HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 6

Arivakali
Nov 17, 2022

Address: Puducherry

Dear hp team,
Im purchased hp laptop i3 model after purchasing within 7days product given frequently problem so I'm requesting for replacement but nobody not responding from dealer site.. im already DOA completed but no one not responding..
Im already raised complaint also this is not acceptable

Find blow bill snopshot
Kindly check and update me [protected]
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arivakali
    Nov 16, 2022

Purchased hp (loptop) product within 7days giving frequently trouble nobody not responding from dealer and product also handover to dealer
    Kindly check and update me [protected]

soundd
      Nov 15, 2022

Address: Saveetha school of engineering, kuthambakkam

I bought hp i5 laptop pavilion series from tambaram hp world offline mode on january 2, 2022.
      I have 1 year warranty for services.
      For the past w month i have problem in connecting wifi to laptop.
      For the past 2 days i could not switch on my laptop
      Power button is continuously blinking and i cannot power off or on via long press also..my display is blank aa if it is in shutdown mode.
      Not even 1 year is over, i feel the laptop delivered is very poor quality.

JagjitSKalsi
        Nov 9, 2022

Address: HP India sales P Ltd, 24, Salarpuria Arena Hosur Main Rd. Adugodi Bangalore 560030

I had purchased brand new HP Laptop (Invoice attached) from M/S Computer Land, G-5, GF, 27, Saraswati House, Nehru Place on 27/12/21 as per the invoice attached, they have not informed me that if you need to extend the warranty then you must have to purchase the plan within 7 days from the date of the purchase. So due to this I had lost the extended warranty plan which is cheaper as compared to plan I am getting now. After few days of the purchase, a small bar came up on the left hand side of the screen and for this I called the Dealer twice to check the issue, 1st time in January and then might be in February, after the second call the Dealer informed me to contact directly to the HP customer service so I talked to HP customer service on WhatsApp because no one was responding on the customer service helpline number (you can also try to call them, I am 100% assure that they will not respond). Complete communication of Whatsapp is attached. I am explaining the same here date wise:

January 22 – I called the dealer for the issue on the screen, he checked remotely and asked me to restart the machine. The issue was gone.
        February – I again faced the same problem on the screen so called the dealer again, he again checked the machine remotely and had done some R & D, then asked to restart the machine again.
        22/3/22 – The same error incurred again so again called the dealer, this time he informed me to contact the HP customer service. So I tried to contact HP support on WhatsApp & on website (copy attached) for the issue on the screen, I restarted the laptop, that bar disappear from the screen.
        24/3/22 – The same issue came again so I shared the video also with the HP support, they had done few steps over the chat session and asked me to restart the machine again so the problem again disappear.
        08/04/22 – Again same thing on the screen comes up and again I was requesting them for the permanent solution but they just do the troubleshooting/R&D and after the completion of the R&D asked me to restart the machine. I asked them to replace the machine as I was chasing from beginning but still with no solution.
        19/4/22 - I insisted them to provide me the service centre address so if the problem persist then I will go to the service centre personally so I got the service centre details from HP support on 19/4/22.
        12/5/22 – This problem came up again and I again shared the video with the HP support on whatsapp on 1.05 p.m and 3.04 p.m., I was not received any reply from HP support.
        29/6/22 – HP support on WhatsApp was just doing the harassment & wasting too much time so I tried to connect to HP Call centre again, but with no result, so did the registration on HP website and filed complaint online Case Number [protected] and this time the HP Laptop screen was showing that WINDOWS IS GOING TO EXPIRE SOON and the small bar was also on the screen. Email attached and but still till 02/07/22 no updates received from HP on the complaint so lastly I went to the HP Service Centre, Rajouri Garden Branch and handover to them for the checking.
        05/07/22 – I received the laptop from HP service Centre, Rajouri centre, they formatted the windows 11 and nothing had done for the small bar coming on the screen.
        09/07/22 to 13/7/22 – I again handed over the laptop to HP service centre and received on 13/7/22 morning.
        13/7/22 evening – The issue was not yet sorted out and nothing had done on the complaint. Till 14/7/22 the issue was stand still and on 15/7/22 I came to know that HP service centre had changed the display.
        27/7/22 – The issue again showed on the Screen and after replacing the panel, it was not sorted out and I again shared the video with the HP team.
        13/8/22 – The HP service changed the motherboard of the laptop with the assurance that if the problem persists again then they will replace the laptop
        08/09/22 – A light again showed on the screen of the laptop for some time and I shared the video also with the HP Team
        15/9/22 – The screen was suddenly blinked, system was shut down and restarted again.
        I mentioned both issues to them of 08/09 as well 15/9 and now the HP team replied back to me on 13/10/22 over the phone. They had collected the data for checking and the engineer who visited still informing that the machine is working in good condition.
        29/10 – I again received a call from HP customer service and they are still advising me to do the repair if any required but will not replace the unit and now changing the assurance which they had given me on 13/8/22.
        09/11 – Today morning I received email from HP customer service that share the updated videos of the problem then they can resolve the same else the unit is working fine.
        I had paid for the new Laptop and not for the refurbished Laptop. This laptop is giving me problem from the beginning and the Warranty is valid till 27/12/22 so the cost of the repair after the warranty will be on me only which is not at all acceptable. Company is showing their liability till the warranty period and after that they will not be responsible, they had given me a wrong piece and I don’t want to take the liability of this refurbished product so Request you to kindly file a complaint for this issue and help me to get the full money back from the company.

ommgudu
          from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
          Oct 31, 2022

Address: Saheed Nagar,Bhubaneswar,Odisha, Pin - 751007

I gave a booking amount of Rs.1000 for a hp laptop in hp store on 15th October at 07:48 pm .

[Address of the HP Store : Qwerty Computers
          Plot-No- A/108, Ground Floor
          Saheed Nagar
          Bhubaneswar - 751007]
          I have called them many times to buy the laptop after giving the booking amount but they said the respective model was out of stock.

After some days due to my problems, I couldn't buy the laptop due to more days were gone and they didn't gave me the respective laptop . So, I asked them to refund my money but they are cheating me and not giving me my money back. They are not answering my calls nicely and not giving my Money.

So, i want my money refund from the HP Store.
          (I am providing my payment Screenshot to hp world in attachment.)

Rajesh Annamalai
            Oct 29, 2022

Address: Adambakkam, Chennai, TN , India

I bought HP headphone on 06/06/2022. The HP wire got disconnected in the first month itself. It has 1 year warranty.
            At the back of the headphone, the mentioned email id is in.[protected]@hp.com.
            I started communiting from this email id.
            I have also contacted the below mentioned email id:
            [protected]@hp.com ;
            HP Store India ;
            in.[protected]@hp.com ;
            In Contact ;

I was asked to communicate with whats app number: [protected]
            I did the same.

After many communication, I was asked to go the below mentioned address:

Wipro Limited - ( Carry In & Onsite ) (6.27 km)
            Wipro Limited, C/O, Skypro Technologies Pvt. Ltd. New 11 Old 3A, Dr. B. Narasimhan Road, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamilnadu – 600017, .Landmark:- Opp. Bharathiraja Hospital OR Beside AGS Cinemav, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017.

I again had a whatsapp with the same number, since in the net, It is showing address has changed.

After having a live chat, they are again asking to contact
            in.[protected]@hp.com & they are telling we do not support this type of incident.
            They are asking to contact in.[protected]@hp.com which is at the back of the device.
            I have spent too many days..

They are asking to go from first.

Please give the resolution for the same.
            it's hitting my time & money which has warranty.

Dhirajbansode
              Oct 18, 2022

Petrol filling staff Behaviour is rude.

Zpriyay
                Oct 15, 2022

Bought a new laptop on June end of this year, immediately found multiple issues. Contacted hp team for refund but till now not even fixing the problem. And no response for my mails.

Raised multiple tickets but it got closed that call not connected. When I checked the number, it was incorrect. How can incorrect number stored, I believe it is to increase the days and say refund can't be done. Basic logic is I started my conversation through my WhatsApp number and they connected me through call. How come the number changed.

Warranty incorrect too which they updated after 2 months of follow ups
                Nov 06, 2022
                Updated by Zpriyay
                Nobody responding even after multiple mail and phone communication. Worst service
                Nobody is responding even after multiple followups, worst service

Imdad222
                  from Podili, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 14, 2022

Address: Podili, Andhra pradesh

I have raised a service complaint for replacement of battery for my Hp laptop. Customer service told to wait for 24hrs for quotation from sales department.

It's been 8 days and even after calling 8 times there is no resolution for my issue and HP has monopolised that service shall be done only through online request.

My productive working hours has been lost due to poor service and fake promises.

Akash Pujari
                    from Raichur, Karnataka
                    Oct 12, 2022

My laptop had a software problem on 26th.

On 27th I contacted the company, they helped me through WhatsApp.
                    But the problem is not solved.
                    So the HP agent told me to send a support technician to your home.
                    And after that they asked all my details.

And I was told that a mail would arrive in 24-48 hours. Once the mail is received, it is said that after you make the online payment, our technician will visit your home.

However, even after 24 hours and 48 hours, no mail came from them, in between I contacted the company myself and they did not help me at all.
                    Even after two-three days no mail came from HP company.
                    When I was chatting with the company online via whatsapp on 30th they said you will get a mail by 3rd.

3rd date passed, still no mail from HP company.

Meanwhile I was in dire need of a technician from HP.
                    Today dated[protected] almost fifteen days have passed but I have not received any email/ service from HP India. HP India did not take any notice of my complaint

Even so far I have closed my entire business, I have lost thousands.

My earnest request is to get justice from HP company.

Some information regarding Laptop
                    My Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com
                    S/N - CND8391333
                    P/N - 4TT02PAHACJ
                    My Case id- [protected]

All copies of chats are added in this complaint form
                    +10 photos

gd20
                      Oct 11, 2022

I would like to formally notify you about a problem that I am facing with the HP Pavilion (Sno 8CG206010W) purchased from Chroma, Banashankari 3rd stage, Bangalore on 13-Jun-2022. The chronology of the issue is listed below:

1 27-Sep-2022 System boots but while logging in, not able to enter password using the keyboard. Visited Chroma customer support center at Banashankari 3rd stage, Bangalore. The support staff helped me by using the F11 key and doing a restart PC.
                      2. Between 28-Sep-2022 and 9-Oct-2022 Faced the same problem while logging in and I repeated the same procedure as mentioned above to restart the PC. I also took care to ensure that every time I close the laptop, I did a full shutdown so that no automatic software updates are incomplete.
                      3 10-Oct-2022 The issue repeated, And the restart PC option did not work. The laptop will boot but will not even show login prompt. So, there was no way, to operate the laptop. Took it to the Chroma service center and they asked me to reach out to the HP service center
                      4. 10-Oct-2022 Called on the HP toll number which asked me to log the issue on the portal. The HP case number is [protected]. I was told someone will call but no one called.
                      5. 10-Oct-2022 Visited the authorized HP service center at Jayanagar, Bangalore. The service center support person opened it in Safe mode. The keyboard did not work even then. Had to use an external keyboard to download all my files and save it in an external disk. The support person told me it is a software issue for which he cannot be of much help and all that I can do is reset the OS which I will have to do on my own. I did the reset OS (with keep my files option) but the issue continued. Proceeded to do reset OS (with full clean up) but the issue persists. There is no login prompt, and the keyboard does not function.

Please note that I am a seasoned IT professional and use the laptop extensively. A faulty system like this hampers my work greatly. In view of the above, please replace my laptop with a fully functional one of the same specifications at no additional cost.

mira pinto
                        Oct 2, 2022

Address: Ideal Enterprises, 1, YM Complex, Jogi Colony, Madivala, Hosur Main Road, Bangalore 560095

My Consumer No is 612738 The dealers name Ideal Enterprises, 1, YM Complex, Jogi Colony, Madivala, Hosur Main Road, Bangalore 560095
                        I have been receiving messages on my mobile for some months now, saying Gas Cylinder delivered giving cash memo number when I have not ordered a cylinder.
                        On 5/9/22 msg received Gas Bkg.503473 Cons No. 612738 Delivery OTP9229 I did no Order

On 9/9/22 I ordered a cylinder Msg. Bkg No.Cash Memo 1981084 OTP9229

On 19/9/22 Msg HPGas delivered on 19-09=2022 Cash Memo no.1981084
                        No Cylinder was received. As I live in an apartment complex, I checked with the Security Log Book. HP van came to building.

On 22-9-22 I visited the Dealers office to lodge a complaint. I also returned and found that within 2 hours a cylinder was delivered with no cash memo and only cash payment. I also lodged a complaint on line, but nothing has been done regarding my complaint.

Today 2-10-22 I have received a message - Ref Your booking no 105667LPG cylinder was delivered on[protected] . for any queries contact your distributor. I did not order this cylinder nor did I receive any cylinder yesterday 1/10/22. Kindly register the unauthorised usage of my Consumer Number 612738, held in the name of my husband John Louis Pinto and follow up on this complaint instead of asking for feed back. Thank you.

Pranav190307
                          from Mohiuddinagar, Bihar
                          Sep 30, 2022

Address: HP india

I ordered a laptop (HP PAVILION GAMING LAPTOP i5 11th gen) from flipkart and the seller was Petilante online
                          I ordered it through credit card in offer price of 51240
                          Money was deducted from bank, Payment was made successfully but my order is still showing in pending and they showing that the reason is Payment not yet confirmed from the bank
                          What is this happening
                          Is this any joke to you guys
                          I can’t make any order payment through my credit card coz of credit limit reached
                          I want my order complete
                          And I’m not going to buy anything expensive from you flipkart and also I’m not expecting this kind of fraud from a reputed company like HP
                          Sad to have bad purchases experience from you

Dharmik P
                            Sep 24, 2022

I’m using up laptop and I am facing issue since 1 month and I have registered a complaint for that before 1 month and my case number is [protected] but the customer service support team is taking this problem very lightly and not solving my problem on time.
                            I am very upset that HP company is working now a days very bad and not giving answers properly.
                            I request you to take a serious steps against my case.

azhar74
                              from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 23, 2022

Address: saharanpur

Elitebook 840 g2 key board backlight key ??
                              how turn on keyboard backlight ??
                              keyboard backlight how on or off??

Kundoji SATISH KUMAR
                                Sep 23, 2022

I need service for my desktop facing hanging problem

Aseven Enterprises
                                  Sep 21, 2022

Address: 1/48, SFS, AGARWAL FARM, NEAR CUREWELL HOSPITAL, MANSAROVAR JAIPUR 302020

Printer not working
                                  We are facing PRINTER ISSUES from last 15 days.
                                  Please do the needful for REPAIR SERVICES as soon as possible.
                                  Model Number: HP Neverstop Laser MFP 1200w

mmoohhiittji
                                    Sep 18, 2022

Address: Bhopal

In bhopal p ant t chouraha hp patrol teir service is worst they theft patrol and no one present in free air filling section and i[censored] tell them to have someone their they have replied Rudely so please do something to better customer experience at hp patrol pump.

Mustafa Umrethwala
                                      Sep 15, 2022

Let me explain all the issues and resolution I have faced till now.
                                      Lets begin from the very beginning, In the month of July, I submitted a case in HP. The issue was my laptop was constantly freezing whenever I used to play games or to do multitask. I have a gaming laptop. The service centre team and the service head team helped me by replacing the HEAT SINK of my laptop. After replacing the part mentioned above within a month I again encountered the same issue, which was freezing. I again submitted the case and again the engineer came with the same part i.e HEAT SINK. Just after replacing within 15 mins my laptop faced the same issue while I was monitoring the laptop. I again called back and told them the current scenario so they told me to submit the laptop. But I was not in the condition to go and visit service center so I requested them to please provide on-site service. Untill now my laptop was properly functioning apart from the freezing issue. Now after requesting the onsite service engineer came with a new motherboard. After replacing motherboard my laptop didn't turn on. The engineer informed me that it might be a motherboard fault. He again visited within two days with a new motherboard. After replacing the new motherboard my laptop didn't turn on again. I mean whenever the engineer tried to turn on, it started the booting process with a hp logo on it and then suddenly it goes power off. After inspection he told me that there is a issue on your power button and a cable with is attached to it. He informed me that it won't be covered in warranty. But however as earlier my laptop was in working condition they exceptionally included in my warranty. The engineer again visited with a new part that is power button along with cable. Even after that the laptop was still giving the same issue. That is it was automatically getting shut down. After that he informed me that I need to submit laptop in service center. My father was in hospital still I visited service center and submitted my laptop. They kept my laptop for one and half day. After that when I brought my laptop at home it worked properly for a day. After one day it again started with the same issue i.e it automatically gets shutdown or screen goes blank. Now I have explained all the events which have took place from past months.
                                      Main part :- The complain was regarding freezing issue which is still not resolved and now my laptop has another issue which is it goes blank screen or it just shut down automatically.
                                      My laptop is being operated or opened more than 5-6 times. Still the issue isn't resolved.

EXPECTATIONS :- As I have mentioned above I am facing the issue since months and still haven't got any resolution. The issues are recurring every now and then. My laptop is being operated multiple times which according to engineers and experts is a bad thing. The issue should've been resolved in the first place. So my expectations from HP and Its respective team are that I want my laptop to be replaced as because the issue is recurring and now the laptop has become much more worse than the previous condition. I want a replacement as because I have suffered from months. I have suffered in various ways for eg. Studies, Jobs, etc. Even though my father was in hospital I still visited HP service center in hope that they will fix my issue but unfortunately they couldn't. Multiple parts have been replaced and still the issue is not solved as well as a new issue is created which was not there before. So its a request to HP and its respective team to kindly see through the problem I am facing from months and please provide a replacement for my laptop. I hope you can understand the issue. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks and regards.

PRADYUMNA DUBEY
                                        Sep 14, 2022

Address: 28 - A ,Blunt Square ,Near Nala ,Lucknow.

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                        This is to Intimate You that I had purchased One Laptop From Croma
                                        Stores Purania, Aliganj, Lucknow on Dated =12 -August 2022 .
                                        The Laptop purchased was of HP Cost to us Rs = 46, 948 .
                                        In the Store the purchase was assisted by Mr.Karan Mishra .
                                        My Concern is that I want to know that How many years warranty has been given to us as i have paid an amount of Rs= 4591 as an additional amount for 2 years warranty for the Laptop.
                                        Please Provide the details of warranty .
                                        I want the Issue to be crystal clear.
                                        Pradyumna Dubey.
                                        28- A, Blunt Square,
                                        Near Nala, Lucknow -226004.
                                        [Mobile No. - [protected]]