Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 50

Rajeshruhela
Jul 17, 2021

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Hello Hyundai India,
I have booked grand nios I10 cng variant on 14 /7/21 and delivery scheduled on 18 July but dealer is saying the vehicle not available, you have to wait for next 15 days or else purchase another vehicle.

Nimesh9
    Jul 16, 2021

I have i10 era purchased in 2009 & presently it is at 50k kms.during last two monsoons i came across ECM failure issue.
    Car stops during driving .while searching i came to know that this is common problem in i10.Hyundai should work on this & give free of cost replacement.
    This gives bad impression of hyundai.Twice i repaired ECM but it failed.

Nimesh9

Sabin P
      Jul 16, 2021

Address: Interventional Cardiologist, Sanjeevani hospital, kanhangad , kasaragod 671531 mobile no. 9447567369

This is for your kind attention Reference Invoice no. B[protected], that my new hyundai creta car's d front door and handle got replaced from Apco Hyundai Pvt.Ltd., Kanhangad South PO, Kasargod District and vehicle was handed over on 07/07/2021. I had informed the service center that there are still some scratch marks above the replaced door handle but they just applied some polish and handed back the vehicle. I am a Cardiologist and I had spent 1 1/2 hour for the same. Complaint still persist. Its very bad experience for me. Scratch marks gives the impression that handle is replaced. I would never recommend hyundai vehicle due to poor service.

Sofi Mushtaq
        Jul 16, 2021

Address: Watergam wagoora Distt. Baramulla - Jammu and Kashmir 193103

I recently bought a santro car from Jammu.
        While driving my car, I felt few times that the brakes of car are becoming suddenly hard. Due to this, my car crashed as brakes became suddenly hard. Our life was saved with narrow escape.
        My another friend has same car, he also told me about the same issue that this car has some company defect as its breaks become suddenly hard. He told me that he had complained about the same and service centre here in Srinagar - Kashmir told him that there is air in break oil.

How can air go into the break oil of the brand new car. If so, then this is the serious issue and can take life of your customers.
        My car is damaged now. If this is due to the defect from company side. I demand the issue to be identified and I be provided with the new car.

Hope you will look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.

Mushtaq Ahmad sofi
        Santro Hyundai car
        Ph. No. [protected]
        Address: Baramulla Kashmir

Deepak7229
          Jul 15, 2021

I haven't got any solution from Vatsal Hyundai Hazaribag for my car registration. GM keep sending me email and try to play with customer emotion. I think it's moto of Vatsal Hyundai " Apna kaam Banta, bhand me jaye Janta". Vatsal Hyundai already earn and make profit after selling car and now their staff n all playing with customer emotions and sentiments. I inform that I don't have money at all now with us because we already paid Downpayment what ever we had. I had already informed that it was not in our budget but anyhow we manage money from here and there to get this . I paid them what they quoted me and I got my car now they are asking more money for registration by saying it's government issue. I just wanna know what to do now because I don't have money at all and I am not going to sell my kidney for all this.

Om Prasad Sengupta
            Jul 15, 2021

As a privileged customer since 2012, I would like to know that whether you are charging more than MRP against the parts changed.
            Please let me know before submitting my claim to your service center/ showroom.

Ak Jayswal
              Jul 15, 2021

Address: IOWER E6 FLAT 1502 EDENCITY MAHESHTALA KOLKATA 7000137

We purchased a new alcazar two days back through your deale saini hyundai new alipore kolkata 700053
              We paid and when we checked the car before taking delivery we found the car defective.its driver side mirror was not functioning and driver side door was also not smooth.
              After lot of argument saini hyundai was successful in forcing ud to take delivery saying that there is no replacement available and it may take six months to get another car. After two days the car was taken by sainihyundai to mominpur workshop for repair but it could not be repaired.the car brand new is lying in our garage waiting for repairs.it is a new car.it appeares that quality has deteriorated and hyundai car is helpless...

Jul 15, 2021

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra- 442401

I have booked creta sx mt on 1st February 2021 in Ketan Hyundai showroom chandrapur Maharashtra and we are still waiting also and when I went showroom to ask status they told its discounted..is there any joke going on or you are making us (customer) fool??
                We are waiting from long tym if its discontinued then it should proper communication on phone and 1st of all why its discontinued? Due to sortage of music system? Then in alczar from where its coming n all? Please dont make us fool If we r waiting from long tym then that ordered model only should be delivered.
                These people (Hyundai) making fool o[censored]s, removed many features from SX executive and saying its 1 lakh cheaper.
                Why do not they remove the Parnomic sunroof and give us SX model.

Haresh0776
                  Jul 15, 2021

Address: 3/8 kumar city kalyaninagar pune maharashtra

Respected Sir/ Madam,
                  I, Mrs Maya Kataria being a senior citizen with hyundai i20 car with the registration number MH 12 LV 0959 bought the car on 15th feb 2015 wih the policy of future general total insurance solutions with the chassis number - MALBM51BLFM067968 .
                  i have taken this policy from kothari hyundai itself.
                  My blind trust has been broken by the insurance department of kothari hyundai kharadi.I have always taken ZERO DEBT INSURANCE, but last year the insurance department misguided us with the wrong policy, instead of giving us the zero debt policy the lady there misguided us to take the normal policy.
                  From the last 5 years i have been taking the zero debt policy.
                  The kothari hyundai careless insurance and the claim department who should first update regarding the policies as from 2015 i have been taking the same zero debt policy.
                  Now since last 4 months my car is still at the kothari hyundai kharadi pune service center.
                  I at the age of 65 cant follow up with them on regular basis .
                  I have also asked the insurance department head and the general manager of kothardi to contact me but they’re least bothered to solve my problem in such a covid pandemic.
                  These unethical people should be taught a lesson.
                  Waiting for a positive response from the Hyundai to senior citzen like me.

Maya Kataria,
                  [protected] / [protected]

anujkhanna1234
                    Jul 14, 2021

Purchased New Creta SX Diesel 2021 from Haldwani (Uttrakhand) on 23.06.2021. To be my greatest astonishment and disappointment the performance of the Trio Beam Headlights are very poor and dissatisfied me. Such a big brand (No.2 in India) and so high demand SUV lights are poorest among the segment. Hyundai Motors India Limited (HMIL) must do something to replace these poor functioning beams even of those customers who have purchased it and feeling regret that why did not they reviewed it earlier.
                    Creta Trio Headlight is a Great failure by Hyundai.

Authorities should test and make company pull bak all cars and replace with free efficient light which makes NIGHT DRIVING SAFE.
                    Correct and Hyundai says that it is as per the standards. No acknowledgement on the problem.
                    It is pathetic to see such comments since 2020, I purchased Creta SX and am helpless to drive the vehicle after 6:00 pm on any roads due to poor headlights.

Organization should pull back and provide better Headlight units or complement replacement of appropriate lamps when the vehicle is given for service.

I am regretting buying Hyundai top end, rather KIA would have been the best choice.
                    25 other people found this review helpful
                    25 found this helpful

Kanhu Parida
                      Jul 14, 2021

Address: Paras Hyundai ganga agar, rajasthan

My car not repair timely nearest showroom said part not available before 2 month

Aman3062090
                        Jul 14, 2021

Address: BM Hyundai Service - Sahastradhara Rd, Kandoli, Saundhon wali, Chironwali, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248001

I gave my Hyundai Venue for its 3rd free service at BM Hyundai Sahastradhara Road service centre at 9:15am in the morning with an estimated time on completion 2-3 hours.
                        I called thrice and finally the service finished around 3 pm in the afternoon.
                        On a quick inspection (had to go somewhere important) I noticed marks and dirt on the car exterior and also interior mats were only vacuumed and not washed.
                        Engine oil I paid 1500 for was probably not changed as it still appeared black.

Lakshmana Rao Nalla
                          Jul 13, 2021

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I am the owner of Hyundai Verna Transform SX VTVT 1.6 with Registration Number : AP13AA1540.

If you can check my vehicle service history, from the day-1 i have this engine jerk issue and service engineer said, they have cleaned plugs and replaced plug, but unfortunately still the Jerk issue existed. In year 2018 i have replaced 2 Ignition coil at Lakshmi Hyundai Server Center. Today i have given again my car at same Service center for one more Coil replacement.

I am going through the all other users and articles found that it is design problem for this model.

Hence my request to you is please rectify my Verna jerk issues by replacing coil or whatever the parts.

I am raising this complaint today because this problem is existed since from the beginning of my car when i purchased and started first service.

You can check my service history of all the servicing done at authorized service centers only.

Lakshmana Rao

pawangaur0201
                            Jul 13, 2021

Address: Hans Hyundai Moti Nagar

Hi Hyundai,

This is to inform you that I'm Hirdesh Kaushik I have booked a Hyunday Creta 16-April-2021 from Hansh Hyundai - Moti Nagar, Delhi, My loan is already approved they asked me for payment but we have already paid full amount when Ms. Sarvjeet Kaur asked for payment, Now they are not delivering car, My installment is already started but Car not delivered yet.
                            Now who will pay my installment.?
                            Also Sales executive Ms. Sarvjeet Kaur @[protected] is not responding to our calles, Her behaviour is also very bad.

Now I'm seeking the help from your side otherwise I'll cancel my booking.
                            My Order I'd[protected]
                            UTR NO - UBINJ[protected]

VJPatil
                              Jul 12, 2021

I have booked Hyundai Creta 6 months back at dealership Ishanya Hyundai Ambegaon katraj Pune..
                              That time I had called customer care before booking and asked that is it mandatory to take insurance policy from Dealer..

Reply of Customer Support : It is not mandatory, customer can take Insurance Policy from Anywhere where he thinks fit..

But now Dealer is unnecessarily forcing to take Insurance Policy from himself which is costing me 30, 000 extra..

Also in IRDSI guidelines it is clearly written that Dealer cannot force customer to buy Insurance policy from Himself..

This is Blatant violation of Govt Rules what should a customer do now..

Jul 12, 2021

Address: 9/151 indri karnal

I hv creta 1.4 2018(Nov.) model . I had pbm in this car the pbm is sometime in 2nd or third gear pickup is missing even after pust the acsilater race has gone .it's very dangerous in hill area so pls do needful fr me .

Ryan Angler Tv
                                  Jul 12, 2021

Address: Porvorim Goa

I’m sad to say your dealership Alcon hyundai porvorim Goa is not worth buying any cars from them as I have received a defect vehicle from them which 1 full side is repainted and touched up I have all the proof with me. Vehicle was bought on March 6th 2021 the images below will show you the Damage and also there are many more defects too which can be Seen in person
                                  I’m only sending you a few and also this matter has been sent to more mail id which I will cc them and the manager Shree Krishna is delaying in sorting things out I don’t want any paint jobs done to my vehicle I need a replaced vehicle or refund. Or I will put this in consumer forum and also media. Very bad service

Satyajit Mohanty bbsr
                                    Jul 12, 2021

Address: Aditya Hyundai, Plot No. 697, Ekchalia, Kausalyagang (Near Krupajala Engineering College) N.H. 203, Bhubaneswar–Puri Road,Bhubaneswar, Odisha - 751002

Dealer has accepted booking of Creata SX with color Lava Orange with 90 days delivery promise but after 3 weeks was told color is not available. Then again after selection of another color was told to be delivered June 2021, however was again told after some weeks that SX is no longer manufactured rather take lower SX Executive variant. Even by confirmation I had raised my finance processing which i had to abort and lost processing charges.

There is no clarity with dealer regarding the variant and color. Everytime after weeks i am told to change my option. Even Hyundai website is still mentioning all those colors and variant on its portal.

Dealer Name: Aditya Hyundai, Kausalyaganga, Bhubaneswar
                                    Date of Booking: 06-Feb-2021

Ravi020468
                                      Jul 11, 2021

Address: GT hundsi ,and VB SRS HUDAI

Sir for the past one and have years my hundai accent car 2009 model newly bought from trichy arasu hundai, when i gave my car to the service center for annual service at trichy gt hundai the remote lock assembly was in good condition on 2019 june in gt hundai trichy, after that service center door lock along with the left, right indicators and sound were not working properly, again it was not also properly cleared and cared by gt hundai so i changed service option to my nearby cuddalore vb srs hundsi service, after
                                      the service completed with pending work on 30/06/2021 delivered but while i drive my car both left and right indicators glow with wrong operations, causing confusion to front and rear vehicles following me on nh 45 on 10/07/2021 still my problem is not solved both the service center is wrong and late, wrong diagnising vehicle complaint, causing unnecessary mental tension and extra spares purchase for door lock by gt hundai trichy kindly take necessary acton in this process. My vehicle number is tn 31 bz 3409, r ravichandran r @ [protected], mail [protected]@rediffmail.Com

vijay kumar @62
                                        Jul 11, 2021

Address: 1106,Gaur Ganga-2, Sector-4 Vaishali, Gaziabad

it is requested that I went for servicing of Air Conditioner of my car number UP 14 CY 1156 on dated 10th July 2021 at 9:30 am as it was not cooling properly at the said service station “ Nimbus Motors Pvt Ltd Sahibabad” where I was attended by the service advisor Mr. Gagandeep Singh and after check up the Air Conditioner of my car by mechanic in my presence then I was told that 200 grams of gas is less and one valve of it needs to be changed and the service Advisor gave me an estimate of ₹ 7500/-( Copy enclosed).
                                        After this, at around 4:00 PM Shri Gagandeep informed that the work of my car is completed and I can take it. But when reached to get the car, I was asked to pay ₹1453/- which was twice the estimated service charge of Rs 7500 and I was told that the entire system has been changed, while in my presence according to Sh. Gagandeep the service Adviser and mechanic, the cost was estimated as ₹ 7500.
                                        It is to be considered that what the actual repair cost can be up to the twice the estimate cost given by any professional service advisor. The difference in the bill has never been more than ₹1000 or ₹2000 so I request you to kindly check whether the service Station had charged arbitrarily only to increase the bill. My car has run between 50000 to 60000 kilometres till now, I have been getting my car serviced on time continuously from your authorized service stations in the past. It seems to me that the service station has unnecessarily changed the nondetective parts of my car just to increase the bill, which were in good working condition in investigation by the service advisor Mr. Gagandeep and the mechanic in my presence.
                                        I have also discussed this matter with Service Manager (Mr. Bist) but he also did not show any particular interest in this matter nor he took any interest in solving my problems. He only advise me that he will reduce ₹1500/- in my next service. But how can he imagine any one can repeat service of one’s car by such unprofessional service station. I doesn't seem appropriate from any point of view to get car repaired from the said service centre.
                                        so you are requested to enquire about the above mentioned Nimbus Motors Private Limited Service Station service station and their service Manager and advisor also whether they are qualified or professional one or not. Possibly they may be charging similar arbitrary service charge from other customers also 4 to 2 times more then the estimated service charges.
                                        I request you to inquire about overcharging and arrange for me to compensate suitably. Otherwise, fix back the parts they have changed in my car so that I can get it repaired by another mechanic at reasonable cost. Hope you will solve my problem and give me proper compensation.
                                        Vijay Kumar
                                        Vijay Kumar
                                        Car No. UP14CY1156