Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 151

9avneet
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Apr 30, 2015

I purchased honda city diesel car from m/s Paras Honda Ltd, Jodhpur, Rajasthan on dt 31 march 2015. Just after 4 to 5 days I observed that whenever i apply bralea on my car the car pulls severely in the right direction due to which 2 to 3 times i was very near to met with an accident but god saved my life. I visited the dealer but the technical staff did not entertain my problem. Then i wrote an email to the Honda car customer care and due to their intervention the dealer called me to bring the car for the car problem rectification I visited many times but the dealer started making excuses that sir we are buisy today come tomorrorow. Again i complaint to the Honda car customer care and finally the dealer called me for the car check. I visited on dt 29 april 2015 at 10.30 am and then the technical staff did all their efforts to rectify the problem but failed. Not only this then they involved the technical team from the Honda Car company and experimented several times but failed lastly. On same day in the adternoon I obserbed that my car met with an accident in the dealer premises, then i immediately called the service manager Mr. Robin and intimated him about the accident he replied " sir tension mat lo aisa to hota rehta hai main aapko ise repaint karwa ke de dunga". Now i am very tensed balecause after spending my whole lifetime saving Rs 12.5 lacs i am sufferinf from a huga mental trauma. Meri gaadi per ab bhi experiment ho rahein hai, isme jo manufacturing defect hai woh to waise ka waisa hi hai even meri car ka dealer staff ne accident tak kar diya hai. Plz help me inthis direction and arrange the replacement of the defective vehicle which also met with an accident because of negligency of service staff of the dealer with a new car.
Apr 30, 2015
Updated by 9avneet
I purchased honda city diesel car from m/s Paras Honda Ltd, Jodhpur, Rajasthan on dt 31 march 2015. Just after 4 to 5 days I observed that whenever i apply brakes on my car the car pulls severely in the right direction due to which 2 to 3 times i was very near to met with an accident but god saved my life. I visited the dealer but the technical staff did not entertain my problem. Then i wrote an email to the Honda car customer care and due to their intervention the dealer called me to bring the car for the car problem rectification I visited many times but the dealer started making excuses that sir we are buisy today come tomorrorow. Again i complaint to the Honda car customer care and finally the dealer called me for the car check. I visited on dt 29 april 2015 at 10.30 am and then the technical staff did all their efforts to rectify the problem but failed. Not only this then they involved the technical team from the Honda Car company and experimented several times but failed lastly. On same day in the adternoon I obserbed that my car met with an accident in the dealer premises, then i immediately called the service manager Mr. Robin and intimated him about the accident he replied " sir tension mat lo aisa to hota rehta hai main aapko ise repaint karwa ke de dunga". Now i am very tensed balecause after spending my whole lifetime saving Rs 12.5 lacs i am sufferinf from a huga mental trauma. Meri gaadi per ab bhi experiment ho rahein hai, isme jo manufacturing defect hai woh to waise ka waisa hi hai even meri car ka dealer staff ne accident tak kar diya hai. Plz help me inthis direction and arrange the replacement of the defective vehicle which also met with an accident because of negligency of service staff of the dealer with a new car.

kuldeepguliya
    Apr 28, 2015

Sorry to tell you, i am totally disappointed with your services standards. yesterday i received a call from the service center as my car servicing was due and i was little busy and also not interested to hand over to other guy, but they forced me to give the car for servicing. some how i killed my mind and gave it to the service station driver They took my car and went to the service center, Early morning when i checked it after coming from the service station. i shocked, found cigarette ashes inside the car and felt cigarette aroma inside the whole car it was totally horrible, neither my car was cleaned properly nor dry cleaned from inside Me and family is allergic from smoking and my children's skin is very sensitive, they are not ready to sit in the car due to smoking aroma. how you can smoke in my car with out my permission, and i am also sure that driver has also done rash driving as i am not feeling a comfortable drive after the servicing. I am also in customer services since 18 years in a five star hotel and in big brand like HONDA found customer service standard is very pathetic

mjprak
      Apr 28, 2015

I have purchased Hero Honda Glamour in Mohana Motors, Velachery, Chennai with Reg No TN07BY 5979. My Bike gives Mileage og 35 Km per liter which the dealer promised that it will give minimum 55 - 60 kmpl.. I am very much dissapointed on the mileage the bike give. Recently i have filled petrol with 3.23 L and mileage i got is 110 Kms which is 35 per liter. I have given for first three servicing and till now the mileage is not improved. If this continues i will have bad opinion on the bike and will give bad reviews to all in the internet. Please advise the next steps i have to do to improve my mileage. I will run in good roads with average speed of 40kmph. Regards Jayaprakash +91 [protected]

hirensanghvi
        Apr 27, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

As we have given many time complaint from the start of purchase that our A/C is not working properly. A/C is tripping in running condition and the honda dealer has attended the problem for 8 to 10 times but the problem is not rectified. So we request you to rectify the problem by sending perfect mechanic from the company as the dealer mechanic cant rectify the problem.

DeepakBatra
          Apr 27, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

On 6th march 2015, I had observed red indicator glowing in my car Amaze SMT Diesel while I was travelling to Jodhpur. I thought some stone or bump would have caused that oil leakage so I called Honda 24 x 7 road side assistance, but no one responded, I called at least ten times on the same day but no response which was totally unexpected from such a brand. I was struggling to get a mechanic as I knew that it can seize my engine anytime. Luckily I found a fuel station after some time from where I bought engine oil so that i can refill and aovoid any breakdown in my car. I stayed in a hotel in the Jodhpur city and next morning when I went to Paras Honda(Authorized Honda Dealer) they told me that there wasn't any hit underneath and it's a service or manufacturing fault which has caused the leakage and they repaired the oil seal and handed over the car to me after testing it. This has been officially proved that it was either a service or manufacturing fault, to which my home town dealer (Classic Honda, Faridabad) is not getting agreed and are trying to avoid this issue. Who would have been held responsible if my car's engine would have seized at that time, I had to face this harassment caused by Honda or the dealer and will not spare the responsible authority for this. Now I cannot trust my vehicle, there can be some more faults like this. At the time of sales they will try to convince that we have 24x7 assistance, best quality but afterwards no one will listen to the customer. I am looking for the compensation for this harassment from Honda and will not spare until I get it. Car Registration Number: HR51 BC 0922 Dealer: Classic Honda, Faridabad Invoice Number: SER-INV-DD[protected] invoice Date:[protected]:30 PM

sau31
            Apr 24, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

One of the Service Centre of Honda 2 wheeler in SURAT is GANGA AUTOMOBILES located in CITYLIGHT area.The service provided by this centre in horribly BAD.Also, the employees don't know how to treat the CUSTOMERS.
            It would be great if the company look upon their this service centre as soon as possible.
            Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanjeevaks
              Apr 22, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, on 24 Feb 15, I purchased a Honda brio SMT from Trident Honda Allahabad vide engine no. L12B34003585, chassis no. MAKDD173LEN3015292, Reg no. JH-14-D-2843. For accidental repair/painting and first servicing also, I handed over my CAR to Trident Honda Service on 28 Mar 15. I was told that I should collect my vehicle on 13 Apr 15 (after 19 days). I went to servicing centre on the given date, but vehicle was not ready and they were handing over to me in bad condition. While inspecting the vehicle, I found that work has not been properly, painting and denting is is very bad. I shown the same to service head and he agreed that work is incomplete. They again given me time to come on 23 Apr 15 to collect my vehicle in proper condition. Today, on 22 Apr 15, I spoken to service department at [protected] but no proper response. He told that vehicle is not ready. Earlier, I also spoken to CRM on the subject issue and she assured that your vehicle will be ready by 23 Apr. I am now fed up with the view/behavior of Trident Honda Service Department and that is the reason I am making this complaint with you. The distance between my place of residence and service centre is 36 Kms and it is not possible to go every time and collect non repaired vehicle. Kindly do something. If you required, I will provide the photo of vehicle later which was being handed over to me on 13 Apr 15. Regards, Sanjeev Singh, Allahabad. M- [protected]. E-mail. [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

GULATI ASHOK
                Apr 22, 2015

CONTRACT DATE - 09.03.215 SAMARA HONDA BHIKAJI CAMA PLACE NEW DELHI-66 ADVANCE GIVEN DATE- 09.03.2015 COMMITED DELIVERY PERIOD- 3-4 WEEKS CURRENT STATUS- NON DELIVERY - MORE THAN 6 WEEK BOOKING DETAIL- HONDA CITY CAR MODEL NO. VXMT_PETROL COLOUR- GB BUYER- MANOJ GUPTA - FORTUNE MARKETING PVT. LTD. NEW DELHI CONTACT DETAIL-[protected]
                Apr 22, 2015
                legalpagewriters's response
                Hi Sir, We have gone through your issue. We have already recieved several complaints for the same subject matter. For resolving this issue you have to send a legal notice to them or in the alternative you can file a consumer complaint before CDRF. Our legal team can assist you by providing a well drafted Legal Notice or Consumer Complaint against the builder. For more information you can contact the undersigned.Thanks Regds Mohit Popli Advocate/Author Corplexis Chambers Law Firm Founder: Filemycase.in Patientcause.blogspot.in (Medico-Legal & Consumer Helpline) Mob : +91-[protected] Email: adv.[protected]@gmail.com

Manas Pattanayak 2015
                  Apr 20, 2015

Dear All concerned, It's shocking my fuel tank found leakage.I had purchased the Hero Honda, Passion Plus on 2007. So can't even imagine with such defective one. What can be the life of a Bike.How can it happened? Need to resolved.So please let me know what can be done.

Ramachandran Nair.S
                    Apr 19, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Our car has a complaint while running. power could not be gained when acceleration is given and A/C is not functioning properly. so we gave our car to penninsular Honda on 6/4/2015 9 am from where we have taken our car from last November.The chasis number of my car is MAKDF155LDN009894 and the engine number is L12B[protected]petrol).They are not taking our complaint seriously.Response to our day to day enquiries are also very poor.On 10th of this month it was replied that they are helpless and couldnot find the problem and they are waiting for companies instructions for rectifying the problem.But till date the problem is not been rectified and not giving any information about the progress of the work.So kindly take urgent action against our complaint.

Ishaan Malhotra
                      Apr 19, 2015

My name is Madhav Malhotra [protected] I gave my car for service at Honda showroom in Delhi, Wazirpur industrial area, i was sitting in customer lounge for about more than 1 hour and there was no person to ask for water or beverages, despite of my asking water no one came for it Its quite poor on their part asking for services to coming customers who seek for car purchase and no service to current customers

raydean
                        Apr 18, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have purchase honda car 1.5 SV MT (i-VTEC) dated 25Dec 2014 my customer id 1-[protected] on second service of car left side mirror will be broken at the delivery of car and he say that we are repair the next day on next day Mr.Mahesh coming for repair the side mirror but I give the car on office so Mr. mahesh talk on telephone the Sir, at the service of car I am repair the mirror but I send on service Mr. sanu say that Sir, mirror are broken & we are not change also I am talk with G.M. of workshop Mr. Ajay he not stratified reply. Now I am complaint to you and taken action in this regards and reply immediate & oblige
                        Dear Sir, /Madam,

I have purchase honda car 1.5 SV MT (i-VTEC) dated 25Dec 2014 my customer id 1-[protected]
                        on second service of car left side mirror will be broken at the delivery of car and he say that we are repair the next day on next day Mr.Mahesh coming for repair the side mirror but I give the car on office so Mr. mahesh talk on telephone the Sir, at the service of car I am repair the mirror but I send on service Mr. sanu say that Sir, mirror are broken & we are not change also I am talk with G.M. of workshop Mr. Ajay he not stratified reply.

Now I am complaint to you and taken action in this regards and reply immediate & oblige

Ranjana Mehra
                        mobile No.[protected]
                        5 STARS

NiteshMathur
                          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                          Apr 17, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Dear concern, I am very disappoint with Honda car dealer of jodhpur-Rajasthan (Paras Honda) because of very lazy service.dealer is totally unfriendly with customer which is not acceptable. I met with accident on 6th April and same is inform on same time, next day i give my car key at Honda work shop but they brought my car on 8th but this is not a big issue from my side. After passing 10 days of accident i am still not receive any call from insurance surveyor then i visit at dealer place that time i saw my car is still not start for repair because they are not provide estimate to insurance company even my car pen drive is also missing in my car i don't know how many things i lost here. I am facing problem with day today work. i purchase Honda car only because of brand but this type of service is streak to your brand. I hope you will take my complain on serious note and resolve ASAP. My car details for your reference- Owner Name-Nitesh Mathur Vehicle no-RJ 19 CD 8311 Modle Name-HONDA amaze Dealer Name-PARAS HONDA (Auth dealer honda car india ltd) I fear that they not repair my car properly because i complaint to you so please worn for this. Nitesh Mathur [protected]/[protected] nmathur.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                          Honda is really something not the sort of Indian... However, I can tell that Hyundai is really good! Just have a look at this new model http://autoportal.com/newcars/hyundai/i20/ and feel it yourself! The service is also really cool!

sreeraj01
                            Apr 17, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Honda amaze 2013 model bearing engine no N15A12026999 PURCHASEDF FROM PENINSULAR HONDA MET WITH AN ACCIDENT AND VEHICLE HANDED OVER TO THE DEALER ON 4/2/15. ALL THE DOCCUMENTS REQUIRED TO PROCESS THE INSURANCE CLAIM ALSO SUBMITTED TO THE SERVICE ENGINEER NOMINATED BY THE FIRM. The said person agreed to repair the same with in 6 weeks.I was in contact with him over phone and he stated that work started in the first week of March and vehicle will be ready on 20th March.However the vehicle delivery is delayed till this day. It is very unfortunate to say that the information today received is that the person nominated by the company is no more in service with the firm. whether the company is having any resposibility to inform the same to the customers.Normaly we are getting several calls to bring the vehicle for paid service and the fed back of service are also enquiring by the same dealer for the cheap publicity . Who is responsible for the in ordinate delay and when the vehicle is ready for delivery. god only knows...expecting a feed back honda. sreeraj.k.n [protected]

Sameer27
                              Apr 17, 2015

I have book honda city VX-CVT I-VTEC in the name of vijay Mavjibhai Patel from apex motors (aadya motor company PVT. LTD.) Santacruz, mumbai. On 24/11/2014 and at the time of booking I was told that the car will be delivered to me in 3 to 4 months. And now it's almost 5 months. I have yet not got my car. The dealer is saying honda is not manufacturing the VX-CVT model. And so is the delay. All I want to know is that is Honda going to deliver me the car and if yes then when. As I can't wait any more. Revert to me as soon as you can. Thank you Sameer vijay Patel Contact no [protected], [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

dhariya
                                Apr 17, 2015

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

Please check the demat account in the Name of My Wife Suman Sharma W/o Vivek Sharma Or Vivek Sharma S/o Shri Om Chandra Sharma. I dont Know this account is activate or Not. So pleased help us as soon as possible. Thanks Regards Vivek Sharm Cell.no [protected]

vembath
                                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 16, 2015

I purchased this vehicle from M.s. Rajpal Honda, MP Nagar, Bhopal. on 24th May, 2012. Now I found the stand spring got loosened and makes noise even on a uneven roads just a week before. When I went to show the vehicle the mechanic just bowed and moved the stand up and down without riding the vehicle and said the stand to be replaced and got bent. Surprisingly the owner of the dealership was also standing and he did not asked even to have a check and he also said to change the unit. It was so surprising that such treatment the customers are getting. In fact with a paid of rubber bush the problem could have been solved. I would like to suggest that the dealers should be fined ten times while doing mischievous things with the poor customers as soon as the company gets such complaints.

Nitin Shrotri
                                    Apr 14, 2015

I own Honda City Diesel MT SV model-purchased in Mar 2014.Ride is too uncomfortable-too many jerks while driving-on co driver seat & much more on rear seat.Can not expect from a Honda car.Even ride in Swift Dzire is better & more comfortable & smooth.

Vandana Jha
                                      Apr 14, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, This is Vandana Jha. I had purchased a car from Crystal Honda, Viman Nagar, Pune in January 2015. The Servicing was due after a month. In between, while moving my car out of my parking, first left side ( 2nd door) got brushed off from the wall of the parking, resulting in a minor dent and wearing off paint. I was in a hurry to reach my workplace, so while putting the car in a correct position, again, it got brushed off from the right side. I approached your Service Centre at Wagholi, Pune for Servicing (Which was complementary) and Repair Work with the Body Shop. The car was taken for the above mentioned work on 27th of March, 2015.The clearance of the Insurance took a day or two. I was supposed to get delivery of my car atleast in 8-10 days. But it was sent to me on 8th March, 2015 -- a good 12 days after I gave my car to the Workshop at Wagholi. The workshop begins its work only when it receives the insurance amount from the Insurance Company. It got Rs.23, 384.00 as part of the insurance money to cover all the repair work done on my car. Upon an inspection of my car when the driver came to deliver it, I found to my utter dismay and shock that there were around four(4) new marks on my car( 1 dent near the bonnet and at 3 places, paint was scrapped off.) This is a case of sheer inefficiency, negligence and indifference towards work-ethics and the high values of Service and Professionalism that Honda Company is known World over. I as a customer felt harassed and cheated upon finding new dent and marks on my newly bought car which was sent to be repaired and was returned callously with a dent and scrapped off paints on 3 places. Nobody bothered to inspect the car before sending to me with a bill of 1659.00- a charge levied for claiming the Insurance. What is this if not Negligence, Indifference and Casual Attitude towards Customer Service? This has caused immense mental harassment to me. I as a customer will not be able to trust the Company again, though, upon my complaint on phone, the Service people came and took my car for repair again, promising good work this time. My car, which was filled with more than half of its capacity of Petrol at the time of going for Servicing and Repair Work on 27th March is indicating the Fuel level much below the half-mark. The Crystal Honda Car Service Workshop has lost its credibility in terms of work efficiency professionalism and Customer Satisfaction. How can anybody compensate for the pain you feel when you find new car which was sent for Minor Repair Work and Servicing, comes back with a new dent and a few marks. I need my car to commute. It is now 18 days that I am without the car. Kindly look into the matter seriously, otherwise incidents such as this can tarnish your hard-earned image of a Company with Credibility. I hope your employees understand their responsibilities well and not bring down your name and credibility in the market. Regards, Vandana Jha, Bramha Sun City, Wadgaonsheri, Pune. Ph:[protected]

Rishav Dadlika
                                        Apr 14, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I had ordered a lock set of my car (honda city) that to in warranty period One month ago, but the dealer has no response to it . Nor they are giving any updates to me. So who will be responsible if my car gets stolen or meets an accident because of this broken lock set. I want u to take some action against SPECTRUM HONDA Guwahati Branch. Thank you