ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 318

Narender Ghanghas
Oct 7, 2020

Address: 9958525952

Hi icici bank,

There is no way to check or trace the new icici multi wallet card status. Even i do not got any sms/email alert for the new card dispatch/status. I have been asked by icici executive and i supposed to gt the alert/status but no success. This is really frustrating for me as i am not aware about mine card where is pending currently. Please help as i have been tried many times to connect customer care but no success.,
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 07, 2020
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

sourabh05.1989
    Oct 7, 2020

I have been charged surcharge mcc 5541 for doing transactions at hpcl petrol pump. When i call to customer care regarding this no one answers, they just say forwarding to senior and no one pick up the calls
    Oct 07, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14qx5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Krishna Raj R
      Oct 7, 2020

Address: Kazhakkootam, Trivandrum

My account was blocked without any notice or intimation from the bank's side and they are refusing to co-operate with me. I have suffered a monetary loss due to this issue and i am deeply troubled by it.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14qf6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

kuldeep chaple
        Oct 7, 2020

What is going on nearly 1200rs has been deducted from my acccount under the charges of nach_ad_rtn_chrg_adbldesk.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Zeeshan13141
          Oct 6, 2020

I have seen some unusual transaction in my account[protected] I think icici bank is intentionally putting penalty on my account. I had maintained the balance of iprupolicy but they intentionally charged the debit card fee empty my account and then put penalty over my policy. P.S attached is the screenshot of the transaction. Three times they have charge for a policy of 94 rs once 244rs again 590 rs

I want my refund.

Mohammad Zeeshan
          Aug 5, 2021
          Oct 07, 2020

nirav v sanghvi
            Oct 6, 2020

Address: 2/1 SWASHRAY VISHWABHARTI SOC. JUHU LANE ANDHERI WEST MUMBAI 400058

My bond holder no.[protected], certificate no. 11399 2 bonds each bond cost rs. 5000 still not received redemption amount so do needful. My email id [protected]@gmail.com

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14qfe) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Muhsin Mohdz
              Oct 6, 2020

I am trying to transfer some of amount to my colleague bu unfortunately i didn't get any otp from bank, then i am not able to reach branch then i send brother for enquiries, the branch executive saying there is no more issue with it and the issue happening because of net work provider (I am in abroad), so i am getting the otp from other 2 indian bank the same time.

I hope icici technical team can help me.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14oo0) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nitin Jaswal
                Oct 6, 2020

Address: gurgaon

Unwanted deduction in my account by oneast
                my linked mobile number [protected].

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14onx) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dammu Hariprasad IAR DHP
                  Oct 6, 2020

Address: Bangalore

On the 1st of October Rs.14, 200 got deducted from my ICICI savings account (Acc No[protected]

I want my money back
                  Oct 06, 2020
                  Updated by Dammu Hariprasad IAR DHP
                  SR No : SR[protected]

Dammu Hariprasad IAR DHP's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 19, 2020
                  still today i have not got any update - please look into it and do the needful.

Sonali.d.salvi
                    Oct 6, 2020

Address: Amazon

Hi all,
                    There is some amount got debited from my bank account for vsi/amazon stan. I have not done this purchase. Kindly help to prevent this in future and do the investigation on this

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14nx9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mahendera Devre
                      Oct 6, 2020

It is a matter of great surprise that during this pandemic situation of Covid 19 all over the world. Your bank is taking an undue advantage of imposing penalties and interest on slightly delayed payment.

I have received your invoice dated 15/09/2020 for Rs. 45946/-, Where in you have charged the delayed payment charges like Late payment fee, overlimit Fee and interest charges with IGST, I would like to inform you that during the due date of the payment I was hospitalize for the treatment of Covid 19 and due to which I was not able to remit your payment on due date.

As soon as I was relieved from the hospital I have sent you the payment which is delayed by only 3 days and for the delay payment you have charge me the amount of rs. 6115/-.

If you go through the government guidelines even the government have waive the penalties and interest for Covid period. Since I have been your customers since long and past track record is very clear in payment before due dates. So I request you to kindly waive this amount, And credit the extra payment of interest and penalties back to my credit card

Looking forward for your best co-operation.

Thanks & Warm Regards,

Mahendra Devre
                      Mob- [protected]
                      Aug 20, 2021
                      Oct 07, 2020

Shrutisrvstv
                        Oct 5, 2020

Fraudulent transactions
                        My ICICI account was debited Rs. 1899/- on 05/10/2020 with transaction remark as Info: IIN*I-Debit*SI. I have not authorize the transaction in any way. Please resolve the issue and please return my money Date of Transaction: 05/10/2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14ono) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I_am_Arindam
                          Oct 5, 2020

My account debited with 2199/- today 05/10/2020 IIN/i-Debit/SI CPPAST/[protected]/[protected] dr. 2, 199.00
                          I want my money back.

How can a transaction happen without my info

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14nux) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sree Sweeto
                            Oct 5, 2020

Hi, today received a fraud transaction of Rs. 2199 (Transaction Details: ATM/S1CNI556; IIN/I-Debit/SI CPPAST/[protected]/[protected]

Tried contacting customer care but in vain. Please help to refund the amount to the requested bank account.
                            Aug 13, 2021
                            Oct 07, 2020

saran.
                              Oct 5, 2020

Hi, money has been debited from my account 1899rs -IIN I Debit . What is this . For what purpose, during this pandameic you guys making thinks worst. Kindly return the money, that you stole from me.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14onh) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

anshulsingh2312
                                Oct 5, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Txn of INR 1, 899.00 done on Acct XX616 on 05-Oct-20.Info: IIN*I-Debit*S.Avbl Bal:INR xx98.56.

What was that? My amount has been deducted fraudulently without my permission, without any OTP etc. Can someone help

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14mfg) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Kingshuraj Ghosh
                                  Oct 5, 2020

Address: Unitech Hi-Tech Structures Ltd., IT/ITES SEZ, Action Area 1D, Newtown, Kolkata, West Bengal 700156

I have been charged for expression debit card which i have not requested. They will charge me rs. 588.18 including taxes..As my account had only 11 Rupees they deducted that. This is my salary account and if they deduct again the remaining account in next month then that will be a problem.The message they sent were unclear.. They didn't tell me they were going to withdraw rs.588.18 from my account. Expression debit card request cancelling options were unavailable..
                                  I don't need expression debit card as i already have basic debit card..
                                  Please help me getting my money back and cancel that card.
                                  Aug 5, 2021
                                  Oct 07, 2020

dilip84t
                                    Oct 5, 2020

I have been customer of bank from more than 12years and now they are asking for my KYC UPDATION, they were given a to-pup message regarding same and provided skip option to continue to transact and with the same skip option i have been using my banking services, but from past 3 days the bank is not allowing to use my bank account, they blocked my internet banking services and asking me to visit branch for updation of KYC without any proper reason, if asked for reason they are saying periodically we need to uppdate details,
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    Oct 05, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14mfi) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Lokesh Verma (Blore)
                                      Oct 5, 2020

I'm trying to cancel my expressions debit card for quite some time, but no one is helping...
                                      They have deducedt Rs. 6000 without informing and now refusing to return the money as well.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14lux) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sonam Manik
                                        Oct 5, 2020

I am the a/c holder of icici bank for the last 3 years,
                                        Now they have charged Rs. 487 and Rs. 172 under this category DCardfee2217SEP20-AUG21+GST
                                        I am not aware of what type of charges are these. They never informed me regarding these charges.
                                        They can't deduct the money without informing us

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a14lv1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sonam Manik's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 6, 2020
                                        what is UID?