HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 33

shubham0828
Aug 5, 2021

Address: indore

The desktop is getting power but the screen is not showing, My Desktop S.no 3CQ9231WR8 Product number 5RD66AA5RD66A7 .

Shubham Garothiya

Team IT | ASK | Indore MP

Mo. No.- [protected]

Email ID- [protected]@outlook.com
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aanya garg
    Aug 5, 2021

Address: B 46 keshavkunj pratapnagar agra

My laptop not done work
    My laptop work very slow

jenifel
      Aug 4, 2021

I have faced Fan error 0n[protected]..My serial number is CND1102K21. Please replace or repair.. My laptop gets over heat..
      Feb 21, 2022
      Updated by jenifel
      I couldn't perform software updation. It shows an error that no space in C drive for installing files related to software updation. I have deleted all files in documents, downloads and recycle bin. I couldn't find any improvement.

sourabhverma
        Aug 4, 2021

Address: AVX Electronics Sensing and Control India Pvt Ltd. Building No. 410, Sector-8, IMT Manesar Haryana – 122 050 (India)

Please repair these screen or replace as soon as possible as per given serial number

SERIAL NO - SGH748TQZT

PRODUCT NUMBER - Z8Y72PA

Nayan Shah 1206
          Aug 4, 2021

HP Case ID [protected]
          I have already filed a case log which was supposed to get resolved in 48 hours. It has been over 2 weeks now. I continuously get calls from your executives that they want to visit for diagnosing the issue even after getting the laptop diagnosed twice.
          First I got the laptop diagnosed at the Indore Service centre. Second time the technician visited my place.
          Although after the first diagnosis itself, it was clear that the fingerprint scanner is not working which requires replacement. Also the laptop is overheating while normal usage which is leading to battery drain.
          Still there is no resolution and the support people keep hanging up whenever I call them.

Please escalate this issue to the appropriate level and provide resolution as early as possible.

Nayan Shah

Ashok Prabhu G
            Aug 3, 2021

Address: No. 4, AECS Layout, 1st stage, Geddalahalli, Ashwath Nagar, Bangalore

The subject laptop was purchased at Croma in New BEL Road. Bangalore. The laptop was received at indicated Croma show room for warranty repairs of the failed keys by saying that the laptop will be repaired and returned in 3 days. When I contacted after 4 days, Jayanagar Service Centre of HP was called by one Mr. Govind from Croma. I was told that the failed part has been ordered by HP and it will take another 3 to 4 days to get the repaired laptop. The mobile telephone number [protected] given by Croma for checking status of repairs is always switched off and help line no. [protected] of Croma is non functional. The follow up needs to be always done personally by visiting Croma show room. In the last one week, I haven't received even a single call indicating the status and confirmation on delivery date. This is the fate of warranty repairs of a minor warranty failure case, as I see it
            Aug 03, 2021
            Updated by Ashok Prabhu G
            Thelaptop is yet to be received after repairs

dyslr warora
              Aug 3, 2021

Address: Deputy Superitendent of land Records, Warora, near Tahsil premices Warora , Tq.- Warora dist- Chandrapur pincode 442907

Toner refiling properly but printer is not working for taking a print

Amitasss
                Aug 3, 2021

Address: Amanora Park Town. Tower 25,flat no 1009,Pune

Laptop is new but it's restart frequently and screen is shivering . not able to see anything on the screen

Sunilg9377
                  Aug 2, 2021

Address: HP India

I purchase new laptop from hp online store in March 2021, after 3 months it have not working, I wrote many times to HP customers care and also call them many times but from there side no reply and solution get me, and they were avoiding there responsibility after sales product service, even the product is in warranty period. I request HP Just arrange technician visit for solve my laptop problem but they directly denied it, they said we give a training to help customers only by phone call, and last four days they didn't solve it...i am very upset why I bought such a company laptop who have don't care of their customers, after sales. my New purchased laptop is faulty piece and customer care avoiding service while it was in warranty period. From last four days my lot of time waste in this issue.Please take necessary action against such a people and company and give me justice

Technical tenkasi
                    Aug 2, 2021

Application error displaying for opening any files. Not responding quickly. s.no: INA909ZDTV

D.P.O. HATHRAS
                      Aug 2, 2021

Address: [email protected]

I m puchase a destop computer in march 2019 serial no. INA951RKZP system not started in last saturday on[protected]. customer name shubham rajpoot mob. no is [protected]

Joe Shaji
                        Jul 31, 2021

Address: India

My HP laptop battery life deteriorted with 8 months of purchase. I could raise a complaint only after an year as I took the laptop with 3 years warranty and the website says Type 3 warranty applicable. HP is now charging me 10 K for battery replacement.
                        Very unfortunate to have such a response from a reputed org.

Jobyzzz
                          Jul 31, 2021

Address: MOOLECHIRA, NEERKKUNNAM, VANDANAM P O, ALAPPUZHA

I have purchased a laptop in sep 2021, 3 months later, accidently my laptop is short circuited..2, 3 days later my laptop is not switching on. Later hp service assistants are checked my laptop and they has says, Hp care does not guaranteed this type of errors, and I will have to pay the full amount for to solve the problem of my laptop.all other companies guarantee their product at the guaranteed period.. This company may not...

Shashank8929
                            Jul 29, 2021

I had purchased HP Pavillion x360-14-cd0056tx in the year 2018 and purchased carepack also. I was mentioned at that time that carepack covered all hardware and software issues except accidental damage. From past few months I am getting a notification of battery failure before start of windows and the backup lasts max for 45 mins. I raised a complaint today and they say That even though your site says that the machine is covered under warranty, battery replacement is chargeable. I am very disappointed by this as I am using HP laptops since 2010 and never faced such issues before where executives are denying replacement under warranty. Please find attached screenshot from HP site which states that battery issues are covered under carepack

Sujay Ingole
                              Jul 29, 2021

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

I'm from Akola, Maharashtra, I buyed laptop 2months ago but laptop speed is too much slow they give me Gold pentium 1052 model of HP in 29, 000₹ I want exchange my laptop... But they refuse my compilan I want my money back or exchange my laptop...

AkshatThapliyal
                                Jul 29, 2021

On 1st July I reached to HP support team on their customer care number as my laptop was having some issue. They logged the case (HP Case Number: [protected] ) and told me that you will get the quotation in 1-2 days. After lot of chasing finally I received the quotation on 5th July for a technician visit.

I paid the amount (Rs 1593) on 6th July but on 7th July after doing some basic diagnosis I was told that there is no need of visit as its a battery issue and they told me to drop a mail for the refund.

Since then I have been continuously dropping mail for my refund but nobody is giving me any response. I have been dropping mail as per their escalation matrix but to no avail. Next week complete 1 month is going to get over but my refund is not yet credited not or any response on the delay. Dropping and calling is not helping. Not sure how I can get my money back.

I have wasted so much of my time that it has become a metal agony.

Have been dropping mail to To: G, shashikiran
                                Trichy, Umashankar and Kumar, A (CW-Amit Kumar) . All are part HP PPS INDIA REPAIR team.
                                Aug 03, 2021
                                Updated by AkshatThapliyal
                                Is there any update on my complaint
                                Aug 14, 2021
                                Updated by AkshatThapliyal
                                Its been now 40 days I a have been dropping emails but no one is responding nor I am getting my refund back.

Advocate Divyanshu Aggarwal
                                  Jul 29, 2021

My HP PRINTER 1200w printer is not working..it’s been stopped after the completion of the task and it’s in the warranty period and I have tried the customer care no also but I didn’t get any respond.
                                  Kindly resolve my issues as soon as possible

Maniks455
                                    Jul 29, 2021

Worst Sales / Support Service - My personal Experience - Don't pay any amount to them thru NEFT - I made big mistake for the shake off 1-2 K off... Better go to near dealer and spend little extra - It will be worth--- Even if you will go to other Brand--- Its best--- HP means - Cheating fellow... Till now they are not refund my amount--- No response from the team - Always answer - Call you back, 24-48 hrs -- Technical issue ----

Don't Trust These People - HP India - Cheaters
                                    Jul 30, 2021
                                    Voice team helped me lot with Mr. Imran Support

Rajeev Kumar Khare
                                      Jul 29, 2021

I purchased HP Laptop 11th CI3 4GB 1TB Item code 15SDU3053TU in Delhi from Vijay Sales recently in March, 2021. The product is not working upto the mark. It is very slow even gets hanged whereas I have not loaded any data on it. It looks very irritating when I want to do something on it but it does not respond properly, sometimes it takes a lot of time to even open. It is very lazy, when I want to go on Google Chrome, many a times it does not open in more than 1o minutes. It is so irritating that I have purchased laptop to do the things easily but all in vain. No fruitful results after expenses of Rs.38000 on the laptop. Finally, if it does not get replaced my money goes waste. Kindly let me know the solution to get it changed.

ApoorvaV
                                        Jul 29, 2021

I purchased an HP laptop 14s-cf3006TU from Vijay Sales, Dadar, on 3 June, before a month, the laptop stopped working, and when it would work like for a day or 2, the speed was real slow and it hung. Both, Vijay Sales and HP didn't cooperate. HP customer care didn't recieve my calls and when they received they made sure to disconnect the call. On complaining on social media engineer came to vist took the laptop..yet, it's not functioning, same problems are there. Kindly replace the laptop or give my money back.
                                        Jul 29, 2021
                                        Updated by ApoorvaV
                                        The case is still going on. The problem has not been solved. We have the proof of the communication between the engineer Ajmal and Venkatesh and Shailesh Vishwakarma from HP. HP is not cooperating and customer care is disconnecting the calls. The agents and engineers are rude, shouting at us and not entertaining my calls. They didn't brie[censored]s properly we have lost data and incurred huge loss. Kindly replace the laptop or give us money back . Or we will lodge an FIR for cheating, harassment and defamation.
                                        Jul 29, 2021
                                        Updated by ApoorvaV
                                        Shailesh Vishwakarma from mphasis doesn't reply to emails and didn't resolve query. Then, he sent Ajmal and Venkatesh who didn't brie[censored]s properly..Ajmal picks other calls made from other numbers but not mine. Venkatesh doesn't respond at all. HP customer care doesn't transfer the call. Proof can be given.