Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 73

harry8767
Aug 25, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Hardik patel

I bought honda city ivtec car on 11th march 2014. My car register number is (Gj 01 re 1663). Now i have rusting so much on both front door i upload pics of door please check. I mail in company they told me we will give u 25% discount on new door. But why should i bare 75% because they use bad quality iron on body even they say this thing is in not warranty. And i bought this car in 11.6 lakh this is not maruti 800 event they have better quality then premium cars. Please solve this complain asap
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Feba Chinnu Varghese
    from Kalpetta, Kerala
    Aug 25, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 689124

We are from the flood affected part of kerala, chengannur. Soon after the flood, we registered for service support as the vehicle was completely drown under water and it was stinking. We even contacted their palace honda service centre at ramapuram, kayamkulam, kerala. Jazz - automatic version is our vehicle and we purchased it just before 9 months. The responses while we are asking for service support was completely unsatisfactory. If the service centre people can't took the vehicle from our home, we even said them that we will bring it to the service centre for getting an immediate service. We mailed twice regarding the same and the digital channels were completely unresponsive. We don't even know why honda is providing mail ids in their official site if they cant even respond to a genuine customer request. Either it's negative or positive, we are expecting some response from the reputed brand's digital channel.. Right? We didn't even get that. Worst service channels and worst digital channel support. We should admit it now. We have other vehicles of maruti and mahindra which they immediately provided service support. They even have a 5 years vintage too. But honda's vehicle which doesn't even have an year's vintage, we hadn't get any positive responses. The company should first teach their service centre executives to behave politely. We took the vehicle by paying 10 lacs rupees or above, and we are literally begging for service support. They should feel ashamed of it.

Maniaaaa
      from Pundri, Haryana
      Aug 24, 2018

Address: 134002

This is to inform you that elegant honda showrooom saha ambala cant haryana
      Picked my car from home to their showroom on 29 july 2018 for approving the claim of my honda amaje diesel car
      But still after 26 days their showroom advisor will deny to drop my car to my home
      What i do plz solve my problem as soon as possible
      And give them order to maintain their customer satisfaction priorty
      Aug 24, 2018
      Updated by Maniaaaa
      Elegant honda saha ambala cant haryana

midhag
        Aug 24, 2018

Address: 140501

I bought honda vxi cvt on 23.05.18. I was promised (Given in the quotation also) that a assured gift of rs. 10000 would be given through a gift voucher. After buying the vehicle i was navigated to one site of honda where i was declared a gift of rs. 4 to 5000 worth and was to upload copies of certain documents. My first grievance is
        1. I was not able to upload due to site problem i was told to submit the documents at lally - no response so far or confirmation
        2. I asked them to remit me rs. 5000 since the assured gift was min rs. 10000 i sent details of my account etc but all in vail.
        Since last three months i am running from pillar to post but lally honda they are not bothered. It is really surprising that brand like honda has also recruited these type of people or given the agency to play with the brand. I have tried to contact the gm mr. Kaushal he did not meet me neither replied back on my sms. Mr. Aman gulati, manager and mr. Gurpreet have not yet resonded despite my mails

Muneshpalsingh
          Aug 24, 2018

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

Sir. My name is m p singh. I was purchased one honda amaze on 25 july 2018 through csd canteen. And full payment against rc and number road tex etc has already paid. Amount for this purpose 85000 paid in advance. Several time approach ed to sheetal honda show room. But they are giving me excuses. I am not read not able to move any where without rc and it's number plate. Please do need full action.

Aug 24, 2018

Address: 400012

We have purchased new honda unicorn 2018 bs4 model on 31st jan 2018 from zaveri honda showroom at mumbai central. Since 1st day of purchase the bike was having problem with rpm meter. The problem is that the bike gets switched off while stopping on signal or any location once start. I have done 3 services till now but the issue is still there in the bike. Same i have discussed with the service center employee but everytime they just adjust it to minimum or maximum. When they adjust it the either bike gets off or it races more even at nutral gear.
            Now in free services they r giving in free of cost but what after free service period ends? At that time everytime i have to pay for just adjusting it? Please resolve the issue.
            I have given an order for external Barring for brio on 5/08/2018 At Landmark Honda, Bopal, Ahmedabad & they told me I will call You when parts will be available with us.
            But till today I have not received the call from their side.

My Car No. GJ-01-RB-1700
            My Contact No. [protected]

alwarhandsome
              Aug 23, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302013

My honda amaze car number rj02 cc0739 is standing at your service centre at pink city honda (Pinkcity motors pvt. Ltd) - honda dealer, c-9 (A), road 1, v. K. I area, jaipur, 302013 since 27.07.2018 but no response from till date.
              No one want be a responsible person and now i am tired to follow up and i have to go consumer court or media because your services are very bad.
              Rajesh kumar
              [protected], [protected]
              I have given an order for external Barring for brio on 5/08/2018 At Landmark Honda, Bopal, Ahmedabad & they told me I will call You when parts will be available with us.
              But till today I have not received the call from their side.

My Car No. GJ-01-RB-1700
              My Contact No. [protected]

pankajmum
                Aug 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

After delivery from service center and driving 1-2km i noticed the tickling noise started coming from car which i thought might be fan belt noise. I immediately told the service center manager and next day he sent engineer to check.

Later on 8 feb noon engineer came at my office and checked the vehicle and didn't figure out from where the noise is coming. He told might be something from silencer. I asked him whether to drive or not, anything serious. He told nothing serious, you can drive and get the vehicle tomorrow to service center will check.

As per his assurance i was driving back to residence in evening and break down happen. Later i figure out the spark plug has come out and broken the ignition coil.
                I want my amount of break down which caused due to mistake of service center.

And please note break down happened very next day of car got serviced.

G mqnikumar
                  from Kodungallur, Kerala
                  Aug 22, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

I introduce myself, g. Manikumar from tirupati, andhra pradesh.
                  *car no:-ap04bl4388*
                  I am a customer of honda and i am a big fan of honda cars, i used to give many good reviews in past about honda amaze and services.
                  I am using honda amaze sxmt diesel car of 2017 model (Car no. Ap04bl4388) recently my car met with an accident on[protected] and we handedover the car to showroom on[protected] for repair.
                  We have an insurance claim from bajaj allianz car insurances for which we paid (Renewed) insurance in showroom only.
                  Till today our car process is not in any progress, honda showroom (Tirupati, andhra pradesh) is not responding since 40 days (From[protected] about insurance and starting the process. I am already waited for many days but there is no response from honda showroom tirupati, andhra pradesh that's why i am complaining to honda cars india. This is not correct at all. I want my repaired car as early as possible.
                  Please take necessary action and start the process as early as possible.

Santoshrsawant
                    Aug 22, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

Reference: 1) honda mobilio silver colour – mh-48-ac - 2421
                    2) estimate submitted by your authorized workshop to insurance company.
                    Subject: - complainant about wrongful conclusion of repairs job resulting over estimate given by your dealer namely solitaire honda - vasai
                    1) i am the owner of a honda mobilio car having following details:-
                    Name of the owner - santosh ravaji sawant.
                    Residing at shivneri row house no. 4 of golden villa,
                    Opp. Satyam-shivam society, off. Ambadi road,
                    Vasai road (West), taluka vasai, district palghar,
                    Maharashtra – 401202, india.

Date of purchase-13.05.2015.
                    Vehicle registration number - mh-48-ac-2421
                    Registration date - 16.05.2015
                    Chassis number - makdd576afn007302
                    Engine number - n15a11320054

2) my vehicle was parked on a municipal road in front of my house. It was partially submerged in the flood water during heavy rains that occurred in our area on 10th and 11th july 2018.
                    3) the vehicle was towed to service center at vasai (East) by the rsa on 16th july 2018.
                    4) i attended the service center on the very next day, i. E. 17.06.2018 and met mr. Sangram jadhav, service station manager/head. He took my signatures on the printed insurance claim forms without filling the details, saying that same will be appropriately filled up during the inspection by insurance company's surveyor.
                    4) he assured me that the vehicle will be inspected by the insurance company and after sanction is obtained from the insurance company, necessary required repairs will be carried out.
                    5) since then i have been repeatedly inquiring about status of my vehicle by calling on service center phone numbers but to no avail. After about fifteen days i visited the service center again when i was informed about the estimate of around rs. 6, 00, 000/- (Rupees six lakhs only) is sent to insurance company.
                    6) later, i received a call from insurance company representative mr. Sunny prajapati, and he told me that, since the estimate amount exceeds the idv i. E. Estimate amount of rs. 600196/- and idv is 475502/-, insurer cannot provide approval for repairs job. However they are ready to give rs. 474000/- as cash loss settlement. The copy of estimate forwarded by the insurance company is attached herewith.
                    7) it is surprising to me that a vehicle of honda make, partially submerged in flood water for few hours will need such heavy repairs costing more than 6, 00, 000/-.
                    8) many of the vehicles which were parked along and in the vicinity of my parked vehicle location which were also partially submerged in the flood water along with my vehicle, are repaired and i can see them plying on the road. On inquiry with the owners of these vehicles, it is learnt that the vehicles are repaired by the authorized service centers of the make of company at very reasonable cost which are reimbursed by the respective insurance companies. I have obtained the documents of repairs estimate and bills from some of the owners.
                    9) i therefore suspect that, there is something fishy going on in my case.
                    10) i believe in honda company and its world class products maintaining their reputation for last many decades all over the world.
                    11) i have a strong feeling that my vehicle should get repaired at a reasonable cost, and same should with me for many more years to come.
                    I therefore request honda company to deploy a responsible officer / automobile engineer to look in to my case, and help me out in getting my vehicle back to me with reasonable repairs cost within the permissible insurance reimbursement claim.
                    I hope you will do the needful & oblige.

Santosh sawant
                    (Proud owner of honda car)

Nirmal Mhta
                      Aug 22, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

On 30.07.2018 i visited in the office of m/s prime honda (Capital cars private ltd.), vaishali, ghaziabad with a bank draft for purchase of new honda city - vmt model, colour : alabaster silver. Mr ravi and mr. Jitender jain sales representatives of company asked me to remit payment by rtgs on the pretext that the company will increase price on 01.08.2018 however company has not increased any price of the car 1/8/2018. I again visited the bank and got cancelled the draft and rtgs was sent to the company by same date.
                      On 05.08.2018 i visited for delivery of car but i observed number of scratches on dicky cover and rear bumper of car. Plastic covers of front two seats were already removed and mat of front seats were dirty and there were good number of scratches led stereo screen. I refused to take delivery of car and sent email to the dealer and company also.
                      On 07.08.2018 mr ajay teotia, branch head of prime honda has sent me undernoted email. It is clear from his email that parts of the car have been replaced by the dealer.
                      I have sent several emails to the dealer and company also that i will not take the delivery of this used/accidental car and requested for delivery of car with new chasis number.
                      Neither company nor dealer is acceding to my request. Despite of making full payment of car to the dealer on 30.07.2018 i have to hire taxi for travelling besides bank is also charging interest on loan.
                      Kindly help us in this regard as the company and dealer both are not taking this matter seriously at all.

Yours sincerely

Mrs nirmal mehta
                      Mob no. [protected]
                      Spouse : mr. R. K mehta

Email from prime honda (Capital cars private ltd.)

From: ajay. [protected]@primehonda.com [ajay. [protected]@primehonda.com]
                      Sent: 07 august 2018 18:38:43
                      To: r k mehta
                      Subject: re: delivery of city v mt petrol a. Silver

We have replaced with original factory painted part.

The vehicle is in perfect original condition for delivery now.

Appreciate your confirmation for delivery.

Ajay teotia

Branch head - sales | [protected]

yatin jassal
                        Aug 21, 2018

Dear sir/mam,

I wanted to file a harassment case against delight honda (Nath motors pvt ltd) a-30 mohan cooperative industrial estate mathura road new delhi-110044

I was purchased a new honda jazz at 45 days ago. When i was going to purchase this car that was so hubbled and properly attending. I given to him my old against in exchange and old car having a loan and i already clear the needs which i wanted but once they received payment against new car they are not attending and seriously rudely behaviour with me i already told them i want my rest amount anyhow they are issued chq 02/08/2018 but i purchased car almost 50 days back during this period i already 2 more emi against my old car loan & i am gone delight honda and requesting pllz clear all the things but they are they are not serious mode i really request to all of them i am going to file a case against all of them who will attending or not.
                        Today i am seating in a bank and they wants more documentation like a authority letter and all but i was thinking delight honda know how to clear loans and all the things but i was wrong they really don’t know how to clear all the stuff i suffering coz of delight honda i don’t have time for visit again again at honda showroom that was 6 to 8 times visited at honda showroom but still i couldn’t received any solution of my problems.

Please help me and i really give recommendations to purchased any car from honda.

Yatin jassal

Venkatram Chandrashekar
                          Aug 21, 2018

Address: 560004

I had left the vehicle (Honda city) for servicing on friday 17th availing pick up and drop facility.

I had requested for painting on the rare side, both (Actually scratches were there and there was no major major issues nor dents, it was more of a rubbing and loosing paint than any accident damage) front side, and part of front side. I had also asked for dent removal on the bonnet. The service center has charged me with inr 27, 000 plus. But the scratches remain to a large extent and definitely not painted, may be be removed with rubbing and polishing thus many scratches remain, in all the mentioned areas, the dent remains intact. Extremely disappointed with the outcome, i made payment online and as indicated i had availed pickup-drop service. Let me now how you can help
                          Aug 21, 2018
                          Updated by Venkatram Chandrashekar
                          I am unable to upload pics because of size restrictions

Assistant Director Kulgam
                            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                            Aug 20, 2018

Address: Kulgam

I got done service my wrv-1.5 bearing chasis no. Makgl 274gh4006713 at hill view honda (Tehran automotive (P) ltd) on 04.07.2018 and on 16.08.2018 i went out of my state and to find way to accurate my destination
                            I switched on gps navigation. The gps navigation installed in the car not worked as the sim (Connective) installed in gps navigation was removed by the hill view honda (Tehran automotive (P) ltd) srinagar. When i came to my knowledge i contacted the hill view honda (Tehran automotive (P) ltd) srinagar but they do not pay ear to my complaint. It is requested that kindly look into matter at an earlst
                            Please go through the link I am posting... As a customer friendly company I hope you guys will take note of this and take necessary actions to replace the car.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BTJjwFp2y34

santosh pathak
                              from Betma, Madhya Pradesh
                              Aug 18, 2018

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492001

Sir my name santosh pathak residing in raipur c. G. And i purchase honda jazz in 2015 with reg no is cg 04 lc 8101
                              Sir at present my tyre were punchated and i open stepny but my stepny not in my car model. These stepny is other car model all tyre in my car size is 14 and builted stepny is over size 15 so i request you please replace my atepny to my car model
                              There is no supprot in the service department no one is there to respose in a proper manner to much worst service .i got my car in 45 days Serivce department is very worst only little problem is there in my car but they take 45 day in serive and no response is given to us no coridnation no response too worst

stepney tyre inbuilt in other model - Comment #3187998 - Image #0

Adrish Mullick
                                Aug 18, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Worst car ever,
                                Vibrations
                                Reverse gear would shake the whole car
                                2nd gear has no pickup
                                Took it to hill station, car wont go there no pick up no reverse gear work i was stuck in hills so i had to reverse the car it wont go reverse applied hand brakes accelerated the car in reverse to get it to work but nothing works, it would just shake vibrate amd turn off in between the hills.
                                Steering is fine while taking u turns on left sided but its not responsive on right side.
                                Glove box is stupid
                                Overall very bad experience
                                Spend 8lakhs20 thousand ab lgta hai tata le leni chahiye thi never expected this from honda.

rakeshsilvassa
                                  from Vapi, Gujarat
                                  Aug 18, 2018

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, 3916193

I introduce myself rakesh sharma from urmi polymer industries, survey no.260, plot no.71/1 384, demni road, dadra, silvassa, dadra & nagar haveli 396193.

We own a honda city (Model no.1.5 sv mt idtec) in our company name bought from krish cars private limited vide invoice no.2331 dated 07/03/2015. Chassis no. Makgm858af4100062 and engine no. N15a12400132

Since last 3 years every year we observed water leakage problem in car. Water comes inside the car and dickey also and because of that car floor was got dirty and having very bad smell. We want to inform
                                  1. First time we observed water leakage problem in 2016 (August month) – that time full of water inside the car and dickey also full of water. I give the car to your service centre dream honda, silvassa (Dadra & nagar haveli) and they sent our car to dream honda, vapi, gujarat for further checking about leakage. We got our car back after approx 10 days and your silvassa service centre assured that same will not happen again. That year no heavy rain after that so i not observed water leakage again

2. In 2017, we observed same problem and again we gave our car to your service centre at vapi, gujarat (Dream honda vapi) in august 2017. They further sent our car to tukwada for treatment of water leakage. Again they returned us car after 5-6 days with assurance that leakage issue short out and that will not happen again

3. Regret to inform you that again in 2018 same problem happened. At the time of driving during heavy rain water comes in my car near clutch, brake & accelerator and full of water below driver foot. I again submitted my car to your service station dream honda vapi gujarat and they again sent at tukwada for further treatment for water leakage. Till today my vehicle at your service station
                                  We request you to please look into the matter immediately and give us permanent solution and i can’t able to drive the car because of dirty floor bad smell during rainy season due to water leakage. I inform you that this is my 1st honda car and my experience with honda is terrible. I also inform you that till today no accident happen in my car.

Hoping for your early and positive action in this matter.

Rathod Lalitkumarb
                                    Aug 17, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

I have given honda brv on 2nd free service at aspen honda service centre, opp. Gsfc, vadodara on 17.08.2018. Delivery of car after servicing, there i found my digi card is missing. I have complained with manager about this incident but yet no response. Please take care of car owners when car handed over to car services because in this case we car owners are in loss. Please take care of car service thieves!

Shinu S Nair
                                      Aug 17, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

Sir, am putting this massage regarding servicing of my new honda amaze car i v tech 1.2 model 2017. Myself send the vehicle for service on 16 aug 2018 at metro honda bowenpally secunderabad. After service the vehicle was return back to me on the same day around 7:30 pm. But the receiving time am checked the cleanliness and quality of service the same time i would realize the vehicle found in poor condition, under standard quality of service, the same was informed to the crm as well as service advisor also they promised me to rectified the points. But till time the technicians are not came and resolve my issues and also intimated that the inside cabin of my vehicle has found huge black spots (Door, dash boards and seats). Therefore once again requested to instruct your showroom manager for arrange experts and resolve my issues as specified as early as possible please.
                                      Aug 17, 2018
                                      Updated by Shinu S Nair
                                      The complaint was already been communicated with HCIL customer care. communication id is 1-[protected].

nariyaniakshay
                                        from Veraval, Gujarat
                                        Aug 16, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

I purchased honda wrv on 10th may from emerald motors bhavnagar and i was super excited for having the car but it did not last any longer. After using the car for few days i got introduced to a lot of difficulties which were not solved by the support team and only fake promises were made. First issue which i noticed was the orvm and side mirrors were vibrating all the time which is not safe at all and especially when driving at night as visibility of vehicle coming from behind you gets completely zero. The very next day i filed complaint regarding the same to emerald honda and they said this problem is with every honda cars and can not be resolved. I paid hefty price tag for this car and i am getting such a response from honda's team that the issue will be there and we can not do anything about it. I ignored it at first and thought okay i can make a small compromise but again a new problem was thrown on me, cruising on highway at the speed of 100 km/h i pressed the accelerator paddle and the car started vibrating so badly making everyone sitting in car super uncomfortable also such a thing has never happened in any of the car i owned previously. The suspension noise was also felt right in the cabin that too in new car. I straightaway called the service centre and they told me sir you dont have the driving skills thats why the car vibrates. I took this issue to the service manager of emerald honda and he assured us that our problem will be sorted. They kept the car with them for few days and said they will solve all of my complaints but as usual nothing was solved. Till today the car vibrates badly at[protected] rpm. Talking about fit and finish, it is the pathetic car i have ever seen. I owe hyunday eon which is their cheapest offering at around rs. 3-4 lakhs and honda's fit and finish is even worst than of the cheapest car available from hyundai.

Issues in the car

Fit and finish issues:

1) dashboard vibrates at cruising speeds of 80-90
                                        2) orvm and side mirror vibrates when media volume is tuned to 15 or more.
                                        3) orvm vibrating all the time and even on smaller pot holes it will vibrate badly making the visibility zero.
                                        4) rear number plate vibration can be felt inside the cabin
                                        5) poor dashboard quality, the left and right edges of the dashboard are not fitted properly and keeps on vibrating all the time.
                                        6) ac vents chrome not fitted properly.

Infotainment system
                                        1) super laggy, slow and pathetic infotainment i have ever used.
                                        2) syncing problem - i connected it to my phone and the very first thing i noticed is the real time sound syncing. The sound will come at a delay of 2-3 seconds and sometimes even more which can be easily noticed and if talking on phone via bluetooth the sound syncing problem makes it very difficult.
                                        3) gps - one of the worst i have ever used. Location problems on highway and not at all recommended as it will give you the longer route despite the fact that there is a shorter route available for the same.

Suspension:
                                        1) suspension sound can be felt inside the cabin and makes it super uncomfortable.
                                        2) slow speeds on rough road is where the car suspension sounds get super loud.

Reverse:
                                        1) car vibrates when taking reverse

Vibrations
                                        1) car vibrates heavily at[protected] rpm.

Despite filing number of complaints and on top they kept the car in service centre for few days though they were unable to solve the issues which i am facing. I am being said that you dont have driving skills so the car is creating problems else they will tell me that the problem persists with every honda car so you have to live with it.

I paid hefty amount for this car and so as a customer i want my issues to be addressed and solved else i will have to take this matter really further.
                                        Honda wrv driving comfort is better with compromise of suspension noise inside the cabin and diesel engine vibrates more at 3000rpm. I am going to sell my vehicle at low kilometres. I have wasted my white money.