Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 25

Sarthak Jainn
Dec 20, 2020

While car is in warranty put a complaint for non functioning of the system. Its been 3 months no revert from cherish honda gurgaon
No customer care support. Worst car I have ever purchased. Poor parts.

HR72D0545
sarthak jain
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shikharathod
    Dec 17, 2020

I own honda WRV MP09cx3697 top load since 2017, In June 2020 Music player stopped working which was under warranty and landmark honda indore registered complaint in july 2020. Till date only assurance is given by them. My music player is still not replaced it's now 5 months. Such service is ruining hondas brand image. Since july 2020 I have travelled more than 20000 kms without music player. Your service centre has raised hands for helplessness n inability to resolve so they have no deadline to provide me. Stop fooling your valued customers and raise bars o[censored]r service otherwise there are many existing companies and new entrants to take ur market share.

MrSrinivasanC1960
      Dec 16, 2020

Address: C.Srinivasan, 725/6B, Standard Colony, Sivakasi

We have paid advance on 23/21/2020 at Hundai Kappalur Division, Madurai vide receipt no: 4334 . Till date spare not arranged or not responded about the status due to short supply from manufacturing company.
      TN84X 5050

Fitnessoverloaded
        Dec 15, 2020

Address: Aan honda junagadh gujarat india

Aan honda Junagadh, Gujarat, India. Worst experience with service, in last service whole petrol tank was full when the car was picked up for service and empty when received, this time told the pick up person to get the form in which level of petrol, dent n all can be marked. He brought the form but was not ready to fill it up, hardly marked the petrol level n on insisting to fill up the other things in form he denied and got angry, left with the car, came back after two min with broken display screen which was completely fine when he left. And the other superiors were trying to cover this up instead of looking into the matter when complained. Received the car with the same faulty display and few more scratches and dirty patches. Promised 2 extra free services when bought but denied later...

Jayan MP M P
          Dec 15, 2020

The infortaitment system of my honda city car ( kl 39 l 7417 ) developed a problem in august 2020. The same was given to penninsular honda ernakulam for servicing/ repairing. The job job has not yet been carried out for the want of spare part.
          Kindly do the needful.

Jayan m p

yogeshana
            Dec 14, 2020

I have a Honda city car MH-49-AS-6611
            And my infotainment system is not working from last 3 months so I visited the service centre at aryodaya Honda wadi road, nagpur they said that it’s under warranty and will be replaced within 15 working days and now it’s been around 3 months they are not reply and the concern advisor Mr. Ankit [protected] is saying that they don’t received the part from the company yet. It’s been 3 months and how long I have to wait

Ravi@6782
              Dec 12, 2020

Address: Aryodaya Honda, Amravati Road Nagpur, Maharashtra

My Honda City car bearing registration number MH31 DV 6782 faced a breakdown on a road side this evening. The reason was battery failure. When I contacted Aryodaya Honda, Amravati Road, Nagpur for help, the service advisor expressed his inability to assist citing the reason that maximum staff members were attending a camp in Yavatmal. I had to arrange a mechanic and get the battery replaced. I faced lot of difficulties in doing all this. My question is that what is the use of your big name if your people can't help in the time of breakdown ? Why should I purchase a Honda car in future again when your service is so frustrating ?

Matthai John Vettath
                Dec 11, 2020

Address: Honda Cars India Ltd. Customer Relations / Technical Support Centre, Old no 26/New No46, Opp ICICI Bank, Ambattur Industrial Estate, Ambattur, Chennai - 600058

----- Forwarded message -----
                To: Customer Relations
                Sent: Friday, 11 December, 2020, 11:00:44 pm IST
                Subject: Re: Communication ID: 1-[protected] Kind Attn.: Mr. Matthai John V

Dear Sushil Thakur,

Kindly treat the matter as closed . The information I got was quite different from your reply . It has authenticated the fact " HONDA DOESNT CARE" . I got information that the technical team has opted out of any repairs other than "CHANGE ENTIRE ASSEMBLY RULE " because it is "HONDA" that has made this rule that service agents like Sundaram are forced to follow :-

1) First they are being pulled up By HONDA and reprimanded if minor repairs initiatives are undertaken by them and they cannot give a guarantee.
                2) Second in your work schedule contract itself there are no codes for billing such repairs and HONDA is has job codes other than to do a full change charge only . There is no provision to bill such work.

Any other car company, first thing they would have done would be for Honda to inspect the car to see the problem . Thanks for finishing with a mail after a month . thee will be no more correspondence on this complaint as the cause of the issue is clear.

So much for your services. Your feedback mail will be quoted in appropriate forums.

Matthai John V

On Friday, 11 December, 2020, 10:04:06 am IST, Customer Relations wrote:

This is in reference to your trailing communication.

With regards to your concern, we understand our dealership has provided the required detailed explanation for resolution of abnormal noise concern being raised with due consultation from the technical team.

Further, we would like to would like to restate that in order to resolve the abnormal noise concern it is recommended to replace complete rack assembly.
                We seek your kind understanding on the above.

Thanking you for patronizing Honda and assuring you best of our Products and service at all times.

Should you have any comments/ questions or queries with us, please do write to us [protected]@hondacarindia.comor call us at [protected] /[protected].

Kind regards,

Sushil Thakur

Regional Manager-Escalations-South 2

Customer Relations Management

Honda Cars India Ltd.

Sent: 09 December 2020 11:25 AM
                To: Customer Relations
                Subject: Re: Communication ID: 1-[protected] Kind Attn.: Mr. Matthai John V

Dear Sushil Thakur

Its one month after I got your message " HONDA DOES NOT CARE " ??? for its customers. No reply no feedback ?

The 45, 000 Rs quote for steering assembly change for my BRIO steering slight noise, was too costly .The car has run over 1500 km after quote was given without any major problem. If Honda itself feels that "changing entire assembly" for minor complaints is your policy for Sundaram Motors, So be it .

I give up. I don't expect any further reply after ONE MONTH of writing to you and matter can be closed.

You must have seen it reflect further even in your Nov car sales when others also realize and markets know that maintenance cost is very high .

I will also be informing appropriate social media platforms on of lack of response and customer care on high cost maintenance of Honda cars.

Your sincerely

Matthai John V

On Tuesday, 3 November, 2020, 01:44:08 pm IST, Customer Relations wrote:

This is in reference to your trailing communication.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With regards to your concern, we have taken up the matter with the dealership and are investigating on the matter so that necessary resolution could be provided to you.

We seek your kind understanding on the above.

Thanking you for patronizing Honda and assuring you best of our Products and service at all times.

Should you have any comments/ questions or queries with us, please do write to us [protected]@hondacarindia.comor call us at [protected] /[protected].

Kind regards,

Sushil Thakur

Regional Manager-Escalations-South 2

Customer Relations Management

Honda Cars India Ltd.

Team Customer Relations
                Honda Cars India Ltd.

I am sure Customer Relations team of Honda cars have not fully understood the implications of my complaint . I may be forced to pay for changing entire assembly, but HONDA has already spoilt its market name as "a high maintenance cost" cars.

GM did what HONDA is doing and had to close. SCODA made this mistake and are facing the issues. FORD corrected and are improving but HONDA has not understood. This chart explains why my complaint has to be treated seriously.

Inline image

Kindly note the following important points to your senior management.

a) People are today cost conscious and maintenance cost is being considered as a factor for purchase. Honda is loosing market share

b) Being active in Social Media, the common knowledge spreading is " Give a Honda car for service and you will receive a fat bill " . Please study the following big data to understand . Just see the interval gap increase between service increase in number of days from 2018 to 2020 ( till march ). People don't want to send it for service or repair other than free service.

c) Is it a mere coincidence that both HONDA and VOLKSWAGEN which have lost market with high maintenance cost are serviced by Sundaram Honda. ?

d) Study the data on money earned in replaced spare parts sold to market and you will see a big spike in value/ unit of spares sold . When entire assemblies are sold there are many good parts also included as scrap which a servicing agency can take advantage to realize value .

e) Mechanics outside now ask openly do you want to repair with Honda original or "parts from secondary market" with big cost difference.

f) A car repair is a long process as service companies are not keeping even ONE set of spares for regular vehicles . It is a multiple trip and time consuming process for every repair.

g) Because of point "f" above easy way out is CHANGE ENTIRE ASSEMBLY RULE at Sundaram Honda.

My Brio Car TN06J 4065 is running now with a complaint where Sundaram has asked for Rs 45, 000 to change entire steering assembly, and after spending Rs 25, 000 for changing entire front suspension. Above for your information only.

Matthai John V

To: matthai john
                Cc: [protected]@sundarammotors.com ; honsermgr_chn
                Sent: Friday, 30 October, 2020, 03:12:35 pm IST
                Subject: Acknowledgement: Communication ID: 1-[protected] Kind Attn.: Mr/Ms. Matthai John V

Dear Mr/Ms. Matthai John V,

Thank you for writing to us, we acknowledge your trailing E-mail.

Your communication has been registered with HCIL, and a unique Communication ID as mentioned in the subject field has been generated.

We are forwarding your details to the concerned teams for necessary action. In the meanwhile, we solicit your kind cooperation.

You may kindly write to us by quoting the above mentioned communication ID in case you have any further query about your trailing concern. We assure you of our sincere endeavor to achieve your satisfaction.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

Team Customer Relations
                Honda Cars India Ltd.

================================================

Our email response Timings- 09:00 AM to 05:30 PM – Monday to Friday.

In case you need any urgent support, we request to please contact our 24X7 support at[protected] or[protected]

================================================

Sent: 30 October 2020 03:00 PM
                To: honsermgr_chn
                Cc: [protected]@sundarammotors.com ; PSiworkshoplive ; honbusshead_chn ; Customer Relations
                Subject: Oct 30th Meeting on Complaint. SERVICE QUALITY DETERIORATION AT SUNDARAM HONDA AnnaSalai... ref HONDA BRIO TN06J 4065

Sundaram Honda,
                Anna Salai,

Today Mr R Kannan Service Manager was kind enough to call for a review and to explain the issues . Kindly treat the matter as closed as following statements explain matters which the concerned technical people can understand.:-

a) The initial Steering noise complaint could have been because of the suspension or steering .
                So entire suspension was changed at cost of Rs 25, 000. Now that problem is NOT solved we have to see the steering noise .
                b) Cant identify specific parts in Steering assembly hence change the entire assembly for Rs 45, 000 and the parts will have to be ordered .
                c) In items like the suspension rocker arms the rubbers are all molded with the casting ?, and rubbers alone in suspension cannot be changed and all parts were changed
                d) In the suspension parts changed, the shock absorbers were dismantled from the fittings only today to test .Hence was not done earlier as everything was changed.

The complaint as a formality has been completed and thank you for the same. "Change the entire assembly" seems to be a company directive.
                Have to live with it and pay for it as a customer.

Matthai John V

On Thursday, 29 October, 2020, 10:33:43 am IST, matthai john wrote:

TO
                TVS SUNDARAM Pre Owned Solutions

This is to inform you that I have purchased Brio car TN06 J 4065 last month form your Anna salai office. Please read the following letter to TVS Sundaram motors.. They informed that entire suspension has to be changed and after doing that for Rs 25, 000 now they say entire Steering box has to be changed.

Sad to note that though you people inspected and we did test drive the car, such preowned defects recorded in your data was NOT informed. They say your history record showed non original steering and also weak suspension .

I have bough the car on the trust of TVS SUNDARAM motors and as a user these issues were not visible and came after starting to use the vehicle within a week of driving after vehicle insurance was transfer to us.

I raise the issue on two points :-
                a) Hiding information known to you during sales .
                b) Tendency on part of Sundaram motors to change entire assembly without even checking if suspension the relevant part that needs change and in ability to find out a problem .

Now that we have bought the car and you collected the feedback on day of sale I cannot come back to you for any redressal. I can only make a request to ask you to

1)CHECK IF THE ENTIRESUSPENSION REALLY NEEDED A CHANGE ? ( the spares are retained with me )

2) TO OPEN THE STEETING AND REPLACE ONLY THE EXACT PART THAT IS CREATING THE PROBLEM . NOW THEY WANT ME TO SPENT ANOTHER 25, 000 for entire steering box assembly

WE hope you can atleast do this as a service for selling a defective preowned car HONDA BRIO TN06J 4065.

I have no other go but to spend the money to keep the car running as there is a steering noise.

Matthai John
                ph [protected]

Sundaram motors is yet to reply to my email as below

To: [protected]@sundarammotors.com
                Sent: Thursday, 29 October, 2020, 09:42:49 am IST
                Subject: Fw: Renider -1 : SERVICE QUALITY DETERIORATION AT SUNDARAM HONDA AnnaSalai... ref HONDA BRIO TN06J 4065

To: [protected]@sundarammotors.com
                Cc: Honda
                Sent: Wednesday, 28 October, 2020, 08:13:53 pm IST
                Subject: Renider -1 : SERVICE QUALITY DETERIORATION AT SUNDARAM HONDA AnnaSalai... ref HONDA BRIO TN06J 4065

REMINDER _ 1

On Saturday, 24 October, 2020, 02:16:16 pm IST, matthai john wrote:

I have been a owner of Honda city for last 14 years and the car has been doing well and am a satisfied customer . Car TN01AC0330.

Recently trusting HONDA and the name of Sundaram I bought a USED CAR from Sundaram Honda BRIO car no - TN06J4065 for my daughter Rebecca Mathai in September 2020 on confirmation that car was in good running condition and I purchased the same last month trusting Sundaram.

This week there was severe steering noise and I took the car to your Anna Salai service center. They test drove the car and only said Steering assembly has been replaced by previous owner with non original parts but no complaint was informed. They said noise is because of front suspension. With insistence that performance cannot be guaranteed till all parts including shock absorbers are changed . Hence entire front suspension parts were changed and with other minor other repairs the bill came to Rs 25, 604 . After driving the car outside after repair I called and informed today itself that there was no change to the steering noise and AMOUNT SPENT FOR REPAIR was on wrong diagnosis and now they want to change the STEERING ASEMBLY For another 25, 000. (I must concede that entire front suspension assembly change was done well and fast. )

I am writing this letter to bring to your attention on following aspects.

a) A car owners money does not grow on trees to change entire assembly without even opening and checking the small parts actually required.

b) Sundaram Honda has lost its expertise in Diagnostic capability to find the cause of a simple problem . We went with steering noise and they wanted to change suspension assembly fully. Now when problem is not solved they say change the full Steering assembly for another 25, 000/-

c) Just because you don't keep stock of spares, you don't allow any opening up in your repair shed to check, because it will use up your car park place till parts come. We have to bring the car again on another day after likely parts the advance is paid for and it comes .

d) Sad to note of Serious deterioration in technical capabilities in HONDA CAR repair and unable to identify a problem. An earlier report only said both sides damper bush cute replacement.

e) Fleece customers with entire assembly change costs. Invoice SR[protected] dt 24-10-20.

This was not what SUNDARAM MOTORS was earlier . Disappointed with Sundaram Honda.

Matthai John Vettath
                ph [protected]

Devesh1 Shukla
                  Dec 11, 2020

I'm facing issue with my Honda city car digipad, I have raised complaint to service centre but did not received any response for the same

Kindly do th needful.

Devesh Shukla

Jose Tom
                    Dec 10, 2020

The reverse camera for Honda City Gen V is pathetic. When I asked about it, they are just claiming that it doesn't have any problem there. I have attached pictures where it is not even clear.

If this clarity is the best in broad day light, I don't know how good it is. I paid Rs. 16+ Lakhs for this car and got for my parents. I have no idea how will they even manage to drive this car anymore.

Baikuntha Tarenia
                      Dec 10, 2020

Address: Cantonment Road, Cuttack, Odisha

I had booked for 1.2S CVT Honda car of golden brown colour with Highway Honda, Cantonment Road, Cuttack depositing Rs. 10, 000/- on 19.09.2020. They assured me to deliver within 8 to 15 days. But it's a matter of great regret that the showroom manager and sales staff failed to fulfill my aspirations and I want to know your inability.
                      There are many car companies and kindly tell me why I should not opt for another and who will be responsible for my loss and harrassment.

Dr MM Haque
                        Dec 8, 2020

Address: Purnea, Bihar

Today I had sent my Honda Amaze car no BR01BV9905 for servicing to the 'Supreme Honda', Purnea, Bihar. There they first tried to convince me to change so many parts which were definitely unnecessary. This I knew since I am a car user for more than two decades now and own other cars also and have owned many cars previously as well. When I asked them not to change those unnecessary parts they told me that I will have to pay a heavy price. Whatever they ment by that. Later on they broke four of the wheel nuts deliberately and asked me to get them replaced. Since the price was very high( Rs.800 per nut plus labour charges), I asked them not to fit them and that I will buy them from the open market where it costs just one hundred rupees per nut. Hearing this they became furious at me and mis behaved also. This sort of thing has happened to me earlier also at this center. These incidents show the company of such good repute in very bad light. I am reporting this incident because very shortly I am goong to buy another vehicle in exchange of this present car. My desire was to purchase again a Honda car. But after such bad post purchase experience I will have to give it a second thought.

Rajesh Bindal
                          Dec 7, 2020

Address: Nehru nagar

I purchased Honda city registration no UP 14 DK 4806. I have been using Honda city, Civic, CRV as provided by the employer and based on my experience, I bought the City automatic in October 2017. The car has done only 33, 365 km but my two tyre are worn from the side, first time it was just below the area where it could be fixed by putting puncture ( it was in June 2020) and today another tyre which could not be repaired and had to be replaced by a new one. While talking to the tyre shop, I understood it generally does not happen in the tyre but he can not help but for the resale he had given the warranty for such damages.

I have been maintaining my car with regular service, taken extended warranty which is a clear sign of me taking care of my car.

I strongly feel the Tyre which came from the factory has manufacturing defect and I must be compensated with the replacement tyre.

I have taken the worn tyre and kept with me for your inspection.

You are requested to attend my problem and get the tyre replaced as FOC.

Looking forward to your early response.

Rajesh Bindal
                          ([protected])
                          email : [protected]@gmail.com

kudana
                            Dec 5, 2020

Dear sir.
                            while comming from airport suddenly the front tyre of my car brusted and just escape major accident and toppling the car.
                            i purchased my car Honda city from Pride honda Miyapur hyderabad in Dec2017. With in 3 years the car run only 12000km and the condition of tyres has become so worst that it started brusting.The photographs of the tyre is attached for your information and necessory action.The company has fitted very poor quality of tyres in a costly tyre. It was not aspected from honda. kindly recall your tyre and give me new good quality tyres.

सादर/Regards
                            नरेश कुमार/Naresh kumar

M-[protected]

Srinivd16
                              Dec 4, 2020

I have purchased Honda city 2017 top end model with Honda infotainment system, which seems to be stopped working or irresponsible suddenly in month of April 2020. Unfortunately, due to Covid lockdown, it’s impossible to raise the issue. Post lockdown when we informed the issue to the dealer during the service. We have been informed from the Regional office, that our warranty is expired which is 3 years from the date of purchase. Our claim is, the Honda infotainment system in 2017 model is manufacture defect and many other Honda consumers claimed the same issue. We need a resolution and justice from Honda for selling a defected product and replacement for the defect item.

Pritesh Kalyani
                                Dec 4, 2020

Address: Shiv, J.K.Park-A, Street No.1, B/h. Aalap Green city, Raiya Road, Rajkot, Gujarat

Before 6 Month I had a little fault in the media player of my Honda City car reg. no. GJ03KH6147 as mentioned in the subject line.

And my media player of the car not working at all, at that time service manager of the aan honda replied me he had raised request to replace media player under warranty and that time he was not able to share any details regarding token no of the said query nor replied me with proper TAT or any justification for the replacement of the media player.
                                I am complaining and doing regular follow up to Aan Honda Rajkot but every time they give excuses for not receiving Media Player for my car.
                                After 6 month of hard follow-up finally they are just providing me a token no today but not able to provide me a solution for the media player replacement or any TAT for the same.
                                I am really fed up with the poor service of Honda Motors Co. As per this kind of service, I am thinking not to recommend anyone for Honda Cars if they have given this type of worst service after sales and I am also planning to Launch #Boycott Honda Cars Campaign.
                                Kindly request you to resolve my issue ASAP to ignore further complaints to the consumer forum.
                                --

Pritesh Kalyani

RJ Jhav
                                  Dec 4, 2020

Address: kalina

Service not upto mark.Had given my car to Arya Honda kalina for AC Repair.They made me wait for 4 days to get the issue resolved and after receiving the car from Arya honda the very next day AC stops working and car comes to a hault as there was pressure on engine.So rather than resolving the current issue they created another problem.It seems Honda has lost it credibility of being one of the best service brand companies.Totally disappointed and would like compensation for wasting my 4 days and creating another issue in the car

Subbu Tdp Icon Penumudi
                                    Dec 2, 2020

Job offer letter real or fake

Address: Bhimavaram

Dear sir/ madam two days back I am applying job in one job app one person call to me send me your resume, qualification, photo, aadhar document I send to all the documents after call to that person next day interview their your select the interview you pay 1990 rupees in dress and shoes Iam select that tele phone interview I pay 1990 after 10 min that person send offer letter some doubt in my mind it's real or fake that offer letter please...
                                    44 other people found this review helpful
                                    44 found this helpful
                                    Mandeep33128614
                                    Dec 1, 2020

Address: 103R MODEL TOWN LUDHIANA PH NO 7837502095

My Honda city PB10GL3617got service done before lockdown in March .during service stereo got damaged and company admitted mistake and ready to replace same and token no B-2750 was provided, we talked no of times with Me Abhey Sen GM < [protected]> but till no response received.pl help me to get my stereo replaced as early as possible
                                    Mandeep singh
                                    Ph [protected]

Rajeshwari Rediar
                                      Nov 30, 2020

Address: Menambakkam

Audio system stopped working none of your executive are interested to reply on that .pathetic honda services