Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 31

rajnishkdhiman
from Chandigarh, Punjab
Nov 28, 2021

Address: Joshi Hyundai, CHandigarh

I purchased the Car in August from Joshi Hyundai, Industrial Area Ph-II, Chandigarh. When i removed the ribbon from the car i.e. decoration ribbon, I was able to issue with the car hood i.e. it seems to be repaired/repainted and some paint is coming out which the dealership had hidden with the ribbon, and I have taken up the issue with the dealership, Hyundai but till now no resolution has been provided which is very disappointing. I person saves for 5-6 years from his hard earned money to buy a new car, and this is what the company delivers. Request to resolved the issue or I will have to take the dealership /company to the consumer forum to get the same resolved.

Rajnish Kumar
Vin no. MALB251CLMM144858

Rajagopal Joshy
    Nov 28, 2021

Address: Advaith motors Mangalore,Karnataka state

We are having network problem in I 20 N line car which we purchased on 15 .10.2021 from advaith motors Mangalore, Karnataka dealer, in the name of Mr.Bhavani Shankar R Josh having chassis no.MALBK511VMM100981, till so far no body responded for the salvation the problem from Hyundai company, if it is not solved then I will go to media to reveal the same them and to claim against Hyundai for breach of trust, in terms of not providing what you have assured at the time of delivery if the vehicle.
    Hope you will respond in time to keep good relation ship and faith with hyundai . Dealer cannot do any salvation to this problem, hyundai company has to do it. I don't have any prejudice with Advaith motors.
    Expecting an early reply
    My e mail details

anshulsingal
      Nov 28, 2021

Address: NAHAN HIMACHAL PRADESH

I am facing issue of battery drain, after every few days car battery goes dead while it's park, first I complaint and take the vehicle to dealer and he check the car and find nothing wrong except faulty battery and request me to ask the battery vender to replace the battery and from my own behalf, battery goes replaced, but after 20 days car again did not start and battery dead again. Now I ask the company to replace my vehicle as company demand car need to examine and need to park approx 5-10 days if we found the fault.
      But what was my fault, I spend huge amount not to park or repair new vehicle, what should I do now.

Siddhant2610
        from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
        Nov 28, 2021

Address: Dream hyundai, meerut road, Ghaziabad, 201002

My name is vaibhav Sharma, registered number-[protected], I do have 3 cars of hyundai including the one i got just now( Creta sx executive). This car was a gift marriage gift to my brother and was booked by my brother's inlaws. Due to the delay in delivery, For display purpose hyundai sales associate got another Creta in marriage for 3 hours(this display was promised for overnight stay earlier at the time or car booking).

Here now on marriage venue i experienced the sales associate(gaurav sharma and Arun kasana) bisbehaving with the security staff of the venue, they both including a third person were heavily drunk at that time. Being asked they started abusing and misbehaving with me and my family members. We esclaed this with (Manish verma, General manager) where Manish took Gaurav sharma(one of the sales associate who got the car for display). While explaining the scenario to his manager, Gaurav immensely started abusing me over the call. I was surprised to see his Manager(Manish's) reaction to it who was behaving asif it is very normal thing to him. This incident and entire saff is associated with Dream hyundai, Meerut road, Ghaziabad, 201002

Savan Sathwara
          from Naliya, Gujarat
          Nov 27, 2021

Address: House no. 31, Maruti Society, Vinayaknagar, Himatmagar

As per discussion with Hyundai showroom Mechanical department ge told me that my type average is over and need to change all tyres immediately. But my Car is only running 35000 Km.
          But as per your company warranty policy is 40000 km in 4yrs.

This is the link of the warranty policy of Hyundai Motor.

https://www.hyundai.com/in/en/connect-to-service/warranty-policy/overview.

Pls Provide Final Confirmation and Do the needful asap.

I will not satisfied with this issue.

siddharth srinivas
            Nov 27, 2021

Address: Warangal

They sent mail ...you have to pay to 2500 for dress code nd shoes

Shamji1985
              from Navi mumbai, Maharashtra
              Nov 27, 2021

Address: Navi mumbai

Respected sir I have a car Hyundai I20 which register num is MH43x4369 I had given my car for minor repair in kamal Hyundai taloja navi mumbai since it as been 4 month still my car repair work has not been done and they are not ansering properly they are still saying that it will take some more time please look it to this matter my mobile numer is[protected] /[protected] hope you will do needful thank you

Zala Hasmukhsinh
                Nov 27, 2021

Address: Nadiad nr mahagujarat hospital

I purchase my new hundai Santro cng car from karnavati hundai ahmedabad
                And my native is Nadiad
                My number Plat is sent To ahmedabad by my RTO office Nadiad
                And I request to karnavati hundai for Send me my car number Plat to my native address so they send me number Plat
                But whenever I contact to hundai showroom for fetment of number Plat they reject it and told me that they can not fleeting this and if I want than I have to pay amount of rs 400 to 500
                So pls do something

Anuj3438
                  Nov 27, 2021

Address: Bangalore

I am a Hyundai customer from the last 11 years & i have ended up in a big loss recently bcoz of my loyality i feel.

On 27th Oct 2021, I took Creta 1.5 SX IVT 2020 model ( KA 04 MX 6056) to Trident service center located in Yelahanka for a detailed checkup since i was buying this vehicle from 1st buyer which i was in touch directly. I told the service adviser Mr. Naveen that i am looking to buy this vehicle & hence request if you can "Thoroughly check" the car & please let me know how much it will cost me as a service - Mr. Naveen confirmed that we do have a detailed checkup service for such cases & i dont need to worry since Trident will thoroughly check the car & let me know if there are any issues basis which i can take my decision.

I also mentioned to him that the car was purchased in May 2021 & hence is running under waranty + extended waranty upto 2025 upto 50, 000 KMs but still plz check the service logs and the entire car thoroughly, i dont want any issues to pop up later.

After waiting for almost 2.5 Hrs, he handed back the car to me & mentioned that the car has no issues at all & i can buy this car from the buyer ( 1st buyer was also present) - Its only 2 free services which are done & the car has absolutely no issues at all. He asked me pay the fee of INR 708.70/- against a service bill no. B[protected] and settled the payment then & there itself.

I bought the vehicle on 29th Oct 2021 buy paying INR 15.5 lakhs and after 3-4 days, i notice that a engine check light is on (it wasnt on the day i got the car checked), i took the car to Trident Service center yelahanka again & Mr. Naveen mentioned its a O2 senser issue & i will clean the same & it would be fine. They handed back the car back with engine light off but again after 20 -30 kms, the engine light was on & the same story continued for 4 times and i finally complained to the service manager/Head Mr. Santosh that this is the continuous issue & i feel the advisor are not looking into this issue properly. He asked me not to worry & he will organise the pick up & drop and will get the issue resolved.

To my surprise, he called me in the evening and said there is a catalytic converter issue which cost around 1.5 lakhs and needs to be replaced - I told him that the car is under warranty till 2025 & upto 50, 000 kms - You can claim the warranty for this - He said let me try my luck however he might get approval for only 90% & the remaining 10% i will
                  Have to bear the same since it happens bcoz of fuel contamination issue - I told him that i have been driving a Hyundai i10 from last 11 years & never faced this issue and plz try covering 100% since this is Hyundai issue. He siad gove me one more day & i will come back to you.

The biggest shock came when he called me back next day i think on 23rd Nov 2021 and mentioned that there is a history of the car that it was towed back probably 20 days back before i purchased the car from the first buyer since there was Diesel filled in the car in one of the petrol bunk instead of petrol and the car was towed to Lakshmi Hyundai (nearest center) and the diesel was emptied & cleaning was done - Now sincw there is fuel adultration history, the part is not covered by Hyundai under warranty.

I was shocked with this news & my mental trauma started since that day - Inspite the car was under warranty till 2025 with 50, 000 Kms ( current run on 18000 KMs ) i got the car "Thouroughly Checked" in Trident service center, Yelahanka just to
                  Ensure i dont land in trouble in future. This was the biggest shock to me that within 3 weeks, i landed into trouble because Trident Hyundai Yelahanka branch & Mr. Naveen didnt not perform their job properly & because of this negligence from Trident Hyundai Yelahanka center & Mr. Naveen over confidence, i am i to big trouble now since the catalytic converter cost is 1.5 lakhs & not small.

I want Hyundai to cover this part under warranty now & replace the same to resolved the issue in my car since this is shere negligence by Trident Hyundai and because of that i am i to trouble. Thry could have pulled the service history & haf they told me this background of the car before, i would have not purchased this car only. I am big big trouble because of Mr. Naveen & Trident Hyundai yelahanka service center & need justice on this from Hyundai. They need to come forward & replace thiis part under warranty keeping the waranty intact !!

I look forward for your support else have to file a suit in courts for this negligence act & intentionally causing a damage to me - I will also claim damages of reputational loss & for mental harassment.

Look forward for a quick resolution on this. Thank you.

Anuj Srivastava

Deshvir
                    from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                    Nov 25, 2021

We booked our Hyundai Creta Sx(o) on
                    June 25/21 with Kosmo Hyundai
                    Nawanshahr Punjab and gave a deposit of
                    rupees 1 Lakh. We dealt with Mr. Naveen as
                    he is the gm for that dealership.
                    Few months go by no word on delivery of our car, and then we get a phone call from the dealership that if we pay an extra amount 50-60k on top of the MSRP we can get our vehicle. We obviously did not want to do that and we asked for our initial deposit back, which was given back to us after 4 months, and no car.
                    People like Mr. Naveen are an absolute
                    disgrace to Hyundai brand. We really liked
                    the car and now we have booked with
                    another dealership in Anandpur Sahib
                    Punjab and told them the whole story what
                    happened to us. They are confident about
                    getting us our vehicle in the next couple of
                    weeks. I will attach a proof of our booking,
                    and I would appreciate if someone contacts
                    me with an update on this matter.

Diamondgirl61
                      Nov 25, 2021

Address: 717 Rutland court

Vin 5NPEB4AC9EH907646
                      On January 3, 2020 I brought my car to Hyundai dealership at Turnersville Auto Mall in Turnersville, NJ because there was a recall 953 for my Hyundai Sonata VIN 5NPEB4AC9EH907646. My warranty was extended to 10 years/120, 000 miles.

On December 15, 2020, My oil light came on. I checked the oil and it was very very low. I took my car to my my mechanic at Performance Gas and Diesel and he inspected and locate seeping oil pan drain plug and installed a new plug and Topped off oil.

On February 5, 2021, I needed a new battery and my mechanic checked my oil. . Engine oil was 1 quart low in 1300 miles since last oil change.

On February 13, 2021 I took my car to Hyundai dealership, mentioned above. At that time they started an oil consumption test. I was told to bring my car in every 1000 miles to have oil checked. This was at 109, 668 miles.

On 3/22/21 and after 1084 miles I took my car in again and it was one quart oil low.

The second time I took my car in, I was told Hyundai changed their oil consumption testing and I would need to bring my car in and have the engine cleaned and a tamper proof sealant. This was done on 5/19/21. I was instructed to bring car back after 1000 miles

On June 17, 2021 my oil was less than half quart low after 1160 miles. I passed the oil consumption test.

On August 27, 2021 I had oil change at my mechanic and was 1/2 quart low after 3750 miles.

On November 17, 2021 I checked my oil right before it was due for an oil change because my sister (who has the same car as me) engined died and she needed a new engine. My oil was once again very low. I immediately took my car to the dealership that night. On November 18, 2021 my car was checked by Hyundai Service and was told it was 1 quart low and my engine is burning about .3 qts of oil every 1000 miles. I was told I need to check my oil every 1000 miles.

I checked my oil on 11/18/21 and the hood was working properly. Took my car to dealership and when I picked it up on 11/19 my hood does not stay up. I called Charlie Chirichello, Regional Manager at Hyundai and let him know and I was told it was a coincidence that this happpened.

My first complaint is no one should every have to check their oil every 1000 miles. There is a reason why the engine is burning oil. Something is not right. I’ve never in my life had to check my oil in between oil changes. I have documentation of all work and oil changes needed for my car. Next, I feel my car is unsafe to drive and I never know when and what will happen to me when driving my car. I paid a lot of money for my car and was not expecting it to give me problems so soon.

I am not asking for a new engine. My concern is after my extended warranty expires I would like Hyundai to honor my warranty as I have had issues way before my warranty is about to expire. I have spent much money and time in and out of the dealership during 2021.

Lisa Acello

Sent from my iPad

Adnan1288
                        from Sitapur, Chhattisgarh
                        Nov 24, 2021

Address: AKC , Lakhimpur ,Uttar Pradesh , India , 261001

I am writing to you regarding sunroof issue in my car, Car No. Is UP32MB1288.

While closing sunroof, the side rubbber of sunroof got suppressed from the actual position of the closing part. I visited to nearest service center of Hyundai ie BR Hyundai regarding this issue which is approx 5 kms from my Home. They told me that they had find some other screw while opeing the sunroof which was fitted from before. I was shocked to hear this from them .

I purchased this car from AKC Lakhimpur, UP. Couple of months before I was facing issue with my sunroof as there was a leakage due to which water was coming inside car. AKC Hyundai somehow fix the issue but after somedays I faced another issue with the sunroof. So I visited BR Hyundai to get this checked as it was near my home.

The CRM of AKC hyundai dont know how to talk to a customer. She was asking me that how did this wrong sized screw found there. Do I have to answer this ????
                        I mean Really ????

I want you to take STRICT action on this issue and fix this ASAP.
                        Please note this is a major quality issue with your Car. BR Hyundai sitapur has the picture of that screw as well. Please fix this issue.

Adnan Arif
                        Nov 24, 2021
                        Updated by Adnan1288
                        Just a Reminder I am from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh .

Arojit Dutta
                          Nov 23, 2021

Address: 264, R N TAGORE ROAD DUM DUM BEDIAPARA

Vehicle no: wb08k 0262 chassis no. : malfc81bllm166439
                          registration date: 11 jan 2021 ph no. [protected]
                          my car was two times break down.First break down august 2021 another break down november 2021.And very much problem in clatch plate..I never throught hyundai company would be so bad...I should not have bought this company car...
                          Date of incident 04/11/2021 clint no. [protected]

VLSI
                            Nov 23, 2021

I have purchased Creta in 2018. KA51ML8894. The car has run about 23000km and just completed about 3.5 years. The car had Goodyear tyres and now all have gone bad and am being asked to replace the tyres.

The car was bought at Trident Hyundai Bengluru. S8214. I want to complain against ppor quality of the tyres issued to me.

sindhurs
                              from Kollam, Kerala
                              Nov 23, 2021

I bought Hyundai Creta 1.5 from Popular Motor World Pvt Ltd., Kollam, Kerala on 3 September 2021. I faced severe safety problems with a tyre. While I was driving on a rubble paved road, the back tyre got cut and punctured. The break was not applying and the car began to slide downhill. The tyre was severely damaged and the wheel drum was rubbing on the ground. By Gods grace, I was able to steer the car to the nearby wall and slide to bring it to stop. Myself and my friend were saved from falling to the paddy field with water and drowning. I promptly ensure my car tyres are filled with the required air pressure. A new car barely 2 months old giving me such a terror moment on the street is beyond comprehension.
                              Motor Vehicle and road safety departments are expected to certify the quality of the tyres used in new vehicles before they are allowed to be sold and driven on the streets. However, in my case, I feel adequate inspections were not done and an unsafe tyre was allowed to be on the street with the potential for a major accident.
                              I humbly pray to bring such culprits to task and make the manufacturer replace my car with a new car with high safety compliance.

Rohit2608
                                Nov 23, 2021

Address: New Delhi

I have bought a venue in your showroom in karkardooma, Delhi. He confirm some accessories provide me the same, rates and discounts are finalized after all confirmation by showroom. But now he denied provide all the accessories and misbehaved me.

Please look the matter or I will go in consumer court.
                                Nov 24, 2021
                                Updated by Rohit2608
                                I have not received any update

N Manu Rao
                                  Nov 23, 2021

Address: Lakshmi Hyundai Whitefield Bangalore

Background
                                  1. Car was in good condition when given for service.
                                  2. Car given for Service on 19th Oct 2021.

Current Status
                                  1. Customer Rep calls and informs that the sound of car is very high ( this was not the case when given for service) and then informs me that HLI is to be replaced.
                                  2. It was expected that around 4-5 will need to be replaced and then I get the shocker that all 16 needs to be replaced.
                                  3. Now I hear that it has not solved the problem and they need to solve the timing issue.

What i dont understand is how a perfectly working car with no issue get all the issues in a single day in Service. There can be a wear and tear but all of them together is undetectable.

Dilip Kumar Sarma
                                    from Imphal, Manipur
                                    Nov 22, 2021

Address: Jorhat-785001

I have purchase a Tucson on 2018.The fuse for driver seat I have replaced it 3 to 4 times since it was purchased. When it is changed with a new fuse it works fine for a day or two, then it blows again.

Vivekkumar007in
                                      Nov 20, 2021

I have bought Hyundai Creta Car in Dec 2018. The tyre quality is bad and there are wires coming out from the tyres. Looking for support to change the same.

Creta2018
                                        Nov 20, 2021

I have been a Hyundai customer since 2010 when I bought i20 and later in 2018 upgraded to Creta facelift model.

One thing which remain common os bad quality of ac side vent plastic quality which cracked at similar places after two years o[censored]sage of the car.. in the first instance did not complaint but this time again it has happened realised there is a quality issues from where you procure this plastic vent..

Second complaint is on the part fusing of display light in the speedometer cluster unit where in petrol bar top section does not glow, digital speed kms apperance is part digit fused, part fusing of digital kms number which indicates remaining for petrol refill etc..

After a buying a expensive car and being a loyal hyundai customer need both this replacement free of cost..
                                        Nov 21, 2021
                                        Updated by Creta2018
                                        Added 2 snaps supporting the second complaint

Nov 21, 2021
                                        Updated by Creta2018
                                        The assembly panel of center digital unit is gone