HTC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2023
Complaints 2263

File a complaint to HTC India

Having problems with HTC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HTC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HTC India reviews & complaints page 22

vickykrsdn
Jul 12, 2016

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 812002

Omeone stolen my mobile from my room on 4th july 2016.
O irequest you to please track my htc desire 728g phone and imei number is -[protected]. if you found then contact me [protected]. i hope you will resolve my problem.

Prince Gaba
    Jul 11, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

My sister (Mehak gaba) purchased htc mobile phone last year. Since 15th june she was having problem with the touch screen function of the mobile. So she visited htc service center on[protected] at sec-47 chandigarh. Your service center executive kept the mobile and told her that its display needs to be change. After one hour she received the call from your service center that their is some scratch on the outer screen so you have to pay rs 4700 if you want to get your touch screen problem fixed. She went to customer support center and told them that what ever is in outer screen has nothing to do with the touch screen panel and its still under warranty but your customer care executive told that the touch panel comes in combo with the outer body so it wont get fixed under warranty. It appears that htc is fooling its customer. I myself is using htc mobile phones for last 5-6 years but next i will have to think while purchasing new mobile after seeing your after sale support. Kindly look into the matter on urgent basis as warrant of the mobile phone will end on 14.07.2016 other wise i wont have any other option than to move to consumer forum.
    HTC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Sir am Ravi kumar from ( Jalandhar punjab )my cell phone HTC Desire 620 not charging so i will going on customer care HTC Office, sir After 9 days Customer care Staff making me fool not gud respond, how many days of repairs, my cell phone in warranty 4 month ago date of purchase so please kindly urgent a take action,

Hitesh221b
      Jul 11, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I bought the htc 820 device for my mother on her birthday, and just after one year and 3 months i.e only 3 months after the warranty of my device expired it just stopped working, i was just so shocked to know that somehow the devices motherboard was the issue as after almost a year without any signs of showing any fault the device suddenly dies and won't start and with it goes my 25k .
      i would like the company to either replace the damage product, or at least provide a free repair of the product, as being such a big firm there should be some reconciliation, as the device is in brand new condition and it even has no scratch, it has now just become a dummy phone.
      it would be a great help if you will help me or else yo just lost a valuable customer.

Visha96
        from Chittaurgarh, Rajasthan
        Jul 11, 2016

Address: 281001

My htc d526g+ mobile wifi hot working, i have been submitting this mobile to costumer care but the same problem continues: IMEI NO. [protected], S.NO.HQ57EYL53297,
        pls do something or i will complaint to consumer form shortly
        purchase date:[protected]
        imei.no. [protected]
        s.no.HQ57EYL53297

Prajwal Alva
          Jul 10, 2016

Address: 400064

Worst experience ever at htc service centre at malad, mumbai.
          Inexperienced and rude staff.
          I had given my htc desire 820 last week. the staff checked the piece and said need to replace new motherboard which would cost around 9000 so i agreed for the same. he said it will take 1 week. i went after 1 week on 9th july, 2016 and checked the piece it had touch problem. he said he need to check the piece again for which he will charge again. dammit when u opened for the first time why didnt he tell me at that time. he said rudely take the money back which he will transfer to my account after 1 week. and for that he asked me again to come on monday to do refund policies. worst worst worst experience ever of my life.

My email id - prajwal. [protected]@gmail.com, kindly contact me on my email id for more details.

Sangeeta Nohtha
            Jul 8, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have a htc mobile. its hardware malfunctioned. i had given it for repairing to my nearest htc service centre on 28 june 16. it usually takes 2-3 days. but now its almost a week they are still showing my mobile status as "repairing" and saying that we can't say now how long will it take!!!
            its speaker was not working, mic was not working, phone gets hanged up.

priya nagpal
              from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
              Jul 6, 2016

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335001

I had sent my phone htc one e9s to service centre at sri ganganagar, rajasthan on date 13/06/2016 for broken touch screen to be repaired, its imei number is [protected], ticket no. is [protected] and job sheet no. is bkb[protected] and i have given my approval for rs.7237/- against repairing on 16/06/2016 against your quotation but till date i have not received my phone back as commited by the care centre of sri ganganagar.
              Please take some serious action against my problem.
              Two times mobile problem facing within 5 monts .after service same problem occure and not give satisfy answer .

jayanth r
                Jul 4, 2016

Today i have lost my mobile htc desire 816g, IMEI/MEID - [protected], [protected]. dual sim . plz help to track it.
                i lost it in bangalore.

Ratish Mohanty
                  Jul 2, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I use HTC 826 desire dual sim mobile for a year now. I tried to upgrade to latest Android Marshmallow update on[protected]. After the upgrade the mobile did not come up at all. I contacted HTC online service folks and was redirected to local (Bhubaneswar) service center. (TVS Electronics). I submitted the handset on[protected] at TVS Electronics and was told to receive a call on[protected] after the initial inspection. No body called me till[protected].When I called back they told me that it is in warranty and your handset is fixed and I will not be charged anything. But when I reached the service center to receive the handset they charged me more than 1000 and told the handset is out of warranty. They have replaced the motherboard too. They did not even bother to call and inform me about the charges and directly repalced the parts. And that to provided me with wrong information about warranty and misguided. This is very much frustrating service from the authorized HTC service center and should be looked upon by HTC as a parent company.

Ashrita Bahl
                    Jul 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

I here by want to inform you about my query that i have purchased HTC 820 G Plus mobile but after starting it there are one fault in mobile phone mobile phone not charge when switch on. I face problem then I submit the set to service tilak nagar on 6th of May 2016 and return back on 21st June 2016. But from yesterday Night (01.07.2016) my phone not working. From last night only mobile phone only virate continously. I want to replace my handset. I was bought my set 6months back (15th November 2015)
                    so please solve my problem as soon as possible.Hoping for your warm support and waiting for your quick reply.
                    I here by want to inform you about my query that i have purchased HTC 820 G Plus mobile but after starting it there are one fault in mobile phone mobile phone not charge when switch on. I face problem then I submit the set to service tilak nagar on 6th of May 2016 and return back on 21st June 2016. But from yesterday Night (01.07.2016) my phone not working. From last night only mobile phone only vibrate continously. after 24 hours vibration off and set also off since saturday night.I want to replace my handset. I was bought my set 6months back (15th November 2015)
                    so please solve my problem as soon as possible.Hoping for your warm support and waiting for your quick reply.

Rishpj
                      Jul 1, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I had bought my htc 626g+
                      And my phone got dead on[protected]
                      I showed my phone to rhe nearest htc center and they are saying phone had liquid and i asked them how by keeping my phone charge 6 hour will it have liquid by charging..
                      I asked them ok in other case plz tell me the charges if it would in my budget then i can think after your so called warrenty to the fame company called htc
                      They said mother board will cost you 7 thousand and lcd will cost you 5 thousand it makes total of 12000
                      But my phone cost is 11000
                      Is this some kind of joke..

Mail me on my id what will and what you can do for this.
                      As soon as possible.

Dev Jyoti Rai
                        Jun 30, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

My name is Dev Jyoti, I gave my HTC Desire 826 model at TVS ELECTRONICS Limited on 6 June, 2016 as my phone was registering some problems with the usb connectivity.On submission I was promised that the repair would be done within 2-3 days or by the end of the week at the latest.As of now it has been almost a month and I have not yet received my phone and what is more harassing is that they have stopped attending to my calls.Earlier they used to delay the probable date of giving the phone but now they have stopped receiving the calls altogether.

ankursharma012
                          Jun 29, 2016

Address: 123401

I bought htc desire 526g+ dual sim in october 2015, and from day 1 i am unable to make and receive calls properly. The phone has been to workshop 3 times already for 3 weeks every time... Every time we were told that phone is working fine but we start facing problem just very next day... Now again the phone is in service center... This is just pathetic and a black mark on your so called reputed brand... Please look into the compliant and replace the defective handset asap... This htc phone has become a mental torture for me...

Ticket no. [protected]
                          Job no. Del[protected]

maulik0721
                            Jun 28, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

Hii...
                            I am using my htc desire 820 from past 1 year and 4 months.
                            Suddenly my handset was dead... Does not charge and switch on..

I went to service centre and they told me that needs to replace the mother broad which cost around 12000 approx. The purchase price is 20000 inr and repairing cost is 12000.

I searched on net and found many o[censored]ses facing same problem with the device.

It is device fault means company's manufacturing defect so why the customer hav to pay for that. The repairing cost is so much high that one can't afford it.
                            Even I went to local repairing shop, he show me another 3 HTC desire 820 mobile with the same problem. It must be a faulty handset by HTC. Please resolve the problem as soon as possible.

I have searched on net and found many user facing same problem and got the answer form service centre that motherboard needs to be replaced.

How can is it be possible that most of HTC desire 820 uses facing same problem at a time???

It's a really bad experience of mine with HTC. Please do the needful to resolve the problem as soon as possible.

rdmistry@53
                              Jun 27, 2016

I have purchase htc mobile me9 on 25th oct, 2015 due to battery over heat and charging issue i have given my mobile for repair at thane service center ie tvs elec ltd. At eternity mall on 1st june, 2016 and after continues follow up i have been inform that my hand set mother board is require to replace and same will take 8 to 10 days there after on 22nd, june, 2016 i ahve received sms staing my htc device is ready but to take delivry when i went to service center they said more 3/4 days required which is very disappointing and till today i ave not received any call from service center for mobile repair status hence look in to the matter and or replace my hand set since it is warranty period.

Aviral jain
                                Jun 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Sir, i have bought your htc mobile 16 april 2015. For 31500 inr
                                The said mobile was having touch screen problems
                                The handset was send to service center 25/2/16 for repair
                                After we got the handset there was again and again issue of heat and hangup the same mobile was sent to service center again and again
                                They use to format the handset and give us back at the same time
                                On 22 may i was on business tour out of delhi and handset was having same problem i come back on 2 june to delhi and submit the handset at the service center this time even format the mobile did not work they submit the handset for repair before we are bean told that warranty extended for extra three months on the repair handset now they say the warranty is already expired as per htc
                                Kindly guide us what to do next as per service center they are not ready to listen anything
                                Contact no of service center [protected]
                                My contact no. [protected] / [protected] and landline no.[protected]
                                E-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

shivkumar. shivum
                                  from Udupi, Karnataka
                                  Jun 27, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575013

This is shiva kumar, I have an HTC One e9s Mobile Phone & it got display damage. This Mobile kept in a Nagashree Communication, Authorised HTC Service Centre, Bejai, Mangaluru for the repairing purpose on the date of 26/5/2016 but still I'm not get my mobile . Almost more than month crossed but still i'm not get my mobile . I hope after Raising this complain I'll get a mobile at early .

IMEI 1 NO - [protected]
                                  Repair order Ticket no - [protected]
                                  Name - Shiva kumar
                                  Contact no - [protected]
                                  HTC is the one of the worst service provider in India, Almost 2 month crossed to kept my Mobile for service but still I'm not getting any details & Status of my Mobile . Service centre person's not response with us & they do not have a Knowledge . Without proper service please stop HTC Product in India, This is helpful to Genuine Customer.

Darshangurjar2009
                                    Jun 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I have HTC one m9+. The power button wasn't working for that that they quoted a bill of 7976 which was outrageous in the first place but still had no choice but to accept it. Its been over a month since I've submitted the device yet no response from their side. They say hold for parts. For a trivial reason like power button not working a waiting for more than a month is totally outrageous
                                    HTC is one of the worst service providers I have ever seen...They are simply not bothered about their customers and care a damn to even respond to queries.. I have been facing similar cold response for my HTC desire 826 handset..

khalid patel
                                      Jun 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I am using HTC desire 526g+ dual sim, my phone is heating too much so I am putting my phone for charging in other room because I don't know, when it will be burst. It will not work, If I unlocked it, message will come like "unfortunately app has been stopped". I did so many times factory reset but nothing is happening. I cant call, I cant even unlock the phone. If I switch on, it will start to heat. I need security from this phone, what I can do, I don't know what will happen and when it will be burst. I would like to suggest to all "please don't buy HTC phone" even if it is free also. It will heat too much and its dangerous for our society.

Babakhalid

s_dubey01
                                        Jun 25, 2016

Address: 400607

Please note that i have given my htc desire 826 handset twice within 10 months of purchase for repairs at your service centres.. Once in thane and once at paragon phoenix mall.. Both was tcs electronics... The problem for teh first time was that teh camera didnt work and the headphone jacket was not working... After getting these problems repaired where i had to wait for more than a month.. Within 2 weeks teh display was not working... I gave the handset once again for repairs... It was repaired and given back to me after 1 week from a centre which you call as walk in repair centre which means that the problem will be rectified on teh spot... Anyway again after 2 months from match 2016 onwards there is a problem with teh touch screen and appearance of a black mark on both the sides of the screen which is becoming wider and wider with time...In last week of march’16 or first week of april’16, i happenned to be in kolkata so i visited your kolkata service centre which is located in e-mall near chandni chowk... To my utter disgrace the service incharge there who was a female by the name of moupriya dey literally asked me to leave the service centre because i was just 5 minutes late of their closing time stating that the system is closed whereas i could see there were other customers who were being entertained,, inpite of my several requests and pleading.. Still she was very rude and unprofessional and asked me to leave.. When i said that i would highlight this to senior authorities.. She had the guts to say that i can do whatever i want…..
                                        Is tis the way your service executives are taught to handle customers??? Or does htc think that its customers are captive and they can do whatever they want as the customers do not have any option.. Is their any concept of customer satisfaction index at htc as a service organization… i too hold a senior position at an all india level in the customer service department of an air conditioning company and had this happnned to any one of our customers…the manager incharge would be terminated on the spot for such unruly and unfriendly behaviour with a customer…

Any way, i was not allowed to submit my handset…immediately on the same day i reported this incident to your customer care through mobile chat…they said that they would look into it and revert to me…but till date nothing has been reverted to me…. Now the touch screen problem still continued and the spot also has become more prominent…. So you will find that i have been suffering with the handset bought fro rs.25999.00 almost from the time i purchased and has been subjected to severe harassments from all your service centres…..
                                        Keeping the above in mind, i hereby place my demand for a replacement of the handset immediately after you receive this complaint…. Failing which i will be forced to approach competent legal authorities as i have all the document related to the various problems i have been facing….

After writing on the e-mail id of htc i have received a simple automated response stating that someone will contact me within 24 hours but 7 days have paasedd there is no response from any of them

Sanjay dubey
                                        Deputy general manager
                                        Customer service
                                        Blue star limited
                                        Mumbai/thane
                                        There has been no response till now... They are also not transparent with their escalation matrix...Untill and unless we get their escalation matrix I dont thisn the service centres will ever be bothered...