Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 97

Shirsha Mukherjee
Nov 23, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

Sir i am dr. Shirsha mukherjee, currently residing in bhubaneswar, odisha. Sir i have bought one activa 125, drum black sale (As mentioned in the money receipt) on 16th june 2017 (Money receipt number - 2139 and 2140) from khimji autorides pvt. Ltd. Patia branch. As they instructed me that registration of my vehicle will be done by the company itself i have waited but unfortunately they provide me neither registration number nor any information regarding this. I have approached several times to the shop regarding this problem. Every time they asked for two days and disappeared after that. I have even complained to the manager in charge also one month back but no result. Sir its been more than 5 months and i have not yet got my registration and i am fearing that i may get troubled because of this. Kindly look into this matter and solve my problem as soon as possible.
Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AmitSaloni
    Nov 22, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I am a owner of honda city car from last three and a half years, my car no is pb 10 eu 1980. My car met with an normal accident on 8th nov 2017 and it was taken by the dealership named vidhata honda on 9th nov 2017 at 12.00 p. M. Insurance surveyor visited the dealer ship on 10th of nov and accord his approval to go ahead. I received call from the dealership that we are not having spare parts with us and have ordered the same. I was amazed to know that so called the premium and the most selling product of honda cars india's product are not available with the dealership but the service advisor told me that these parts are dead for the dealership as they require it very rarely. I understood that they are running a business not a charity. After one week on 16th of november. I again gave them a call and i was shocked with the reply that still they are not having the spares with them. That means either honda is not having spare parts in their factory or dealer has not ordered the same. Than the advisor told me that they will deliver my car by 21 or 22nd nov and still today i have not received my car.

What a pathetic services? You can't provide worse than this.

I am using taxi from last 14 days and paying the bill of 1000 to 1500 rs on daily basis. Dealership should be penalised and they should pay my total bills of 18000 rs and strict action should be taken by the company so that no other person should face the same problem.

Drrkmeena
      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
      Nov 21, 2017

Dear sir/madam we purchased new honda wrv on 17 october 2017 from sun shines honda 22 godam jaipur. And he said he will send temporary registration insurance and other documents of car by next day by courier to sawai madhopur as we are from sawai madhopur rajasthan. But he didn't send documents even one month have passed. Initially he responded our call and asked for 2-3 days to send the documents. And he said car is still in our showroom in papers. When we asked how it is possible he abused us on phone. But now even he did not pick up our call. And at the time of purchase he said it is compulsory to register a vehicle with in a month otherwise penalty will be taken by dto. So please solve our problem as soon as possible. As we don't have any documents of our car and dealer do not respond our phone call. If any misshapening occur who will be responsible.
      Dr r k meena

arvindshivram
        Nov 20, 2017

I have honda jazz, purchased from goa dealer, caculo honda. Registration number ga 07 l 1186. I had put my complaint and called 121 three times but there is no response from honda. On 14th nov there was good cooling and on 15th morning there was no cooling. Caculo service center collected car on 16th nov and reported on same day that there is gas leakage and they could not trace the leakage. They sent back the car since i had to go home from my work place. Again they collected car on 18th nov and reported that there is leakage in cooling coil. There is no external damage to the car and scratch or dent on front side. Since the car is in warranty period, i expect honda to replace the cooling coil. I have not received call from 121 or mail from honda.
        Arvind khandeparkar [protected]
        On 13 nov i gave my car to servicing, and next day my car's tire got blast, that means you guyz not check the air pressure properly or pump extra air, i am the only women in my house and facing this difficulties.please help me,
        My car gj 35 b 1953 was repair in claim one month ago. And bumper fitted new with colour. Penal also colored. After few days color was dull and mis match with other body paint. I was complaint. And car send to delar for three days. But fitting and colour as it is. So pl.do needful.

sasikurup
          Nov 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Dear sir, vehicle no. Mh01cp 0292 was bought from linkway honda, charged handling charges rs. 14000:- and no receipt from rto for this and while enquired in rto office understood that it is not authorised by rto but dealer charged??? They said any compliant they will look into this??
          Also at the time of purchase they said service pick up and drop free, but òff late it is also charged?? What is the actual honda policy or to make an official complsint on this to authorities?? Regards
          Sasidharan c, [protected]

Jinia Tarika
            from Basi, Punjab
            Nov 20, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I purchased honda wrv top model from chandigarh harmony honda showroom in august month.

There is no provision of a button insisde a car to open the car trunk ie. E, car dikki. Everytime, we open it, the complete opening thing comes out or it seems like broken thing. We got it fixed even 2-3 times but no solid provision of making it correct opening thing.

Pfa the pictures.

Kindly get it fixed or i will take strict action as my car is under guarantee. I woould like to get my car replace with a new one then.

Ajit kumar
            Chandigarh

Nkamboj
              Nov 20, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

My amaze car hr05ak 6704 have got serviced on 29/09/2017 from courtesy honda karnal with pick and drop facility. After receiving back i have found ac vent of right side broken. I have complained about that but don't get any satisfactory response. During feedback call i have mentioned this incident and got back call from courtesy honda and mr. Pardeep have told me to get that part replaced at free of cost whenever i will be back in city. Today when i confirmed them to get ac vent changed they told me price and deny for any free replacement. It's very disappointing.

Prem Deenadayalan
                Nov 19, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 600020

I had purchased a honda city regn no tn07bt3657 from capital honda omr chennai in dec 2012. The car has run 1 lakh km and i sent my car for service on 29th oct 2017. I am very regular in servicing my car and i instructed the service adviser to take car of all service requirements as the car had run more than 1 lakh km. I received the car the same day when it normally takes 2 to 3 days for such mileage service. I don't know if the car received the due attention it required. The result was that the car's ac stopped working on 13th nov 2017, two weeks after the 1 lakh km service was done. I took the car to their service centre at omr on 17th nov 2017 after a bitter experience at their meenambakkam service centre. I was asked to leave the car for evaluation. Next day on 18th nov 2017 after several reminders, i was informed that the ac cooling coil had failed and needed replacement. I was also informed that it would cost me rs. 15000 and that the car would be delivered in 3 days. I fail to understand, why the ac coil failed. I was not given a proper explanation. I am upset and disappointed with honda's quality. How can the ac coil fail so soon. Is the honda's quality standards so weak?. I consulted many friends who opined that normally car ac coils don't fail so fast. I was informed definitely this to be case of poor quality. I am an aggrieved customer and i want a proper explanation from honda cars india. I want a free replacement.

Prem deenadayalan

arvindshivram
                  Nov 18, 2017

Address: South Goa, Goa

I had purchased honda jazz on 4th oct 2017 from caculo honda, goa. On 15th nov i observed that car ac is not giving cooling. Caculo service center picked my car for checking and informed me that there is some leakage and they could not detect the leak. Car was sent to me as i did not had other car. On 18th (Today) they picked my car for rechecking and informed me that condesor is damage. If there was damage, why it was not noticed on 16th and now they told me that it will cost rs 20000. My vehicle no ga-07 l 1186 and it is at caculo service point. This is surprising as there is exterior damage to the car.
                  Kindly take immediate action.
                  Arvind khandeparkar - [protected]
                  Nov 18, 2017
                  Updated by arvindshivram
                  I purchased honda jazz on 4th oct 17 from caculo motors from goa. On 15th nov i found there is no cooling. It was working perfectly on 14th nov. My car was picked on 16th nov for checking. The service person informed me that there is leakage and full day he could not detect the leakage point. The vehicle was sent back to me on 16th evening, as i did not have other transport mode. Caculo service dept picked the car today 18th in the morning and now service person informed me that condensor id damaged and it will cost rs 20000. Why this was not reported on 16th. I need explanation since i do not want to pay rs 20000, since there is external damage.
                  Arvind khandeparkar, goa, [protected]
                  Nov 18, 2017
                  Updated by arvindshivram
                  Yes, I spoke to complaint dept. on [protected]
                  Nov 18, 2017
                  Updated by arvindshivram
                  No update from service center, Verna, Goa

from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 17, 2017

Vehicle number tn 28 aq 5758
                    Honda amaze diesel
                    Door window main button fault on driver seat side
                    During warranty period complaint given but the part not replaced.
                    Please take necessary action and change the part as soon as possible. Because of the dealers delay warranty got over. I am having lots of problem with the said problem.
                    In this issue i am totally upset with honda
                    Email [protected]@gmail.com
                    Ph [protected]

Parag Vithlani
                      Nov 17, 2017

Mene honda brv and jazz dona landark honda thaltej se liya he aur dono ka rto ka kam company ke thru hi karvaya he pura payment leke ab meri jazz ki rc book aayi he usme jazz ki jagah brv likh kar aaya he usko hamne company me bat karke wapas bheja he uasko bhi 8 month ho gaye he aaj muje car ek insurance claim me dena he to bolte he form 24 lavo uske bina nahi hoga jabki car sale karte time bola gaya ki company se insurance lenge to future me kabhi bhi koi claim me aayega to turant car insurance me liya jayega aaj kuch aur hi bol rahe he this is not fair muje reply kijye varna pure social media ke samne me landmark ka naam leke service ko leker muje sab clear karna padega pls
                      Nov 17, 2017
                      Updated by Parag Vithlani
                      Mene honda BRV AND JAZZ dona landark honda Thaltej se liya he aur dono ka RTO ka kam company ke thru hi karvaya he pura payment leke ab meri JAZZ ki RC book aayi he usme JAZZ KI JAGAH BRV likh kar aaya he usko hamne company me bat karke wapas bheja he uasko bhi 8 month ho gaye he aaj muje car ek insurance claim me dena he to bolte he form 24 lavo uske bina nahi hoga jabki car sale karte time bola gaya ki company se insurance lenge to future me kabhi bhi koi claim me aayega to turant car insurance me liya jayega aaj kuch aur hi bol rahe he this is not fair muje reply kijye varna pure social media ke samne me landmark ka naam leke service ko leker muje sab clear karna padega pls

Anu Ahluwalia
                        Nov 16, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

This is w. R. T my car – honda mobilio (Vmt petrol white) number ending 0409 - mail ongoing since 05-nov-2017 :-

• i had got my car towed to ring road honda in the month of june 17, due to engine heating problem.
                        • from initial check by then advisor i was told that there was a leakage of coolant which needs to be replenished.
                        • later i was told that the car radiator got damaged due to which this leakage has happened and the same needs to be repaired or replaced. To this, i mentioned that there was no accident or physical impact that i am aware of which might lead to any such physical damage to the radiator and requested doing the needful and to cover this either under the warranty or the full insurance that i have subscribed to.
                        • later i was told that the insurance surveyor had rejected the insurance cover for the same as he could not see any physical damage due to which this could be accounted under any accident (Which in a way fortified my above statement of no impact/accident that i was aware of).
                        • i asked for further check as this was strange that my car’s radiator got damaged w/o any impact.
                        • one of your advisors checked internally and mentioned over a call that after checking with internal team (Of advisors/bodyshop engineers) it was understood that the car had come for a bumper and bonnet repair last time and during that time the fitting of the same was not proper due to which the radiator got damaged.
                        • interestingly, i received a call laround end-oct (More than 4 months after car was with service center) from one of the advisors saying that my car was ready and that i need to pay around ₹14k.
                        • i followed up on the above multiple times and every time i was getting bounced off between the service and body-shop departments and also between honda car warranty and insurance cover.
                        • i even followed up with ashokji and was promised a call back by the service head, which i did not receive.
                        • after me finding out the number of service head and calling him, i was promised a call back within 24 hours and till date i am waiting for the call. I tried reaching back over call multiple times after this but could not connect (Either no. Not reachable or busy, or will got response saying ‘will call back after checking’).

I have been following up with multiple advisors/managers @ different times, namely, ashuji, reenaji, niranjanji, prabhatji, nareshji, raviji, ashokji, and others, but have not got any resolution.

I bought my car from ring road honda and all my services as well as body-shop work till date has been done by ring road honda gurgaon and as per the advice of rr honda, i had subscribed for both 0 dep insurance as well as full guarantee and even extended warranty.

I have had multiple issues till date. This is the first time i am writing to you, more so that i have informed one and all that i had to shift out of gurgaon for my job and i cannot be physically present to be on top of you guys to get my job done. I am surprised that you treat your loyal customer like this, and every time that i call i am routed to different people and the communication is dropped!

Today also i spoke with mr. Prabhat - agm, service in ring road honda gurgaon but he is adamant that there was no fault and that the car can only be taken after full payment. He also threatened that there would be a charge of rs. 250 per day to be paid since the day amount was communicated.

This is surely a huge disappointment and i regret the day that i decided to take a honda car. This is surely not what any customer would want to go through. I would surely discourage everyone in my circle to never go for a honda car as this is the sub-standard level of service inspite of such high claims of being one of the best.

I humbly and earnestly request honda cars india to take this up personally and communicate to me directly and resolve my issue by this week.

Sushan.

Barath Dhanush T Totler
                          Nov 15, 2017

Address: 600081

Iam barath from chennai tondiarpet. One month before i bought a hondo activa 4g bike (Blue color& tn-03 v7978).. November 2 met an accident. When i was drive a bike in 30kmph speed. At that heavy rain in chennai. Infront of my bike one scooty pep went. He was suddenly stop his scooter. I tried to stop my bike but i can't in that incident total front part of my bike total damage. Every one said poor quality of material. I also check with some of my friends. They also give the same review about that product. Previously i have good impression about hondo products. Now that was totally destroyed. Thank you..

arvind rana
                            Nov 15, 2017

Address: 143201

I have complained against the honda car dealer to costumer care 121 but no response from them are honda 121 to scared from dealers
                            The dealer is lieing they spoiled the car and then give lectures to customer
                            My car went for servicing in the showroom they cleaned my sparking plug and damaged my threads h holding the spark pl plug while driving one of the spark plug came out of the car and damaged the head of the engin the showroom said we have not done any thing i have proof of the copy of bill

bhavana32
                              Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Dear sir / madam,

This is with regards to my vehicle # mh-02-ch-9152.

Please note my vehicle was sent to the service center on tuesday, 7th november in the afternoon to repair the front door (Fender) under insurance and the service advisor was mr rajesh menezes. He called me after the car was received requesting me to e-mail the rc copy, my pan card & driving license which was mailed to him immediately... Although the claim form was not sent to him until fri... There was no follow up by anyone until then and finally when i called him he asked me if i had sent the e-mail pertaining to my rc copy, my pan card & driving license which was sent immediately and the same thing was asked after 3 days... He said he hasnt checked mail and got confused as they have too many cars to handle and cant remember!! Thats a lovely answer for a service industry.

However then he confirmed he has received the documents... And time and again it was informed to sandeep singh / rajesh menezes that my main area of concern is to fix the front door and have it covered under insurance...

Yesterday monday, 13th november tried calling rajesh to get the status if the inspection had happened but his mobile was off i even sent him a sms to call me back... But no reply.

This morning i get a call from rajesh saying that the inspector had come and has not approved of the front door and i[censored] need to get it done there is a cost of 18, 000/- and he is ok to cover the rear bumper (Please note this was never an issue but i did mention in the claim form thinking may be this get covered too.. Neither rajesh nor sandeep guided me how to fill the accident incidence). After discussin the same with raj bhosale he tells me it cannot be 18000 they must have said 1800/-... Asked him to re-check with rajesh menezes and he calls back and tells me you were right its 18000 and not 1800/- what kind of co-ordination within their own staff??

After one week of keeping my vehicle with them this is the answer i get... I do understand the claim form got delayed because of me but least they should know is why the vehicle has been sent out. It clearly the service advisor that has not informed the inspector what was the issue and has not guided me correctly to fill in the claim form.

After me telling him please send the car back to me he was very casual about it and just said ok will send it back.. Is this the kind of service honda provides?? Being such a big brand and the replies that the advisors give is unbelievable...

Request some senior to look into the same and revert back at the earliest!!

Bhavana

marak
                                from Bihpuriagaon, Assam
                                Nov 14, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781034

I recently took my car for repair at spectrum honda. Where a man named nilanjal attended to me. So as he was makong the estimate i specifically told him that i have insured my car with honda assure and would make a claim. Thereon he took me to a guy name pranjal. He too made some estimates and after signing some document i ask him if i was good to go. Now after a week when i came to take delivery of the car, mr pranjal told me that my bill came to 45k approx and i have to pay the entire amount and my insurance claim cannot be entertained as i did not complete the entire process. Now in the first place how am i suppose to know the process and procedures if the guys who deals with me did not take the trouble to enlighten me. So after making a hue and cry the staffs came forward and offered me a discount of rs 6k as a compromise. Which i took and paid. Now my question is are the service stations over charging us so as to give a discount instantly. I have been harassed beyond ends which came as a shock as honda has alway cared for their customers. I would request the management to look onto the matter and restore my faith in honda cars and its after sales service. Without which i will never buy any honda car in the future nor insure in honda assure. Likewise i will never reccommend nor advice anyone to buy this car.
                                Tingring r marak
                                Nov 14, 2017
                                Updated by marak
                                spectrum honda guwahati
                                i had ask them to check my power windows and today i found out that one of them is not working so im going to the workshop again.

46nandi
                                  from Raiganj, West Bengal
                                  Nov 14, 2017

Very poor quality of service, undue delay in the entire process. It was so much delayed that i had to take my car back without "water servicing" done. Besides during the servicing process the careless handling of the car resulted in a "long scratch" on the left side of the car (Rear portion). It was the incident of today 14 november 2017. I booked for paid servicing of my car over the phone on 6 november 2017. The booking code was p2 and the time alloted was 9 am. I reached at the service center well in advance and registered for the servicing of my car sharp at 9 am. It was a routing servicing, nothing special. I could notice that there are scratches as mentioned above, in the late afternoon. I was upset. It was so much delayed that i took my car back. The service people did some touch up therein but i was not happy at all. The manager was trying to justify stating that such lapses might occur. I was surprised to hear his excuses. Such a service is totally unacceptable particularly when i purchased the car from the same show room.

Abhishek Rohit
                                    Nov 14, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

I met with an accident three four days back in which my honda city car airbag has blast and my hand got injured. I have asked with the company for claim of that and they are saying that we do not provide any claim for airbag blast until n unless the driver has got severe injury. They said that i’ll have to pay the full amount of the refilling of the airbag cost. Kindly take a severe action and guide me a proper action towards this incident.

Mradul Goyal
                                      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Nov 14, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

My new honda city, hardly 6 months old, makes a lot of noise. I never expected this from a reputed brand like honda. A car worth so much makes a bunchy sound on every braker. And also interior seems to be loose that also contributes to this noise.
                                      The engine too makes a noise as if it’s a[protected] cc engine heavy auto.
                                      I have contacted this to heritage honda, mathura but no action has been taken yet.

Dheeroo
                                        from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                                        Nov 13, 2017

My car honda city top model 2015 diesel variant reg no. Br01ch 9214 is running with noise even after changing clutch plate and fly wheel as advised by servicing man. I had expend 50k rupees but the problem exists. What should i do, should i sell my car as two of my senoirs did. I went to the servicing centre and told them about the problem but they r saying nothing to b done aise hi chalega. My seniors sold there honda amaze car because they r fade up with the vaishali honda servicing centre and told me to do the same. What should i do should i sell my car or you will take some appropriate action regarding this.