Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 94

अक्षय कौशल
from Thanesar, Haryana
Jan 3, 2018

Address: 176001

Really honda provides very poor serbices and support. I have purchased scooty last month in my scooty, i have faced problem of delay or not start on self. And i reached to service centre. I face very poor customer handling services by honda. The front desk employee direct says u have to drop your scooty here, and says i would not found any fault without any checking by experienced mechanic. And when i say to check the mechnic he got arguning to me as no issue found in scooty. Also i contact to service manage they can't pick my call. I really disappointed with honda services
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mere a/c me 1500 rupaye hote huye bhi mere emi bounce hua aur mere account se 297 rupaye cut huye maze mere pasie vaapis chahiye

aur mere a/c se emi cut hua hi nahi

Mere a/c me 1500 rupaye hote huye bhi mere emi bounce hua aur mere account se 297 rupaye cut huye maze mere pasie vaapis chahiye

aur mere a/c se emi cut hua hi nahi

Hemamala Krishnan
    Jan 2, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641028

I had to cal at least 50 times to 5 different numbers to get a response. All i wanted was a replacement for my orvm, and i had to deal with not so willing, reluctant, tardy, fraudulent customer care system of sundaram honda, coimbatore. I trust the honda quality and am a proud owner of this first car of mine. I teach business in a local university and it is humiliating to be treated with such scant respect as a customer. I hope somebody up there will care to respond.
    My car KL01 BU573 was serviced a few days back and the next the car refuse ti start on calling the road side assistance person said that the battery had very low water which was not cjecked during the service kindly look into the matter.this sort of service is of no use

Yachish miglani
      from Basi, Punjab
      Jan 2, 2018

I had problem in my car audio video navigation system so i visited joshi automobiles, mohali service station with this complaint and shared the videos of the improper functioning of audio video navigation system on 29 november 2017. They forwarded the complaint and a new audio video navigation system from the company came for replacement. I again visited on 12 december for the replacement of the same. But the new navigation system also has some problem so they again replaced it with the old navigation system.in this process they put hard marks on the temperature monitoring system and around it about which when i asked i was asked to taken care of it next time. They again called me on 30 dec 2017 for the replacement with new audio video navigation system. They change it with the new one which is working very fine but when i asked for those scratches they said that their service boy did not do it. There was very poor handling while replacement and in spite of taking responsibility of the same they are blaming it on the customer.

I also called customer care and when customer care contacted service manager he again put the blame on me. This was not expected at all.

Honda has always been good to its customer in terms of quality and service and this customer oriented approach convinced me to buy a honda car but i am sorry to say i am really disappointed with incident. But i want to share this feedback so that no other customer face the lousy handling and service from this service centre.

Below i am mentioning the details of my car with images if the those marks which were put on temperature monitoring system by the mechanic.

Name - yachish miglani
      Model type - city 1.5 v mt (I-vetc)
      Chassis no. Makgm651ghn304949
      Dec 27, 2017
      gyanedra's response
      Registration card issue
      Dec 27, 2017
      gyanedra's response
      Registration card issue
      I own Honda jazz Diesel car. It has some kind of technical fault due to this my car two times get fire ...last time I was with my family suddenly the car starts burning inside near the front headlights somehow we saved our lives.. After that we talked to the Honda work shop they just said its not there fault... My car no is HR79 A 5076

regarding poor car handling and lousy response of service manager - Comment #2963182 - Image #0

from Chillupar, Uttar Pradesh
        Dec 31, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 201301

Around 7 month ago, our lock system got changed and since then we arr facing auto lovk problem.in morning if i try to unlock doora then keys buttons doesn't work and we have to manually unlock the door. Also sometime car doesn't start and key sign shown in display.
        I visited service center multiple times and when i drive to there, auto lock start working and they say they cannot do anything because it is working. Last time i visited they said we shoukd get changed our battery, key is not issue but battery is. Then i get it done still same issue.

I think when customer is approaching you multiple times then atleast you should check it properly instead of giving excuses.

I am sure they have fitted some faulty lock and giving excuses so that warranty period get over and they have final excusea get it changed again.

Please let me know what should i do in such scenario.
        Dec 31, 2017
        Updated by [email protected]
        Car rc is attached

Vikrant S Malik
          Dec 28, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250103

I applied & transferred 19000/- on 23rd dec'17 for insuring my honda jazz (Up 07 bp 0533) in a/c of platinum honda (A/c no-[protected].) but till date i have't received hard copy of that. Miss rajni/prerna in the concern dept are not reverting on the same and also having a habit of not attending my phone calls. Although sales mgr mr. Kapil of the dealership asked them to revert but it seems they both have diff agenda and ignored him also. I don't know with these type of service how long you can convince a customer to buy honda product. I will never recommend to buy honda to anybody.

Vikrant s malik

Rohan Gandhi1252
            from Amla, Madhya Pradesh
            Dec 27, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414003

We have given our honda jazz car in majestic honda showroom on 23 nov 2017 to change a small part of foundation near engine. Since then i am continuosly contacting the dealer for the same but still they are telling that we have not received the part from company.

Firstly they were telling some reason of wedding in their owners house so it got delayed. Then they told the reason that the supervisor who was handling my case left the job.

I am very much frustrated with the showroom officials. We were planning to buy 1 more car of honda city in jan 2018, but due to this problem we have dropped our plan to buy any honda car from this showroom. Sir, we respect honda company and its cars but the service this showroom is providing is very worst.

Please help.
            Rohan gandhi
            Mobile no. [protected]
            Honda jazz car no. = mh.23. Ad.3691

Kumar praveen soni
              Dec 27, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I submitted my amaze car to standarad honda lucknow to look after car, 's accidental damage on 06_05-2017. They have taken almost 26 days to deliver my car several time i have to call to know the progress. When they delivered me the car the painting and finishing was bad. They changed my rt front wheel disc brake which is continueously making noise the rt door glass seal is having almost 1 inch gap. Logo of company was lost immediately. I am very much disappointed by the work and time taken. After that i got call from honda for feedback obviously it was negative. After that i got call from gm sales mr ganguly from standard honda he assured me that he will pick my car and rectify the issues but it is 3 to 4 month no one is taking care even i called several time to mr ganguly about the same but no response. I am suggesting others not to buy honda cars it is better to buy maruti or hundai cars they have better care for their customers. It is very shameful for honda like big name.

asifkhan2510
                Dec 26, 2017

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

I had purchased amaze car from global honda shimoga dealer for commercial use and soon after that problems started, i got my registration number after 1 month because of that i had to pay my first emi from my pocket without earning single paise from it and parking it in front of my house and now they are playing with me for permit which is mandatory to attached car with ola and uber or for any other kind of commercial use. I have made multiple follow up, visited showroom almost every day but there is no response from showroom. I purchased this car for my leaving but this has increased burden on me. I am near to payment of my 2nd emi which i am not at all in position to pay. I am left with only 2 options either i will return car to showroom and i want my down payment made back or else i need 2 months emi. Hope honda is not sleeping and honda is there to listen to customers.

Further i have raised this issue with consumer court reference number is 553226. Please look into this issue very urgent, even though i am going to initiate legal process tomorrow.
                Dear sir my honda activa 3g having the probleam in engine. White colour smoke whill comming in silencer i told the probleam in 5th service to honda service center but they neglated and they are telling cilly reasons but i am not satisfied. I bought this vechile in jan 2017 1st. I hope you resolve this complint as much as earlieast

akhilesh-1981
                  Dec 26, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have submitted my car (Honda jazz, jh01cj7635) on 15 dec 17 at highway honda bhubaneswar for work required on left side door replacement under insurance. Insurance rep has not responded on mobile. Hence, i requested that necessary action may be taken to early completion of work.
                  Akhilesh kumar
                  Mob no-[protected]
                  Car reg no-jh01cj6735
                  The above mentioned car has done only 15000 km. Now the rear right wheel bearing is faulty. The Dealer ' Vision Honda' Kottayam is telling me that this cannot be replaced through extended warranty! Will you please explain to me whether this is justifiable?
                  Sebastian
                  I am very disappointed with Honda service centre (hallmark Honda Panvel)
                  I have given my car MH02 AU1145 CNG Fitted to hallmark Honda Panvel for repairing. Problem is Battery getting drain within 5minuts to 5hour. after 3days my car returning in same condition & suggesting to go outside with local mechanic.

Please suggest solution.
                  I have purchased Honda Jazz in oct 2017. After purchase I came to know that you are no longer customer of honda. No will attend you properly. All are busy in those who want to purchase new car those who have purchased are fool. I will not recommend anyone to purchase car from Landmark Honda Mehsana Gujarat.

Vansh Dua
                    Dec 26, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110030

I darshan lal purchased honda jazz (Dl8cap9650) on 1st february '17 from ring road honda, gurgaon.
                    During the delivery we were not informed about the service details and till now also i. E 25th december'17 we are not given a hint about it. When we tried to contact the concerned authorities, one of the senior officials whose name is "prabhat" ([protected]) clearly denied the services by saying that your time has lapsed.
                    He talked in an abusive language and insulted us by saying "kya aap abhi tak so rahe thhe".
                    Kindly look into the matter as we have felt humiliated and do not expect such kind of disrespect from your renowned company like honda.

Naveen dua
                    (S/o darshan lal)

AJAY LINGERKAR
                      Dec 25, 2017

I am ajay lingerkar and writing to you about my honda city car that i bought from green honda showroom in hyderabad in the year 2013.

Vehicle number ap29ca 7187

Recently, i gave my vehicle for servicing and as part of the service they checked my battery as well and suggested me to replace it with a new battery and i said i will do it later as it was not causing any major trouble.

Today, i went to get a quotation from one of the amaron dealers for the battery and to my surprise i see my battery got replaced with some other make as it was amaron earlier. I am really shocked to see such things happening at the service centre and hence writing this email to you.

I am very upset with this as they had broken my trust and i seriously want this to be addressed at the earliest possible if not would like to go to the consumer court and register a complaint against them.

I would need your support here.

Best regards,
                      Ajay lingerkar

Kalp Soni
                        Dec 25, 2017

Address: 380060

I have frequently purchase insurance from Landmark Honda, Thaltej, Ahmedabad since last 3 years. But I am suffering a lot for my claim approval from last 14 days.I have visited dealer Insurance Department and have wasted my half working day but getting no result.. I have complained 3 time by calling on Honda India Customer Care but still today I am not getting any revert...I am really really highly dissatisfied and disappoint with Honda and its Dealer because I am prime customer of honda and I have 2 cars of Honda One is honda Brio and another is Honda City. I request do something and take care of Honda's customer otherwise Honda will loose its Big Brand name from this cutthroat Market because other Car company's are waiting for best quality of services. And major thing is that I have purchase Iffco- Tokyo and Honda Assurance Insurance even though I have suffered terrific..that much level i suffered that why I purchased Honda and I really Fill Guilty and shame on me...

My Honda City Car No.- GJ1 RL 9753
                        KALPESH B SONI

Karthikeyan Manickarathinam
                          from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                          Dec 25, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

My family purchase honda city last year sep 2016
                          On march one complaint car battaery is shouddown. Car comes in unmoveable condision. So they thoo my car. And service it
                          On 22 dec my car meet same problem.
                          What is the reason for same problemm?
                          Is the battary is poor battary?
                          Or your service is poor?
                          Or your car making is poor?
                          Co. Staffs are not clear my problem.
                          They are not response to me.

Anandkedia
                            Dec 24, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

I thank you very much for your kind cooperation, i got my car seat frame changed by smart cars ltd on 21/12/17
                            Kindly confirm weather this defect was covered under warranty/extended warranty or not, if yes then why it was not replaced when it was first noticed during service, after my complaint my driver was told by service person that i have to pay rs 7000 for replacement as this defect is not covered under warranty/extended warranty, which i was reluctant to pay i got the frame welded on 4/12/17 from smart motors vide bill no. Sr[protected] under the head sublet work for paint repairs.
                            As the bill was paid by the driver i noticed this defiency later.
                            I request you to personally look into this matter and reply me directly as i have lost my trust in smart motors
                            Anand kedia

Naseem Mohammad
                              Dec 23, 2017

Address: 401107

I have given my honda brv for technical issue to regent honda thane. Disappointing service.
                              vehicle given for repair on 17-dec-17
                              2 day's taken to diagnose problem. As per diagnosis left axel is faulty.
                              after diagnosis part is not available. As per feedback it will be available by 28-dec-17 means it takes 10 day's to get part.

In short badly disappointed with the time taken to troubleshoot and then time taken for arranging part.

chiragshah11677
                                Dec 22, 2017

I have taken honda assurance insurance in my honda car and honda claims that it is assuring hassel free claims all india which is not true. I have paid appx rs 7000 extra to cover all the risks with belief that being honda assuring ill get better services but now during the claim is proved that you can buy insurance from outside companies who has tie ups with honda workshops as similar treatment is received. Why spend more in the name of honda where if you raise complaint in honda helpline they are least bothered.

Dubalsg
                                  Dec 21, 2017

I have purchased new honda jazz cvt (Petrol) car on 29.11.2017 from your dealer deccan honda, pune. I have left my car for first servicing on 15.12.2017 with their driver at 11.30 am. At the time of delivery of my car at 8.30 pm, i found that the rear bumper have scratch & total colour of vehicle was removed at that location. Today i visited to service station regarding this issue & i demanded for the replacement of the part damaged by service station in their work shop. But the service adviser present is refused to replace & told me that he can repair the same at his cost as this is reparable item. But my consent is that why should i accept repairs of my new car purchased only 15 days before. And the most shameful thing is that service manager told me that he can't accept anything and you can do whatever you want.

Suresh Balivada
                                    Dec 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I have purchased my honda jazz car in 2016 through motor loan with lot of happiness but after passing 22000km the vehicle clutch plates were burnt while travelling from hyderabad to visakhapatnam. And i was asked to replace the clutch plates mentioning that it was my driving problem. Somehow i had to compromise and bought the new ones.
                                    After passing another 2000 km the clutch plates again got burnt. I am shocked to this and complained to the sundaram honda secunderabad branch but they have still argued that it is my driving problem and asked me to again replace with new ones. I had to purchase again but one of the head promised me that he will get the amount refunded. Not sure if that happens or not but to my surprise and once again with big shock within 2 days again i am observing burning smell similar to earlier that means looks like again the clutch plates gone.
                                    Not sure what to do. I approached the honda service center team. They said that they will check but i am not trusting them.
                                    Someone please help me on this.

jackiea.007
                                      Dec 20, 2017

Address: 122016

I'm jagat ahlawat today i went to one of your honda service center (Ring road honda, gurugram) because i want to remove some cello tape stain from my new car which i brought recently (Dl3ccn1407 ch no makgm651kh4303197) they said the stains will go away by washing and it'll take 1:30 to 2:00 hour so i handover the car for washing. There were no response even after 3 hour there no one available at the reception i set there for 30 min then call at there local costumer care ([protected]) then they sent the service manager at 4 o'clock and he also started making fool of me because they have mentioned 4:30 time on my job card without asking me because the washing time was told by one guy and job card was created by another person assigning someone else.!! I had no clue.

So when i asked the service manager where is my car he made some calls did nothing and showed me the job card that the time mentioned on job card is 4:30 and he said that his employee also told me that washing will took 4 hours "which a lie" and said that i'm lying his worker are senior and they are god they can't lie. Indirectly he made me a lair.

Anyway i let it go but when i got my car there were no changes tape stain were there as they were before and they put scratches on the car hud when i asked what is this then service manger said sir tape stain will go by rubbing!! Then why did they sent my only 2 week old car for washing!!! I asked same to the mangers he didn't give me any answers and i asked what about the scratches then he called the guy who washed my car he said i asked them to remove tape stain so he put scratches on my car to remove normal cello tape marks!!! (Bhang pee rakhi thi kya in logo ne!)

It was 5 o'clock it's been almost 5 hours i was there waiting like a fool for a car wash while they were punting scratches on the hud and they ask me to pay for it 500 +. And did nothing for the cello tape stain and put some more scratches on the top on it. I have the pictures.

Then i again called the local customer care to have word with the senior manager because the service manger was very helpless we was not talking at all i was not even arguing i was just asking to solve the problem but he was running away and incapable of helping me out. After that local customer executive said the senior manger is not available.

I left my car at the service station i said i'll come tomorrow and have a word with senior manager then they said that senior manager will not available for next 2 weeks you can leave your car we have huge parking lot!!

I have another car so i left my at the station. This is the most pathetic service i've ever seen. This is how honda treat his costumers?

Now i'm feeling sorry that i brought car from honda. I'm not a complain kinda person but your service made right this mail.

Please help me out.

Sent the same e-mail to customer relation honda but no response it's been 2 days

singhpathania
                                        Dec 18, 2017

Address: Pathankot, Punjab

My self kulbir singh i purchase honda wrv in 09 nov 17 and now i have a problem with display screen its not functioning i show in service station he is not able to fix properly and now i have same problem again and company still not able to provide this part. I have not got any email from them as feed back i already provided my email address to them. Vechile number hp38f-1786

Email [protected]@yahoo.com
                                        Contact number# +964 [protected] (Iraq)
                                        0091 [protected]
                                        Jun 22, 2018
                                        Its fixed by company after 3 or 4 days as soon as they get material. thanks for your valuable support
                                        Thanks to Honda Cars India Ltd. My father has received phone call by manager regarding my vehicle feed back as per Manager information they will going to get this part with in two days and they will fix it as soon as they received the part many thanks again for your valuable support and i hope my vehicle will fixed soon.

Best regards,

Kulbir Singh