Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 115

supreetsh
May 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

This has reference to above referred honda jazz vehicle no. Which i have delivered at arya honda bhandup center on 09.05.2017 at 11.14 am for rectification of damages on left side door panel.

The matter was handled by mr. Manish (Mob no. [protected]). Manish had committed that the surveyor will carry out inspection on 10th may 2017 and vehicle should be ready by 13th may 2017. I tried calling manish on 10th and 11th may to confirm completion of inspection, but he was on leave. I tried honda service board no. And was informed someone from arya honda will be in touch and resolve the issue. No calls were received till 13th may 2017 morning. Mr. Manish called and informed that inspection was done on 12th may 2017 only and he provide vehicle in next week for which i wanted to speak to floor manager. The call was not transferred. On 13th may 2017 i again tried calling the board no. To get in touch with the manager. The receptionist didn’t transfer the call and informed that manager will call be back within 30 minutes. No one from arya honda contacted me.

I called mr. Sharad on 14th may, 2017 and informed him the background. Since it was sunday, mr sharad requested me to give additional day. He called me on 15th may 2017 and committed that the vehicle will be ready and i can pick-up the same on 16th may 2017. Again received a call from mr. Krishna of arya honda on 15th may 2017 requesting additional days to replace the whole door panel and vehicle will be delivered on 19th or latest by 20th may 2017.

Now mr. Krishna is telling they are yet receive confirmation from insurance co. I have been promised that the vehicle can be picked up today. I dropped message to mr. Sharad (Manager) asking to help on 20th may, 2017 and have not received a single call or message from him.

During purchase of car lot commitments were given with regards quick settlement of insurance claims under honda assure. But same is not happening in realty.

No one from arya honda bhandup is bothered to provide feedback unless i called. I purchased my car to use it or daily commute of 70 kilometers. But for past 15 days i have been spending rs. 1000 to 1200 on call taxis.

Request to confirm the action taken on return email.
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ishan Udasi
    from Kandla, Gujarat
    May 20, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Madam / Sir
    Good evening!

Please note that we have purchased Honda city model V on dated 12-4-17 from your Dealer M/s. Agrasen Motors Pvt Ltd, Jaipur and while putting our car for 1st free service we came to know that the Dealer has earlier soled this same car to some other person who have returned car to dealer due to the reason best known to them. After refreshing the car the Dealer has sold this car to us and didn't informed anything.

We have documentary proof for same and we can provide upon request. Kindly take urgent action on this fraudulent which occur with us otherwise we will take legal actions on the Dealer and Honda company.

We think there is some manufacturing fault in this car due to which the first buyer have returned the car to the Dealer before getting the registration. We are getting mileage of abt 8 km/L whereas company informed for about 18 km/L.

Please find below required details:-

Dealer : M/s. Agrasen Motors Pvt Ltd
    Add : A-7, Hawa Sadak, Near Civil Lines,
    Jaipur - Rajasthan.
    Dealer code : DD087A

Car details :
    Model - City 1.5V CVT (i-VTEC)
    Engine no. - L15Z15310927
    Chassis no. - MAKGM662CH4301255
    Key no. - L542

Hope you understand the matter and request you to resolve this issue immediately as we are facing lot of problem.

Mahadev vaswani
    H/P - [protected]

MHimanshu
      from Jalandhar, Punjab
      May 19, 2017

Address: 110092

It is very disappointing to have some annoying humming/vibrating sounds coming from the dashboard of a new car (Honda city dec2016) which has not even crossed the 2k mark.
      The car is under free servicing and still there is an issue in it, which makes me doubtful if this is a manufacturing defect or something got ruined during servicing of the car by either of the dealers (Ring road honda/ prime honda)
      This is the first time we have faced an issue with the honda product and it is hard to accept, thus i would like a skilled technician to figure out the root cause for this issue and identify if it is a manufacturing defect or defect created during servicing.
      Just repairing the defect will not serve the purpose thus i need a replacement for the product as any defect in a new car is not acceptable.
      We do not want these kind of issues to ruin our experience of buying honda products.

Sumeer Goyal
        May 18, 2017

I am extremely disappointed with the quality of Honda cars
        I bought a Honda city in Dec 2015. I just discovered that its battery is faulty.
        It is just 1.5 years.
        Honda claims it is mentioned somewhere that the battery guarantee for new cars is only 1 year.

A typical battery has insurance anywhere from 2 to 3 years.
        Plus who reads all the manuals before buying a car.

I bought Honda for the quality it is known for, but now I am having doubts, and will think twice before buying a Honda.

I hope Honda is able to replace the battery free of cost to me.
        Sumeer Goyal
        UP 16 BC 5601

I hope I do not have to advertise this on the social media, but if Honda does not do anything about it, I will be forced to.

Sony81
          from Basi, Punjab
          May 18, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160014

Resution of my registered complaint against Harmony Honda Chandigarh.

Poor service centre of Honda cars.
          We are facing problems regarding my vehicle from the last four years, when we purchase Honda amaze from Harmony Honda Chandigarh. Staff is very in-efficient, their approach is lack-lustre.

My communication id is 1-[protected].

M)- [protected]

tmohit_123
            May 18, 2017

Address: 122002

I have purchased Honda Amaze 1.2 smt om 31.12.2015 having number DL10CG6924. Car is run approx~10000 kms only in NCR region.

Now car is not picking up race and stop after 0.5 -1 km. I had call with dealer (RING ROAD HONDA, Moti Nagar) and he said that "clutch plate is out of order and the problem is with driving condition".
            He said we have pay for repair or new parts.
            How this fault could happen to new car which only run for 10k kms only.

I have another car (Hyundai Verna, diesel ) driving from last 5.5 years and completed almost 55000 kms and it running smooth without any issue with clutch and gear etc.

Its manufacturing fault and company should take care of this not customer.

I would request you to please rectify this problem as soon as possible.
            Please revert back me on email (er.[protected]@gmail.com) and contact number [protected].
            मी दिवाळी मध्ये गाडी घेतली होती तरी तिचा चैन सोकीट चा प्रॉब्लेम झाला होता मी सर्व्हिस मॅनेजर चा लक्षात आणून दिले तर त्यानी मला सांगितले की सर्व्हिसिंग च्या वेळेस ते काम करून देऊ म्हणून परंतु ते त्याने केले नाही तरी मी गाडी आज शोरूम ला सोडून आलो आहे तरी यावर लवकर निर्णय ग्यावा आणि मला न्याय मिळावा ही अपेक्षा.

Vijay Pandita (advocate)
              May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Purchased honda amaze petrol from courtsy honda lillay automobiles delhi
              AC is use less still even after my complaints not set right. my old figo was better than this useless car as backseat person cannot have the benefit of AC.
              After service /complaint at capital cars pvt ltd on 29/04/2017 front seat persons can feel AC but what about back set fellow/??

vijay kr pandita
              advocate

DL 3CCL 1153

Deepakbellari
                from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                May 17, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673604

Car was purchased on 19 nov 2016.. With in one month delivery the inbuilt music system was not working properly and was taken for replacement by dealer vision honda calicut.. Its almost six months.. Even now they are not ready with the product. I have informed honda customer care also, there also no action was taken. I need compensation for six months which i have lost.
                Honda Car Service is pathetic in Jodhpur.
                bad

dipanshu bisht
                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                  May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Hi, my name is dipanshu i purchase a bike honda hornet 160 the bike is not comfortable, pickup is not gud i am purchase this bike for 3 months before and i have so many compliments for the bike. The 2 service completed to my bike and problem are still and in future i am not deal with the honda and i am not suggesting anyone to deal with honda.
                  Thank u
                  Deepanshu singh
                  May 17, 2017
                  Updated by dipanshu bisht
                  Defect in my Honda hornet

Mistry Nilesh
                    May 16, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

Myself Nilesh Mistry residence of Ahmedabad purchase a car on 4th April2017 from Land Mark Honda, Landmark House, S G Highway, Thaltej Circle, Near Gurudwara, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380059.

I purchased Honda Jazz-SV on 4th April'17. After a week from purchase I found irritate noise in back side of car. I thought that in the first service I will share the complaint. I gave my car for service on 11th May'17, Thursday morning. In the evening when I called service center that I am coming to collect my car than service person said that your car is not ready because they are not able to find our the reason for noise. On Friday I got a call from service center that they require still 4-5 days to resolve the complain because still they are not able to find out the solution.

On Tuesday 16th May'17 I got a call that your car is ready so come and take a ride and give your feedback. So now today evening I go for collect my car.

I have few question, hope you will give the right response.

1. In new car such type of issue is acceptable or not?
                    2. Have you any feel that how much your customer has suffered during that 5 days in such hot days?
                    3. How much extra expense your customer has incurred during that period?

Nilesh Mistry

pawan1313
                      May 16, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

This is for your information that the service center namely " PINKCITY MOTORS PVT.LTD" Tijra Road Alwar 301001 has damaged my tyre 3 times out of 4 services. Now thay are telling me that they are not responsible for the same. These people are treating the customers very well .

Also if you accidentally forgot any item in vehicle at the time of service, it is being stolen and in one of my services, pen drive was stolen.

Prashant_aic
                        from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
                        May 15, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226004

This is heart breaking to inform you that my vehicle Honda Amaze car had got problem on Sitapur road, Lucknow. I asked for RSA facility. I want to shift my vehicle to preferred Aracile Honda at Kanpur road from Standard Honda at sitapur road, Lucknow. Now, I'm force to write you to kindly shift my vehicle to my Araceli service center at kanpur road. Please help me. Thanks Prashant kumar
                        May 15, 2017
                        Updated by Prashant_aic
                        Please respond me at my contact number[protected]. I'm waiting. Thanks
                        May 16, 2017
                        Updated by Prashant_aic
                        I'm waiting for your response. Im from Lucknow UP (India) Please help me. Thanks
                        Please respond at My contact no [protected]. Thanks

nishant1987
                          May 15, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I am facing mileage issue of my honda amaze 2014 (Pb-65-y-7225) june model car. From last 1.4 year i am complaining about the mileage issue and 1 time they have asked to hand over the car to harmony honda mechanic and they will check, upon returning they told that in our machine it is showing mileage of 20kmpl but they never showed me where it reflects 20kmpl. After that also i faced mileage issue and it came down to 17kmpl, after that harmony honda told that you need to replace air filter and the same i did 3 week back, but still the issue persist and now with ac in city, it is giving mileage of 15.8 to 16kmpl.
                          My question is that are harmony honda mohali engineer well equipped enough to understand the problem because they only focus about closing the issue rather than actually solving the problem. Even honda customer care is not sincere in helping us, they just route it to the honda dealer and never call the customer to ask as whether the issue has been resolved or not and the same thing with harmony honda as one of the worst ever customer service.

Murugan AS
                            May 14, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I bought a Honda City zx CVT in olymbia honda.chennai .The regn no is tn02 bh 9339.
                            After the payments no body takes care even we don't know who is the manager till date.
                            The first service was booked on today with prior appointment but when we reached no body is answering and the person booked appointment also not there. When called him he told to wait for some more time . At least he answered me .
                            I am fed up why I have bought Honda car.
                            Till date I have experience with other cars are really nice.
                            Kindly suggest some good dealer in Chennai to attend the services.
                            Sir I am Anil kumar, had taken a car loan NO-8728000 in 2006 and already cleared the loan long back, I have not yet received the NOC from the company
                            Anil kumar,
                            delhi
                            RGO.[protected]@GMAIL.COM

Narendra Bhagwanani
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              May 13, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

The parts from a new honda city changed by landmark honda bopal ahmedabad... While delivering the car after claim.. I checked and found that ac grill was replaced with a damaged and old one
                              While registering complaint they said sorry and now replacing with me one
                              I am. Wrting this at the same time when it is being done
                              The car was left for replacing bumper only
                              Why ac grill was touched they don't have answer
                              May 13, 2017
                              Updated by Narendra Bhagwanani
                              Honda cars do not take care of complaints
                              I had written mails to them ... Last year also for same Service centre
                              No action or reply recd

akcba88
                                May 13, 2017

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, 176318

I have complained approx 3-4 times but no solution has been done for my complains. now this is my last complain regarding my car service from Prakash Honda which is located at pathankot (punjab). This time i visited for the 70000 km service in prakash honda on dated 12/05/2017 at approx 01:28 P.M. and my car was received by the supervisor, he filled his manual form for the service in which i mentioned that there is noise from the front side, kindly make check it from the technician, then they said ok and mentioned in the manual form and after checking they told me at 3.30 P.M that spot rode bush and shocker mount check has to be replaced, then i said ok change it but after changing it will noise from my car will be removed or not, then the technician as well as supervisor will told me that it will be ok after replacing these part. after replacing these part they took me for the trial of the car but the problem was solved till then, after that manager of the department come and again took car for the trial and till it will be approx 6.00 P.M and before they come from trial the another supervisor came and make the final bill that your car is ready and i said that the problem was not solved till and i took the bill and want to clear the details regarding the bill which was provided to me, at that time the supervisor who made the bill will get so hyper that this is the bill and all that you have this and that so hyper and said that i haven't made this and that.after that he called the manager and when manager will start talking and the way he also talked is so in mannered, so at that time i think that if manager is talking like this way then the supervisors will also do the same and after that technician will come with new fault that is we have to change the stearing assembly of your car to remove the noise and when i said them that what are you doing from last 4 -5 hours then they said we will fit your old parts which we have changed. So kindly tell me that where is our fault when technician, supervisor, manager will don't know how to solve the problem then why we should visit your service.
                                now i request you to please make some strict action because this is my third experience with them and now onwards i'll never ever going to visit honda because of the behavior of the staff as well as not going to prefer the honda cars in my future. Thanking you.
                                Yours Sincerely
                                Kuvinder Mahajan
                                Chairman Chamba Millennium Education Society
                                Honda WRV panel does not have engine temperature indicator.
                                In case the engine temperature increases due to unforeseen malfunction of cooling system how do I come to know about it.
                                What is the safety margin before the engine seizes after temperature indicator in the panel glows?
                                How long will you be able to drive before the engine is siezed?

NMPM
                                  May 13, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452008

I logged a complaint on 5th May, communication id is 1-[protected]

I booked a Honda WRV from Landmark Honda, Indore and had to take the delivery on 7th May however, at the last moment they denied me to give the Honda "Delight" invoice. Jay who is an AGM in landmark honda, told me that they only give dealer's invoice as told by their company. Additionally, he is insisting me to buy RSA and Extended warranty however, I do not want to. He told me that they will not sell the car to me unless and until I buy these two. This is really annoying.

I have a doubt that they are trying to sell the "Already Billed" car to me that is why they denied to give honda invoice. Other dealers are telling me the benefits of RSA and Ext. Warranty however, they are not pressurising me to buy these and also they are ready to give Delight invoice so why Landmark is not.
                                  May 13, 2017
                                  Updated by NMPM
                                  My contact details are as follows:
                                  Name: Nitin Maheshwari
                                  Contact Number: [protected]

Naresh Jareda
                                    from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                                    May 11, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Sir i booked a car 23 march by mr yogesh [protected] he promise me to provide car 3 may at time. 1 may i call and asked about car then mr yogesh said i don't give u car sheet cover. 2 may he call i can't give u car and misbehave me again and again. Then i said for my registration fee he told me that i give u cheque after 7 days but he can't gave any cheque till today... Sir please take some action... Thanks
                                    May 11, 2017
                                    Updated by Naresh Jareda
                                    My contact no [protected]
                                    May 11, 2017
                                    Updated by Naresh Jareda
                                    Sir i Naresh Jareda booked a car 23 march by mr Yogesh [protected] he promise me to provide car 3 may at time. 1 may i call and asked about car then mr Yogesh said i don't give u car sheet cover. 2 may he call i can't give u car and misbehave me again and again. then I said for my registration fee he told me that i give u cheque after 7 days but he can't gave any cheque till today... Sir please take some action... Thanks my contact no [protected]

Rahul Sampatlal Katariya
                                      May 10, 2017

Address: 411021

My name is Rahul Katariya. I am staying in Pune.

I have bought Honda Jazz Diesel 1.5 years back. I did my fourth servicing (paid) on 3rd May 2017 from Crystal Honda, Bavdhan, Pune. Before servicing, My car has no problem.

I gave my car for servicing on 3rd May in the morning.
                                      On servicing day, around 5:00 pm, I got a call from service official that Car is almost ready without washing. Only washing is remaining, so whether I can collect car on next day.

After 2 hours [7:00-8:00 pm], I got a call from Service Advisor that my car is having issue with clutch plate. Clutch plate has become hard.

I told service officer from Bavdhan service center[Rajendra Pote] this should not happen as I drive car carefully and only 23000 Kms are done. This is my second car. Clutch plate life is generally 60000 to 70000 km.

If the problem was there, why they did not find it before doing servicing. They changed engine oil and filters and after that they are complaining about clutch plate.

My Invoice number is: SER-INV-DD[protected]

Issues:
                                      1. Problem could be with clutch plate from Honda. Honda should not provide such poor quality parts to customers.
                                      2. Something sound fishy from service center. As they did not find any problem initially and after doing servicing they are finding clutch plate hard.

I have Maruti Swift car in my family. We never experienced such a problem at this so-early stage.

I am not happy with Honda Car as well as Honda Servicing.

This problem should be resolved from Honda.

Krishna Rohilla
                                        May 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I gave my Hondacity 2009 model for servicing it was suppose to be a normal service but I got call from advisor stating that there is a gap in suspension due to weak tyres and they need to change the tyre and fill the gap.

Personally I don't think there was such issue but I agreed and after the service right side tyre started jerking in bumps and it keeps on increasing, I called SRM Kartar Singh and he arrange pick up and Lally Honda took almost two days to fix the problem, mean while I was calling to Mr Kartar but he didn't picked the call.

Finally after two day I got my car back but problem still lies and I tried to call Honda SRM and CRM shikha but nobody gives a damm now...

I can't even drive the car after service and now I'm think why I thought of Lally Honda for service.

Krishna Rohila