Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 68

Surinder Shanker Anand
Oct 12, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

We are in the process buying a petrol car. I was looking for test drive for honda amaze. Submitted the form on the web and got the following sms on tuesday i. E.[protected]

Thanks for visiting harmony honda website. Our relationship manager will contact you soon. You can also reach us at [protected]. http://bit.ly/2KZvLok

Fyi, till date no one called up from harmony honda.
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Garg rishabh
    from Srinagar, Uttarakhand
    Oct 12, 2018

I had my honda civic service on 7th of october 2018 and after service when i was reaching to my destination my car stopped and when i was trying to restart my car, i was shocked because my car was not starting because of my battery issue.
    I have a question to honda that is it my duty to check my car's battery health or you should inform me during my service.
    Imagine a image that my car is comming out after honda service and i got stuck in middle of my destination due to battery problem!
    Oct 12, 2018
    Updated by Garg rishabh
    Car no.- Up - 14 - BR- 0629
    Service station - Honda showroom, ansal plaza, vaishali.

Á
      Áákâšh Čhøwdâry
      from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
      Oct 11, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

We have taken honda vx idtech on july 19th 2018. It has been just 3 months. Our car’s brake discs pass worn out (Rusted) for 9000kms. We dont know how does that happen and the service is very worst and even the gears are very hard to operate. And even the outside air / smoke is coming inside even though we kept in air.ac.
      They sold us defect piece. And we went through 3 services and no changes to the car. We will throw the car and order a new one from your company or sue a case against the quality product. As pdi test not done, if we dont get proper response.

kapil Chahal
        Oct 11, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I have honda city (Up14ck8211), on 12/12/17 i visited prime honda vaishali for my car's service, as i randomlu checked engine oil of my car and i find out around 1.5ltr oil is less in my engine. My car run only approx. 5000km after service.
        So, how it is possible that engine oil decresed about 1.5 ltr in approx. 5000km run. Please look into it. Find the sollution and revert me back asap.

Muhammed Shihabudeen Labba
          Oct 11, 2018

Address: 682 304

I have given my mobilio car for service, engine complaint due to flood. I have given the car on 19th of august in peninsular honda, ernakulam. As per the suggestion from the service team, in the showroom, i told them not to go for insurance, since it will take 2 months to complete the procedure, instead i can pay the full amount, so that i will get the car with in one month.

After that, when i call them they won't pick the call. I call to the customer support and connect to the service team. Then they inform me that they are waiting for the parts and once the parts is available, they can start the work.
          Daily i am hearing the same excuse. But, before one week, they told that all the parts are ready, so that i will get the car with in one week.
          When i call them today, they told that still some parts are yet to come.

What i need to do now? This is almost 2 months. I won't get insurance, still i am waiting for 2 months

M.R.Shetrabalan bala
            Oct 11, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625019

My car went for 1st paid service received call from service adviser as they need to do 20000kms service were my car current running kilometer is 10000kms. I asked them why and they replied to avail warranty we have go with periodic service of 20000kms then i said yes go ahead. Again received a call and they said car front drive shaft boot is damaged and this need to be replaced. I asked will this not be covered under warranty as my car is just 1 year old got reply as this will not be covered under warranty. He asked me to replace the entire drive shaft costs 9000inr as they cannot order boot (Rubber) alone. For a small boot damage why i need to pay 9000inr under warranty period.?
            If honda service center itself didn't get the needed spare parts then were we need to check for spares outside.

biren007
              from Daman, Daman and Diu
              Oct 10, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have purchased new amaze honda from your dealer, dream honda, vapi, india. (In the month of may-2018). My car registration no is gj-15-ch-8399

The car just done about 2900 kms and has started giving me issues. The front wheels are making noise and same was reported to dealer. The dealer has taken the car to workshop to check and found there was issue with lower arm and same needs to be replaced. As parts were not in stock, they were ordered. Today they took vehicle for change of parts. Just now i am getting call from the workshop that even after changing the lower arm, sound issue remains.

On countering arguments, i am been told that this is standard operation noise.

Gentlemen i beg to differ on this view of dealer and want to highlight the issue to you, so that corrective action can be taken and car be restored back.

I had dream of buying honda car due to its technological superiority over the competition. But now i am regretting my decision to buy honda and that too after getting very cold response from your dealers.

I hope you would intervene in the matter and please guide the concern person accordingly.

All my contact information are as under.in case the issue needs to escalated further please provide me the details, so i can escalate the issue to the highest authority.

I have great respect for your company and its customer relations and look forward to your prompt reply in the subject matter

Rajendra Naikwadi
                Oct 10, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

My self rajendra naikwadi purchased honda wrv from ahmednagar maharasthtra. I will not do servicing at ahmednagar, due to non availability of service center and suggested to pull car at aurangabad decan honda,

If honda is not provoiding proper service at ahmednagar kindly explain
                1. Why should i pay extra money to do servicing at aurangabad.
                2. Why should i waste my one day leave.

Kindly help to bear all these by honda and provoide proper service

chandanrichie
                  Oct 9, 2018

Address: 143001

I purchased honda wrv petrol top vx model and they had given me only 1 centre locking key while all other companiees are giving 2 centre locking keys. When i call customer assistance they said they had no idea regarding this even i contacted the dealer they also say they had no idea
                  I called companies head office in noida but no one is picking up any call

We pay very huge amount while buying car but after that no one is there to help and solve the problem

Yash12
                    from Jaitaran, Rajasthan
                    Oct 8, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

Hlo sir i am yash
                    Sir maine ved honda (Dealer) se honda ki livo le the sir honda company livo ki milage 74 bta rhe h but mere bike 50 de rhe h maine honda livo 17 augest 2018 ko le jiske 1 he service hue
                    Sir plzz aapse request h ki aap livo ki acctual milage kya h
                    Ager sir 74 milage h to mere bike itni km kyo de rhe h maine ved honda walo se bola pr unhone mere baat nhi sune aap plzz iske real milage btaye jisse m ved honda jakr unse boltaa hu

Mrunmayee210
                      from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                      Oct 8, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I had purchased honda amaze with registration number mh12 pq 4419 in december 2017. Till march 2018, there was no issue found in the car during the normal servicing. The problem started when the servicing was done on 10000 km and it was found that the thickness of the brake pad was below the required parameter. Hence they were required to be changed. Even though we found it unsusal for the brake pad to wear in such a short period, we changed it for which we were charged rs. 2663/- which we paid upfront. The invoice is available with the service station. Again on 16, 858 km there was strange noises coming from the car. On inspecting it was found that the brake pad was damaged. This was changed again under so called good will gesture. The next problem on 19th may 2018 when again the same noises were coming from the car. The car was called for an inspection where they found that the caliper assembly was faulty and needed to be replaced. As the part was not available with the facility, they informed that the part can be replaced after 3 to 4 days once the part is made available from delhi. The part was made available on 22nd may 2018 and was replaced the same day at 22, 108 km. Then it was assured by mrs. Yogita pawar who works as after - sales customer relation manager that the problem was completely resolved and we won't be facing the same issue again in future. The car was sent for paid service at 29, 937 km on 11th july 2018 where it was informed from our side to check the status of the brake pad for thickness and was confirmed to be correct according to the required parameters of honda service and was again assured by the service advisor mr. Kundan kumar that the thickness status of the brake pad is as per the required norms of honda service while the car was handed over. The vehicle was dropped to the home location by mr sanket berad with mr kundan kumar who is the service advisor who had bumped the car while dropping and there were multiple scratches on the rear left of the car which were accepted immediately and rectified after a month in one of the servicing of the car by honda service center. But contradictory to the assurance given by the service advisor mr. Kundan and after - sales customer relation manager mrs. Yogita pawar the brake pad was damaged and was informed by us to the service center. The same was investigated and changed on 34, 929 and was informed by mrs yogita pawar that the problem was reported to the delhi head office investigation team after taking the required measurements and investigating the appropriate factors for the problem occurring. The report was never shared with us or even explained to us what exactly was being investigated or checked or replaced or changed till date. When the report was asked to be shared after a continuous follow-up we were informed that the report was confidential and could not be shared with the customer. The car was called for the measurements of certain factors which again were not explained at 37, 580 kms on 27th august 2018 and informed that the report was shared with the delhi investigation team. The car was given again for paid servicing at 40, 179 km on 11th september 2018 where the same issue was addressed and informed that the issue was with another part in the braking system for which the braking system was opened, checked, the same part was replaced and was informed that the vehicle was investigated, opened, checked, servicing was done and informed that the vehicle would be inspected for any problems after another 1000 kms. The braking system was completely de assembled, checked, serviced and reassembled on the same day. The car was given again for inspection as per instructed on 25th september 2018 at 42, 508 km for final inspection as per the commitment given by mrs. Yogita pawar where we were informed amd assured post investigation that the problem with the braking system was completely resolved and henceforth there wont be any issue with the braking system or any other part of the vehicle.

Eventually, we received a communication via mail from mrs. Yogita pawar on 3rd october 2018 stating that the thickness of the brake pad was 3.5 mm and also the brake disc were also worn hence needed to be replaced. The same were checked during the previous inspection but were confirmed to be according to the regulations of honda service.

Suddenly after a week it was realized by the service team that the brake pad and the disc were worn out. The same was confirmed to be observed and concluded by the service team on the day of the last investigation which was 25th september 2018. And this was confirmed by all the service giving personnel on 7th october 2018 when we were for the discussion. This team included service advisor mr. Kundan kumar, mrs. Yogita pawar and mr patil who holds the position of the general manager there. The vehicle was on road for outstation trip and was at a risk of severe damage to life and property because the status of the brake pad was not informed to us immediately and was informed 8 days later.in fact mr kundan kumar informed that he had no idea that the changes had been done since 22108 km running of the car in spite of being the exclusive service advisor for our vehicle.

Earlier we were informed by mrs yogita pawar that driving in the city resulted in quicker damage to the thickness of the brake pad which technically sounded correct. But today mr. Patil who cannot even explain technical problems in the systems informed that driving on highways causes maximum damage to the thickness of the brake pad which technically did not sound correct.

Also we did not understand how the conclusion about the problem being resolved was concluded after inspection of already worn out brake pads and brake discs wherein the observation for the damage should have been done post changing of the already damaged brake pads and brake discs because logically it would have shown the real time results.

We are being burdened with the replacement of the parts already damaged during the investigation informing that these were damaged within the span of 1 week between 25th september 2018 and 7th october 2018, the same being said by mr. Patil who is the general manager working there. We were referred to him since mrs. Yogita pawar was incapable of giving us logical answers. The same costed rs. 5500/-, which we denied paying because the problem was informed to us after 7 days of the investigation and basically the vehicle was supposed to be checked for any damage due to technical reasons post replacement of the essential parts which included brake pads and brake discs. Also the same was replaced under warranty at 22108 km under warranty but was informed that changing of brake pad doesn't come under warranty as it ia dependent on wear and tear. Same you can find reflecting in the invoice dated 22nd may 2018. Mr patil was not able to give any proper technically acceptable resolution for our problem.

I have left the car at the service station and will not be accepting it back until i have an official resolution for the complete problem in regards to the vehicle. When i had informed the same to the highly unqualified people in the service station including the general manager of the service center, i received a rude reply stating that they will not be keeping the car there. I'll also be highlighting the matter to the media and consumer forum if i don't receive the resolution by 12 pm tomorrow i. E 8th october 2018 for the same. I have suffered huge financial losses due to this problem in the past few months wherein this has also resulted in loss of credibility for my business. There has not been a single email explaining us the actual problem even after continues follow up for months.

Please help

Geetika Kakkar
                        Oct 7, 2018

I have bought honda wrv on 13/01/2018 from crown honda, noida. Today i met with an accident and went to crown honda to know further process for insurance claim. When i reached there, mr. Rajesh kumar gautam, executive at body shop asked us to go to ace honda and talked very rudely. He was not at all ready to survey and provide estimate, instead he asked us to do by our self. He made us realize that we have done a big crime by not purchasing insurance from honda. We have bought cars from other manufacturers as well but din't faced this type of issue earlier. We went for honda thinking it to be a big brand whose aim must be "customer satisfaction" first. We were planning to purchase two more cars (Amaze and brv) for my husband and my father but this experience will force me to go for other brands instead of honda. I will never recommend honda to any of my friends or relatives.
                        Worst experience ever faced.

Arpit Sachdeva
                          Oct 6, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Poorest service by one of the biggest car companies of india... I got a promise of getting my car in 3 hours after service and the service staff took 4 hours and they are just delaying it... Paying almost 8000 rs just for a small service and the outcome is poor as usual. Service costs are insanely high and making a fool of the customers... I guess i would not buy a honda car and would not even recomend it to anyone.

Shirish Verma
                            Oct 5, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800014

It has ben 15 days now since i was told by vaishali honda that the rear and front windshield of my car has been ordered and will be replaced soon. They did not keep the car as they said the car would be unsafe at their workshop. I have been cleaning up the seats of the car every few days to avoid fungus buildup. Have followed up over 20 times through sms, calls and whatsapp but i am always being asked to wait and sometimes they don't respond at all. Kindly help

mathanika.y
                              from Bhavani, Tamil Nadu
                              Oct 5, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638009

Im yuvarajan from erode having hyundai, toyoto and now im bought new honda city last 8 months before. Our local dealer tvs sundaram honda took my car for service in very good condition, they forced to make the car beautification and fitting chrome set, accepted and waited for the delivery. When im getting the car delivered with led light malfunction. Now there is no proper response from them for the last 7 to 8 days. Car is with them. Now saying still i have to pay 10k rs to make the led light correct. The person who attend is not proper technique person. Now what?

amoljadhav89089
                                Oct 4, 2018

Model code-named cbf125j
                                Customer name — jairam jadhav
                                Address - c-29, omkar suyog mandal chawl, andheri east, mumbai -400093
                                Honda motorcycle & scooter india pvt ltd
                                I have bought new honda cb shine bike on 23rd august 2018 and my chassis no is me4jc65bhjt069883 and engine no is jc65et2196989 there is some problem with my bike and i have missed first servicing schedule please allow me to get my bike serviced after schedule

Rathod Akash
                                  Oct 3, 2018

Hello, i am akash rathod from ahmedabad. I had applied for a job on store manager post in mumbai. They asked me to deposit 1600rs on paytm as training fees, but i didn't get another call after submitting fees. So the just ignored my call. I request you to please refund my amount which i had deposited.
                                  I hope that you will respond me soon.
                                  Sir, this type of staff is to be fireout from the job

debajit_rajkumar
                                    Oct 2, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786602

Today i went to the honda dealer at dibrugarh for servicing of my honda city. I reported there at 9 : 30 am and i was 3 rd to report there. To my surprise they took some vehicles which reported much later than me. Anyway they released my honda city at 4 pm in the evening. After reaching home i found that there was no water in the wiper water tank. When i tried to fill up the tank i found that the wiper tank was leaking. Before handing over the vehicle for servicing there was no water leakage. Anyway today my experience with honda city servicing was not good at all.

partu307
                                      from Vansada, Gujarat
                                      Oct 2, 2018

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Hello I am Pradeep valvi I was need the job urgently than I contact Tanu sharma HR ([protected]) of honda. She explain me about the job and said pay the security amount for interview. I paid than she transfer my call from interview department. I cleared the interview and select for the supervisor post. She send me the offer letter and training latter. after few days my trainer Rajiv sir ([protected]) call me and said your training will start 10 August and provide the mobile and laptop at training duration so pay the 5900rs for security amount for them. where the account details given by Tanu sharma Mem( Laxman :- Axis Bank:- [protected] IFSC:- UTIB0000359) I paid it. Than again call me by Trainer Rajiv and said your some material dispatch from here like your uniform and your fee for residence the amount is 10000rs. I strictly said no interested for that job I want my refund. he said ok next day will call back from cancellation department. Call by cancellation Department Rayan Malik([protected]) he said whats the problem why you don't do the job I said its expensive for me sir said ok you pay 8000 other I will manage it. I Pay that amount in trust of Rayan sir. but he again say pay some amount for your training. I was said I already pay it than I finally said I don't want to do that job please refund my deposit amount. Than everyone ignore the my call and not pick up the phone. Rayan Sir one day call me and said Now you do job if you interested I said no And I asked for my refund he said In the end of September. after 2-3 days all the mobile numbers are switched off. I am feared than I complaints the website www.consumercomplaint.in on 11 September. Than Next day call by arjun sir([protected]/[protected]) from the honda office. He said your money will refund don't worry about it. He said you have 2 transection so please paid for 2 challan for 4000rs. I paid it Because I want my refund and the paid account detail is (RAJ KUMAR :- Vijaya Bank account no.:-[protected] IFSC:-VIJB0007126). after paying that amount arjun sir transfer my call from senior officer and he said you are complaint against the company so you have pay the 3500 NOC and your trasection GST is 4000 I argument with him but he said its procedure of transaction. I toughly arranged from friends and family and paid it but after he pay it for LOC its your last step of procedure. I controversy with him and he said its your conform last step of procedure and when you pay your amount will refund on your account within 30 minutes. hardly arranged from the friends and pay it but arjun sir send me another account detail (Ashish updhyay :- State bank of india account no:-[protected] IFSC:-SBIN0009370. I pay than he said in the evening of 26 September amount is refund but in evening he text message me that accountant is leave he would came on Saturday 29 September. I call him On Saturday morning 11:30 AM he text message me that in evening I will refund it wait on it. But in evening his mobile is getting switch off or out of coverage area.Please help me I am belong from middle class family. I am collage student 3rd year of mechanical engineering. I am Study on the passion from my parents my father is farmer and mother is house wife. My family condition is not good so I decide that to do the job. But now I was Face the that problem I am very frustrate because 30000 is big money for me. I have no money for eating and living now at collage hostel . please help me.
                                      +8 photos

dr c p singh
                                        from Bithur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Oct 2, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Honda car service center in dadanagar, kanpur. Even after 21 days of putting the car in service center they did not finish some minor damage and servicing. No person seems to be responsible for taking care of car and information regarding services. No one is even picking calls. This is the poorest service quality i have ever had. Please take some strict action to improve your service quality.