ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1003

Vishwajeet Patel
from Noida, Delhi
Jul 12, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I was withdraw ten thousand[protected] through ICICI Bank ATM Sector 16 my Transaction success fully complete but i have not received any cash.

I have already complaint icici bank customer care and already complaint head Banking officer my request SR22752691.. But till date i have not received my cash so please solve my problem and reverse my cash amount .

Vishwajeet Patel
Contact No - +91 [protected]
Account No[protected]
Hi Vishwajeet,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Rajiv30
    Jul 12, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am an account holder of ICICI bank Mulund W(J N Road branch). My Account no. is[protected]. Today I visited in bhandup branch to deposit cash. I was not aware of this branch cash deposit timing which I came to know that cash deposit timing is upto 5 pm. I entered in bank at around 4.57 pm. I filled the deposit slip and at sharp 5 pm bank staff refused to accept my cash deposit.As a customer I was alone at the counter eventhough they have not accepted my cash.Even bank staffs were not in polite manner.I frequently visit in ghatkopar and Mulund branches but i have never experinced any such things.

Pappu Yadav
    M-[protected]
    Hi Pappu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details and we'll get back to you.

very slow and poor cashier in khar linking road branch Mr.kamble

requesting you to please keep a check on your staff in khar linking road branch Mr.kamble as a cashier as he is very slow in is job and interact with the customer in a rude manner.he has aimost reached his age of retirement.
    please take this into consideration as it is affecting your branch buisness.

Satish Uthanda
      Jul 12, 2012

I have purchased ICICI Guaranteed Saving Insurance Plan under Policy# 16718491 for this policy ICICI sales executive Mr. RajKumar, Mobille # [protected] has promise me for Gold Coin for this policy when enroll the policy. For his promise and Gold Coin only I have enrolled the policy, But after that only I come to know it’s wrong and false promise. He has cheated me and provides false promise for buy a policy.

I tried more than 20 times for Gold Coin but He forward call to Mr. Saravanan. Saravanan abuse and threaten me.

I was disappointment with your company service. Please advise how to close the policy

Can you please take action against Mr.Raj Kumar and Saravanan or advise me how to take legal compliant against your executives

Thanks for your worst service

Satish
      Mobile - +91 [protected]

drpepem
        Jul 12, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

sir/madam,
        iam having savings account in icici bank,idappadi branch,salem district,pin code-637101,tamil nadu.iam having debit card for that account.my card gets blocked due to wrong usage of PIN.kindly unblock the debit card.

[protected] - debit card number. DOB - 07/03/1958.

[protected] - account number

[protected]@gmail.com, mobile no - [protected]
        thanking you,
        kalamani . p.
        Hi Kalamani,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

S.GURUNATH
          Jul 12, 2012

On 02.09.2011 from my ICICI SB account some withdrawals has happened without my knowledge. Immediately i have informed customer care who asked me to type my password wrongly 3 times it will locked, which i did thinking my account is locked.

On 03.09.2011 i got a call from ICICI Mumbai and one lady asked me whether i was transacting, i said no and gave her all the information as stated above. Immediately she said typing password wrongly will not block my account and she took request from me and blocked the same. By this time they had withdrawn Rs.28000/- approx.

After that i gave a FIR at Egmore cybercrime and following with ICICI who raised a dispute request. Periodically i was enquiring with them and they asked me to wait. Now they are telling all transaction has happened thru 3d secure and nothing can be done.

ICICI is one of the largest banking industry and how can they shelve away their responsibilty. After a week of my FIR, the SI from cybercrime called and informed me that all transaction has happened from north india and this they have informed to ICICI.

I am a middle class person and got my daughter married last november. I want ICICI to refund my money at the earliest.

Gurunath S

power_cut
            Jul 11, 2012

FD Maturity amount not given by ICICI Bank

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have taken online FD from ICICI Bank of Rs.49000/ for 6 month and 7 days, the FD no. is[protected] which was open on 29/12/2011 and it has closed on 6/7/2012, as per the FD maturity amount was Rs.50954/ but after timely closer the only amount of Rs.49133/ credited in my account, I call to customer care and also sent the mail but they did not clarify it why the amount of Rs.1823/ deducted, even I also visited to ICICI bank...
            snjy85
            Jul 11, 2012

How to unblock icici debit card for online transactions?

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hello there
            Two months back I got the icici debit card with my salary account from my employer.
            It is icici debit card (master card).

Now it was given me at same time of opening account.So there is no name on the card.
            When I used this card for online transaction first time process asked me to enter Card Number, Name on the card expiry date.
            I filled it properly with my name.
            On next screen...
            26 other people found this review helpful
            26 found this helpful
            62 Comments
            ruchijolly
            Jul 11, 2012

We are customers of ICICI bank since 2004. This is the first time I am forced to write a complaint about the bank. This is about the ATM Decline Charges levied by bank. While going thru the complaints by other people I found out that these charges are levied for grounds which are beyond an account holder's control. Going by this standard is it possible for a bank to coin weird reasons and start charging these lil amounts from the account holders?? Is there any regulations which restricts you from levying such charges which go unnoticed for a long time as in my case, I found out today that I have been charged Rs 28 three times for a withdrawl of Rs 5000 from my account on 2nd Nov 2011.

Pls avoid adopting such ways to earn the money and spoil your reputation of being a hassle free bank. This instance has made me think of checking all my accounts with you thoroughly. Till today bank was not the one to be stealing money from your account. but as this shows it is........

Rgds,
            Ruchi Jolly

Hoping for a quick redressal.

ICICI Bank — ATM DECLINING CHARGES

On 13th sept,2011 i tried to withdraw some amount from my saving account without checking the balance in my account. For that single declined transaction they charged me three times. As i don't know such type of charges are also there in this bank, i did not check my account till immediately. Day before yesterday only i came to know those three debits 28/- each for that single declined transaction.

I think these charges are unfair and unethical and that too charging three times for a single mistake is really disgusting.

MY S/B A/C NO.[protected]
            Debit charge id:ATMDEC CHG/09-08-11/5132/25ST3 (same id for all the three debits)

SAI NARAYANARAO BARATAM

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made note of your mobile number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Hi Ruchi,

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3189234' in the subject line.

rohanraman
              Jul 10, 2012

I closed my ICICI bank loan on the 26th June. they then inform me that there is a linked loan account number which was created in error. They assured me that the linked loan would be closed.

i am surprised at their gross inefficiency. they are not issuing me an NOC and originals for the home loan till the linked loan is cancelled. they keep telling me that its in progress and to check with them tomorrow. I am tired of doing this.

I will be taking this up with the banking ombudsman. Customer service sucks!!

We are sorry to here about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3186614' in the subject line.

The same happened to me on July 23, 2012 at the ICICI Anna Nagar Branch, Chennai. We foreclosed it during June 2012. And this branch informed us to come and collect our original property documents. But they gave the same reply as they did to you (quoting some erroneous Linked Loan) and they are buying time (and unfortunately the Branch Manager is NOT at all helpful in this case to resolve the issue which is totally ICICI's legal fault)

kunja bihari sahoo
                Jul 10, 2012

Address: Odisha

from,
                kunja bihari sahoo
                central ground water board,
                s.e.r., bhujal bhawan ,
                khandagiri,
                bhubaneswar-751030
                [protected]@rediffmail.com

i have not received the dividend of icici bank ltd share against folio no 4269454 for the year 2011 and 2012.so kindly arrange to send the same immediately.

with regard
                Hi Kunja,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

Sandeep10
                  Jul 9, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have paid settlement amount as per banks rqmnt. Now I need home loan but due to ,cibil score my case is rejected. Kindly help me out to resolve this issue. Thanks
                  Aug 8, 2021

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3182951' in the subject line.

kishorebhat
                    Jul 9, 2012

Problem Statement

Please note that I haven't received my credit card statement for period: May-2012

Hence, I checked the same online when I found the following entry recorded which is not transacted by me.

ICICI Credit Card No: [protected]

Reference: 15130942122121211341038

Date: 30.04.2012

Particulars: Dining plus

Request No: SR[protected]

Amount: 5499/-

I reported the same at Customer Care on 04-Jun-2012 and talked with Ms. Nitu. She informs me that the said entry will be rolled back for now. But, if there is no Resolution by end of 3 months then I will be liable to pay the same. She is unable to give me the other details regarding the said transaction.

Resolution Expected

I am not ready to pay for something which I haven't transacted for.

Please note that I am the credit card user since Dec-2005. I didn't receive SMS intimation when the said transaction was made. Else the mistake would have come to my notice on 30-Apr-2012, itself.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours Sincerely,

Kishore R. Bhat.
                    Hi Kishore,

We have made a note of your credit card number . Our official will get back to you soon.

Rajesh Singhal
                      from Gangtok, Sikkim
                      Jul 9, 2012

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

sir sorry to say mis behaviour and rude behaviour of icici bank jalpaiguri branch was unexpected .i went to deposit cash i told the cashier to make it fast i am in a hurry as i am an hni customer she took my deposit slip and asked me to keep cash with me and she will call me i waited for 15 minutes and asked her again but still same answer then i waited for 45 minutes i requsted her to make fast she says we are working not sitting .then i asked her to return my deposit slip and came out of the bank .it was extremly urgent for me ,then i went to sbi and deposited cash there in my sbi a/c and did my work if i had waited for icici bank i would had suffered huge loss today .then i aked mr saddam ansari staff of icici bank jalpaiguri branch the name of cashier he said miss kajal .This kind of rude behaviour was not expected from your side what to say for the harresment given to me ????????? . my a/c[protected] my phone no [protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      felt very bad towards the rude behaviour of bank staff
                      sir sorry to say mis behaviour and rude behaviour of icici bank jalpaiguri branch was unexpected .i went to deposit cash i told the cashier to make it fast i am in a hurry as i am an hni customer she took my deposit slip and asked me to keep cash with me and she will call me i waited for 15 minutes and asked her again but still same answer then i waited for 45 minutes i requsted her to make fast she says we are working not sitting .then i asked her to return my deposit slip and came out of the bank .it was extremly urgent for me, then i went to sbi and deposited cash there in my sbi a/c and did my work if i had waited for icici bank i would had suffered huge loss today .then i aked mr saddam ansari staff of icici bank jalpaiguri branch the name of cashier he said miss kajal .This kind of rude behaviour was not expected from your side what to say for the harresment given to me ????????? . my a/c[protected] my phone no [protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com
                      Hi Rajesh,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

george lalu
                        Jul 8, 2012

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

FATE OF TAX SAVING BOND-102003-TSB-ONE
                        DETAILS:
                        OPTION I FACE VALUE PER BOND Rs.5000/- ISSUE PRICE Rs.5000/-
                        DEEMED DATE OF ALLOTMENT 15.12.2003 REDEMPTION DATE 15.12.2006
                        INTT.RATE 5.60% TAX BENEFIT U/S SEC 88

BOND HOLDER NO.[protected] CERTIFICATE NO.126233
                        NAME OF BOND HOLDER GEORGE LALU
                        NO.OF BONDS SIX **6**
                        DISTINCTIVE NO(S) [protected]

SCRIP CODE BSE 960873 NSE ICIBK1203 N1

TAX SAVING BOND-102003-TSB — REDEMPTION AMOUNT NOT RECEIVED

I BOUGHT 6 NUMBERS OF TAX SAVING BONDS AS DETAILED BELOW FOR WHICH REDEMPTION DATE IS[protected] BUT THE REDEMPTION AMOUNT IS YET TO BE RECEIVED IN MY SBI SB ACCOUNT AT HOSUR BRANCH .

BOND HOLDER NO:[protected] CERTIFICATE NO:391
                        :[protected] :391
                        NO OF BONDS: 3+[protected],[protected]

PLS INFORM THE PRESENT STATUS.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your bond number . Our official will get back to you soon.

pushkar sinha
                          Jul 7, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I Pushkar kumar sinha has applied for home loan for 25 lakhs to ICICI bank. They given me senctioned letter or offer letter having application no.
                          [protected]. Now the bank demanded for three cheque leaves of my bank account of SBI. The bank (SBI) cheque leaves is a multicity type and captioned with not more than 5 lakhs. Now the bank(ICICI ) demanded for normal cheque leaves or other bank account cheque leaves. My bank (SBI) has been denied for issuing the normal cheques. I advice that I will give more than 3 cheques to you for your paper formalities but they are not agree with me. They (ICICI) are advising me for opening a new account , which is not suited me because I am a self employed and the SBI is my professional account and get audit every year and thats why I want show my all the expenses from only my proffesional account. so please give a solution and help me out.
                          Hi Pushkar,

We are sorry to here about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3177477' in the subject line.

sachin madan
                            from delhi, Delhi
                            Jul 6, 2012

PF NOT RECEIVED

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                            My Name Is sachin Madan. Previously I am Worked With Icici Bank Since Feb, 2010, On The Pay Roll O[censored]ttam associates at Green Park, Delhi Branch. My Code Is UTTA005135/AN/S/B05276 Sir/Madam I Request U To Provide Me, PROVIDENT FUND.
                            Sachin Madan
                            Retainer:- Icici Bank
                            Ph. No :- [protected]...
                            hittudeep
                            Jul 5, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My name is Hitendra Dewangan. I had ICICI Bank credit card and i already settled the credit card payment in July 2010. Now i dont have ICICI bank credit card. i am applying for another credit card from another bank but they are telling me you are not applicable for Credit card. May be my name is in Black List. Please help, how can i know my name is in black list or not.

Hitendra Dewangan
                            Hi Hitendra,

Please write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Refer '3174112' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

nitin36
                              Jul 5, 2012

Withdrawal of cash with ICICI card through SBI ATM

Address: Chandigarh

Respected Sir/Madam,
                              I am an existing account holder from ICICI bank.I stay in Gurgaon and i go to chandigarh.There at Sec-43 ISBT there is SBI ATM cabin there they have 3 ATM machine, i had to withdraw 2,500/- but when i swiped my ICICI ATM CARD in to SBI ATM then after entring my PIN the machine becomes hang and i wait for some time and then i presses CANCEL button 4-5 times and it cancel it. When I withdrew that 2,500/- from other...
                              avinashpatra.sitm
                              Jul 2, 2012

Some amount of money has been tken away by online transaction. It was on two consecutive days. I have called ICICI bank but not getting any proper solution,

Please help.
                              my mail: avinashpatra.[protected]@gmail.com

We have made a note of your email id. Our official will get back to you soon.

rahoolmoray
                                Jun 30, 2012

ICICI Bank Tax Saving Bond 012003-TSB TWO
                                date of allotment[protected] date of redemption[protected]
                                bond holder number[protected] certificate number 131026
                                name of bond holder - Rahool Moray
                                number of bonds - six
                                Distinctive numbers[protected]

I have currently moved to my new house.
                                I do not have any acknowledgement of redemption of this Bond. Please let me know when was this processed and encashed

My current address is

Rahool Moray
                                Spring Valley, Lavender B303
                                Next to Magarpatta City,
                                Hadapsar Pune 411013
                                Hi Rahool,

We have made a note of your bond holder number. Our official will get back to you soon.