HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 202

SahilGulati
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
May 26, 2011

I had purchased an HP Pavilion DV6 3049TX laptop on 10th October 2010. After a few months it started over-heating and the optical drive refused to read most of the DVD/CD that other computers were able to read (similar compatibility/configuration) So I took it to Intravo hp service centre in sector 14 gurgaon on 25th May 2011 (Still under warranty period). I was told that it would be fixed by tomorrow. I called the center at 2pm on 26th may and they said it'll be fixed by evening an that they'll call me when it's done. I called them at 6 since I did not get any call from them. They said it's still under diagnosis and they'll call back in an hour. I still did not receive any call from them. I called them up again at around 7 and they said said it was still under diagnosis and that they would call me when its done.Then they said that the service center closes at 7pm so you can only take it tomorrow.

They spent more than 5hours on the "Diagnosis" and still couldn't get it fixed? The time taken is not a problem but they should have themselves told me earlier only that It'll take one more day and not make suck excuses. I don't think I'll ever buy an HP product after such an experience.
My Case number is : 18050
i have a hp pavillion 15-n205tx laptop, i have accidental warranty, so my screen of laptop has been broken so i take it to the cervice center, they take more than 50 days to repair this they promise me for 10 days only, whenever i was calld them they switch off their phones, and they change their crevice center and not inform me, when i get my laptop back they not fixed it properly and make excuses.now after 1 mounth screen got pixel issues, and they again making excuses...

aamir_kadri74
    May 26, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I purchased a HP Deskjet 1000 on 19 March, 2011 and when i opened the package I could not find the cartridge inside. My retailer Solitaire Solutions Add: Shop no4, Bldg C- 35 Sector 11 Mira Road Station. Contact Number [protected], [protected] VAT TIN [protected]V who gave me a billing invoice of Balaji Info System 7 Amar Apts, Charatsingh Colony Andheri. Invoice No: 444 made me fill a short shipment Hardware Claim Form.

Product No: CH340D J11oa
    Serial No: CNoB62N01Q
    Quantity: 1
    Missing Product: HP Ink Cartridge 802
    After 45 days of follow up nothing fruitful has come out of it. I was told that online form has been filled and there is no response from HP. I was told that I have to face the loss and item will not be replaced. I had to go thru a lot of frustration and argument with no result. And my entire follow up has just bought me frustration. I have not received the cartridge or a proper answer. Does a missing shipment request take this long. I request you to please resolve this and provide me with a solution. My Email ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in. I Trust in HP but incident like this has left me just frustrated. Thank You. Awaiting your response.
    This is Manoj from New Delhi. I have HP deskjet 1000. Which is out of warranty now. Now whenever I give the print command, the printer prints the page very-very slow. I got the cartridge changed but the problem continued after that too. Please suggest the steps to do. [protected]

SAVITA ENTERPRISES
      May 26, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

We would to inform you that my HP DESKJET F4488 PRINTER is not working. Due to power supply problem(power adopter). So we are requesting solve this problem as soon as possioble.

SAVITA ENTERPRISES

SKMondalies
        May 25, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased HP mini 110-1105VU laptop
        Serial no CNU9436698
        Date of Purchase: 21-Sep-2010

On 10-May-2011 the laptop stops working. Being an IES Officer i don't have much time for visiting service center. I have sent my driver to Intarvo, HP Authorized service Centre, A-200, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase -I, New Delhi - 110020, Ph [protected]

They have open the HDD and sent to me for Backup and it was damaged and i have lost all data.

After that when my driver again visited Service Center they said that this laptop is out of warranty and we need distributor invoice for checking.

I have contacted HP customer care Helpline and they are unable to understand the problem. They said that please call us from service center.

I personally visit service center on 20 May 2011 and contacted customer care again. After talking with service engineer they said you have to wait up to the date of receiving of the Distributor Invoice received by service center.

I have given my laptop to the service center on 12-May-2011 and till today 25-May-2011 have not received the repaired one even service center tell me please collect the defective one.

Yes, i may complaint to consumer forum but it will take my time and money. The cost of the laptop was Rs.18,000/-.

I have been cheated.

My requests to all citizen of India please don’t buy HP Laptop.
        There are so many other company available in India.

HP/Laptop Mini — Service

I had purchased a laptop

Model No. Compaq Mini 110c-1111EV
        P/N. VJ167E
        S/N. CNU937BP6V
        Case Id – [protected]

From Bahrain International Airport Duty Free zone dated. 23.05.2010 All of a sudden its display has went off. I gave it to HP local Service Centre – DIGITAL CARE PVT. LTD, Jamshedpur. Before receiving my laptop they confirmed from their higher authority to ensure that they are able to give service of the mentioned product because of its purchase from Bahrain on dated.14.06.2010 (Contact person Mr. Amar & Ms. Ishani Sarkar). They issued Service Call Report with detail information.

Between these 2 months I contacted the HP Service local People several times Mr. Amar & Ms. Ishani Sarkar they ensure that this is LCD issue problem, whenever they receive the required parts they will repair and deliver the laptop to me.

But after 2 months when I enquired about my case from Kolkata HP CARE Person Ms. Arunima and Mr. Pradeep on 13.08.2010 they replied that this case has been closed due to this product was an out of India purchase and the model is not supported in India.

After that they sent me a registered A/d. Letter on 21.08.2010 which is received by me on 25.08.2010. in between HP local (Jamshedpur) and Kolkata People continuously threaten me over phone to collect the laptop from the Jamshedpur office otherwise they throw it out and they will not be responsible for that.

Debabrata Banerjee
        Lokenath Complex,
        Station Road,
        Jamshedpur – 831002.
        +91-[protected], [protected]
        nothing will happen dear ye india hai this complain forum also cant give advice i hope so this is fake forum

soaring
          May 24, 2011

This is a brand new HP ProBook 4510s battery to replace your current aging battery. Get your full battery back up time back. We offer replacement batteries for your ProBook 4510s laptop at a bargain price. With this HP ProBook 4510s battery pack for your notebook you can get long hours of battery life without having to frequently plug-in to recharge. This will fit your laptop perfectly. There is no battery "memory effect" with this rechargeable battery.
          http://www.shopbatteries.co.uk/laptop-batteries/hp-probook-4510s.htm
          http://www.laptop-batteries.net.au/hp/probook-4510s.htm

HP Probook 4510s Laptop — Battery Replacement

I have brought laptop on 2nd dec 2009 from vighnhar computers,opp-mtnl office,panvel .
          I am having battery problem in november 2010,so i asked shop retailer regarding this.
          He told me to go the hp service center,vashi.
          I shown this problem to them they told me that Since the shipment is US and the invoice submitted is a local invoice we cannot consider.At that time I said its ok,but on consumer day its click on mind to get solution from consumer rights.
          All this thing happens in warranty period.

I am attaching my laptop bill with this.

HP ProBook 4510s battery - Comment #1819491 - Image #0

dinakon1001
            May 21, 2011

My name is Konsam Dinachandra Singh a student of Internationa Institute for Population Sciences, Mumbai. I have purchased HP G42 notebook pc (red) on 8th april 2011 from an authorised dealer in New Delhi, at present I live in Mumbai. Now I got some problems with my notebook for which I have talked to HP customer care executive ( case id-[protected]) and SIMTECH COMPUTRONICS [protected] Deepali, for the said problem. Now I have received DOA letter from HP for the complete replacement of the laptop.

And I visited one of HP authorised dealer ie CROMA in Central one, Navi Mumbai, Vashi for the replacement related issue as suggested by HP customer care executive on Saturday, but after visiting to the store they refused to replace it. After that I again contact with the Customer care again and they ask me to go to Simtech computer at Dadar, Appple Plasa. unfortunately they donot give me the reference no of the talk. I went there in Dadar also but no positive result. Now I do not know what to do, so, kindly tell me what I have to do and from where I can replace my laptop in Mumbai.

Please consider my issue and give me a suggestion as soon as possible.

Your sincerely,

K. D. Singh
            It seems HP is fooling Customer the product is in warranty period and also complained within 15 days ie next day of purchased to the dealer. Actually, they should not fooled customer we are using their product their company survive because customer are buying their product. And one thing is it my fault to buy your defected product so, it is your responsibility...

puneet.lucky
              from Basi, Punjab
              May 20, 2011

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I am puneet kaur bought a hp mini laptop on 20-Aug-2010.

On the time of buying Hp Offered a "RAKSHABANDHAN OFFER" i.e. a gift voucher from SATYA PAUL worth rupees 7,000. Its around 9 months we did not get any thing from Hp. I mailed thrice but get any response from HP.

My unique redemption code was 2019192.

HP Laptop — didnt receive the offer provided by company

hello sir
              this is ashish mehta i have purchased a laptop from one of your outlet in faridabad(haryana, india)
              .there was a offer provided by company of of bluetooth speaker dongle on summiting a draft of 500 .but sir its been a long time a havent received any thing .
              please take some action
              this is all about compant reputaion

HP MINI LAPTOP — not receiving of diwali gift

i have purchased HP mini lap top on 5th nov and supposed to get diwali offer
              by post and i have done all the formalities regarding this on 8th nov. and not getting the offer yet.
              my Registration code is – 2231658
              kindly help me in this regard.
              rachana agarwal
              hope HP will take this seriously and will consider necessary steps.

HP MINI LAPTOP — battery loss with in 2 month

i have purchase HP mini laptop its battery VERY BAD ITS OUT O[censored]SE WITH IN 2 MONTH AFTER PURCHSE IT.
              I THING HP not good compny to purchase electronic item

narenderkirar
                May 18, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I have purchased HP Officejet wireless printer from M/S Shri Chand Computers Pvt. ltd. Janak Puri New Delhi 110058 vide Invoice no. SCC/010/011/0052079 dt. 09.01.11 with Printer serial no.
                TH07E1301F,Since the day of purchase i am not able to configure the wireless printer with my wireless laptop of HP ie model ProBook 6450B,
                I have contacted local Bathinda dealer for solution but did not get any solution than i have register online complaint and they in turn not able to solve my problem. I am very much harrased by the attitude of HP company. Hope you able vto extend some help.

Narender kirar
                Ph. [protected]
                So guys i have this problems installing my

printers driver so i tried it as it is in the

manual but it wouldnt work..so i contacted a

Printer Helpline and my problem was fixed

within a short period of time...And then

later on i have paper jam problem and then i

gave them a call again...my issue fix again

easily...i tried so many numbers but they

weren't working...The number i called is

jawedkhan
                  May 17, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I had bought a printer from AGARWAL COMPUTER having its office at U G -9, Urmila Tower, Bank More, Dhanbad, Jharkhand on 05.05.2011. This aforesid printer was sold to me in the name of Jawed Khan. The retailer namely agarwal computer sold the aforesaidf printer to me under the inducement and false assurances that this printer is teh ebst printer in its category and it shall print 5000 (five thousand) pages but the printer stopped printing pages when it reached 400 pages. when i made complaints to the retailer, he did not paid any heed and attention to my greivences. I hace been approaching him time and again to redress my complaint since last 3 days but in vain. Therefore being a consumer, I request you to take immediate action against he retailer and the comnpany HP(Hewlett-Packard ) India and also against the retailer in ordeer to save the Jago Grahak Jago campaign as well as to protect my consumer right.

Yours sioncerely,
                  JAWED KHAN
                  212 A, Shanti Bhawan,
                  Bank More
                  Dhanbad,
                  Jharkhand.
                  Mobile-[protected]
                  email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  bhaya ek baat jaan jao bhul ke bhi kisi ko salah mat dena ki agarwal computer se koi saman lo ye aisa hi hai goods sale karte samya beta ban kar bechta hai jab complain leker jao to 4hours bhetne ke baad bhi koi sunwai nahi so bhul ke bhi kisi ko salah mat dena agarwal computer me in karne ke liy this is their habbit. you directly tell to hp's customer care

hmfadmin
                    May 16, 2011

We had purchased the below mentioned cartridges from Parmeshwar Stationers
                    Shop No 1, Father Chawl, Near Solitaire Park, Next to RBI Quarters, A G Link Road
                    Andheri East, Mumbai-400093, on 18th March 2011.
                    1. HP Toner Cartridge no- CB436A
                    2. HP Toner Cartridge no- Q2612A
                    3. HP Toner Cartridge no-Q5949A
                    However, HP Toner Cartridge no-Q5949A is defective.
                    The printouts are extremely light. We have checked our printer and it is absolutely fine. We have already complained to the shop owner but he is notw illing to provide a replacement. We have aslo asked him to take back the remaining cartridges as we doubt their quality but he is not willing to take it back.
                    The box containing the cartridge has the following serial nos on it.
                    • Sticker of Compuage, serial no-0610001
                    • Hp serial no-HP LaserJet 1160/1320/3390/3392
                    • Bar code no-9152A003
                    My email id is [protected]@hmf-india.com

kum2manoj
                      May 13, 2011

replacement

Address: Gaya, Bihar

I manoj kumar sharma purchased a Compaq 610 having s/no.CNU00801j3 and Product No. WP374PA#ACJ on 12 Aug’2010 from Pioneer Infotech 304,Jagat Trade Center Fraser Road,Patna-1.and I face a critical problem in notebook and firstly I contacted with the Retailler about such problem and on his advice I contacted with HP Customer care I try so many time on tollfree Contact but at last I fail to contact with them due to my job...
                      vineetchaudhary
                      from Rania, Haryana
                      May 13, 2011

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

i have a laptop hphp/HP Pavilion dv4-2123TX NB PC
                      and my pc is submit on service center from 3 month..
                      but the service center not do in my case so no one purchase HP product in future...

nitishraj
                        May 11, 2011

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

Dear HP,
                        My HP Mouse is Not Working . So Plz Ckange My HP Mouse. HP Mouse Serial Product Number is :-KZ248AA & Model Number is :-MS-0560U & Serial Number is :-2956

Nitish Gaurav
                        IT Engineer
                        Paracoat

ootyjaga
                          May 10, 2011

Address: The Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

Please see the mail received from HP Laptop Company and comment it is true or it is a forgery mail.

Mr Raymond Sliver <[protected]@pwdh.net> | Add to Address book |This is spam

To: <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
                          Subject: YOUR FUNDS HAS BEEN PROCESSED, CONTACT THE INSURANCE COMPANY
                          Date: Tue, 10 May 2011 22:28:44 IST

HP LAPTOP PROMOTION
                          (CLAIMS AGENT OFFICE)
                          Amen Corner
                          Cain Road
                          Bracknell
                          Berkshire, RG12 1HN
                          Registered Number: 690597
                          ENGLAND

Dear Beneficiary JAGADESH D,

Congratulations on your confirmation, this is to officerly inform you that you been cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters of the HP LAPTOP Promotion whcih you emerge a winner of this year promotion. this year promotion was carried out to promote and compensate our customers world wide, and winners were selected randomly from our high intelligent software from email users around the world. Onces Again your Order Code is BATCH NUMBER : BT-4011 SB2011 ORDER NUMBER: 5643/732A1 this will be needed for further prefrences. The original copy of your winning certificate, together with a covering document (Money Laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit f or Claims) from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through HP LAPTOP PROMOTION 2011 will be sent to you soon by DHL COURIER COMPANY WORLD WIDE onces the insurances policy has been placed by UNITED KINGDOM INSURANCES COMPANY. You are to contact the insurances company immidiately as the Lottery Commission has paid for the delivery charges of your parcel to your designated address. Do request for the best insurances policy to protect your winnings of £1,000, 000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds), Note: The Lottery Cheque can be cash in any National Bank in your Country.

You are to confirm your Order Code which is BATCH NUMBER: BT-4011 SB2010, and ORDER NUMBER: 5643/732A1 . Confirm your Address which you want your parcel of the £1,000,000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds) in Cheque to be delivered to you immediately, also include you mobile number and name and send to the insurances company with the details below.

DO CONTACT THE INSURRANCES COMPANY (United Kingdon Insurances)
                          Barr. Fedrick Anderson
                          2 Kelvin Close
                          Birchwood Science Park North
                          North Risley
                          Warrington
                          Cheshire, WA3 7PB
                          E - Mail: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk
                          Tell: +[protected]
                          Fax: +[protected]

Congratulations once more. Do have a lovely day should you require any assistance, do not hesitate to contact me

Sincerely,
                          MR RAMOND SLIVER,
                          YOUR FIDUCIARY CLAIM AGENT

roopsinda
                            May 8, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i had purchased my hp laptop model G-42 on 17 feb.at that time they said that i will recieve my laptop accessories within 15 days but since then i have called several time but every time their response was not good.till now i haven't recieve my accessories.
                            my redemption code is 2530102
                            roop singh inda

davegirish
                              May 4, 2011

Dear Sir:

we have purchased HP ProBook 4520s Notebook PC from Sketch Infotech who had placed their order with HP dealer Simtech Computronics Pvt Ltd, the product is under warrenty, the product is not working and requries replacement of certain part free of cost, but HP is refusing to undertake the repair work free of cost on the alleged ground that the part is physically damage by us. this is absolutly wrong, and HP's dealer has sent a proposal to repair the parts at a cost of Rs. 51,046/- which is alomost eaqual to the cost of the Laptop.

please look into this matter in higher priority.

Girish Dave
                              DAVE & GIRISH & CO.
                              ADVOCATES
                              1ST FLOOR, SETHNA BUILDING,
                              55, M.K.ROAD, MARINE LINES,
                              MUMBAI - 400 002
                              T:[protected]/2192
                              F:[protected]
                              E: [protected]@davegirish.com

grid
                                May 3, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Our company has purchased one new SA350AA (4844 twin pack) on 19.04.2011 from M/s Modcare Enterprises, sales office at 106 Red Rose Building,49-50 Nehru Place, New Delhi and the payment was made by cheque No.449340 for Rs. 6975.00 with other colour cartridge. We installed the cartridge the printer on April 27, 2011 when the same was not working. We contacted Modcare for this problem and they directed us to meet our authorized replacement center at Redington India Ltd. E48/4, Okhla Phase II, New Delhi. After checking with the Redington India we were told that the cartridge reinstalled have no expiry date on it. We again contacted the Modcare Office at Nehru Place, New Delhi for the problem on 28.04.2011 and advised that they connot replace as the same has not been purchased from them and stated to be duplicate. It is surprising to note that the twin pack purchased one has expiry date and the other has no expiry date.
                                It is presumed that there may be a foul play in the Modcare Office.
                                We would like to request you to please look in to the matter and issue one new Black cartridge without further delay.

V.K. Rohilla

HP-C4810A — HP print head C4810A

Our company has purchased one new HP-C4810A with expiry on 2012/12/28 from M/s Modcare Enterprises, sales office at 106 Red Rose Building,49-50 Nehru Place, New Delhi on 29.03.2011 and make the payment by cheque No.580369 for Rs. 1600.00. We installed the head in the printer during the first week of April when the same was working. After some time head stopped working and not sensing. We contacted Modcare for this problem and they directed us to meet our authorized replacement center at Redington India Ltd. E48/4, Okhla Phase II, New Delhi. After checking the Redington India replace the head with the head with the new one and marked the case ID ARC 58-3214 on the new head. When we reinstalled the head in the printer the same does not work. We again contacted the Redington office at Okhla for the problem on 28.04.2011 and again on 29.04.2011. This time they have issued the rejection sheet stating Quote non-hp chip. data mismatch. Unquote. It is surprising to note that the head replaced by the authorized replacement center was declared by themselves as not sensing.
                                It is presumed that there may be a foul play in the authorized centre to earn extra income point by not replacing the head.
                                We would like to request you to please look in to the matter and issue one new Head C4810C without further delay.

V.K. Rohilla

Sasikaruvacheri
                                  from Nileshwar, Kerala
                                  May 2, 2011

Address: Kasargod, Kerala

I registered a complaint regarding our LaserJet Printer model number as P1008. Sl. NO. is VNF3G07446. The complaint registered on 28.04.2011. But till the date no service Engineer came in our office. due to the damage of our printer so affected our office work. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Child Development Project Officer,
                                  Kasaragod
                                  Phone : [protected]
                                  Mobile : [protected] sasi
                                  Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  Printer is not initializing.

nirmanj
                                    from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                    May 2, 2011

I have purchaged HP printer HP7500E910 .that working . They replaced it . But still it is not working. Hope my proplem will be solved . my e-mail add is [protected]@yahoo.co.in, ph no [protected].

Simon2262095
                                      Apr 29, 2011

Dear HP consumer.

This is Simon Henry, I have buy this HP dream screen 400 desktop PC from Mumbai on February 20th and bring it to my home town in Kerala. When I start the PC, it’s on for 2 hrs the PC got shut down and never re start. After I reported the service center, they have sent one technician who say the hard disk is burn out and need to replace. It took one month to receive the hard disk from service center and replace, this occur the same problem (Not getting start). The technician called his service center and said within 4 days the whole PC unit will be replaced HP consumer. Now it’s almost 2 month and the PC is waste in my home no response from Service center and consumer. It's really disgusting everyday due to loss of Rs 21,000.00 in just few hrs. Why HP are selling this PC which is use for nothing. Please response and mail to -- [protected]@gmail.com

hp dream screen — non-delivery

i saw this attractive product online & requested a demo from the site. i got a call the next morning & the caller (mr raghav) assured that there ws no demo service available in calcutta(kolkata) but the product is as good as it looks on the website & TV (homeshop18). he assured delivery within 3 days at my doorstep after effecting the payment.
                                      so i ordered the product around the midnight of 22nd/23rd. order no. 33412
                                      i called the next morning to confirm the order & ws assured delivery on saturday (25/06/2011)
                                      after that everytime i call, either no one recieves the call or assures the delivery that very day & that in 5 minutes will confirm the exact time, but it never happens.
                                      till date the product is not delivered.
                                      today i realised the call goes to their call centre & not the company. the call centre guys do not even have any idea of what happens after the order is confirmed.
                                      where can one go or call to know the status?
                                      i want to cancel the order if i can catch hold of someone in the company