Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 50

ankurrr
Jun 20, 2019

Address: Honda Axon Merrut road ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I hv purchased Honda amaze on 31st may 2019 from Honda Axon showroom merrut road ghaziabad. I hv called so many times to the employee of showroom for my bank loan details and for the registration number bt till date they r just ignoring my request.. the lady in loan department talks very rudely her statement was HANJI KAAM BAHUT HAI AAP KAL BAAT KARNA MERE PASS TIME NAHI HAI. Is this the way the customer should be treated.. I want to take stric action against the employee of the showroom so that no other person will suffer all these problems..
Thank u .
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hani kishor
    Jun 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I have recently bought a new Honda Amaze V CVT car which has worked properly for a month. Now I'm facing issue with starting the engine. The key is not being detected to switch on the ignition. The car is in Miyapur, Hyderabad service centre from past 5 days and they seem to have no idea about the issue and how to solve it.

Please find my car details below:

Engine No: L12B47001588
    Chasis No: MAKDF56HDK4100329
    REG NO: TS07GR6529

Its really hurting that one month old car got such an issue(Keyless access) which is not understood by Honda service itself (Miyapur, Hyderabad).

Nimesh Katariya
      Jun 20, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I had put my car for insurance claim at aspen honda dasrath on 29th May for damage of doors but i am not able to receive my car till date and i got the answer the part is not available means in company’s own service outlet the part which is menufacture by self is not available.Isen’t it look like a joke ?? Its almost 21 days of waiting and till I am getting the answer that it will be delivered to me MOST PROBABLY ON Saturday. I just want to know is it take that much time??

Jun 20, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

I would like to bring your attention to some bitter experiences I met with your dealer Sangam honda (Honda) Automobiles, Sahibabad industrial area ghaziabad deal codeUP340001.
        On 01.06.2019 myself with my friend visited the said dealer of Honda to Service Request a Honda Livo, executive save your bike full engine work and I give you with in one week. Full engine cost around 12000. But iam saying my bike under warranty. Suddenly he was saying may be this bike part not available but I'll try to give with in week my job card no 51336 date 1/06/2019. Over the week I call sangan honda talk to vinay service& me chauhan say your bike not ready part not deliver by honda company. Regularly he was manuplate part not coming company end. I was u r not open parchun shop. Today not available. Last one week daily say tomorrow your bike Dilevered to u. But still not give my bike my experience very bad I have never recommended any one purchase honda bike.

Mary Magdaline
          from Cherthala, Kerala
          Jun 20, 2019

Address: Palarivattom,Ernakulam,Kerala, India

On 17th June 2019, Vision Honda, Palarivattom, Ernakulam, Kerala, India taken my car (KL43 H 5326 HONDA JAZZ) for service done.

And on 18th, they contacted me and informed that the service is over and while test drive some thing happened and there is a small scratch on the doors. Their painter has gone for a training and this will be cleared after one week. I told them to send a photograph of the scratch and they didn’t. My son rushed to the place and noticed the dent on the two doors and requested them to replace the doors. Instead they are clearing the dent and hiding it with paint.

I have also contacted the Honda customer care and did'nt get a proper response.

This has caused a lot of mental pain and agony to me.
          I don't think that the Vision Honda will do a proper job or can compensate me for the loss of value due to bad repairs by him.
          Strict action be taken against Vision Honda, Palarivattom, Kerala, India.
          My car be put to the same condition as it was before such damage. The dented parts be replaced and not repaired. My car has Teflon coating. After replacement, the Teflon coating be done on replaced parts. I be compensated for the mental pain and agony caused to me, and also loss of time due to such acts of the agent.

K.S.Saini@
            Jun 19, 2019

Address: Tonk Road and Hawa sadak, Jaipur, Rajasthan

ON the captioned subject I just want to share my dissatisfaction with your dealer outlet -PinkCity Honda, Jaipur. and Sunshine Honda
            I had purchased Honda city IDETC-V model having Registration No.RJ-45-CE-3006 from Pink City Honda, Jaipur in the previous year 2018-19. After some time to purchase I had observed that one of the tyre (Michelin make) is taking air and immediately I let the dealer aware with the fact where i got assured for replacement of the same in the ensuing service. In the next service the Tyre in question got fully inspected by the service center personnel and they also admitted that this is a manufacturing defect and assured for replacement in couple of days.
            Now the service centre come with another statement that the Tyre has runned over the limits thats why it got damaged, to this i want an understanding that whether a special car delivered to me with only one tyre thats why only one tyre instead of all 4, got damaged due to over running
            So Far, what i get is only assurance for replacement, and with same tyres in my court, even after regular and vigorous pursuance with the dealer as well as service centers. I am driving my car without any stepney that means the risk is all mine which I am Bearing just because of your uncouth dealers which delivered a car with defected tyres.

Your service centers and dealer had rather facilitating and resolving my issue, has
            only wasted my precious time and money and also they are dergrading the esteem of the Brand.

therefore it is requested to get my tyre replaced as soon as possible or it would be a final call for u before I apply in consumer Forum.
            Repercussions for ignorance will be on your part. From Kalyan Sahay Saini

TarunDua
              Jun 18, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Today, 18 June 2019, I approached Courtesy Honda, Wazir Pur Industrial Area, Delhi (the agent)for getting my car's (Honda City DL 14 CE 9006) second service done.

After the service, I saw that a major dent had occurred on right side rear fender.

When I asked him, he agreed. I came to know that the car was given to an unlicensed cleaner, who caused damage to my car. This was verified from the CCTV footage. The agent gave the picture at the time car was given for service. Both pictures before and after the damages are enclosed.

I asked the agent to get the fender and dented parts replaced. He refused to do so but agreed to get the car repaired. However, I do not trust him. He might do a bad job and cover up by filling the dent with filler and then hide it with paint.

I have been buying cars for last 35 years and this is the first time such a thing has happened. This has caused a lot of mental pain and agony to me.

I don't think that the agent will do a proper job or can compensate me for the loss of value due to bad repairs by him.

Strict action be taken against Courtesy Honda, Wazir Pur Industrial Area, Delhi.

My car be put to the same condition as it was before such damage. The dented parts be replaced and not repaired. My car has Teflon coating. After replacement, the Teflon coating be done on replaced parts. I be compensated for the mental pain and agony caused to me, and also loss of time due to such acts of the agent.

Tarun Dua
              Advocate

raj2009
                Jun 18, 2019

Address: LALLY AUTOMOBILE PVT LTD, Karnal, Haryana

Sir my name is UDIT .sir Maine LALLY AUTOMOBILE pvt ltd karnal se used car swift dzire vdi 2014 HR... BUY KARI
                ON[protected] . As I trust on honda company Maine socha tha ki car mujhe
                Well Certified mila gi on -Honda Certified Pre-Owned Vehicles - but abb mujhe kafi
                Bad feel hoo raha because car I buy from your company look waste of money .because i purchase it on high market rate at 4 lacs
                1. it's painted.
                2. It's accidental
                Your dealer name avtar singh
                Mob number-+[protected]
                Sale karte hue to usne nahi bataya ki yeh painted hai . Mujhe iska paint ka pata jab chala jab me car ko sale Karne gaya on car 24 karnal because I need some urgent money . Your dealer not respond to me Now .Please tell me what I do now
                Please replay

Sumangvh
                  Jun 17, 2019

Address: Roorke Uttarakhand, Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Purchased WRV1.2VXMT from divine Honda Roorkee Uttarakhand on 4/11/2018 bearing chassis no
                  MAKGL173KJ4023092 & engine No
                  L[protected].Till date ran 1200 kms only.Two free service done.The service personal just mentioned navigation chip not in place both times.l was ignorant.One of my friend having same model car asked me to start navigation & to my surprise it was not in place.I called dealer. He is not responding well. Every time telling that we have
                  placed the order. This is their usual practice .My friend Mr Anil Kumar purchased same model car the very same day & facing same problem & making regular visit to dealer & abusing me for suggestions to purchase WRV
                  Kindly take proper action to save others

Nîtîň Păl Ŝîngħ Khangarot
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Jun 17, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan

You can see in picture... How they servicing our cars... The level of standard in pink city honda jaipur is very poor... The way they handle customer is really bad ... I am not satisfied with honda servicing skills.. their washing work is soo disgusting ... Too many scratches after washing ... Its just a 1 picture ... To show honda standard... No proper arrangement in waiting room ... Facilities are very bad ... Staff working skill is very poor

Jaya hingorani
                      Jun 17, 2019

Address: Naroda, highway, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

I have kept two times my car in honda service station (cartec honda) (ahmedabad) for balancing and alignment, everytime the service is not done properly and i have to het it done outside. There are no proper workman and labourers. When we visit workshop for getting it done, the respond by officer was that there are no workman available at tje centre right now.

Sanjay Ramji
                        Jun 14, 2019

Address: Near Pratham Vatika, GOTRI, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

A irritating sound ( Chattering ) near co- passenger seat close to driver ( Left front seat) while driving and it keep on happening randomly.

Each time while giving it for service, I complaint it but no solution to it.

During last service that said ( Service Centre) that checked and fix problem of left side door glass

I immediately call them back and said that still problem is persist.

I am a working person and they ask me to send me car again at service center which is not possible..

My vehicle is ONLY 1 year old and this problem i am experiencing since the date of purchase. ( May 2018)
                        Sir, actually I just want to say that Honda a such brand which know for his services but u must focus on ur service station like castle Honda jhansi where they demand only money but not provide best services, even they don't know what they r doing with car, even they r not having expert mechanic for car,
                        Colour remove new activa5G I am complain shyma honda indore but he says his duty & servic center

very irritating sound in cabin while driving on comparatively not smooth road - Comment #3460735 - Image #0

Chandrakant Gohill
                          Jun 14, 2019

Address: Emerald service center Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

Hi, I am owner of honda amaze bought on 26 January 2019, my car had accident on 1/06/19, i have put my car in your service center for repair in insurance on 3/01/19, insurance clearance was given on 4/6/19.one part of car (back panel) which was required to transport from Mumbai to ahmedabad for repair but still after 12 day part is not available and response from your employ was highly irresponsible.So to transport one part how many day required and who is responsible for so much delay. ???? It's very pathetic service which not expecting from Honda so kindly take some necessary action .
                          Dr Chandrakant Gohil
                          Mob: [protected]
                          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Honda amaze GJ 01 HZ 7059
                          Emerald service center
                          Ahmedabad
                          Https://twitter.com/DodewarRahul/status/[protected]?s=19
                          6 Months Old Honda Amaze SMT.
                          (up16bz 6041) Gets heated up and goes starts
                          Recently had 2nd service done at ACE honda sector 11.
                          Need to wait 30mins to an hour then starts.
                          Happens anytime such a defective product waste of money

drpokalep5
                            from Wai, Maharashtra
                            Jun 13, 2019

Address: TILAKNAGAR ROAD, 416612

My name is Prashant Pokale, I bought a Honda Amaze car reg no mh07 AG 2282 in Nov 2018 from Riverside Honda, Kolhapur outlet. After 3 months the fog lamps went off, when I enquired about it in the service centre they told me to buy new ones for 1500 RS, also that it was not covered in the warranty/ guarantee.
                            I was not told about it during buying process. It is now very embarrassing .

nitin sherry
                              Jun 13, 2019

Address: Flat G2 Tower 5 BLUE RIDGE, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Hello, I have purchased my car 3 years back, since then there is a pickup problem. Major challenge is at Slope or when you cross a speed braker. Car absolutely fails to pick up. I have been there to service centre on numerous occasions but still did not get resolved. First they do not agree, however when I insist them to check, they reluctantly do that. After surveying their regular response is that it is a know issue with Honda Amaze. This is pathetic response. Every time I send for service I ask them to check but they send me back as it is. Really very frustrating. I wish I could return this car back to you. It’s better I drive a bullock cart.
                              I bought honda activa from chandel motors chomu, diss. -Jaipur rajasthan .
                              I bought activa in March, they are not given my vehicle rc and insurance . Vehicle owner sanjay kumawat.

Piprapankaj
                                Jun 12, 2019

Address: Chhawani, Padrauna, Kushinagar, 274304

As I reached honda chhawani, padrauna, kushinagar . I got slot no. 20 but this people doing service without scheduled. For example I saw they removed token number for repairing 23rd number vehicle . This all happening under ashutosh mishra who is doing this all for money which he got over bill. Please look further. Because it damage the value of Honda .
                                I asked for proper channel to complain but this ashutosh mishra declined to have even a logbook to complain

Pankaj kumar mishra

Rakesh1956
                                  Jun 12, 2019

Address: Plot no 1, Patparganj, industrial Complex, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

My car UP14 DX 0435 was taken for 2nd service at Capital Cars Pvt. Ltd. Patparganj industrial area, New Delhi.
                                  I am sorry to mention that no body has properly inspected and checked the car before delivery to the customer.
                                  1. Car is dirty from outside as well as inside also.
                                  2. Dashboard is full of dust.
                                  3. Mud flapper is loosely fitted and having mud over it.
                                  4. Bonnet is having lot of dust and finger marks
                                  5. Side areas are dirty (greasy)
                                  It is for your kind information to take suitable corrective action at the earliest.
                                  6. I shall wait for your positive response.

Rakesh Singh
                                  Jun 12, 2019
                                  Issue resolved

X
                                    Xavier ignatius jeyam
                                    from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jun 12, 2019

Address: Inspire Honda , hootagalli, Mysore, 570008

I had purchased a top end Honda amaze diesel in Nov 2018. I had no problem with he car till last month. suddenly on morning the car would not start.I thought the battery was the problem, got a new battery, even then the car did not start. suddenly after going through the owners manual, i tried pairing the ignition keys and the car started. Immeditely, i took the car to the authorised Honda service dealer at Mysore, who after thoroughly checking it for a day pronounced it to be alright. After two weeks again, the car would not start, I called for roadside assistance and the assigned mechnic said that there is no battery problem, but the pairing of the remote controller with the ignition switch is faulty. I would like to request you to kindly see that the ignition switch /remote is replaced so that I am not subjected to future breakdown.
                                    I am a senior citizen aged 70 yrs and would appreciate your assistance

Untawale
                                      Jun 11, 2019

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

We purchased a Honda city car bearing no.mh30/AZ5464 on 4.12.18.front tyres of Bridgestone bursted 3 times on 18.12.18-935 Kms, 9.4.19-4664 Kms & 26.5.19-6000 Kms. Without going to root cause analysis of frequent tyre bursting Mr.kalim is blaming customer, particularly when we already used cars of different companies since last more than 30 yrs.but no such incident happened.all times tyres damaged badly. We know the status of Indian road & not sure if this car is not designed for Indian roads. We never drive vehicle more than 65kms.Tube less tyres should be last for a while & can not go flat immediately. We bought above car 16.34 lakhs now really feel disappointed. Travelling by vehicle with apprehension of serious accident. You have no right to play with the lives of customers. We are asking what we deserve " The quality product from Honda for what we have paid to Honda. Replace vehicle immediately or repay amount with interest. We are reserving our right to file civil & criminal cases.

eshraj_jpr
                                        Jun 10, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear concern,
                                        Greetings!!

4th June morning I given my car Amaze- RJ-45-CD-4092 at Tristar Honda Service Center at Jaipur for left doors small dating-painting work.
                                        But even after their commitment of delivery in 3-4 days, so far they are not willing to deliver my car. Since this morning they are doing false communication, saying same statement car is painting. After 7 days of car received, they started paint today. Initial 3 days they just wait for insurance survey. If these insurance companies (even empanel with Honda) why we bound to pay heavy premium (28K paid for first insurance). They have very rude staff, GM not respond calls, no courtesy in their staff. When I call Advisor in afternoon, he spoken very rudely "Im doing lunch now, call me later".
                                        What an unprofessional behavior and culture of Tristar Team, Im feeling very bad and pity.
                                        Looking forward to hear from Honda India side, or else I need to go to consumer forum for this.

Rajesh Sharma