Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 84

Jitendra Arya Jingar
Jul 14, 2020

Address: ,1/176 RAJASTHAN HOUSING BOARD SIROHI

Sir my car documents not available

Dnyandeep_Bhujbal
    Jul 13, 2020

Dear Hyundai

I am Dnyandeep Bhujbal from Pune

I bought an hyundai venue sx (O) 1.4 crdi diesel variant of top end model on 14th January 2020

While change an spare wheel for rr lh tyre for some issue I notice the spare tyre is given smaller size than the actual size of tyre

Actual 4 wheels tyre size is 215/60 r16
    Spare wheel tyre size is 195/65 r 15

After noticing this I am really disappointed with Hyundai andI felt cheated, how conveniently these types of facts are not explicitly told to the customers.

Point 1
    We bought the vehicle of cost rs.13.25 lacs and giving smaller size of tyre of spare shows how the hyundai is trying to cost cut and save money for them and tyre cost difference would be only rs.500, if needed the customer would paid the same to provide the same tyre for spare

Point 2
    How the hyundai is going to assure the customer safety on providing an smaller size of tyre on spare. While driving in the road with 3 big size tyre and one small size tyre

Point 3
    Due to smaller size of tyre the other tyres may get wear and tear very quickly

Please at least consider the segment of the car and keep the standard. I would like to get the same size spare tire.

Devendra Rajput Arts
      Jul 13, 2020

Address: roshan hyundai vki

I was driving my hyundai car RJ45CH7715 from jaipur to ajmer and suddenly the car tyre got a a crack, without hittinh anything the tyres got a issue and when i reached to roshan hyundai they first told me that they will get it replaced from goodyears.
      but they did not called me since 6 days and when i again went to their office which is 14 kms from my home they told that tbe enginer rejected the file saying that it had a impact with the extrenal force .

i was personally driving and nithing was hit its just they are not willing to accept their mistake and trying to put over me. .

the general manager told me that a small stones can also do it..
      what a ### we live in india if this is the quality of the tyres you will give in india then what the hell we will do .
      infcat i was driving on THE BEST road of rajasthan nh8 .
      I recommend this is the worst company to handle CUSTOMERs and tyres with whomesoever they purchase is the wost ...

I will go to all extendes to solve this.. i will file a case ..
      as i was a driver at that time nothung was impacted to my tyre they all are making fake issue they just dont want to remburse me
      They just told no and attached it the photo of gate pass ..

Raj2108
        Jul 13, 2020

Hey...My self Rajdeep Chauhan recently i am buy a new car from monarch Hyundai around 28-May due to Covid-19 lockdown totally accessory work is pending after one month recently go for fixing accessories at that time m not receive my selected colour seat cover i am already inform regarding this during booking time but no such responsible person is able to do this even Sales manager of Monarch Hyundai mr mihir told his Colleague pls attain new customers Even I am told them I am interested to meet him and I’m waiting for him but he’s totally ignore me this is such a insulting for me I think this is a very bad behaviour from Hyundai not expect like this

Raj2108
          Jul 13, 2020

Hey... I am rajdeep chauhan recently i am buying a new car aura from monarch hyundai during lockdown period but due to some workmen ship not sufficient at that time my accessories fixing is pending after one month m going to showroom for fix my pending accessories there’s no such person who is able to give my answer any able to attain me and mr mihir manager at that place attitude and behaviour is to bed even i am inform my sheet cover colour during booking time but last movement thay say we don’t have available this colour he told his other co-workers we have new costumers first priority attaining them this is totally insulting for me

Sandip Vijaykar
            Jul 11, 2020

Address: Satyam city society navi R.T.O ni same home no. 227

I lost my apple ipod in my car in riya hyundai palanpur and not give back me.

Dinesh1993
              Jul 11, 2020

We bought Hyundai I20 car sportz optional and they had not provided us both the keys. After raising a complaint and approaching to showroom they were try to make fool o[censored]s by giving silly excuses and at the end they bluntly said that they wouldn't provide anything to us. You can complaint anywhere we wont provide you anything.

pratikpandya1507
                Jul 9, 2020

Address: ahmedabad

Manager customer care
                Hyundai automobiles
                Gujarat, india
                Sub: - frequent breakdown of brand new hyundai i20 car
                Concerned authorities
                My self nilesh j. Pandya had purchased brand new hyundai i20 car from concept hyundai, narol, ahemedabad on 22/7/2020 with a dream to cruise the roads comfortably having considered hyundai’s state of the art stake holding in the indian automotive market.
                Now let me elaborate the kind o[censored]nsatisfaction suffered after purchasing the so called premium segment car in chronological order
                A. After a mere 6000 kilometers of running of the said car, on one fine day, car become stubborn and not able to start (Engine lock condition), we have immediately contacted the authorized dealer (Sharma hyundai service center, naroda) and gave it for repairing, they kept the car for 15 to 20 odd long days and returned back with a sign of smile as if assuring us that such problems would never occur again., we took a breathe of relief
                B. Soon after 2000 kilometers running, the car again started giving the same problem, when contacted service manager of sharma hyundai, its service manager’s reply was shocking, he stunned us by saying that we might not have purchased this car from them or authorized dealer.
                The advice of sending the car to sharma hyundai was received from your customer care toll free number only. Now they are again saying, we will keep your car again for repairing.

We are fed up and frustrated with the kind of service and manufacturing of the said car and lost important occasions including covid 19 pandemic issues. Hope authorities of your cadre and repute will understand our problem, and provide us a brand new car or give us the refund.
                Hope fully customer grievance redressal will be attended soon and we are also a genuine customer which is forbidding us to escalate this issue in social media or consumer court
                My hyundai i 20 details, reg no gj27 cm5083, engine no g4lakm329485
                Purchase dealer concept hyundai, narol, ahmedabad
                Awaiting your customer friendly reply!
                Your highly unsatisfied customer

Vikram yadaw
                  Jul 8, 2020

Address: Village Shankar ki dhani post Bhoraklan Gurgaon Haryana

Kindly inform you we are purchase hundai verna automatic on sep 2017 but top floor and window gate are jung so we are visit in nearest service centre but no any solution
                  Please do the needful

Gosainanil
                    Jul 8, 2020

Address: 264 Vigyapan Lok Appts, 15 Mayur Vihar Phase 1 extn

Please see the attachments. I didn't get my repaired vehicle back till now even calling them several times. They never respond back neither they transfer the call because every time nobody pickup at the phone extn. I don't no the situation of my vehicle. Once i visited there on 23-jun at that they have not started any work on my vehicle. On 25th jun when i called up according to the message i received then mr. Salman khan said that it is just a fake message and i will inform you when the vehicle will be ready.
                    Without vehicle it very difficult to in today's lock down situation. Every day i am facing inconvenience and spending rs. 500/- daily on transportation. I am very much dissatisfy with this service center. Please help me out in getting my car back.
                    My all details are in repair order.

Joshi0706
                      Jul 4, 2020

Hi guys,

My i10 magna is 2010 model. A couple of days back, when i started the engine of the car my steering vibrated violently for a few minutes. The vibration continued for almost a minute even after i stopped the engine. When i restarted the engine after a few minutes, the eps was totally gone and my steering became too hard to move. I used both my hands but i could not move it much. I tried several times in the last two days but the steering remains very hard to move

Can you please help me understanding the problem and how can i fix this? I saw previous posts talking about the same problem and, since it is a common problem for hyundau i10, getting it fixed by the company itself. Please help me if i can get it fixed by the company without mich charges.

Thanks a lot.

Nanda Kishore Kumar
                        Jul 4, 2020

We recently booked hyundai aura sx in the month of june 2020. I'm from andhrapradesh kadapa district. We have been charged 7700rs /- as logistics amount. As per my knowledge logistics amount can be waived off and no need to bare by customer, i informed the same to dealer in kadapa where we booked vehicle, dealer is not accepting me and insisted to pay logistics amount. Can you please confirm me that this logistics amount can be waived off or it's mandatory to bare from customer.

One more clarification extra amount for accessories (Mats, car body cover, teflon paint) 3000/- is charged, i guess accessories can be provided by company with vehicle with out any charges. I want to know these charges are mandatory to bare by us please check and clarify these things.

If i sent to wrong mail id please help me with relevant correct one.

Jyothi sree oruganti.

swatimuley
                          Jul 3, 2020

Not delivered vehicle as committed

Rsa hyundai, mujmahuda, vadodara, gujarat, india. The complaint is regarding my booking dated 12th feb. '20 and committed to deliver my santro era executive by 28th feb. Though, not delivered till 15th june, on cancellation, they have deducted rs.3000/- from my booking amount. Which is really not fair to deal with customer. Dealer have failed to deliver within committed time, how can they deduct from booking amount??? I am a loyal customer...
                          Manu Tom Mathew
                          from Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 2, 2020

I bought a Grand i10 (Model:-2019;) from Pothens Hyundai(Dealer) on 5th June 2019, and there is a issue when the gear is shifting to Reverse, the gear will not reach the full position stuck at the halfway. When i reported this to the service center they are saying that its because the car is new and it will be like this and its been 1year.Till iam facing that issue, and recently visited my nearest service center and just reported this problem again and they say that they will report this problem to HMI and get back to be soon.No response till now.I dont want this to happend to other customer thats why iam reporting..
                          Aug 10, 2020
                          Updated by Manu Tom Mathew
                          Till now no one responded...

Patel Vimlesh
                            Jul 1, 2020

Yesterday i have put my vehicle eon gj16cb4318.

Today i paid the service charges bill at your showroom rs.3609/-

In bill there are charges for sanitization mentioned free of cost and your representative explained me sanitization cost rs.170/- which is recovered in other services code of outside job work.

So, i just want to know sanitization is free or chargeable.

Vimlesh. T patel
                            Contact. [protected]

I have mailed same detal on 26/06/2020 to your manager on email id [protected]@gmail.com but no reply received yet.

Please answer me.

rohitkumar1882
                              Jun 30, 2020

Filing this complaint against hyudain india dealership here in karol bagh named autoweb hyundai. They took bookin charge from me 9 (September 2019) months ago, i booked grand i 10 for which delivery should be in january but they failed to deiliver and continuously delaying the date, finally from lockdown started in march they are not there and closed there showroom since then. I went there 5-6 times but nobody attended and guard said showroom is closed. Finally i was able to contact to an accountant of their showroom on 7th june 2020. Since then he is continuously giving me dates for my refund amount. It has been one month and they are now not picking call, showroom is closed. Worst service center ever. They are thief. That employee named rajesh who is saying that he is an accountant in autoweb, was abusive on call and not when i asked for my refund amount.

akhilesh@09
                                Jun 30, 2020

Address: Surjeet Hyundai, JK Road, Bhopal

I am dr akhilesh kumar singh, purchased i20 from surjeet hyundai, jk road, bhopal on 17.06.2020.
                                I have been repeatedly making calls requesting for sale invoice but neither the same has been given nor any satisfactory response has been made. I have been told by mr. Narendra that he has been sent on leave and his response was fortified by ms. Malin.
                                Ms. Malin called me about service satisfaction on sunday dated 28.06.2020, i have very clearly told that you people are absolutely not responding after delivery of my vehicle. She assured me to resolve the same but till time and date not resolved.
                                I have been also trying to know the status of issuance of number from rto but no response. When i called ms. Malin on 29.06.2020, she said that since new series is going to start by rto, so my papers are still with showroom and could not be sent to rto. I am surprised that even after about 13 days have been passes, my papers could not be sent to rto for issuance of number.
                                I am absolutely not happy with the unprofessional attitude of the showroom and disappointed as well about my decision to choose hyundai as my new car because of poor response.

narain parsad
                                  Jun 29, 2020

I am purchase i 20 car and after two years his pants starting picked up.
                                  Going agency coordinator confirm problem is coming many vehicle hyundai car.

Two times painting my vehicle back degi and defender.
                                  Till time the paint flow quite a lot. Going to hyundai agency not support.
                                  Please find attached photo.
                                  Agency person talk me abuse language

Regards narain parsad

Jul 07, 2020
                                  Updated by narain parsad
                                  hi Team

please confirm status till time no sufficient revert form Hyundai company.

last four days my car hold at dealer superon Hyundai GURGAON.

regards...Narain Parsad

Amilineni Prabhakar
                                    Jun 28, 2020

Address: Pavan Hynudai Kanakapura Road Bangalore

I an a. Prabhakar naidu i purchased venue car on 03.09.2019
                                    Reg no. Ka o5 mz 5039 from pavan hyundai kanakapura road bangalore -560061

And i found that my three car tyres got air bubbles i have informed in the
                                    Service manager of pavan hyundai kanakapura road bangalore karnataka

And they took the car for inspection they kept the car two days in the showroom and they said that they will send the report to the company and will inform after one week
                                    I called them after one week and they said no report has come to us and to wait another week. I called they they said that our request is rejected by the company and 13.06.2020 once again they taken the damaged tyres pictures and and i visit the showroom today on 24.06.2020 they given one letter without signature and senders company name (Herewith attached the letter) and i herewith attached pic's of tyre's and letter kindly do the needful.

VSheth
                                      Jun 27, 2020

Address: 71/2/2, Opp. Hotel @ Mango, Nr. Sindhu Bhavan, Off. S G Road, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad

In concept hyundai, ahmedabad, i have given my car for repair & service with a complaint that 1. Car is leaving peak-up while running 2.in long travel ac left flowing air. After 5-6 days, they informed that there is a problem of filter assembly, filters etc... And required to replace. After approval they replaced and closed the job. But after taking delivery i am suffering from same problem.
                                      I feel frustrated, also feel that without proper diagnosis parts have been replaced for commercial purpose only.
                                      Now feel that hyundai has to solve the problem in car and to refund the money that charged against part replacement.