Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 7, 2026
Complaints 5026

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 88

Prashanta5269
Mar 22, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

CLASSIC HONDA- STERLING AUTOMOBILES PVT. LTD, Email - [protected]@classichonda.co.in, GM-Service - [protected], Sr. Manager Customer Relation- [protected],[protected]

I had sent my HONDA AMAZE Car (HR 51 AV- 8400-Diesel) on[protected], for paid service to M/s Classic Honda upon repeated follow up from their Customer Care cell and assurance of good service with 50% discount on labour charges(earlier service approximately a year back was useless and none of the comp-lain they attended rather suggested me to change the part like A/C motor, Wiring Harness, Clutch etc with a estimate of Rs.85000/- which I had not accepted). The service request attached.
To my surprise, I received a bill of Rs. 22010/- wherein the labour charges are a Rs. 11300/- and Material charges are Rs. 10700/- appx. They have included lot of other labour charges which I had not requested like AC Cleaning & disinfectant, Break disc skimming, silencer coating etc. and also never discussed with me (please refer the service request slip). You may also track all call detail.
This is absolutely cheating and they have snatched Rs. 10000/-appx from me. Request your intervention and provide justice. Regards. Dr. P. K. Dash-[protected]
Remark: The Service slip name is Abhishek Khosla who was the earlier owner (hand corrected to my name), however they have changed it in their system and create bill on my name as I have bought this car during March-2017.(please don't get confused).

With best regards.
Dr. P. K. Dash
[protected], [protected]
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pnm19
    Mar 22, 2018

Address: 400050

Arya honda kalina is fraudsters haven. Staff there is just out tofool and con customers.

-amc sold fraudulently with false promises - need full refund of it asap.. Company smartly says 2 services availed and much cant be refunded... Please understand you crooks your ll have to pay for your misdoings and skulduggery practices... Issue full refund... Explained & admitted your service advisor how deceitfully your ll sold it to me

-your ll badly scratched the bonnet of my car and further intensified the dents-

- ac vent and music system (Usb are as well) badly cracked by your ll... Admitted by your advisor santosh & tushar gosalia at my office...

- leather of the door handles (All 4) damaged by your ll... Admitted by your advisor santosh & tushar gosalia at my office...

- wrongful detection of oil seal by your advisers and wrongful solution of your adviser - one advisor says gear oil seal gone other says axle oil seal gone... We dont know if the real issues is solved or no
    - music system damaged by yourll —

- fuel misused again admitted by your advisors -

- back side door handle damaged

Overall gross miscommunication & mismanagement in the service centre hence under no certain circumstances will send my car to arya honda kalina

Mr tushar gosalia marketing crm head and santosh visited my office. Understood and accepted shortfall and gross negligence by their team but will get back i request honda india to step in before this matter falres up.

RITESH SULTANIA
      from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 21, 2018

Address: 560078

Dear sir, i was asked a/c roof blower to get installed and the dealer magnum honda kanakpura bangalore said we don't provide this service, when already there is provision. As i am honda car coustember i am ready to pay for the ac roof vent blower spares. I want to know price and should provide the spare parts of my honda brv car. If its to my budget i will like to purchase pls do the needful.
      Aradhana sultania / ritesh sultania
      Mar 21, 2018
      Updated by RITESH SULTANIA
      Dear sir pls provide ac roof vent blower spares for my honda brv car .if its to my budget i like to purchase .pls mail me the price of ac roof vent blower .as i am a honda coustember .the company of honda has to provide spares .

Anjanakumari
        from Khagaria, Bihar
        Mar 21, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828401

I have purchased honda activa 4g from sri ambey honda showroom gomoh on oct 2017. But it has been more then 150 days. I have not recived my rc and no. Plate. Once they said they dont know when the rc will come. The showroom people have stopped picking up my phone calls. Its pathetic and biggest mistake of my life to purchase scooty from this showroom. Moerever the showroom people don't handle customer issues like providing documents and bills timely to the customer during the purchase of the vehicle. First they said the bill could not be generated within 2 days and they will provide the bill at my home themselves. When contacted they said will take a week and i have to come to the showroom to pick the bill.

Hritu Kumar
          Mar 21, 2018

Hi - I would like to put forth my co plaint. During my recent visit to the Honda "Authorised Dealer" in Gurgaon it came 0t light that my earlier three services have not been captured in the Honda database, and was surprised when the Dealer's service engineer told me that I had last got my car serviced in March, 2016.
          I got my Car serviced in Pearl Honda Sector 52 Gurgaon regularly however the service details done in October 2016 and 10th March, 2017 is not available in the system. Out of these two services I had also got the entire break system replaced and the total cost I spent on that was 27, 000/(approx).I was told by Honda Noida that Pearl Honda has been shut done due to complaints and many of their staff is behind bars(in prison).
          I fail to understand that I as a customer visited Pearl Honda as it was an authosired dealer- authorised by Honda ..how do I know if it is infested with fraudsters. I would like to be compensated by Honda as I am cheated by your dealer. He may not be your dealer now but during the period when I got the car serviced he was your dealer. Also I do not understand as to why this complaint which I made at your toll free line was forwarded to Infinity Honda, I have absolutely no grievance against Infinity Honda..I have never taken my car for service there.It was a very unprofessional way to handle this complaint, I have been calling your toll free line and explaining this issue to different staff who pick my call, I fail to understand as how customer complaints are looked at. Kindly compensate me in what is the best possibility and also revert to me with an adequate solution. I would like my records to be updated wrt the services that I took from your "authorised dealer".
          Hritu Kumar
          Car Number-KA03MK8052

Ashish Kundlia
            Mar 21, 2018

Sir/ ma'am,

I honda city car 2015. It has got crack on the alloy wheel. See i went to petrol pump for check air but he was not able to fill. He checked it and got the same. So i just want to know, if it happened while driving the car. We would have met an accident. That kind of quality honda used. Also having starting trouble too.

I am writing this letter to you because i am very much annoyed of the quality of parts provided by hans honda.

I hope you will take necessary step to check this practice or else i will complain to honda international headquarter and consumer forum too.

Ashish kundlia

Model : alloy wheel crack in honda city 1.5 vmt-2015 and starting trouble

dr pankaj 123
              from Bathinda, Punjab
              Mar 20, 2018

I have purchased honda jazz number rj 02 cd 8722 from pink city honda alwar.in contract they promised to give perfume on delivery but they did not give by saying that it is not available in stock. So we will provide it on ist service but they not give and continuously telling lie. It is dark spot on company head for a cheap item. I am totally disappointed by the service provided by the dealer. How can i say the others to purchase the honda car
              Company employee are not responsiblr

Partha Satpathi
                from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                Mar 20, 2018

Address: 827009

I am not satisfied for your free service condition because i going on dated 20.03.2018 at premsons honda service centre for my activa 4g second free service condition and your billing system. Bill sr no 3 and 4 and my bill invoice no jh[protected] and dealer code jh040003 invoice date /time 20/03/2018 crn cr[protected]
                Ref no serinv-jh[protected]

Nirav Gajjar
                  Mar 19, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380055

Hello dear sir / mem
                  My name is nirav gajjar i worked landmark honda cars, thaltej, ahmedabad. As a sales consultant i would like to inform june 2017 to october 2017 worked as a sales consultant but my honda cars insensitive not approved by parthiv shah and he is not replying me any updates about honda insensitive. So i request to you please as soon as possible this solution give me. Thank you

Nirav gajjar
                  I gave my new car for repairing due to minor accident and when i picked up after the giving date the chip that is used for maping it was lost.
                  I bought my car Honda Jazz in 2016 in my Father, s name P Pulithevan
                  from the day when I bought the car reverse gear not working properly I informed to the showroom many times even I paid for the repair but still the problem is not rectified still now kindly take some action for my car repair
                  Balaji honda showroom vellore

Deven_24
                    from Vyara, Gujarat
                    Mar 19, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396185

We had purchased honda jazz in dec 2016 and had requested for specific number on day of delivery. It was never considered and after few days we got a message from rto that your number has been issued.
                    On questioning sales executive and rto started blaming each other. Finally after conplaing to highet authorites i recieved an apology letter in feb2017 from dream honda vapi and i was assured that mistakes will be rectified.
                    In next 15 months rto person in charge of honda and other ppl kept on fooling us by giving new excuses every now and then. When asked upon work they did in last 15 months they didnt have single thing to show.
                    In feb 2018 again v had called regarding the updates and to our surprise rto person in charge haf already left the job and registration book we gave to him has also been lost. Who is going to take responsibility if someone misuses it? Also its been a month after that and still there is no update regarding the number correction or lost rc book. Only thing we get is fake assurances and false promises.
                    I am big fan of honda cars but never in my life i am going to buy one after such horrible and pathetic experience. I am not getting any help from dream honda dealer.

Sanket Platia
                      from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                      Mar 19, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173212

This is with reference to the inconvenience which i received from my honda city vxo petrol variant car and team honda. 5 months back suddenly my keyless remote was not responding as a result of which i was not able to open with remote when i inserted manually the siren didn't stopped any how i went to honda service centre kumarhatti, solan where on the way ac was not working neither any indicators not even the door closed automaticallycar was just one year old with 4000 km service was done and i was told that there was fault in the sensors i was assured that everything has been resolved but it was yesterday just after 5 months of old incident same thing happened on my visit to patiala. Prestige honda did not even bothered to see and told today on sunday we cannot. I came back all the way without ac and without any indicators total car driven 6200 km over a period of 1year 4 months

SPANSA PHARMACEUTICALS
                        Mar 17, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

As i want to aware you all i have given the car for insurance claim to brij honda patna on 26.02.2018 they have provided me the time that your car will be delivered max 15.3.2018 but till date not recieved excuses are given by them are they dont have parts nor the gm bimal das use to pik up the call or service head its second time i am facing this problem they dont keep the parts with them once i asked to change the glass they have asked for advance of 5000 so that they can order the glass when i have given the advance then after 15 days they bought the glass and i was able to change it. Its second time i am facing the same problem none of the parts use to be available at the service centre how u all use to give the dealership to such a low class people... From 20 days why car is at your dealer i bought the car for my peronal work not to put at your dealer end.

Cross D Soyza
                          from Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu
                          Mar 16, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625006

Sirs
                          I have sent my car to the dealer for paid service on[protected]. On delivery of vehicle i was informed that the shock absorber of left rear is leaking and as the vehicle is under warranty (Warranty commences on[protected] the part will be replaced by company without any charges and the part is indented. On receipt of the same the car will be called in and would be fitted with the new part.
                          Yesterday the company spokesman called me, by name jeyachandran, and asked me to handover the vehicle. Today[protected] promptly sent the driver to pick up the vehicle.
                          After some time the same person called me and informed that the warranty period is over and i will be charged a sum of rs.2760/- towards replacement charges.
                          I simply could not comprehend the occurrence. Indent raised by company on[protected]. New part received by the dealer m/s sundaram honda in january/2018. I was not informed by the dealer till this date. But all of a sudden the vehicle has gone out of warranty period. No delay is on my part. Then why should i pay for the delay of the dealer. If this kind of treatment is given to customers how can we trust the coveted brand honda.
                          Please look into it and anticipating your early compliance.
                          A. Cross d soyza
                          [protected]@gmail.com.

Nancy Sugan
                            Mar 15, 2018

Address: 603103

I am writing to bring to your notice about the current state of my 2yr old car.

I had purchased a brand new honda city in the month of september 2015 from sundaram honda - chennai. I have been taking my car for regular maintenance to sundaram honda and yet in just 2yrs i have noticed a 4 - 6 inches rust forming in the two front doors.
                            The car is always parked in the basement of our complex.

I am writing to express my strong disappointment with your company's product. We have been using honda van & car in us with no such issues at all.

Please let me know how to resolve this rust issue and why it is happening to a new car in the first place.

Attaching pics.
                            Mar 15, 2018
                            Updated by Nancy Sugan
                            My Contact #[protected].
                            Sugan Richard.

bhellsun7
                              Mar 15, 2018

Basically the issue is explained in
                              https://www.quora.com/unanswered/Honda-WRV-digipad-has-Bluetooth-lag-issue-How-d...

Bluetooth issue = play video in mobile and audio should come from digipad. Video and audio will not sync.

Firstly
                              When contacted honda customer care, they created a complaint id 1-[protected]. Then suddenly they closed this complaint. I called them as said the issue is still there. They opened a new complaint id 1-[protected]. I asked them why the old one was closed and new one created. No one replied to that question.

Secondly
                              The issue is still not solved. A technician came and saw the issue and said this issue is there on all digipad system and only honda has to fix this. But honda replied in their email to contact the dealer. I dont understand why they are playing this back and forth game?

If honda can take this seriously and fix then honda can maintain his reputation and name. We are in facebook and we have a honda wrv group with 5k members. Everyone are pissed with this digipad issue and honda as they are not giving the solution. We are planning to propagate this issue to tata nexon, ford and maruti breeza group.

A faster resolution will stop our propagation. Thanks honda.

Padhmaprasad N Jain
                                from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                                Mar 15, 2018

Address: 574124

Subject - cracks in the wheel disc

I was a pride owner of honda city new car (After facelift) in 2017 february month. And it was the first car after facelift i purchased from honda city dealers (Shama honda) from udupi.. But unfortunately within 8 months after purchase (Around 13k km run) the right side wheel disc has cracked..
                                Thinking that honda an international brand, i purchased the first car after facelift without even giving a second thought. I'm now severally disappointed by this and when i asked in the showroom initially they told they would think of giving a replacement for the cracked disk.. Later on they are denying for the same saying 'there is poor response from the company'

I request you to consider this mail and send an intimation to the branch dealer to take action on this and provide me a replacement wheel disc at no charge..
                                I hope that 'honda' will restore and maintain its standard and dignity to retain its credibility...

Yours sincerely
                                Padmaprasad. N
                                Karkala
                                Udupi district

Phone no -[protected]

Navi1y
                                  from Mau Aimma, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Mar 15, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

My name is navin srivastava from lucknow m not satisfied service from the honda some time ago my car was damaged and i will give my car in to the service centre car has zero depth insurance and a employee tasneem is not provided the approval and claim coz of rusting he is says that there is no provided the claim on rusting and i will repair this car on cash with help of my senior manager and surveyor and all bill charges are divided in to my manager and surveyor so he is very courapted employee immediately fire this type of employees
                                  Mar 15, 2018
                                  Updated by Navi1y
                                  My name is navin srivastava from lucknow m not satisfied service from the honda some time ago my car was damaged and i will give my car in to the service centre car has zero depth insurance and a employee Tasneem is not provided the approval and claim coz of rusting he is says that there is no provided the claim on rusting and i will repair this car on cash with help of my senior manager and surveyor and all bill charges are divided in to my manager and surveyor so he is very courapted employee immediately fire this type of employees

Swaraginili
                                    from Panaji, Goa
                                    Mar 15, 2018

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra

Myself mr. Rajput i hv bought bike hornet on 21 jan from your dealer devaashav showroom jalna. Now a days i m hving problem with its pick up and shock up so i went to showroom for servicing bt experienced very bad service. They r treating customer very badly my bike is in showroom from last week for shock up replacement bt they r not providing replacement of it. I m so sad n unsatisfied about their service. Plz help me

guruprasad1975
                                      Mar 14, 2018

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka

I given my amaze car for servicing at magnum honda (Kanakpura branch, bangalore) on 12th march. The service attendee was malati.

I had never thought the communication and the commitment they made are so false that i never want to visit the service station again.

1. After the servicing done, i found lot of patches on the car window screen, for which they said they are going to clean again. After some few hours they came back and said that these are due to the film and they recommend me to remove the film. I accepted their words and said ok. They removed the film and found the window was appearing so bad than earlier. They committed that was mistake to remove the film instead more washing was required to clean those patches. So as a customer i pissed off here. I lost the film and also they made my car look so dirty.

2. After back to home, i found that a dent has happened while i left for servicing (Near top of mid of the left side doors).

From these i understood that the peoples who are servicing are not having enough information's to deal with customers instead they gives all the false commitments.

People were attracted to honda car because of the quality and the standard they are maintain in the market. When things are happening like as i faced they will definitely loose everything. Please consider this as my serious note and kindly support me in fixing the above mentioned problems.

The photos are of more size hence could not upload.

Guruprasad

Deevu84
                                        from Coondapoor, Karnataka
                                        Mar 13, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576101

I am practicing as advocate in udupi district, karnataka state
                                        I purchased new honda jazz on june 2017,
                                        Since my first service i am complaining about getting moisture on my monitor screen even i complaint regarding same but it is not resolved.
                                        Now i kept my car in your honda showroom at udupi so kindly resolve my car issue. As it is very new i just need to clear my issue. Please take my request seriously.