Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 75

S K ENTERPRISES
Nov 7, 2020

Myself S Kathiravan iam having Hyundai verna 2012 model No TN 19 AJ 1989, i have given my car for service at Guduvancherri service center on 05/11/2020 by 3:30 pm they told me will call me by evening and give suggestion regarding service, but till another day morning i didnt get any calls on 06/11/2020 by morning i itself called service center i asked about the service details but i didn't get proper response, after that i called them for 4 times but they not responded me so i decided to go directly to the service center. There i met Mr. Venkat (+91)Service engineer his behavior was worst and argued with us. His hospitality also worst the care in sales was not in service . Kindly take necessary action on this and revert back ASAP.

Nagarajansarma
    Nov 6, 2020

ECM Repair i20 magna

Address: Arumbakkam, Chennai

I own an i20 Magna purchased in 2010 at Express Hyundai Chennai. I think this has now been renamed or taken over by Kun Hyundai. I do my regular service at Kun Hyundai Arumbakkam. Around Feb 2020 when I was driving back from Tambaram, my car engine suddenly went off. I somehow managed to stop my vehicle at the corner of the road without causing trouble to other vehicles. The car would not start for a few minutes and somehow I was able to...
    18 other people found this review helpful
    18 found this helpful
    sonu.kushwaha
    from Barmer, Rajasthan
    Nov 6, 2020

Address: Jabalpur

I have booked Creta SX petrol Manual 2 months back (Anmol Hyundai Jabalapur), at the booking time salesperson's commitment to give me at 15.50L (On-Road price) now they are not agree to give a discount as Creta is a high demanded car now.
    Also the price is increased 10702 which I am ready to pay but don't want to pay any extra amount which is out of our deal.
    Please help me to resolve it
    Thank you!

Lalit Kumar Pathak
      Nov 5, 2020

I booked Creta SX diesel 1.5 thru Acko Drive. they booked my car at SHREENATH HYUNDAI chembur, Mumbai. I paid Rs 25000/- to Acko Drive on 19.09.20 as booking amount. After confirmation with Shreenath hyundai about delivery date i paid additional Rs 100000/- to shreenath Hyndai on 25.09.20. I told him that i will pay balance amount 7 days before delivery & they agree.
      We want to bring to your kind notice that Both agency Acko drive & Shreenath Hyundai assure me that they will deliver the on 26.10.20 ie on vijaydashmi. On 20.10.20 Acko Drive called me & informed that delvery will be done before diwali & I agree. yesterday I called Shreenath hyundai about adelivery they strictly told me that he will try to deliver the car in last of december if you pay full amount imdtly.
      I totaly surprised . They all harassing me. as present I don't have any vehicle . They are misleading me.
      Hence you are requested to do the needful & Inform me.
      My cut Id no is C[protected]

Bradley Imlay
        Nov 5, 2020

Have had the worst experience owning a car. I have had an association with Honda & Jeep in the recent years. This was my 1st Hyundai car & probably will be my last.
        I am listing down in no particular order my issues/feedback
        1. It has been over a month – Have not received my permanent number – Worst part is I have to continuously call versus someone giving me an update
        2. I had contacted Hyundai weeks before I took my car about accessories – I only got a few – The other day I went to the showroom, they had the accessory but no one to install it!! They were asking me to install it.. Seriously!!
        3. When I took the car they never gave me the customary folder (usually faux leather) for documents, but a plastic bag, remember this is day 1 of my new car. Then I had to follow up multiple times to get it, when I did, it was disappointing, a plastic case that you would find on foot paths.
        4. My first service is due, no one calls me to remind me, the only service station calling me is miles away from my house. I used the app to book the service & no one even let me know – was given a number to call & the person doesn’t pick up
        5. I am against using names, but here are the people I have been interacting with –

Subhrabrata – My sales rep & contact person throughout the experience so far
        Sayan – Accessories Executive
        Priyanka – Customer Sales – gave me a number for the service manager (Nivideta) – Has not answered in about 10 calls.
        Showroom – Bengal Hyundai, New Town

I will try and sell this car as soon as possible. No more Hyundai. Cannot follow up & get stuff done.

Khushal prashar
          Nov 4, 2020

Intentionally delaying vehicle delivery

Address: Sant Hundai ,NH21,Bashing p.o.Babeli,distt kullu

I booked creat sx patrol in the month of march 2020, but due to financial issues I postpone the idea of vehicle purchase.However I contacted the same dealer regarding the purchase of the said vehicle on oct 23, 2020, the sevice manager committed me to provided the said vehicle between 15 and 20th of nov2020, moreover I was asked to complete the bank formalities which I did.On Nov 2, 2020 I got a call from the general manager of the same showroom...
          jagatskukreja
          Nov 4, 2020

Address: 41'brite colony idgah Hill's Bhopal

We have paid completely for 2 Cars similar model i.e. Creta SX (O) MT Diesel Car with Bhopal Dealer Surjeet Hyundai on 29th September 2020 with Vehicle Booking Receipt No. BKNG/550/2019-20 & BKNG/485/2019-20. Dealer Committed us to deliver the cars by 17th October 2020 in any condition, But now the dealer is delaying delivery with the excuse that the company is unable to provide deliveries. We are already Hyundai Cars users and hold Brand loyalty and we are very happy with Hyundai Services but this delay in delivery of 2 cars even after receiving full payment is a disappointment. PFA the booking receipt along with the mail and request you to please get both cars Delivered as soon as possible.
          Jagat Singh Kukreja - [protected]
          & Amrit Pal Singh - [protected]

Prasadnnnnn
            Nov 4, 2020

Address: #72, Nele, Near chitrakoota school, Nagadevanahalli

As per the above subject I purchased elite i20 asta duel tone on feb'2019 from the blue hyundai showroom bangalore.

Recently I abserved paint peel off concern on bottom beam and back door portion.

Please suggest and do the needful

Prasad N

RISHABH SACHAN
              from Kanakapura, Karnataka
              Nov 4, 2020

Address: 41071, sobha dreams acres bangalore

I have booked the Hyundai i10 Nios Sports on 24th Oct 2020 in Trident Whitefield Bangalore. They promised that I will get a car on or before 10th Nov 2020. But now they are denying the delivery on the promised day. According to the dealer they are not getting a car from Hyundai.

Rishabh Sachan

sk abdul Sattar
                Nov 4, 2020

Address: Hyundai Rundra at asansol

Most respectfully sir
                My self sk abdul sattar is exiting customer of Hyundai family . I have purchased Hyundai Venue 1.4 CRDI MT SX, DENIM BLUE Color in December 2019 being Reg. No. WB38AT4235, CHASIS NO. MALFC81CLKM073634, Engine No. D4FCKM922636 from Rudra Hyundai at Asansol, It has appx. 11 month …during this time the car had two times jump stating problem . Last night I went to Asansol market with my family. After marketing I could not start the car…. After 15 minutes I called to road side assistance after 60 minutes they with me they also could not repair my car and the car was taken to the service centre ….it is very scary now to drive this car with my family safety...this types of problem is twice in my venue car…facing more problem with my family ….. I have three Hyundai cars in my family…but such problems were not created in any car except Hyundai….I think this venue car is a manufacturing problem. My car is in the warranty period..

So therefore I would request kindly solve the starting problem of the Hyundai venue car permanently or arrange to exchange the car as soon as possible.

baksitapas
                  Nov 3, 2020

I Booking one Hundai Grand I10Nios 1.2MT Kappa Asta car from your dealer Durga Automotives Pvt Ltd chakchaka, coochbehar, west bengal dealer code 19.on 10/06/2020.when I booked this car Rs-10000/ then dealer sales executive say me company give me exchange offer my Maruti Omni van, which now I sold the Maruti van after booking your car, and get him all papers Xerox copy.
                  On 24/07/2020 I received my new Hundai car from your dealer.but still today I cannot receive the exchange offer amount.
                  so I request you kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.
                  Nov 17, 2020
                  still today company cannot solve my problem.my email is [email protected] and my mobile number is 9434179529. My car Registration Number is.WB72X5058.
                  Nov 20, 2020
                  Updated by baksitapas
                  My complaint still today not resolve.please know me my complain position.
                  Still today you cannot reply my exchange offer complaint.my Name is Tapas Kumar Baksi.my Hundai new car Registration Number is WB 72X5058.and my contact mobile number [protected].
                  Please suggest me what I do for my exchange offer money received from your dealer Durga Automotives Pvt limited dealer code is 19.

Gomes nitin
                    Nov 3, 2020

I own a i20 sportz(o) petrol, from four(4) months I am having issue for clutch cylinder, as I tried to call the authorised service centre, they are replying that part is not available, we will call you when available. as my car breaks down frequently, I can't take my car more than 10 km as there is a fear of breakdown, after many call to service center they told now you call the authorised spare parts dealer of company, since one month they also can't deliver any time frame when it will arrive, as it is causing inconvenience for me and my family,
                    Pls look into the matter ASAP

Nitin k Shah
                    Mumbai- 400054
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    Chasis no: MALBM51BLFM123561
                    Car no: MH 02 DZ 2231

lionvijay1974
                      Nov 3, 2020

Address: Chennai v3hyundai

I am vijayanand purchasing hyundai grand I 10 nios asta March 10 our executive and manager commited 1.dec2019 but after registration certificate com Nov 2019 and insurance 36500 collect but insurance doc received 22500 and service coupon 3000 add told as on date no response all records there in my hand our manager and exe talk recording also there I am tried fast 7month any body clear the issue your gm not picked phone I am told our exe go consumer cort your exe told go no problem company will be take care
                      Please inform this massage anybody see please reply I waiting other wise compliant and meet the consumer court

Keshav Ashok
                        Nov 3, 2020

Address: Sail City

I have booked for new Hyundai Creta 1.5 IVT SX and once i paid for booking eversince dealer has stopped taking call and is not evening attending .This is really atrocities and leading to problem.
                        Booking detail
                        dealer name:Republic
                        Hyund, Link tank Road, Ranchi
                        Customer Name:Subesh Kumar Sinha
                        date of Booking;8th Oct, 2020
                        Rgds
                        Subesh Kumar Sinha
                        Nov 03, 2020
                        Updated by Keshav Ashok
                        Even complaint has been logged with Hyundai and concern no is [protected]

anku24
                          Nov 3, 2020

Address: Sunrise Hyundai Plot no-2 Near Mother Dairy Plant at patparganj Industrial area, New Delhi-110092.

My Self Anuj Rana contact no. is ([protected] ) purchased hyundai creta ( DL 7C R 7424) last to last friday i.e.[protected] from sunrise hyndai dealer, and the 1st free was due as per running kilometer reading. Then I go for service in the same workshop of that dealer and recieved on same day after free service. Same day in night I found that there is no lights are working in instrument cluster along with the lights are in the pannel of AC switch.
                          And the 2nd complaint is regarding applying cheap quality polish on the dashboard and inner parts of the doors. Due to usage of that local polish original /actual look of this dashboard is gone and a irritating shiny look comes and also catches dust.

In view of my above said complaint, I requested you to take up this complaint on priority basis and i suggested you, if you can't use branded cleaning products, it is necessary to always ask the customer before applying it because it is very difficult to remove it properly.

Priya Manas
                            from Pali, Rajasthan
                            Nov 2, 2020

My Verna Car no. CH01BW9763 met with an accident on 01.11.20.
                            A complaint in this regard was lodged on 1.11.20 with the request to shift the car at our Home town i.e. Chandigarh so that it will be convenient for us to follow up locally during ongoing Corona pandemic. It was hardly 90 kms from the site of the accident.
                            But to my sheer disappoinment, despite my five (5) calls made to Hyndai representatives at toll free no., the car has been shifted to Shogi near Shimla. This is despite the fact that I was ready to bear the difference of the expenses to be incurred in shifting the vehicle.
                            This is a matter of sheer irresponsible state of affairs at Company level.
                            I hereby again request you to shift the car at any Service centre at Chandigarh

Yours sincerely

Bodh Kumar Chugh
                            Mobile [protected], [protected]
                            Email id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Rajesh Jaiswal.
                              Nov 2, 2020

I purchased my Hyundai EON in October 2017. It's been approx. 3 years. When I went to JSV Hyundai Workshop, Lucknow UP, They reported that EPS module needs to be replaced however
                              it is not available all over in India now and would need at least 1 month time and cost around 8000/- .It is very surprising to me that it stopped working in very short duration and even car is used very less and ran just 11400 KM in 3 years. It has completely destroyed my trust on Hyundai .
                              I went to several articles and found that it is very common issue and seems that faulty (manufacturing defect) that Hyundai is using in EON cars therefore Hyundai should recall the batch of cars where EPS has been found to be faulty due to a manufacturing defect.

Alamgir sk
                                Nov 2, 2020

Address: NH-34, belpukur, balarampur p.s-berhampore, dist-murshidabad

My car's fuel pump broke in the showroom then blaming the customer's name and showroom manager very bad behaviour

Kartik12345
                                  Oct 31, 2020

My car registration no:WB40P 3066. I found rusting spreading slowly outside of all the doors of my car. I have purchased the car from Rudra Hyundai, DURGAPUR-, Burdwan, West Bengal in the year 2009. In last servicing I asked the authority and technicians for the reason of rusting. They said some of the car has same problem and suggested to change all the rusted doors. After thinking about this what to do, I lastly lodging this complaint. My question is that can a middle class family afford to change the doors if it is not well taken for quality testing during manufacturing. Secondly then all cars do show same problem if quality checking not there. It means problem lies with some of the cars which is not 100 percent quality checked. So for company's fault why customer will suffer who is investing his hard earned money. Hence, I request to change my all rusted doors for which I am not responsible. Hyundai is well brand and trusted company in India. Hopping a positive feedback from your side. Otherwise matter will be taken at appropriate authority.
                                  Kartik Kumar Sahoo

ksambhana
                                    Oct 30, 2020

They estimated my B level water immersed car rectification cost as 456662. They gave the details where huge amount is written for small items also. They make business as they will get 5% of estimated price by showroom service person. Please look into this matter.
                                    All the service centers are making up for losses due to covid 19 by looting the customers, they are not even checking the car which part is to be replaced or repair. They are just simply giving those B level category to all flood victims to make huge profits. If this is the case it will be very difficult to buy hyundai cars in future. Hyundai needs to take action on dealers who are misusing this bad times of customers. I am talking about Fusion Hyundai bowenpally and their service centre at located suchitra X Road, Telangana.