Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 33

sathya027
Nov 11, 2021

Hi, I have booked a new Hyundai Aura S last week by paying a deposit of Rs.25000 at Trident Hyundai Whitefield showroom in Bengaluru and I was promised that the car will be delivered with in two weeks. Now, the dealer is demanding more money and saying that he won't honor the agreed on-road price. By trusting Hyundai, I have already sold my old car. I would request Hyundai to compensate if they fail to deliver the booked car and also for not honoring the committed price and delivery timelines. Thanks.

Satish D. Dhandole
    Nov 10, 2021

Address: C-011, Cosmopolis

I applied to DHI and got GST concession certificate from them. I provided it to the dealer " Utkal Automobile pvt. limited" Patia Bhubaneswar on 03/11/21. However the executive and his manager is not aware about such certificate and denied that c copy of it from ministry on 26/10/21 which was white lies. Now they are not responding to my mobile. I chosen this dealer based on initial communication with him and validity of certificate is ending soon. Therefore i am requesting you to speed up the process otherwise i need to mention the reason of not using certificate as delay from dealer end. Remember that i can't apply for certificate often.

karnegi
      Nov 9, 2021

Dear company,

I Lalit Kumar Dubey
      Using ur venue SX opt chassis number- MALFE81DLMM230961

Issue is that- On 5-11-21 My bluelink(Registered with mobile no [protected])app shows my trip in Kala pipal 465337, INDIA at 05:50 PM, it was correct.

wonderly only 24 on same date 05-11-21 minute before it showed my location in Krishna menon marg, presidents Estate, New Delhi-110011

Whats this all...?

Is ur system faild or some one has hacked my blue link account.
      Please Do needful.and inform me on [protected]

Varun.t
        Nov 9, 2021

Address: Sion, Mumbai

I wish to bring to your notice my harrowing experience with Hyundai Cars Dealer Arsh Hyundai, which is located at Unit No.1, Ground Floor, A Wing Godrej Colesium, Near Somaiya Hospital, Off, Eastern Express Hwy, Everard Nagar, Sion, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400070.

I had Booked Hyundai Venue SX+ DCT (Petrol) model with Arsh Hyundai, Sion on September 19, 2021 and paid the booking amount of INR 21, 000. At the time of booking, the sale was facilitated by a Sales executive of Arsh Hyundai, Mr. Saurav. I had categorically told him that I will get the finance and insurance of the car myself, as I am working in a Bank and get car loans from my employer. Further, my brother is working in the insurance sector and my car Insurance is handled by him. The same was discussed with Mr. Saurav and the company offered me accessories of worth INR 13, 000 i.e. Door Visors, Floor Lamination and Teflon Coating. However, the order booking form which I was made to sign, nothing was mentioned about the free accessories as well as of the fact that I will be taking the insurance myself. The fact that I will get the insurance myself was again mentioned by me in Whatsapp group (created by Arsh Hyundai) on September 30, 2021 (Screenshot enclosed).

I got the email from Arch Hyundai on October 26, 2021 at 4:11 pm that the car Hyundai VENUE 1.0 Turbo GDI DCT SX+ PETROL IN DEEP FOREST with Chassis no: 268990 and Engine no .: 412661 has been allocated to me. However, with the allocation of the car, the executives of the dealership started forcing me to take the insurance from them, without giving any heed to the fact that I had at the time of booking categorically told to Mr. Saurav (their sales executive) that I will get the insurance and finance myself. It may please be noted that the insurance quote given by Arsh Hyundai had a premium of whopping INR 58, 819. However, I am getting the insurance at INR 30, 026 on my own. Thus, there was a difference of more than INR 28, 000 in the insurance being forced on me by the dealer and the insurance that I wanted to get on my own. I explained this fact to the executives but they still forced me to take the insurance from them. When I told them that at the time of booking, I had told Mr. Saurav that I will get the insurance myself, they conveyed that Mr. Saurav has left the company and they are not bothered what I conveyed to Mr. Saurav. They repeatedly showed me the booking form wherein nothing was mentioned about me tsking insurance myself. When I continues to resist, they started blackmailing me that if I don’t take the insurance from them, they will not give me the accessories which were promised at the time of booking.

As per the extant rules, a dealer cannot force a customer to take the insurance from the dealer, however, Arsh Hyundai has been doing that since the beginning. The executives of Arch Hyundai further conveyed to me that they get the margins from Insurance and therefore, were forcing me to take it from them. They further said that since there is a shortage of cars currently, the dealers have to recover margins from insurance. When I told them I will complaint about these malpractices to Consumer Forums and Hyundai India as well as Hyundai Korea, to which they replied that if I report this matter or complaint, they will have to see about what to do about the car allocation which was given to me, which means they were blackmailing me that if I complaint, they will give the allotted car to someone else. They are continuously forcing me to cancel the booking, as they are not getting margins from insurance.

Given the continuous harassment and blackmailing from the dealer, to break the deadlock I offered to the dealer that instead of 3 accessories, they can give me 2, to which they did not agree. I again told that I will complaint to the appropriate agencies but they did not paid any heed and said they will see what to do with my car allocation. When I told them that they cannot give my allotted car to someone else without my consent, they did not paid any heed. I decided to close the matter and told them that I don’t need any accessories but I will get the insurance myself. This discussion happened on October 30 (Saturday) when I was travelling to Nainital from Delhi and was not in Mumbai. The dealer told me that the car is currently in transit and shall reach Mumbai in 15 days i.e. approx.. November 10. However, after half an hour, they again called me and told that the car has arrived in their stockyard and forced me to make payment immediately, otherwise they will give the car to someone else.

This was astonishing. Half an hour ago, they told me the car is in transit and after 30 minutes, they told me the car has arrived in their stockyard ! I told them I will send someone to their stockyard to inspect the car, as I doubted their intention. However, they threatened me to make immediate payment otherwise they will allot my car to the next customer. They were well aware that I was not in Mumbai at that time and will not be able to make immediate payment, that’s why they used this tactics to threaten me. Still, I offered them to make payment of INR 250, 000 and balance after November 08, as I would have been back to Mumbai on November 07. I again cautioned them that if they give my allotted car to someone else, I will escalate the matter. However, they did not bother and sent an email to me saying that since I could not make immediate payment and it was a month end, they are de-allotting my car and giving to someone else. I did not get any reply on my last email to them.

I have faced this harrowing experience from Arsh Hyundai. All the necessary emails and screenshots are enclosed with this email. The dealer has been harassing me and has allotted my car to someone else, and the way their staff behaved, I am sure that I will not get the car from them. I am writing this email with copies to Hyundai India and Hyundai Korea executives, as well as sending a complaint to consumer forums, highlighting the malpractices being followed by the dealer.

Aashish0123
          from Faridabad, Haryana
          Nov 8, 2021

Address: Bohra hyundai Faridabad Haryana

Dear HMIL,
          I am aashish from delhi, I have booked aura E version petrol on 9th of September in Bohra hyundai showroom located in Faridabad Haryana and also paid the loan amount of 565000 but I haven't received the car and even about its information that it is available or not, your staff and also your seniours are not responding to any of my complaints, as my sister marriage is almost near on 14th November. I m too much worried about the problem your showroom giving.plz respond to this request and arrange the car as soon as possible.if this type of service you'll give to your customers than I m very disappointed about your showroom and I m not gonna suggest it it to anyone for buying cars from here.plzz help us as the marriage is too close. I m humbly requesting you to respond to this request.
          Aashish kumar

ritik sidana
            from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
            Nov 7, 2021

Address: on abhor bypass road,sri ganganaga,rajasthan

Yestraday i went sri ganganagar for first service for my hyundai venue(RJ13CD6644). i went hyundai service centre on abhoar road.in service centre your staff behaviour is very bad.where your general manager HARSIMRAN SINGH behave very bad.he ask me abuse word.he angry on me without any fault.the service given by staff is very bad.they are not know how to satifice customer and not know how to treat customer.the service given by staff is very bad. the all staff behaviour are very bad.i told you full story on call. please call me on [protected].i very disappoitnent from your service and from your staff. please listen my complaint carefully otherwise you break your trust from hyundai customer. i aslo told this story to other customer

Rakesh Pattnaik
              Nov 7, 2021

Address: Bolangir, Odisha

I am Rakesh pattnaik, customer of I20 Sports having a clutch tight issue. I have purchased my new I20 on February, 2020. Last month suddenly my clutch had got tight and the vehicle didn't move on a busy traffic road. The same thing happened again after two days.
              I took my vehicle to near by service center and they changed one Cylinder Kit. Still the same issue is persisting. Now, the Service center suggested to change the Slave cylinder which will come in warrenty but it's not available at anywhere across Odisha.

I am not able to use my vehicle from last one month. It's really a terrible experience with Hyundai.

Please solve my issue on an urgent basis.

Model : Hyundai I20 Sports
              Nearby Dealership: Binod Hyundai

Rakesh pattnaik

Vishnu Shankar C
                from POLLACHI, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 6, 2021

Address: ARAS & PVPV Hyundai car showroom, Perundurai road, Erode

HI

I'm Vishnu Shankar C, On October 18th 2018 have booked Hyundai Santro through online via my credit card which I've cancelled it by visiting the showroom ARAS & PVPV Hyundai car showroom, Perundurai road, Erode by person on 1st December 2018, still now there is no refund has been received.

Have escalated this via customer care and also I have wrote about this to [protected]@hmil.net many times but there is no reply about this from Hyundai concern. Request you to kindly help on the same.

Also have attached the successful payment receipt of car booking and interactions in e-mail with Hyundai limited below for your reference as follows.

Vishnu Shankar C,
                [protected]/[protected].
                Erode.

Date: 31 May 2021 at 08:11:36 IST
                To: [protected]@hmil.net
                Subject: Re: Request on Refund of cancellation of car booking_Your order#S4210-[protected] on https://bookonline.hyundai.co.in is successful.

Have received a call from your executive on 28th May stating that this complaint will be escalated and handled by separate team and there is no response from your side all details are below in the trail email would request you please look into this issue.

Vishnu Shankar C,
                [protected]/[protected].
                Erode.

Sent from my iPhone

On 27-May-2021, at 23:40, vishnu swa wrote:

Is there any people in working with Hyundai who could read these mails or to be forgotten for the money Rs. 11100 which been spent on booking of my car.

Vishnu Shankar C,
                [protected]/[protected].
                Erode.

Sent from my iPhone

Begin forwarded message:
                Date: 9 May 2019 at 08:44:59 IST
                To: [protected]@hmil.net
                Subject: Re: Request on Refund of cancellation of car booking_Your order#S4210-[protected] on https://bookonline.hyundai.co.in is successful.
                Hi Hyundai, I don’t know how long you people will take to process a simple cancellation of booking of the below mentioned order and refund the money back to my bank accounts. Therefore any other grievances and complaint cell email id to discuss the same, will also escalate this issue. Also added to that I’ve heard that the dealership is going to close its services in our locality so request to please look into this issue as soon as possible. Added to this I’ve received a cash back of Rs. 1000 a few days back, against the booking amount conveying that the dealer has misused my booking amount to some other customer in the reference.
                Vishnu Shankar C,
                [protected]/[protected].
                Erode.
                Sent from my iPhone

On 22-Jan-2019, at 08:30, vishnu swa wrote:

As per the below mail which had been reference of booking Hyundai Santro which I have booked the new Santro dlite model through online using my HDFC bank credit card, below trail mail on booking reference details. As I didn't like the vehicle I have given a cancellation letter request to give back the booking amount as by visiting AR AS PV PV Hyundai showroom located at Erode, by writing a letter for cancellation in person on 1st Dec 2018, still the cancellation amount has not yet credited back to my account/card. When later enquired on the same by December 22nd 2018, due to server issue it has not yet returned back. Request to please look into this issue and process back the amount.

Vishnu Shankar C,
                [protected]/[protected].
                Erode.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                Date: Thu, 18 Oct 2018, 18:49
                Subject: Your order#S4210-[protected] on https://bookonline.hyundai.co.in is successful.
                To:

Dear Vishnu,

Thank you for your order from https://bookonline.hyundai.co.in

For your convenience, we have included a copy of your order below. The charge will appear on your credit card / Account Statement as 'HYUNDAI'

Order# CCAvenue Reference # Order Date

S4210-[protected] [protected] 18/10/2018 18:49:41

Billing Details

Customer: Vishnu | [protected]@gmail.com | [protected]

Address: 38 2 subramaniyam nagar, Veerapampalayam post, Tamil Nadu, Erode 638011. India
                Customer IP: 157.46.26.168
                Pay Mode: Credit Card - MasterCard
                Bank Ref #: 057256
                Instructions: Booking Amount for Hyundai Car

Order Amount: INR 11100.00

Net Payable: INR 11100.00

CUSTOMER CARE
                http://www.hyundai.co.in
                Contact Info : [protected]

rajrh007
                  Nov 6, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Hi Hyundai team,

I purchased mentioned car in Dec-2020 considering the previous version car's performance. Although the cars performance is good, I am facing some issues which are very disturbing nature during driving and I feel this needs quick resolution from your side, as after spending 20 Lakhs to get fully loaded and good vehicle, but facing many critical concerns which affect safely during driving which needs immediate attention.
                  1. Wiper (front shield): I started facing issue of improper cleaning, glass was not visible clearly within 3 months. I had raised complaint twice, however not resolved. I feel it is something related to quality of wiper or the setting of the entire wiper setup. Because of this, glass is not cleaned properly and get blurr visibility and lines during wiping
                  2. Head lamp brightness for night driving: although the light brightness looks good from outside, but while driving in highways the light is not enough to get clear visibility. Also, during driving in ghat sections (curvy roads) - side visibility is very poor (I can say nil) during turning, this is major set back. Major concerns are when we go beyond 80kms speed, then far visibility is the major concern. Competitor cars have good visibility, I tried to check for brighter bulbs, however every one said this can not be done as the kit is not replaceable
                  3. Design of Front shield for visibility: while turning towards left or right, visibility in the corners is difficult, either need to slant towards any one side to get the visibility in the corners
                  4. Speed limit alarm: This is major concerns when we cross 120 Kms, as there is continuous beep which is irritating. What is is use of not going beyond 120 kms when the car has that capacity? This was never highlighted or explained by any of the sales executives in showrooms before purchasing. Its show room duty to explain, its customers choice whether to buy or not to despite highlighting the feature

I have few more concerns which will be highlighted in next email. I hope the points are addressed with immediate effect to be comfortable with Hyundai products and to have long term relationship.

Regrads,
                  [censored]eeraswami R H
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  Veh no - MH14 JH8303

I bought new car from 1st day fees issue in alignment
                    After 3 visit they not resolved issue
                    In second service they changed my socker and charged it from me
                    And now due to alignment issue my front both tyres are getting completely flat
                    They denied for tyres replacement
                    And nor resolved my alignment

Suraj Rebel
                      Nov 5, 2021

Address: Flat no 104 .Bda apartments .Halagevaderanahalli.RR nagar

Hi, Myself Suraj here

My vehicle is hyundai elantra 2012 model diesel manual .I am facing an issue with the key reading software .The vehicle is get lock and unlock via the key but when I try to turn on the ignition it's showing the car with key logo.I have took a road side assistance on the same issue on July 10 .But later on also I am facing the same issue on key reading up .I have paid the amount for that but again I am facing the issue .I tried calling customer care complaints support but they are asking me to pay the amount for towing in advance to lodge the complaint paying the amount is not an issue but this time after taking the service on the same issue which was supported by hyundai last time I am not ready to pay any amount but I need my vehicle rectified .

Yenugantisiva
                        from Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 3, 2021

Address: Kurnool

This is Y.Nageswara Rao, I really very much happy with car performance, but unhappy with the quality of body. I had purchased a creta in March of 2017. I am really satisfied with the performance of the car but when we see the car paint and body of the car it's getting worse opinion on the HUNDAI. How they approved such a material for the body.
                        1 . With in 3 months I had raised a complaint about the air sound of out while driving the car... They said it's normal with all cars if we cross 100km/hr.
                        2. With in a year I had seen the rust inside the door top, I had reached the service center and asked them...they said it's due to the bore water ( salt water )while u are washing the vehicle, in that case all the doors to get rust, but unfortunately only on front two doors. They didn't solved it untill now.
                        3. Paint on backdoor started Pelling off and again I got the same answer it's due to bore water ( salt ). But unfortunately in my house i didnt have salt water and I use to get serviced only outside that to once in 6 months. Offcourse that part got painted by making payment while making a dent of the backdoor.
                        4.Paint on the hood now got started peeling off and now I got answer that on 40% discount they do the paint work. And for the rusted door they said me to replace the door on making payment around 20K.

On most of the creta cars that too specially white cars all are in the same position...ever car looking like a scrap car with peeled off paints and rusted part all over ...is that all cars are getting washed with salt water or problem in making of the car.

Sir I had good opinion on HUNDAI that's the reason make me to purchase this car and refered the same to all my friends and family in a row of 6 cars...

So just I hope you got the point what I want here...

I am here attached the photos of the car too.

Y.Nageswara Rao,
                        Email : [protected]@gmail.com

SantoshDiwase
                          Nov 3, 2021

Address: Wagholi

I have brought a new Hundai Creta SXO model from RR Kirad Hadapsar. I have made payment of ~1950000 but they provided me receipts of ~1920000.
                          After asking multiple times, I am not getting any response from them. I also tried to reach out chat support and they said someone will reach out to me but it did not happen.

Moreover your complaint page is also not working and not loading properly. I am attaching receipts provided by them.

Payment mode for dealer:
                          40000 Rs - By cheque
                          1899500 Rs - By RTGS
                          10000 Rs - Cash for car coating

I am attaching receipts provided by them, I feel cheated by the dealer and Hyundai. I will appreciate help in this matter.

Vehicle Number: MH12 TD 9175
                          VIN Number: MALPC813LMM140847

Dr Uday Singh
                            Nov 2, 2021

Address: PIN 176001

It is with immense sadness I have to tell you that I met with an accident today i.e. 2/11/2021 around 7:30 PM after the front left tyre of my car creta 2020 october(HP 68 A 4477) model burst while driving.Also the ABS got activated yesterday on its own which was brought to dealerships notice yesterday itself.Í am lucky enough to have survived the incident along with my family.'kindly look into the matter by checkin with vendor or tyre company (JK) tyre for providing such kind of products which can cost one''s life.
                            The car recently had its annual service & maintainence a week back.
                            The care is run < 10000 km yet.
                            kindly oblige & provide with new tyres & compensation. Or else the matter will be taken up to higher authorities & Goverment of India.

thankyou

Dr Uday Singh(Owner)

Dealership - Sant Hyundai Kangra

vinayak chaudhary
                              Nov 2, 2021

Address: Meerut, Meerut

I booked a new Creta vechile on 25.6.2021 after paying a booking amount of 25000, with a promise of delivery within 5 months. Later i was given an option that If I pay a booking amount of 1 lac, the vechile will be delivered to me within 3 months. So i paid additional 70000 for booking. At the time of booking it was discussed with the team that I will not purchase any accessory and I shall not opt for the option of extended warantee.
                              On 23th Oct 2021, the team messeged me that my booked vechile no MALPA813LMM244414 is in transport and I was directed to proceed for full payment. We mutually agreeded to take delivery on dhan teras (2.11.21).
                              I repeatedly asked for performa invoice but it was not provided to me between 23.10.21 to 2.11.21.
                              On 2.11.21 when I demanded delivery of vechicle, I was refused delivery on grounds not buying accessories and extended warantee. I demanded the same objection as a mail to me or written on firm's letter head, for which they refused. I dont need accessries and I have them already.
                              Please ensure delivery of vechicle to me without accessories.

Manju Teotia

Sridhar S M
                                Nov 2, 2021

Address: STAR HYUNDAI , N0 36, Bannimantap , Mysore 15

This is regarding the paint peeling off on my i20 magna car.
                                Just 4 months after purchasing the car Hyundai i20 magna I have been seeing the paint peeling off issue at many places on the car.
                                I have already given it 2 times to repaint at STAR HYUNDAI, Mysore, India.
                                STAR HYUNDAI have repainted only small portions where the issue is seen. But this has not resolved the paint peel off issue, in fact i have been seeing more & bigger paint peel off these days, almost at 4 to 5 different places.
                                This time when i gave it to repaint those portions, the STAR Hyundai, mysore is demanding 70% repaint charges, even though its a manufacturing defect. Ever since i purchased this car i have been going through this issue . I have suffered a lot of mental agony.
                                Since its a manufacturing defect i expect free repaint.

Suman5284
                                  Nov 2, 2021

I had done booking for Grand i10 Nios Aquateal color in Sept’21 and I was promised by Koncept Hyundai showroom at Okhla, New Delhi, India and I was promised that I will get the car by last week of Oct’21 but even Oct’21 is going to end and I have been duped by false commitment. I need to gift it to my sister on her wedding, and now I have nothing to gift her.

I trusted on Hyundai and being a loyal customer with all my family driving Hyundai cars, I waited patiently and now despite of being taken care of I feel so disgusted that the representative does not even care to inform that he has done false commitment on behalf Of Hyundai. This is the way you treat your customer, this is how you will make sales. I have been duped and I will strongly tell all my relatives my friends on social media that Hyundai is a duper, never buy cars from them. They just know how to meet booking targets and have no value of feelings and sentiments behind it.

The representative of yours, when I called him today as my last resort told me to try any other show room and get the booking cancelled without any hesitation. This is the customer sales service. Am I taking the car for free, I paid the booking amount and ready to pay when I get the car then why am I treated like this. Now what should I gift my sister after waiting for 2 months for my car.

It is so insulting and humiliating. I m so disgusted. You are a bunch of crooks. Let me tell you one thing you can run a business just by meeting booking targets and creating disrespect for your brand and insulting the prospective customer.

Abhi Aggarwal
                                    from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Oct 31, 2021

Address: Ghaziabad Lal kuan

Sept 3 i booked hyundai aura cng car with showroom saying oct end i will get the car,
                                    It’s already 1 November now they are making excuses of chip shortages plant closure and bla bla and asking to cancel the car we can’t deliver before December.

I feel cheated now already i spent 2 month waiting if i cancel now again i have to be in queue somewhere.

pawan oswal
                                      Oct 30, 2021

Address: Arihant society, market yard,pune 411037

My headlights fog up even after checked and done the modifications for 2 times I want a permanent solution

sachin2748
                                        Oct 30, 2021

Address: Excellence Motors - Hyundai Service Centre in Pimpri Chinchwad PCMC - NEAR, S NO 22/1 & 22/2 AND SHEWALE CENTER, BRIDGE, Pimpri Colony, Pune, Maharash

I have submitted my car to Excellence Hyundai service centre (RD Auto – Chinchwad) for accidental insurance repair on 5th Oct 21.
                                        But still I didn’t get done my complete car work.

Problems I faced are as below –
                                        • Not explained complete details to insurance company, for 6-7 days I have to discuss with multiple insurance persons to get my claim approved.
                                        • 3 work I have explained while dropping my car but I found all 3 works not done properly.
                                        • Since insurance has approved rear side of car but still damaged inner bracket fitted to my car & this I found when I reach to pick up my car.
                                        • Now same replacement of that damaged part is still awaited from more than 20 days.
                                        • Their officials Miss Pragati & their store manager is not at all cooperating & telling me fake commitments.

I request to Hyundai team to intervene and get my complete car work urgently.
                                        Such a worst service I faced at this service centre which is lot time & cost wasting to me.
                                        Now I am in mind set that I will never suggest to anyone to buy Hyundai car & same thing I need to post on google review, twitter, facebook.

Hyundai Service centre name - Excellence Hyundai service centre (RD Auto – Chinchwad)
                                        Vehicle registration number – MH31EU6030