Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 22

Mohammed Tyre World
Feb 24, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I had lost my Wheel Removing Tool, Part Number 08W42SR3E00

no one Cares at Service Center, Simply they replying we had Placed the

to Honda you should wait, My Car Register Number KA03MN5841, in

the Name of Satish Contact [protected] Plz take Serious Action on it
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Feb 23, 2021

Address: Hassan

Honda WR-V car is experiencing bad service and facing many problem relating to touch screen and car body fittings. For the replacement dealer taking more than 8 months to replace the defected part. This is the worst case I am experiencing and I don't suggest honda car now on words.

Kainya murari
      Feb 22, 2021

Address: 95 1 MOHATTA BLDG J B NAGAR NR GOENKA HALL, GOENKA HALL MUMBAI

Honda city mh02 fj 7524 recived delivery on 23rd october 2020.
      Earlier issue splash guard(for this he charged), music system at honda car delaer waiting for fron right door from 6th feb.2020 honda reference. No.1-[protected]
      i am furstreated with honda company service till date no body responding mysef mail, tweet, and submit on face book but result is zero

Kainya murari
        Feb 22, 2021

Address: H0NDA CAR COMPANY

Even honda company not replying car given on 6th feb.20 till date they have no parts ref.No.1-[protected]

Rakesh Agarwal
          Feb 20, 2021

Address: magnum honda kanakpura road

I had given my car KA-01-MQ-6433 for service on 30/Dec and the main problem was the audio system getting hanged ... to my great disappointment i was told in the evening that the audio system was not within their remit and thus they have sent out a mail ... I am a bit confused as such a small item also was not solved.

the person to whom i contacted was JaiChandra [protected]

I had given my car to Honda Magnum, bangalore on 30/Dec... have been chasing them but there is no response on the audio system. Kindly revert as I do not accept the fact that an audio system screen gets corrupted and you do not take the responsibility to fix.
          Same issue in HONDA CITY at Mumbai new city October 2020 but after a fight they replace.
          honda company not take care of his customer

Mohammed Tyre World
            Feb 20, 2021

Address: WhitefeildHonda

I Had last my wheel Rim Tool Part number 08W42SR3E00
            i'm not able replace the tyre due to Spl TOOL, Dealer are saying we have Placed the Order to HMI still its Pending how long its

ChiaMahi
              Feb 19, 2021

Address: L-1-205, GULMOHUR GARDEN, RAJ NAGAR EXTENSION, GHAZIABAD, UTTAR PRADESH

On persistent request of Axon Honda, Ghaziabad, I sent my City (Registration No. UK07BG 6130) for servicing on 18.02.2021. When I did not get any call in the evening, I called concerned persons. They kept dilly-dallying the matter and after getting call through five-six persons of Axon Honda, I got the person concerned on line who assured me to send my vehicle. After receiving the vehicle, I was astonished to know that my car was not cleaned or washed from inside though I was handed over a bill of Rs. 9, 869/-. The authorised service centre did not even place customary Paper Mats in the car.

I am aghast on receiving such treatment from an authorised showroom of Honda Car. It has dented my belief in Honda.
              Feb 19, 2021
              Updated by ChiaMahi
              On persistent request of Axon Honda, Ghaziabad, I sent my City (Registration No. UK07BG 6130) for servicing on 18.02.2021. When I did not get any call in the evening, I called concerned persons. They kept dilly-dallying the matter and after getting call through five-six persons of Axon Honda, I got the person concerned on line who assured me to send my vehicle. After receiving the vehicle, I was astonished to know that my car was not cleaned or washed from inside though I was handed over a bill of Rs. 9, 869/-. The authorised service centre did not even place customary Paper Mats in the car.

I am aghast on receiving such treatment from an authorised showroom of Honda Car. It has dented my belief in Honda.

nidhi58
                Feb 17, 2021

Address: Sector 9, Honda Showroom , Dwarka, New Delhi-75

I would like to mention that the music system was not working and I had sent the Car for Servicing in the month of July'20 to the Peeragarhi Service station for change of Music System which is under Warranty .

I was informed that the replacement shall come within 2 months .It has been now more than 6 months and we are not getting any date for the replacement.I keep getting calls for servicing but the basic Warranty replacement is not taken care of by a Company like HONDA repute. I have been in constant touch with the Service Manager ( Mr Harshit Gupta ) at the station but I have not got any positive reply as yet.

There is problem with effectiveness of the AC also which we learnt while interacting with other customers during servicing. The AC is barely effective during summers when it is required the most; even in the first summer after its purchase. We also came to know that the problem was with the whole batch though officially it remains unquoted.

May we remind you that "Making a customer is easy, Retaining customer is difficult and Getting them to be Brand Loyal is the toughest yet can be simplest if the Company remains honest and Transparent" !

Both the issues remain unresolved till now.
                I expect that you shall take immediate action & revert back per return mail / phone .

We sent mail to [protected]@rrhonda.com on 24th Jan'21 but till now there is no response.

Sandeep Gupta
                Mobile : [protected]
                Dear all concerned,
                Kindly note that the issue stands as it is till date in spite of promises. My car has recently been serviced at their Peeragarhi center and we had to keep waiting unnecessarily for the Music system. My driver had reached there at around 10.15 am and he had to wait till at 3.30 pm, after servicing was done, only to be denied of replacing the system.
                Even after getting vehicle serviced, we are receiving SMSs for due servicing ! Such is the lapse in coordination.
                This is purely harassment to the customers. Driving a vehicle without music system for over a year, with AC barely effective and in summers, it is confusing whether to tolerate outer heat waves or the inner ones!

Honda executives, sales team, service team jointly play to be-fool customer. I deeply regret having purchased this, once known as the best-in-segment must-own kind, car.

Sincerely hope senior management paying attention to our complaints.

SHEIKH AKHTER
                  Feb 17, 2021

Address: Khata No 1129/23/4A/23/3 Ward No 01, Venkatala, Yelahanka Habli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560064, India

Please register this complaint against Mr. Vikas and Mr. Ravi who are failed to update me regarding delivery of Honda City Car. Mr. Vikas is very unprofessional and rude behavior and does not respect the customer requirements. He neither pick my call or respond to my messages/whatsapp. There is no update on my delivery status of Honda City car till date.

I have booked Honda City 4th Gen Car on 08 Feb 2021 with a booking amount of 5, 000/- and applied for the loan of 8, 00, 000 which got sanctioned on 11 Feb 2021 and the remaining balance amount was paid by me 12 Feb 2021. The whole amount of the car was paid on 12 Feb 2021. It is very sad affair that no one from the Honda Car show has updated me regarding the delivery of the vehicle and till now I have no information regarding delivery. Furthermore to say, when I initially visited the car show room, they promised to deliver the car on the very next day as that model was in display but now its been delayed for a week now. Everytime we enquire they give very lame new excuses.

I was troubled for giving the invoice in spite I paid the whole amount. I have opted for the self insurance and the same was done and sent to the Mr. Vikas on 15 Feb 21 for registration. The registration of the vehicle is not yet processed and I am not sure when my vehicle will be delivered to me.

You are requested to look into the matter at utmost urgency and please update me accordingly. Request to solve the issue.

prabirdas
                    from Gaya, Bihar
                    Feb 16, 2021

Address: Plot No. A-1, Sector 40/41, Surajpur- Kasna Road, Greater Noida Industrial Development Area, 201306 Distt. Gautam Buddha Nagar,Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased Honda City DL1CX 7602 from Cherish Honda/Delhi in December 2017. My Audio/Video system which is under warrenty stopped working and was shown at the Honda worshop at Mangolpuri, Delhi.

The workshop filed the complaint for replacement on my behalf in August'20 and Token D 8389 was generated.

However even after nearly 7 months there is no replacement of the Audio/ Video and I am put at a great inconvinience. All my e-mails and communications to your Help line & customer care have not resulted in positive response yet. I have had never such bad experience with other car brands I had used, they have always honored their Guarantees.

I only hope that Honda Cars India would also honor their guarantee and replace my AV immediately as I am now getting frustrated by driving without a good music system in the car.

please respond immediately with solution.

0207ankit1994
                      Feb 15, 2021

Address: BHUBANESHWAR, ODISHA, INDIA

I have purchased Honda City ZX MT PETROL on 24.09.2020 from Central Honda BBSR.While taking the delivery I found a minor dent on the rear gate of the vehicle which I had complained to the Manager Mr. Deepak and Mr Gautam along with his team, they assured me to get it resolved as soon as possible but till date it has not been resolved.
                      I had a few more issues stated below:-
                      1. There is some kind of sound coming from the Front Left SIde of the engine.
                      2. There has been a Pickup Issue since the day I had taken delivery of the car.
                      All the above issue was reported to the Dealership Team of BBSR and was Informed to the Sambalpur Dealer During the 1st Free Service of the car but they were unable to resolve the issue. Even after regular follow-ups with both the Dealership team we are yet to receive any positive response from them.
                      This is the worst service experience I ever had, I own six cars from different companies but have never got such kind of worst service in any of the companies.
                      I believe the dealership has sold me a damaged or Malfunctioning car knowingly.
                      I bought this car and was expecting the best after sales service but I'm sorry to say I have experienced the worst service.
                      I would like to request you to kindly look into the matter and take necessary steps to resolve my issue at the earliest or else I would be forced to take help of the Consumer Court.

Mr. Pawan Kumar Shah
                      M/s DHP SHAH
                      Jharsuguda
                      Mob:[protected]
                      Registration Number :- OD 15 S 0207

Hl tandon
                        Feb 15, 2021

Address: A-16 Indra nagar Faizabad Road Lucknow-226016

I have complain regarding bad service given by the Stallion Honda (M.G Auto sales pvt ltd ) Lucknow to customer services Honda cars and got call from dealer to see the car and resolve the issue But after that no on contacted me on 13 feb-21 the date given by me to dealer to check the repair work they have done

Mentioning my complain have logged before to customer services before

I am Retired From Indian Air Force I have purched on 15-oct-2019 car Amaze petrol car my registration number is UP-32-LD-0672 and given to Dealer Stallion Honda (M.G Auto sales pvt ltd ) for repairing the job they did was total unsatisfactory where i have paid Rs 4000 from my side where surveyor has not given approval and the paid portion was not satisfactory Request you to help me to get my job dode

H.lTandon

Nehajolly
                          Feb 14, 2021

My car tyres were changed by the service agents at the service station. They replaced the new tyres with old ones.

Car number DL10CL7210
                          Highly unsatisfied customer
                          Feb 14, 2021
                          Updated by Nehajolly
                          This happened at Samara honda service station based out of okhla. Advisor name Praveen

Venkatesh Bhandari
                            Feb 12, 2021

I have been waiting for more than 2 months / 10 weeks by now for getting delivery of my New I20 Asta (O ) MT Petrol 1.2 version. Starry night Color. Still not sure exactly when this get delivered.

I exchanged my old car by going with the promised delivery on Jan 15th. But second promise delivery is jan end. Spending money on OLA.

My Service Request IDs which I recieved from Hyundai india are 1-[protected], 1-[protected].

Vehicle booked on Dec 3rd 2020 @ Lakshmi Hyundai, L B Nagar Branch.

I'm not getting proper responses from my dealers. Charm, interest lost on the booked new car and lola money for cabs due to exchange of my old car and not getting RC transfered yet
                            Feb 12, 2021
                            Updated by Venkatesh Bhandari
                            Wrongly raised it should be on Hyundai

aks2017
                              Feb 10, 2021

Dear Sir/Mam,
                              Its very hard to say that being a honda customer i am very much unsatisfied and this time i will be going to take some strict actions, my vehicle WR-V was serviced at your authorised service centre of Araceli honda situated at kanpur road lucknow, and while driving its Axle was broken and it got hit with two other vehicles.
                              With god grace no human causality was done as we were drive in city, what if we were driving at highway ????? who will be responsible for any mishappening.I mailed earlier also regarding poor service and facing problems since beginning, the day i purchased my vehicle there was some issue in engine and some nut or bolt was left unscrewed after complaining no serious action was taken.Highly disappointed and unsatisfied with honda vehicle.See you at consumer forum .

Vidyadhara Marathe
                                Feb 10, 2021

Address: Samruddhi, Aralikatte, Belthangadi Taluk, Mundaje 574228

On 13th Jan 2021 in early morning at 07:30hrs my car met with a front crash accident but airbags didn't deploy on the occasion. Since I (deiver) was wearing seat belt there were no any kind of injuries to me. But this is a serious concern & need to be evaluated urgently. This has been already informed to ARTHA honda, Mangalore 575001. But still there is no revert from the service centre side. As per their information there was a damage to the sensor part, so it didn't work. But the working principle of airbag is not so & really frightening. Pls take this up very seriously & I need proper justification for the same. Now the vehicle is at ARTHA honda, Mangalore for major repair. This needs to be taken care urgently.

prashantjain22
                                  Feb 9, 2021

Address: Kongoan kalyan

My car no MH05DH8161,

honda WRV

mobile - [protected]

I have visited regent honda service koangoan in nov 2019 for normal service but adviser told me that your car suspension work need to be repaired for that you have to pay you 50000/- approx. that time I was short of funds so told that I will get it done in next 2-3 month, but unfortunately lockdown happened and things remain pending, on 24th jan I have send my car to regent for suspension work but mr. amit told me that this is covered in warranty, which was over in aug 2020, Now it is clearly cheating and try to take extra money from customer this work cn be done in nov2019 itself but that time they have asked for 50000

recently again they have given quote me for around 54000/- after visiting service centre and meeting mr amit he has confirmed these charges are compulsory

I tried to contact mr. atul after listing all my issue he has reduced quote for 25000/-

after alking to senior they have reduce my bill 30000/-

and for all this they have offered me 2% discount approx. 700/-

this work is covered in warranty and now they are charging 25000/- for their employee mistake

need this work of suspension to be covered in warranty and increase my car warranty for 6 month due to pandemic

JJ Jain
                                    Feb 8, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

I would like to request you to help customers and save them to be a part of fake commitments which sales person and sales Manager made to coustomers on the time of deal to sale his product in Honda showrooms.

My concern:-

Ring road honda showroom sale team promised me on the time of delivery ( Honda City VX CVT) and dealing that they are including Road Side Assistance and Teflon in the package of deal. But when I stuck I called road side help they told me I am not eligible for free service. Sales person make me fool and there manager talking side and trust on his sales persons and not agree to leasing customer and thinking we are fullish.

Again I would like to request you to take appropriate actions against there ( Sales person and sales Manager) verbal commitments which they promised to customer on the time of deal, that's not correct to make fool the coustomers.

rdodeja
                                      Feb 8, 2021

Address: Chembur , Mumbai

Bought the car in 2017, complaint in the 1st year, 2nd & 3rd, no response from the dealers, western Honda Mumbai shuts down, now viva Honda says it’s out of warranty, kindly change my stereo system as it’s a manufacturing default .
                                      MH03CM 7199

Rajesh Dodeja

koushik396s
                                        Feb 8, 2021

Address: india

Have obsereved several manufacturing defect specially rust in body