Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 60

Kaushaldube
Apr 9, 2021

Address: Kantatoli ranchi

Maine 25 march ko venue book kiya hai mere sister ki marriage me deni h .But dealer bol rhe hai ki .May month me milega.Humlogo ne promise kiya h ..Sadi me dene ke liye .Sir please ap 24 April ko dene ki kripa krenge ...Iske liye mai apka abhari rhunga .
Dealer kantatoli ranchi republic Hyundai hai.

Naran Gothi
    Apr 9, 2021

Address: B-10/25/2.1 Sector 15 vashi Navi Mumbai

Priya Dear Sir and Madame
    I bookended the car Naran Devji Gothi sir i hyundai creta sx desal last modi hyundai thane in mumbai Thane Mumbai maharastra seer you told me you have not received the delivery of the car till the time I have asked why I did not take the insurance from them, then said that you cancel this booking Do and do new bookings. Gone but my car was said, plz sir, if you do not have to give me a car, then tell me the price sir, then I prefer another brand. I did 1 year whaigt for a car in the head, because my hyundai was my fist choice, yet no one is giving responce plz give me a reply soon so that I can have a very bad expirence with hyundai like any other brand. booking time 03/03/2020 booking Amount 25000 / - 2ad booking 25th Jan 2021 Amount 25000 / - thanks and im whating for your reply im Naran Devji Gothi my contact [protected] email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Vandanasuhas Desai
      Apr 9, 2021

Address: GOA MOTORS VERNA

I have given my Hyundai i10 at Goa motors verna goa for repairs after breakdown. I understand that Engine block of the car is damaged/defective and needs to be replaced. i have already asked the service engineer to go ahead with the repairs.
      I would like to bring to your notice that my car is 5 years old and mileage is 50000 kms of running. I had a engine starting complain since very long which was informed to the staff at every servicing but was not attended to my satisfaction. i feel that it was due to some defective engine block which aggrevated and resulted in the breakdown. My vehicle details are Reg No. GA09D1329. i request you to look into the matter and advise the dealer to give me 50% discount on the replacements as it was a manufacturing defect in the vehicle. oWNER: MRS VANDANA DESAI PONDA GOA. mail ID; [protected]@gmail.com

CS Sanjeev Kataria
        Apr 9, 2021

Address: A-3, Meerut Road, Near Sihani Chungi, Ghaziabad, U.P.

On 08.04.2021, I Sanjeev Kataria along with my friend Deepak Garg visited the sales office of your branch at A-3, Meerut Road, Near Sihani Chungi, Ghaziabad, U.P. to purchase 02 cars, Aura with CNG. Mr Tushar and Mr Akash Tyagi were deputed to deal with us. On being asked about the breakdown of the registration charges and insurance charges of the aforesaid cars, none of them could answer satisfactorily. Instead of replying, Akash Tyagi started making the insulting gesture and said that he does n't deal like us people and asked us to leave the premises. He also advised us not to visit the show room During the meeting, both the salesperson were not adequately equipped to answer the queries raised by us and being annoyed, they made derogatory remarks and gesture. The said act of the office executive has placed us in mental agony and low self esteem.
        Request to take appropriate action in this connection.
        Sanjeev Kataria
        [protected], [protected]@gmail.com

Suhas Turekar
          Apr 9, 2021

Address: pune

I experienced a lot of road noise in a car on highway drive.
          Also Experienced lot of noise & JERKS when driving over minor bumps & holes in the road.
          There is suspension issues in new Hyndai I 20 .
          Apr 09, 2021
          Updated by Suhas Turekar
          have send mail on 16 Feb 2021 at 2:36 PM, , Apr 5, 2021 at 7:59 PM to [protected]@hmil.net <[protected]@hmil.net>, [protected]@hmil.net <[protected]@hmil.net>, amit.[protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in <amit.[protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in>, [protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in <[protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in>, [protected]@gmail.com <[protected]@gmail.com>, kiran.[protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in <kiran.[protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in>, [protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in <[protected]@kotharihyundai.co.in>

But not attended so far

subhashtra
            Apr 8, 2021

Address: Rampur UP

Dear sir, I purchased a creta car from your Arjun vasu rampur UP.
            While purchasing the car Mr. Imran told us that the road tax will be depoited as recieved.

Sno:
            Particular
            Detail
            1. Perorma Invoice no: 1445 (Attached)
            2. Regn no: UP14ER7169
            3. RTO TAX COLLECTED BY YOU: 1, 70, 780/-
            4. RTO TAX DEPOSITED BY YOU 1, 62, 780/-
            5. RECIEVABLE 8, 000/-
            6. Teflon coating charged 5500/- Rs. I got it checked outside no teflon coating found.
            7. Accessories amount charged 7294/- Rs. Only Mats and a d grade perfume was given in the name of accessories. They denied me the delivery without accessories.

Kindly transfer the amounts to my following account immediately.

Amit Chanana

Jananipra
              Apr 6, 2021

Address: Thiruvananthapuram

I had made a booking for a Hyundai Creta 2021 Model with M/S Popular Hyundai, Trivandrum on 18th January 2021. Please refer to the attached booking form from the dealer for details.
              I was told at the time of booking I may have to wait one to two months for the delivery of the vehicle which I agreed to. Subsequently after one month I was informed by the dealer that I may have to wait 6 months and the reason for the delay is due to the prevailing Covid situation in India and the shortage of spare parts. I requested them to give me a definite date so that I can plan accordingly. I personally visited the dealer couple of times and the reception and the response I received from them was not at all satisfactory!. Till todate they are not able to give me an approximate date of delivery. Competitors like KIA, TATA and Maruti are after me and offering quick delivery of their vehicle and if this situation continues I may have to change my mind!. Request you to intervene and advise me of a definite delivery date. Also request you to advise your dealer in Trivandrum, POPULAR Hyundai, to treat the customers in a more friendly manner.
              Awaiting a favourable reply at the earliest.

Prasanna Kumar

Subhen78
                Apr 6, 2021

I booked I20 - asta option on 3rd February-2021, as per our conversation they(utkal hyundai staff) told me that before holi/March end they will provide me the car. But already March over and 1st week of April is going to over neither they provided me the car nor they are responding to my call. Please provide me any solution i[censored]nable to provide the car then tell me I ll see any alternative because the loan sanctioned to me, that validity period going to lapse in 90 days, if validity over again a fresh I have to apply with fresh Quatation and it will take again one or two month.
                SUBHEN KUMAR DASH

Krishna k n
                  Apr 6, 2021

I had purchased i20 car vide reg no KA04MS7069. Since 1 year there is red light displaying in front panel about airbag not working. I was told by your service centre that component costs INR 35000.00. This is not wear and tear product. Why there is quality issue and for no fault of mine, why should i shell out such big amount. I want Hyundai to solve this problem on FOC basis. When i checked with maruti, they say that such problems are not faced by them.
                  I need immediate solution for this without hurting my wallet.

Krishna
                  Mob : [protected]

Naveen Joseph Antony
                    Apr 5, 2021

Address: Kochi india

My car Hyundai Creta 2020 is just 7 months old since the date of our purchase and it broke down when I went for a road trip due to an engine defect warning signal lamp that popped up.. the engine oil was not there and the vehicle wouldn't pick up as it would nromalIy had given the car for service few weeks prior to this and it was sent backt o.me without inspection saying "it's not time for service" but the service book clearly says the first service has to be inspected for engine oil

The frost day I purchased the vehicle as well it was broken down due to the lakh 9f fuel in the tank on purchasing the vehicle from the showroom... This repeated lack of service is unacceptable and will be considering to take legal actions against the company if I am not compensated for the same in some way.

samiksha shabde
                      Apr 4, 2021

Address: Ci Hyundai Bhopal

I have ordered hyundai creta e diesel from 7 december and yet april have come but the dealers of CI hyundai Bhopal have not delivered the car nor there is any updation when we will get our car.

Dpvyas
                        Apr 4, 2021

Address: Vansda

I bought brand new Hyundai i20 in june, 26 2020 now last 3-4 months car's battery is not proper working.i was complain many times in Hyundai service station but they are not giving proper response and not giving perfect solution so i complain you for giving perfect solution otherwise i am going to grahak surksha nd file the case against hyundai company.

Trisha/ O. P. Mishra
                          Apr 4, 2021

Address: 33, Kasiya Road Paidely Ganj Gorakhpur

I had booked the aforesaid car on 16th Feb. 2021, expected delivery date told by the Seller was 15th April. But now they are denying to deliver the same and saying sorry they are going to refund my advance amount of Rs. 1, 80, 000. This is totally unfair trade practice and fraudulent behaviour of your Company.
                          If it is not settled within time, I have right to be compensated as per Consumer Protection Act.
                          So please do the needful quickly.

Avni Sood
                            Apr 2, 2021

Dear Team

I was being promised taht I will be receiving corporate discount of 5000 rupees through cheque within 2 months of purchase of vehicle. However, nothing has been received yet. Neither your showroom people respond nor anyone tells me how
                            Will I get it. Sales people changes every time. I need money money back on urgent basis otherwise I will have toesclaate the matter.

CH01AC9395
                            AVNI
                            [protected], [protected]

alphi cardoz
                              Apr 2, 2021

I am a doctor working in Kerala health service department. I decided to buy a new car for my wife in exchange for a 2014 alto. My first choice was i10 nios. So I approached Hyundai dealer in alappuzha district and got a quote for nios. Exchange value for my old car was quoted as 1.8 lacs by the sales/evaluator after examining the car and documents thoroughly. I decided to go ahead with the offer. I gave him my car and related documents and signed a cheque for the new car. After everything was done, the guy called me and said that my old car will get only 1.35 lacs. So I canceled the order and took back the booking amount of ₹5000 and my cheque. Later when I approached the kollam dealer, I came to know that these guys were connected and in tie up. So I dropped my plan to buy nios and I approached Nexa and booked Ignis. The approach from Nexa was 100%professional and I got the car yesterday without any problems. I have 3 santros in my family and I love Hyundai very much. When I told my experience to my doctor friends, 3 of them shared similar experiences with dealers in kollam and alappuzha. Iam not writing all the details here. But the headache caused to us by these unprofessional guys are uncomparable. So I request you to take immediate steps to control these guys and bring in more professional dealerships like Nexa. Thank you
                              Dr Alphi

Milansolanki
                                Apr 2, 2021

Address: Veraval somnath.gujarat

I am owning a car of hundai i20 since last 3 years. I used two other cars of other company previously i.e. since a decade I own a car and your warranty executive Mr Kamalnayan Patel Gujarat head says that I don't know how to drive. This is a sheer insulting tone used by your executive and there is much more that I am willing to talk.
                                The showroom replaced parts that were not required to be replaced and other parts were damaged due to improper installation of parts.
                                Urgent attention required as my car is in the showroon at Junagadh Om hundai and I am in urgent requirment of my car dye to medical reasons.
                                I expect a call back from your side sorting out the matter.
                                Jesabhai Solanki
                                I am really very disappointed with the services rendered by the company as well as the responses given to me verbally by the staff appointed. I request higher authorities for intervention as my car is facing such issues because of the showrooms fault. They replaced the parts which were not required at all. They behave in a very rude manner.
                                Where is the after sales services provided by the company?
                                Is the company not interested in solving the customers issues?
                                Request higher authorities for intervention as the matter needs to be solved.
                                Request for a callback from higher authorities

Prtyush007
                                  Apr 1, 2021

Its been 5 months since I have raised a request regarding replacement of my malfunctioning AV system of Creta 2018 model. Many emails have been forwarded by the concerned service centre but no concrete resolution has been yet addressed. Kindly look into the matter.
                                  Even after month and a half after complaining no satisfactory response from the company.

vishalreddy8121
                                    Apr 1, 2021

This is Hanamant Ashok Bhusaraddi this is to inform that I had booked hyundai creta E variant Diesel on 26 November 2020 but unfortunately they are failed to deliver the vehicle on mentioned date, so on request i sent them a mail to cancel the booking and refund my amount, I sent them a mail on on 8th February 2021 so now its 1st April I have not received my amount of Rs 11, 000. So I request you to please give me justice and I do not want to lose my money at any condition please help

Manishinlove
                                      Apr 1, 2021

Address: Ghaziabad

I had bought Hyundai Venue SX Turbo from Shine Hyundai, Lal Kuan, Gaziabad on 11 March 2021. From the date of buying to 31 March 21, they made all false promises and did not fulfill any. As like Delivery date, Best price and so on. And most important I did not get Preferable registration number of my car. After all this, I was asked for first servicing of my car yesterday. Firstly they didn't pick it on time and then didn't even deliver on time as well. Due to which, I had to return home by taxi. And when I reached home at around 10pm, the car was in very dirty condition. Not only from outside but also inside. It seems they didn't even touch the car and sent it back to me in hurry. And when asked about all this they are just saying I am sorry as always.

piyushs0511
                                        Apr 1, 2021

Address: CI Hyundai 189, Jinsi Maida Mill Road, Bhopal

On 15th February i have handed over my vehicle to CI Hyundai at Jinsi Maida Mill Road for servicing and Insurance claim in the vehicle. Now when the work is done dealer has not release my vehicle and said that the insurance claim is still pending from the Insurance company from The New India Assurance Co Ltd. One months has passed and still i am not received my vehicle and even not responding from Hyundai staff. Later i came to know that my insurance is eligible for claim settlement. The staff of Hyundai has done my policy in a wrong manner due to this i have suffered from february onwards and not getting my vehicle on time.
                                        Kinldy release my vehicle or else i must knock some other door to released my vehicle.