Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 197

abhilashmax
Jun 28, 2011

Address: Kollam, Kerala

i have a Honda unicorn bike reg no KL 16 c 1320 which was registered from trivandrum kerala.
in Feb 2011 i came to kollam .my bike had a carburetor nozzle complaint and i couldn't start.
they told me that i have to replace unit called carburetor suction unit which will cost about 800rs
i gave to vahini motor kollam on 10/04/2011 (ie before 2.5 months).
now they have no response
when i call them a lady took the phone and told me that she will call me soon.but they didn't do it.totally i made about 7-10 calls.
i sent an email to honda india on 13/05/2011 but they didn't make a reply to me.i have got the system generated confirmation message from honda.

V.SRINIVASA RAO
    Jun 28, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Honda Siel Cars India Ltd.
    Plot No. A-1, Sector 40/ 41
    Surajpur-Kasna Road
    Greater Noida Industrial Development Area
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar
    U.P. 201 306 [protected]/ 1321/ 1327/ 1801/ 1806

Hello FOURTH REMINDER.

I have purchased a Honda ZX in 2008-High end model and the most expensive in this category at that point of time paying RS,10.50lacs in all. I was assured of PROMPT AFTER SALES SERVICE AND that all the special attachment of the car like the Alpine music System would be fully functional.

When I had send the car to Deccan Hondo in Dhankawadi your main dealer in Pune I was indeed surprised to learn that they cannot fix the Aux cable attachment to enable me use the Ipad . In fact when I crossed checked with a knowledgeable local mechanic, he confirmed that there is an aux cable but the pin and cable to be attached to the outlet is available only with Honda dealers and not with them.PLEASE NOTE THERE IS ALSO A DISPLAY OF AUX CABLE ON THE MUSIC SYSTEM WHICH I WONDER HOW THE MECHANIC IN DECCAN HONDA PUNE COULD NOT SEE.

I am at a loss to understand how your dealers, supposed to be highly competent, are not able to fix this aux cable outlet. I am not satisfied with this, if I may say, casual attitude, of your dealers. They have not even bothered to operate the system where this is a clear display of aux cables.

I am writing this communication to you to make provision for the aux cable outlet and pin so that I am able to connect to the Ipad and Iphone from the Alphine Car Stereo system. If you are unable to do so, I would appreciate your taking action to redress my grievance and compensate me for misleading me to the feature of the music system.

Hope you will revert immediately.

V. Srinivasa Rao

RITESH KUMAR AGARWAL
      Jun 28, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

sir i have to put a complaint that i have purchased honda activa from mcs honda kanpur with full accesories and in doing service due to the fault of the service of welding done by mcs they burned my body part and light. i have complaint many times but manager itself is not taking any interest they are least interested in others money . there is no one to listen i am very much annoyed as honda is known for its service and quality so kindly take action as soon as possible .
      gmail.com servicsing complents

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
      Dear sir / mam

I am PRADEEP MHASKAR from WARDHA (MAHARASHTRA)
      I take the HONDA AVATOR FROM HARISON HONDA WARDHA ON 1-Jan-10
      today i got to the showroom for the third servicing but that showroom person my vechile not
      take the servicing he say your sevice coupon is laps, i requiest to showroom manaeger for taking the vecile for servicing but he is not accepteed my requiestand given the answer bad languages,
      my vechicle late in 2-3 day in sevecing date beecause my job in out of city i should hot be in live then that reson i not take the vechile for the sevicing ,
      please you accaept my requiest and take the mail in showroom for the servicing in my vechile. and also any clarification please contact me . ([protected])

PRADEEP MHASKAR
      WARDHA (MAHARASHTRA)
      dear / medam

i am rafik from gujarat palanpur siti fool pay awr not new acytiva dilevari
      time 2 mante. from ., nisarg motars. yasin banglawala

my contect
      ditel

mcs honda — spare parts not available

The parts of the bike are not available and from last 4 months i am running in search of tail cowl which is broken every time i go there they say its not available
      yeah the spare parts are still not available
      Facts of the case

1. I gave my Honda Accord car (DL 3CY 1919) to Pear Honda Gurgaon on Saturday, 11th May 2013 for routine servicing which included Servicing, Tuning, etc. During the course of servicing I was regularly contacted by service supervisor (Kamal) to update me on the progress and to take relevant instructions from me.

2. The car when reached my home after servicing the following day, it was extremely overheated and fumes were emanating from its Engine. I suspected a major damage to it and started my communication with Pearl Honda on this issue (Communication with Pearl Honda and Honda Cars India is available with me).

3. I was initially told that there is only damage to the Radiator, however, when Pearl Honda mechanics tried to start the car after fixing repaired Radiator at my place (on Wednesday, 15th May), they suspected major damage to the engine of car. I was told that car has to be towed back to workshop for checking and repairs, if any.

4. Pearl Honda sent a tow vehicle to my place the following morning (Thursday, May 16th) and I was asked by Mr. Bajwa of Pearl Honda to pay for the towing charges, which will be reimbursed to me by Pearl later.

5. When car was checked by Pearl at its workshop, they found head gasket to be damaged and proceeded for repairs, for which they took about 3 weeks, during which I had to make several phone calls, write Mails, send SMS's, pay personal visits, to get the job done.

6. During my visits and discussions with mechanical staff of Pearl Honda on possible reasons for overheating of the car, I was told that there is a possibility of fans switch being disengaged during washing, which resulted in chain reaction of damage to Radiator followed by damage to the head, during the drive of car to my home.

7. During my communication with Pearl Honda, I had clearly stated to them that since these damages to Radiator and Head Gaskets have been caused by them, they will have to be responsible for the same and I will not pay any charges for repairs to them. Following are excerpts of my communication with them on costs attached to such repairs:

May 13, 2013
      "I therefore request you to look in to this matter personally and restore my car in its original condition ASAP. Please note that I will not be responsible for any costs over and above initial bill amount of Rs. 6,491."

May 16, 2013
      "Now that the car is back to you, I once again reiterate that Peral Honda must ensure to check the car thoroughly and restore it back to the condition in which it was given to them, at NO EXTRA cost to me."

May 18, 2013
      "Spoke with Mr. Ashish Gupta of Pearl Honda (On advise of Mr. Bajwa, who is on leave today). Mr. Gupta advised me that Head of car is damaged and needs repair. He indicated that the car may be returned to me on Tuesday next. I made it clear to him that since this damage is caused by actions of Pearl Honda, I will not be responsible for any cost attached to it.

Hence, Pearl Honda was quite aware of the fact that any repair charges relating to Radiator and Head Gasket will not be borne by me and they proceeded with the repairs with this understanding.

8. I was eventually advised by Pearl Honda that car has been fixed and I may collect it anytime on Sunday, June 2, 2013. I went to the workshop around 3 PM of that day and met Mr. Ashish Gupta, Service Manager. He confirmed that the car has been test driven and its functioning properly. However, I was asked to pay Rs. 25, 582 for repair of Radiator and Head of the car, which, based on preceding facts, I refused to pay. Mr. Gupta then spoke to GM Operations Mr.Om Dutt over the phone, who flatly refused to even hear us out. Consequently, I was sent back by Pearl Honda without giving delivery of the car.

9. I took up this matter with Honda Car India on May 31, acknowledgement of which was received from their Public Relations on June 1. However, despite keeping them in loop over all communication and developments, they have not responded on this issue so far.

10. In between my communication with Honda Cars India, I received a message from Pearl Honda on Tuesday, June 4, in which they though committed that the car came back in overheated condition to my place with damaged radiator, they clearly stated that the delivery of the car can be given only on making the payment for repairs to Radiator and Head Gasket.

11. I am a physically challenged person who has been without the car for 27 days now and despite my sufferings during the period of repairs, neither Pearl Honda nor Honda Cars India has showed any concern for the same after the repairs have been done and have made no attempt to contact me or take any notice of my concerns about the issue and I am continuing to suffer mentally and physically because of their irresponsible and couldn’t care less attitude.
      Thanks for all the information.

I am also a Honda customer. Every honda in india they are talking rude to their customers and also they charge very high.

I also Complaint to their Head Office, But they are only supporting their dealers.

If anyone is from Pune, Maharashtra. So please don't service your Car at Deccan Honda, Dhankawadi, Pune

All deccan honda customers are in problem.

sub: Servicing of Honda Activa KL-11-AL-861

The above vehicle was purchased from Adithya Honda, Chakkorathukulam, Calicut on 07/01/2013
      Presently the vehicle is subjcted to paid service as completion of 25000 kms.It is mentioned that after the vehicle has been serviced, five more defective cropped up. This signifies the inefficient service cover given to the vehicle.The matter was reported to the service advisor twise, he turned a deaf ear. This is brought your notice to take remedial action down organisation.the time of your esteemed.

Thanking you anticipation.

yours faithfully

MOHAMAD RIYAZ.V.P

Engine Oil level Down beacuse of Oil seal broken

Is there any chance to damage or broken engine oil seal within year in new honda amaze car.now what i suppose to do? should i do complain to HONDA car about this?car perches in 07/02/14

Asit Dash
        Jun 27, 2011

Address: Angul, Odisha

I have purchased a Honda Activa Scooter on 1.1.2011 from Shuv Laxmi Motors(Laxmi Honda), Sankar Cinema Road, Angul having its Engine No. JC44E1080843, Chassis No. ME4JC449MA8204105.
        On the day of purchased when for the first time I test ride it I marked that its handle was jerking heavily on rough roads and humps and both front and rear suck observers are not functioning properly. I immediately took this to the notice of dealer who avoided it saying that it’s a minor problem which often appear in new vehicle and will be resolve with running. Later on when such problem continue to exist I again took the vehicle to the service manager of Laxmi Honda but he again avoided it, saying that this problem will be attended in the first free service.

2. That in the first free service I mentioned of this defect to the service manager who took a note of it and made me wait for five hours and at last returned the vehicle only after washing and oil change and did noting else regarding the problem. As I was disgusted of by waiting for five hours I returned from their. Then I marked the problem is still with the vehicle. Some days after again I took the vehicle to them and complained them of the same problem but this time also they did nothing and returned the vehicle without conducting any mechanical work.

3. That on first April at the time of second free service when I been to the service center of Laxmi Honda with the same complaint they asked me to leave the vehicle with them for a week after which the problem can be attended. So being disgusted I returned from them with out leaving my vehicle for free service.

4. That it is pertinent to mention here that I have purchased my vehicle for my day to day use and comfort. If for the purpose of servicing a customer will be made to wait for hours, when he could see that no work is being done and for repair of vehicle he would be asked to leave his vehicle in the service center for a week then the very purpose of purchasing the scooter will go to vain and this amounts to unnecessary harassment to him, so that further he would not raise any complaint regarding the vehicle during warranty period.

5. That such poor after sale service render by the service center of Laxmi Honda amounts to deficiency in service and unfair trade practice and practicing only for purpose of avoiding warranty. It is also not out of place to mention that the service center is not carrying out any work in free service as per the instruction given in the service booklet except washing and change of oil. It is also not fare to make a customer wait for hours for the purpose of servicing. After completion of work the service dealer not even asking for customer’s feed back regarding service conducted. Company/service center should make ample arrangement for speedy disposal of vehicle that are in row for free servicing. Honda dealer have no right to spoil the valuable time of a person by making him wait unnecessarily for hours together.

Honda Activa — Deficiency in service

To, 20.01.10
        The Manager,
        HONDA MOTORCYCLE AND SCOOTER INDIA PVT LTD,
        GURGAON DST,
        HARYANA.

“THE HONDA MOTORS IS THE ONE OF THE LEADING AND REPUTED OCCUPIER OF THE TWO-WHEELER SEGMENT IN INDIA. THEY HAVE SUPPLIED THEIR ENTIRE PRODUCT IN GOOD QUALITY THIS ALSO A PROBLEM FREE VEHICLE”
        But, I never expect this kind of poor response from the authorized dealer of reputed brand vehicle I need redresses for my grievance and also suggest me how can I service the vehicle frequently.
        I have purchased Honda Actiiva Scooter from your authorized dealer M/s.Pressana Honda, Avinashi Road, Coimbatore on 04.05.2007 to the value of Rs.48, 000/-
        All free services are done by them properly.
        Now the paid service has been started from 2009 onwards.
        Yesterday (20.01.10), I have given my vehicle for general service at 9.15am to their Ganapathy Branch. The floor in charge takes the vehicle and prepared the job card and assured to give the delivery after service at 6.00pm.
        While I am coming to take the serviced vehicle, someone called me at 5.10pm he told me that we have to start the service work on tomorrow (21.01.10) only. If it is urgent please come and take the vehicle without service.
        I reached their 6.15pm and enquire them casually they told that here we have poor capacity of manpower so we didn`t service the vehicle in time and also told that I have no time to talk with you if you want any more details contact our service manager Mr.Eashwaran contact No:[protected]. In front him I tried to call him but he didn’t pick the call.
        Afterwards I called to dealer office at Avinashi Road Phone No:[protected] and I have lodge my complaint attendee of the phone. She transferred the line to the shop floor in charge of Avinashi Road Branch. He heard my grievance patiently and connected to the related service manager of Ganapathy Branch at that time he was there itself. He replied me we have operated with low manpower capacity that is why the problem has been occurred.

nil91974
          Jun 27, 2011

DEAR SIRS,

I LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT THERE IS BLACK MARKETING OF 2 WHEELERS BY THEIR SUB DEALERS .

AS COMPANY HONDA IS LEADING COMPANY FOR SELLING OF 2 WHEELERS OF HONDA ACTIVA WHICH IS COSTING IN MUMBAI ON ROAD PRICE RS. 52300/- ON ROAD PRICE & AFTER BOOKING YOU HAVE TO WAIT AT LEAST 8 TO 10 MONTHS.BUT IF YOU WAT INSTANT DELIVERY THEN YOU HAVE CONTACT THEIR SUB DEALER WHERE THEY WILL GIVE YOU THE SAME AFTER PAYING RS.10000/- TO 12000/- MORE MEANS YOU HAVE TO PAY RS.62000/- OUT OF THIS YOU HAVE TO PAY RS.2000/- TO SUB DEALER & REST RS. 60000/- YOU HAVE TO PAY COMPANY DEALER.CONSUMER WILL GET THEIR 2 WHEELER DELIVERY FROM DEALER LIKE IN MUMBAI AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR HONDA ACTIVA OM SAI HONDA,ZAVERI HONDA ETC.

ITS NOT THAT THIS BLACK MARKETING IS IN MUMBAI BUT ITS MOST OF THE STATE OF INDIA.ALSO INFORM YOU THAT ITS NOT IN THE CO. LIKE HONDA BUT ITS HERO HONDA ALSO.
          KINDLY CHECK THE TRUTH & HELP YOUR OWN INDIANS.

NILESH BAKHDA
          I have booked an Honda Activa with an authorised distributor (Sai Point) in Bhiwandi, on 27th of october, 2009. Since it has been nearly four and a half month, on frequently enquiring with them thay have always said they are "out of stock". Whereas in local market a dealer provides it on the spot by paying an on amount. On 5th of march the Sai Point said I'll have to wait for a month or more for the delivery, because Honda co. has very different kind of policy for disbursment of the vehicals.
          I doubt this guys are doing black marketing of this vehicals with help of local market dealers, that is why the vehical is availabe in local market by paying an on amount, and providing the said to subscribers.
          I PURCHASE A ACTIVA ON[protected] FR PICKUP HONDA. I GIVE THE PAYMENT BY PAY ORDER OF ACTIVA+ACCESSORY. THEY GIVE ME ONLY ACTIVA BILL AND ACCESSORY AMT GIVE ON WHITE PAPER. I CAN NOT BOOK THE ACCESSORY AMT ON WHITE PAPER. I DEMAND THE PROPER BILL BUT THEY ARE NOT TO AGREE GIVE ME THE PROPER BILL. PLEASE HELP ME FOR PROPER BILL FOR COMPANY CLOSING.
          respected sir,

i have booked honda unicorn and honda activa they had said that the time will be one month to six months for delivery when i asked why? they saying that no stock of vehicles are available here.....

and i came to know that manger /supervisor of the show room asif iqbal and his executives are blacking the vehicles.

if we are ready to 1000 to 5000 rs additional to them they are delivering vehicle on the spot if we are not ready to give. they are delaying the vehicles. i hope justice will be done against poor i[censored] take action

SRI KANKA DURGA AUTOMOBILES ltd
          40-1-48, MG ROAD
          VIJAYAWADA, 5200010
          I HAVE A REQUIREMENT OF HONDA ACTIVA. I HAVE VISITED OM SAI HONDA FOR THE BOOKING OF THE SAME. THEY ARE REDAY TO BOOK THE SAME FOR 8MONTH'S DELIVERY.

AT THE SAME TIME OTHER DELAR IS READY TO GIVE THE SAME WITHIN A 8DAY'S.
          IF I CAN GIVE Rs. 10000.00 ON.

I REQUEST TO YOU KINDLY STOP THE BLECK MARKETING OF THE SAME.
          i wanted to buy two HONDA Activa scooties for which i have been waiting for 3 months advance booking from your bathinda showroom International Honda, the showroom owner is selling scooties for black to get a honda activa you'll have to pay INR 5,000 extra and whn we refused his illicit offer and warned him off complaint to the HONDA India company he said--company can't do any thing it is our wish how we sell we don't follow comapny rules and we don't fear counsumer forums... your attention is very much needed into the matter as it may spoil the HONDA India's image amongst public. many people are going wth HERO HONDA Plessure etc because of this black marketing we are a loyal Honda coustomers and it would to be hard for me too compromise with my preferenza...
          thanking you...
          Manoj Gupta
          [manoj.[protected]@gmail.com]
          [+91 [protected]]

m aapse ek baat puchna chahta hu k haryana state mai rahane vala kisi dusri state jasai rajastan sai aap ki company kha koie be prodact apne state kai address par purchase kar saktha hai yah nahi?

rahul h.choudhari
            Jun 27, 2011

I purchase a new motor bike Honda cb shine black with red strip(CH NO. ME4JC36DDB8115448, OR ENGINE NO.JC36E2343834) from Aditya Honda vasai road(w),dist - thane on dated 10/05/2011. but after one month all bike colour parts were covered with air bubbles.
            A complain was given to the showroom on dated 18/06/2011. but there reply was they are just going to remove the colour of whole bike and give new colour. but i request you to change the damage parts or please give me new motor bike.
            sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for the co-operation.
            please give me a suggestion or reply on my e-mail id . rhc.[protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@afcons.com
            My mobile no. [protected]

thanxs &regards,
            rahul choudhari
            I purchase a new motor bike Honda cb shine black with grey strip(CH NO. ME4JC36CMB8380946, OR ENGINE NO.JC36E2591082) from Mahalaxmi Honda (Miraje Associates) Rajaram Road, Kolhapur, (Maharashtra). but after one month Drum color of bike were removed, & the petrol tank right side 3D logo are damaged.
            A complain was given to the showroom on dated 14/03/2012.
            sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for the co-operation.
            please give me a suggestion or reply on my e-mail id . [protected]@yahoo.com or [protected]@rediffmail.com
            My mobile no. [protected]

gagan.arora
              from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
              Jun 27, 2011

Address: Punjab

yesterday i purchase a brand new hero honda splendor plus form jaswant motor jalandhar i deal with the person mr munish. he dnt give me the proper information and sale defective bikes to other persons in same new bike rates. when i go for purchase a new bikes he says that mera time ho gaya hai kal aa jana roz mai hi fasta hu yaha pe.nd when i purchase a bike then he give me a delivery of defective bike.so i want to compliant for that person to take a action for other persons conviniance ..
              he is right

rpanicker
                Jun 25, 2011

I bought a Honda Aviator on the 13th of August 2010 from Om Sai Autoworld. After couple of weeks , the scooter had self start problems, we promptly took the scooter to the Om Sai Autoworld service center at Kandivali (west), the service station said returned after repairing, the scooter ran for some days and again the same problem came up, ever since then the problem has persisted and now it does not kick start, forget about the electric start.
                Need help on how I can get this fixed permanently, the service dealer is unable to fix this problem, every-time he comes take it does something and returns saying OK.

My Honda Aviator Details as below.
                Ch. No: 8077537
                Eng. No: 9086622
                Reg No: MH-02-BU-313.

Appreciate all help in this matter

HONDA AVIATOR — disturbance in staring

i always prefer honda as your permanent customer but this time we are having some kind of problem
                with our aviator's staring.the mechanic from your honda agency has changed its baring and cone but
                there is no progress.this is not right for the name of such a reputed company so plz do something whatever u can do thank u [protected]

Honda Aviator Starting Problems - Comment #1787890 - Image #0

ritu arora
                  Jun 23, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Concern,

I have purchased Honda Activa from Krishana Honda Center Ludhiana in December 2009. I am facing a huge problem of Acid licking from battery. The Main issue is regarding the service and claim porcess of Krishana honda service centre, i had given my activa for claim at krishna Honda due to accident of the same but they had not given the good service for my activa. I am having problem with self start, the activa is no more taking self start when i complaint the same to the service centre they said this it is due to non operation of active because the activa was standing there in the center from 10day for claim. On my request they have charged the battery for half an hour and handed over the activa to me. But now i am dealing with the same issue. Not even this the breaks of activa are not working properly it can lead to another accident. The very bad and poor service done by them, the grip of handles are also too loose. Kindly contact me if you can help me out for the issue. My contact no is [protected]. Plz resolve the issue as soon as possible.
                  Dear sir/mam
                  Bad and neglecting service issue
                  No action has been taken regarding my above mentioned complaint till date. Its again Ritu Arora raising the same issue with some more complaints. The battery is purely damaged i am sure during claim process the battert of my active PB10CT 7509 have been changed. I request you to kindly check and resolve the issue as soon as possible. Contact me at [protected]

grrish
                    Jun 22, 2011

hi im Girish,
                    from pune, i have purchased honda dazzler in sep 10, now my bike rear disc pad is gone n its not working so i went to honda showroom to correct but they people tell that dont have stock i searched all showroom in pune even 1 of my friend in banglore i told him to see there bt there also nt available! I complaint on there website bt still not getting any reply from them i unable to use my bike, if they dont have spare parts then why they launchhi im Girish,
                    from pune, i have purchased honda dazzler in sep 10, now my bike rear disc pad is gone n its not working so i went to honda showroom to correct but they people tell that dont have stock i searched all showroom in pune even 1 of my friend in banglore i told him to see there bt there also nt available! I complaint on there website bt still not getting any reply from them i unable to use my bike, if they dont have spare parts then why they launch

gagsbags
                      Jun 22, 2011

I have honda aviator for past one year... I am face problem with using it... I went to repair at service center near to kriti nagar but they dnt have any parts of aviator... They are saying there is a short of honda aviator parts but one is over they still not having any parts... Take action against the

bodh prakash
                        Jun 21, 2011

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased a motorcycle model Glamour,Reg.No.DL13SJ6285 Engine No. JA06EEAGM01732 from Aman Motors, A-7 Kh.No.30/2 Main Wazirabad,Brijpuri Delhi-110092 1st,2nd & 3rd Service my motorcycle were not good/satifactory.
                        This is to very painful to say it was the my 1st servicing of my hero Pleaser dt.13.07.2012, i had submitted my scooter in Service center at sakchi Jamshedpur after the collected the by scooter at evening in same day . when I was checked my tool kit after someday the tool kit box is not in my scooter .
                        Plz. take action as soon as possible, I will waiting for your quick resolve

aqeel_111
                          Jun 21, 2011

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

I have done two Servicing of my Bike it is good but after third servicing my bike is not riding properly, in any gear bike is continuously vibrating & coming sound from chain, I reach there at the given service centre four time but no one responding properly and ignoring the issue of my bike & wasting my time, they told me last time me that the required parts are available & the engineer has taken a ride of my bike for checking the problem but after the trial he told me that the problem is from chain & as packet but not yet solved and told me that the warranty of service for your bike is more two/three years we will do it in future.

“PLs solve my problem or replace my bike”

AMRITPAL KAUR MOGA
                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                            Jun 20, 2011

Address: Moga, Punjab

IT IS DEEPLY REGRETTED THAT INSPITE OF MANY COMPLAINT I AM UNABLE TO AVAIL THE DELIVERY OF HONDA ACTIVA AS PROMISED BY THE DEALER ON DATED 08/04/2011 FROM MOGA DEALER AFTER PAYING THE SUM OF AMOUNT Rs 1000/- AS BOOKING AMOUNT I FEEL EMBARACE ON PAYING VISITS REPEATIVELY AS DIRECTED ME "PATA KAR LENA ABHI AUR 2-3 MAHINE LAGENGE" BY DEALER. IT IS KIND OF HUMILIATION SUFFERING BY ME.
                            MAY I KNOW THE STOCK ISSUED TO THE DEALER IN QUESTION WITH CHASIS NO. DATE OF BOOKING DATE OF DELIVERY ETC AND THE WAY OF DELIVERY AS IT IS TALK OF TOWN THAT THE DELIVERY IS BEING HAPPENING SAME DAY TO THE PRESTIGIOUS & INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE OR BY OTHER MEANS.
                            KINDLY TAKE A CLOSE WATCH TO THE CONCERN CASE AND SUGGEST ME REGARDING ANY KIND OF LEGAL HELP OR FOLLOW THE RTI TO STOP MY HARRASMENT AND SATISFACTION TO MY SOLE.

Honda Activa — regarding activa

This is inform u that myself Mr. Kalyan Singh has brought Honda Activa to my granson Mr. Jasmeet Singh on 19/08/08 and i am not satisfy with the vehciel . Plz kindly go through my application or else i have to go to counsumer form.
                            Thanking u,
                            UR Faithful,
                            Kalyan Singh

set bvn
                              Jun 20, 2011

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

hello this is g.thirugnanam,i bought a new honda activa white colour before 10months at erode showroom.my vehicle number is tn-36 u-5763.in my vehicle the colour was chnge as lightyellow shade.i show it in service center they make a polish and given back,but again now my vehicle is like that only,what i will do.already i have 4 honda activa they r quality is good.then we like it only i take one more new one.so pls make it as my complaint do favour for me.
                              contact cell:[protected] , [protected].iwas not satisfy with your company.

Rajesh Sengupta
                                Jun 19, 2011

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

I have purchased Honda CB Shine on 29/04/2011 from Alipurduar. At the time of delivery of the bike it was told not to increase speed above 40 before first Service. Few days back i have attended my first Bike Free service. According to their advice now i can increase speed. Now i am facing a Vibration Problem on my bike at just crossing 50 Kmph speed. The Engine sound noisy and performace decreases. I told the problem, the workshop fitter reply that i have to ride the bike few more kms. now i already completed 1132 km. I donot know whether the problem will be solved or not. I am in a big trouble. Please guide me what to do next?

Rajesh Sengupta
                                Mob: [protected]

NIDHIN M
                                  from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                                  Jun 16, 2011

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I AM A UNICORN OWNER SINCE 2009 AUG , FROM PEEYEM HONDA KANNUR, KERALA.I FACED MAJOR FUEL MISSING PROBLEM IN MY BIKE. I WENT SEVERAL TIMES TO MY DEALER , BUT THERE WAS NO USE . MY BIKE IS NOW UNDER WARRANTY. I PAID LABOUR CHARGE SEVERAL TIMES FOR SAME COMPLAINT , BUT NOTHING IS DONE BY THE DEALER. I NEED YOUR HELP, PLEASE!

REGARDS,
                                  NIDHIN M
                                  KANNUR , KERALA
                                  MOB: [protected]
                                  EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

fahad552005
                                    Jun 16, 2011

My no. is [protected]
                                    I am having a Honda CB Unicorn. Prior to owning this bike i had another Unicorn in 2008... The previous Unicorn was an excellent bike. But for my surprise the new CB Unicorn that i have purchased is simply awful. I am facing several problems with it.
                                    1- 1st of all the bike is having a cold start, evrytime i am starting the bike i have to give choke for 4-5 mins.
                                    2 - I was completely surprised whn i chkd my mileage for the 1st tym after my 1st service, it was just 30km/L.... this gave me a shock as i have nevr crossed the speed more than 60 KMPH.... i decided to check the mileage several time after that by fillin petrol from different petrol pumps, but in vain, I recieved the same mileage of 30-35 Km/L.....
                                    3- The previous unicorn which i ws havin ws havin no vibration issues even if i go to a speed of 90-100.... but my new CB Unicorn is having vibration at just 60-70 KMPH....

All the above mentioned problem was addressed by me to the service centre but evrytime i ws told some or the excuse and the problem still remains.... I am really upset with Honda this time because when i was having my previous honda bike i was proud to say that honda is a gr8 bike manufacturer and even use to recommend evrybdy to tke honda byks....
                                    I hope Honda helps me out with this problem
                                    It is the manufacturing problem of new cb unicorn CARBURATOR. It has the problem at FUEL CONTROL PIN which is controlled by AIR DIAFRAM. please lift up the pin approx 2-3mm. with a paper washer by a good mechanics and solve the problem permanently. After that the fuel is controlled by fuel adjustment screw and race adjustment screw.and enjoy any time starting, pickup, riding with your super bike NEW CB UNICORN.

Cold start, Vibration even at 70 KM, Mileage - 35 Km/L - Comment #1607299 - Image #0
                                    Cold start, Vibration even at 70 KM, Mileage - 35 Km/L - Comment #1607299 - Image #1
                                    Cold start, Vibration even at 70 KM, Mileage - 35 Km/L - Comment #1607299 - Image #2

virendrashirke
                                      Jun 15, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

My self Virendra . I want complaint against bike servicing at Hero Honda workshop. I was given my Hero Hunk bike for serviceing at Borivali west Hero honda workshop. But they were provide without serviceing(No washing ,No Oil change, No check the problem which i had told them.) my bike and i suspecting that change the bike bettery (before given to serviceing signal barger was working & beeping also but now barger not working). I complaint to them but they were not provide proper response to us.

If any one have proper escalation matrix then plz give us.

Cont : [protected] Virendra Shirke.
                                      Bike Purchase : May 2010
                                      My self praveen from pune . bike servicing at Hero Honda workshop. I was given my Hero passion pro bike for serviceing at united agency kothrud pune very bad service. They were provide without serviceing(only washing, No Oil change, No check out the problems which i had told them.) and this is done at 1st service so please dont purchase bike from united agency nal stop kothrud.
                                      My self mohan i was given for my hero hond spender plus servicing in nidhi motars bommanahalli bangalore and found the vehicle was thoroughly not serviced as mentioned in the bill.You have charged for changing of oil, Chain adjustment etc.Only Water serviceing has been done.You have cheated the customer who have believed that your service was excellent.I am totally unsatisfied of your service.In future I dont think so that I will come to your Service.
                                      Thanks for your WORST SERVICE

sachi26
                                        Jun 15, 2011

My name sachin bhadekar and I bought a HONDA Unicorn from fortune motors hyderabad ranigunj secunderabad on 14th apr 2011. The bike was good, until I found out this defect. This Unicorn Bike in allergic to water, the moment it gets wet the engine cools down and bike turns off. When I visited some websites to figure out what has gone wrong, I got replies from forum members saying it’s a common defect in UNICORN and I need to get this fixed.i was given bike for servicing to same show room but problem has been not yet sorted out,we specified the problem specially but result has not come.i am requesting you all to kindly look in to same as we have spent hard core cash 73000 which is not easy to earn..........................i request Honda company has to look closely as i am from customer care industry(asst. manager in retail) i suggest to retain the customer we have to give satisfactory service first.

sachin