Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 155

singaramsamya
Jan 31, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

we have booked a honda city car in september 11, 2014 through MANCHESTER HONDA dealer from coimbatore. It is booked under the name T.Venugopal by paying Rs.50, 000/= as advance. the date of delivery is first week of January 2015 but Till now the vehicle is not delivered. Even we couldn't get any information about this car delivery. The dealer is completely blank in this. we want to know the details realated to this immediately.

raghunathgsi
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Jan 30, 2015

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka

Sir i am purchase on new bike honda shine on 10.09.2013
    Engine no jc36e77878543
    Model cbf125mcc
    Frame no me4jc36jhd 7588956
    Owner m. Raghunath
    Vehicle no ka16y 5738.
    Total run 6200km
    White smoke 1 month not responce show room manager and makanic repair cost 3500 repaire chares the waranty is ther why ask the money i dont anderstand
    Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kuldeep Uppal
      Jan 29, 2015

my bike is new 2 month meri bike start nahi hoti maine jab se bike li shuru se 2nd day se company ke chakar laga raha hu company ne 2 days bike bhi rakhe but no response aj bhi 29, 1, 2015 ko mor se shop pe aya to start thik but ab start nahi ho rahe company mai call kiya par no response very bad service

Indus Design
        Jan 27, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I am Not Satisfied with Your Service, Whenever i send my car to your place Always you have Problem of Parts.You Don't have Sufficient Parts for My car. Always You say" No Parts Available " ... Should I go to Jaipur or Delhi for Getting my Car Service.. !!! I am Feeling Depressed to buy this car Because of only Parts Are not available to you always. Delaer :- Jodhpur, Paras Honda. Regards Manish Goyal [protected]

jaywantdaud
          Jan 26, 2015

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

To, Date: 26/01/2015 Honda Cars India Ltd. Zonal Office-West D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul, Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharastra pin 400706 Sub: Complaint for DTC “MIL” Error I have purchased Honda amaze SMT on 24th of june 2014 from Pushp Honda, Kanpur ( Smart Cars Limited) on my Wife’s name Mrs. Sofiya Jacob. After my first car service (Date 20.07.2014) my car starts showing an error called ‘’MIL’’ because of it my car stop running and gets jerk while driving it. I informed to pushp Honda service advisor ( Mr. Ankur) in concern to solve the problem of the car. After 2 days the technician arrives to my residence to fix the error along with a laptop and some sort of electronic instrument. After connecting the system to the car the technician founds the error and he deleted it from the very time and told me that the problem will never repeat. Then car was moving good but again on 28th of Dec 2014 again “MIL” error shown and car again stop moving and taking jerk while driving. I called again to the same service advisor (Mr. Ankur) on 28.12.2014 to pushp Honda that again car is doing the same problem when the technician told me that this error will never repeat again then why this happened. Then again the technician arrives on 5th of January 2015 ( after 9 days)again the technician found the ‘’MIL’’ error and he deleted the same and gives me the assurance that now this error will never going to repeat again. For me this was the biggest issue that why this new brand car is having this kind of problem, this makes me to think twice for my decision for choosing Honda amaze. I called pushp Honda service advisor (Mr.Ankur) again and told him to get this “MIL” error fix anyhow. So the service advisor (Mr. Ankur) told me to take the car to Sumedha honda, Gwalior (M.P) (M.G.R.G. Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.)To get the proper check-up, so I took my car to Gwalior on 8th January 2015 and met Mr. Prashant Pathak ( Service advisor) there. The technician there did the same regular check-up and tries to find out the”MIL” error but could not find it. I called Mr. Ankur regarding the problem then he gave me the error codes No “P0160” which my car was showing. Which I gave it to Mr. Prashant Pathak to find this error actual problem? The technician tried but could not find it even they searched it on the system manual, but failed to find it. They were telling me that this is a wrong code “p0160”. Mr. Prashant phatak and Mr Ankur told me that take your car back because they cannot see any error in the car. This was a very big shock for me as a customer for not getting the solution of the problem. This point of this I was thinking how can I travel to this car with my family having such error. Without any satisfactory answer of the service advisor I came back to my house to Jhansi (U.P). I got a call for my 3rd car service from Pushp Honda, Kanpur . So I took my car for the service on 18th January 2015 and get it done. While the 3rd service I told the same problem to the service advisor that car is still having the problem of “MIL” and not yet solved. They wrote it down on the job card and again done the same regular check-up and failed to find the error again. I came back to home again with an unsatisfactory answer by them. Today its 26.01.2015 again the same “MIL” error shown by the car and stopped moving and taking jerks while driving. This is the 3rd time I am facing this error and I am pissed off this time with the Honda service and there irresponsibility towards their customer. For me this is my first Honda Car but now I feel this was the wrong decision for me buying this car. I am very unhappy with the service which Honda assures to their customer. Being a customer of Honda I was not expecting this behaviour. Being a customer of Honda I want you to take the responsibility to solve this issue on the priority basis and get it done as soon as possible. Contact me as soon as possible as my car is not in a running mode and I don’t want my car in this way. Take an appropriate decision to solve this "MIL" error issue and get me free from this problem. Thanking You Regards Jaywant Rosten Daud Mob: +91-[protected] Add: 834/3, Madhur Vihar, civil Lines, Jhansi -284001. (U.P) Car Details: Honda Amaze 1.5 SMT chassis no: MAKDF255DE4001488 ENGIN NO: NISA11402264 COLOR: CARNELIAN RED PEARL

Swapnil Suryakant Parab
            Jan 25, 2015

My self Swapnil Parab, I have brought the 2015 Honda City VMT on[protected], within a day have found Cruise Control is not working. I have shown the Car to service centre, but these guys doesn't have expertise to check and rectify the problem. I have brought the vehicle from Apex Honda, Santacruz showroo and went to service the car to Apex Honda's Kurla Service centre.

Pramod Bhargava
              Jan 24, 2015

I had booked Honda City automatic patrol car model Sv (V) with your dealer Bas engineering Private ltd Gurgaon Haryana on 10 November 2014 through sales person Deepak Sharma (mob [protected]) and was although given two moths delivery period but was promised to deliver it before 31 Dec 2014. Even after two months no one even bothered to inform me the car status by phone or email. Every time. I have to call the dealer about car status. Is it not the duty of dealer to keep the customer informed about delivery status? I am really disturbed and dissatisfied that till date the car is not delivered. Every time I ask the reply is in a day or so. Due to delayed delivery I have to pay now increased duty on car which will cost me about 50, 000 rupees. I wish your dealer had given a realistic delivery period and followed up the delivery regularly. At the time of booking I had emphasised that since I have just returned from my foreign assignment, I don't a car and have to pay heavily on taxi. On this note they promised to deliver by end 2014. I have suffered a lot due to delay in car delivery. Kindly look into the matter and advice and compensate for delay. Hope to get your quick response. Regards PRAMOD BHARGAVA Mob [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Deepak chib
                from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                Jan 24, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir, I had given my car Honda City i tech Rj14 cf 5297 for servicing on January 18, 2015 for servicing at the workshop of sunshine Honda Jaipur. I was promised completion of services within three days . I have not received any communication from the workshop till today I.e. January 24th. When I personally went to the workshop my car was lying as it is.on enquiring the workshop employees Mr Rajesh n Mr Ramavtar used abusive words and misbehaved with me. My car was not attended within the given time limit . I was not intimidated about the delay in service and on personal visit I was misbehaved with. Honda City should shut down all its service centres if their employees behave like this, the consumer will choose an efficient and well behaved pvt. Service centre .

Abhinandan Nandi
                  Jan 23, 2015

I will like to inform that I booked a Honda city SMT petrol version on 2 Nov 2014 from Pinnnacle honda in Kolkata. They promised to deliver it between November last to December first week at an onroad price of Rs 9 Lakhs. It is now January end and I haven't received it and on top of that as the government has increased the excise duty I have to pay extra Rs 38000 at the time of delivery. This is unacceptable, I have with great difficulty somehow managed to raise the sum just for the sake of my family's happiness as this is the fist time I am buying a car. But now it is completely out of my budget and for a fault which is not mine. Why I should be paying extra amount if Honda wasn't able to deliver my car within promised time? Please provide a solution for this. Regards Abhinandan

sandippopddar
                    Jan 22, 2015

Dear Sir, Some Facts : Honda City Car booked with your dealer Shree Honda, Kolkata Booking Date : October 2014 by paying Rs. 100, 000.00 advance Promised Delivery Date : 1 month from paying Advance Balance Full payment made : December 22, 2014 Promised Delivery date of Car : immediately after full payment Date of Delivery of Car : January 5, 2015 Today's Complaint Date : January 22, 2015 The car is still unusable as it has not been registered after 17 days of delivery. The dealer has no idea when it shall be registered and after paying full amount I am stuck with a car with no use. The dealer Shree Honda or the company Honda Cars India Ltd., have taken no steps to resolve this impasse and I as a consumer is suffering after paying Rs. 9.60 lacs. I would like to lodge this complaint and expect that the Consumer Complaints Forum will find a recourse and help me by taking this up with the dealer and the company. Sincerely SANDIP PODDAR [protected] [protected]@gmail.com 12 Raja Santosh Road, Kolkata 700027

mm21
                      Jan 22, 2015

Dear Helpdesk, I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with services I received from [Apex Honda Ahmedabad Shalam & Isanpur ] . I am unhappy with the services provided Apex for the following reasons: Poor Quality Parts & during free service they replace the original parts, that’s why i facing many problem in driving & lose my engine life. why you feel the problem should not have occurred or what should have been done differently;I told that problem to Apex Honda. but i don't why they are not taking serious.during my last servies i disscuse with him about my battery .they committed your all part are original . so why my battery life goes down

Vaibhavdrs
                        Jan 18, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have new honda city diesel, its about 4 or 5 months later. In my car there is break problem, after a speed of 80 when i take break its vibreat. I have tell this prblm to tha company and they have change my disk plate. But then also its not working proper. Now onword in have changed my break pad 5 or 6 bt then also its nt working proper. Some time break leave ther break and it move. Company say we have give ABS with EBD bt i think it is fake. Pls clear my problem my contact no. [protected], [protected].

adi99a
                          from Panipat, Haryana
                          Jan 16, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Sir, It’s the worst experience with the Honda as I had booked a car Honda City SVMT model which later amended to VMT model (after two days) on 27.11.2014. I had booked car with VIDHATA HONDA, MULLAPUR/ LUDHIANA by paying Rs. 70000/- (27.11.2014) as initial booking amount (asked for 51000/-) for which I was suppose to get Car delivery by 10/01/2015. But now when time to ride the car, sales person (Mr. Isher) confirmed on 10th January, 2015 to deliver the car on 14th January 15. Yesterday i.e 13/01/2015, I spoke to Mr. Vipin Puri (Their Sales head) and inturn Mr. Isher called me that he got an call from Mr. Puri and he confirms that our car will be delivered on 15/01/2015. Today Morning Mr. Isher came our home to collect balance amount chq (Paid him Rs. 2.20 Lac vide HDFC chq) and he confirms that car is already available in their showroom And once he reach office, he will issue insurance after inserting CHASIS no. enabling to get balance finance amount from BANK (HDFC). Again after wait of about two hours, after calling Mr. Isher who has advised that they are selling car to another customer who come up in the showroom with cash. Now, they will be able to deliver the car after about 10 days i.e 24.01.2015 (against dispatch of 22.01.2015). I had again tried to called Mr. Vipin puri but their mobile remain unanswered. Then called Mr. Isher who asked to contact their senior Mr. Pathania. Spoke to Mr. Pathania who spoke to me very rudly and very badly and also used abusive language and stating that I can not do any thing. You can complaint Any where and do what ever you want. I am an already having one HONDA CITY CAR and with this expectations that service will be better and can be consider me as premium customer but shocked To see their sales behavior and their attitude. While talking, I was feeling that either I am an their employee or I am taking some loan or I am begging to deliver the car. Please see the possibility, if car can be delivered immediately. Regards, Aditya Aggarwal +91-[protected]

Vishal Chopra Jain
                            Jan 15, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Madam, Good Morning, Hope you will read this in your pink Health. I have purchased Honda Amaze 1.5 SMT (i-DTEC) on 31st May 2014 vide Invoice No. SLV-INV-DD[protected] from Paras Auto Wheels Pvt. Ltd. In place of dropping the decided plan to buy Hyundai Verna on the basis of assurance and presentation given by your executive about the aforementioned Car and promise of providing best quality of Service . But it is not like that as I given my car in service at Honda car authorized service center from where car was bought I.e. Paras Auto Wheels Pvt. Ltd. On 4th January 2015 and assured that it will be given back after 2 days. But now as per your service executive the both backside tyres are corrading or rubbing and wearing off due to technical error so please don't use car or use as minimum as possible. Now my concern is that have I bought car for exhibition or to put it in front of my house. As my car including tyres are in guarantee period and I want that whole tyres of car which is corrading and wearing off should be replace by new tyres and all technical fault should be resolve on urgent basis as I need my car ASAP cause I am suffering so much without car. After this also i am continuously calling and mailing to Honda Car company customer and service executive but no firm commitment of Resolution or affirmation of resolving the issue as was highly expected but very disappointed from kind of revert from your service executive saying that take your car back we will look into this matter later. For your kind information I want to tell you that no any progress status shared by Honda car authorized service center i.e. Paras Honda they just sayings that take you car back we will look into this later but now I want to know why it can't be now ? For which parts the paras Honda motor is awaiting from since Last 10 days and what are you replacing and servicing give me the whole details and in how much time it will be done. As I know Jodhpur is Not a small place or city where Honda company does not keep in store all necessary parts that are used to required in services of cars as there is well stock of new cars. Even if there is any parts not available then also 10 days is not a short time span in this time parts may be imported from foreign country but I don't now why it couldn't be arrange from within the country "INDIA". I want a revert back on this mail from Paras Honda and details of Job Order as I seen they are reverting us in different Way and manner as you and company's central executive sayings me on phone call and in this mail. So you may know where is actually communication gaps. Awaiting for revert back from paras Honda with Job order details. Hope you will take this matter on high priority as it is High Time for me. Hope you will take a positive action on this immediately. Awaiting for your revert back. Thanks and Regards Vishal Chopra C/o Shantilal Ji Chopra

bhinangrudani
                              from Patur, Maharashtra
                              Jan 12, 2015

Respected sir As per your advice and concerns the service manager and the technicians had visited my car and they found all the problems which i haved mentioned in previous mail So last time the manisha mam blamed me about my problem that i am bringing faults off my own I want to tell you that i don't want the this car and i want a new car in replace of this car or else give my money back just because in case of any problems the firm is blaming the consumers instead of helping them and guiding them I have given my car in you service centre of 23 times after i purchased the car before 11 months So now due to unsatisfactory experience in each field whether it is service or guidance or any thing I want a brand new car instead of this car because this car is having too many problems and still the firm's workers are blaming me Or else let me tie donkeys along with Honda city car so that everyone can watch the real face of the firm's response name:narendrabhai contact :[protected]

TarunNagda
                                Jan 11, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir i purchase my bike on finance from your company i paid my full installment but not received my noc Rj27 9m 5459

mansi29
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 11, 2015

Start Up problem

Hi its Manisha T Amlani from Virar(west) sending you this email with regards to my Hero Pleasure MH48M 1118. Its been more than 6 months we have the same issue with startup of my vehicle. The vehicle has an ongoing issue of start up which has not been dealt properly by the authorized dealer for HERO Fortpoint in Virar west. It was just 3 months ago we had renewed our warranty and had serviced our vehicle for the same issue but exactly after...
                                  cmplnt_honda21
                                  Jan 10, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

When we booked a car the person in charge told us they will deliver the car in one month, now its almost 1 and half months still the car is not delivered. When contacted them they don't have any answer when they can provide us the delivery. When I said I will switch to some other company car, the reply is yes sir you have options (means no customer relation) how can honda give dealership to these kind of dealers. What action should I take please help me out.

honey22bansal
                                    Jan 10, 2015

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

I have booked a Honda City Vx CVT Black Colour at Valley Honda, Mandi (HP) on 15/12/2014 and they ensure me to deliver my car on 25/01/2015 ... now they are saying they have no car for delivery on selected date .. i have to Gift this car to my Father on his Birthday 26/01/2015 ... very very disappointed from Honda Cars .. i have deposited Rs 50, 000.00 for booking also ...

AP5CR4758
                                      Jan 8, 2015

giving heavy smoke and more heat

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir Iam G L Phaneswara rao I purchased honda cb unicorn bike from sridevi honda Kakinada.seven months ago, the bike is giving heavy smoke like mosquito fogging machine co riders are commenting whether is it a new bike or not? And it is giving much heat even the short distances and not giving the smooth ride feeling it is giving vibrations soonafter reaching more than sixty km speed my mobile no is [protected]. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com...