Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 7, 2026
Complaints 6656

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 82

drsivakumar chvv
Aug 17, 2020

Greetings
I am Dr.Siva kumar, an assistant professor of surgery in Rangaraya medical college, kakainada.
I am owner of your Venue. I purchased it on 01.10.2019 at Sai sridevi hyundai at kakinada. I was very happy with the performance of venue.
On 26 of July I was driving out from my drive way in apartment whe suddenly I felt some thing gave way at sterring. I hit the sidewall of my drive way. The left bumper, fender and lower arm and stud got damaged it seems.
I have give the vehicle to the dealer from whom I have purchased the car on 27.07.2020.
They said the parts have to come from chennai.
I am a professional and during the pandemic of covid I have to cater my services to my patients .
Without my car it is indeed difficult for me to commute
Please make sure that my car will be repaired at the earliest and handed over to me.
My car number is : AP 39 CG 5067
Vin no is:MALFC81AVKM046399
Dr.siva kumar
Sep 16, 2020
I am very happy to inform you that, my venue is with me with all repairs done in a showroom condition. I thank management and staff of Sai sridevi hyundai at kakinada for their commitment to customers.

Madhur24
    Aug 17, 2020

Address: Eastern Yarn Pvt Ltd, 503 city centre, Mall Road, Kanpur

Dear team hyundai,
    I had purchased i 20 asta in dec 2016 from your dealership tirupati hyundai kanpur registered under eastern yarn pvt ltd as up78 ep 2424.
    In february 2020 i faced problem of battery draining for which tirupati hyundai service centre informed its due to audio system. They tried to fix the issue but couldn't and they they send the audio to hyundai chennai and later informed that repairing will cost aprrox rs.32000 and new shall cost around rs.42000.
    I feel strange that how can repair cost so much. I have been regularly getting car serviced at your hyundai service centre and can't beleive that such a huge amount can be charged for audio repairs. Pls look into the matter and get my audio repaired or replaced on a reasonable cost.
    Looking forward for your prompt reply.
    Madhur malhotra

Ashokrawan
      Aug 17, 2020

Deat hundai team,
      Sorry to say but hundai car not good, again my engine problem occurred.
      Now engine oil mt after some time and no indication shown in front panel.
      After engine change car running only 27k km,
      I used more brand cars like maruti but no problem in engine after 12 year.
      I was buying hundai because of quality products but i think wrong.
      Please correct my engine asap and same problem not repeated again.
      Ashok sharma

On wed, apr 11, 2018, 7:22 pm ashok sharma wrote:
      Dear hyundai team,

I have purchased a car on 09.10.2017 (Hyundai grand i10 magna) in diesel with the friends recommendation, but got very bad experience... I was driving car from my office to home in night on national highway nh-8 & car engine stopped in mid way which was very risky for my life due to sudden car stopped.

Next day i have drop car on jmv hyundai show room bhiwadi with the help of hyundai customer care. After examine i get an information from show room engine has been sized due to engine oil not available but no leakage found from any where from engine case cover as per jmv.

During this visit i have not get any information from written.

Hyundai is top most brand of india & world wide but performance of our car is very bad which sized after 7000 km approx. I have done first service on same modern, alwar. I am not aware what they done.

Car details as below:

1. Owner name : sunil kumar bhardwaj
      2. Engine no : d3fbhm379828
      3. Chassis no : mala851elhm684425
      4. Purchase year : oct.17
      5. Color : white
      6. Reg. No. :rj02cd5876

Hyundai area manager forcing to us for open the engine. Kindly request to you please take necessary action otherwise i am going to consumer court to resolve the problem.

Requrds.

Ashok sharma

Pritinandan
        Aug 17, 2020

Address: Utkal automobiles Pvt ltd ,Sangara,Jajpur road,Jajpur odisha

My car Hyundai grand i10 facing an accident on dated 27th Feb 2020 and I had give them to nearest service centre Utkal Hyundai, Jajpur road, odisha.front and back was totally damaged and expected bill was 1.3 Lacs APPX.
        My car was delivered to me after 22 days with repair cost of 1.23 Lacs which I HV paid on that day after adjustment of 50% insurance claim.
        But the repair of entire body was not properly fitted as well as entire body vibrate, also dicky was not fitted, I raised complained about it and them promise me take the vehicle and we will rectify it later.after that there was lockdown/shot down due to Covid 19.
        On dated 10th aug I had give my car with this authorised showroom for re repair after discussed with showroom authority.after 7 days my issue has not solved and nobody response about it.
        I have totally harrashed and not expected that type of service from Hyundai motors India.
        Need your support to resolve my issues.
        Dec 15, 2020
        No one bothered about it.
        Aug 26, 2020
        Updated by Pritinandan
        They delivered my car, solve some issue but still facing same sound after accident.
        Oct 10, 2020
        Updated by Pritinandan
        Not received any support, still I have facing the same problem.very cheap denting and colour, also mechanical work is very poor.
        My mobile no is [protected]
        Oct 10, 2020
        Updated by Pritinandan
        My car Hyundai grand i10 facing an accident on dated 27th Feb 2020 and I had give them to nearest service centre Utkal Hyundai, Jajpur road, odisha.front and back was totally damaged and expected bill was 1.3 Lacs APPX.
        My car was delivered to me after 22 days with repair cost of 1.23 Lacs which I HV paid on that day after adjustment of 50% insurance claim.
        But the repair of entire body was not properly fitted as well as entire body vibrate, also dicky was not fitted, I raised complained about it and them promise me take the vehicle and we will rectify it later.after that there was lockdown/shot down due to Covid 19.
        On dated 10th aug I had give my car with this authorised showroom for re repair after discussed with showroom authority.after 7 days my issue has not solved and nobody response about it.
        I have totally harrashed and not expected that type of service from Hyundai motors India.
        Need your support to resolve my issues.
        Dec 15, 2020
        Updated by Pritinandan
        Not received any solution.still.facing a problem lot, is anyone there to support me for resolve my issue.

S......... K .........
          Aug 17, 2020

I bought new santro amt in 2018. But pertain issues regarding mileage and services regularly. Even i extended my warranty for bettee services but there is no resolution. When last time my vehicle santro bearing no. DL 6CR 7261, VISITED MADHAV HYUNDAI for mileage related issue, because i get 7 kmpl which is more than worst. The service man told me that your axle is broken, how is that possible even this is single handed car driven by me only. And never collied with anyone.so hows that problem persist, definitely they used my car parts or making fool of me. I can't tolerate this any how, please resolve this asap...otherwise i have to move towards legal or consumer aid.

Contact me
          Rajender kataria

Rana Misra
            Aug 15, 2020

Sir, i have i10 sportz 2016 model. It has run less than 10000 kms in plane roads. On 14th august, i found that it's eps has collapsed while the car was standing for few days. There is no fault of mine. Kindly do the needful.

Vikasmeena_1234

Iam writing this complaint letter to highlight the practices followed by one of your dealer, which have left me with an utter dissatisfaction and dismay as a Hyundai customer.

Unfortunately I booked new Creta E diesel Titan grey with your dealership M R HYUNDAI, site 4 sahibabad, ghaziabad UP 201010 in the name of Kamya Meena my wife with a booking amount of 25500/- on 5 July 2020.

At first I was promised the delivery of vehicle by the end of the month ie.july end but as the time came near the sales representative Mr. SUMIT SHARMA [protected] started avoiding my calls and finally made another commitment of 5th August 2020 than left with no options, I called on hyundai service feedback for complaint and than customer care manager Ms Anjali Sharma [protected] comes into the scene and commits to deliver the vehicle within a week of receiving the payment ASAP.(mail attached)

We arranged for the funds and same day ie. 5 August 2020 made Rtgs payment to the dealers account. The CCM Ms. Anjali also confirmed that they will deliver the vehicle in a weeks time of receiving the full payment(attaching the screenshot of mail). Now today the CCM has no idea about the vehicle delivery and even has no time to call back to customer as a courtesy sake.

Till today 13 August 2020 she has no idea about when will they be able to deliver the vehicle.All the commitments made by all the sales staff has proved wrong.

I feel hyundai has become a govt office where there is no one to listen to customer grievances. Such kind of experience with hyundai has made me believe not to take any commitment seriously made by any hyundai employee or dealership.

Also this kind of incident has made me aware not to promote hyundai vehicle to any of my near or dear one, not even to any friend or relative.

I rest the matter here and seek your intervention with the hope that this matter will see a meaningful conclusion.

Vikas Meena H/o Kamya Meena

Ubaidkhan

Address: SURJEET HYUNDAI G-27,J.K ROAD ,NEERJA NAGAR,DURGESH VIHAR,GOVINDPURA INDUSTRIAL AREA,BHOPAL, MADHYA PRADESH

Respected sir/madam
                I ubaid ahmed khan i purchased a car i 20 asta 'o' mp-04 cy-9132 from surjeet hyundai j. K road industrial area bhopal on 29 feb 2020 in summer time but in now rainy days the issue is everytime when raining here i was very irritated by my car reason is the front glass of car is fully covered with fogg i try everything to protect from this issue but solution is nill then i complaint to service center or also complaint to company they are saying nothing in your car they said it is company fault or mis behave with me then i reported to head office of company but they were not receive my call i attach screen shot also to you and mileage is very low of the car i completed first service but nothing is change in mileage i provide screen shot of service slip please sir solve my problem thanking you.
                Ubaid ahmed khan
                I 20 asta 'o'mp-04 cy-9132
                Updated by Ubaidkhan
                RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
                I ubaid Ahmed Khan I purchased a car i 20 asta 'o' mp-04 cy-9132 from surjeet Hyundai j.k road industrial area bhopal on 29 feb 2020 in summer time but in now rainy days the issue is Everytime when raining here i was very irritated by my car reason is the front glass of car is fully covered with fogg I try everything to protect from this issue but solution is nill then I complaint to service center or also complaint to company they are saying nothing in your car they said it is company fault or mis behave with me then I reported to head office of company but they were not receive my call I attach screen shot also to you and mileage is very low of the car I completed first service but nothing is change in mileage I provide screen shot of service slip please Sir solve my problem thanking you.
                Ubaid Ahmed Khan
                I 20 Asta 'o'mp-04 cy-9132

Updated by Ubaidkhan
                PLEASE SIR SOLVE MY PROBLEM

Naseef Piyar’s

Address: Apco Vehicles India , Mini Bypass Road , Puthiyara (P.O) , Calicut Pin - 673004 Kerala

My car side door and bumper become damage hiting by another car . And I give my car to repaint in apco vehicles calicut . They paint black colour as same but some white colour dots also sprayed on the car door and bumper . Now they are not answering to me . Please contact them take action . I have an trust on Hyundai . I’m requesting you to solve my car service problem

Hyundai Verna
                  KL 65 L 7
                  Black Colour

Mudassir

harileo.leo leo

Worst service

Address: Ecil kun hundai Hyderabad

Woresst service kun hundai ecil branch they not responding regards my booking vechile creta waste manager pawan shrma and staff simple they saying cancel the booking sir falthu service I will complite 2 high court I will file u case on ur company...
                    pkprusty
                    Aug 12, 2020

Address: Qrs. No.-B6/63, MCL Colony, Basundhara, Dist-Sundargarh (Odisha), PIN-770076

In the showroom, customers are being explained numerous features of BlueLink app; but in reality, it's a big zero.
                    Problems :- (1) Late response from mobile to car. (2) Bluetooth connectivity problem. (3) Name of registered mobile changes automatically. (4) It works partially after getting Vodafone signal only. There is no other option. (5) Frequently sends erroneous messages to "Emergency contact numbers".

rambhu kumae
                      Aug 12, 2020

I brought xcent car from vantage hyundai, hajipur in 2017.
                      After nov, 2018 it clastometer not work so i complaint tothe vantage hyundai service centre hajipur .But my complaint get not proper direction . So many time it problem seem . When my problem not cure so i go to the court .

Bhushan Manohar
                        Aug 12, 2020

Address: Arsh Hyundai Showroom Sion Wada

Dear sir / madam,
                        I am an above person was bought hyundai aura car date on 2nd august 2020 from arsh hyundai showroom sion wadala. State - maharashtra city - mumbai.
                        On delivery i found scratched car and cheated in accessories fitted, price of the car and discount given.
                        I lodge the formal complaint to hyundai official call centre no[protected] and my complaint no - is [protected]. Which deliberately delay by hyundai company.
                        I have mark mail to commissioner of consumer forum and also to mumbai reginial office.
                        [protected]@nic.in,
                        [protected]@nic.in

Requesting to please look in to this urgently.

Bhushan manohar

Ritvij Iyer
                          Aug 11, 2020

My car: hyundai verna 2016

One 9th august 2020, my car clutch's hydraulic cylinder broke down in middle of the road and then some how i managed to take my car to side of road (Location: thane west - teen hath naka). Then i called up at hyundai road side assistance. They said we will towe your car in 10 mins and drop your car to nearest service center.

First of all they located 22km away service center from my location. The nearest service center from my location was around 5-10km where i usually give my car for servicing (Modi hyndai). Then i asked them (The person on call) why can't you locate the nearest one. Then he located that and said we will towe your car but before that you have to pay for it, saying its prepaid. First time he said around 3k rs then i asked him why the cost he so high. After talking with him he said our policy is 0-10km we charge 1770 and further charges increase. But the service center was within 10km so i had to pay them 1770 now.
                          He then said after paying, immediately you will receive call. I paid 1770rs online and 15-20 mins passed i didn't received any call from them. I tried contacting the same person with whom i was previously talking.
                          (His name manish. Contact no:[protected]). He was declining my call and sometimes he was not picking it up. The after 30 min he picked up and said within 30mins towe truck will come to my location, so i said okay and cut the call.

After 10mins i received message from hyundai saying towe truck will take 60mins.
                          So i called him again regarding this message, he said it will come within 1hr and he will make the process quick. I had no option rather than saying ok to him. 1hr 30mins passed from my first call to them. Still they didn't send me the towing truck driver's number and manish was not picking up my call. Since i had paid them money i had no option rather than waiting for the truck. After 2hr 20mins continuously calling manish he picked and gave me the towing truck drivers number. It was 7pm when i got the number and my first call to hyundai road side assistance was at around 5pm.

Since i got drivers number i called him up and asked him how much time more he is going to talk. He said 1hr more without traffic since he was at "dahisar". I hanged up the call and then i called modi hyundai but which was closed at that time. Then being frustrated i went to the traffic police for towing truck. They gave me number and i called on that. The towing truck charged me 3k rs from "teen hath naka" to my house. Finally i reached my home, my car battery was drained out even though car was not on. I had to call local mechanic, he then came with battery to power my car's battery so i can lock my car and close all windows. The mechanic charged me then 400rs.

After reaching home, again i called manish for my refund. Firstly he was denying for it but then he said you will receive it with in 6-7 days.

Worst experience ever with hyundai road side assistance. My time and money both were wasted. My car battery drained out all because of them. I haven't received my refund yet. I hope to receive my refund soon. All the waiting i had to do during corona pandemic situation.

Lesson learned : never contact or trust hyundai road side assistance india. Very very bad

Pervinderh
                            Aug 9, 2020

Address: Jammu

Fog / water vapour found in both headlights

Champions purav
                              Aug 7, 2020

Address: Sai Auto Hyundai, Shop No 7, Hiranandani Light Hall, Near Dominos Saki Vihar Road, Powai, Andheri (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, 400072

I had purchased a car model hyundai creta sx vtvt petrol manual from sai auto hyundai
                              Dealership located in andheri east, mumbai.
                              The dealer is not providing me the gst invoice with my gst number written on it. It has been seven months since i took the delivery of the car, but there is no response from the sales person, i even spoke to the manager of the dealership but he also did not respond well.
                              This is completely unacceptable behavior and professionalism from hyundai.

Sunil kumar inxome
                                Aug 6, 2020

Address: Bhiwani haryana hyundai delear

I am using new creta driven only 15000 km.
                                During traveling on highways my car right rear tyre burst made by goodyear and just manage to save my life.
                                I made a compalin through sales and service department but did not receive satisfactory response.
                                Kindly reslove the issue ASAP.
                                Sunil kumar.

PEEYUSH KUMAR SHARMA
                                  Aug 5, 2020

Engine overheating and coolant overflow

Address: TANAKPUR, CHAMPAWAT.

I have xcent petrol. It has overheating problem and on hilly road its coolent overflows, causing engine overheating even worse. I bought in dec 2019. Service centre ppl just say we are rectifying but they do nothing and problem still persists. Now i regret on my decision...
                                  [protected]@gmail.com, tanakour, champawat, uttarakhand.

Original complaint to hyundai...
                                  "i several time went to hyundai service centre regarding...
                                  Bunty1974
                                  Aug 5, 2020

Address: Manoj kumar , Arya Samaj Gali Tibra Road , Modinagar, Dist Ghaziabad -u.p) ph no -9086503637

Sir i purchase my xcent hundai vtvts typhoon silver color car on 25.10.20 from m/s koncept hyundai show room a-5 green park new delhi - 110016. But till date i did not received by rc with add cng, i received rc in jan but as my car is cng and cng installed by the koncept hyundai itself, but in rc cng is not mention, so i return it back. But from that i regularly contact with show room, but i did not received my rc till date.
                                  I contact mrs meena sharma, mr. Manish gandhi and mr. Ravi regularly, pl help me to resolve the issue, as i am unable to run my car freely on road, their is always tention of challan by goverment authorities.
                                  Dealer no.- 07aaeck1543m1zf, customer id - c[protected], invoice no. Gp20191164 dt 25.10.19

tijujohn
                                    Aug 3, 2020

Address: SS HYUNDAI , PATHANAMTHITTA, KERALA

Test drive.

Dealer executive called for pre booking test drive in adoor for which i had to travel from thiruvalla 35 km and waited for a day without providing any test drive or informing any upcoming test drive dates. Later test drive was provided in thiruvalla with manual option vehicle were i have asked for automatic option. I had to go after the dealer executives to get the proper test drive vehicle which was provided on 20/06/2020

Vehicle booking :

As per booking form i was verbally informed that vehicle will be delivered within 14 days from the date of booking. Booking date was 20/06/2020 the same day of test drive done on automatic vehicle.
                                    No proper follow up was done by dealer and was not provided a firm date of delivery.

Vehicle delivery
                                    Pathanamthitta showroom.

I was asked to visit pathanamthitta showroom to see the vehicle and to fix any additional accessories. We reached the showroom and had to identify our vehicle by myself as there was only one automatic vehicle arrived in that showroom with phantom black color.

No proper covid protocol was performed while we entered the showroom. There were 4-5 staff present on the front office and nobody bothered to attend us or assist us to the vehicle.

I couldn't find or provided any visitors ledger to enter the name, time etc.

Adoor showroom

Vehichle was not washed or cleaned properly at the time of delivery.
                                    No adequate fuel was filled on delivery time. (Min 5 ltr) informed that dealer filled petrol for rs150/-
                                    Vehicle stopped in the middle of the road without fuel within 100 meters from the showroom while taking the delivery.
                                    Accessories worth rs7000/- promised on the quote was not provided.
                                    Floor mat given was not genuine hyundai mat
                                    Blue link was not activated
                                    Features was not properly explained and the executives dosent haven any proper knowledge of the new vehicle. This was felt while providing the test drive even.

I am totally satisfied and frustrated after owning a hyundai vehicle and
                                    Would like to inform hyundai team that if this is the way that hyundai dealers treat customers then very soon hyundai will have to pay the price and would like to hear from hyundai team on what corrective actions will be taken against this complaint

Sincerely
                                    Tiju john