HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 100

manojamanvani
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 14, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

Dear sir... Humne hp printer new purchase kiya tha.. Uske baad hp se daily extended warranty ke liye calls aane lagi.. To humne extended warranty bhi karva li, hp ne jo extended warranty ka certificate hme diya tha.. Usme serial no. Alag tha.. Ab hme extended warranty ki jarurat hui to check kiya, ye bhut bada fraud hai.. Aapne hmse payment recv. Karke kisi doosre customer ka extended warranty kar diya... Hm consumer forum mein case karenge yadi hmra printer change nhi. Hua to..
Mk walia
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Sep 25, 2017
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 22, 2017
HP India Customer Care's response

Thank you for contacting HP.
Please send an email with your concern to hpsupport.[protected]@hp.com in English.
So that we can reach out to assist you directly? Thanks.

I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solved your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit the HP Support Forum ( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

varikkuzhi
    from Badagara, Kerala
    Aug 13, 2017

Sir, I am holding a HP Printer Model 610C.I am put up at a place which is around 60 Kilometers from my nearest HP Servicing Centre (WIPRO Ltd) at Calicut, Kerala. I have contacted this servicing Centre through telephone to confirm feasibility of servicing above Printer. Every time the lady at the other end told me to bring it. For final confirmation I have contacted one Mr.Sarath who seems to be the servicing Engineer. He also told me to bring it. On 11 Aug 2017 I carried the printer all the way to Calicut and to my dismay the gentleman who was there to accept this told me that this can not be repaired for want of spares. Then I told him to just find out the availability of spares and then come to a conclusion. That time he demanded Rs 855/- from me . So I told him after doing some job demanding money is tolerable, and without doing anything demanding such and exorbitant amount for checking seems to be a day light robbery. As I was not having money he accepted it the very next day early morning somebody called me on telephone and told me to take it back as it will cost more than a new printer purchase amount to repair it. Now my query is should I pay the amount of 855/- demanded by him without giving a service. If so under what head you are charging me. Please confirm the above points and advise your staff to be more positive in nature as he was telling to take it to outside repairing agency. As I do believe in genuineness of spares from authorized agency I always get all the repairs of my items done through concerned authorized Servicing Centre. Recently I got my laptop repaired at authorized agency of DELL and I am fully convinced about their dealing. After checking they have informed the amount involved and told me to give consent or else they told me to take it back. Hence as I am always using HP Printers (presently I have HP Ink Advantage 2515), this attitude of your staff irritated me. Advise your servicing Centre staff accordingly to avoid bad name to your esteemed establishment due some black sheep.
    I'm Dr. M.Lugun owner of hp printer 3545 inkjet, given to Sysnet service centre, Ranchi. It's about to two months ( from 14/6/17 )still they have not solved my problem. Even they don't informed me. My work is being hampering. Kindly solve the issue as soon as possible.

Dr M Lugun
    Ranchi
    10/8/17
    Nestle factory samalkha

Harjot13
      Aug 12, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

This has been reference to subject cited above, it is to inform you that despite many reminder after refilling gas cylinder on 29.07.2017, cylinder does not get delivered, while delivery message of the same is received on 10.08.2017.. So you are requested to look into the matter and revert for the same
      Consumer No- 608237
      Didar gas Agency, Amritsar
      Phone No- [protected]
      I have purchased hp 818b cartridge on[protected] it is not working on hp deskjet f2418 it it is not reading the cartridge cartridge is not working showing error
      I would like to bring to your notice that even after seeding the aadhar no with the distributer and bank account, i am unable to get the subsidy amount due to not seeding the aadhar no with npci(as said by my distributer).

kapilkalra76
        Aug 11, 2017

Address: 700016

My hp laptop bought from an authorized hp showroom under valid onsite warranty has been denied defective spare replacement (Display screen)

Hp service claims the ct no on the existing display unit on my laptop does not match their records. They claim the display unit of this specialty detachable laptop is not even manufactured by them since the ct no is not matching with their records. I have had two hp services in the past 2 yrs for this laptop under warranty.

They seem to have messed up their records or reading the incorrect ct no on my display - just trying to harrass me and trying to close the case without giving me any logical reason

Kindly assist
        HP 22ES 21.5-inch IPS LED Monitor all buttom not working
        and screen vibrates and show massage screen auto adjestment
        searial no - 3CM71108FN
        Hp elite desk 800 g1 sff mouse not working sn. Ina418xgj0

raghavendra12345
          from Kangayam, Tamil Nadu
          Aug 11, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580021

The laptop screen has three white dots without any pressure applied and they told that its not covered under scrutiny. They blamed that only customer is to be blamed and no one else. They give warranty which is useless. They made me wait 1 month to simply process a complaint. One guy on phone talked rudely to me saying i am the culptrit and i must be disgusted.

mayil azhagan
            Aug 11, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

Am amarnath from cochin, i have purchased a hp male laptop in lulu mall digital connect location of model no hpnbay514tx i3/4/1/2/15 dos
            Serial: cnd65056pg. We have enquired for windows os then they have told that we will give in windows our person will guide like that we have handed over to them and got in windows. Initial day they didn't do the installation properly, next day we ave reported to the problem once again they have installed and given. Right from the day entering into the apps and all very slow.

Now another complaint has come that one line in the display. We are using this laptop in domestic (In home) only. Now one line in the display. Kindly arrange to rectify and give the problem.
            I have submitted wrong email ID while registration for my HPGAS, I have not activated my account. I try to register again there is error msg. I request u to create a new account. C.KUMARA RATNAM my consumer no-606208 my mail : 19.[protected]@gmail.com agency name- ADITYA GAS ENTERPRISES, HYDERABAD, TELANGANA

Annette2594
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              Aug 11, 2017

Address: 576101

I had given my laptop at manipal hp service centre with my charger for the recovery. They have misplaced my charger and haven't returned my original bill as well as my friend collected my laptop as i was out of town. Now they are asking me to buy new one. I need a replacement by them as soon as possible as i'm leaving back abroad in a month. Please help. Sl no 5cd43064f8

VishalSehgal
                Aug 11, 2017

Address: 560037

I have hp pavilion notebook 14-al176tx which is covered with adp (Hp care pack serial number xvd3b56qsc97). It's display panel got damaged in an accident last month and i raised a ticket (Ticket # [protected]) with hp on 19th july 2017. Since then 3 engineers have visited my place who have come with incompatible display panels and tried to replace the part. It has been a week since the last engineer visited and still there is no sign of the correct part reaching my home. I have not been able to work on my laptop for almost a month now. Service delayed is service denied. Please help!
                Sep 24, 2017
                Aug 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing HP and addressing your concern to us. I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I have escalated your case and a responsible personnel will contact you on priority basis. Thank you.

I am an HP employee. If the information hasn’t solved your question, you can continue to post further questions or visit HP technical support website ( www.hp.com/in ) or visit the HP Support Forum ( www.hp.com/supportforum ) for further help. Thank you for your support.

palvaibhav89
                  from Kota, Rajasthan
                  Aug 10, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313601

Sir/mam with due respect i want to share my problems with you. I had purchased a laptop from hp 3 yrs back. In 3 yrs each and every part is replaced under warranty. I think 10 times they replaced the parts of laptop. In every 3 4 months a issue arises in laptop. Are laptops only for warranty time. For a common man it is not possible for replacing each part in 3 4 months after warranty is expired. I want to complaint about quality of product they are providing to customers. i have purchased the laptop but it is of no use as in every 3 4 months whenever i face issue customer care insist to format whole laptop. Am a software engineer my whole work is with laptop and am facing too much of quality issue from Hewlett Packard.

WiFi adapter is replaced 4 5 times.
                  LCD is replaced one time.
                  DVD writer is replaced 1 2 times.
                  Mother board going to replace 2nd time.
                  Touch pad is replaced one time.

arushi sethi
                    Aug 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

The same problem of screen black again I have to face 2 time
                    Is there any some one resolve this issue because I am so much frustrated from the laptop right the same problem I am facing 4 time and again again I am saying that this problem I am facing from very next day after the purchasing
                    I thing I I have taken this laptop on emi and I will stop the emi you will response better than but I have given all the payment and after that no one is interested to looking this problem .
                    Some guy came to home he said that there is a software issue but the software already install previouslu but again he install that and said you will not face the problem
                    What I want to say
                    If there is any higher mail I.d or no. Can you share with who can listen my problem which I am suffering
                    Seriously no response no good feedback

I want to say that I have buy a laptop on 10 may 2017 from HP World showroom at rajouri from Mr. Deepak Satija .

We have rise a concern that after buying the laptop model (hp Pavilion -15-au620tx)
                    Have a problem while working on laptop screen or display become blank after purchasing with in 1 month it's creating a issue the same concern rise to customer care as well they send us some CD to reinstall but again it's creating a same problem while working screen again again become blank.
                    And from where we have purchased the product the concern person is not resolving our issue Mr. Deepak Satija which we are facing from many days so I request you to kindly resolve this issue .
                    I think that hp is a brand product but what services you are giving to the customer which thought me about that .

So kindly look into this or otherwise change my model.

Arushi sethi
                    Mb-[protected]
                    Oct 4, 2017
                    Aug 22, 2017
                    Hi, I am sorry about the inconvenience you are facing. Can you please email your previous case number (if any) and serial number of the product to hpsupport.[protected]@hp.com so that we can reach out to assist you directly? Thanks.

vikal poswal
                      Aug 9, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

I have register a case on 10 july but this is not fixed till now i have call customer arroud 8 times but they don't resolved it

Case i'd [protected]
                      Amit kumar [protected] sales manager not picked my phone from last one week

Today i am again call the care they told me we can send the mail on services center only and service center says your laptop part is not available in warehouses

Kindly help me i am very disappointed and unhappy the hp services center

Nvashisth
                        Aug 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Dear concern,

We have placed an order through www.hpshopping.in for hp desktop with extra 4 gb ram, the schedule delivery date was 7th july then your team asked for 10th july then 14th.. Etc, after several reminders we received our system without monitor on 22.07.2017.

After that so many followup have been made for monitor and 4 gb extra ram, we received the monitor on 24.07.2017, but still 4 gb ram has yet to be received.

After the confirmation from hp team almost more than 7-8 times i have rescheduled the engineer visit for the installation.

I am disappointed with the services/ replies we got from hp team including mr prince batra, mr lalit, mr. Pankaj keshwani,

Even now hp team is not interested to contact or reply, a last mail was received from mr pankaj keshawani on 27th july to wait for 48hrs to get the part.

I have almost 10-15 reminder mail for hp.

After that i have not received a single reply from hp team. Hope you will understand the situation.

Kindly look into in this and take the necessary action.

Contact details of the sales person.
                        Prince batra
                        Hewlett packard (Online commercial sales team)
                        Contact no.[protected],[protected]
                        E-mail: in. [protected]@hp.com
                        Web: www.hpshopping.in

Neha vashisth

rajkrishnan
                          Aug 9, 2017

Complaint: unable to trace my order #[protected].
                          Incident date: 3rd august 2017

Complaint details:
                          I have placed an order in hpestore.in on 3rd august 2017 but i am unable to trace the order. I have received an sms from hpsavx on 6th august 9am saying i can expect the delivery on 7th august but not delivered.

Tried reaching toll free number [protected] but no response.

I have sent an email to hpestore.[protected]@hp.com 8th august but no response even after 24 hours.

I have received an sms from hpshop on 8th august with fedex awb# for tracking. I tried to track my order in fedex website but the tracking number seem to be invalid.

There is no way to cancel the order as the order doesn't get displayed in hpestore website.

These are facts and hp india cannot deny this.

Dear readers
                          Please beaware of hp india's online store functioning.

Edwin Kullu
                            from Siliguri, West Bengal
                            Aug 8, 2017

My name is edwin kullu contact no. [protected] from sundargarh, dist.- sundargarh, state - odisha, india. My complain is that i purchased the above printer about 4-5 month ago and now it is not functioning properly, for which i am very much disturb that how could it not functioning properly even after it is new and continuously paper jam in it. I want to change it with your other printer model because my experience was very bad with this printer model.
                            My phone no. [protected]
                            E mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                            Aug 09, 2017
                            Gauravsaini1001's response
                            error detecting

Error detecting while playing a songs and can't read files

continuous paper jam in my hp deskjet ink advantage 3635 - Comment #2814753 - Image #0
                            continuous paper jam in my hp deskjet ink advantage 3635 - Comment #2814753 - Image #1

Mihirbhoj Choudhary
                              Aug 8, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

I have register a case on 10 july but this is not fixed till now i have call customer arroud 8 times but they don't resolved it

Case i'd [protected]
                              Amit kumar [protected] sales manager not picked my phone from last one week

Today i am again call the care they told me we can send the mail on services center only and service center says your laptop part is not available in warehouses

Kindly help me i am very disappointed and unhappy the hp services center
                              I complaint for my hp printer PRODUCT MODEL :F5R96B, PRODUCT SERIAL : CN6833J5F2 14 day ago but no one contact me or visit at my home my case NO: [protected] AND Service order .2-SIYA-9244// BJXZ6074-01 MY contact number is [protected] so pls contact me as soon as possible and resolve my problem. thanks.

Aman Arts
                                Aug 8, 2017

I bought hp t520 plotter 3-4 months before..
                                Got problem coz of wires damaged by rat...
                                Dealer didnt tell me about ups required for machine..
                                Even assembling engineer dont knows about how much watts ups need for this plotter... While assembling plotter engineer said himself that he has just watched assembling this printer once at training centre chandigarh... Is it really a engineer who doesnt knows about how much ups watts needed for machine..

Now main problem is engineer came for check the problem he said that some wires broken by rats... And have to replace them.. After 2days i got mail quatation of estimates.. According to them 28000 rupees for 2-3 wires.. My product is under warranty dont want to loose warranty. Customer care just wants that i accept that rate quotation.. Which dont worth it. I have all proofs complaint no. Executive name. Engineer name etc. Hp company policy is 2days gets solution but mine case 10 days and still not any solution

architcbi
                                  Aug 8, 2017

I am trying to send many mails but their is response difficult to understand.
                                  Please tell me that my redemption due date is 10 august 2017 and i have send a barcode photo instead of sending original sticker for claiming my gift parker pen and luxor project set for buying the printer hp ink advantage 4535.
                                  I just want to know that if my redemption due date is 10 august 2017 so can i send the sticker again to the hp redemption cell nehru place to their office.
                                  My gmail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My redemption reference code is 90383460
                                  Please find attachment with hp redemption cell nehru place and tell as fast as possible about the regarding information as the due date is quite near.
                                  Regards a. K. Gupta

Sanjaykaul05
                                    Aug 8, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

I recently purchased a brand new laptop and i have noticed the following:-

Cooling fan issue within 17 days of purchasing of lap top.

A used computer is given by hp dealer/distributor in noida. Proof submitted to hp but no action taken even after complaining.

Requested an exchange o[censored]sed old lap top with a brand new one with no response.

No positive reply only dealing dialling on this subject.

Extremely rude and unprofessional behaviour of executives.

Pankajdel007
                                      Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Redemption code : 90400886

Sid :[protected]

Product serial no : cn6ai3h14m

Due date : 06-aug-2017

Gift name : parker pen and luxor project kit

Claim remarks by hp : dear customer, your claim has been approved, and your claimed offer/s will be emailed/dispatched within due date as mentioned under terms of the offer.

Dear sir/ madam,

Even the due date has been passed but i have not received my gift. Even it has yet not been dispatched by the hp redemption cell as per the status showing on the online portal.

I have written 3 times to hp redemption cell but nobody is bothered to response.

Please look into the matter. Never expected so cold response from hp.

Pankaj

hage gambo guro
                                        from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Aug 7, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580031

As my HP Laptop's keyboard was damaged and also the system was too slow, so I gave it to the R.T Computers HP Service Centre for repairing. After some days while returning, I found out that my laptop's display border support was damaged. When asked about it, all they tell me is that it was from the beginning. But in the fee receipt, there is no mentioning of it. They are accusing me and now asks me to pay for it if I want it to be repaired.
                                        What ####### is this!?! This is #### Servicing HP! Please do something about it...