HTC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2023
Complaints 2263

File a complaint to HTC India

Having problems with HTC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HTC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HTC India reviews & complaints page 94

manish ladha
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Jul 9, 2014

I purchased a htc desire u dual sim phone in the month of december 2013 from spice . my phone is not good as no of time i visited the htc sevice center in kolkata and they always make it and ur phone is ready but aftersome time it again got the same problrm i told them to replace my phone and the refuse it by saying that this step should be taken by htc care we cannot do this .so my phone is still in service center as the screen of phone is blackout and touch prblem so i want my money back or replacement of my htcphone the submitting date is 02/07/2014 at htcservice center kolkata e-mall with complain no is Q8S[protected] IMEI NO-[protected].plz reply and replace my phone
HTC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
plz reponse and solve it

Manufacturing defect - Comment #2024684 - Image #0

srinivas hariprasad
    Jul 8, 2014

Dear Sir, I am using SBI card since three years, so far i have updated my mobile number onetime that time i have updated through online but now i am un able to change my mobile number because i lost my existing number i called many times to customer care but i didn't get proper reply from them, so that i have approached this way. Could you please change mobile number? Please find the below details for your reference and do the needful. Name:srinivasa Hariaprasad Crad NO:[protected]. Exiting number:[protected] Number needs to change to:[protected]. Thanks, Srinivas [protected]

mukeshmridula
      Jul 7, 2014

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Sir, I had purchased a HTC mobile in December 2013. during the warranty period this is the second time i had to visited there for servicing . This time i have been faced a display problem of lining . i submitted it to the service center of HTC located at Aurangabad city of Maharastra state on 20th June 14 at 10.54 A.M. After 10 days i only called them for status, and according to them it was on hold due to spares shortages. Again i called up today on 7th june and they are still unable to say the status due to spares shortages and have been kept at hold. Almost 21 days have passed and no one has taken any useful action in favour of customer. Kindly resolve this issue at utmost level. Ticket no. 14INA[protected] JOB NO. -IXU[protected] S/N- HC39NPG00149 IMIEI- [protected] PART NO. - 99HTZ022-00
      Dear Sir, I am a resident of kollam, kerala. I had purchased an HTC Desire 616 smart phone on july 21, 2014. It is yet in warranty period. Since last month it started troubleshooting with headphone jack. I had submitted my cell on September 26 at the service center and was assured of repairs to be done within 14 days with htc ticket no:14INA[protected] . Despite calling many times to customer care centers, I was given same excuses that they are waiting for the parts and it will take time, now its almost 1 month and yet i had not received my mobile serviced, my email id is c.[protected]@gmail.com .I would be greatful with your intervention and resolution.
      Dear Sir, I am a resident of kollam, kerala. I had purchased an HTC
      Desire 616 smart phone on july 21, 2014. It is yet in warranty period.
      Since last month it started troubleshooting with headphone jack. I had
      submitted my cell on September 26 at the service center and was assured
      of repairs to be done within 14 days with htc ticket no:14INA[protected] .
      Despite calling many times to customer care centers, I was given same
      excuses that they are waiting for the parts and it will take time, now
      its almost 1 month and yet i had not received my mobile serviced, my
      email id is c.[protected]@gmail.com .I would be greatful with your
      intervention and resolution.
      NC

delay in service - Comment #2071400 - Image #0
      It's been almost 3 weeks since i gave my mobile for servicing. I was informed that, spare parts has to be delivered from Taiwan. Initially they said with in one week they would be receiving the IC unit (spare part) and then they postponed for one week. This is the third time they are postponing with the same reason. When i asked to escalate the issue to superior level they didn't accepted my request. Every time they are delaying the things and continuing the same attitude, this time they again dragged the things to next week. Surprised to listen that, there is only one service center for entire Hyderabad. Even for small spare parts they importing from other countries

htc 600 dual sim

i have purchased a dual sim htc desire 600 ( 9 month back ) which hangs up and then shut down by itself. please look into this and reply what to do?

complaints for phone stolen..

Sir today[protected], my phone had stolen when I was talking to home..sir I had complained in greater noida police station..bt I dont get a positive response...please help me sir...please.. RAUSHAN KUMAR E-24, Gamma-1, greater noida(U.P)

Headphone is not working

I have purchased a HTC desire 816 G mobile on 5th DEC 2014 on flip kart. But now the headphone is not working. Please take the necessary action and replace the my head phone. Awaiting for your reply.

No proper response from the support center

I purchased my HTC Desire 501 during the month of February. Starting from that month i have been to service center for nearly six times. i request you to kindly replace my handset. Do help to solve this issue.

shashi dewal
        Jul 5, 2014

dear sir please sir i am deposited a htc dezire x in kamla nagar authoried service center imei no [protected] problem i in sim card network problem service staff is not coporate properly please solve complaint thanking you shashi dewal [protected]
        I had given my handset(htc desire 816g) for repair(display problem, i had put down the handset) in htc service centre in coimbatore(multiple power systems). They are already taken 1 and half a month. But still saying that, Lag of parts for a month. I want my handset for replacement or repairing the device within 30th of january 2015.
        Date of request initiated:16/12/2014
        Repair Quotation resolved:27/12/2014
        But still now haven't repaired.
        I have warranty for phone.
        Age of phone:only about 3 months.
        CAn i get my phone back from htc service center. If not i need replacement for it.
        As my mobile is just one month old and from the of purchase the phone is hanging and last time the ringer stoped ringing. I took it to the service center at Bhopal. They updated the software but still the problem is there.

HTC — Repair & replacement

I could not get a my device repair

mobile ph is hang

mera ph 5 month purana h or bar bar heng ho jata ha me bahut paresan hu ap ya ph wapes lo or mujha dusra ph do jisme ya sab problum na ho

VivekLuv Jaiswal
          Jul 4, 2014

Hello I am Vivek Jaiswal I have been suffering a lot from the day i bought the phone. I am using Htc Desire 600. My cellphone's speaker malfunctioned 3 times. 3 times they repaired the product but with in a week it again malfunctions again. Within a month I have visited the service center 11 times.I asked for a replacement but the customer care of Htc rejected it 2 times. Firstly they said my phone was not in warranty but it was. On the second occasion they rejected it again stating that no major repairs was done to my product. They convinced me to submit it to the service center again. I did it as said but on the delivery date when received the product i found my phone speaker still not working. Again i called there customer care number again now they r asking me to wait another 24 hrs to let me know about replacement. I am just fed up with this kind of service nd attitude of htc. Pls help What further step i need to take.

Naga Srinu
            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
            Jul 3, 2014

Dear sir, I have purchase HTC Desire U white mobile on 27/04/2014. For that mobile I got the display problem on 03/06/2014. So i have given service center which is located in Hyderabad ameerpet, TVS Electronics LSY ESTates lane besides chermas, The Service center peoples says to me it will be rectify with in 2 or three working days, but till now the mobile was not repaired and not given any information till now. I asked them before day they says to me it will take to complete one more week. from the last one month onwards i have no mobile. So please take action againest HTC company and service center which i mentioned in above. i have the proofs for thease twos . My mobile has One year warranty. i have used only one month and one month the mobile was in service center itself. Please do need full as early as possible Thanks, Naga Srinu V

Mr.Rajeev Mehta
              Jul 3, 2014

Starting here with the day dated 20 June 2014, I have a purchased HTC Smart Phone whose model number is [protected].Just within two days of it's use, I found that It get's hang-up, while its operation. It troubles the smooth functioning of the phone while operating.The next day on 23 June 2014, I decided to go to the 1st service center named-"BEST SERVICES" and addressed-"SHOP NO.-G1&G2, EXPRESS ARCADE, PLOT NO.-H10, NETAJI SUBHASH PALACE, PITAMPURA, DELHI-110034(Ph no.-[protected], [protected], [protected])". And on its checking, they found that there is a software problem in our phone inbuilt in.And they even ready to repalce the phone, but in the meanwhile the manager named-"SK GARG" there did not approve for its replacement.Then Returned unsatisfied, I go to another service center named-"OMKAR SERVICES"and addressed-"SHOP NO.-223, FIRST FLOOR, POCKET-D7, SECTOR-6, VISHRAM CHOWK, ROHINI EAST, DELHI-110085(PH NO.-[protected])".After checking our phone they also find the software problem, and they had refreshed our software to remove our inconvenience. But the phone relied only for 2-3 days and started creating problem now. Then again on 1 July 2014, we go to the "OMKAR SERVICES" for the inconvenience, but now this time, they told us thet there is a malware detected in the phone and we cannot do anything."EVEN THERE WAS A REPLACEMENT GUARANTEE AND 2 DAYS STILL LEFTAND I AM HIGHLY UNSATISFIED WITH THE HTC SERVICES OF A NEWLY PURCHASED PHONE AND PLEASE HELP ME AGAINST THIS CUSTOMER HARRASEMENT".

rashpal pandori
                from Dhrangadhra, Gujarat
                Jul 3, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Hi, I am holding your Mobile model HTC WINDOWS 8S Atlantic Date of Purchase 9/8/13 from booby electronics Sector-35 -c Chandigarh. Sorry to say that being a good brand you don't have proper service centre in city.My mobile keys is not working properly within span of just 10 months, my mobile is switched off since 15 days as i lost my antenna cover.From last 15 days after submit a request for new Antenna cover not able to get the same till date.I you don't have a proper setup for customer services, why you are selling the expensive mobiles to customers? i spend Rs -15 thousand for proper technology not for the show off but yes for convenience. I request you to please replace my mobile as soon as possible as this is very much in warranty. Please i dont believe in repair as i understand your service centre employees capacity & understanding. Looking forward to your immediately solution. thanks Rashpal Singh Chandigarh [protected]

amt
                  Jul 2, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir / mam I have purchased a htc desire u last year on 13 july 2013. my cell phone is under warranty. now i am facing some issues and went to htc service center, they said they will send my mobile to gurgaon service center and then it will be decided that particular issue will sort out under warranty or not. and they will inform me that it will be covered under warranty or not. But it does not come under warranty and i didn't go for repairing the phone on chargeable basis then they will charge Rs. 500/- (Mandatory Charge)as service charge to send mobile to Gurgaon service center. chargeable cost to repair mobile without warranty would be 5500/- issues are following... 1) some white spots in screen 2) on/off switch not working properly 3) voice is not coming clearly please guide me is this cost of purchasing HTC mobile, should i mistake to buy this. My point is they should inspect first the mobile free of cost it is on me i further go to repair out of warranty, they should not charge anything for inspection. My friend suggested me to buy samsung and said well service done by it but i preferred to buy htc. I think i should have gone for samsung not htc If possible do help i never deserved that kind of service from htc SERVICE CENTRE NAME SAI COMMUNiCATION 2 BM COMPLEX GT ROAD GHANTAGHAR GHAZIABAD [protected] [protected] please do need full so that my cellphone could be repaired under warranty. regards amit [protected]

Gokul Jayachandran
                    from Cherthala, Kerala
                    Jul 1, 2014

Address: Idukki, Kerala

MY PHONE IS SUBMITTED TO "TVS ELECTRONICS LTD, HTC SERVICE CENTRE, CHATHURANGI, KARAKATT ROAD COCHIN" on 13 th july due to the complaint of display..they promised me to return the phone on 18 th july...now the time is over...they harrased me a lot because of i enquiring about my phone...i don't have a mobile for my excessive daily usage.i don't know where should i get better service..i trust in this compl;aint..you should take care about of your complaint...i think it is due to the shortage of spare...plz take care of this

Pravsingh
                      Jun 25, 2014

Dear Concern, In service center of HTC there is no fixed rate of any parts like motherboard. They quote any price they want. 1 year ago when i went in HTC service center of HTC in Nagpur cost of Motherboard was around 6k. And after 1 year where cost mobile fone s getting low rapidly this service center asked 14k for motherboard saying 80% of mobile cost you have to pay whereas my device is HTC Incredible S and that is not in production also. How it is possible to cost motherboard from 6k to 14k. And when told person sitting there that cost of motherboard was only 6k year ago now it should be more less, she said they were lying. Now if one service center of same company HTC say another service center persons are lying then whom have to trust. Why there is not fixed price for all parts of phones at each service centers in INDIA. My Device is - HTC Incredible S My Name- Praveen Kr Singh
                      If any authority is checking reviews plz stop the authorization of HTC service center pathetic help my phone is hardly 3 months old and it is not even fell off not even a single it working in between. then i take it to service center they said mother board is damaged and display is not working and charge me 9k and phone cost is 12k. What the hell pathetic HTC brand it is worst then anything. I have used samsung and many other brands also but such pathetic service and product is never seen before. I suggest everyone to throw thier HTC in dustbin. I m talking about Hudco place service center.

shivanigupta_cs
                        Jun 23, 2014

I purchased HTC Desrie SV on 4th Jan 2013 with IMEI no [protected]. Since after my purchase I had to get my phone's mother board replaced. 1st time on 02/09/2013 even before completion of warranty period 2nd time on 22/01/2014 3rd time on 17/06/2014.. 1st time change for mother board was done free of cost as it was in warranty period. 2nd time I had to literally fight with customer care executive as i was asked to pay i don't know how much % of mobile cost. 3rd time I am happy to hear that I am getting 20% discount on the cost which totals to Rs. 5000. I really don't understand what kind of mobile HTC is manufacturing and what kind of engineers is has employed that the mother board so replaced does not stand for more than 3-6 months. please help me in this regards as I has spent Rs. 21000 buying this pathetic mobile.

siddharth dang
                          from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jun 22, 2014

I recently purchased HTC desire 500. Just after using it for a day i started receive severe heating problem. The phone can't even run a single game without lags and hangs. The ram is 780mb where as on the box it is mentioned 1 gb.. I want this problem rectified otherwise I want my money back.

Menal Dwivedi
                            Jun 22, 2014

I purchased HTC DESIRE V T328W (IMEI NO: [protected], SERIAL NO: HT2BYPG02944) from Jumbo Electronics, Lucknow a year ago. Right after 2 months of its purchase, the set started getting switched off & on, on its own. This became a regular phenomenon where the phone out of nowhere would just get switched off and then you had to switch it on every time. After 3 months, it went dead. It stopped working and could not be switched on. It was sent to the service centre then, where they repaired the set by replacing the motherboard inside the set. Just after 3 months of that, as soon as the warranty of my phone got over, the problem recurred. The phone went dead, couldn't be switched on, showed no sign whatsoever. The service centre guy told me to replace the mother board again, and that it would cost me 8000 rupees since the warranty had expired. My question to this damn HTC is firstly why they make such a handset with no QC checks ever done on its product and durability. Secondly, when the board was already replaced in the first instance then how come it malfunctioned within 3 months. This is absolutely ridiculous. This means they dont even have quality internal parts that can sustain over time. The new board getting dead again in 3 months is highly questionable on HTC's part. Now how can a person spend bloody 8000 rupees to get a new board again, which doesn't assure you of how long the phone will work. It can go dead again, just like before. There is absolutely no guarantee for a customer to invest this amount since this thing can repeat itself time and again. Then again, they will charge us 8000. I bought the phone for 12500. In 3 months, it started showing nonsense. Then within a year, its gone dead twice. Now how and why do I invest 8000 in this set again. Not even 1/3rd of this phone's price has been covered by the user. It feels such a terrible waste of money from a customers point of view. HTC made me spend 12500 initially and now they ask me for another 8k, within a year of purchase. Great way of fooling the people. HIMANSHU VARSHNEY [protected] [email][protected]@gmail.com[/email]

Unmana
                              Jun 21, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I broke my HTC One S display and I gave it for repair on 4 June 2014 at HTC Service Centre, Dona Planet, Guwahati, Assam. But they still haven't repaired my product. They always respond by saying that " it will take another one week". They receive calls and say " we will call back after 5 minutes" but they don't. The worst part is they don't know how to fulfill the work promises that they give to the costumers.

priyankamendonza
                                Jun 20, 2014

Extremely disappointed with HTC.Being my first HTC phone, I am completely disgusted with the company.I purchased my HTC 501phone on 3rd March 2014, spending a sum of 17000 and am thoroughly disappointed with the quality of the product and shocked by the poor quality of HTC customer service.Should have stuck to the Sony !!! Reasons : After 4 days of purchase my earphone jack stopped working .Fortunately Chroma replaced it with a new handset since it was within a week of purchase . Again on the new handset, earphone jack and the charging port stopped working after may be a month and after which I approached the HTC service center, who did a software update and gave it back and ofcourse the problem wasnt solved so the phone was sent back again.This time I contacted the service center, 3 times, had to explain the situation to 3 different guys who advised me that they have already escalated the issue. I even spoke to the so called Manager regarding the same who claimed to have taken the issue seriously and just asked me to wait for an email regarding the same WHICH NEVER CAME! Software reloaded, device returned . Now, the fourth time I am experiencing the same Issue again .I am left with a Earphone jack not working and a dodgy Charging port. In effect I found the purchase of HTC 501 a waste of my time and money. I just feel that I am stuck with this phone and have lost my trust in the HTC customer service center . The customer care was reluctant to share the complaint number.Had to chase them multiple times to get the same. Will never go for HTC again. For reference :-My previous complaint reference numbers are 14INA[protected]INA[protected]
                                ANOTHER LET DOWN INCIDENT FROM HTC

A very smart representative Ms.Huma from HTC
                                has called me today and coaxed me to submit the
                                Handset for repair to do a thorough quality
                                check and 100% repair for the third time.

This was exactly the same promise given to me last time I submitted the
                                handset.

So I asked her for a Plan B, what happens if it fails like the last 2
                                times. She just asks me to call them again.She is not willing to give me a plan B, if the repair fails

Sorry to say HTC I just find the history
                                being repeated .

To be very clear, I was promised a plan B, if the phone does not work
                                after the check was done the last time I submitted my handset for repair.I
                                just feel you are taking the customer for a ride.

My expectation :

I am happy to submit the phone again a fourth time provided you give me a
                                plan B in writing.
                                What will HTC do for a customer who has faced such an issue for a long
                                time ?

What is HTC willing to do when their repair keeps failing again and
                                again the third time ?? Would you just ask your customer to keep submitting the phone for repair, giving them the same old promises or are you ready to do something to
                                solve the issue permanently ? I feel like I am talking to a Parrot, who just repeats what has been
                                taught rather than trying the best to address the issue based on what
                                the customer says.

With all due respect HTC, your team lacks training in Customer service . I feel I am certainly eligible for an answer
                                from HTC .
                                ANOTHER LET DOWN INCIDENT FROM HTC

A very smart representative Ms.Huma from HTC
                                has called me today and coaxed me to submit the
                                Handset for repair to do a thorough quality
                                check and 100% repair for the third time.

This was exactly the same promise given to me last time I submitted the
                                handset.

So I asked her for a Plan B, what happens if it fails like the last 2
                                times. She just asks me to call them again. Sorry to say HTC I just find the history
                                being repeated .

To be very clear, I was promised a plan B, if the phone does not work
                                after the check was done the last time I submitted my handset for repair.I
                                just feel you are taking the customer for a ride.

My expectation :

I am happy to submit the phone again a fourth time provided you give me a
                                plan B in writing.
                                What will HTC do for a customer who has faced such an issue for a long
                                time ?

What is HTC willing to do when their repair keeps failing again and
                                again the third time ?? Would you just ask your customer to keep submitting the phone for repair, giving them the same old promises or are you ready to do something to
                                solve the issue permanently ? I feel like I am talking to a Parrot, who just repeats what has been
                                taught rather than trying the best to address the issue bssed on what
                                the customer says.

With all due respect HTC, your team lacks training in Customer service . I feel I am certainly eligible for an answer
                                from HTC .
                                HTC still beating around the bush

Dear Priyanka Renish,

Thank you for replying back to us.Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you.This is in continuation to our previous conversation.In response to your concern we would like to inform you with reference to the case number C[protected] we have already forwarded your complain to the service team and they will co-ordinate with the service-center to repair your phone with 100% quality and rectify the issue effectively. If in case any issue comes up in the handset in future we will provide you with the best possible solution at that given point of time.Please be assured that HTC will provide you with the best possible solution.We appreciate your time and understanding.Thank you for using HTC Customer Service.If you are not satisfied with our service, please click here to send us your reply or call us at[protected], Monday to Sunday – 9:00 am to 9:00 pm.Please help us improve by taking a quick survey on your experience using HTC Customer Service.Get StartedThank you very much for your time.Sincerely, Pratima

Hi HTC, Thanks for the reply. As a thorough quality check and 100 % repair has been already done in my case, the last time. I submitted my phone for repair ( according to the repair service executive who had rung me, whilst the phone was in your service center) and the issue still hasn't been resolved. I request the HTC to give me the best possible solution as promised.

Many thanks

Priyanka

worst services from HTC

This is bhaskar, i have a htc phone for a small micro phone issue i have given my phone to service centre on 30th dec 14 but still waiting for the status of the repair. The worlds worst worst services from HTC.

cancel my order

Sir pls cancel my order no.[protected]

repairing issue

i gave my mobile to tvse service centre chandigarh..their service is very bad..help to get my phone back

bunny saini
                                  Jun 15, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

your customer support is very very fake.you are not provide any help, i contacted several times but every time you told that we are contacting soon related to your query.I contacted on 13/06/2014 at 11am approx last time, i told you that my service center is not call me regarding to my htc desire x mobile which is re-submitted to 28/05/2014.But you told me if they can`t contact you then i will confirm with you and them.But finally there are no response.I extremely angry about this but what can i do...

Akshay Kirdat
                                    Jun 13, 2014

i gave my htc one m7 handset for repair last week. it is in warranty and within a year, the display, headphone jack, camera, charger and headphones have malfunctioned. its already been a week but nothing has been done. i was also refused a standby phone by the service centre. after alot of headache they gave a htc explorer phone which is as good as useless for me. even after alot of followup the issue is still not resolved.
                                    I am writing this mail with a lots of pain . I had purchase a set HTC desire 816 on 12th July and on the same day as suggested by dealer digital life I have insure the mobile with gadget care . After using 4-5 days screen of my mobile got damaged due to some accident . I approached dealer they suggested me to call directly to insurance company then I approached them and after lots of reminder they send one person to collect my mobile . After that I do not get any status of my mobile . I used to do follow up on every 3rd day to them but no body is able to give me the status of mobile even they were not giving the contact no of service centre . 3 days back one lady of gadget care finally told me that your set will be ready by Friday . Today I called them for the status then one gentleman informed me that part is not available with htc service centre they are not able to give the exact date of repair . This is really a pathetic service from HTC . I am in pain and no body is listening . Either give me new set or at least give me standby set .
                                    Myself Ashish Jain from Ambala the present customer of HTC Desire 816 facing the problem of bad service provide by your side, the detail history is as under:-
                                    1. That I have purchase a HTC Desire 816 from Dashing Mobile Centre, Ambala City in June 2014
                                    2. After some days when I purchase a nano sim of Tata Docomo to use second slot of my phone than I come to know that the second slot in not in order.
                                    3. I visit the present customer care centre of HTC by name M/s Nanak Telecome, Gandhi Market, Ambala Cantt and show my phone to him.
                                    4. That the engineer has deposit by phone by giving the Job Sheet No. - 701 on dated: 01.08.2014 and assure me to give my mobile back within one week.
                                    5. That I have visit the centre on date 08.08.14 after lunch as the engineer of centre assure me, but when I ask for my Phone he reply that the said job is under process and the phone will be come on 12.08.2014. Ok, I satisfied from him and come back.
                                    6. That on dated 12.08.14 I against visit the centre that he against give the same reply as given in his previous reply and give a new date 18.08.14.
                                    7. That I against contact to the centre on 18.08.14 than he again assure me for the next date 28.08.14 as shown in his computer, now I am going to release my mistake to deal with HTC and to satisfied my goodself I contact to Customer care to conform the status of my Phone that the reply from the customer care that my phone is under process and will be received up to 26.08.14. I feel satisfied, but to avoid the negative view toward the HTC I wait up to 28.08.14 and visit again the customer care centre, Ambala Cantt with full hope to get my phone in good condition, but I face a bad experience of poor service given by the company, when the engineer advice me to wait up to next week.
                                    8. That till today I have not received my Phone.

In the right of above mentioned I request you kindly return my Cost price of Rs 23200/-, I don't deal with HTC.

I am disappointed with pathetic after sale service of hTC. 3.5 mm jack of my phone was malfunctioning and therefore I submitted it to the hTC service in Noida Sec - 18 on 30th Oct 2014. I was supposed to receive the phone 15 days later. But as the received date came near I tried to confirm and came to know that the phone will reach the service centre on 24th Oct. Now when I contacted the customer care today, I am told that still the phone has not been fixed due to unavailability of damaged part. I am without my phone from last 24 days and it's quite difficult to manage things for me.
                                    I shravi rathi have purchased HTC desire 500 on 4th november 2013 from "Mobile world", rohini and had taken insurance for the same of "TMS company" my phone screen accidently got damaged so i reported to the insurance company for help after so much trouble i got my phone back after 25 days but not repaired properly and faced some SIM problem i again asked for help and submitted for repairing at TMS and i received my phone after i month and 15 days which is unbearably a long time but i am still having problem with the phone i.e. if m making any call the other person is not able to hear my voice. Please help me as soon as possible because i am really fed up of complaining and arguing with the HTC members.
                                    sir i m fedup with you service...i got some issue with desire210 ...its under warranty i sent it for correction on17 dec 2014 now its 1 jan 2015...every time your employee tell that due to lack of availability of part its delaying...i am very much surprised when i came to know that the part havent found till28...your employee always tell to contact after day or two day...kindly see to it...nor i am forced to use legal prosecution against htc..
                                    I have submitted my phone on 24th December for technical issue and they asked me to collect after a week and then again i called your service centre and they gave me surity to return my phone on 13th January .

So now i have decided to go consumer court for this because if i will not get my phone today so i won't come to collect my phone.

So better return my phone or give me new one.

Completely unsatisfy with HTC after sales service
                                    i bought a phone feb 2015, after buying my head phone strart problem i gave uchandni chok service center, they r nt responding properly i gone so many time then they give, again my ph strat prob chrging prob i gave them after waiting 34 hours they take and told me they dnt no when they give is that a service, i m taking off from my office just for this phone, nw i realise i did wrong to buy htc phone, plz try to solve my isue i never suffer from samsung or nokia,
                                    I had submitted my phone at the HTC service center in Kurla on 9/5/2015 due to charging issues. The expected return date on the bill was 12/5/2015. At the center they told me that it would take a maximum of 10-12 days. I requested them to please provide me with the phone if possible by 15th of May 2015 as I had to go for an outstation visit. They even failed to provide a substitute phone and it had become very difficult as i didn't have a spare phone. The biggest problem was that they never pick the phone at the service centre. There is always a busy tone on the number i.e[protected]. You can check the same. So I had to travel all along to Kurla to enquire about my phone which resulted in atleast 200 rs for the travelling. I had complained even on the HTC customer care number twice. And each time they gave a period of 48 hours for checking. Today it is 1-6-2015 and still i dont have any information about my phone. I dont understand why they call themselves service centres as they don't provide services but torment and frustrate the customers. So I kindly request you to see to the situation as many of my routine as well as important jobs are stucked due to this.
                                    My HTC Desire 616 phone is unable to switch on, i have tried the basic attempts to reboot, but the display wont turn on. When i voiced my grievance to the consumer representative on the online chat session, which too had a slow response. the representative named Simran unexpectedly closed the chat.
                                    the consumer "helpline" number has been busy inspite of me trying 6 times at regular intervals.
                                    very unexpected poor quality service from such a company as HTC!
                                    I purchased a HTC Desire 600 Dual SIM mobile from Dipak Telecom, Chinsurah, hooghly, WB on 05/06/2014. Due to some problem I handed over my set to your authorised service centre namely, TVS Electronics Ltd., 218 & 219 2nd floor, E-Mall, 6, Chittaranjan Avenue, Kolkata- 700 072 on 25/05/2015. Expected RTN date was 15/06/2015. It is sorry to say that your service centre yet not return my set. Pl. take n/a regarding this matter imminently. My phone no is [protected] and e-mail- [protected]@gmail.com.
                                    I gave my htc desire 816 Battery charger and earphone for repair last month.The expected return date on the bill was 20/7/2015 At the center they told me that it would take a maximum of 10-12 days. i called your service centre and they are no any picked the phone.
                                    S/N :- LC49SYE06293
                                    IMEI :- [protected]
                                    Mobile No :- [protected]
                                    Plz Contact to me and I requested them to please Resolved my issue.

bck cover colour fading

i bought my mobile 25 days back, the colour of back cover fading
                                    12 Comments

Syed Modassarul Haque
                                      Jun 12, 2014

I am facing problem frequently. My first problem was my mobile, but now my biggest problem is your service Center. They took my handset on 04-JUNE-2014 (WEDNESDAY), and told me that "We wil back to you in 2 days.". Expected Return Date is 06-JUNE-2014 (FRIDAY). Till now I didnt got any response from their(Service Center) end. And when I am calling nobody is receving my call.
                                      Think about my position tomorrow I need to travel to other city and I dont have my mobile having all the contact details.
                                      Today they recevied my call after huge effort of mine, and still not answered my any of the question, Now they said we will look into the request in system and will get back to you within 30 mins. Now 1 hour is gone, still no response.
                                      And this is not happening for the first time, it is always happening. I repaired my mobile on 05-MAY-2014 for the first time, they changed some parts of mobile and withinn few week i started facing new problem. When I took my mobile and explain my prblem then they are giving silly reasons. I am not even sure whether the parts provided by them is Original or duplicats.
                                      It is looking like, if you have a HTC mobile, you should leave your Job and only take care of your mobile.
                                      Kindly provide me relief.

My Complain Details:-
                                      Mobile Submission Date: 04/JUNE/2014
                                      Mobile Expected Return Date: 06/JUNE/2014
                                      Service ID: Q2S[protected]
                                      S/N FA34HW102983
                                      Part No - 99HTD032-00

Service Center Details:-
                                      TVS ELECTRONICS LTD-CSS330-CH,
                                      A4 FIRST FLOOL GEMINI PARSN COMMERCIAL COMPLEX,
                                      1, KODAMBAKKAM HIGH ROAD, NUGAMBAKKAM,
                                      Chennai - 600006
                                      Tel No[protected]

NIRMALYA BANERJEE
                                        Jun 11, 2014

Address: Jajpur, Odisha

I have purchased one HTC desire 700 dual sim mobile on 2nd. March, 2014. On 29th. March 2014 I have submitted the hand set to service centre for repairing for the problem of call drop, call rejection network problem etc. After continuous follow up I could able to get the Mobile on the end of April. The mobile I recd. from Service Centre is having the same problem as it was.
                                        Again on 13th. May, 2014 I have submitted the Handset to Service Centre again, & till date I have not recd my handset back.
                                        Daily I am comtinously following up with the Customer Service & escalation team but not getting any positive response from any corner of HTC.