Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 175

SAINATH PAWTE
Nov 25, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I took Honda Activa from authorized dealer Sachin Auto located in Virar (w) 10 days back. Now activa is stop & not getting start whrn I travel on the way & that is running after 1-2 hours.

I asked Sachin Auto that pls give me new Activa instead of this but they refused & asked me to pay additional 2000 Rs. & take the new activa.

Pls give me solution urgently.

My mobile no: [protected]

Awaiting your quick reply & action
Suggestion!!!

Only solution is go 4 all New Vespa 125... b'coze u'll get some extra addional services lyk... R.S.A i.e road side assistance... which u'll not get in any other two wheeler manufracturer in India... Piaggio is known 4 its quality N services... it is the only Premium, Iconic N fashionable scooter in world... for more information you may logon to www.vespaindia.com...

rajmriu
    Nov 22, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I bought a twister bike last-last year. But after a month engine start making sound. In every service I told them that it is making sound and I am facing lot of problem but everytime service centre says it will be ok and made some temporary fix. I was regular in service and I never missed any service. But last month when I went for service then service centre said your engine is not working now and you need to contact the company. My bike engine was not right from last two year and problem keep on accumulating finally it become a big problem. Please help me and let me know what to do next. I am facing lot of problem, i will really appreciate ten quick reply

saroj82
      Nov 13, 2012

I purchased Activa on 07/11/2012 with temporary Reg No. when i queried about permanent Reg No today(13th Nov 2012) with this showroom(Pahanakar Auto, Aundh, Pune, Mob:[protected]), Dimpi and Netaji from this showroom told that they are not working in RTO office so, they can not say when can i get the same. Also, they were very reluctant in addressing my queries.
      Upon escalating to their manager(who sits at JM road branch with Mob:[protected]) i got information that i had not submitted the HR letter from my company that's why, it is pending from RTO end. However, i did not hear anything from Pashankar showroom guyes. The way Pashankar auto,Aundh, Pune guyes are treating us is very embrassing.

Saroj Nayak,
      Wht happened with you was not expected...

I don't know y u engaged your money in this kind of service... you should gone for New Vespa 125... which is known for its quality N after sales service... b'coze its brand N brand talksssss... it is the only premium scooter in the world... N in present world premium tag matter's...

sunitknp
        Nov 9, 2012

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

i have purchase a honda dio before 4 month and i have one problem exist very first day that is some noice from indicator switch,
        and second problem face last 15 days in dicky lock, service station mein jate hai dicky lock to thik kar dete hai per phir kharab ho jata hai,
        indicator switch to naya bhi dalawa liya, lekin abhi bhi noice aa rahi hai

sunit kumar tripathi
        Feeln sad for u...
        try visiting the store again but i would have gone for The Vespa which gives gr8 customer service and in the end class speaks man...

victor7in
          Nov 5, 2012

Address: Karnataka

To the concerned,

I haven given my Scoteret for servicing a nd apparently found that the fork is bent and they said will take 4 days max and now its more then 8 days and is yet to be delivered when I call the concerned person he tells me that it will take 3 more days has he doesnot have the required spares.

Question here is why must one even disassemble when one doesnot have the spares - One could be using the vehicle for emergencies and its very difficult for us to commute without which.

Service Center details : Anand Honda Active Service Center - Bommanahalli Bangalore

My Contact: Victor [protected]

MYESWANTH
            Nov 2, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

HELLO,
            SIR
            IAM M.YESWANTH. I BOUGHTUNICORN BIKE IN 2009 IN VIGNESHWAR HONDA. THEY GIVEN CBOOK TO US WITH WRONG INFORMATION ABOUT NAME OF VEHICLE; SHINE INSTEAD O[censored]NICORN. WE CONTACT THE SHOW ROOM .THEY SENT A LETTER TO US . RTA OFFICE WAS NOT RESPONDING TO THAT AND ALSO THEY ARE ASKING MONEY FOR THAT. MY PHONE NO;[protected].

Vwalia
              from Rampura, Punjab
              Nov 1, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Hello Sir/Madam
              As i mentioned Above That M not Satisfied with Services Of The Company From Starting I Bought My Honda Activa on 31st March,2012,From Starting I Have Some Problem In Self Start M Already Runny 2 more 2 wheelers Of this Company But I had not Face any problem earlier But this time m fully dissatisfied m not getting Proper service from your company.now all that i want that plz replace my Activa or give me proper services free of cost as i still have 3 years warranty period in my hand. Plz help us.
              Thanx

saqib182
                Oct 31, 2012

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased new Honda Activa scooty from the Mascot Honda, Delhi-GT Road, Aligarh (UP) and i preferred Grey black Colour worth Rs. 51,750/- vide cash receipt no. 693 datd 24.04.2012. whose registration no. UP81-AP-8956, chassis No.ME4JC448CC8824090, engine no. JC44E1937895.
                But i observed that the colour of vehicle is looking as red cherry inside the grey black as and when the vehicle is scratched, this is very much disappointed task and can not be digested.
                This vehicle is not the genuine vehicle as the concerned dealer has sold it to me in fraudlant way. This is an old vehicle sold to me at actual price of new one. The original colour of this Activa scooty is red as looking inside the grey colour.

A disciplinary aciton should be initiated at an early date against the fraudlant dealer i.e., The Mascot Honda, Delhi-GT Road, Aligarh.

I may be get back either my actual amount of Rs. 51,750/- or new genuine honda activa scooty may provided inplace of this old vehicle.

SAQIB HUSAIN
                137, Avas Vikas Colony
                Jail Road
                Aligarh(UP)
                Mob. [protected]

Honda Activa — Defective Vehicle delivered Fraudulently

Fraudelently sold old Vechile by Honda Activa Dealer Itarsi MP,
                I had purchased Vechile Honda Activa from Honda Dealer Itarsi ,and Paid full amount but on delivery I found that they had delivered me the Old Vechile and I had paid for the New one .

The Combi assembly was replaced and all the front wheel wire are open and that combi assembly was given to some other customer ,there is dent in side panel ,there is no one to here the Customer and since from 9 month I was mentally tourchred and Harrasment by the Dealer of Honda Company .So i lodge the Complaint u/s 420 ipc against the dealer and the Honda Company ,

Now I want my Vechile to be replaced by new one .

ashish jain

jagan.rathnam
                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                  Oct 30, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Regarding My Honda Unicorn bike Registration No TN 66 F 5869

I Purchased Honda unicorn bike in M/s .Presanna Motors at Coimbatore on 18/07/2012.
                  Subsequently i gave my vehicle for the 1rst free service with the complaints as follows,
                  1) Starting trouble whenever i starts
                  2) Oil leak in the fork

I got my vehicle back as they said everything is rectified, Even though it got starting trouble.
                  I gave 2nd free service with the same compliant.Something they rectified.
                  On frequent complaint no rectification is happening.Its all am wasting my time by going to the service center.
                  Again it got starting trouble, oil leak in the fork as well as in the engine part.
                  IS IT A MANUFACTURING DEFECT OR M/s.Presanna's Fault

Because of worst service experience had with M/s.Presanna Motors i admit my bike today 30/10/12 for the 3rd free service in M/s.Chandra Honda.

As it is a brand new bike, with in 6000 Kms how comes the oil leak from the engine, oil and starting trouble.

Will anyone give me a better solution or shall i ashamed of buying a Honda bike.

bhipp54
                    Oct 28, 2012

Address: Bijapur, Karnataka

Sir, I purchased cbshine on december2011. From begining my motorcyle handle is pulling leftside. and it is very worst condition after three months I shown my vehicle in company service station more times but till date it is solved. because of this I am suffering spondeltis problem kindly solve my problem mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    From Basavaraj Hipparagi. Bijapur.
                    wrongly I wrote my problem was solved but it is not solved till date.

arshu06106
                      Oct 28, 2012

1. Please refer your invoice No. 1211075 dt 09/08/2015 and frequent telecon between undersign and your executives.

2. I am writing this letter to project and high light the grievances generated during & after the scheduled serving of my vehicle, Honda City ivtech CH 01 AD 7292 during the referred period mentioned in your Invoice.

3. My veh was handed over to one of your executive from my office on 07 Aug 2012 for the schedule servicing at 23647 km. The same was handed over back to me on 09 Aug 2012.in a very pathetic and poor condition for the reasons unknown to me. I am putting my grievances in writing after failing to resolve the same verbally and on getting poor response from your end.

4. Following are the points which I wanted to convey it to you,

Poor condition of vehicle while delivering – The vehicle was found to be in a very poor condition while delivered to me in terms of interior cleanliness and overall washing standards. The vehicle was very dirty from inside and overall condition from outside was clearly reflecting that the vehicle was not washed/cleaned. Even dust/black spots/papper cutting were & found inside the vehicle while taking the delivery. The same was then and there told to the executive, which in turns agreed upon and projected the same to your authorities, A team was dispatched to my house after a day to conduct the survey regarding my complain. The report submitted by your team was in my favour and they agreed that the veh has not been washed / cleaned properly during the said service and cleaned the car at my home only, which was a sort of local cleaning effort. The same problem was discussed with your workshop manager Mr Chauhan and he agreed upon that since the vehicle was found to be unfit after servicing, the company will provide the one servicing free comprising of cleaning, shampooing & Tafflon polishing in near future.

Poor handling during the servicing period: - The speedometer panel was showing an average of 09.7 Km/Ltr when the car was handed over to me. Which clearly indicates the poor handling and rough/ unethical driving by your employees during the said period. This has not only resulted into deteoration/depreciation of parts but also consumption of heavy qty of fuel was noticed during servicing period. When this point was projected along with the poor cleaning, I got numerous calls from your female executive with a request that I should not complain the same to any authorities and they will take care of the same during next servicing. Keeping the same request in view I kept quite since the fault was accepted by your organization.

Unbalanced tyre pressure resulted into Tyre bursting: - Even after all these unethical activities from your end due to my previous engagement, I have to drive down to Jaipur on the very next day. While driving the vehicle and somewhere at a distance of 60 minutes drive from my home, the front left side tyre got blasted which could have resulted into severe accident. When the same was checked by the road side assistance in my presence, it was informed by them that the same has happened due to the uneven tyre pressure in all tyres. It is not understood that how come the tyre pressure was not proper on the very next day of servicing. When I called up your organization, Again a team was sent to my home for enquiring regarding the same and this time also they gave their verdict it my favour. The same was conveyed to you people in my presence, But no action was taken from your side and I was told to carry the tyre to your location for further investigation. I projected my busy schedule and a request was fwd to you for an investigation at site but even after gentlemen promise for the same, nothing happened.

5. It is submitted that, these type of acts are not accepted from an organization like Honda and this not only deteorate the brand image but it will motivate a person like me to take the shield of court of law to demand justice.

6. Since, the whole incident clearly reflect that the proper drills & procedures were not been initiated by the servicing team & in absence of poor servicing, all these incident happened, after one & another. This type un professional behavior by your staff and by organization like yours has not only reduced the trust in your brand but it is generating a trouble creating image in surrounding. It is again submitted to initiate immediate action on the subject, failing which the undersigned have to take the help of court of law in this regard.

***************SD*******************
                      (AK Sharma)
                      Major

Somvir Singh
                        Oct 21, 2012

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir ,
                        i purchased a CB Shine through CSD Dehradun from Paradise Honda Dehradun. and registered with RTO Agra (UP).
                        the bike is good enough but the back wheel of bike got cracked with out any road accident. i went to Mr. RB Automobiles at Etawah as product under warranty. He is suggesting to get it repair with Insurance company. Why i should go for it when there is no accident.
                        please resolve it immediately My Bike registration No is UP 80 CF 2514 (bike presently at Etawah at my native place)
                        awaiting your good reply and resolution.
                        My contact no. is [protected]
                        thank you.

HONDA INDIA — Bike stopped working after 3 days of purchase

I had brought a Stunner cbf on the date 14th January from the Honda Showroom , Centre point , Aligarh. within 3 days the battery got discharged . when called , the action came from honda after 2 days and they replaced the battery . One week later(i.e 26th January) the battery got discharged again...this time they charged the battery and gave it to us again . now on 3rd march again the bike was unable to start , we lodged a complain at the dealer but its been a week now and we are told that we will get it done in 10-12 days . my parent had put all their savings together for this bike and now they are in grievance . we have no other mode of transport except a cycle . i request you take action against them as quickly as possible.
                        yours honourably ;
                        Yassim Khalidi
                        F-4 Azim Homes,
                        Nagla road
                        Dodhpur
                        Aligarh

KAR leathers P ltd.,
                          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Oct 20, 2012

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

We, K.A.R. Leathers (P) Ltd., Dindigul. Is one of the leading business establishment we very often purchase two wheeler esteemed brand. We have purchased 24.10.2011 one Passion pro bearing engine Nio. HA10EDBHK04206 and Frame No. MBLHA 10EWBHK 04531 and registration no. TN57 AD 7108 from Dindigul Palaniappa Motors. We came to know that the Passion Pro vehicle had fault of Speeda Meter and front fork problem form the right date of purchasing from Palaniappa Motors Dindigul. on 24.10.2011. Even though we have informed to that agencies representatives this compliant is not rectified till now and every free services we have informed them but not responsible for our concern and we have only one free service (fifth service) So you are requested to do the needful. Please render justice.

mithun28049
                            Oct 19, 2012

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

Mr S Narayanan, md & ceo,

I m maj mithun, working with indian army, presently posted in gopalpur orrisa.
                            I had bought a honda activa in dec 2011 on my wife's name, mrs vandana nair.
                            My wife met with an accident in aug 2012, because of which she sustained a serious liver injury & the vehicle also got damaged.
                            I went to calcutta in an emergency to treat my wife. Meanwhile i was continuously speaking to the service center staff for the repair of the vehicle. I was assured that work was going on & vehicle will be repaired soon. I was even told on the telephone that the insurance company personnel had come & taken the photo of the vehicle & work has started on the vehicle.When i reached back in station after treating my wife i spoke to the service center staff, they told me that the vehicle will be repaired in a week.
                            To my horror, when i went after 1 week to the service center i found that the vehicle is in the same accident condition & no one has even touched the vehicle. Not even anyone from insurance company had come to click any photograph.
                            I immediately got in touch with the insurance company staff, who then sent their rep for their necessary action.
                            Its almost three month to the incident now, still my vehicle is lying in the same condition in the service center. They have said that the chasis has been demanded & will take about ten days more, I am very sure that nothing is going to happen in next 10 days also.
                            I have never seen such a pathetic response from any staff of any company. This is so shameful & embarrassing. I am repenting of having bought a vehicle from such company who do not care for the customers problem.

Maj Mithun

Honda Activa — Poor Response on Customer

i have booked Active Honda on 19-JUN-2009, I Have been told that vechile will given with in 40 days.

But today (08-AUG-2009) they r informing that they may give on 22 Aug -2009, it means delivery date has gone to crossed to months

Sir, let me know any online booking procedure is there. I think if it is not, your dealer will take undue advantage and there is no transparency.

Any way let me know the status, I will be very much obliged if you help in getting this active. and i[censored] do not keep customer relation healthy it will affect inadvertently business

Booking Details:
                            JUPIETR HONDA
                            Opp to LIC Buliding
                            Daba Gardens,
                            Vishakapatnam

i booked the same on last wednesday and today i completed the RTO works,
                            You have to check with your dealer, i hope now they are not waiting us for a month .

shaviverma
                              Oct 15, 2012

Address: Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased Honda CB unicorn on 24.08.2012 from Mech Honda showroom, Kumbakonam. I am extremely sorry to say this, I have had a very bad reception there. The sale Manager and executives were not properly treat me. They even did not kindly receive any customer and not properly explain the features of the vehicles. But due to my desire I bought the bike. But now I am facing difficulties in servicing my bike. I have to travel 55kms from my home to showroom, though I have informed them for my service, if I went there at 10am, they would not have taken my bike for service. They asked me to come at 8.30, is it possible? They prolonged me and asked me to come again and again. They did not even give preference for the customers like me.
                              Then I decided to take service at Karaikal Royal Motors, there I met very worst situation than kumbakonam showroom, the mechanics are very eager to get Tips only and they show interest in full service vehicle only. I just ask them to adjust the head-light and chain (ON[protected], even for that no mechanic or supervisor or manager heard my query. Then they asked me to come the next day (02.10.2012), when i came back i saw the showroom was closed, because it is a government holiday. if they informed me there was no need for me to travel more than 40kms. What shall I do?. I prefer the bike and ask all my friends to buy Honda Product those who are in need. But now I told them the difficulties and irresponsible activities of that both showroom. I don’t have any other Honda Showroom nearby my town. You have to give me a solution. Or else I may push to suit a case in consumer’s court. So please take action, and please train them to be proper and advise them not to give preference for Tips but to give the valuable customers. Thank you.
                              By
                              T. sabarigirivasan,

abhi_84
                                from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                Oct 12, 2012

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I had bought a honda activa from CARGO HONDA at jalandhar on 07/03/2012. CARGO is dealer of honda in our city and its dealer code is PB02-0001.
                                My temp numbr is PB-08-BC-temp-2604 which is valid for 1 month only i.e from 07/03/2012 to 06/04/2012.
                                during my payments as per punjab government rules i had made full payment for my registeration certificate to CARGO HONDA and company takes the time of 15 days to deliver the number.
                                and its 7 months gone they are just making us to daily visit their premises and no work is proceeding
                                everytime they asks me for 5 days and after 5 days the status is same.
                                traffic pollice is very strict now a days. if they catch me without RC the activa will be bounded by them and i will be charged heavy fine.
                                already cargo had taken rs1000 extra for this work and still no work is being done.
                                so sir kindly take strict action against them.
                                we have wasted lot of time from our busy schedule and still no progress.
                                Some Details
                                INVOICE NUMBER : 11IN07655
                                DEALER : CARGO MOTORS (PUNJAB) PVT. LTD
                                CST. NO : 28600810
                                BOOKING NO : B049927

SO SIR KINDLY SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                                THANKING YOU

RAKESH JAIN
                                MOBILE NO : [protected]

raghunathpy
                                  Oct 12, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have own a CBZ Xtreme in the month of March 2012 but from that time in my bike some problem is there, i have said in service center in first service they said me no problem my bike is fine again in second services same like they told me the same and finally i went in mody motors in rashtrapathi road i fitted with them they told me in CRANK SHAFT is damaged it is company fault they change the part but is sill same like that only again i want to service center they said to me my bike is ok, but i am not ready to aggery with them i know that in my bike there is a problem i have showed to the other mechanic he examined the bike finally the told me bike is problem its company defacto,
                                  Kindly solved my problem Hero is the trusting company but they not ready to sloved my problem some of the showrooms & service centers are very bad they spoiling the company reputation.

Amit Saini
                                    from Jind, Haryana
                                    Oct 11, 2012

Address: Rewari, Haryana

Dear Sir/madam

there is no spare parts available for honda cb unicorn dazzler..Which i have bought on[protected] from shree honda rewari..today i face many problems and i want to replace some parts of it...but there is no parts of cb unicorn dazzler is availabe in SHREE HONDA REWARI...Please do some kind response for my bike as soon as possible.
                                    a resident of rourkela, suffering from worst service at the service centre so forced to do the paid services outside.now wants to get the spare parts from authorised dealer,but not avaiable from last 6-7 months,when enquired there is no response from the staff .
                                    Dear Sir, My Name is suresh g

iam buying honda activa year of 2006 in pondy honda activa dealer.

the original part of speedo meter & fuel guage set fault in my schooter

how can i buy the product and where do i buy

reply me

e-id : [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    i need spare parts of Honda eterno 2006
                                    front drum plate
                                    my contact no [protected]
                                    SIR
                                    i want eterno front drum plate (on which the break liner is fitted other side of wheel drum)and want to know ? how ? where ? when ? can get or not ? this part ...

Saurabh Sharma
                                      Oct 8, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Sir/Madam

I am a user of Honda cbr250r with abs.I have buy it before 7-8 months ago Today is the 30th day my vehicle in HONDA workshop GLOBUS HONDA G.T.Karnal road Delhi for some which are not coming from 1 month.no one is responsible for it.He use duplicate spare parts no one listen customer request i also told to Honda but no one can give me particular answer about my vehicle.Her service manager is don t now how to talk to customers.they all sitting there in behalf of Honda to cut customer pocket.I also send feedback to Honda no feedback given to me I TOLD HIM TO STOP SELLING CBR IN INDIA.because he only know only sell there bike only after buying Honda product i am very mentally harresad by Honda product.Hero and bajaj product are best for Indian market..Honda is the cheapest brand never buy Honda product

SAURABH

emrold
                                        Oct 7, 2012

To honda

HI this is emrold Who purchased recently a Honda shine two wheeler 20 days ago,
                                        see i have a complain in my vehicle and i complained about my vehicle problem to the service centre
                                        but there is no proper response from the service centre. i visited services centre which is located in lingarjapuram
                                        at bangalore -560084 , i gave complain to them regarding my chains pocket by one side is tight and one side is loss
                                        and other problem in self starter that when its in neutral its not taking self starter but when i appy clutch the self starter takes
                                        this what my complain which i have complained to the service center .. but he took 2 hours and he said there is problem in chains pocket and he said me to take the vehicle to the double road service centre ... i went there that person said me there is no problem in the vehicle.. but the lingarajapuram service centre manager as said there is a problem... and i am very dis pointed in honda service centre plus my vehicle ...
                                        please take my request and try to solve my problem .. or else better take the vehicle back.. try to make me happy by giving good results..
                                        i am very dis pointed in buy this vehicle ...

my contact number-[protected]
                                        B. emrold