Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 18

Vijay Singh1001
Jul 8, 2021

I owned a Honda City ZX purchased in January 2020. My car failed to start in the middle of my trip for two consecutive days. I called you Roadside assistance toll free number to provide a mechanic paying 708RS two consecutive days. First, mechanics reach the spot in 3 hrs though the location is near the prime area of Lucknow and Kanpur city area. As he reaches the car starts automatically without any of his assistance. I request him to see what the problem is but he refuses. He refuses not to open even the bonnet of the car, quoting I can only start the car and as the car is already started he can do nothing. I was in the middle of my trip from 100Km away from my residence. What if the car stops again in the middle of the highway??
I check personally after and notice that the engine fan is not working, that is the reason the car is heated.
I paid two times 708+708=1416 for nothing. I am sorry to say you hire such unprofessional and unskilled mechanics to fail to even notice this simple error.
I had deep faith in Honda after-sale service but with these incidents I have to rethink my choice and recommendation to my friends buying from Honda.
I request the full refund of charges I paid. Please note the complaint numbers issued to me to verify:

Name: VIJAY SINGH
Car Reg Number: UP78GB1001
Complaint ref no:
X[protected] dated 5.07.2021
T[protected] dated 4.07.2021
Allianz Global Assistance
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jul 6, 2021

Address: A 2/3 C.I.D Colony Mahanagar Lucknow UTTAR PRADESH

I am taking about Standard Honda Sitapur Road Lucknow U.P
    They are calling me on alternate days and asking for service and how much i drive the car.
    If am using honda car then it is compulsory to take the reading every day ?
    "Is this the standard of HONDA company?
    While i argue them for this they said ***aap bekaar ki bahas kar rhe hain**
    I have call recording. I have the name of that employe also.

I surprised.
    Is this the company HONDA!

Please look in to this if possible.

Devmuni Rai
    C.I.D Colony Mahanagar Lucknow
    U.P

Ayazkhan Aakumzada
      Jul 5, 2021

Address: Aan honda morbi

I have booked Honda amaze car 10 days ago
      Still they are notgiving me my car
      And denying to get delivery also
      They are making excuses
      First they are telling they don't have the colour
      Then they are saying they don't have variant
      They event don't given within 1 month
      I completed my booking and gave the token already 5000 rupees 10 days ago
      They are not delivering car at a time nor in next month

Rock550
        Jul 2, 2021

Address: Vijaywada

Haa it's a big fraud company u r bm have 40000 money has missing my money he didn't give my invoice also
        Jul 2, 2021
        Hyy sry

Punam Garg Bansal
          Jul 2, 2021

Address: Joshi Honda,Mohali

I purchased Honda city car from Joshi Honda Chandigarh on 14.02.2018.The stereo system was defective from the very beginning as it worked after touching repeatedly. Later on it stopped functioning completely. So a complaint was lodged regarding it about six months back at Joshi Honda, Mohali(token no.B-3422). When complain was lodged, car was in warranty.The company keeps us on calling about servicing but no satisfactory reply is given about replacement of stereo system.Today itself, they have told to complain to company about it.kindly look into matter and replace the system at the earliest.

venkat noorani
            Jun 30, 2021

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

Very frequently the battery is going down in my new Honda Amaze which i got in the month of Jan 2021. In the last two month 3-4 times battery has gone down and need to call the mechanic to fix problem. We got the car from Palakkad dealer Indel. Kindly replace the battery and fix this problem permanently

T G Babu
              Jun 26, 2021

Address: Neafer Villa, Puthenchantha P.O, Vallikunnam Alappuzha, Kerala, India -690501

I purchased a Hoda CITY/1.5 VX MT on 12/06/2018. My car is still in warrenty . My Display screen is not working. A compiant vide its No.J9624 dated 22/12/2020 was instituted in your Showroom at Kayamkulam (Kerala) but no initiate was taken by the Showroom people till date.

Kindly replace the damaged Display Screen as early as possible.

With Regards,

T G Babu
              Mob: [protected]

himanka ojha
                Jun 25, 2021

I have a 2017 model honda city
                I am facing with a digipad issue which has stopped working, the touch is not working and have been malfunctioning
                I already asked the service centre before but have not been resolved properly
                Kindly look into it asap

Smathewv
                  Jun 23, 2021

I am Santhosh Mathew owner of Honda city 2018 Model car No. KA 01 MS 6214, i faced problem with digipad, it snot working properly and stuck always, from Jan 2021 onwards its fully stop working and showing some water mark type in side the display and its increasing day by day, informed the same to service center on 18th Feb 2021 VISION MOTORS PRIVATE LIMITED, Mr.Vivek N.S ([protected]), and shared no and told me its complaint register no, but i didn't recv any update from the HONDA and i call Honda customer care and register a complaints on 19th March and they confirmed they will rectify this issue before May 31 2021, and till now no update from Honda India or from Vision Honda, every time i call the person he is saying saying some reason .
                  Honda communication ID. 1-[protected]
                  12 laksh ruppes car display system now using as reverse camera display
                  8 other people found this review helpful
                  8 found this helpful

PRAVEEN ROHIT
                    Jun 22, 2021

Address: Bhopal

I hereby to inform that my car had an accident on 28.01.2021 and I made the visit to repair the car under insurance claim on 29.01.2021 to Smart City Honda Showroom Bhopal where I was told around 15-20 days are required to repair the car and provided me the tentative date 20th Feb but when I called the executive around 15 Feb, he told me that due to late processing of insurance claim, the other accidental car is under repair and the delivery of the car has been extended by 5th of March. After that, the executive hasn't picked up my call and I have made several correspondence till date but the car is not delivered to me yet
                    Till date no resolution and non delivery of my Honda city car, pathetic and worst experience I have faced

Kaushik dineshbhai
                      Jun 22, 2021

Address: Landmark Honda service center, Bopal, Ahmedabad

My car no.GJ01HX 8840 Service 8th jun 2021 than. Due to not proper service Car was totally stop at.home..
                      I complain to landmark honda service, Bopal, Ahmedabad.
                      After 2 day company man come check the car and he get back to service...
                      After 2 my car was not service than i call to service centre and he replied ur car accident on road by service centre man..
                      Than ANAND PANCHOLI HE IS THE MAN TO SERVICE MY CAR .
                      HE CALL TO ME " IN UR CAR PETROL AND CNG GAS MIXED UP BECAUSE OF THIS UR CAR STOP .YOUR GAS SERVICE WAS CUT AND ONLY PETROL CAR IS RUNNING."

Due to this in car i totally lost my CNG KIT WIRING AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS...
                      Than new wiring and other instruments of gas kit fitting was done in my car .. Total cost of this 13000( THIRTEEN THOUSANDS RUPEES).
                      I claim to Honda landmark service center ...
                      I lost rupees and 15 days...

Plz...
                      Solve my complai ...
                      Jun 22, 2021
                      Updated by Kaushik dineshbhai
                      Solve fast and update

Ektha
                        Jun 22, 2021

Address: No 8/1 nawab habibulla avenue 2 cross, Off Anderson Road

I have bought a honda city in2017 done only 10000 km. Running in the original battery. My touchscreen system given way. Registered a complain to only know that it's out of warranty. I have renewed the warrenty by paying almost 10 k. I was told system only covered till 3 years. Services cr at least twice a year. Spent almost 4 to 5 times my milage only to know that parts are so inferior. . Made the biggest mistake to trust honda. Thought it's a big brand. To be truthful ots mot worth the buy. Many of my friends bought Verna or ciaz. Running perfect. Very disappointed to be an owner of Honda. Please think twice before buying.

Bablu Chadda
                          Jun 21, 2021

Team honda I purchased city car December 2019 vx model but running 650km one tyer are damaged then we complained honda but they tell this is not our falt and bridge stone tyers not cut warranty then I decided ok
                          But 5000km run one more tyer are damaged same condition but same feeling I decided its ok but 13650km run 3rd tyer damage then I decided this is not my falt this falt is your cars tyers bridge stone feeling very bad…..
                          Or iske alawa jo pareshani huyi hame her week koi bhi tyer problem deta rha ab meri apse yahi demand hai ki mere tyers ki replacement ki jaye

Sadiksalim
                            Jun 21, 2021

Address: SJS HOUSE, pallikkunnumpuram, mangode

I am sadik. I have hondacity 2015last model full option. So many time i will complaints one sound for back side breake shoe. Many be 4.5 years i face this problem. Two month before thiruvananthapuram peninsular honda
                            Take my car one week parking on our garage. But still not solved. He take also around 4000rs.
                            Please solve this problems
                            Thankyou
                            Sadiksalim
                            Vehicle number KL24H9000

ashokmalikajmer
                              Jun 20, 2021

Address: Vivan Honda Ajmer

We have purchased Honda Jazz in March 2020 but due pandemic situations the dealer delivered us the car on 8 may 2020 after 7 days of purchase the we noticed that the car is giving low mileage than it is showing on the display after checking it we complaint about this issue to Vivan Honda then the vivan honda sended there service engineer in order to inspect the vehicle and to test its mileage and told us that the display is showing correct mileage then we complain again about the same issue to the dealer as the issue is persisting the dealer said that this car has technical issue with engine and Vivan Honda will take back the car and provide full refund along with all penalties and sended an official mail regarding this matter. Then the dealer refunded the cash amount of Rs around 1 lakh saying that use the vehicle and if you face the mileage issue or any kind of issues in future then you just complain to us and we will take back the car and refund the financed amount. Now when we are complaining about the mileage issue then the company and dealer is denying to provide us even the service. For the same issue on 25 october 2020 the average of the vehicle has been checked by service engineer of Pink City Honda Jaipur in which he found that on Multi Information Display the mileage is around 20.1 kmpl but when he checked in the reality the milage is only 13.5 kmpl on highway the pink city honda said that they will take 10 days in order to diagnosis and resolving of the issue but they suggested that its better to take the vehicle back to the vivan honda service station as you have purchased this vehicle from there. So we want Vivan Honda to pick up the vehicle and solve the issue from there and then we will recheck the mileage at Pink City Honda Jaipur. Kindly take necessary action for mileage and low pickup issues.
                              Ashok Malik
                              Jun 30, 2021
                              Updated by ashokmalikajmer
                              We have purchased Honda Jazz in March 2020 but due pandemic situations the dealer delivered us the car on 8 may 2020 after 7 days of purchase the we noticed that the car is giving low mileage than it is showing on the display after checking it we complaint about this issue to Vivan Honda then the vivan honda sended there service engineer in order to inspect the vehicle and to test its mileage and told us that the display is showing correct mileage then we complain again about the same issue to the dealer as the issue is persisting the dealer said that this car has technical issue with engine and Vivan Honda will take back the car and provide full refund along with all penalties and sended an official mail regarding this matter. Then the dealer refunded the cash amount of Rs around 1 lakh saying that use the vehicle and if you face the mileage issue or any kind of issues in future then you just complain to us and we will take back the car and refund the financed amount. Now when we are complaining about the mileage issue then the company and dealer is denying to provide us even the service. For the same issue on 25 october 2020 the average of the vehicle has been checked by service engineer of Pink City Honda Jaipur in which he found that on Multi Information Display the mileage is around 20.1 kmpl but when he checked in the reality the milage is only 13.5 kmpl on highway the pink city honda said that they will take 10 days in order to diagnosis and resolving of the issue but they suggested that its better to take the vehicle back to the vivan honda service station as you have purchased this vehicle from there. So we want Vivan Honda to pick up the vehicle and solve the issue from there and then we will recheck the mileage at Pink City Honda Jaipur. Kindly take necessary action for mileage and low pickup issues.

shubh9887
                                Jun 19, 2021

Address: Tristar honda MI road

Maine 2018 mai Honda Amaze purchase ki top model. Purchase ki tab muje bola gya best car hai but mera experience bilkul worst rha isme. Honda ki service bilkul bekar excutive apne aapko malik smjaty h waha or 10, 00, 000 rS. Ki unn logo ke liye koi value nhi hai. Amaze on the way 4 bar kaharab ho gayi first time to 8-10 month mai he band ho gayi rasty m 20-25 din m badi mushkil se thk krke di aaty he fir khrab complaint thi (coolent m problem) pta nhi kya sahi kiya jo aate he band ho gayi phr pl motors ke service center ke manger girdhar ji bolte h aapke waha coolent chori ho gya hoga khud ki galti aap log manty he nhi hai. Honda ki gadi worst gadi h mere m kabhi kisi ko suggest nhi krunga ye gadi le or staff to bhut he bekar hai. Muje last time gadi ki complaint consumer court m kar rha tha to staff ne bola ab asa nhi hoga and ab to behaviour he bhut cheap tha.I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY COUSTMER TO PURCHASE HONDA CAR CHEAP SERVICES.
                                Car service not good worst car i had ever purchased

Dr. Arvind Dagur
                                  Jun 19, 2021

Dear concern,

I am the owner of Honda City, UP14CY0078 for last 5 years.
                                  All the services of my car are on time in axon honda only.
                                  Not a single work from outside.

I left my accidental car in body shop, Axon Honda Ghaziabad, on[protected] and received on[protected] after a long period of time. Today when I was driving my car a heavy noise started coming from backside of the car.
                                  When I called up Mr. Sachin in service dept of Axon Honda. He asked me to come to service center.
                                  I went to the service center no one entertained me at all, all the service exicutive were busy. Then Again I called up sachin. He didn't come out from his cabin and told me to wait. After requesting many times a mechanic come and toke a test drive. He told me that barrings of both front wheel and one rear wheel is damaged. I asked Ms.Sachin to seek into the problem. He clearly denied to listen me up. He said that I only see body works and asked me to meet body shop manager. I went to body shop manager and told him everything. He also denied to help me up. Both sachin and body shop manager started to point out my fault as such I'm the culprit. They started to say that sir it's your fault. U doesn't check the car when u came for pick up.
                                  I am civilian not a mechanic of cars how I can check what's the problem.
                                  I gave my car for full rectification.
                                  But nothing is perfectly done.
                                  ° AC is not working
                                  ° Car gives lots of vibration when high throttle is provided
                                  ° Noise coming from car
                                  And some Others issues are also in my car.

This is not first time when I am not satisfied the work done but I never complained.

I am a business man and I know the value of customer but today I realized there is no value of the customer in Honda.

I request you to please look into the matter and resolve my issues.

If no action will be take from your side then I promise you that I will never use Honda and never recommand to others.

Regards:
                                  Avanish Dagur
                                  CEO and Director
                                  Annex hygiene services pvt Ltd

yugal1
                                    Jun 18, 2021

Address: HERTAGE HONDA, SIKANDRA AGRA

I have bought honda amaze 30 April 2021 from haritage honda sikandra
                                    Agra and given all money according to quatation. But registration fee did not submitted by dealer within seven days so panalty was issued by ARTO department . but dealer and any staff satisfied me. I have attached panalty reciept issued by department. So plz returnd my panalty that is submitted by me .

Mehul22
                                      Jun 16, 2021

My car modal wrv may car music display is off
                                      Service center 4-5, time complan but not a solution
                                      My mobile number [protected]

Asheesh gautam 2000
                                        Jun 14, 2021

Address: 2212, sector 38 C, Chandigarh - 160036

I just want to inform you that I have purchased my honda city vmt (DL10CL8748) from Delhi in year 2019. Recently I have shifted in chandigarh and with some time I was seeing malfunction light in the dash board and I feel rpm not going above 2 or 3. Other than this body is shaking with poor pick up. My car is in warranty and next day on 4th June 2021 I went to service center (harmony honda Chandigarh) for solution but after taking my full precious day he said some HO2S sensor is not working properly and it is not available right now. I have to order this item and it will take around 1 week time. But till today they didn't get the sensor. I am limited using my car for travel with fear that any thing can happen in engine due to lack of this sensor.
                                        My first issue is honda using such type of sensor which can fail in only 2 years (7000 km). Second thing you are not able to provide your own parts/sensors in even 15 days. If any thing happen to my car who will be responsible for that.

My third issue is after locking I am not seeing any light this is another problem in my car. What kind of faulty part you are using right now. I thought honda is a big brand but unfortunately it is now using faulty and sub standered parts.

Who will be responsible for my irritation and frustration. I don't have lots of time to go 😭 service center every week.
                                        Please acknowledge and solve my problem as soon as possible other wise I will go to customer care forum. Kindly also assure car will not fail in such sort duration.

Asheesh Kumar Gautam
                                        Car reg no DL10CL8748 (year 2019)
                                        MOB NO. [protected]