Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 79

Venugopal P
Sep 28, 2020

This is venugopal writing this mail with full of disappointment and exasperated situation..

I had my vehicle breakdown while travelling from bangalore to kumbakonam …the break down happened around 7pm near trichy location due to heavy rainon 4th sep’20. Due to late night and family being with me i have to approach multiple services centers and finally could arrange for tow services to drop my vehicle in gt hyundai and made my own arrangement to reach kumbakonam..

The next day on 5th sep’20, i have travelled to trichy to know the reason for break down and get it fixed…unfortunately i was told the issue is due to water pump and related accessories and it would take time.. When i asked for the repair time, i was told it will take 15days-20days…i was shocked of hearing such long duration and stuck in a situation of not knowing what to do next …still i agreed to the timeline given by gt hyundai and made an advance payment for initiating the work.. Spend another 20k for bringing back to family to bangalore using another private cabs.

I have clearly insisted that i would need this vehicle within 2 week as i have huge dependency on my work where i cant travel without car…

I kept following on the vehicle status and pair / inventory movement, i was told its being arranged, we will be getting it in a weeks or two…apparently last week i felt noting was moving…with all these due respect today (28th sep’20) i got a call stating the parts is not available and they cant not make it ready or even if they want to do it, it will take long time….

I am irritated to the core and want responses for below questions..

1) while my car be made ready or not..
2) do you don’t have spares for hyundai accent, if s why the declaration is not done by company stating we don’t service accent cars.
3) i have already made huge losses by waiting for so long and paying from my pocket for using alternative mode of transport? I understand breakdown is common but i don’t understand why should i get harassed for hyundai in competencies.
4) kindly confirm the mail stating this will not be resolved and no support for old vehicles.. I will update public not the purchase any 2nd hand vehicle of hyundai and no support from hyundai team..

Lastly what should i do now???

Highly frustated customer
P. Venugopal

rajsalem1
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Sep 27, 2020

Address: 151 Salem Bangalore Main Road T.M.S Mill Compound, Jagir Ammapalayam, Salem

Dear support team hyundai,

On july 12th my xcent car tn 30 bm 1899 met with an accident. I was book rsa support on 12th and i will reach my car in the showroom on 13th morning golden hyundai salem. On that day i submitted all my documents (Rc book, licence < insurance & csr copy) same day evening i got a message from hyundai repair order no : r[protected]. From the company side they ask 30 days time to deliver my car. From 13th july still now my car is not yet ready to deliver.. Past 75 day i was following in the showroom, more than 50 + times i visited the showroom.

1. After the first month is complete i meet mr. Umapathi service manager and he asks 1 more week time to deliver the car, after that there are no updates from the manager. Then again i visited a few more times simply said still waiting for spares parts..

2. Again 2nd month completed there i was shouted at by the manager. He apologized and asked again time to deliver the car on 19th sep. I said okay take but its not resolved then you people should provide a brand new xcent car. He accepted that but no response and no updates about my car..

3. Finally i met the ceo of golden hyundai salem on the 19th evening. I kindly provide when you book my car for service and when you book spare parts for my car kindly provide the list.. He asks time to wait.. I waited around 15mins. Again the ceo called me to apologize and request to get delivery on tuesday 22nd sep i said very clearly to ceo also if its fail to get delivery you should need to give brand new xcent car from your showroom. He accept that then i get time from me upto 22nd sep.

4. Again i gave grace period 2 more days upto 25th sep.. This evening i went to take delivery of my car, still it's not ready.

So as per ceo & service manager mr. Umapathi need to honor them words need to give compensation for me (Brand new xcent).

As a journalist i gave all voice recordings who spoke with me regarding my car services status.. And i have recorded voice notes about my compensation also..
    So kindly provide my compensation asap.. Otherwise i have all recorded voice notes to fail the case against golden hyundai showroom (In consumer court)

Click Samir
      Sep 26, 2020

This is to bring in your notice that i booked creta e variant car from lakshmi hyundai malakpet on 9th of august 2020 with commitment of delivery in one month i. E. 9th of september 2020. To my utter disappointment i didn't get my car delivered on time on the other hand i got ill response from the sales person mohd kareem at the same time manager mr. Mujeeb got no explanation on the issue.

I regret hyundai giving statement on official page that, "our priority is customer satisfaction. We're committed to offer the best service..."
      Actually the real picture is hyundai is maintaining unskilled employees without having proper information of the product which they are selling. If the car doesn't have production for two more months, why they committed for one month??
      When i stepped for enquiry their hospitality towards customer is very ill. They don't have correct information even now. There is no proper coordination between the employees. Even customer care service manager riji madam had also no solution.

I'm facing problem to commute as i sold my old car. Now it's become difficult for me to bear travel expenses.

I have given you the clear picture of my situation. Hope you will soon sort my issue by delivering car and fulfill the promised commitment.

Custer care manager : riji
      Contact no : [protected]

Branch manager : mr. Mujeeb
      Contact no : [protected]

Sales person : mohd. Kareem
      Contact ni : [protected]

Sameer (Reshma tabassum)

monika dudi
        Sep 25, 2020

Address: Marudhara hyundai centre jhunjhunu, rajasthan

I booked i10 car part on 6th sept 2020 at jhunjhunu, rajasthan service centre, initially they said 10 days, after that whenever i ask they say 4-5 days after part will come its coming from chennai, even if its coming from chennai 10 days are more than enough, now they are saying 1st oct that means 1 month, i mean seriously!!! Very poor service that you people are providing i expected more from hyundai, i am deeply regreting that we purchased from hyundai, seriously very disappointed

Sep 23, 2020

Despite of several reminders to mr. Saurabh bali, rpsm & mr. Ujjawal tripathi, gm at jsv hyundai, vibhuti khand, lucknow but nobody is trying to resolve my concern since last 6 months.

Its really pathetic services which was never expected with a co. Like hyundai. They are just spoiling the name in the city.

This will be my last mail to you expecting my genuine demand.

Issue: warranty (Engine assy) claim on my vehicle though its not visited and its a clear cut fraud case and will not leave you people and see you in the court.

Regard
          Bhayyadeen
          Mob no - [protected]

gulshan patiyal
            Sep 22, 2020

Address: Hyundai Gurkhari

I would like to raise a complaint against the Hyundai car which I took on 30th June. Within 3 months and only 1000 Kms. of drive the Tyre of the car has torn from the side, the Tyre is flat and i got it checked locally no puncture was observed. I did visit the nearby service station and met the warranty person, he said the Hyundai doesn't look after tyres and it has to be checked with MRF. I felt very silly as I bought the car from Hyundai not from MRF, the tyres were installed by Hyundai and they should only get it checked and replaced. I didn't opt to have MRF tyres and even I paid for the tyres when I bought the car. I am really disappointed with Hyundai Service and product ownership. Just within 3 months the tyre got issue and it is when i didn't drive any very bad roads. I want Hyundai to look this on priority as i will take this in Social Media and will also escalate to higher authorities.

my Car Model is Hyundai Venue SX. Reg No. - HP39E7102, Brought from - Hyundai Kangra Gurkhari, HImachal Pradesh.

Date of Purchase- 30th June 2020. Driven KMS- 1000 KMS (approx.)

Ashwin Shanbhag
              Sep 19, 2020

I own hyundai xcent (P) petrol model. Bought it in aug 2017 and running as of today 26485 km. Both the back side tyres are of goodyear make are giving brushing sound on movement of car.. When i visited and discussed with service point.. There is no any reaction..

I faced similar problem in feb-2020 when i visited service shop they were not able to diagnose the problem but finaly on arguments they have accepted my complaint and provided single tyres @ 50% replacement cost. Now i am facing similar problem for back side two tyres.. Requesting you to kindly look into this issue and help to resolve this..

Regs
              Ashwin

Arunjit86
                Sep 19, 2020

Address: AIRFORCE STATION GUWAHATI

I was planning for a new car and i have booked elite i20 car with engine number g43lalm657824 and chassis number malbm51bllm823305. I was about to finish my billing and i found that they were cheating me and i had cancelled the billing. Please look into the matter. My mobile number is [protected] i will be waiting for your reply.

paramaguru220785
                  Sep 18, 2020

Address: Fusion Hyundai , Jeedimetla, Telangana

Recently[protected], my car met an accident at hyderabad orr,
                  My car front upto dashboard and left side totally damaged.
                  I have given my car to fusion hyundai at jeedimetla (Sucitra circle),

1. Car was heavily damaged but non of the front airbags was not opened.

2. Already this car is not safety since the airbags are not functioning properly, while approaching body shop manager he said car will be repaired by removing the damaged part only, i said to change the entire body skeleton, because already this car have safety issues, i[censored] cut and joint the damaged part again it has no strength. But he said i[censored] asked for full skeleton replacement you have to wait more than a year like that,

If hyundai dont have a sufficient supply of body skeleton then what is the situation of the customers.

I request you to take action in this regards.

I need to replace the entire body skeleton by considering the safety issues. And i will take action against hyundai motor for supplying unsafe vehicle to customers.

NC Panigrahi
                    Sep 18, 2020

I am esteemed customer of hyundai motor and enjoying its service for last 3.5 years. Also i generated two customer to purchase the hyundai car. The detail of my vehicle is as under:

Model: hyundai grand i10 asta (O) petrol 1.2 kapa (Vtvt)
                    Year of purchase: 08/ 2016
                    Engine no: g4lagm106689
                    Vin : mala851clgm481559g
                    Colour: golden orange

My above said vehicle developed few snags during its course o[censored]se. I. E anti luck breaking system u/s and the alloy wheel scaling. These snags have been detected by the service engineers at premier hyundai show room at balasore, odisha and was advised to replace the system/parts. Here i am argue the following points and wants your active participation to upheld the customer satisfaction, which is paramount object of your august company.

1. That the vehicle is warranted for three years and soon after it is over the parts became u/s, is that the company puts the parts only to run for warranty period?
                    2. That, seeing the cost of the parts its durability should have been more than its warranty period.
                    3. That, if at all the parts goes u/s than there should be provision to repair at component level and should be made serviceable without asking for its replacement. These are not one time use items or use and through items.
                    4. That, when selected alloy wheel we are charged extra, stating that neither be corroded nor will it be giving any trouble like scaling. This condition too did not meet the customer satisfaction.
                    Therefore i would like to request that my case may be taken up with the local service engineers and judicial servicing may be under taken.

Awaiting for reply.

Customer name: nirmal chandra panigrahi
                    E-mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mob no: [protected]

Arjunsunder
                      Sep 18, 2020

Address: Kerala

I own a 2010 model Hyundai i20, sportz, diesel. The car is being used and serviced regularly and it has completed around 1.28 L km.
                      Recently, I had issues with electronic power steering (steering stiffness) and had taken to the nearest service centre of Grand Hyundai. The service manager told me the issue was with the power steering motor and it had to be replaced. When enquired about the reason for the failure, he didn't have a specific answer.
                      This is the third time such a failure is happening and that too under 30000km. Earlier, the power steering motor had failed and was replaced at Grand Hyundai and again failed for the second time within a year which was then replaced by Grand Hyundai.
                      We do not expect such bad quality from Hyundai cars, being a world leader in cars. Changing the EPS motor every 30000 km is not a sustainable activity considering the cost of it and the fact that we aren't getting any reason for its failure.

Nithin Babu
                        Sep 18, 2020

Address: Classic Hyundai Nilambur

My name is Arun. I owned a Hyundai i10 grand with registration number KL71 G 4617 and a much happier customer with the vehicle.
                        My vehicle met with an accident with a bike. As a result rear bumper got damaged, and took my vehicle to the nearby showroom named Classic Hyundai in Nilambur which is in Malappuram district in Kerala state made me disappointed.
                        I renew my vehicle insurance with Oriental Insurance in Kozhikode branch, which is in Kerala.
                        Due to this showroom declined cashless benefit because of not taking the showroom recommended insurance.
                        They told they are no tie up with my insurance company.
                        And the manager one Mr. Livingston behave very rude towards me that he will never support me to claim my insurance and it is not his job.

I felt this is a restriction of freedom to take insurance for my vehicle of my choice.

This made me disappointed with Hyundai service, because after taking vehicle they are ignoring us while we approach them to avail a help.

At the time of purchase they never said we will get disappointed. If then we had many other choices to go on.

Please take necessary action at the earliest.

Arun
                        +[protected]

Ramandeep1979
                          Sep 17, 2020

I am the owner of one i-20 car which i was using for the last few years and also purchased insurance from hyundai itself as i trust your company.

Due to one minor accident i had given for an insurance claim on 2nd sep to frontier motors but very disappointing from the response i got...

First your service representative told me that they will change the whole body damaged part and also send a claim for both bumper (Back bumper paint due scratches and front change due to damage all because of accident)..

But after five six days when i visited the service center i was shocked to know that they just repaired that damaged part of my car without my concern and rest denied because they did not get approval from the insurance company.

But at the time of buying insurance i was committed that you don't have bouthered as you will get all resolution from hyundai itself because this is hyundai insurance but now your people saying that we can't help as this is the matter of reliance insurance.

Anyways...

Then they gave me insurance person mr. Mohit mobile no [protected] but he is very busy all time not able to pick any calls and also don't revert on massages.

After lots of one side follow ups with mr. Mohit last day i came to know that the damaged bumper is not covered due to different side and back bumper not covered due to not being damaged...

My concern is only that i want the back bumper to paint as many scratches on the left side due to the accident and please change the front bumper as it is damaged from right side due to collapse with one car standing over...

Please take my request very seriously as i have all recording proof and valid evidence for further process to get that minor claim.

Please let me know if any other details are required from my side..

Ramandeep singh

Mob. [protected]

anilgupta390
                            Sep 17, 2020

I was having problem with my car (I10, registration number dl8c af 8441) since a few months now. The car's parking lights, panel lights keep blinking on and off while driving and also the central locking goes on and off constantly while driving on its own. I had first complained about this to autoweb hyundai (Moti nagar) in january 2020 but after keeping the car for a day they said there was no major issue and the problem could not be detected. Since i was having a lot of disturbance while driving and because autoweb hyundai has been shut down, i called hans hyundai (Moti nagar, new delhi) in august and i was told that i should bring my car to the service center. The service advisor there told me that the car also needs servicing and the concerned problem would also be solved and hence i left my car with them on 24th august 2020. Three days later i was told that a particular part called bcm (Body control module) was defective and required to be changed. After keeping the car for 24 days now, i have received a call from the service center that the part is unavailable as yet and i can take back my car.

Sorry to say, but i had not expected such kind of irresponsible and unprofessional behaviour from a company of your repute. I had always trusted hyundai but this time i have been mentally harassed by your service providers. The advisor failed to give me any regular updates on my car and it was me who had to keep calling, asking what is the progress. I was being kept in the dark and was never told that the part would not be available. The car is from your company and if you are only not able to get the part, where do i go then. And i should have been told in the beginning only about this.

I am a doctor, and being made to run here and there for my car, in between my busy schedule of taking care of patients, has really taken a toll on me and hence, i have written to you. I hope you would take my grievance into kind consideration and take the necessary action so that the needful is done as soon as possible. (I have attached the photograph of the handwritten job sheet which was given to me at the time of giving my car in the service centre.)

Dr panchmi gupta

Prsheladiya
                              Sep 16, 2020

Address: Navjivan moters pvt. Ltd. , udhana , surat , gujarat

To Hyundai Motors Ltd
                              Sub:-Pressure from dealer for taking insurance only from him

I booked Creta SX Diesel automatic car from Navjivan Hyundai motors ltd.(udhna Surat).
                              By name Pareshkumar Ramnikbhai Sheladiya Mo-[protected].
                              But dealer was pressure to us that insurance take only from him(dealer). but I have to purchase insurance from outsider which dealer was denied.
                              If dealer was behave like that than where customer going for purchase your car.
                              I sincerely request to you please resolve the issue as soon as possible

Prsheladiya
                                Sep 16, 2020

Address: Navjivan moters pvt. Ltd. udhana, surat, gujarat

I booked creta sx diesel automatic car from navjivan hyundai motors ltd. (Udhna surat).
                                By name pareshkumar ramnikbhai sheladiya mo-[protected].
                                But dealer was pressure to us that insurance take only from him (Dealer). but i have to purchase insurance from outsider which dealer was denied.
                                If dealer was behave like that than where customer going for purchase your car.
                                I sincerely request to you please resolve the issue as soon as possible
                                Please dont buy insurance from them as after that they deny for any support...
                                Simply reply talk to insurance companie...
                                Prsheladiya's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 17, 2020
                                Dealer se insurence nahi lete he to vo gadi dene se mana kar raha hai

Navaga
                                  Sep 16, 2020

Address: D-47, Maitree vihar, Phase-1, Near India Bank, Bhubaneswar-751023

I own a i 10- magna model having regn no. Mh20bn/8522. I stay in bhubaneswar, while travelling with family dated 14th sep evening, suddenly my power steering got jammed and it was very tough to steer it and i had a very tough time to bring my vehicle to halt at the side of the road and any how able to manage to got the car back at home.

I visited hyundai authorized service center named "aditya hyundai tamando bhubaneshwar" (As i always prefer servicing from hyundai authorized service center only) and discussed the problem with service engineer, while diagnosis through dtc analysis, it is given to understand that part code c1272- engine speed input malfunction, and problem related in ecm and having cost around rs.35k approx.

Sir, my car hardly run 39k km, single hand used and well maintained. It is quite shocking and surprising that how come ecm malfunction so early and the said amount in really not affordable to me. Infact i was thinking to exchange my car to new creta and visited hyundai showroom last month and i was in process to get the noc from mahasrashtra since i am in bhubnaeswar (Orissa) but after getting such complaint it has compelled me thinking to go with hyundia again or not.

Sir, i belongs to a medium class family, single earner in my family and true tax payer as a honest citizen. Spending rs.35k after using vehicle hardly 39k km. Is really painful and not affordable to me.

Therefore i urge with humble request to hyundai motor india to get the required spares replaced at foc and oblige me.

Monika naveen agarwal

satyaveersingh solanki
                                    Sep 16, 2020

Address: MODERN RAIL COACH FACTORY TOWNSHIP QUARTER NO 3009 C

I have a hyundai venue car that has also a same problem of beep horn while locking and unlocking it is too annoying sound, and so irritating to our neighbours i always scare to lock it through remote key i talked to service centre but they did not have a solution to resolve this problem .
                                    so i please to express my view to give us some alternative option to mute this sound with remote key.

Nitesh@23
                                      Sep 15, 2020

I nitesh kumar nagar booked i20 sports vehicle from the kota automobile pvt ltd kota on dated 27 july 2020 & for the same i paid rs. 5000/- to the dealer through online transaction (Details attached).
                                      But due to some financial issue, i'm not able to purchase the same.
                                      Now i want to refund the booking amount from dealer, but after passing 1& half month, i didn't received booking amount & sale executive always make some excuses.
                                      Sep 15, 2020
                                      Updated by Nitesh@23
                                      I'm Nitesh Kumar Nagar & I have booked I 20 sports plus through Kota Automobiles Pvt Ltd on dated 27 July 2020 & for the booking, I transferred Rs. 5000/- to the dealer (Detail attached).
                                      But due to delayed in providing quotation by the dealer & some financial reason, I'm not able to purchase the same.
                                      Therefore I requested to dealer for the refund of booking amount, but after passing 1& half Month they didn't refund the same & always give some execuses.
                                      So I requested to you please make some initiative for the refund the same & I'll be thankful to you.
                                      Sep 19, 2020
                                      Updated by Nitesh@23
                                      I'm Nitesh Kumar Nagar & I have booked I 20 sports plus through Kota Automobiles Pvt Ltd on dated 27 July 2020 & for the booking, I transferred Rs. 5000/- to the dealer (Detail attached).
                                      But due to delayed in providing quotation by the dealer & some financial reason, I'm not able to purchase the same.
                                      Therefore I requested to dealer for the refund of booking amount, but after passing 1& half Month they didn't refund the same & always give some execuses.
                                      So I requested to you please make some initiative for the refund the same & I'll be thankful to you.

bilalqureshi88
                                        Sep 15, 2020

Address: MOTI NAGAR DELHI

My name is mohd bilal and i stay in delhi, india. I am a proud of owner of i20 elite asta (O). My car registration no. Is dl3ccl4523. I always had a dream of purchasing this car from the day i started doing job. So its quite obvious i had high hopes and expectations from hyundai india as customer service is a factor that can make a person feel that he is proud and happy owner.
                                        I never thought i had to write this but my disastrous experience with hyundai has forced me to go to no other way but to write my dissappointment and highly dissatisfied by both the product and the customer service.
                                        Last year around october my car ac stopped working and i had to visit to autoweb hyundai in rama road, delhi. I got my ac fixed there and when i left from there everytime my car went into even the smallest of pit in made a very weird and loud noise as if my engine was touching the ground. I immediately realised that something is not right and i called the hyundai advisor by the name of devesh and he asked me to bring the car again tomorrow. I had to go the next day to show what was the problem as it was all fine before and never has any problem like this.
                                        Please note that the sound it was making was not usual and seemed serious.
                                        I brought the car the service center the next day and found out advisor apologizing to me as they didnt seal it well and some of the bolts were left opened and thats why it was making that noise.
                                        I now feel manipulated and cheated as they took advantage of my innocence and i simply asked them to solve the issue without creating a scene over there.
                                        Now in the month of april my ac is found dead with black oil coming from the ac compressor.
                                        I have shown this to hyundai service center and they are saying that the whole ac system needs to be replaced for perfect functioning or other ways to solve this issue might lead to future problems and i would find myself in the same place where i was before.
                                        My concern to you is that i wont accept paying 50% of the expense as it is too much for a salaried person like me who has lost his job in this pandemic.
                                        I urge hyundai india to show empathy towards their honest and loyal customer as this issue is because of the fault of hyundai employees who handled my car. I feel i have to pay for someone else's mistakes.
                                        I have been visiting hyundai from last so many months now and i am now totally shattered as never expected me to going round and round in circles for the same issue again and again and i urge someone to please look into this and help me to get this issue resolved. It cant go like this forever.
                                        If hyundai cares for their customers then this is the time to do the right thing and take the responsibility as issue has been started due the mistakes of hyundai employees.

Why should i be paying a single penny when it is not even my fault. My car is 3yrs old and have run only 22000kms and now the ac is dead. Not even a single mechanic at hyundai is able to understand how come any car ac is dead in such low running and always it has been serviced at hyundai authrized service centers. I need help as hyundai has manipulated and cheated me by using my innocence.