ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2026
Complaints 23783

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1007

sundari surya
May 29, 2012

I am holding salary/debit a/c with ICICI Bank, Kumara park branch. On 8th April 2012 @ 10 pm there were 7 fraud online transactions happened in my a/c and totalling Rs.23005/- had been used by fraud. The card was with me and I was driving back home at the same time. I had immediately raised complaint to ICICI bank & blocked/deactivated my a/c and net login and filed case in Palace grounds police station on 9th April.

My debit card no. is [protected]
The FIR no. is 0084/2012 and the ICICI complaint nos are SR[protected] & SR[protected]

And till date no action is being taken by the Bank to trace my amount back.

Can you please help?

Sundari Surya

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

rupashree kalia
    May 28, 2012

I am an ex employee of ICICI Bank. My employee code was 232930. I resigned and completed my services at ICICI on 16th Feb. Still now I havent received any experience or releiving letter from ICICI Bank. They are promising me to send asap but its been three months and I havent received anything from them. I am attaching mu email follw ups with them. Its been very traumatising because i am unable to aplly else where because of this unavailabilty of experience letter.
    Kindly help me out

A Letter from ICICI Bank — Not delivered on time

Under the bill no.[protected] has despatched a latter on 14/09/2010 and it supposed to be delivered at 412, Vinayak Apatments, BHEL Society, C-58/19, Sector-62, NOIDA, U.P.-201307. Still today dated 20/09/2010 has not delivered. Please check and informed me on [protected], it very urgent for me.
    Dear Mr.Anand,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.We have made a note of your mobile number and will contact you soon to address your concern.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

We regret the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your credit card number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

We regret the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your credit card number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the issue.

ICICI Bank — RELIEVING LETTER NOT RECEIVED

I HAVE RESIGNED ON[protected]. I HAVE NOT FOUND MY PF.
    MY EMP NO-32324,
    NAME-MD ABUBAKAR
    BUSINESS-CASA
    MOB NO- 91-[protected]

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your mobile number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Axis Bank — betray

I went to Axis bank Mulund (West) to deposit 100000/rs
    there were 49notes of 1000/rs & 102 notes were of 500/rs, they took away my notes backside of cabin & after sometime they came out by saying sir u have one fake note & when they gave me that fake note i can surely say that it was not mine, because the notes which i gave was Fresh & New but the note which they gave as fake note was old, i said them it is not mine but they don't believe on me, i told them as an depositor you should check my notes in front of my eyes which they have not done so how can i believe this note is my as its not been checked in front of me.......
    i keep on telling them its not mine but they had done with cancellation stamp on that note & handed to me.

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3067713' in the subject line.

PFA...

To:

Mr. Deepak Satapathy,

ICICI Bank Ltd,

Human Resource Department,

Vishnu Vaibhav Complex,

Civil Lines,

Nagpur

06th August 2013.

SUBJECT: Resignation letter due to Illness

My doctor has advised me that my health will no longer permit me to keep up a full-time job. It’s no secret that I haven’t been well – I have had to take a considerable amount of sick time, as you know – but I had hoped that things would get better. However, I can no longer keep up the standard of work that I prefer to do and my energy level is getting so low that it’s an effort to make it through the day. Therefore, I must resign, effective 02th August 2013.

I have attached a letter from my doctor, as I will be claiming disability benefits from the company plan.

I don’t need to tell you how sorry I am about this.

Above mail i have send you on 6th August 2013 but no reply i want my relieving letter as soon as possible.and accepted my resign due to medical problem ok

Rakesh Ingle,

Officer (Warud Branch)

Emp ID: 216009

I am an EX-Employee of ICICI BANK LTD. i have apply for my PF withdrawal. Can some one tell me how to track the same.
    As i dont know whether the form is received my the PF dept or not.

Ashu Kukreja
    Emp-226306
    Hi I am ex employee of icici bank I want my form 16

please help me in getting it asap

Vibhav Khare
    I am Pranjal s Gaidhani an ex employee of ICICI Bank. My employee code was 200529. I
    Resigned and completed my 90 days. services at ICICI on 28th Jan. Still now I
    Haven't received any experience or releiving letter from ICICI Bank. They
    are promising me to send asap but its been three months and I havent
    Received anything from them. I am attaching mu email follw ups with
    Them. Its been very traumatising because i am unable to aplly else where
    because of this unavailabilty of experience letter.
    I Requst you Kindly help me out

I am the ex employee of ICICI bank ltd. My Emp.Id - 205761 . I have resigned from my job from 9th dec 2013 but till now i haven't received my reliving letter.so kindly guide me how can i get my reliving letter. kindly do the needful.

Sanjay Kumar
    mob.no.-[protected]
    email.id- [protected]@gmail.com

I am Subhanshu Kailash kalawatiya an ex employe of ICICI bank (PBO) Branch Andheri east, have misplaced my reliving letter so want a copy of it so i would like to request you to issue my reliving letter asap.
    My Employee ID:- 152938
    Duration: December 2007 - December 2008
    Email:- subhanshu.[protected]@gmail.com
    Cont:[protected]

I am chirag sagar an ex employee of icici bank idar branch (sabarkantha, Gujarat). I have resigned from my job from 30th July 2013 but till now I haven't received my reliving letter.so kindly give me my reliving letter and also give me my salary slip for my all period. please give it's urgent requirement.

MY EMPLOYEE ID-251450
    DURATION PERIOD[protected] TO[protected]
    EMAIL ID- [protected]@gmail.com
    CONTACT NO- [protected].
    i am imamsab syed an ex employee of icici bank raichur branch (karnataka) my last worked date was from 30th july 2013 but till now i havent

recievad my relieving letter so kindly give me guidelines how can get my relieving letter please it is urgent requirement

MY EMPLOYEE ID- 254376
    DURATION PRIOD[protected] TO[protected]
    EMAIL ID - [protected]@gmail.com
    MOBILE NO. - [protected]
    Hi my emp id is 212431 i have resigned my job in last month 24th july and as discussed with immediate boss he was told if you want to early relieving the job then i can provide you to approval for ZDM.I am also to pay the three months advance salary to bank for early relieving.
    Pls suggest.

Emp Id 212431
    Mob No:[protected]

I am Naraya Patel the ex employee of ICICI bank ltd. My Emp.Id - 275666 . I have last working day from my job from 11/02/2014 but till now i haven't received my Relieving letter, Experience letter, Full and Finnel Settlement so kindly guide me how can i get my reliving letter please it is vary urgent requirement. kindly do the needful.

Narayan Patel
    mob.no.-[protected]
    email.id- [protected]@gmail.com

I am Sonal Mungare A the Ex Employee of ICICI Bank have not received the relieving letter. My Employee Id is 249548 kindly revert for this as soon as possible. I want it in my current company so kindly revert back. Waiting for your valuable reply.

Sonal Mungare A
    Mob no : [protected]
    Mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com
    dear sir/madam,

i am the ex-employee of ibank. my appointment letter and relieving letter
    is misplace.
    so i request you to issue another copy of letter.

Mukesh Kr. Pathak
    emp. id-812761
    date of joining-20th April 2007
    Date of relieve-May 2009
    M-[protected]
    e-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
    dear sir/madam,

i am the ex-employee of ibank. my appointment letter and relieving letter
    is misplace.
    so i request you to issue another copy of letter.

Mukesh Kr. Pathak
    emp. id-812761
    date of joining-20th April 2007
    Date of relieve-May 2009
    M-[protected]

I am M BARJANA BEGUM the Ex Employee of ICICI Bank have not received the relieving letter. My Employee Id is 24510 kindly revert for this as soon as possible. I want it in my current company so kindly revert back. Waiting for your valuable reply.

M BARJANA BEGUM

I m ex employee of icici bank. My last working day was[protected].My full n final settlement is done on dated[protected].but I have not receive my relieving letter .Kindly provide me my reliving letter as soon as possible. ...
    Ashok kumar
    Emp id-248704

I m ex employee of icici bank. My last working day was[protected].My full n final settlement is done on dated[protected].but I have not receive my relieving letter .Kindly provide me my reliving letter as soon as possible. ...
    Ashok kumar
    Emp id-248704

I am the ex-employee of ibank. Relieving letter not received till date already 2 months over. So please send through mail

Sreenivasa B V
    emp. id-209202
    Date of relieve-NOVEMBER 2014
    M-[protected]
    I am an ex employee of ICICI Bank. My employee code was 254060. I resigned and completed my services at ICICI on 7th august. Still now I havent received any experience or releiving letter from ICICI Bank. They are promising me to send asap but its been nine months and I havent received anything from them. I am attaching mu email follw ups with them. Its been very traumatising because i am unable to aplly else where because of this unavailabilty of experience letter.
    please make it fast as soon as possible

Name- Rakesh Ranjan
    Enp. ID- 254060
    E Mail- r.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
    My name is Ashiana Baskey.I am the ex-employee of ibank.My emp id was 300390.I have resigned and my last day of working was 1st April 2015.Till now I have not received my relieving letter.I spoke to icare too and they assured me that I will get it after seven days of my last month salary receiving date.I got my salary on 24th April But I am still waiting for my releiving letter.
    So, kindly look over this issue and send me my relieving letter on my email id.

Ashiana Baskey
    Emp Id:-300390
    Date of joining:-25th aug 2014
    Last day of working:-1st April
    e-mail :[protected]@gmail.com

I am umesh bhosale the Ex Employee of ICICI Bank have not received the relieving letter. My Employee Id is 265051 kindly revert for this as soon as possible. I want it in my current company so kindly revert back. Waiting for your valuable reply.on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks & Regrads
    Umesh bhosale
    I am kundan babaso waydande the exemploee of icici bank ltd. My emp id 261852 I have last working day from my job from[protected] but till now I havant received my relieving letter, experience letter, full and final settlement so kindly guide me how can I get my reliving letter please it is vary urgent requirement kindly do the needfull.

Thank & regards
    Kundan b. Waydande
    Joning date 28 jan 2013
    Reliev date 28 Jul 2014
    Mob no. [protected]
    Email I'd- [protected]@gmail.com
    i went your komarakshi branch for remitting the money to my Tanjore account. At that time, the branch Manager
    shouting one lady staff for getting insurance business. Her face is tearing at that time. I was waiting for 20 minuts
    there.?

Who gave him power to cry infront of customers. Is your CEO becomes lady?

where should I give complaint?

Subramanian,
    Tanjore.
    I am an ex employee of ICICI Bank. My employee code was 287190. I resigned and completed my services at ICICI on 5th sep. Still now I havent received any experience or releiving letter acceptence letter to my personal mail id from ICICI Bank. They are promising me to send asap but its been three months and I havent received anything from them. I am attaching mu email follw ups with them. Its been very traumatising because i am unable to aplly else where because of this unavailabilty of experience letter.
    Kindly help me out
    narasimha seelam emp id:287190
    mob no:[protected],
    joining date 23-dec-2013,
    releiving date:5-sep-2015
    mail:[protected]@gmail.com
    I am an ex employee of ICICI Bank. My employee code was 287190. I resigned and completed my services at ICICI on 5th . sep still now I havent received any experience or releiving letter from ICICI Bank. They are promising me to send asap but its been three months and I havent received anything from them. I am attaching mu email follw ups with them. Its been very traumatising because i am unable to aplly else where because of this unavailabilty of experience letter.
    Kindly help me out
    narasimhareddy seelam
    emp id:287190
    mob no:[protected]
    TO, , , ,
    " ICICI BANK LTD "

Name- PREM P KUMAR
    Employee ID- 312117
    Job- CSO
    Ref no : [protected]
    App ID: 2602270

resign date[protected]

Sub- I DIDN' GET THE EXPERIANCE CERTIFICATE AND PROVIDENT FUND.

I am a ex- employee of the leading bank ICICI bank Ltd. I am in need of experience certificate and pf etc. It's too late I didn't get those. I am waiting for two months for this exp- certificate and pf... But no use.

I request you to take necessary action for this. And please notify me the details of this complaint.

Kindly give response as soon as possible.

Prem p kumar

Mobile- +91 [protected]
    Email- [protected]@gmail.com

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

I am Sourabh Kumar Ex Employee of ICICI Bank, have not received the relieving letter as it's already been more than 2months of completion of my notice period. My Employee Id is 314146 kindly revert as soon as possible. Waiting for your valuable reply.

Sourabh Kumar
    Dear sir, Myself veena singh employee id 265562 an ex-employee for Retail branch banking.I have resigned from the job on 16th April 2016.My HR told me for an experience letter i have to contact i-care. so i request you to issue my Reliving letter or experience letter. Regards, Veena Singh

debit crd obile banking blocked

hi sir my debit card blocked during the recharging of my mobile. i am trying to contact customer care 33667777 but it is not connecting executive . so pls release my debit card

CREDIT CARD VALIDITY EXPIRED ( VISA CARD)

Dear sir, SUB; CREDIT CARD VALIDITY EXPIRED ( VISA CARD) CARD NO ; [protected] NAME ; Govindraj Arora My credit card gog expired on 01.01.2014. Please issue New card immediately. ( VISA CARD) Regards, Govindraj Arora

franchise

please fixed deposit amount clear to them.

Unblock Debit Card for Online Transaction

my self ashish sawant .my Debit card got blocked because of wrong password at time of movie tickets booking so plz below mentioned Blocked Card My A/C No:[protected] my Mobile No.[protected]
    Is there any way to access employee care forum in ICICI? Are there any considerations for Expectant mothers/ sick persons? I'm curious to know this because, The branch manager purposefully allots deputation for the subordinates even after providing valid reasons like pregnancy/health issues. What is more painful is that words like 'Business is more important than anything else'. I appreciate the enthu of the manager, but it should not be in cost of other's physical sufferings which induces mental/emotional sickness too.

Kindly let me know the procedure to contact employee care team. Also I would like to enlighten myself on the rights of the employee.
    ICICI Bank CHEATING AT YOUR BRANCH WITH YOUR EMPLOY

I have visited your branch on 03/07/2018 Rajajipuram Icici Lucknow for Fixed deposit my AC number[protected], One of your staff miss Kirti has attended me, She assure me for FD of 101000 at that time she take my mobile & give your other staff (its happen without my permission ), After that she assure me its normal call to Icici office.
    On 11 july i have received a insurance policy by courier, Immediately i registered my complain to your customer care number &take complain number[protected], After that on same day i make a call to miss Kirti, She deny what ever she done &started to convince me that it is better than details her voice recording enclose here. After knowing fact her branch manager Sandeep not supporting me.After 11 th to 19th my work hamper & i got frustrated.
    1-I request you to take action against her for fraud & Sandeep for his not supporting me.
    2-Provide me call recording at the policy verification time & also you observe it .
    What action you are going to take inform me, Otherwise i am going to surrender me & my 4 family member account in Icici bank.

From -
    VINAY KUMAR TRIVEDI
    F-5239 SECTOR-11
    RAJAJIPURAM LUCKNOW
    MOB-[protected]
    Dear team

I am ex employee of icici bank. My appointment letter and form 16 is lost during travelling will you please issuse me the same as i required for my new job.

Monali R Kapse
    Emp id -327070
    Date of joining - 25 Nov 2015
    Date of relieve - 6 July 2016
    Email id [protected]@gmail.com
    Mob no. [protected]
    42 Comments

syam kumar.s
      May 28, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

P.F.SECTION-PAY ROLL TEAM
      I.C.I.C.I.BANK LTD
      MUMBAI

Reference:employee NO:C 33377
      SUB:NON SETTLEMENT OF MY P.F FUND.
      I have already sent to you all my required P.F documents on[29/12/2011-FIRST FLIGHT QURRIER]&[5/04/2012-ON PROFESSIONAL QURRIER}.First i send my documents to- JAYWANT SOYANE,ICICI BANK LTD,MUMBAI THROUGH FIRST FLIGHT QURRIER-BUT I TILL NOW NOT GET ANY RESPONSE FROM THAT SIDE.For his reference i attach my full and final settlement of I-PROCESS along with my P.F FORM AND OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS.Then i consuly my i.c.c.i boss for clarrify the status of my P.F fund.From his advice i secondly send my cancelled S.B account cheque and other relevant documents to thePF SECTION PAY ROLL TEAM through PROFESSIONAL qurrier.I not yet any respnse from bank side.Please take necessary steps to credit my P.F fund to my S.B ACCOUNT.If any requirement from my side please condact me on my number [protected] and my email [protected]@gmail.com.Waitinf for your reply.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

mullangikireeti
        from Hisar, Haryana
        May 26, 2012

Recently I have applied for Home loan in ICICI Bank. They have taken my signatures on blank forms and they have charged unnecessary interest on the loan sanctioned

They sanctioned the loan and cut the cheque on 22-Jan 2012 without informing me & sent the cheque to the builders without my knowledge and they have not taken any action to initiate the EMI in the Feb 2012. They started the first EMI in March 2012 and they unnecessarily charged the interest on the loan sanctioned from 22-Jan 2012 till 10-Mar 2012 which is around 12,000/-

(These charges were debited saying the reason that the cheque was cut early (I never told to cut the cheque early) and interest is levied for the amt for which cheque was cut for the period between 22 Jan 2012 and the first EMI in the second week of March 2012)

I consulted the ICICI grievance cell and did not get any justice on this. Pls help me here

This was my service request no with their grievance cell - Service Request(SR) No:SR[protected]

Krishna
        Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your email Id. Our official will get back to you soon.

Vishwajeet Patel
          from Noida, Delhi
          May 25, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I want to closed My FD Account[protected]. I have so many time request close FD but my FD account not close. This FD open through Online internet banking but i have not receive My FD Receipt .
          I have Visit ICICI Bank Sector-18 Noida but not sole my problem.

So please sole my problem immediately.

Vishwajeet Patel
          Contet No-[protected]
          Account No[protected]

Srimoyi Kundu
            May 25, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I got a call from an ICICI agent named SUSHANTA of WEST BENGAL, SOUTH 24 PARGANAS dist. branch. After he tried to convince me about a medical insurance he started abusing me with uncomfortable words. On asking his employee id he said his ID is A96433.He called me from [protected] and later from his personal number [protected]. On trying to lodge a complain in the baruipur branch of ICICI I didn't get any help. ABIR GHOSH[protected], [protected] was the contact number I got through website. Please take serious action against this fellow Sushanta. I want an strict action against this man. This man is using your company's name to abuse girls, which is creating a bad reputation for the company.
            Srimoyi Kundu
            Aug 5, 2021

We are sorry to here about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3056385' in the subject line.

alishaakhur
              May 24, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Bank,

I have recieved threatening calls from a your legal team for the simple reason someone else had given my no. as a referral for a bank loan.
              I am being haressed for no. fault of mine and have also ben told that " i will keep calling you til the time you dont give me details" and "if you dont give me details, mein tumhara saara details nikal lunga"

Person name: Rajender Singh
              Calling from: Icici bank branch
              Legal team
              Videocon towers ,

Phone no. [protected]

As far as my consumer rights are there, if someone gives my name and contact details in a referral check, i am supposed to be called and asked if i know him. And i am also not responsible for any fraud if he has done.

Is this how the bank works...

I would want a action on this asap

Ganesh Sankararaman
                from Tumkur, Karnataka
                May 24, 2012

My Housing Loan Account is LBBNG[protected]. I am told by the branch where I requested for closure of loan and return of orignal documents, that my original sale deed is lost. Waiting for a formal communication from ICICI and to know the next steps from them.

Ganesh
                24/05/2012

Housing Loan — request for return of original deed

I have repaid my cloan entirely by April 2008, so my original deed pledged to you may please be returned with necessy certificates for release from the pledge.
                my Loan A/C .no.[protected]

We have noted down your contact details. We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Could you please give me a timeframe to resolve this issue.

Ganesh

Abdulrazak.A.
                  May 24, 2012

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

i had applied for a car loan but my executive making delay to pass my loan
                  everyday he is asking for new documents as a businessman it is difficult for me. his attitude towards a customer is very bad i had apllied in calicut branch and the executive is Mr.Nidheesh he has lack experience in this field which difficult for a customer.

We are sorry to here about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3048054' in the subject line.

anishabadi
                    from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                    May 22, 2012

My credit card bearing no-[protected] validity is expired in February 2011. This was neither renewed nor used for any purchase.
                    There was no outstanding till the date of expiry & all the payments were made diligently within the due date from beginning till the last date of expiry.
                    But every months statements were showing some amount outstanding with some late fee charges.
                    This was informed to the customer care executive over phone in 2-3 months later to the card expiry date & discontinuation of card.
                    When the card is not valid or expired or used why the charges are levied.

It's unfortunate that customer can not meet the responsible Manager in ICICI banks to resolve such issues.Whoever executive we speak to in customer care over phone will not be available next moment / time. We are the sufferers for no fault of ours. We do not know our complaints / concerns are noted or registered.

Please stop the statements showing outstanding & close the matter.

Anil Shabadi
                    Hi Anil,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your credit card number. Our official will get back to you soon.

Dr. C. M. Wavikar
                      May 22, 2012

I have my ICICI Credit card but i forgot its PIN no. I will be very greatful if you can send my PIN no on my email id.
                      My A/C no is: [protected]
                      My Email ID is : [protected]@hotmail.com

Dr. C.M. Wavikar

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

Sir my credit cardis expired for last five months and till today i am receiving only messages that it will come in four working days but it never came i have brought thiis thing to the regional G.M. notice so please do the needfull.
                      My card no.ending **** **** **** 7008
                      my email id [protected]@gmail.com.
                      my new mobile number, [protected]
                      I have forget my icici credit card pin no. Plz tell me how to retrieve my pin no.
                      My mail is is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Thank u.

harry420
                        May 22, 2012

ICICI walo ki maa ki chut, innki maa ko chodu bina bhen k lodo ki.....bahin ki chut me mera mota foulaadi lund daalu or kutte ki tarah lock kardu fir bhen k loode mere aage chillaye apna lund nikaal......mene account k liye apply kiya madherchodo ne 15 din se account nahi khola.............inkkkkiiii maaaa kaaa bum bhoshda kardoooooooo.......!!! JAi Lund Dev ....Jai Maharastra ......"Hari Narain(Safadarjung, New Delhi)"
                        ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        I had paid Rs.5200 for account opening in the ICICI Bank, Annamalai University Campus, Annamalai Nagar, Chidambaram- 608002 on 13th of March, 2009. The transaction number is M3182628. I did not receive any letter from them regarding my account opening for some months. Then I complained the matter to ICICI Customer care. They just called and promised to take action. Mr.Senthil Velan, The branch manager of ICICI Bank, Annamalai University Campus, Annamalai Nagar, Chidambaram promised me a month before that my balance amount will be refunded within a week. Till now they did not seem to refund my amount. I request the authorities to take legal action against them and to help me to get my money back.

Account opening Date: 13.3.2009
                        Trans No.: M3182628
                        Amount : Rs.5200

Yours Truly,
                        Victor Hugo,
                        Mobile: [protected]
                        Hi, we're from ICICI and are sorry to hear about your experience. We will call you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Bank — Opening of Bank Account

I have opened an ICICI account through an ICICI executive on 27 th July,2011. My account number is[protected] and my name is Pradeep Kumar D. But the account is not yet activated . They have given me the complete kit containing debit card, internet banking etc.,
                        If I talk to that person, he is not responding properly from the past 5 days. I called the customer care. They said could not track my account.
                        Why does it take such 14 long days to open a single account? Banks like SBI give account in just 2 days. What happened to my account? I could have gone for another bank. This bank is irritating me a lot.
                        Please find a solution for not activating my account. I wasted all my time calling customer care and the executive..
                        When will my account gets activated?

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your account number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

You allow such language to be displayed under the garb of a complaint??! The concerned complainant mayb have been very annoyed with ICICI in not opening his account, But dont you have a system in place to block such offensive language? have i made a mistake in becoming part of this site? i have nothing against the person who has expressed his/her diatribe against ICICI Bank but i have reservations about the web site management who do not seem to have any taste. Col KK Sharma

We do not appreciate such abusive language. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you. Kindly refer '3039326' in the subject line.

i have submitted my total my details regarding salary account 30 days back but the branch had not open my account till Now because of this problem i didn't get my salray till two months.
                        I have given my documents for opening account in jamnagar icici solitaire branch on Saturday 27 Dec 2014 but still its in under process and after 3 days so I just want to say that if this bank takes 4-5 days in just opening an account so how can I trust for your after services I have also complained on icici banks web site but didn't get any response from bank thank you

hardip parmar
                        MY ACCOUNT NO IS[protected] NOT ACTIVATED APPLY AFTER 15DAY

Pls. Urgent Activated

Manindra Kumar Rai
                        [protected]a
                        chutiye icici..purchased instant credit card by paying 20000 FD..they told card will get activated in two days...10 days have passed still not activated...chodu icici
                        I have submitted all the documents normally required for the current account opening and i have received complete kit before approx. 7-8 days, for the account no.[protected] but account is not activated till now and they are demanding document which are really not required. Really bad service of Rajkot Branch.
                        ACCOUNT Name: N J BHATT & ASSOCIATES
                        Holder Name: CA Nimesh J. Bhatt
                        Mo. No.: [protected]
                        Nimz's reply, Jan 18, 2017
                        So please reply urgently. Otherwise give me details about how to complaint about it.
                        11 Comments

SKM1982
                          May 22, 2012

I had opened Money2India account with ICICI and as requested all the doecuments were scanned and sent to [protected]@icicibank.com, as their mailbox doesnt accept attachments more than 1 MB, I had zipped all the documents which came across 640 KB, and sent it. I was not able to get any response from them, hence contacted customer support and understood that they have not received the document.

After speaking to them for almost 30mins, i was told to send all documents in seperate mails as they have issue with ICICI mailing system, when I was in call with them I had sent different mails with seperate attachments and got confirmation stating they have received it. (It was not a automatic mail).

Later it was 15 days, but still my account was not activated and suddenly I got a mail stating they would require my passport copy, when I shared on the same day, after 2 days I get 1 more mail stating i need to provide again the documents as they are not able to few mine.

After repeatedly calling them, its been a month now and still my account is not activated, i dont know for what reason ICICI is running this service, when they are not able to provide the service.

Moreover the NRI customer care, doesnt have information on their products and they just talk, when cross questioned they are stun with no answer...Hope someone consider this seriously and work towards improving the service or stop irritating the customer.

We are sorry to here about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we'll get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3039357' in the subject line.

Had an experience on similar lines.
                          I've had success transferring funds in the past on a more ad-hoc basis. However, the last time around, it just wouldn't let me proceed to the confirmation screen. There wasn't an error message and it was far from intuitive. After trying and hitting the same experience a week later, I decided to call cust service. The rep advised that they'd needed my ppt/DL photocopy (as per new RBI laws) and requested that I send it to [protected]@icicibank.com. It's been a month since and I'm still unable to transfer funds now. Not sure who receives these emails, but it does raise the question on the technology/security capabilities of the company. If this is such a "manual" process, one wonders if the company does have the proper controls and audit log mechanisms on a generic mailbox and how attachments do get associated to individual accounts in a timely and error-free fashion.

harimalhotra
                            May 22, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I took Auto Loan Rs, 2,97,900/- from ICICI bank (LAN No: LADEL[protected]) in Jan. 2005 and paid all my money back to you.

When I was checking my CIBIL report I found that ICICI Bank has claimed an outstanding about of Rs. 6324.00/- in Cibil report. They never called or updated me about any such outstanding amount.

Please check to resolve the issue.

Hari Malhotra
                            Got the call from the Bank and they assured for the action to be taken by them. Within 10 days the matter was resolved. Thanks to Consumer Complaints Portal.
                            Hi Hari,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will get back to you soon.

sheo123
                              May 19, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I m HDFC bank account holder, I was to withdraw the money Rs 2000 from ICICI ATM at noida sec-12 near sabzi mandi. The amount didnt received but amount debited from my account. Im worried about my money. Please do needful help for this issue.

Name: sheo ohm srivastava
                              A/c no: [protected]
                              Bank: HDFC
                              ATM: sabzi mandi,sec-12 noida
                              My Mobile No: [protected]
                              account statement
                              Date Narration Cheque/Ref. No. Value Date Withdrawal Deposit Closing
                              17 May 2012 NWD-[protected] -NOIDA [protected] 18 May 2012 2000.00 9248.00

ICICI Bank — MONEY NOT DEDUCTED BUT MONEY DEDUCTED FROM MY A/C

i have done a ATM transaction at SBI bank due to link failure i have not received any money from ATM. i have done 14 such transactions but not a single rupee i have got. But accordigly fund are deducted from my a/c. For this when complained at icici bank. Bank representaives are saying that as per SBI ATM i have received my fund. where i have the CUSTOMER advice slip. where it is clearly mentioned as UNABLE TO PROCESS U R REQUEST..

CAN any one help me on this.. plz. advice to my mail id: anil.ku.[protected]@relianceada.com or anil.[protected]@rediffmail.com.

We are from ICICI Bank and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance.

myssathish
                                May 19, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

This is sathish I am not received my pf claim from Uttam Associates Chennai.

Iam worked as credit & operation (Two wheelar loan section) in icici bank ltd, Mysore up to 2004 to 2007

This is long back pending since 2 year I am following up with them.

Kindly help us in this regard.

Contact No : [protected]

Gupta P
                                  May 17, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

For approx. past one year, most of the times (particularly on Saturdays and Sundays), ATM machines located at Gandhi Nagar, Ghaziabad do not work. Either Cash is not available OR ATM machine becomes out of order.

I tried to lodge a complaint through ICICI bank website three times on 17 May, 2012 but every time an error message appeared stating "Your account number is not correct" OR " Your request could not get processed" etc. etc.

Concerned authorities are requested to look in to the matter and resolve the issue.

Dear Mr. Gupta,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you to know the exact location details of the ATM to get it checked. Kindly refer '3021652' in the subject line.

PTi
                                    from Shujalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                    May 17, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sirs hello and Good day !!

I would Like to Inform that i have been a user of icici and SBI credit cards ,since 4-5 years and i have made payment around 10 times of actual usage to them but the amount is Intact and every time they put unecessary charges and call me and ask for immediate money again and again ,

You can see the whole data/history of my credit card ,and i now kindly request you to ask them to give my money back after deducting actual usage ,

They people dont understand the meaning for common people , for security reason , am not giving the card Number now ,

I solely once again requet you to seriously look in to this matter ,

Awaiting Justice ,

Puneet , Tiwari, Indore
                                    cell:[protected]
                                    Dear Mr Tiwari,

We have noted your concern and we shall get in touch with you soon to address it.

sincerely
                                    sbi card cares
                                    Hi Puneet,

We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will get in touch with you soon.

They never get in touch, they will just call you and take your complaint. They will then take a week to respond. This will continue this for life time. Until you are dead. And god knows, they might be standing with several charges still pending. Credit card services are pathetic. Never ever use them.
                                    Dear Puneet,

We tried to establish contact with you at10:10 AM but we were unable to so.Request you to please share a suitable time to call to address your concern on priority

Sincerely
                                    SBI Card Cares
                                    i had applied for SBI credit card since 3 months ago from bangalore bannerghatta road with Mr. Antony who is the manager even after 1 month after applying they are telling u will receive the card in 2 days and they said its dispatched then they said it will reach soon but still he didnt even give the application no. also later after a month he switched off the mobile and we are unable to contact antony at all. All the time his phone is switched off. i think he has changed his no. why do they ask for documents when they are unable to provide atleast the information whether we will get the card or not.

Worst service ever i have experienced in my life.

SBI card cares please address this issue its pending from very long time its going to be 3 months from now still not received any information from mr. antony.

egards,
                                    Customer

Satyoki Chowdhury
                                      May 15, 2012

My name is Satyoki Chowdhury, having 3 account no.s with ICICI Bank, 2 NRO related to my first single NRE Account no.[protected]. At the time of opening new account I was never told to maintained any average but I opened account with lumpsum saving which unfortunately got used in purchases & expenses over the years.I am having account for the last 10 years.On checking the statement it is found that the following total amount deducted from my accounts without any prior information/email notification whereas your staff always reach us for new promotions etc.
                                      Total of IRS 2650
                                      It is requested that please look into the matter personally towards reversal of the amount with suggested steps for my NRE account no.[protected] & the related NRO accounts.

Satyoki Chowdhury
                                      Mob No. [protected]

ICICI Bank — qab charges deducted

Respected Sir/Madam,

Complaint against ICICI BANK which is also listed on your site. without information this bank have debited on 16/07/2010 QAB Charges,apr-jun10+Serv Tax77 DR INR 827.00.

I have my salary account no.[protected] with ICICI bank, sanjay palace, agra which is being mantained satisfactorily and still the balance is above the limit.

I am surprised how could they debit without information to customer.
                                      Can you please rectify this case and able to inform how can I get this MONEY BACK.

Danish khan
                                      Mob. No. +91 [protected]
                                      Hi Danish,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your mobile number and shall get in touch with you at the earliest.

ICICI Bank — QAB charges deduction

Myself srikanth ,maintaing ICICI a/c[protected] for the past 6 years .This month i can see ICICI bank deducted Rs.843 towards QAB charges.The bank not intimated any update on the minimum balance.
                                      The bank not crediting monthly interest as well for the last couple of months over balance..

ICICI Bank — QAB charge deducted without information

I saw my account yesterday online, it has a duduction of Rs. 865 from my account for not maintaing the QAB and they deduct it without any prior information. I need help in this regard.

We are sorry to hear about that. Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details and we'll get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer "784751" in the subject line.

ICICI bank Customer Service Team.

ICICI Bank — QAB charges deducted

Respected Sir/Madam,

Complaint against ICICI BANK which is also listed on your site. Without information this bank have debited on 24/01/2011 QAB Charges,Dec 10+Serv Tax77 DR INR 827.00.

I have my salary account no.[protected] with ICICI bank, sanjay palace, agra which is being mantained satisfactorily and still the balance is above the limit.

I am surprised how could they debit without information to customer.
                                      Can you please rectify this case and able to inform how can I get this MONEY BACK.

Danish khan
                                      Mob. No. +91 [protected]
                                      Dear Mr Khan,

We are sorry for the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your account number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the matter.

ICICI — related qab charges

this bank is most fraud bank , they changes daily rule and cut the money on name of qab , when i was open account , they say you need minimum balence 5000, within 3 months you need achieve , but they change policy . now increse limit to 10000, and they cross all limit when cut money 800 only in 15 day instead of 3 months , this is most worst bank

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '2957551' in the subject line.

Hi Satyoki,

We understand that our official has spoken to you and attended your query.

10 Comments

ripal.bvm
                                        May 15, 2012

There was an introductory offer from www.money2india.com (From 1 Apr to 30 Apr). However they have not removed the offer from their home page of above mentioned website. As a consumer we would like to know "Can we claim the offer as it was not removed from the site even after expiration"

Ripal Patel

We would like to assist you in this regard. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we shall get in touch with you soon. Kindly refer "IBGUID 3014158" in the subject line.