I-ON Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 11, 2022
Complaints 277

File a complaint to I-ON

Having problems with I-ON?

File a complaint and get it resolved by I-ON customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

I-ON reviews & complaints page 12

sumta4fynn
Jun 11, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

The customer service is so worst that I would never recommend anyone to use the service.

They force you to use fibre optic connection to avoid frequent connection.
after that, the frequent disconnection happens and once you call to the customer care, you have to listen to their advertising for very long time more than an hour and listen the irritating "All our agents are busy right not, please wait while we transfer the call to next available representative, then a representative will attend you and will do the same troubleshooting "I am doing the troubleshooting" please restart your router which never helps..then they will say they would send a techinician...the technician will never come, if the person calls you and if you say that you are not available (we can't be at home always) then the person will say call me once you at home then he would never receive your call...how poor service..they have idiot technicians..I am fed up with the service...better to disconnect...as in an month your in internet will not be there for more than 10 days...why to use the service...

nikhil kadam27270
    Apr 1, 2019

Address: B-102,OM SHANTI APARTMENT SEC 10 KHARGHAR, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210
    Website: customer.i-on.in/main?q=f42bd91b235f1d39503c7e6dd675801f

There is always upgrade in plans i have notice no constant plans there are providing without prior notice .Every month there are increasing by 50 to 100 rupees and they have no ans for this no proper guidance on call too, in call center there are very abusive on call, employee name parshuram (15.17pm) call time date 1-4-2019

my plan is of 8mbps for 450rs and ion is forcing me to upgrade my plan this happens every month i am facing this issue from last few months and i need justice for this. Why should i pay for what i dont want. {customer name in ion is nikhilkadam102} this service provider is threatening me to buy this.

Pooja Govekar
      Feb 23, 2019
      Jan 8, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jan 8, 2023

Address: 401 Royal Heritage CHS, plot 179F, sector 30, near Masjid, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai 410210, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

The customer service is very pathetic. First of all they call you to confirm the issue and then after that they don't bother to look into the issue. No technician visit, no call attendance. We have no other option than to wait. And when the renewal time is close they call numerous times just to irritate you.
      Los light being red is the frequent issue in ion which disconnect the wifi with no network.

If you guys really value your customers, then change the attitude of customer handling and plus focus on your loop holes.
      Internet is not working since a day

los light being red - Comment #4081157 - Image #0

Bhavesh Ramnani
        Jan 26, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

It has been the 3rd day no technician has come to fix my connection problem i have complained regarding this many times this happens 4-5 times every month am tired of the trash service. When i finaly got in contact with the technician he told he will come by 5 pm and that was 2 days ago and no i have been trying since that time to call him and his phone is turned off i dont know how they provide any kind of service do they not even have 1 technician free in whole of bangalore who can come and fix the connection?

My tkt no. Istkt2152480, tkt2152071 & tkt2086103

BIJI NAIR
          Jan 19, 2019

Address: 410209

It is such a use less service. Wnt provide router no customer services. Thry always try to irritate customer as much they can.in a month we have changed router twice and thrice where they have suggested. But still we are facing same issue. Today when we complaint in customer care they have send a person mr sachin from kamothe. He said again its router problem do whatever you want we cnt help you out unless and until you bring new one. Such a language to thr customer. I suggest never ever take this connection. Its same to be without connection. No manners no service but if any delay in payment they suddenly cut the connection. This company is to be cased and closed
          Every every very service ever it has been to provide to me i dont like the this kind of service i am not happy with your service

Raj Vithlani
            Nov 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I have a connection with i-on broadband in sion chunabhatti from 3yrs. Last 7 to 8 months we are facing hard time with this service. They plan they charge is for 28 days but the service they provide is only for 26 days. Some or the other reason, they will disconnect the service stating line is cut or we are working or something like it. We call the customer care we get just one response that we will raise a issue and it will get solved asap.
            2days ka money from one customer multiplied by the total customers = jackpot

We should give these foools a proper lesson.
            If the payment is delayed even by 1hr, the disconnect us. Who the hell will give us the reimbursements of 2 days per month ka deductions.

Name of the branch manager: sonu (Unhelpful)
            Assistant's name is akshay whom we call for the issue and now he has even blocked my number as well (Childish or unprofessional behavior). The receptionist is a lady who just gives a false commitments and never does anything.

Be aware
            Don't ever select ion in chunabhatti.

udy123
              Oct 28, 2018

Address: 410206

Sub: inconsistent, un-courteous service and poor management, customer id: deepanalavade

This is with reference to online complaints / ticket no’s –[protected]oct-2018), ticket no :[protected]oct-2018), ticket no:[protected]oct-2018) and telecom with the local manager mr. Sagar joshi,
              Within half an hour of resolution the internet services are again getting disconnected, when i called the local manager to complain the same without listening to the entire query he asked me to keep the phone down ‘’ phone rakkho ‘’.
              Apart from this it’s been more than a month ago they have drilled into our flat walls for the optical fiber lines saying its urgent and the old wires are getting replaced, and one month down the line the optical fibre was lying waste hanging unused and old wire is still in use. So why did you drilled our walls on priority when you have no urgency to start the new services with the optical fiber. No follow up from senior management with the field team which is drilling the walls, on the completion of work and doing the new setup.
              Earlier we were told that the optical fibre set up is done free of cost and later they have charged us rs 500/- without any intimation and no receipt was issued for the same and collected rs 500/- in cash by the technician.
              The new gipon box which was used to replace our old router is made in china model and it has multiple issues with the box and its not even worth rs50/-. After installation of the new box it takes half an hour to start the service and if it wont get connected, then your will have to keep calling on their toll free numbers to get your complain register and the waiting time is not less than two hours.
              There field technicians (Riyaz and ahmed) are more keen on taking the old cable as soon as possible to paralyze you and dependable on them as the new fibre cable and the new gipon box are dubious products.
              When we called them multiple times regarding the above problem they have deleted our id and another 20 days service which is left they have suspended it without and written notice, for which we have already made advance payment.
              Above this harsh reply from the local manager when called over phone to enquire on the same.

Ms. Deepmala r. Nalavade
              Mob: [protected].
              Alternate no. [protected]
              Its been Four hours We Have Purchased Ion Internet Connection And Paid Connection Charge Of 300 Ruppes, They said the installer Will be here at 3 p.m. Its Been two Hours No One has Visited Yet,

Karuna Johari
                Oct 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

We stay in lodha amara, kolshet thane, maharashtra.

For wifi services ion is charging rs.2600/3 months., which is way higher than ions rate outside our society. Why there is a different rate being charged for us?

All residents now have decided to move to jio or mtnl. But still we would like to know why ion is charging 20, 000/ year for wifi services???

Sara
                If ION do not have well technical staff then why they have started company, since 3 days los light is red but no one is resolving ticket..

jins krishnan
                  Oct 10, 2018

Address: 400708

Response continue...Finally I got connected to Kuldeep and I kept requesting him to transfer the call to Karthik but he refused to talk Kuldeep said he has escalated the call and the escalation team he was so sturbon he didn't transfer the call. There is no call from the technician since 4 days..The customer service is really bad.ION customer service is very bad pathetic they don't know how to value a customer very bad and disgrace full.
                  Even after 73 hours the issue is not resolved and not been taken on priority.
                  I want the refund of the money along with the monthly charges and the current month payment...
                  My entire building has ION WiFi which I'll make sure everyone disconnects...
                  Words r less to say worst service ever
                  Oct 10, 2018
                  Updated by jins krishnan
                  Even after repetitively ask Kuldeep to transfer the call he did not instead he said escalation call is in a range and the team will get back to you in sometime. After 15 minutes be on the call he said the escalation team will call you tomorrow morning by 10 A.M on a recorded line he was lying and Kartik was denying to take the call since Monday I am requesting everyday in the morning and in the evening after coming home I am calling Dighe on customer service and no one is bother to resolve the query Kuldeep stated that he has created a new ticket and has forwarded to the escalation team. the ticket that was being created on Sunday was not at all address till Wednesday Nights such a bad and way to worst of Ion customer care poor customer service.

Vish0007
                    Oct 7, 2018

Address: 421201

It been more that year and every month there is problem with internet connectivity. And if you complaint they are least bothered to solve the issue. Specially dombivali sankeshwar branch. They work as per there convenience. If the internet goes off after 7pm then u have to wait till next morning 11am or after that also when they have mood to get it fixed. U complaint any where, branch, online, customer care, any portal no one is bothered. Useless, waste of money, pathetic service.

Samhita Sadhya
                      Oct 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400702

The quality of service is horrible. Internet disconnects every 1-2 days and you need to call customer care and follow up incessantly. They do not give you the number of local technician and hence th technicians visit are never completed.
                      Today their technician visted to change normal wire to fiber optic cable (Claimimg it would resolve all disconnecting and no internet issues) and unwired the old connection saying as it has to be removed just kept the new wire in my room and said they would go for lunch and would be back in an hour. 3 + hours have with the wire all loosened up dangling in front of my neighbours door (It's quite high for me to get up and tie without stool) and there was no sign of those guys. I kept calling their customer care, some other guy from ion who had installed the connection but nobody answered. Not sure when they will turn up.

Faizan17
                        Sep 9, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

I am using i-on internet broadband for about 2 yeras now. The services are not good as i have to call at least 5 -6 times every month for getting a proper service. I was sceptical about recharging my account because i was fed up of the poor service but i had to recharge it due to some emergency. I recharged on 8th september 2018 and since the time i recharge i was not able to connect to the internet. I complained about internet not working on saturday 08th september 2018 and was told that the technician will fix it the same day however that didn't happen, he visited the next day on 9th september and found that the wire was broken on the terrace which was coming from a different building strangled between the tree. I was surprised to know that the charges to fix the wire was to be taken from me. He quoted rs.300 for the cable. I insisted of not paying the money as it was not my fault. I denied to pay to the technician and called the customer service. I was informed that the charges are correct and have to be paid. When i resisted i was asked to go to the local office. The local office informed the same. I tried to make my point that if the wire broke from the terrace then it is not my mistake and i shouldn't be charged but nobody was ready to listen. I asked them to cancel and refund the recharge amount but was denied from the lady in the local office. Whenever there is any issue they keep passing from customer service to local office causing inconvenience and unnecessary discomfort to the customers. I will try calling customer service again before moving to the consumer court.
                        ION broadband worst customer care number
                        Am using this broadband there is know one ready to resolve the problem
                        The customer care take almost half an hour to connect
                        Please do not take this
                        Customer care is worst then worst

akash koul
                          Sep 9, 2018

Address: 400709

Ion broadband is the most pathetic internet service provider in maharashtra, i have taken the plan of 30 mbps yearly plan and have not been able to receive speed of more than 8-10 mbps ever, my netflix buffers... Neither does my gaming work. None of the executives after multiple complaints have been able to resolve anything and no one now picks up the calls. No one comes to my place to rectify. They use trail and error method to rectify things. I do not know what to do now!!!

SHYAM SHANKAR REDDY
                            from Chilakalurupet, Andhra Pradesh
                            Aug 19, 2018

Address: 530041
                            Website: customer.i-on.in/main?q=ebf1fdc2157c7231f7a3020b9263e66aeb4714b1d72c8e9535549c5656192d2d

I have really suffered a lot. I am mentally disturbed. I can't even work now because of no internet. Ion is just connecting internet temporarily. And every day there is no internet how i am complaining each and every day. I have to call the customer care everyday to inform there is no internet and then only they say there is some technical problem every day... I have no internet connection u till unless i call them and give complaint..
                            Name: jogesh
                            Registered number:[protected]

Harilal R
                              Aug 17, 2018

Address: 560100
                              Website: customer.i-on.in/supportPage?q=daa4308b1c493a86db8fbdb7b8415fb4

I have registered a complaint about my internet connection on 13 August and the service providers is not Reay to give the service for me till today 17 August. I have called them and I have visited the branch office but they will tell within half an hour they will come and now 5 days over no one company and check...

From the day one on the connection I'm facing problem with ion internet connection, every month 15 day's will work balance will not work

Could you please take action for this service providers

Ashwin Merchant
                                Aug 15, 2018

Address: 400709

Ref:- ashwin _merchant. Reg. Mobile no [protected]

Sub:- complain for installation for extra charges

I would like to inform you that in month of december i had shifted from khoper khairene, sect-19a to khoper khairane, sect-10. And made a request for the same. Your technician man came and did the wiring and took 300/- rs. And informed me that you need to install modem for faiber line and you will have to pay 500/- for that. For which we i have made complain in customer care that when i made a request that time they didn’t inform me about new system. And in month of june i made request for installation again they came to install it but again ask me to pay 500/ + 300/ for shifting in same place.

I am ready to pay 500/ installation of modem charges but shifting charges i am not ready to pay.

This is your service to collect twice and not giving receipt for it. When i went to your head office at vashi. They called to koper khairane office near d-mart. They also called me and told me to come at their lunch time to veryfiy the person. I am working and i don’t get time to meet their time and already 6months have passed.

I request you look in to matter and do needful.

SwathiJangam
                                  Aug 13, 2018

Address: 400022

I have to call the customer care everyday to inform there is no internet and then only they say there is some technical problem every day... I have no internet connection u till unless i call them and give complaint..
                                  Name shankar jangam
                                  Number [protected].
                                  I have really suffered a lot. I am mentally disturbed. I can't even work now because of no internet. Ion is just connecting internet temporarily. And every day there is no internet how i am complaining each and every day
                                  Internet connection problem and Recharged for 5 mbps but acheiving only 1.5 mbps. Fed up of complaining everyday.
                                  Name: Jogesh
                                  Registered Number:[protected]

dibyendupdas
                                    Aug 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

I am facing frequently connectivity issue. every time I am complying & register complain. My complaint closed by service provider in their system with out solve the issue. Yesterday I faced repeated issue on complain # TKT1573341. Complaint date was 1st August 2018. Complaint closed on 3rd August with resolve issue. Kindly take necessary action on service provider.
                                    Very bad service. Manager Santosh Patil does not take calls. Customer service is bad, you keep on hearing music but no one will come on phone to respond. No info on nodal officer. Keep struggling with customer call centre. My wifi was disabled as I did not pay as wifi was down for entire July.

irfanj
                                      Jul 31, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

My internet connection not working from last 15 days. Not attending complain from service provider. Complain # TKT 1543587, TKT1536753 & TKT 1538363. Very poor responses from customer service. This is happing 2-3 time very month. I called so many tome to customer care, not positive reply from customer service. In addition, local service provider is not lifting any phone calls if they lift the call then puting on hold when i am asking local branch address giving me wrong Ion branch address.
                                      I am going to file complain against this behavier and cheating..
                                      Irfan

mohammadanas
                                        Jul 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

My net is not working since last 5 days.
                                        They disconnected my net on 24th july without any prior intimation and forcing me to buy their new device to continue the services and for the better quality while i am well satisfied without that device. I logged so many complaints on their customer care but of no use as they close the complaint without solution and even without calling us. Their customer care executive are so irritating that neither they know anything nor they have any authority and not even they can transfer the call to supervisor.in short there is no body to listen you. This is the worst worst worst service provider i have ever experienced. I am sharing the complaint no. Which has been closed without intimation and without solution. 1 st tkt1572287 2nd tkt1581538 3rd tkt1581461.
                                        Our study as well as other commitments are getting failed. Because of disgusting services of ion.