Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 147

hamal krish
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Jul 8, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Greetings sir! I know your valuable time. briefly I tell I am thambidurai from salem, tamil nadu, India. I handed over my jazz to salem sundaram honda for insurance claim service on 24th juine 2015. They told me that deliver my vehicle on 29th june 2015. Still now they didn't deliver my vehicle till this date. I am totally disappointed. please do the needful. Thanking in advance. domo arigatou. sincerly Thambi durai* mob :[protected]*
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
i love honda cars

anandcoolzzz
    Jul 6, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Good morning I anand sharma the owner of the vehicle Honda cb twister UP 32 DV 2695 sir I am not satisfied with the way of dealing of customers ...they are dealing in very rude way and not understand and listen for the customer my bikes handle is bend but they don't takes the responsibility that they don't do it Kindly listen for the same

aksingh1754
      from Darwha, Maharashtra
      Jul 7, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

purchased amaze SMT D on 26 09 14 of C RED colour however with lightest touch of nail creats scratches over the paints resulting in many more such scratches over the car body. purchase was from rushabh honda amrawati road nagpur. my cell no is[protected] email [protected]@gmail.com
      Jul 18, 2015
      Updated by aksingh1754
      Today i was called by RUSHABH HONDA NAGPUR"S representative.Having discussed about the complaint they could only inform that the cited painting problem exist in all brands of Honda vehicle having C RED COLOUR & they can not resolve as its a manufacturing level defect. HENCE MY COMPLAINT STILL STANDS UNRESOLVED.
      Oct 16, 2015
      Updated by aksingh1754
      Honda personnels who r handling d complaint either least bothers to complaints or do not see d posted complaint which is evident from d status of d complaint that nothing has been done to resolve the above subjected complaint.
      NOW I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION OTHER THAN TO ESCALATE THE ISSUE WITH CONSUMER FORUM
      No body from Honda cars is responding after updation of my complaints on 18th july2015
      it appears Honda cars r not selling cars but vegetable

George Parackel
        Jul 3, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I bought the new Honda City Petrol VMT Model in Apr 2014. Soon after buying my car, I observed that my car was making a Squeaking sound every time I applied my brakes. During each of my 3 free service visits and 1 paid service visit, I have brought this issue to the notice of my Car Dealer in Ernakulam, Kerala (Peninsular Honda). They promised me every time that the issue will be resolved. However its been more than a year now and I am fed up of this. What disappoints me most is that the issue still persists even after me taking an extended warranty. What is a point of having any warranty, if the Car Dealer or the Honda Company is unwilling to help its loyal customers. It is extremely shameful for me to drive around a new Honda City which makes a Squeaking sound every tome I brake. I an sorry to say buy Honda is not at all living up to its Branch Image Request somebody to help me resolve this issue

sagardutta7
          Jul 3, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

i have bought a honda city top model petrol with sunroof around three months back .last months i met with an accident and have severe damages in the left side of the car's body. My car was with service center for a month. An insurance amount 1 lakh and 50 thousand have been claimed but the service provided was extremely poor. The doors do not fit perfectly, the colour donot seem to be genuine as the colour has worn out from a few portion of the body. The side bumper has not been replaced and have been dented and re painted. The rubber door panel do not fit exactly and are loose, right side door panel have not been changed de are torn out. the left side window do not work properly. the car has been delivered in a very unhygienic clndition dist all around inside the car. The replaced bumpers are not in place, they tend to open up. I request to kindly look into the matter . thank you

PRASADPUJARI1234
            Jul 3, 2015

I have purchased Honda City, model SV from Crystal Honda, Pune in January 2015. While operating rear power windows, chattering sound comes through speakers. There is problem of electrical current leakage through this window switch and hence sound is coming. I am following with dealer and 'Honda 121' since 2 April 2015. They are simply not bothered to answer my calls, do not respond to any emails.
            Honda has really frustrated me.
            Prasad
            Jul 17, 2015
            Updated by PRASADPUJARI1234
            Nothing has happened till date 17.07.2015

Dipak Jagani
              Jul 2, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have reported complaint to Aspen Honda on 26th Jun2015 about submited my car's one of the tyre which had a balloon like shape on its side wall which was occured on 25th of june 2015.The day it came out the size of it was much smaller as compaired it with next day. Its been a week and no actions are taken yet. It is a manufacturing fault which they are considering as a damage through a cut due to some sharp object. The desirable resolution would be replacement of this defected tyre as it is under company warranty. I want quick actions to be taken as soon as possible and need a replacement of my tyre as in present my car is on a backup tire.

snehaldeep
                Jul 1, 2015

Hi, I bought a new Honda City VX and gave it for 1st service on 22nd June 2015. When the car was given for service it had the GPS Chip as I went outstation and was using the GPS before giving it for servicing. To my surprise after some 5 days after the service when I was again going outstation the GPS chip was missing. When I called them that its being stolen during the Service they are not willing to accept and told me that their engineer Mr. Dinesh has checked and the GPS chip was not present when the car was given for servicing. I told them that I was using the GPS when I arrived to the showroom to give the car for servicing then how come it just vanished just like that. Definitely it has been stolen at the Service Station hence request you to kindly act on this on priority. Its really a shame such things are happening in Honda Showroom. Address of the Showroom: Dakshin Honda 97/1A, Singasandra Village, Hosur Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560068 [protected]. Regards, Snehaldeep Desai Cell: [protected]

SANuzmal Abid
                  Jun 30, 2015

On the 15th of March, I purchased an AMAZE 1.2 VX MT (petrol). As per specifications the car was to be supplied with Alloy wheels. Since it is obvious that all the 5 wheels would be of same quality, I didn't check the ''stepny''(5th wheel) at the time of delivery of the car. Recently I had to change a flattened tyre when I noticed that the fifth wheel was an ordinarily colored metal wheel. It was not mentioned that the ''stepny'', i.e. 5th wheel would be an ordinary one. Please instruct Honda or the dealer(Pinnacle Honda, E M Bypass) to make necessary arrangements to replace the ordinary metal wheel with the specified Alloy wheel. Sincerely yours Dr S A Nuzmal Abid Reg. No. WB 02 AG 6680

deepakrenu
                    Jun 30, 2015

It is quite unfortunate to inform you that I have recently purchased a honda city car model VXOMT from basudeb honda ranchi.The dealer has charged me RS 6000 etc without giving any receipt and clarification and they told me that you have to pay this much extra amount just because you are purchasing honda car.Sir I am deeply saddened by the behaviour and act of honda employee at this particular show room specially when I look forward to have a future relation as honda customer keeping its credibility and reliability in mind.I kindly urge you to take some necessary step so that the image of this great honda is not being tarnished by your own agencies.Kindly look in to my matter and do the needful.

Suvodeep Dutta
                      from Egra, West Bengal
                      Jun 30, 2015

i am owner of honda mobilio car (wb 34 al 7733) which meet with an accident on 22/04/2015, and i send it to pinacle honda, asansole, west bengal showroom for repair, for that work service advisor make a estimate and told me to submit 50% of estimate and that is rs 2 lacs, i submit rs 1 lac on 12/05/2015 and rs 50000/-on 15/06/2015 and rs 50000/- on 20/06/2015, but still now they not started my work and when i call service advisor he just said from tomorrow your work will be started and now he just not picking up my phone. i am getting hopeless from your service now i thought i make a big mistake going for a honda car.

Radhey Agarwal
                        Jun 29, 2015

We purchase a new car n the car ac was not working properly . so we go service centre for the complete they take car and then they return car aftr 3 day or 3 din baad ac phle se bhi bekr chal rha h ab ac cool nh kr rha h so solve this problem quickly as much u can Rohit:[protected]

atul.maske
                          Jun 27, 2015

I have bought Honda Amaze car from DOCCAN Honda dealer Pimpri-chindwad, Pune. at the time of booking dealer told that they will provide me car loan from Kotak bank for the interest rate of 10.5 and signed the docs accordingly and when I have actual purchase car and process document reached at my address, in that bank interest rate is 10.63 instead of 10.5. As 1st EMI date is 1 July 2015 and yet issue is not able to settle by dealer and bank. I have already told to the dealer that if my EMI will not go with right amount at right time then dealer will be responsible for the same. Please do the needful who they do use to such chit trick to sell the their cars and achieve their given target. Regards: ATUL MASKE Pune [protected]

abcd2
                            Jun 26, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

SENT MY HONDA CITY PB10EP2150 TO LALLY MOTOR LUDHIANA FOR SERVICE WITH A COMPLAINT RIGHT SIDE DOOR RUBBER LOSE ON 26.06.2015. RECEIVED MY CAR ON 6.10 PM AFTER A DELAY OF FOUR HOURS AS PER ESTIMATED TIME GIVEN AND WITH THE PROBLEM NOT SORTED OUT.WITHOUT INFORMING ME THAT THE PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED MR. GURMEET SINGH ADVISE HAS SENT THE CAR AND TELLING ME THAT IT IS OK.
                            adviser mobile no. [protected]
                            poor on the part of honda and lally motor

pkg201
                              Jun 26, 2015

ABHA GUPTA. E-8, Lajpat Nagar-III, New Delhi-110024. Ph: [protected]-[protected] The Chief Executive Date[protected] Honda Motors New Delhi. Dear Sir, Subject: Complaint against New Honda City I-DTEC- SV. I would like to inform you that I had purchased a New Honda City I-DTEC- SV car in February 2014 from your dealer M/s. Nath Motors Pvt. Ltd. (Delight Honda) Mathura Road, New Delhi. Chasis No: MAKGH85CAE000756. Engine No: NISA 11101928. Registeration No: DL2CQ 9011. Here I would like to state that there is some inherent defect in the suspension system. The car jumps a lot even on slight uneven road and starts rocking making it very difficult for person to sit. The person sitting on the rear seat is thrown from the seat at slight high speed. I have informed this to the dealer hundred times and they simply changed one shocker but to no use. They have informed that they cannot do anything more and in diesel cars you will get The jump. The car otherwise is a delight to drive but the whole fun is lost because of the above problem. The passengers are very uncomfortable as well as the driver. I request you to kindly look into the matter and remove this problem at the earliest or else I will have no option but to sell of the car and buy other make car. Thanking you Yours Faithfully Abha Gupta

akhilsreekumar
                                Jun 24, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I bought a new new honda amaze and ran only less than 3000kms and got clutch complaint. I took it to the pothen's hyundai in trivandrum. They said it got the complaint because we ran the vehicle on half clutch. We are using maruthi suzuki for the past 5 years and didn't have a complaint. My mother took the vehicle to the show room since I am working in US. They tried to cheat my mother saying its our problem. Its because of the trust in honda brand I took the vehicle.Its shame on honda side that I met with an incident like this. And the behavior of service people also was too bad. The vehicle registration number is:KL-16-N-99 Chasis Number: MAKDF255HE4008678 Engine number:N15A11413740 Owner name:M.G.Vijayakumar We took the vehicle to service center on 22-jun-2015. Its so irritating that this happened from honda side. Remeber it ran less than 3000kms and warranty is there.They gave us a billof around 13000 also.Please look into the issue. If I didn't get a resolution, I will definitely post this in your facebook on honda page. My email id is:[protected]@yahoo.com phone:+[protected]

Sudeep Bansal
                                  Jun 24, 2015

I bought a honda city SVMT Idtec from infinity honda, vipul trade center, sohna road gurgaon last week, 15th June 2015. One of the rear tyres is defective. There was a puncture and the tyre is developing an irregular bulge in that area. It cannot be used without risk. The dealership is dismissing the claim saying the car is driven in a puncture. I am not an to do that. As soon as the puncture was discovered, i replaced the tyre with the spare one. It would have run around 100 m in the process but a brand new tyre cannot go bad in such a small distance. This is sheer poor quality of the tyre! This is a week old car! It puts a question mark on honda quality and reliability!

nanmnk
                                    from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jun 23, 2015

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Sir I purchaseda Car from Madurai Sundaram Honda and gifted to My daughter who is living in Tirunelveli Hence The car is taken to your Dealer Southern Honda for Second free service, But the Person in the other end says Though it is a free service you need to pay for some services like Alignment, Balancing etc. Ok I like to know Is it true? should we pay for this Kindlyadvice us, Also You can Test your above dealer

manmohan singh bhatia
                                      Jun 23, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I, Lt Col Manmohan Singh Bhatia, had booked a Sunroof VX MT 1.5 Petrol with Delight Honda, Plot No 5-B, Sec-!5 A, Crown Plaza, faridabad. I have done the complete payment towards the cost of the car and also Rs 3000/- as consultancy services through Mr Nripen Anand, Corporate sales Manager of Delight Honda. Since they are not delivering the car, I have asked for return of the complete payment which is also not being done. They do not respond on telephone and have a could'nt careless attitude.

Rajesh Uppu
                                        Jun 22, 2015

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

Dealer: Express Honda, 11-21-B2 Renigunta Road, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh. I've booked a Honda Mobilio V petrol model by paying an advance of Rs 150, 000/- on May 27th 2015. Color chosen was Titanium breeze. the delivery date given to us was between 12 and 15 June. When we called them on 9th June to arrange for cheque and other logistics to take the car, they have informed me that the color chosen is no longer available. We have to wait for another month if we wanted the same color. So they have forced us to change the color. on 15th we've forcibly changed the color to 'Red Pearl' and this time the delivery date is given to us is 27th June. We've called the dealer on 22nd June for logistical arrangements, again the dealer has informed us that the color is not available and forcing us to change the color. If you don't have the colors, why to show them to the customer. if you cannot stick to the delivery dates, why to promise the same to the customers. is this the way you treat the customers? as a result of this frequent change in the delivery dates and forcing us to change the colors, I've incurred huge mental tensions in addition to the below: 1. since from 12th June, I am hiring a rental car for my school going kids. 2. when can i get the possession of the car 3. how many times i need to change the color 4. is this a ploy by Honda cars, to force customers with whatever colors they have in their warehouse 5. Is this the way you treat the customer Please let me know what can i do with this errant behavior of the dealer. I do not want other customers also suffer like me. Regards, Rajesh +91 [protected]