Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 69

Oct 2, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

Complaint is about mr. Shrikant desai, manager of viva honda santacruz. He not only doesnt take ownership of commitments regarding pricing and extra facilities commited made by his team members but also speaks very rudely..... He also pressurizes his team members to chase the customers to. Change the colour of car to be purchased as per availability of. His inhouse stock... If a team. Member commits something and is not available, the managers should be courteous to handle it with some. Other way of compensation like a cash discount... But this person doesnt care for cuatomers... Such people may be reason for potential customers being diverted to other companies inspite of quality offered by honda... Honda should give human relations training to its dealers managers and help me with compensation for something that was promised and not honoured
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prabu58
    Oct 2, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632009

I have given my honda brv vehicle no. Tn73 aa 1226 for repairing damage in vellore balaji honda on sep 14 2018, in service center they assured me to return the vehicle in 10days still they have not returned my vehicle even though they didn't respond properly, from md to security no one is responding proper and good manner, my friends and colleagues suggest me to buy some good branded vehicles but i believe in honda cars so i exchanged my old honda jazz vehicle and buy new honda brv because trust ur brand quality and standard service, but i m very disappointed about the showroom regarding service and responding customers.
    Personally i m very much mentally disturbed due to irrelavant answers from service side particularly manager pazhani.
    Due to this kind of things i will not suggest honda to anyone.

Note:
    Some worst activities of balaji honda
    1. No materials in stock anytime
    2. Still i cant found any supervisors
    3. No proper service
    4. Untrained mechanics
    5. Poor customer relation
    6. Over delay in delivering service vehicle
    7. For one day service work they took 10 days and always saying no parts no parts, have to order from noida noida is this a reason.

So kindly take necessary action on my complaint and do the need full,
    Changing service showroom to repair my vehicle is better option for me,
    Still many worst things are happening to customers in that showroom.
    Due to this activities i m mentally disturbed and i m going file a case if i didn't get proper response.

Akshita N
      from Rohtak, Haryana
      Oct 2, 2018

About 6-7 months ago i did purchase a new honda wrv petrol top model from merit honda rohtak but from the very first day the cooling is not satisfactory. When it was checked by them they informed that there was a gas leakage which was filled. After that there is some improvement but it is still not satisfactory. There is no standard equipment in the workshop at merit honda to measure the parameters of ac cooling as per company norms. First of all it is not desirable that there is any gas leakage in new brand car. So you are requested to check the ac of my car as per company norms with a standard equipment.

vidur agarwal
        Oct 1, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

Ive have given my car to standard honda lucknow for service and maintenance of my honda amaze diesel variant in july end.
        There finding was there was issue with the engine and they would replace/repair it as it was under warranty. Its been 2 months since then and still they haven't given my car. When ever i ask about my car they ask another 4- 5 days.

Antoni Devaraj
          Oct 1, 2018

Dear all,

I have been raising my complain to honda cars customer car team (My compaint id 1-[protected]) team and their associate m/s. Sundaram honda but so far no solution from them.

I had been raised three queries and as follows.

1) demanded unexpected charges (Rs.50000) for tinkering works at side door repair, my 3 year old honda city has been rusted and made big hole by m/s. Sundaram honda chennai service team.
          2) my vehicle got block listed in the year feb’2015 was done by m/s. Sundaram honda chennai dealer and made hold me for not service my vechile for more than a week time to remove from the block listed – which is very unethical from honda cars and their associate m/s. Sundaram honda chennai dealer.
          3) want to know the reason from honda how 3 year old car can get rusted so easily with in 3 years of manufacturing, i had never seen anything like that my previous vehicle such as hyundai make (Were i used that car more than 10 years).
          So far i had receives calls from m/s. Sundraram honda service team and their manager mr. Sankaraj, however everyone blame its not their fault and claim its been sorted out then and their.

I expected solutions to my concerns all mentioned above and need immediate actions to pertains to all the queries i have been raised upon.

As a consumer i really look upon better service from the honda company, i have been associated with honda cars more than 3 years now and its very sadden that customers are ignored by honda service team just like that and giving no values to their complaints.
          Would want everybody to put my shoes and think about and give solution to it.
          We had spend money to every service we demand from you, if money no value forget it but where is the better service from the honda company.
          Even if i ignore better service too much demand from you and you and your team is too far away to give your consumers, but i owe at least service from the honda service team for the money i had spent.

You and your team (Your associates) demanding better rating for the service we used from you, but my case is really sadden to say its better service.
          I want to be very polite here and trusting the honda car team expecting give the solution and not demoralize and backing from improper customer service.

Expecting revert from you!.

Antoni devaraj
          Hp[protected].
          Chennai

nitinkkhairnar
            Oct 1, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422013

I am proud owner of honda city diesel, and to be frank i flaunt my honda city with pride.
            As i trust honda with its technology and customer services.
            I bought my honda city in april 2016 from rushabh honda, nashik (Maharastra), and i am very happy customer untill this small issue with the battery, which troubled me three times till now for starting my car.
            Initially i ignore it thinking as it must been my mistake as battery drained and some how i got my car started with the help of other driver by pushing it, but then i realised it that even if i stops at signal/ traffic for longer time without my engine running, it gets drained and i am in embarrassment in spite of carrying such a luxury car.
            As it expected battery should not have a problem atleast for 5-6 years. (I have very good record of other car from other make).
            If the battery is not upto mark and working properly for even two years then its not acceptable from company like honda.

I am sure you understands my pain and frustration, kindly look into it and suggest further.
            (I am aware of the thing that battery warranty is only for a year, but i trusted honda and not amaron for my car)

Nitin
            Hello sir..i just want to know that bymistake my navigation sd card was deleted of honda wrv so i want to know that can they feed that map again in the same sd card how much they will charge please kindly help me out

magalam suresh
              Sep 30, 2018

I purchased WRV in Jan, 2018. Ran the vehicle for 4500 KMS. Started giving bad smell inside the car, the service engineer inspected the vehicle and told clutch to be replaced. I had no option but to replace, found the entire company response very poor. I had to pay hefty amount. Did anyone has similar issue and am not satisfied with it's performance also.
              Irritating grinning noise
              Alighment out after first service
              Pick up issue
              Altogether a bad experience spending 9 lacs

Courtesy honda wazirpur delhi says manufacturing fault

Where to go

Ramakrishnan Mukkai Radhakrishnan
                from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                Sep 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500010

I informed honda 121 that the matter is urgent and that i am going on long drive and hence wanted the navigation system very badly. Till now no call back received from anyone very bad service

M r ramakrishnan

Dear ramakrishnan m r. Thankyou for contacting us. Your communication id is 1-[protected]. You will receive an update on the same very soon. Rgds, honda121

Tarun kumar suneja
                  Sep 29, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

We are only getting Service parts and no investment is being made by dealer on our requirement of spare parts required by our cars. Dealers are earning from dealership they should invest on Spare parts of Old Models also as they earn from those models too. They ask us to pay advance then they will get the parts from company.
                  If they earn they need to invest.

jyothi
                    Sep 29, 2018

Address: 560076

I had brought amaze ka51me5374. I left this car for servicing on 28 sep.
                    We confirmed before leaving the car the pick up & drop facility and also 5 % on mat and 10% on labour cost discount.

When i received my car i saw bird poop on the car and explanation was top wash doesn't include this. Inside mats mid stains are as before. Explanation given only top wash is done for free.

They charged labour cost as check up of rs. 2900 and the advisor doesn't know what check up is done and what needs to be done for the car. This dealer is pathetic in service and doing only collection job in the name of honda.

This is the reason why i generally hate to give my vehicle to show room as these fellows doesn't bother to attend to car. Instead if i pay the same amount then the local engineer will go through thoroughly and prepare the list and attend the same.

I tried to call cr manager but now she also stopped picking my calls.

Raj

din3070
                      Sep 28, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I have taken new honda amaze 2018 from hans honda varanasi, they have given accessories
                      Cushion of honda car.2
                      Foot mat. Set of honda.1
                      Amaze cover..1
                      They have charged 6000/, i paid.
                      Sir my concern is that please confirm that honda
                      Company dont provide any thing with new amaze 2018?
                      Salesperson has promised to provide me normal
                      Seat cover too, but they haven't provided me till date.
                      Please tell salesperson that please pick the phones of customers.
                      And clear my queries and fulfill their promises
                      Dinesh kumar pandey
                      Up65dd2913

My car is damaging rear wheels both from inside edge.i m complainting many times in merit honda, rohtak.
                      But they are not responding to us. My car's odometer is 32000 km, my car is in warranty.now please take action against the merit honda, we have many lose due to my car tyres seated very much.

Krishtappa
                        Sep 28, 2018

Dear sir. I have paid rs 5000 +5000 towards booking in the month of dec 2016 to magnum honda company. Later i purchased honda jazz in dakshin honda hour road as i was not happy with executive of magnum honda. I wrote sevaral times for refund of advance and talked with madam nivedita. She asked me the reference of some other customer for car. I referred my friend sri mohan hegde who purchased wrv. But now also she is reluctant to refund the amount. Krishtappa [protected]

Arpit Chaudhari
                          Sep 27, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I have honda road side assistance. As car was creating problems i had it towed to the ring road honda service station in sec 18:

1) received multiple visible scratches in the front bumper
                          2) it had rained that night and apparently my windows were not kept shut when they would have moved my vehicle. Received a call next morning asking me for rs 5000 for dry cleaning it. When i told them that i had sent the car for the noise problem and not any water problem and there was no such problem they said then we will vacuum it.
                          3) when i got the car, the car was smelling from inside as if someone had puked. Probably because of the water on leather seats.
                          4) then i was told that the noise was coming because there was a big stone inside the car, which didn't make sense for me. And i was also charged a general inspection fees of around rs 800.

I am very disappointed with honda. As a previous maruti customer i expected much more premium service fro honda. The least could be that they could acknowledge the mistakes and take ownership to fix it. Honda service guys kept blaming honda road side assistance, and vice versa. I came back with rs1000 short on my wallet, scratches on the car, and a smelly car.
                          Sep 27, 2018
                          Updated by Arpit Chaudhari
                          This is Honda City last year top model. And this has happened on 21st September 2018 (last friday) and i got the car next day.

Naran Karotra
                            from Mughal Sarai, Uttar Pradesh
                            Sep 26, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

Name nayana karotra vapi valsad car honda wrv diesal purchase 31/3/18 vehical gj15ch1885.
                            My complain number is 1-[protected]
                            As per our complain we have not recieved any satisfactory reply from the concern department.
                            Request to look into the matter as soon as possible.
                            Otherwise i have to look into another medium for which i will not be responsible

Kavita p
                              Sep 26, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422009

I have purchased honda city diesel engine on 14th September 2018.One of d tire burst on highway on 5th day. Today AC is not working, problem in ABS, engine is not turning off. Falcon honda has done late RTO registration.I got RTO number today. Why showroom has done late registration? They might be knowing that car has some problems. Customer care is not responding at all. What to do?
                              I have hondagrazia i purchased it in jan 17 2018
                              And i have done 3services
                              Still my bike is not giving good average
                              Its average is about 35-38
                              Honda has claimed that it will give more than 45

datta waragade
                                from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                Sep 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411058

I have honda city diesel 2017 model mh12 ph 7749. New car having problem horn not working properly, tyre have poor quality, shock absorber leakage. And major problem that front right side wheel is broke in highway running and they are not giving any rsa for which they charged money when i purchased car.
                                They are not taking any responsibility.
                                Worst quality and service ever from honda.

rajivbose
                                  Sep 30, 2018

ON 24th September my Honda City was driven by me in Shree Honda Newtown service center. The car was handed over to the service station at 11.30 am and the delivery was given to me near to 7 pm. The cleanness was not good at all. The washing under the bottom was not done. The window glasses were not clean properly. worst service I must say. Even the whole day I was sitting without food. Just served a cup of tea and a bottle of 200 Ml water. Even I have to tell them to take a test drive because there was a bit noise in the clutch pad. Then they take it otherwise they were giving me without testing.
                                  Last time air filter was changed and this time again the air filter has been changed. It is my suggestion that if it could be use after servicing then no need to change with new. Spare parts are costly and some money of the customers can be saved by proper initiative at service station.

raaghvi
                                    Sep 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Dear team, i had purchased a honda city automatic car registered in new delhi which is not even one year old and i am highly dissatisfied by its average.
                                    The average is as poor as 7 and after continuous complaints and services in the servicing depts of the dealers there has been no improvement.
                                    I feel there is a manafacturing defect in the car and i am very unhappy as it is very difficult to maintain this car with the growing petrol prices.
                                    I wish i had chosen another brand for automatic car as 7 is a very very poor number and had never imagined that a trusted car company as honda i would have to face such issues.

Samir Taneja
                                      Sep 25, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Yesterday i had given my car honda city hr26 cp 5042 at infinity honda sec 34 gurgaon. They opened a job card and i came back. Today at 2pm i went to service centre and took delivery. As i started my car there was a big noise with starting. When i asked adviser said some work is to be done so do it next time. I replied till ysterday there was not any problem in self even you also did not note into your work sheet. You did not ask me ysterday to repair it. We called technician he said one part is not working we need to order it. I asked again why dint you ask me yesterday or today. One more day now i have to send my car to you. I seems they have change my part with some other car. Car’s jack was free lying in boot space such an unprofessional attitude. Now please look into this matter and change my part free of cost because these events defame your company’s reputation. It is a bad experience overall.

Aaronrinju
                                        from Idukki, Kerala
                                        Sep 25, 2018

I bought this bike on[protected]. The problem is that i accelerate the engine stops. This problem is very worst in rainy season. But i recently had a very bad experience twice with unicorn engine. It suddenly stopped and not starting even through self starter or kick starter time. I start the bike, the engine will running sluggish and being overheated. I changed the chain and sprocket. And not covered this problem by authorised service centres. Kindly do the needful.
                                        Pls contact