Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 116

Ashay Sinha
May 9, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

The insurance of my honda city was expiring on 6/5/17. Vehicle no jh 01bz 3417 is in name of mrs shipra kumari. She went your office and met mr prakash. He took cheque as per policy. He told our net is not working. You take policy details latter on. She went to house that day. Next day, i talked with him. He told talk before coming or come next day. I asked why not other person will hand over. Next day my mam went and took the policy. We checked at house and found that there was no stamp on that. She directly went to manager next day and asked for stamp. He called mr praksh and asked for stamp. He is saying to mam thatthis is nothing but it is a mind set in rough way and arguing also. Is it the impression of honda city. He does not know how to behave with customer. Mr shipra kumari is professor in rwc, ranchi. This heart a lot to us. I feel this type of person should not in show room. Please enquire it and take disciplinary action against him. Waiting your reply. A. K. Sinha (Mob:[protected])
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
It's more than 2 months, but Honda maxim, Nagrota Bagwan is not providing me the seat covers.

dpjain69
    May 9, 2017

Address: 560091

I have been told that the ignition motor is not covered under 3 years warranty,, you have to pay full payment of rs.6171/- which i have paid and it took 7 days to replace the same. Vide inv. No. Ser-inv-dd[protected]. For rs.6171/-.

You are requested to kindly look into this matter and give the perfect solution.

One thing i must say, at any point of time there is spare parts ready at any of your service centre.

Please refund my paid amount as it was under 3 years extended warranty.

Girija Krishnamurthi
      May 8, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

I bought Honda Amaze 2015 in March 2016. This is from Sundaram Honda, Chennai. did a paid service in Mar 17. I got MI glowing and the service person says there was Carbon Deposit in the spark plug. My question is, I never had this issue with my Hyundai Santro & City for 7 years. Why this happens, Will this re-occur? I feel this would have been Flood affected vehicle..

shishir lahoti
        May 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201001

I have been a honda fan for over 14 years and have been driving city, petrol and now the diesel one. The diesel servicing cost is very high and specially the labour charges are the honda service centre. I sent my honda car recently at prime honda, vaishali where the cost of consumables is around rs. 5878 where as the cost of labour is rs. 3566 i. E. 60% of the consumables.

This is very high and a reason for me to think if i should stop getting servicing done at honda official service centres. Even some of the consumables of the same brand are expensive at the official service centre.

It is difficult to understand why honda has been keeping themselves away from these issues.

Thippeswamy Ulli
          May 7, 2017

Address: 560097

Dear Honda, its disappointing to see number plates given/fitted are so cheap that it broke within 24hrs, I got it fitted on 6-May-2017 evening from Brigade Honda and got broke today 7-May-2017. Even after buying 15 Lakhs worth car why customers don't get Aluminium number plates, no tissue paper box, very bad. Honda has always set bad precedence in this aspect, you guys give Calendar what for, of no use, you need to be sensible in giving freebies that is really worth and are usable in the car, we don't expect any big items, atleast to keep the brand name provide good number plates that are made of aluminium, I got it done @ Rs. 1200, is this amount big for you for a car that is Rs. 15, 00, 000 ??

Dr Rupesh
            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
            May 7, 2017

Address: 492001

I am honda city car since 2.5 yr with a total run of 15000 km till date. Its mostly in the city. Initially the mileage was 9 km which increased to 10.5 km after 1yr. I am regularly doing services & i am good at driving. Now the average dropping to 8.3 km. I asked the show room person. They say everything perfect. But how it's possible. Do something. It's a serious issues against claiming 15;km by company.

Subhashree Bandita
              May 6, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

I had purchased honda amaze petrol car bearing registration number: od 02 v 3590 from showroom - highway honda, rudrapur, bhubaneswar on 17th may 2015.
              The battery of the car faced ignition failure today and did not start after multiple attempts. On contacting the above showroom for road assistance around 1pm in the afternoon, a lady employee named smita, received the request but we did not get any response thereafter nor did any help arrive to us for road assistance. It's already been 10 hours since we booked a request and yet nothing from the dealer's side has been intimated.
              This is highly ridiculous, unprofessional and morally unethical to take no action for a request submitted for ur assistance as there can be an emergency situation where we need the vehicle but cannot use it.

Request you to at least contact us on the below contact detail and send an equipped personnel to fix our problem. Anticipating a response asap.

Amarendra rath

sriparash
                May 6, 2017

Address: 832108

Today I have sent my Honda Amaze (JH05BR 1465) for servicing ( 2nd Free Service) by Pick up & drop (on payment) facility at 9.30 Am, I received my Car at 7.30 PM after follow-ups and surprise to see that the all glasses & mirrors are full of water spots, the "Service History Record" is kept blank, The Free Service coupon is not taken & kept blank.
                I am in doubt that whether servicing is done or not. As per the checklist wheal rotation was to be done, which is not happened.

When I contacted the service engineer Mr.Jasbir, he simply advised me to send again for service which I will never do.

I can never forget the bad experience during the showroom delivery of this car on 1st Feb 17, even after making 100% payment on 30th Jan 2017.
                The accessories were not fitted properly, The Seat Cover was short of length and was clipped badly, the washing was not properly done and black sopts were on the brand new car, the formalities of pooja etc were not done and after my complains the Key ring & folder for documents was given to me.

At least such service quality should not be expected fro Honda products.

Another important thing is that Rs.33, 450/- was billed to me towards "Registration & Road Taxes" where as I received message from RTO that Rs, 24, 609/- was deposited on 28.02.2017, then what about the differential money ?.

I inquired and not satisfied with the reply that the differential amount is towards agent charges.

Really I am helpless and realizing that did blunder by choosing the product.

Hope you will realize the problem and take action, so that people like me who is paying his hard earned money will not suffer.

Rgds,
                Sriparash Mohanty
                Jamshedpur, [protected]

satbir29
                  May 6, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Honda Cars India Ltd. — New Honda WRV- VXMT ( DIESEL): Indefinite waiting period at Courtesy Honda - lally Automobiles ( P ) Ltd.- Karnal - Haryana

I have booked a New Honda WRV- VXMT ( DIESEL): Indefinite waiting period at Courtesy Honda - lally Automobiles ( P ) Ltd.- Karnal - Haryana on 23rd March 2017. dealer told me, at the time of booking that the waiting period was 15 days to one month and car will be available by April mid. On enquiring the dealer told me that every month Courtesy Honda gets only a single top variant Honda WRV from the Honda company andyou will get car only after geeting from honda, they have nothing in their hand. and i booked silver colour but now they offer me white colour. how it is possible.
                  SUCH TYPE OF RESPONSE I NEVER EXPECT FROM YOUR DEALER. IF THEY DON'T HAVE IN HIS HAND THEN WHY THEY DID FALSE PROMISES TO CUSTOMER.

It seems bizarre that a show room gets only a single car per month and if thats True the question is why does the dealer gives false promises of waiting period of 1-2 months and takes the booking amount. I am now forced to think of cancelling the booking after parking the booking amount of 21, 000 and waiting for last almost 2 months.

I hope Honda company looks into this and take some corrective action.you know that every body is buying new car for some hope and planning and if he did not get on time then what happened, every body knows.

Satbir Singh
                  [protected], [protected]

rthoma
                    May 5, 2017

Address: 560027

I have booked a Honda city ZX petrol top variant from Dakshin Honda Lavelle Road on 19th March 2017. I was told at the time of booking that the waiting period was 1 month and car will be available by April mid. On enquiring the dealer told me that every month Dakshin Honda gets only a single top variant Honda city from the Honda company and my waiting number has only gone down from waiting list 6 to 4 over the 2 months. That makes a 6 month waiting period for a ZX variant modern metallic color.

It seems bizarre that a show room gets only a single car per month and if thats True the question is why does the dealer gives false promises of waiting period of 1-2 months and takes the booking amount. I am now forced to think of cancelling the booking after parking the booking amount of 20, 000 and waiting for last 2 months.

I hope Honda company looks into this and take some corrective action.

Mukesh mudgal
                      May 4, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

May 4, 2017
                      Faulty Honda Amaze

I had bought an Amaze Car on 1st feb. from your pinkcity Honda, bharatpur Showroom. The car number is RJ 05 CB 1682. My name kamlesh sharma.

Accident to my car by a ox & ox, cow fighting back side further my car go ahead & hit to electricity pole out side to my house.on date 22april 2017 & broken to back light some parts to front.
                      I complained all this to your pinkcity honda showroom. After that a technician visited my house . My car is standing your showroom on date 22 april 2017 to till date But it is sad that after 15 days the car was not delivered to me yet.
                      I am daily up & down 200 kmps per day to my job .I am tacking leave to 15 days.so disturbing my job, & lose my salary.

But surprisingly, issues is not resolved yet and I never got any call from the Honda unit as well.

After all this, I want to know region to delay my car . Why my car in not completely ok After 15 days

I demand you to take this car back and refund my entire amount & lose my leave in my job. If not done, I will be forced to take an action against you guys.

Kamlesh sharma
                      May 04, 2017
                      Updated by Mukesh mudgal
                      May 4, 2017
                      Faulty Honda Amaze

I had bought an Amaze Car on 1st feb. from your pinkcity Honda, bharatpur Showroom. The car number is RJ 05 CB 1682. My name kamlesh sharma.

Accident to my car by a ox & ox, cow fighting back side further my car go ahead & hit to electricity pole out side to my house.on date 22april 2017 & broken to back light some parts to front.
                      I complained all this to your pinkcity honda showroom. After that a technician visited my house . My car is standing your showroom on date 22 april 2017 to till date But it is sad that after 15 days the car was not delivered to me yet.
                      I am daily up & down 200 kmps per day to my job .I am tacking leave to 15 days.so disturbing my job, & lose my salary.

But surprisingly, issues is not resolved yet and I never got any call from the Honda unit as well.

After all this, I want to know region to delay my car . Why my car in not completely ok After 15 days

I demand you to take this car back and refund my entire amount & lose my leave in my job. If not done, I will be forced to take an action against you guys.

Kamlesh sharma

Rohit chourasia
                        from Kuju, Jharkhand
                        May 4, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 835015

I have purchased one honda city vmt from basudev honda ranchi, in the month of january 17, the dealer promised to give corporate discount of rs-7000, accordingly i purchased. The vehicle is in the name of hindalco industries limited. Now dealer is not giving discount and telling that amount is not approved from honda. I feel cheated. Please help. Regards — rohit kumar chourasia
                        Ph — [protected]

Pardeep Dagar
                          May 3, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I am using honda amaze diesel having registration no. Hr 26 bz 0673 purchased from ring road honda sector 18, gurgaon. I serviced my ac on 26/02/2017 from ring road honda gurgaon as my all servicers done by them. On same date i get serviced my ac from them. But after using it after some days, i found it was not working properly. I again go there and they filled ac gas around 5 times in different days gap and they also changed some pipes (Parts) that were paid for me.in between mr. Harpreet singh employee of service department charged me rs.7658/- on 28/03/2017 wide receipt no.284512 for one year extended warranty and i paid that amount, but my new extended warranty policy was not punched by them telling me reason that i already have active old policy and they will do it later at the time of old policy expiry. After that problem with my car ac still remain same. I again went to them on 28/04/2017 and i get to know from them my ac compressor is not working properly and needs to be changed. My old extended warranty was active and mr. Surender prakash (Service manager) adviced me to open job card and promised me to change ac compressor through warranty.

Now they are not changing compressor saying that your warranty is not ok and they have not punched my new extended warranty till date for that i have already paid. Enclosing payment receipt for future references. My car is still with them

It's more than two months they are misguiding me and now they are making me fool by not accepting their promises.

This is my request you to please resolve all my problems asap.

Joshuamaharaj25
                            May 3, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000023

Honda city can be one of the best sedan but the service from olympia honda ambattur made me rethink. They provide the worst customer service experience.. It's been more than 25 days for service the car and you get all the possible reason from insurance surveyor not available to ac coolant non availability... I pray not to buy or service a good product by honda from olympia honda.

Tn01ar0414... Still haven't received the status of the delivery even after 25 days... None is picking the land line numbers... Some days they don't even transfer the lines to concerned

Ashutosh Agrawal
                              May 3, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474011

This is really a matter o[censored]nhappiness for me to inform u that I bought Honda brio. The Quality is used by Honda is very poor, the lock set is not working with in 5 years and I spend around 8, 000/- rupees for replace of new lock set. Really very bad quality of Honda cars even I changed door classes of driver side 2 year ago as spent 3000 rupees and it's really surprising me that it's not working well now.
                              Why we customer go for Honda car only for saying by marketing manager that best technology Honda have.
                              In my family we have 4 cars of other brand last 8-10 years but it happened only in Honda brio car.
                              It's very bad experience for me and I never purchase Honda car even not guide anyone for purchase Honda cars,

Warm Regards
                              Ashutosh Agrawal
                              M- [protected]

sethi.kamal89
                                May 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I went to Courtesy Honda workshop at Wazirpur for my Car AC Repair on 22nd April'2017.
                                On discussion with Car service advisor, they took my car for 3 days to look after the issue and it was identified that there is AC gas leakage.
                                They also insisted me get my Car AC serviced, to which I agreed on hoping that this is one time cost.
                                However, they charged me Rs 7800 for all the above things.

After 2 days, I experienced the same problem with AC, and filed complaint for this at Courtesy Honda to took my car from home since I work in Noida and its difficult for me to follow up these persons on daily basis.
                                They were not ready to pick up the car and after many arguments, they took my car the next day, diagnosed the issue again, returned after 2 days, and replaced the AC Fuse to which they said that the problem was with the AC fuse only.

I would like to highlight here that AC fuse cost is only Rs 185 only/- and there was nothing related to gas leakage and moreover AC service was also not required since I had purchased my car 2 years back only and AC was working perfectly fine before.
                                Not only this, they forced me to pay Rs 185 more, for which I denied them after many arguments since I already paid them almost 10 times for gas leakge and AC service which was absolutely not required.

Afterwards, I drove my car for 40 kms only to office the next day and AC blowers in front of the driving seat was not working, I called courtesy Honda to file the complaint again to which they said AC assembly is broken and the cost for this would be incurred by the customer.

I really dont understand that why courtesy Honda (Lally Automobiles) is not diagnosing the issue and taking appropriate action at the first time.
                                They are misguiding the customer and charging money for unneccesary things for which there was no need.
                                Also, after filing the complaint second time, I need to do repeated follow up with them to which they are ignoring me.

I would not recommend courtesy Honda (Lally Automobiles) to anyone and would give rating 0/10.

Note : I am also filing my complaint at Customer Complaint Forum for the above issue.

Kamal Sethi

Car Registration number : DL 1CT 1237

Shylesh Mallya
                                  from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                  May 1, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575002

Shylesh mallya mangalore [protected]
                                  My vehicle reg no ka19mg2367. Purchase date is 13 june 2016.
                                  As we were riding my car towards a wedding function along with my family it was 6.15 pm in the evening from kodailguttu road to tma pai conventional hall m. G. Road suddenly the car stopped in the middle of the road which resulted in total road traffic block due to my break down of the car could not start suddenly i contacted service adviser manjunath for road assistance he came and found that the power fuse had blown off
                                  I still don't understand when i being electrical engg on the run sudden breakdown of such a reputed brand vehicle had this type of break
                                  This is for your information i should both my maruthi vehicle and joined honda brio to my wife for me brv. This is a very bad and shameful experience to me on your brand honda i have recommended so many friends of mine about your vehicle i had booked maruthi brezza and cancelled it for your brv
                                  If this is breakdown would have taken place in the mid high way then we would loose our family life in the middle of the road. I feel that to return your vehicle back to you for this disaster. Please see no more breakdowns occur. This is lack of supervision of the vehicle at the time of service.

jineesh t j
                                    Apr 29, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678684

My name is jineesh t ji had purchased shine 125 bike (Kl49e 6570) from johns honda, thrissur, kerala on 2014 and continuing maintenence of my vehicle with amc at the same showroom. Last month[protected] i gave my vehicle for maintenance. At that time i requested customer relation officer to sign a road worthy certificate of my vehicle which i need to submit to my company to prove that my vehicle is fit for use and i am doing preventive maintenance of my vehicle at regular interval. He told me that he wil get sign on that certificate. Next day i went to show room to take the vehicle after service. I asked for that the certificate. At that time they told that they can not sign on that certificate. I spoke with mr. John, owner of johns honda. He also refused to give the signed certificate. By hearing that i am surprised and ask him that i am maintaining my vehicke at your show room for the last three year. If you can not issue the certifiate no one can issue the certificate for me. He told me that he will call ne after discussing with his higher up. I have waited for one month. Till this date i didnt get any reply from their side. So now i will do to get that certificate.
                                    Apr 29, 2017
                                    Updated by jineesh t j
                                    Please find the photo of certificate which i need to get sign.

rajmonga
                                      Apr 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Complaint no. 1

Very poor performance in respect to drive uphill.

Never imagined such a poor performance from honda wrv petrol.
                                      Otherwise would have opted for a diesel version of wrv.

Also because of 1.2 litre petrol which is really low for a bigger body like wrv. The city drive average is poor.
                                      The body weight ratio in comparison to the engine power is very very less therefore resulting in knocking of engine while climbing a steep road.
                                      What would the company advise me in such a position.
                                      A refund or an exchange of model.
                                      I am very disappointed and need an immediate resolve of my problem. The car is parked at my house and i am not taking it to my work outside the city.
                                      Please resolve or take it back. Raj monga `[protected]

rddhanda
                                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                                        Apr 29, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 141001

I bought honda amaze sx in novemeber 2015. But to my surprise the ac switch of my vehicle gets hot the moment i switch on the ac. Though complained to dealer akc motors pvt ltd. Ludhiana they say that it is common in all the vehicles and there is no harm due to plastic qulaity or the light provided in that switch it gets hot. But in summers the same is getting more hot and gives you burning sensation when needed to switch off the same. Kindly get the same rectified.

Rajiv dhanda
                                        After servicing the vehicle found many problems which were not attended by the service care center

Window highly shaking
                                        In 2nd gear no pick up
                                        Diesel indication problem
                                        Car dragging in one side in 80km/h speed