ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2026
Complaints 23787

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 10

Chandrasekaran Ramadurai
Dec 15, 2022

Redemption of ICICI Money Multiplier Bonds issued in 1998

Address: JP Nagar Bangalore

We had invested in 1998 in ONE number ICICI Money Multiplier Bonds with a face value of Rs 1, 00, 000/- issued at a discount for Rs 4, 000/-. It had fallen due for redemption on 5th december 2022. But it was issued by ICICI Ltd which had now merged with ICICI Bank, and the bank branches are not collecting the certificates for redemption. Please help in getting the bonds redeemed. Kindly advise where the originals need to be submitted...
Nilesh Lande
Dec 5, 2022

ICICI not crediting rewards point which are still pending to credit on my account

I'm using ICICI bank coral credit card,
and despite having many other credit cards I prefered to use icici coral only due to rewards point benefit,
But this year my total 9187 rewards point is pending to credit on my account including last month's statement point i.e 3578 for which statement was generated on 14th Nov 2022,

I called customer care many times every time they give new timeline like in 3d, 7d it...
DivyaDMmmm
from THANE, Maharashtra
Dec 1, 2022

590 rupees deducted without notification

My Name is Divya Suddenly 590 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of nach_ad_rtn_chrg~of Bnk BFlo~03Nov22~61e335a~3f3 without any notification. I was emergency and when i was going to make a payment then the amount was not there. What the hell wrong with icici bank.
What is this transaction purpose?
I keep some monie for emi. Without any notification how can deduct the money?
So bad servise by icici...
Ansh32
Dec 1, 2022

Credit card emi issue

Address: CICI Bank Tower, Near Chakli Circle, Old Padra Road, Vadodara 390007, Gujarat, India. Tel : +91-265-6722286 CIN : L65190GJ1994PLC021012 Corporate Offi

This is to inform you that i have been charged money twice, not even twice but i have been paid money double in every month, like to nobody had stopped my second emi though it should have been stopped in april but left with double emi's, as i have purchased the lg TV in march and i returned it because it had some technical issues then merchant refunded the amount my account and but started the emi though it supposed...
Geetish
Nov 30, 2022

Dcard fees of 706 RS

I am the a/c holder of icici bank from last 5 years
Now they have charged 706.82 rs under category dcardfee
I am not aware what type of charges are these.
They never informed me regarding these charges either by email or by letter.
Please refund me my money, This is fraud...
Shaz1234567
Nov 22, 2022

001101088624 Account Frozen without a reason

Address: Andheri West, Mumbai

I applied for a NRE and NRO account with ICICI Bank in July, after a lot of hassle they opened it around September, only to freeze it in October. That, too, without any reason.

Since 23-Oct I am sending them email and calling the relationship officer, Akansha Dahiwale, of the Andheri (W), Mumbai, branch, but they haven't been able to give me any reason as to why my account has been frozen. Nor have they un-freezed...
Nishant Bist
Nov 19, 2022

Unnecessary deduction under surcharge MCC 4112

My account has been deducted from my ICICI bank savings account four times stating "surcharge dt:16/11/22 MCC 4112". Why? IRCTC is not taking any surcharges other than the tickets, all charges already included in the ticket's final price.
I request you to kindly revert my money and check this matter.
I have checked online and there are so many complaints on the internet regarding the same issue.
Please help, and also...
Thebotnets
Nov 15, 2022

Re:- ICICI Bank Amazon pay reward points are on hold

Hi Concerned Team,

I did some shopping for my relatives and friends during last sale through my amazon icici Bank credit card since the reward system is quite lucrative considering 5% discount on whatever spending from amazon as a prime member but instead they put the spending under suspicious transaction which is not the case as it was for my relatives. Now in the same context around 8679 reward points are on hold for being...
Mohan govindaraju
from BENGALURU, Karnataka
Nov 3, 2022

Cash transactions charges

Address: Kormangala

ICICI Bank — Complaint about CashTxnChgs-Branch-sep22-GST

Mohan G
Icici bank kormangala
Ac number:[protected]

I am ICICI account holder, October'22 month my account got deducted as "CashTxnChgs-Branch-sep22+GST" charges.

27 oct'22 - Rs 2069.43 and 29 oct 22- 290.55

I didn't receive any message or alert from ICICI. When I checked my account statement....
Sridevi Ramachandran
Oct 31, 2022

Dcard fee of 706.82 deducted without my knowledge

I'm an ICICI account holder since 2019

I was deducted 706.82 from my account on 28th October 2022 without my knowledge and also an intimation.

Why would the bank deduct the amount from my account silently without even giving an intimation atleast.

Who gave icici the right to deduct amount without my concern.

I want my deducted amount credited to my account.

Isn't it...
sanjay11422
from INDORE, Madhya Pradesh
Oct 29, 2022

Amazon Pay ICICI Credit Card Reward Point on Hold and Card Get Block

Address: [email protected]

Hi Concerned Team,

I did some shopping for my self last sale through my amazon icici Bank credit card since the reward system is quite lucrative considering 5% discount on whatever spending from amazon as a prime member but instead they put the spending under suspicious transaction which is not the case as it was for my self need or collection. Now in the same context around 16683 reward points are on hold for being a loyal...
nirgh2001
Oct 28, 2022

Fraudulent multiple cash deposit charges

Kindly revert by email only soon no calls.
I am writing from registered email.

There are multiple cash transaction charges on ICICI saving account[protected] for sept 2022, request you to kindly revert the latest cash transaction charges of 708/ else have to take legal action.

PFA bank statement.

Kindly revert by email only soon for clarification.

6 06/10/2022 06/10/2022...
deepali Awate
Oct 21, 2022

Unable to login

Unable to login to net banking
User id is blocked or disabled due to security reasons....
Pahariya
Oct 20, 2022

UPI transaction failed but amount was debited from my account but merchant not received

Name: Hemant pahariya
Email :[protected]@gmail.com
Date of transaction:10/10/2022
UPI reference no:[protected]
UPI to merchant I'd :[protected]@icici
Amount of transaction:510 RS...
AnjuKhatri_Say no to ICIC
Oct 20, 2022

Bank account closure without intimation.

ICICI bank closed my account without intimating to me and I just got the message that your account has been closed and your balance is Zero. Even on their app, they deleted my account details without giving any reason. They also closed my I-Wish account, and when I approached their customer care, they had no answers. They were just making assumptions that may be because of KYC, or maybe that and that, my account has been closed. But no right...
Rajarshimishra
from pune, Maharashtra
Oct 17, 2022

ICICI credit card customer care IVR asking for PIN

I had called ICICI customer care on their number[protected] to seek help regarding a transaction on my credit card. I attempted to get in touch with a service agent and the IVR asked me to input the Credit card PIN after taking the card number.

All banks including ICICI constantly remind us to never share OTP and PIN under any circumstance. So why is the customer care for ICICI asking me for the same.

This is...
Mr. Jay
Oct 11, 2022

Insta loan call received from unknown number and amount deposited without any written consent.

Address: B1-203, GAIL TOWNSHIP BHARUCH

I have received a call from [protected] in the name of ICICI Bank Offering personal loan. as many such fraud calls coming in the name of such subject.

I thought it would be the same fraud call i am listing to the offer. after the call i found that they have deposited 3lakh Rs. in the name of personal loan to my saving account. This has happened without any written consent now there is no response...
Ananthababu ganesan
Oct 7, 2022

To release my lien marked amount

Mobile No : +91 [protected]
Account No :[protected]
Name : ANANDHABABU GANESAN

I have paid the emi of Rs.853.00 against my Icici loan account LCSVRI[protected]. But they have marked lien amount of Rs.1325.00 in from my savings icici account.

Here is UTR Transaction Id :[protected]

I can also share the proof for the payment which i have already paid.

Kindly resolve...
omkar mypati
Oct 7, 2022

Need to update my international mobile number for OTP

Address: 20 Templars court, NG7 3GT

I am an ICICI customer for the last 7 years and I moved to the UK about 1 months ago, I cannot access my online banking or pay my bills because i cannot access my online account without the OTP number, my india mobile number is no longer exists. I need to update my UK mobile number, but i cannot do this online and talking to customer care has not helped at all.

Its depressing to see that customers at international locations...
farazunicode
Sep 29, 2022

ICICI Bank CashTxnChgs-Branch-Aug22+GST

Address: THANE BELAPUR RD GHANSOLI, 400701

Account Number:[protected]
Transaction Date: 29 Sept '22

I am ICICI account holder, 29 Sept '22 month my account got deducted as "CashTxnChgs-Branch-Aug22+GST" charges without my knowledge.

Rs 4897

I want you to refund the amount.
Without customer knowledge debiting the money is showing the cheap behavior. And charges have been already deducted from my account...