Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 199

rajeshrajgarg
May 29, 2011

Address: Bihar

I buy a Honda Unicorn Bike / BRO1 AU - 5205 Dt. 13/02/2010 . After few month of purchase , my bike engine not working properly . I complain about same to AREA MANAGER / PAHARIYA COMMERCIAL LTD. , PATNA . Every time they say that parts is not available . By the time parts become available , we can solve your problem . But till date my engine problem not solved .My bike is under warranty period . And also they treat in very irresponsible manner and say that you go to court , i will settle matter there .

jitesh sheth
    May 27, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

RESPECTED SIR/ MADAM
    I AM JITESH SHASHIKANT SHETH AGE:27 STAYING AT KANDIVALI(W) .SIR I HAVE TAKEN BIKE SPLENDOR NXG(HERO HONDA) . I HAVE FOLLOWING DETAILS
    NAME : JITESH SHASHIKANT SHETH
    ADDRESS : B/303 SURENDRA NAGAR SOC. LTD ,S.V.ROAD , RAM GALLY, KANDIVALI(W) MUMBAI-400067.
    MOB:[protected]
    RUPEES: 49,470/- ( FORTY NINE THOUSAND FOUR HUNDRED SEVENTY RUPEES ONLY)
    CHEQUE NO : 355203
    DATE:- 31/07/10
    BILL NO:1375
    BOOKING NO : 176
    DEALER NAME :AUTO LINK ( SAGAR SHETH – [protected])
    ADDRESS : DAMODAR MHATRE WADI, NEAR SONI TOWER, HARIDAS NAGAR, BORIVALI(W) MUMBAI-400092
    TEL:[protected]/59/60
    VEHICLE NO : MH-02 BU 1054.
    THIS IS FULL DETAIL OF MY BIKE .
    1. DURING THE TIME OF TAKING BIKE I HAVE COMPLAINED THAT THERE IS NOT PROPER WORKING OF BIKE BUT THEY SAID EVERYTHING IS PROPER AND WORKING . BUT AFTER WEEK WHEN I GONE TO HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTRE ,WHEN THEY OPEN THE SEAT THEIR WAS NO NUT BOLTS ,FROM FOUR NUTS ONLY ONE NUT WAS THERE . AFTER TWO DAYS LEFT SIDE CRAWL WAS BROKEN I AGAIN GONE TO HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTRE WHEN THEY CHECKED, CRAWL BOLT WAS NOT THERE ,DUE TO WHICH LEFT SIDE CRAWL WAS BROKEN. THEN THEY HAVE PLACE AN ORDER FOR AN LEFT SIDE CRAWL , BUT THEY GAVE ME AFTER THREE(3) MONTHS . WHEN I ASK THEY USE TO SAY WE HAVE PLACE AN ORDER.
    2. MY 1ST(FIRST SERVICE)SERVICE WAS DATED : 25/08/2010 AND INVOICE NO IS 6277 AT 678 KM UNDER SUP: BALA BAHI AND MACH: MANOJ . MEAN THAT TIME I HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT SPEEDOMETER AND FUEL INDICATOR COMPLAIN BUT THAT TIME NO RESPONSE FROM MR. SAGAR SHETH. WHEN I ASKED FOR AN REASON ,THEY GAVE NO PROPER REPLY. BECAUSE NO PROPER WORKING OF SPEEDOMETER AND FUEL INDICATOR WHEN I HAVE REQUEST TO DO FAST AS I HAVE TAKEN MY BIKE FOR USE AND NOT FOR SHOW PIECE. THEY GAVE ME REPLY THAT WHAT EVER YOU WANT TO DO YOU DO (“APKO JO KARNA HAI KARLO ). SUCH KIND OF ANSWER THEY HAVE GIVEN ME .
    3. IN THE 2ND (SECOND SERVICE) DATED : 18/10/2010 AND INVOICE NO 8531 AT 2887KM UNDER SUP: SURESH AND MACH : IQBAL .THEY HAVE CHANGED THE SPEEDOMETER AFTER THREE MONTHS (3 MONTHS ) . WHEN I SAID WHY SO MUCH TIME THEY GAVE NO RESPONSE .BECAUSE WITHOUT AN SPEEDOMETER AND FUEL INDICATOR HOW CAN I RUN MY BIKE .OR CAN RIDE MY BIKE .IT WAS QUITE DIFFICULT FOR ME TO RIDE BIKE.
    4. IN THE 3RD SERVICE (THIRD SERVICE ) DATED 21/01/2011 AND INVOICE NO 13329 AT 2479 UNDER SUP: MALLESH AND MACH : MAYURESH. AFTER THREE MONTHS THEY HAVE CHANGED AND GAVE ME FUEL METER. WHICH I HAVE COMPLAINED EARLIER I HAVE DONE TIMT TO TIME SERVICE AND I HAVE KEPT MY BIKE IN PROPER CONDITIONS BUT STILL SUCH A LONG TIME MEANS AFTER AN FIVE MONTHS (5 MONTHS) ONLY TWO DELICATE PARTS BEEN CHANGED AND I HAVE ASK FOR AN REASONS EITHER NO REPLY OR WHAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO DO YOU CAN DO .I SAID THIS IS NOT AN ANSWER TO AN CUSTOMER. THEY ARE SAYING PARTS ARE NOT COMING FROM HERO HONDA FROM DELHI SO WE CAN’T HELP IT . SIR IS NOT THE WAY TO TALK WITH AN CUSTOMER .FROM BEGING THEY HAVE GIVEN ME THE DEFECTED BIKE . OR BEFORE GIVING THEY SHOULD CHECK IT COMPLETELY AND THEN ONLY SHOULD GIVE TO CUSTOMER .THIS IS FALSE THAT HERO HONDA PROVIDES GOOD SERVICE . SO WHO IS IN FAULT HERO HONDA OR THE SERVICE CENTRES. AND WHY SUCH DIFFICULTIES TO BE FACED BY CUSTOMER. I NEED REPLY.
    5. AT 4TH (FORTH SERVICE) IT WAS ABOUT SERVICE THAT NOT PROPERLY DONE AT 4975 KM .ON DATED 29/03/2011 AND INVOICE NO16906 UNDER SUP: BALA BAHI AND MACH VED.I HAVE COMPLAIN TO MR SAGAR SHETH ([protected])BUT NO REPLY .
    6. I MEET WITH AN ACCIDENT ON 02/04/2011 BY ST BUS ON GODBUNDER ROAD NEAR EXPRESS IN HOTEL .MOSTLY IT WAS DAMAGE FROM FRONT AND LITTLE ON SIDE .SO MY CLAIM NO IS AS FOLLOWS:-
    7. NAME OF INSURED : JITESH S SHETH.
    POLICY NO: MOTO1988079
    CLAIM NO: 3005/60611260/00/000
    DATE OF LOSS :02/04/2011
    DOCUMENT NO: [protected]
    VEHICLE REGISTRATION NO : NEW
    MOB NO : [protected]

8. WHEN I ASKED ABOUT PARTS HE(MR SAGAR SHETH-[protected]) SAID ME IT WILL ARRIVE WITHIN 15 DAYS BUT AFTER 20 DAYS I GONE BACK TO HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTER AT BORIVALI IN HARIDAS NAGAR NEAR SONI TOWER HE MR SAGAR SHETH SAID STILL MORE 10 DAYS .NEXT TIME WHEN I VISITED TO HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTER STILL MORE 10 DAYS EVERY TIME WHEN I ASK ABOUT PARTS HE USE TO REPLY ME STILL PARTS HAS NOT BEEN ARRIVED FROM DELHI SERVICE CENTER THAT IS FROM HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTER (DELHI).NOT EVEN A SINGLE REPLY FROM HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTER AND NOT EVEN A SINGLE CALL FROM MR SAGAR SHETH.
    9. ATLAST WHEN I CALLED TO MR.SAGAR SHETH HE SAID MY BIKE IS READY AND YOU CAN TAKE YOUR BIKE AT HOME ON 14/05/2011 ON SATURDAY I WENT ON MONDAY TO TAKE MY BIKE THAT IS ON DATED 16/05/2011 AND INVOICE NO 2608 AT 5142 KM UNDER SUP : PRABHAKAR AND MACH HARI . WHEN I REACHED HE IS SAYINY ME THAT YOUR BATTERY IS NOT WORKING WE HAVE TO GIVE IN WARRANTY .I SAID THAT YOU HAVE SAID ME YOUR BIKE IS READY BUT DURING THAT TIME BIKE WAS NOT READY AND IT IS BEEN DELEVRED TO MY HOME AT 8.15PM . WHEN ON 10.00PM I HAVE TESTED MY BIKE .HANDLE WAS NOT PROPER AND SPEEDOMETER IS NOT WORKING PROPER AND FUEL INDICATOR IS NOT WORKING PROPER. I SAID HIM WHEN I HAVE CALLED YOU WHY YOU HAVE SAID ME THAT MY BIKE IS READY THEN NO REASON IS BEEN PROVIDED TO ME BY MR. SAGAR SHETH APART FROM THAT HE IS STILL SAYING THAT “JO HOTA HAI WO KARLE “ AND HE HAS CUT THE PHONE .
    10. STILL HE IS SAYIN ME THAT KEEP BIKE FOR MORE TWO(2 DAYS) DAYS I WILL DO OK AND I WILL GIVE . BUT SIR/MADAM TO BE VERY FRANK I HAVE NO TRUST ON MR SAGAR SHETH ANY MORE AND HOW CAN I TRUST IF HE IS CHANGING THE PARTS HOW CAN I TRUST.
    11. WHEN I SAID MR. SAGAR SHETH PLEASE REPLACE ANOTHER BATTERY HE IS SAYING THAT I CAN NOT DO THAT. STILL I SAID OK WHEN I REQUESTED TO REPLACE ANOTHER BIKE TILL ANOTHER BATTERY OR PROBLEM IS SOLVED. HE (MR.SAGAR SHETH) SAID NO . STILL I SAID OK DO ONE THING KEEP MY BIKE WITH YOU AND WHEN EVERYTHING AND EVERY PROBLEM IS SOLVED THEN CALL ME I WILL TAKE MY BIKE THEN HE IS DEMANDING FOR 20 (TWENTY RUPEES ) CHARGES EXTRA.PER DAY.STILL MY SPEEDOMETER AND FUEL INDICATOR AND BATTEERY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED.
    12. WHEN I HAVE ASKED FOR AN BATERY HE SAID ME 15 TO 20 DAYS TAKEN TO CHANGE OR REPLACE NEW BATTERY.
    13. WHEN I WENT TO COLLEGE AND INTERVIEW DURING THAT TIME MY BIKE GOT STOPPED AND WAS NOT WORKING .I CALLED MR SAGAR SHETH THAT IN THAT CONDITION WHAT SHOULD I DO. HE SAID ME EITHER SHOW LOCAL MECHANIC OR PUT IN TEMPO AND BRING TO SERVICE CENTER.
    14. EVEN ON BILL NO 2608 HE HAS CHARGED ME FOR BATTERY CHARGING WITHOUT CHECKING .
    15. I HAVE PAID THE BILL AT AROUND 4.30 OR 5.00PM ON DATED 16/05/2011.
    16. WHEN I SAID TO MR SAGAR SHETH THAT WITHOUT LIGHT OR HORN HOW CAN I TRAVEL SUCH A LONG DISTANCE HE HAD REPLIED ME KEEP YPUR BIKE AT HOME .I HAVE TAKEN BIKE FOR USE IN PROPER WAY AND FOR PROPER MEANS AND NOT FOR SHOW PIECE.
    17. IN BETWEEN I HAVE CALLED TO MR ROHAN MENENZ([protected]) THAT I HAVE SO AND SO PROBLEM WHICH I HAVE MENTIONED IN ABOVE STATEMENTS . HE SAID ME THAT PLEASE CONTACT TO MR SAGAR SHETH AND I ASK WHAT HAPPEN AND ANY REPLY THEN NO REPLY FROM THEM .
    18. HE (MR.SAGAR SHETH )IS NOT LIABLE FOR KEEPING SERVICE CENTER UNLESS UNTILL HE CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEMS AND CAN CLEAR AND HANDLE THE MATTER VERY EFFICIENT AND SMOOTH WAY.
    19. MR SAGAR AND SAGAR’S FATHER IS VERY RUDE , ROUGH LANGUAGE AND NO PROPER RESPONSE AND NOT LIABLE TO KEEP THE DEALER SHIP AND SERVICE CENTER OF HERO HONDA
    20. I MR JITESH S SHETH ([protected]) RESIDING AT B/303 SURENDRA NAGAR SOC. LTD , S.V ROAD, RAM GALLY KANDIVALI(W) MUMBAI-400067 FILES THE COMPLAIN AGAINST MR SAGAR SHETH([protected])HAVING SERVICE CENTER AT DAMODAR MHATRE WADI, NEAR SONI TOWER , HARIDAS NAGAR, BORIVALI(W) MUMBAI-400092.
    21. HE IS NOT LIABLE FOR KEEPING ANY MORE SERVICE CENTER
    22. AS ON TILL DATE WHAT I HAVE SPEND MY MONEY AND TIME I SHOULD GET FROM HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTER( BORIVALI IN HARIDAS NAGAR, NEAR SONI TOWER)
    23. I NEED THE COMPENSATION FROM STARTING THAT WHAT EVER CHARGES THEY HAVE TAKEN AND I NEED MY BIKE COMPLETE WITHIN THREE DAYS (3 DAYS) THAT IT SHOULD SOVLED FULL PROBLEM OF SPEEDOMETER, FUEL INDICATOR OR FUEL METER AND HANDLE AND BATTERY ETC WITH FULLY CHECKED AND PROPERLY CHECKED AND DONE WITH NO CHARGE .OTHERWISE I HAVE TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT AND FILES THE COMPLAINED AGAINED AGAINAT MR SAGAR SHETH([protected]) HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTER AUTOLINK DAMODAR MHATRE WADI, NEAR SONI TOWER , HARIDAS NAGAR , BORIVALI (W)MUMBAI-400092.
    24. PLEASE SEE THE MATTER FAST AND REPLY ME FAST ON MY MOBILE NO [protected] OR ELSE I HAVE TO KNOCK THE DOORS OF THE CONSUMER COURT FORUM.
    25. JITESH S SHETH
    B/303 SURENDRA NAGAR SOC, LTD
    S.V.ROAD , RAM GALLY ,
    KANDIVALI(W)
    MUMBAI-400067.
    MOBILE NO. : [protected].

V/S

MR SAGAR SHETH
    AUTOLINK A DIVISION OF DHAVAL AUTO PVT.LTD
    DAMODAR MHATRE WADI,
    NEAR SONI TOWER, HARIDAS NAGAR,
    BORIVALI(W)
    MUMBAI-400092
    MOBILE NO: [protected]
    TEL NO : 28068858/59/60.

26. AS I HAVE HEARED THAT HERO HONDA IS COMING IS SPONCER FOR SA RE GA MA PA AND OTHER SHOWS ETC. SO CAN NOT SATISFY THE CUSTOMER’S NEED AND ITS PROBLEM .I HAVE TAKEN BIKE ON BASIS THAT HERO HONDA IS TRUSTED BRAND AND HOW ONE CAN FOOL THE PEOPLE ON THE NAME OF HERO HONDA OR U R RESPONSIBLE FOR IT ?
    27. IF BYCHANCE WITHOUT BATTERY THAT IS NO LIGHTS FROM BIKE ON ROAD AND NO HORN IN OR DURING NIGHT TIMES AND IF I HAVE DIED ,THEN WHO IS RESPONSIBLE ,HERO HONDA OR HERO HONDA SERVICE CENTRE .
    28. PLEASE SEE THE MATTER AND REPLY FAST AS IT IS MOST URGENT.
    29. THANKING YOU
    JITESH SHETH
    ([protected])
    very kind and loyal to the service center

y.k.dhiman
      May 27, 2011

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

sir marei pas hero honda ki bike hai geshka no-UK08S-8198 hai 19/nov/2010 ko liya services mai laperwhi kartai hai aj mai jab kam par ja rha tha ushe samay mari bike bande hogie our mai kam pur nhi ja saka manie dakha plage bure trha say kala ho gya hai sir mara jobhi nuksan huwa hai ishko kone bharey ga mai haridwar service canter kay khilap kadi sa kadi karwhi aap karen taki logo ka hero honda per bharosa bna rhai thangs
      haridwar service canter ko closh kar dana chiya kyoki wha per kam karni wale shabhi karamcari ko bat karnai ki akal tak nhi hai services to kya karei gai
      I MR KULAMANI NAYAK HAD PURCHASED GLAMOUR FI JAJPUR ROAD(ORISSA) ON 1/5/2010. NOW, IT HAS STARTING PROBLEM FROM 3/8/2011 . I RUSHED TO BHARAT MOTORS(BHUBANESWAR). BUT YET THEY COULD NOT ABLE TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM. REGIONAL OFFICE ALSO INFORMED ABOUT IT BUT THEY DID NOT TAKE ANY ACTION . ALWAYS THEY HAVE UNIQUE PROBLEM FOR SPARE PARTS .I CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHAT TO DO WITH IT, ALTOUGH WARRRANTY PERIOD IS UPTO 2014. I AM FACING LOTS OF PROBLEM FOR DELAY SERVICING AND CARELESS ATTITUDE, SO, I MAY GO FOR CONSUMER COURT.

apple1
        May 25, 2011

I have taken a HONDA SHINE motor bike from FORTUN MOTORS,rani gung ,hyderabad

4days bak I hav given my bike for 2nd servicing in prathul honda ,somajiguda , hyderabad

servicing people not did my bike servicing wel and i got few other new poroblems after servicing....

1.while running bike moving to wards left side...

2. and oil leakage from engine...again i went tht show room ...and asked about my problem ...they not even responded my problem ...they are arguing with me...

The servicing is not satisfactory to me.

Now also I didn't get any response.

Customer Care is also been very bad in sense.

I need a quick response from your side.

Rajkumar.R
        I HAVE DONE 2ND SERVICING DATE.20/08/2013 AT GANDHI AUTO & ASSOCIATES, CHIPLUN DIST.RATNAGIRI, BUT DELEAR NOT DON MY BIKE WASH, THEY ARE WASH ONLY NEW BIKE THEY HAVE NO PROPER SERVICING RAMP. PLEASE SOLVE THESE PROBLEM BECAUSE NEXT SERVICING TIME THEY SHOULD GIVE PROPER TRETMENT TO CONSUMER.

ersur83
          May 25, 2011

I want to complaint against B.U. Bhandari's Honda Show room located in Viman Nagar, opposite to Maruti Suzuki showroom.

I purchased a Honda Deo, 1 year eariler. And I am facing hell out of problems.
          Whenever I go to that showrrom, parts of Honda Deo is unavailable.
          They are always promising to make the parts available but after number of follow-ups, you will get negative response.

Tts all waste of time,energy and money.

I think this is the biggest mistake of my life in purchasing the Honda Deo 2 wheeler or a Honda Product.

Please assist.

taranjeet sahni
            May 24, 2011

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

AUTOKAM HONDA of Mr ankit kasliwal owner of it at KOTA is doing a cheating with a client of Honda city.. purchased a car on 12th May 2011 on the name of TARANJEET SAHNI .. Dealer take a cheques of 9.60 lac and confirm us that after the discount it comes 9.60 exactly and at the time of delivery give a invoice amount Rs 954829 /- and have no answer for the same .. on confirming a delaer says that I will give you a debt note mentioning anything on it and your amount will tally ...

DO Honda city company cheat a client like this that too in premium segment cars .. what for a client will have a debut note of Distributor for balance amount and why a cheating in invoice is there .. do honda city try to earn from a customer in this way of invoice cheating

Either the matter to be settle by HONDA TEAM or the case have to be highlight in finally every customer of kota through Media .. No cheating is tolerable whether it is 1 Rs amount only

TARANJEET SAHNI

partha pratim sengupta
              May 24, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

PLEASE GO THROUGH THE MAILS, IT WILL BE CLEAR

--- On Tue, 24/5/11, Partha Pratim Sengupta <[protected]@ymail.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Re: Your Comments On honda Website
              To: [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com
              Cc: durgapur.[protected]@yahoo.in
              Date: Tuesday, 24 May, 2011, 9:48 AM

PLEASE GO THROUGH THE MAIL BELOW & FINDOUT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF YOUR DEALER TO FULL FILL THE CUSTOMER REQUIREMENT. EVERY DAY & EVERY TIME THEY ARE TALING A LIE. AFTER THIS COMPLAIN, THE MAIL WAS GIVEN BY YOUR DEALER.

--- On Thu, 5/5/11, Neogie Auto Pvt. Ltd. <durgapur.[protected]@yahoo.in> wrote:

From: Neogie Auto Pvt. Ltd. <durgapur.[protected]@yahoo.in>
              Subject: Re:Kind attn Mr.Partha Sengupta
              To: [protected]@yahoomail.com, [protected]@ymail.com
              Date: Thursday, 5 May, 2011, 8:31 AM

WE ARE VERY APOLOGISE FOR DELAY OF THE REGISTRATION NUMBER,AS BECAUSE ELECTION IS GOING ON
              SO A.R.T.O. DEPARTMENT IS CLOSED DURING THIS PERIOD.AFTER COMPLEATION OF ELECTION WE WILL
              PROVIDE THE ALL DOCUMENTS.
              partha debnath
              Durgapur Honda
              (A Unit of Neogie Auto Pvt. Ltd.)
              South NH2, City Centre, Phase II,
              Durgapur-713216. (W.B.)
              Tel.:[protected] / 76
              Fax:[protected]

INSPITE OF THIS, TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED THE PAPERS. WHENEVER I AM CALLING, THEY ARE NOT READY TO REPLY ALSO.

WHAT A GOOD CUSTOMER RELATION YOU PEOPLE ARE CREATING TO GO AWAY FROM YOUR PRODUCT. IF I AM NOT GETTING THE PAPERS WITHIN TWO WORKING DAYS, THEN I WILL GO TO CONSUMER COURT WITH THIS MATTER.

REGARDS

P.P. SENGUPTA

--- On Tue, 3/5/11, Partha Pratim Sengupta <[protected]@ymail.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Re: Your Comments On honda Website
              Date: Tuesday, 3 May, 2011, 11:11 AM

Below mail was the first complain which was not solved. Based on your response, The dealer was insisting me to take delivery on show room price. But I have taken the vehicle (CB Twister) as on road price on 1st of March'2011. That time they told it will take one & half months to get the registration no.. Till today, I have not yet received the registration no. as a reasult I am not able to run the vehickle.

Sir, I am driving the vehicle since 1978 & I purchased a number of vehicles ( Two Whelers as well as four whelers ) This is the first time that I am facing such frod situations. As a reasult I lost all faith from Honda Co. as because you people are not atall taking care of the customer as well as not taking any action for such nusency.

If it is so, then you have to loose the cuscomer atleast I will not go for Honda products in future.

"GOD KNOWS ON WHAT DAY I WILL GET THE REGISTRATION NO."

Partha Pratim Sengupta
              Mob.:- [protected]

--- On Tue, 1/3/11, Partha Pratim Sengupta <[protected]@ymail.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Your Comments On honda Website
              Date: Tuesday, 1 March, 2011, 4:02 AM

Till now I did not received any feedback of my complain from your end. More over I am going to take delivery today only. I am very much shoked that you are not putting any interest on such importent issue.

P.P. Sengupta

--- On Mon, 28/2/11, [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com <[protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com <[protected]@honda2wheelersindia.com>
              Subject: Your Comments On honda Website
              To: "PARTHA PRATIM SENGUPTA" <[protected]@ymail.com>
              Date: Monday, 28 February, 2011, 8:47 AM

Honda Acknowledgement
              Dear Mr.PARTHA PRATIM SENGUPTA ,

Thank you for visiting us, we acknowledge your comment and will shortly get in touch with you.

Customer Relations;

Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India (Pvt.) Ltd.

Note: This is a system generated e-mail, please do not reply.
              I am very much upset with the dealer ( HONDA ). In future I will not go for any HONDA Product for this type of POOR CUSTOMER CARE
              The response of DURGAPUR HONDA is not atall satisfactory.

Initialy they charged me extra than that of published in your web site ( ON READ PRICE ), Now already arround 3 months gone, I have not yet received the Registration No. as a reasult, I am not able to drive the bike without Reg. No. The Police man may harrus.
              I am very much upset with the dealer ( HONDA ). In future I will not go for any HONDA Product for this type of POOR CUSTOMER CARE, CB TWESTER VEHICEL POOR
              I WANT REPLACEMENT VEHICEL, APKA HONDA COMPANE CUSTMER CARE KU COMPLANT KEYE TO B JAWAB DETE NAI, MUJHE GADE CHANGE KARKE DENA WARNA MAIN COUSMER COURT KU JATA HUN, A MERA NUMBER [protected], [protected], [protected], I WANT REPLECE VEHICEL

dvsbsnl
                May 24, 2011

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

i had purchased hero honda passion plus from saraswati motor allahabad on 22 june 2010. but after few days the wire of Battery melted automatically . i went to saraswati motor allahabad and made a complaint for the said matter he suggested me to jumper another wire in the battery terminal from any outside mechanic as jumpering facility is not available in saraswati motor workshop.
                but after 2 weeks the teminal of battery is again disconnected ,then i made written complaint in the first free service of the motorcycle at kanha motor but again they will suggest the same thing and arranged the jumpering of bhattery teminal from outside and charged me 30 Rs for the same. after that in the second free servicing the service centre had given a letter to me in the name of Sharda agencies ,Allahabad (Exide Battery) ON 08/11/2010 for replacement of defective battery but no actions is to taken by Exide Battery distributor.
                the details of hero honda passion pro /Exide Battery is as fallows :
                Eng. no HA10ECAGF06996
                F . No. MBLHA10AFAGF06568
                EXIDE BATTERY NO 7FO 311584
                DOS 22 JUNE 2010
                Digvijay singh
                mob no +91-[protected]
                This was the letter sent to the company for claim. kindly guide.

I have purchased a Hero Honda Passion Pro bearing Engine No.HA10ED9GD3
                8559 & FRAME NO.MBLHA10ER9GD35449.on 12.05.2009 from your authorized
                delaer Viking Motors , Tezpur. I was very much excited as it was my
                maiden motorcycle and dream vehicle. But it was a nightmare when i
                came to know that the battery with the bike is a defective one as i
                frequently travel in night.I constant tried to convience the dealer &
                persons taking care of serviceing of the vehicle but the failed to
                understand the underlying manufacturing defects in the battery till
                3rd free servicing.

Then they took the battery bearing serial no.9063372, make AMCO along
                with a courier charge of Rs.100.00 and Rs.100.00 for promise promt
                service for replacement (no reciept for prompt service).

Now I would like to draw your attention towards the following facts:

1) As told earlier i have to travel long distances for job in the
                night without battery & the horn doesnot blows & light is very much
                poor.
                2) Recently i was suffering from severe headache and as per advice of
                the doctor i had to go through CT Scan & AMRI and subsequestly was
                reffered to eyespecialist.
                3) Now the Dr has told me that i am suffering from myopia and adviced
                for a surgery which will cost me around Rs.50000.00 for the surgery
                only and other expenses extra.
                4) If surgery fails then i may suffer form permanent sight disability.
                5) I have taken the risk to traveling in night without proper light
                and Horn and Indicators which do not work properly with out battery.

In the light of the above you will appreciate my patience of just
                calling your dealer and asking for the replacement for more than 6
                months.

Now, Sir you will agree with me that it is the matter of my life as i
                might loose my eyesight along with my job permanently. As i am only
                the single earning member of my family it would be a painful
                situation.

Therefore, I request you to kindly compensate for the lapses and
                irreposibility shown by your authorised business partners for
                negligence for Rs.10.00 Lacs.

Unless payment of the above amount is received by us in full within
                ten (10) days of the date of this letter, we will have no alternative
                but to exercise whatever rights and remedies we have under the law to
                enforce such payment, including but not limited to institution of
                legal proceedings against you to recover the above amount, together
                with accrued interest and legal expenses.

Yours truly

Badhan Das
                this is ashish kumar srivastava purchased HERO HONDA GLAMOUR from CHANDRA AGENCIES .But its battrey was getting LOW very soon, so ihave claimed for replacement ,they had taken my battery but almost 20 days passed ,every week they say we cant do anything wait for next week. PLZ HELP ME
                MY ENGINE NO. JA06EEA4F17334
                DATE OF PURCHASE 6-AUG-2010.
                MY MOB NO. [protected]
                my byke does not start self after buy, now kicker start & self start is not working. now bike is stay in my house bcoz it is move to anywhere. please change my bike battary compaint
                When i have given for service (19.11.2103) at the time dealer found my battery was expired and says apply for re-placement as it is in warranty period. After 3 days i got message from Exide office that my claim was approve and collect the new battery from dealer But when i contact dealer, dealer says exide work shop under strike and it will take time. Kindly help in this how much time they take for replace the battery.

Detail : Claim No.VIS 1150480, Sr.No.7F 27427815.

my contact no is [protected].

rajeshbhuin
                  May 23, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I am Rajesh Bhuin from Bankura ,West Bengal having a Honda Twister Black Bike. Which Eng No. – JC47E00201698 and Chassis no. – ME4JC474CA8004081 bought on 5-4-2010 from Dokania Honda, Asansol. The bike got damaged by an accident more than five months ago and I order the broken parts ( Front Mudguard, Full headlight with Visor and Tank Cowl etc.) on next day after accident in Landmark Honda (Bankura, WB) and Dokania Honda. But till now I have not received the parts even I search those parts in Durgapur Honda many times but they also unable to manage. I just want to know what the hell are going in Honda till six months. I also send another mail to you about three months before but not get any reply from Honda. This is a horrible experience for me from Honda so called Big Reputed ???? Company. After my purchase I have suggest to my 2 friend and uncle to buy Honda Bike and they purchased. From now I told all of my friend not to buy any Honda Product, even I am going to published my terrible experience in this Social Networking Site like ORKUT, FACEBOOK, TWITER and also some Car and Bike related Forum as BIKEADVICE, INDIAN CAR & BIKE, TOPSPEED, ZIGWHEELS, OVERDRIVE and other forum. And also send this mail by fax to your Head Office.

jai assudani
                    May 23, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

maine hero honda se bike li thi jiska reg no. mp04my5392 hai par jab se maine bike li tab se sab mujhe kehte hai kya tune purani gaadi li h kya ye baat maine company walo ko boli unhone kaha aisa kuch nhi or kaha servicing kara lo sab thk ho jayega par aaj meri 4 service ho chuki h gaadi ki or gaadi waise hi chal rhi jaise pehle chalti thi yeh gaadi mere father ke naam h kishore ku. assudani pls aap koi action le

Herohonda — defect piece

i purchase a new bike from M.S NAVDEP MOTORS ULHASNAGAR karizmar reg.no.mh-05.av.3771 in ne bike has a manufacturing fault and dealer said bike is ok but other herohonda authorised service center mechanic says cylenser is defect replace it but only navdeep motors give u the replacement mechanic says
                    inki complain par action lo

jtvarma
                      May 21, 2011

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Ref : My vehicle Activa Honda invoce No 041N00272 dt[protected]
                      Frame No. ME4TF[protected] Engine No. JF08E0574888
                      Vehicle Registraion No AP27J1500
                      I have been finding it very problamatic with your service people at chirala Honda showroom. As and when my vehicle needs repairs. When ever I handed over my vehicle to your showroom to rectifying problems like self start not working battry fuse fails, kickrod not working, but the same problems are recurring again. It is their habitual saying to every customer that vehicle has got engine fault it is better to dispose off the vehicle and the arrangements of disposal of the vehicle would be made by them when I was told the same I immediately took my vehicle to your showroom at Guntur for checking of engine of my my vehicle(Job Card No 10JC20559 Bill No 10JW83947 dt 31/12/2010 ) and my vehicle was thoroughly checked by your sevice engineer Sri Koti Babu and I was told that the engine of my vehicle was in perfectly working condition. On 19/05/2011 when my vehicle not started with kick rod I handed over my vehicle for kick rod cleaning, carburettr cleaning and water servicing (Job Card No 567) on my surprise I was told that engine of my vehicle of my vehicle got faulty and it is to be attended. I therefore request help me to get my vehicle repaired and your kind attention and necessary instrructions to the service people at chirala not to give trobule to me and also to the other customers.

Thanking your sir

J THRIVARMA (Mobile No [protected])
                      Sub Divisional Officer
                      TelePhone Exachange
                      chirala, Prakasam (DT)
                      Andhra Pradesh.
                      India.

sallu22
                        May 21, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I am Muhammed A Salam from calicut, kerala, I'm using hero honda karizma for past 2.5 years .but s i am not satisfied with the services from PG Mobikes, calicut,they did not clear my complaints.always i need to go there many times for my complaints.also their dealings to customers is very very bad.i am totally disappointed with this.if they continue this approach to me, i am forced to think another companybikes. theres complaint with my speedometer and they are not providing me service as they are saying part is not available neither order the parts.

santuka
                          May 20, 2011

Address: Odisha

Dear sir i ve a herohonda cbz bike which i had purchased on 27th aug 2010 but unfortunately the handle of my bike is rusted right now, for which i had lodged the complain on 2nd servicing at( som auto dhenknal )but they didn't do it, today on 20th may 2011 i had again lodged the same complain at (bharat auto Bhubaneswar) having job card no -790 SL no-22 but still they denied to replace my rusted handle.so here my point is if company providing 3yrs warranty within that period if customer not going to resolve his problem so what is the use of the warranty?

So pls do the needful.

amukeshi
                            May 20, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

i was purchage a super splender bike form HERO HONDA (metro motors) rithala
                            on 4 september 2010 after 4 or 5 day letter i feel my pent burning i was compland this problem on service station but nobudy belive my complants and dont take any action on my complant after that i register my complant on his complant register
                            after 20 days letter i recived a call from metro motors he says engineers visist next day plz come and tell your problem to enginears
                            i was toled my all problem to hero honda enggneers he agree with my complants and told me company solve my problem within month
                            but curently status is same i am waiting since last 8 month
                            sir plz give me advise what i do
                            regards mukesh kumar pandey
                            FROM -- P.SREEJITH
                            –NALLAM PALAYALAM
                            GANAPATHI-- COIMBATORE
                            REF--- PROBLUM FOR HERO HONDA SPLENDOR PRO
                            TN 01BK 0109

I Am sreejith from coimbatore-
                            i had purchased splendor pro on 27/11/2011 from Coimbatore MRG Dealer-Was completed 2 free service( meter reading 2650 KM- )this time your dealer performance was very bad -- water service so bad they don't clean in side the mudguard-After i show to supervisor again they do the water wash -they don't put grease in lubricate point witch you show in the manual -Now their was one problem in chain assembly that while running sound was coming - i show to MRG they told me chain was loose -then they adjust the chain –but it was so tight - while running very vibration and chain rubbing sound coming – again I wend to your dealer MRG they put oil and told me that it will clear after 2 or 3 days – after one week chain was loose -- the same problem I am facing 4 time I wend to u r dealer – but no solution – I know the problem –because I am mechanical engineer - problem is sprocket was bend while running ½ round was smooth and ½ round was very tights- problem attend bysupervisor --chain adjustment is complete over – I ask the MRG nest time how u will adjust the nut – they reply me they cut the chain and put link -

I WANT TO KNOW 2650 KM RUN VEHICLE WE WANT TO PUT LINK

MRG is feed back was very bad –service so bad –
                            Iam running hero Honda from 1989 but I won’t face such a problem so far

How canyou clear the problem – or I will return the vehicle

Pl gives me good replay - SPLENDOR PRO MODEL I don’t get what I expect

(I expect smooth running good pick up)

Please help me to solve my problem my ph no [protected]

SunithaTarun
                              May 19, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I would like to register the complaint against two service centers of car and motor vehicles. My vehicle Honda activa (Reg No:KL7 BQ2201 purchased from arya bhangy motors,aluwa) has given for the first servicing at EVM Automobiles,S.A Road,Vytila ,After the first servicing I have find out the mudguard with rust.On the second service time at Muthoot Honda service center,Palarivattom I have mentioned this issue.As they said it happened due to the first service. As per their request I have complaint the EVM service center.They request me to do the repainting of front mudguard and charged me RS.496.I would like to point out one more issue happened while giving my vehicle to second servicing.After that second servicing my luggage hook in the side of seat was removed. I have to go the muthoot Honda center to ask this. I have never seen anywhere like this careless service centers.Please take care of this matter.

Waiting for your quick response
                              Sunitha Tarun

JKR
                                May 18, 2011

I purchased a Honda Unicorn from V D Honda, Dwarka, New Delhi on February 28, 2011. The performance of the bike was good and I was satisfied with the hassle free running of the bike.

On the morning of May 15, 2011, I took the bike to V D Honda for second free service and collected the bike on the evening of the same day. On May 16, 2011, I rode the bike to my office and while returning back, I noticed an ncrease in the sound of the engine. I immediately took the bike to V D Honda and reported the issue. After inspection, I was informed that after second service the engine had been running without engine oil due to a cut off in the supply of the engine oil to the engine. I was then told that the oil pump would be required to be replaced and the bike would have to be left at V D Honda for a few days.

I questioned the supervisor and asked him to explain as to why the bike was delivered without checking the supply of the engine oil to the engine. However, he could not provide an explanation for the deficiency in the service. Instead, he ascribed the problem to a so-called manufacturing defect in the oil pump. Can a defective oil pump function smoothly for over 2500 kilometers. The bike had been delivering excellent performance until I handed it to V D Honda for second service. To make the matter worse, I was told that the bike will be delivered to me after repairs on or after May 19, 2011. This is more than three days.

I ask the concerned Honda officials to look into the matter and take strict action against the shoddy service being provided by V D Honda. I demand that my bike be returned to the same condition as it was in before being handed over to V D Honda for the second service. I am an office goer who maintains his bike very carefully so that he can have a smooth and hassle free ride to his office.

I also demand adequate compensation and apology for the harassment and the inconvenience caused due to the negligence of V D Honda.

Contact no. [protected]

PRAKASH KATE
                                  May 17, 2011

I PURCHASED MY CB UNICORN ON 7TH JAN 2011. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER IS MH 12 GP 3360 . TILL NOW REGULARLY I MAKE THREE SERVICING. (THIRD SERVICING I MAKE LAST 15 DAYS BACK) I PURCHASED THE BIKE FROM B U BHANDARI-CAMP. AND MAKE ALL THREE SERVICING FROM MY WINGS KOTHRUD. TILL YESTERDAY MY BIKE NOT GAVE ANY PROBLEM. BUT FROM LAST EVENING MY BIKE'S BATTERY IS GIVING LOT OF TROUBLE.
                                  SO TODAY MORNING I WENT TO MY WINGS - KOTHRUD. THE SERVICE ENGINEER TOLD ME THAT THEIR BATTERY CHECKING MACHINE IS FAULY. PLS. SHOW THE BIKE IN B U BHANDARI. THEY WILL SORT OUT YOUR PROBLEM SO I WENT THERE. THE SERVICE ENGINEER(MR DEEPAK) CHECKED THE BATTERY AND TOLD ME THAT MY WINGS PEOPLE NOT CHECKED YOUR BATTERY DURING YOUR SERVICING TIME.
                                  (IN SHORT MY WINGS ENGINEER IS NOT CHECKING THE BIKE PROPERLY DURING SERVICING TIME - I AM NOT BLAMMING ALL ENGINEERS BUT THE ENGINEER WHO MAKE MY THIRD SERVICING IN MY WINGS - KOTHRUD).

THIS IS FOR YOUR INFORMATION & FURTHER ACTION IN THE MATTER

THAN KS & REGDS
                                  PRAKASH - CELL [protected]

gaurav_gupta20
                                    May 15, 2011

Hi Sir/Madam,
                                    I bought Honda Unicorn from Sterling Honda in May 2009.
                                    I get it serviced regularly so that there is no problem.I'm paying huge amount to maintain my bike as good as new.
                                    But during last servicing i found that defects i logged during servicing was not looked properly also the engine oil is not changed as when i checked the colour of oil it is in dark colour.
                                    There is a noise coming from my from rear part of my bike and from past 3-4 services it is not resolved neither they know the reason for same.
                                    When i checked my bike my self i found one part is loose when i informed about same executive replied that it cannot be fixed.
                                    The noise is still coming while driving.

For all the complaints he has given very absurd replies.
                                    I have never got my bike serviced from an unauthorised service centre.

Kindly lookinto the issue and help.

Gaurav Gupta

rhlsingh861
                                      May 13, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I,The undersigned person Chandramohan B. Kairamkonda is a customer of yours. i had bought a Hero honda passion pro about six month before Right now I am facing a problem of neutral light fault and some more else.So I had gone to the your authorized service center Fort Point Automotive Pvt LTD Buffina House 17/A Pitambari Lane Mahim Mumbai 400016. Belive me despite of all their efforts they have not sorted out my single problem but they done oiling and washing only.When i told Mr Yogesh Maniyar who is the executive of service center he used slang word for me.He told me do whatever you can I am not getting of afraid of any complaint.Right now I am concerning with my friends to approach consumer court.

sir please take necessary steps to sort out my problem.
                                      yours
                                      Chandramohan B kairamkonda
                                      Mob no [protected]
                                      i Dhananjay kumar resident of vizag (AP), ilanded my passion pro 4 servicing at "SRI HARSA MOTORS" AUTHORISED Hero service centre at visakhapatnam near NAD jn . i handed over my vehicle with proper instruction to supervisor inspite of that -servicing part is another thing, i received my vehicle without washed., i didn'tpay much attention of job done correctly or not i received dvehicle blindly on d name of Big brand Hero.soon aftr the shoe room there is trffic signal where i realised that they(servicing mechanic n supervisor"0made me fool.they didn;t wash d vehle how can i expect for d better servicing. after a week ireached the service centre i spoke to him(supervisor) he gave a assurance that i 'll do it in next service. you tell me is tht a way of clearification? service centre has alrready charged money for d job and will perform the job in next service. please take care o[censored]r customer it is not d way . it is a complete cheating fropm customer
                                      yours faithfully
                                      Dhananjay kumar
                                      cnt no:[protected]
                                      visakhapatnam

Vishal Sachdev
                                        May 13, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Hi Sir,

I have purchased a Honda Stunner from Mumbai (OM Sai Honda - Malad) on 17th Feb 2011.

The problem with the bike is when I apply the self start button it refuses to start and what I have to do is to push it on the road to get it started. I had been to the OM Sai workshop in Kandivali (West) and have raised the issue with them many times. What they did was they made the engine fast and gave the bike back. After some time the bike again stops operating. Also now the bike breakdowns when I halt at any signal.

As the bike has a "Maintenance Free" Battery " the problem should not occur. But it is not true and I am facing the issue again and again.

I think the company is very well aware of the issue and have advise the dealers and the workshops to not entertain the customers.

Could you please look into the issue and advise as I am looking forward to sue the company along wiht the dealer.

Vishal Sachdev