HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 181

luckyanu6
Jan 11, 2014

dear sir/madam, i had bought a hp notebook serial no.n010tx during diwali utsav offer dated 29.10.2013.on that same date i registered for redemption claim then after some days i sent the -Copy of purchase invoice, pan card copy and Original bar coded product serial no. label/sticker then after some days i received a mail from hp to check redemption status after 10days when i checked the status it was showing that it is on hold due to original bar coded sticker is not received on date 22nov 2013.then i contacted hp through mail they sujjested to mail a photo of bar code from back side of laptop which too i mailed them .but again there was same status of redemption from a long time.then again i mailed them many times and now they are only replying one thing everytime original bar coded sticker not received please send us within 7 days.how can i send that again when i had already sent that through courier with other documents.what i should do now yesterday also they mailed me to send original bar coded sticker before 13th of this month.please look at this matter .i m really annoyed by companies this type of behaviour.my redemption code is 6793070.product serial no.5CD3362MJ4.my email id anil.[protected]@bankofindia.co.in

Adhiraj Roy Chowdhury
    Jan 9, 2014

I have purchased a latest model of HP laptop on 22.12.2013.I have communicated to the dealer that I am purchasing the same because of my new business venture.Yesterday at the first day of my innaguration the very moment I switched on the laptop it didn't work.I was really purturbed and dismantled learing the same.I immediately called the dealer and as per his request rushed to service centre, where after checking it was told that the keypad wass not working and it needs to be changed.I am utterly astonished and surprised knowing the same.Today I called uo customer care and told them my problem.I also informed them bescause of their company I have lost my image, goodwill and money as it was opened just when it started not working.I have asked them to change the same as it is of great defame to my new business venture.But still now they haven.t shared me any feedback.I am really tensed and facing a lot of mental trauma, agony and harrassement because of HP only.The complaint no registerd for the same is [protected] and I talked with Mr Anurag Pandey for more than 2 hours but inspite of my repeated requests they didn't solve the proble.Hope u will be kind enough to intervene in this issue so as to save me from further defamation and loss of business oppurtunity.

Adhiraj Roy Chowdhury
    [protected], [protected]
    e mail-dr.[protected]@rediffmail.com

prabakaran d
      Jan 8, 2014

Address: Karaikal, Puducherry

I prabakaran from ONGC karaikal have received the laptop and printer on 06.12.2013.
      When I power on the printer found that the printer is not working cartridge is not moving.
      The service engineer came from pondicheery and gave DOA and ask me to send the printer to pondicherry by parcel/ courier. I have send the printer by courier to Savex computer ltd, Pondicherry on 20/12/13 and also acknowledgement from pondicherry after receiving the item (by Phone). I also send the Scan copy of the DOA for your reference I have not received any favorable solution from the supplier till now do need full
      Customer order no :PDY-CO-10954,
      Customer No :ON0058,
      Invoice no :PDYON[protected],
      Invoice date :05/12/2013

Yours truly
      D.PRABAKARAN

Satwiki Sahu
        Jan 4, 2014

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

it is submitted that I, have purchase a HP Laptop in student offer and a optical mouse also purchase through your cell.
        The optical mouse has been fwd by your office vide No AWB [protected] through Blue Dart Courier service, but the same has not been delivered and returned back to your office showing residence closed. The same has been receive back by your office vide No [protected].
        You are humble requested, please re-forward the same in same address/my father office address as under.

Address
        Satviki Sahu D/O Sri Guru Prasad
        O/O Garrison Engineer (West)
        Mathura Cantt.
        Ph- [protected], [protected]

(Satwiki Sahu)
        Redemption code - 6253600
        e-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com

Mythrehee H
          Dec 30, 2013

I had purchased a hp pavilion laptop with Serial no:5CD33784SS, Model:HP LEAN G 15-n031TX Wht 39cm and Product no:F2C10PA#ACJ, on[protected] at 2:27 pm from croma chennai-600040.I was given the redemtion code for the diwali Utsav as:6818289 I had also sent the original cut out of the bar code on the carton with the photo id proof and copy of the bill as told before 29-11-13.I am still waiting for the receipt of the 1 year warranty extension pack of Norton Antivirus and the document regarding the 3 year warranty extension of the purchased product as promised during the time of purchase.I have furnished the details about my residence. Kindly do the needful. Thankyou R Himachalapathy Resdential Address : No 31, kk blossom, Thendral Nagar, Opposite to TCS, Ambattur-6000053. Phone No:[protected]

nandan kumar8
            Dec 25, 2013

money taken, but no work done

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

myself nandan kumar living in jamshedpur jharkhand . i purchased a laptop on 2/9/2012 my warranty ends on 1/9/2013 i called hp for the warranty extension of the laptop they said warranty will increase for the cost of rs 5000 i gave hp 5000 rs on 19/oct/2013 they said your warranty will increase in 2 or 3 days just after the payment .. a total of 65 days have passed but there is no extension done and when i call them they simply say it is...
            santo89
            Dec 24, 2013

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

i bought a HP laptop model 2000, on 21 Aug 2012 from HP world, Vanshika Computers, Kanpur, -208001 Uttar pradesh, India. 19/12/2013 when i gave my laptop for format then i came to know that windows 7 which i am using is not genuine even i dont have windows keys..I bought it from HP world so i was under impression that every software which i am using should genuine otherwise what is the use of buying from HP world..same time one of mine friend bought a laptop from Dell and when i checked it with him he told me that he got keys from Dell with out asking any thing. it was shocking that you are buying a product from authorized show room and after use of more than a year you came to know that product is not original, even i dont know that RAM/ Hard disk/Processor is genuine or not in my laptop. If i am buying any product from MAC or DELL i know that i am buying original but this is totally different with HP, i dont know that product is genuine or not..Cant expect from a multinational company, its a breach of trust from HP side may be this is fault of his dealer but he is representing HEWLETT PACKARD-HP.

Anupama1810
              Dec 20, 2013

I bought HP Pavilion g6-2236tx Notebook PC from hp center on 15th March, 2013 costing Rs. 58, 990/-. Around June 20th, I observed that battery didnt charge to completely 100% - it charged to 90%, 87%, 85%, etc... The charging capacity varied everytime I charged the laptop. Also, couple of days later, below 40%, the battery had no backup - it automatically went into shutdown. I called hp customer care and they sent an engineer, who verified that whatever I had informed was true and he left informing me that he shall procure the battery by informing customer care and then replace it as soon as battery is delivered. But no one responded for a week. When I called the engineer, he told me that customer care has said no to the battery replacement and on calling customer care, I was informed that until the battery failure ID comes, they cant replace the battery - against their policy. But luckily after about 16 days of lodging complaint with hp my battery showed the failure ID on 25th July and so they replaced the battery.

The same problem with battery resumed on 25th of October. I called hp customer care on 27th Oct and I was asked to update my drivers - one of the probable reasons why the battery stopped charging above 87%. I was asked to reset my laptop hoping to resolve the issue. Since it was diwali and I had a report to submit I informed them that I shall reset after 5th Nov. But I didnt have to reset the laptop since the battery showed the failure id. I called hp customer care and they sent an engineer who verified my story on 23rd Nov and I was informed that the battery shall be replaced. Monday on 25th, the engineer informed that the he was bringing the battery to be replaced. I called the customer care to look into the matter since this is the third battery too be replaced. And within a period of two to three months my battery fails. I asked them to extend the warranty period on the battery but they couldnt do anything since it was against hp policy. So, I told them I am filing a complaint against them in consumer court.

I got a call on 28th Nov from Saloni in grievances section of HP. She informed me that my laptop shall be taken by the technical team to run test on it. Also, I shall be provided with the standby laptop. I agreed to it and my laptop was taken on 2nd Dec and I was provided with the stand by laptop of the same model - HP Pavilion g6. On friday 6th, I was informed that some test were needed to be run on my laptop to check the mother board. On 12th Thursday, I got call from Pratik (technical team) informing me that the battery was not an issue at all confirming my belief. He informed me that the battery is using smart battery technology, due to which it doesnt charging after a certain point. I asked him to justify this and he sent a email on the same matter with links informing about the smart battery technology and closed my case. I was to contact Ashish - his manager in case I wasnt satisfied with the feedback.

I called Ashish on Monday - 16th Dec asking him to explain why did it take HP 10 days to inform me about this technology and why did they have to take my laptop and keep it under supervision. If it was indeed smart battery technology, then the engineer need not have taken my laptop in the first place. Also, the standby laptop I was using was the same model as my laptop still it's battery didnt have smart battery technology since the battery was charging till 100%. I observed that the standby laptop battery was old because it took longer period to charge and shorter period to discharge, ensuring me that the battery was more than 8 months old. Ashish informed me that they have run all possible test on the laptop and they didnt find anything wrong with it, proving my point that since they didnt know the exact cause of the problem, they gave me an excuse to my problem.

I got a mail from hp customer care on 18th Dec informing me of the new case ID that was generated for my case and that the engineer was being dispatched to my place. I called hp customer care on 19th Dec asking them why was the engineer being sent to my place even though my laptop was the service centre. They could help me since the case was under service center supervision. I got call yesterday evening from Leena informing me that the battery has been replaced and I shall have no further problems henceforth without giving me the reason as to how they were sure that the problem was resolved. I asked to speak with Saloni since she was handling my case but she hasnt called me yet...

I have the receipts the engineer gave me plus the emails which I shall provide whenever needed. I dont know what to do but I want my money back since the day of purchase I am having some or the other problem with this laptop. I even had virus in my laptop ( around May, 2013) even though I was provided with Norton security. Due to the virus, my recovery discs couldnt be made and I had to ask HP customer care to provide me with recovery discs, which they did since I was under the warranty period which is 3 months for the software.

amita26
                Dec 17, 2013

I am a customer, Amit Agarwal, have purchased the hp core i5 laptop with a serial no. 5cd2101j5z from supreme - the it mall, kolkata on 31/08/2012.

During the purchase i have received an offer of extended warranty for free for 2 years on online registration, a copy of it is attached with this mail.

However the customer case says no such warranty has been extended to me. the mail also said :Please send the required documents ( a copy of the Purchase invoice, a cut out of the bar code sticker from the Notebook box, and a copy of ID proof ( Student I card, Driving license, PAN card, Election Card, Passport) which was already been send just after registration no feedback was received from my end.

Tez Brar
                  from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
                  Dec 17, 2013

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

I bought HP 21b black genuine Cartridge at Rs 500 /- but it printed only One and Half A4 Pages and Stopped Working. HP Solution Center software which is installed on my PC indicated cartridge Problem. I called HP Cartridge Customer Care[protected] they said to me send your cartridge to Service Center that is Redington india ltd First Floor Nobel enclave Ludhiana. I send it through Overnite Express Couriers which is delivered on 10 dec 2013. after that I called Redington India Ltd Ludhiana on 17 Dec 2013 but they Said We have Stopped Our Services to Hp. After that I again Called HP Customer Care[protected] but they not replied in Good Manner My location City Abohar State Punjab Overnite Express AWB No [protected]

Thankachan V. Joseph
                    Dec 16, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I purchased a new compaq R201 monitor with product No B4G31AS and S.No 3CQ228085T on 19/12/2012 from Ernakulam, Kerala. After six months it started to show horizontal grains. I called customer care and booked complaint with ticket No. CA1304431 on 17/10/2013. The executive promised one week and asked to contact the local dealer viz Redington over telephone No. [protected] after one week if no response. Nobody called me and therefore I called the local dealer. One Divya told me that they have not received the spare parts from HP and therefore not in a position to attend my complaint. Again called HP customer care who told me to contact the local dealer. I have been regularly calling the HP customer care and local dealer regularly on all these days without any positive results other than false promises. Till date even after two long months nobody rectified my complaint. It seems that HP is not honouring the warranty obligations. HP is a cheat company and nobody should purchase their products. T.V Joseph

Ankush Bhalavi
                      Dec 1, 2013

HI... my name ankush my address is hostel no. 6 room no. 6061 (j.c bose bhawan ) bhopal -462051 mobile no. [protected] my Redemption code: 6765653 YOU SEND MY ITEMS THROUGH SPEED POST ED[protected]IN but i couldn't receive the package due to accident of my. speed post worker send gift back to you. please send it again so that i can get it.
                      I HAVE NOT RECEIVED HP GIFT CONFIRMATION, MY REDEMPTION REFERENCE CODE NO 6940871 PRODUCT MODEL NO 241823 DATED 25.11.2013 . STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY INFORMATION. PLEASE SEND CONFIMATION FOR BOOKED HP GIFT. AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .

MANIK CHANDRA SAGAR,
                      ONGC, AHMEDABAD, ASSET
                      M-[protected],
                      MAIL ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Siddharth568
                        Nov 26, 2013

HP Scanner N9120 Part No – L26831 Serial No – CN2CJF100H Complaint No – [protected] Date of Purchase from Distributor (San Computech) – 21 Sep 2013 Date of Sale to Customer – 23 Sep 2013 Date of Logging Complaint from Seagul Infotech (MYSELF) – 23 Sep 2013 Date of Logging Complaint from Seagul Infotech (Myself – for 2nd Time) – 21 Oct 2013 This Scanner was purchased from San Computech and installed at Customer’s Site on 21 Sep 2013. 22 Sep 2013 being Sunday – hence the Delivery to Customer’s Site was facilitated on 23 Sep 2013 i.e. Monday. The same day after getting the Scanner opened – we found that the Scanner was FAULTY and NOT WORKING. After thorough R&D by our Engineer – it was concluded that we need to log complaint for DOA CASE with HP. Hence, the Complaint was logged with HP Customer Care. Again a series of follow-ups were done with HP Customer Care and HP DSA where the call was assigned to check the availability and visit of an Engineer so that the call could be checked and verified. The Engineer came in the evening for 2nd day after logging Complaint. We requested the Engineer several times that this Scanner being so COSTLY – Customer is frustrated from us and is asking for the REPLACED PIECE. Still the Engineer was so adamant on his own mindset that he never bothered to listen to us and instead of creating DOA CASE – simply opened the Scanner at Customer’s Site – got it REPAIRED and took the signatures for the REPAIRED WORKING SCANNER. Despite his RUDE attitude he was bearing such a bad behavior that inspite of listening to us or Customer – he said that – YOU CAN DO WHATEVER YOU WANT TO. Customer’s end Employees send a Report to their manager – that Seagul Infotech has provided them a SECOND HAND REPAIRED SCANNER. This entire scenario because of HP Bad Services and arrogant attitude results in following consecutive actions è 1. Bad Relations with Customer. 2. Lost Business from Customer. 3. HP Scanner was returned to us. 4. All Hard Work of exploring good range Competitive Scanners & pitching HP gone WASTE. 5. We’ll be really very SCARY to pitch High End HP Products in Future – as we don’t get any support from HP. It was clearly stated by the Visited Engineer – that HP doesn’t issue DOA Cases for the High End Scanners. However, even if we talk about Laptops or normal Printers – we get DOA cases. But this is some Product which is over and above Rs. 1.5 lakhs. This means that being a High End Product – Working Proficiency & Performance of this product expectation is 100%. But we were simply DITHCED by HP from our Back. After the Customer’s Manager was back from his tour and the Festive season of Dussehra time, Saturdays and Sundays – he returned this Product after a HOT DISCUSSION. He stated us to be FAKE DEALERS promoting HP’s USED MATERIAL. This shaked us a lot. As we have been associated with HP for last 12 Years. We have been dealing with High End HP Products like Plotters worth Rs. 6 Lakhs and more. After such a long time of continuous HARD WORK and dedicatedly promoting this brand with full Enthusiasm – our reputation was staked by HP. This time the Customer clearly states that paying such huge amount he cannot take repaired SCANNERS which RESETS Automatically and the work gets suffered. Hence, we reopened the case with HP after bringing the Scanner to our Office Premises getting returned by customer. All problems were shared with Customer Care Executive and requested them to create a DOA case. So that accordingly this Product can be atleast Pitched to another Customer and sale can be materialized. Engineer from HP came – does some trouble shooting steps – created a Working Scanner Report and submitted to the Backend Team. Despite requesting him that the Scanner gets automatically RESET. He simply got the Scanner repaired and got the Report signed for the Functional Unit – which the Case is not. Rs. 1, 60, 000/- is not a small amount for a NEW MATERIAL which any Vendor can keep as DEAD STOCK. Even if you purchase a small phone worth Rs. 5, 000/- - you’ll never like the idea of 1 single screw not fixed in the Phone. Instead will always opt for another FRESH PIECE. Then why not this same case with me. The Dead, Non Functioning Unit stuck with Seagul Infotech does not mean that HP is not going to bother for their material. Being Manufacturing Company of the product HP has to support their product for 1 Year. The said issue actually belongs to an amount which is 3200% more than the Phone amount. Please do not forget the fact that I’ve not been able to sell the product even ONCE. Which means that Warranty still exists on the discussed product for another 1 Year ahead. DOA CASE IS AN ESSENTIAL PART AND REQUIREMENT FROM SEAGUL INFOTECH; AS WE DOES NOT WANT TO FACE ANOTHER ISSUE WITH THIS SCANNER WITH ANOTHER CUSTOMER. I must comment here that HP is very UNSUPPORTIVE. As we need to sell this Product and does not want these issues to be repeated with another Customer as well. Also because of HP we cannot take our BUSINESS LOSSES. We exist in the Market to Expand our Horizons and not COLLAPSE them. Moreover, please remember that our BAD REPUTATION will also lead to Manufacturing Company’s BAD REPUTATION as well. Hence, our first and last request is to make the DOA case for the same or the REPLACED SCANNER.
                        Faulty Product Manufacturing Company – HP (HEWLETT PACKARD)
                        Faulty Product – HP N9120 SCANNER
                        Faulty Product S. No.- CN2CJF100H
                        Part No – L26831
                        Purchase Date of Faulty Product – 21 Sep, 2013
                        No. of Days the FAULTY Product has not yet been REPLACED OR REPAIRED – 69 DAYS
                        Distributor Name – SAN COMPUTECH Pvt. Ltd.
                        END PURCHASOR – DEALER NAME (MAIN Sufferer) – SEAGUL INFOTECH
                        Contact Person Name – Mr. Siddharth Goel
                        Contact Nos –[protected],[protected]

1st Complaint No on 23 Sep, 2013 – [protected]
                        Status of 1st Complaint No – Repaired at Customer’s Site by opening the Scanner and took Customer’s Signature forcibly without providing CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
                        2nd Complaint No on 21 Oct, 2013 – [protected]
                        Status of 2nd Complaint No – HP Exec. Mailed that they are going to replace the Scanner and simply CLOSES the CASE at their own discretion without taking our (Seagul Infotech’s) APPROVAL or CONSENT.
                        3rd Complaint No on 14 Nov, 2013 – [protected]
                        Status of 3rd Complaint No – Still no update – a BIG SILENCE from HP on the said issue.

21 Sep, 2013 Saturday • HP Scanner N9120 was purchased from Distributor.
                        23 Sep 2013 Monday • Delivery to Customer’s site was facilitated.
                        • Scanner opened and Installed at customer’s site.
                        • Problem found.
                        • Logged complaint with HP with Complaint No – [protected] for DOA Letter.
                        25 / 26 Sep, 2013 Wednesday / Thursday • After followup – HP Engineer came at Customer’s Site.
                        • Opened it – repaired at Customer’s Premises – and got it in Working State that moment.
                        • We requested him not to OPEN such COSTLY SCANNER in front of Customer.
                        • A Brand new Piece not working – should logically be REPLACED with DOA Letter (DEAD ON ARRIVAL).
                        • Adamantly said – THIS CANNOT BE DONE – DO WHATEVER YOU WANT TO.
                        • Took End Customer’s Sign on Report forcibly without providing CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.
                        • SCANNER WAS STILL HANGING – sometimes work sometimes stuck & didn’t respond.
                        14 Oct, 2013 Monday • After the Dusshehra Vacations – once the End Customer’s Director was back in town – he got to know the entire story.
                        • Wherein they state and proclaimed that – we’ve handed over FAULTY Piece to them which needs to be replaced.
                        • PLEASE NOTE – Distributor to change the Piece was Asking for DOA LETTER; however, HP SERVICE STATION were adamant not to issue DOA LETTER for the HIGH RANGE PRODUCTS.
                        • After a hot conversation over a week’s time, Customer simply returned the product stating that they have purchased the WORKING PIECE from another VENDOR and we can take our FAULTY SCANNER back.
                        18 Oct, 2013 Friday • FAULTY SCANNER worth 1 Lakh 60 Thousand was back in our Kitty.
                        • PARADOXICAL SITUATION:
                        o DISTRIBUTOR WILL NOT ACCEPT THE PRODUCT TILL THE TIME WE PROVIDE HIM DOA LETTER.
                        o WE CANNOT SELL THIS PRODUCT TO CUSTOMER BEING A FAULTY SCANNER – THAT WILL DESTROY SEAGUL’S IMAGE & REPUTATION IN THE MARKET.
                        • SEAGUL IS STUCK WITH THIS NON WORKING (HANGING) SCANNER & 1, 60, 000/- ARE FIXED WITH NO RETURNS OF THAT AMOUNT.
                        21 Oct, 2013 Monday • Relogged the Complaint with HP Customer Care.
                        • Complaint No – [protected].
                        22 Oct 2013 Tuesday • HP Engineer came – checked Scanner for 2 Hours – rectified the Scanner’s problem of RESETTING.
                        • Now if the Scanner needs to be RESOLD in the market – the Scanner reading of SCANNED PAGES have reached somewhere more than 10 Pages.
                        • HISTORY of scanner clearly shows that it has a FAULTY BACKGROUND of calls made somewhere 3 -4 times.
                        • This entire scenario brings us in asking for DOA Letter from HP.
                        • We’ve been suffering from MENTAL TORURE of everytime at our time of sleeping and planning for another Working Day –
                        • INSTEAD
                        • WE simply work on these kind of mails.
                        • And no PRODUCTIVE WORK is getting done.
                        25 Oct, 2013 Friday • We had a HEATED concall with approx. 3 HP Executives from various areas & various Departments.
                        • Considering the GENUINESS of the Problem – they asked for a MAIL as a documented proof from our End at EMAIL ID  [protected]@hp.com.
                        • We were very well assured of support from HP in obtaining REPLACEMENT of the SCANNER as DOA Cases for these high cost HP products are not created – all said & guaranteed by HP Executives.
                        30 Oct, 2013 Wednesday • We received a mail from HP stating that  “Please note that if materials are being posted to you, this notification confirms that these materials have been ordered.”
                        • We were eagerly waiting for our REPLACEMENT of SCANNER.
                        - - • A BIG TIME DITCH BY HP – nothing happened.
                        14 Nov, 2013 Thursday • We relogged the Complaint with HP Customer Care to know – what happened to our REPLACEMENT Product which was expected to arrive at our Office a week before.
                        • We got to know that the CASE has been CLOSED without any intimation or information.
                        • Hence, we tried reopening the PREVIOUS Case.
                        • Which the CCE denied and opened a New Case – Complaint No – [protected].
                        • The same day we re-escalated the case to the same mail id  [protected]@hp.com
                        • Wherein it was clearly stated that we can afford 10 more days and then the last option left with us is to go LEGALLY i.e. to SUE HP in CONSUMER COURT INDIA – Delhi & News Channel – CNBC AWAZ Pehredar
                        • We received NO RESPONSE till date.
                        • The same day we also sent our feedback to HP CEO & President Meg Whitman.
                        15 Nov, 2013 Approx date late evening • We received a FIRST & LAST Call from HP  SHEIKH.
                        • He enquired for the case – said he’ll go through the case and will revert with the updated information.
                        - - • NO ONE EVER CALLED US BACK.
                        25 Nov, 2013 Monday • Was the time to FILE A COMPLAINT against HP LEGALLY via CONSUMER COURT INDIA.
                        • We took 1 extra week to inform HP last time and then will proceed further from 9 Dec, 2013.
                        LOSSES BOOKED BY SEAGUL INFOTECH • Bad Relations with Customer.
                        • Lost Business from Customer.
                        • HP Scanner was returned to us.
                        • All Hard Work of exploring good range Competitive Scanners & pitching HP gone WASTE.
                        • We’ll be really very SCARY to pitch High End HP Products in Future – as we don’t get any support from HP.
                        • Our Rs. 1, 60, 000/- (1 Lakh 60 Thousand) is fixed with no returns – for no reason.
                        • Last Option for us to SUE HP for breaking CONSUMER TRUST.

HP FRAUD - Dead Scanner not REPLACED even after 60 Days worth Rs. 1 Lakh 60 Thousand - Comment #1907311 - Image #0

sandeep manchanda 91
                          Nov 24, 2013

. i had bought an hp laptop 15 n 011 TX on 23.10.2013 . under Diwali utsav scheme run by the company . after talking to customer care executives i had first done the registration on hp shopping and then on Diwali utsav page given on the site before 2.10. 2013 . after that i never receive the redemption id generated by the company then during phone conversation they said that you have to first send the documents then only redemption id will be generated . so i have send the documents mainly an identity proof, photostat copy of bill, original bar-code sticker bearing serial number and product number, plus and application having address, mobile number and e mail id on 4.11.2013 which was delivered to hp redemption cell on 6.11.2013. but to this date i am unable to receive my redemption id. on 18.11.2013 i have again contacted executives now they are saying you first have to write your redemption id on envelope than you have to send the papers and i said i never got my redemption id in the end they give me e-mail id or renuka.[protected]@solutions-intg.com. on this e mail id i have sent the e mail telling them everything on 8.11.2013 with scaned copy of my documents when i again contacted customer care executives now they have given me e mail id cic.[protected]@hp.com but i am fed of calling on numbers mainly [protected], [protected], [protected] please take the matter urgently as a long time have gone and my complaint seems dea[censored]pon there ear i am attaching the scan copy of bill, identity proof, and bar-code sticker please give the reacquired attention to this matter before its to late and i am unable to take the warranty .

shubham_jp
                            Nov 21, 2013

I bought a HP laptop "HP2000 2116TU" and i wanted to enhance the warranty. i went to an authorized HP dealer "PP electronic and surgical aids" at durgakund varansi india. i went there on 7th Nov 2013 and the dealer told me that i would get an email information within 3 days from the date of payment but i have not received any email regarding this. i have all the documents with me. the dealer is not responding me positively . i called hi several times but he is not positive. this is very disappointing and negative approach. please take necessary action and resolve the issue as soon as possible to avoid any further action from my side. Shubham [protected]

jain20000
                              Nov 20, 2013

I have purchased Notebook Part/Model no:Pavilion touchSmart Sleekbook 14-b157Tu Notebook Serial No:5CD3152588 laptop from HP showroom in the month of june and i had got a free voucher which i redeemed for a printer.My printer was supposed to be delivered till july end or august starting but it was not delivered.I am fed up of mailing thema bout my gift.I have also shared new address with them 2 months back but they are everytime asking me the address.This has caused me a huge loss and mental harassment.Because of this i had to purchase one new printer in my home.I want a compensation from HP worth Rs 2 Lakhs for harassing me since 4 months

Hewlett Packard — cheated

i had sent the necessary documents alongwith a DD of Rs. 1498 to extend the warranty of my laptop(15e016tx). unfortunately that claim was rejected. so accordingly they should return my document but they didnt yet. i am requesting them to return it from last two months but none of the supporter is responding.

Abhishek1993
                                Nov 18, 2013

respected sir, On buying a laptop on 16 oct 2013, model no-( HP PAV 15-n018TU ). i was redeemed an offer, which was to be sent after mailing invoice and other documents from myself. Although after sending all these documents on 05/10/2013, i could not receive any offer till the date 19/11/2013. My product invoice no- KPI/PP/13-14/01363 KINDLY LOOK FORWARD IN THIS ISSUE TO SOLVE IT AS SON AS POSSIBLE.. THANKS ABHISHEK KUMAR CONTACT ID - [protected]@hotmail.com
                                Nov 18, 2013
                                Updated by Abhishek1993
                                discard the message details misspelt
                                discard the message

mindblowins
                                  Nov 17, 2013

I had a hp laptop...Four month back...it starts giving problem..and from that time till now there is a lots of problems coming to my laptop and I have logged many complaints in there office...but they are unable to resolve my issue. ..now my warranty is over and my issue is still unresolved. ... they also refuse to give me replacement. ... only want my money back...I am really suffering. ...I have hp dv6 7206 laptop. ..it is of 70000 rs ...and the company is making me suffer

javeed xec
                                    from Morjim, Goa
                                    Nov 16, 2013

My HP Laser colour printer was having a problem which i gave to authorised dealer . he told me that he has to order some part and the printer is lying with him from last 2 months but no positive reply from the authorised dealer .
                                    i am into computer training bussiness but this is the first time i am facing this type of problem . i am very disappointed with HP Company

Kindly do the needful as soon ..

javed xec

drarunddn
                                      Nov 15, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I had purchased a HP DESKJET 2050 about one year ago but before the expiry the warranty period the printers started malfunctioning. I took it to the shop from where I had purchased it and they directed me to their service center REDINGTON INDIA LIMITED Tilak Road Dehradun . In the mean time, the one year warranty period was just over and I was told that now I will have to pay for the repairs. I agreed and gave the printer for repairs work order No. DU/13/01485 Dated 27/8/2013. Now after several visits and nearly three months the printer has not been repaired although every time I am assured that it will be done in two days time! It is a matter of disgrace for a company of that status to behave in this manner. In any place in the world they would have replaced the printer free of charge along with a letter of apology. I am now left with no option but to approach the consumer court if the matter is not resolved soon. Dr. Arun Kumar