ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 230

Enjoy Life
Jun 23, 2021

AN AMOUNT OF RS : 999/- was deducted from my ICICI account with the name of VSI*WWW MONEY. I didn't authorize this transaction by any means (OTP or monthly subscription).

OTP for the transaction was also not asked for approval, how was the transaction approved?

Dear Customer, transaction of INR 999.00 done on ICICI Bank Account on 21-Jun-21. Info: VSI*WWW MONEY. The Available Balance is INR Call on 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK 776 to [protected] .

No body responding, I need mony back and reason of deduction
Aug 18, 2021
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 23, 2021
Updated by Enjoy Life
Icici bank deducting 999 rps without permission vsi money fraud
Jun 23, 2021
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (272249) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team   

Tehaseenm
    Jun 23, 2021

Requested for closure of my ICICI account on 24 March 2021 as I do not use the account anymore and cannot maintain minimum charges.

I do not hold any check or card from ICICI bank.

But no action is taken. I cannot visit ICICI in-person to close the account in this pandemic situation.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (271698) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

swapnil nair
      Jun 23, 2021

My debit has been blocked for quite some time without my authorization.Attemps at getting it unblocked by calling customer care and trying to get it unlocked through the imobile pay app itself have all been in vain!!Whenevr i attempt an online payment, i am greeted by the following message"For security reasons your Verified By Visa purchase has been prevented from being processed due to repeated entry of incorrect details. Your card/login has been blocked for online transactions at Verified By Visa merchants.

To Unblock your card, please contact ICICI Bank Customer Care.

I have absolutely no clue as to what should i do further to get this resolved as visiting a bank for this is not a very convenient option considering the current covid situation!!Humbly request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful asap!!
      Aug 14, 2021
      Jun 23, 2021

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Ravina Sonavane
        Jun 22, 2021

Amount deduction from my account without any notification

Address: surat

My name is ravina sonavane. My account no is[protected]. Without any notification suddenly Rs.118/- deducted from my account. MNDT_CHARG~AD_IPRULIFE_ONCALL~26mY2021~3 AS A DETAIL. Please refund my amount back....
        bhupendra1991
        Jun 22, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Wrong EMI debited by ICICI Bank and I am submit all proof but they cut my EMI. So I am stopping the transaction with bank. And Bank not give me refund and not solved my transaction issue.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (271692) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Lal Jagadheesh
          Jun 22, 2021

Address: 6 th main road dandeeswar nagar

Ref : 1) Credit card no [protected]
          2) Card statement of A/c dt 21.4.16
          3 ) Telecon today with your phone banking officer on 17.4.17
          4) Mail to To: "customer.[protected]@icicibank.com" Sent: Sat, Apr 22, 2017 at 4:11 PM

On 17.4.17 with ICICI phone banking officer regarding withdrawal of late payment charges, interest charges and corresponding service charges as I have made card payment before the due date ie, on 6.4.16.

As advised I have attached herewith the payment acknowledgement printout as a proof that I have made payment on 6.4.16 at 8.21 AM and also a Copy of my Savings bank Account Pass book - Oriental BC A/c no [protected] towards proof for debited the amount on 6.4.16 itself from the A/c.

It is very clear that I have made the full card payment before the due date ie, on 6.4.16 morning 8.21 AM itself. but you have treated the payment as 11.4.16 and charged interest for the late payment fees, interest and service charges etc.

Pl note that 8.4.16 is your local holiday because o[censored]gadi and 9.4.16, 10.4.16 are Saturday and Sunday your office had acknowledged the payment date as 11.4.16 and charged exorbitant interest and other levies me.

Pl note that every payment bank acknowledges very next day. For example for the month of May 2016, payment I have made on 5.5.16 at 20.45 .11 hrs. Bank had acknowledged the receipt very next day ie, 6.5.16. If it so only this payment have acknowledged after 4 days ie, 11.4.16.

Pl note that Bank have charged interest of Rs 3757/- for Rs28868/- even though paid on time. It is very clear that I have made the full card payment before the due date ie, on 6.4.16 morning 8.21 AM itself. but Bank treated the payment as 11.4.16 and charged interest for the late payment fees, interest and service charges etc which a poor salaried Govt servant like me cannot afford to pay.

1) Late Payment Fee - DB 700
          2) Service Tax - DB 101.50
          3) Interest Charges - DB 2582.64
          4) Service Tax - DB 374.48

May I request you to cancel these charges. I am a good paymaster. Till now I have not made any late payments for your card bills.

Pl note that I made payment for these charges on the very next bill. Considering the credibility pl consider my request and reverse these charges.

T.Lal Jagadheesh,
          11A, 6th Main Road,
          Dandeeswar Nagar,
          Velachery,
          Chennai -600042.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Jun 23, 2021

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Swetha Jallu
            Jun 22, 2021

Some unknown transaction happened this evening from my icici account.

Dear Customer, transaction of INR 7, 426.02 done on ICICI Bank Account XX901 on 22-Jun-21. Info: MSI*SUPPORTPD. The Available Balance is INR 24, 625.35. Call on 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK 901 to [protected] .

Could you please help me out in this regard and refund my money back?

Swetha J
            Aug 14, 2021
            Jun 22, 2021
            Updated by Swetha Jallu
            Any Updates please.
            Jun 22, 2021
            Updated by Swetha Jallu
            Could you please respond as soon as possible as the amount is not a small amount to ignore. Kindly do the needful.
            Jun 23, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (271691) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Could you please as soon as possible? It is not a small amount please consider and do the needful.

Lal Jagadheesh
              Jun 22, 2021

Address: 6 th main road dandeeswar nagar

Subject: Card payment made on due date but service charge levied for withdrawal

Ref : 1) Credit card no XXXX XXXX XXXX 8012
              2) Your card statement of A/c dt 21.4.16
              3 ) Telecon today with phone banking officer on 17.4.17
              4) Mail To -customer.[protected]@icicibank.com"
              Sent: Sat, Apr 22, 2017 at 4:11 PM

Pl refer our discussion on 17.4.17 with the phone banking officer regarding withdrawal of late payment charges, interest charges and corresponding service charges as I have made card payment before the due date ie, on 6.4.16.

As advised by phone banking officer I have attached the payment acknowledgement printout as a proof that I have made payment on 6.4.16 at 8.21 AM and also a Copy of Savings bank Account Pass book - Oriental BC A/c no [protected] towards proof for debited the amount on 6.4.16 itself from the A/c.

It is very clear that I have made the full card payment before the due date ie, on 6.4.16 morning 8.21 AM itself. but you have treated the payment as 11.4.16 and charged interest for the late payment fees, interest and service charges etc.

Pl note that 8.4.16 is your local holiday because o[censored]gadi and 9.4.16, 10.4.16 are Saturday and Sunday your office had acknowledged the payment date as 11.4.16 and charged exorbitant interest and other levies on a poor customer like me.

Pl note that every payment your bank acknowledges very next day. For example for the month of May 2016, payment I have made on 5.5.16 at 20.45 .11 hrs. Your bank had acknowledged the receipt very next day ie, 6.5.16. If it so only this payment you have acknowledged after 4 days ie, 11.4.16.

Pl note that you have charged interest of Rs 3757/- for Rs28868/- even though paid on time.It is very clear that I have made the full card payment before the due date ie, on 6.4.16 morning 8.21 AM itself. but you have treated the payment as 11.4.16 and charged interest for the late payment fees, interest and service charges etc which a poor salaried Govt servant like me cannot afford to pay.

1) Late Payment Fee - DB 700
              2) Service Tax - DB 101.50
              3) Interest Charges - DB 2582.64
              4) Service Tax - DB 374.48

I request you to cancel these charges. Till now I have not made any late payments for your card bills.

Pl note that I made payment for these charges on the very next bill. Considering the credibility pl consider my request and reverse these charges.

T.Lal Jagadheesh,
              11A, 6th Main Road,
              Dandeeswar Nagar,
              Velachery,
              Chennai -600042.

Nasir1986
                Jun 22, 2021

Hello Bluedart,
                I would like to inform you that, my ICICI Bank credit card was sent by Bluedart courier but it is not delivered to me.

But I got a confirmation message on 21 june 2021 from Bluedart, card is delivered to right person..

Message details as follows.

Delivered: Dear Customer, Credit Card -Fresh for ICICI Bank Account XX1006 is delivered by Blue Dart Courier on 21-JUN-21 & received by MD NASIR AHEMED. If not received, please call our Customer Care.

We will deliver your shipment#[protected] today. To ensure safety, signature won't be taken; Request support to our courier. Fraud Alert:- Kindly note we are reachable ONLY on[protected] or write to us on [protected]@bluedart.com .

Am requesting you to please do the needful action in this regard.
                And arrange to deliver on below address.

H-390, Sector-15, rourkela, DIST- sundergard, state- Odisha.
                Pin- 769003. [protected]

I will be reached on mobile no- [protected]

Nasir Ahemmed
                Aug 14, 2021
                Jun 23, 2021

Prasanta1601
                  Jun 22, 2021

Address: Ramabil, rajsunakhala, odisha, 752065

I would be happy to hear from you the reversal of charges and realised that the bank would definitely care for his customers. But now I came to know it's totally wrong, it's just looting the customer. As I came to know after statement generation that there is a deduction of late fees 590/- rupees on 18 apr 21, and again the bank had secretly cuts 121.08/- including 21.79/- rupees gst as an interest on 28 Apr 21, which is completely unaware by me.

Why the bank plays such a type of game with customers? Is year long relationship between the bank and customer results this type of cheating in this CORONA pandemic?

I request credit 121.08/- including 21.79/- rupees gst and another 90/- rupees gst as soon as possible. I have also other bank card and they also refunded the charges with GST, without any hesitation.

Prasanta Kumar Sahoo
                  Card ends with xxxxx1009
                  Jun 22, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (269960) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 24, 2021
                  Updated by Prasanta1601
                  I would be happy to hear from you the reversal of charges and realised that the bank would definitely care for his customers. But now I came to know it's totally wrong, it's just looting the customer. As I came to know after statement generation that there is a deduction of late fees 590/- rupees on 18 apr 21, and again the bank had secretly cuts 121.08/- including 21.79/- rupees gst as an interest on 28 Apr 21, which is completely unaware by me.

Why the bank plays such a type of game with customers? Is year long relationship between the bank and customer results this type of cheating in this CORONA pandemic?

I request credit 121.08/- including 21.79/- rupees gst and another 90/- rupees gst as soon as possible. I have also other bank card and they also refunded the charges with GST, without any hesitation.

Prasanta Kumar Sahoo
                  Card ends with xxxxx1009
                  UID 269960

Maheswaran_N
                    Jun 22, 2021

Address: No 5 old no 54B 3rd cross road Sri nagar colony kumbakonam

I have five bonds of ICICI Limited TAX SAVING BONDS-122000 REDUMPTION DATE 19.01.2004 VIDE DIST NOS[protected]AND CERTIFCATE NOS[protected] SO TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEPOT ANY INTT AND REDUMPTION AMOUNT OF THE ABOVE SAID BONDS SO YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE DO THE NEED FULL AND OBLIGE my contact number : +91 [protected] Email: Maheswaran.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (269968) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

B omkar
                      Jun 22, 2021

My account got deducted two times nach rtn charges as on 22062021 it stated that
                      1.nach_AD_RTN_CHRG_of bnkBFLf~02jun2021~e4c5b9b~400CD

2.nach_AD_RTN_CHRG_of bank BFLf~09JUN2021~e5dUaab~400CD.

I want to know for what reson you people deducted two times and how is this correct in this pandemic situation please repay my amount to my account
                      Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (269073) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Tanzy Tanzy
                        Jun 22, 2021

ICICI debited 1180 from my account in June 2021 and I don't understand why? This is pure cheating. This was my hard earned money and bank can't deduct this money without informing me. I want the refund from ICICI at the earliest. Please look into this.
                        Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (269038) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ShilpaGore
                          Jun 21, 2021

There has been auto debiting on my account.
                          Transaction:
                          21 June 2021 VSI/RAZ IE onli/[protected]

I did not authorize this transaction.
                          Not even received OTP.

Please look into it as soon as possible.

Shilpa Gore
                          Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (269046) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sunandajais
                            Jun 21, 2021

Address: Indira Nagar, Lucknow

I opened Women Saving Account, a minor account in the name of my son
                            , a RD and a demat account at the same time from ICICI
                            representative who collected the application form from my home . At that
                            time, I was told that I am availing zero balance account under Women saving special scheme. But ICICI had wrongly deducted MAB charges from my account without informing me.
                            But, whenever I enquired about the details of minor
                            account of my son, I never obtained any response from ICICI bank
                            representatives.
                            I am complaining this to ICICI customer care but got no response or unsatisfactory response..
                            Still unresolved

Ranjan11
                              Jun 21, 2021

I always keep my bank account balance as per the policy, but on 18th June, 2021 the ICICI bank has deducted Rs. 590 without any information.
                              I sincerely request and urge to take serious action against such fraudulent activities done by banks.

Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (266997) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Saurav710
                                Jun 21, 2021

I'm not able to deposit money in my bank account

I'm trying to deposit money in my ICICI BANK account from last 2 days and it's failing again and again with the following message in my inbox "Dear Customer, your credit request is declined. UPI Ref. no. xxxxxxxxxxxx - ICICI Bank." I tried calling customer care but no response. I urgently need to deposit my money in bank account please help if any one can....
                                rkpokharana
                                Jun 21, 2021

Address: RAJ KUMAR POKHARANA, 02 GANESHAM, 16 MOTI MAGRI SCHEME, UDAIPUR -313001

I Have Invested In Four Bonds Of Mmb-0 In March, 1999 And Same Was Due For Redemption On 03.03.2017. Then After Talking On Phone I Have Sent All The Original Bonds With Copy Of Pan Card, Aadahr Card And Cancelled Cheque To 3 I Infotech, Vasi Office, Mumbai By Registered Post. Thereafter I Talked To Them They Informed Thet They Have Received And They Have Sent But Till Date Nothing Has Happened Particularly When I Have Sent Everything Like Pan Card, Aadhar Card, Banking Details. I Request That Matter May Please Be Taken At Appropriate Level So That I Get My Maturity Amount Alongwith Interest.
                                Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (266093) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Address: ICICI bank Delhi

Sir/ Madam
                                  Reference: Numerous request by emails dated 21.04.2021, 23.04.2021, 26.04.2021, 27.04.2021, 04.05.2021, 05.05.2021, 06.05.2021, 08.05.2021, 10.05.2021, 12.05.2021, 20.05.2021, 24.05.2021 and 07.06.2021, 12.06.2021 and 14.06.2021 addressed to customer care center of the bank

I Ashok Kumar Jain, on behalf of my daughter Pratibha S Vedi, would like to submit our grievance regarding refusal of the ICICI bank to...
                                  Vidhyasri29
                                  Jun 21, 2021

I would like to bring it to your notice that, the amount of Rs.169/- has been deducted from my icici account and the transaction message says vsi/amazon stan. Neither had i done any transaction nor did i get any otp during the transaction. Neither i am a prime member thinking to be auto renewal. I have checked this when i was going through my account statement, the amount was debited oblast month and today 21june, 2021. Could you please assist me regarding this.

Srividhya
                                  Jun 22, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (268961) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.