ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 23729

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 401

Rameshc424
Feb 14, 2020

not changing the vehicle no

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

I have requested to change the vehicle no for my fastag. Even after 3 weeks it is not done. I am trying to talk to them thru helpline nos provided on the web page. They are not responding for the same.

Customer id 12189665
Name ramesh

Complaint lodged on 21/01/2020

I want to change the vehicle no or they can give me full refund of rs 500/-...
RajeevThakur
Feb 14, 2020

Address: Aruna Nagar , Etah, Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207001

From my fast tag wrong deduction is happening regularly of rs 75, ts 55, rs 115, (Total amounts rs 245/-) without visiting any toll plaza, my car is at my home, already complaint to paytm but still not resolved, they are closing case is correct deduction. Also requested that if same bar code issed by fast tag to another person than please reissue my fresh bar code fast tag, but no any resolution provided by paytm. Its blender mistake of fast tag agency, more that 30% people area suffering by this issues.

Request you to please help me for giving my refund amount.

My email id: rajeev. [protected]@gmail.com

Pragz06
    Feb 14, 2020

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Hi my name is pragya singh, and i m getting threatening calls from icici legal, i do understand i have debit however i have been keep paying minimum amount likee 1k pr 3500 per month as they threats me as they will visit my home with police, they do harras me over whatsapp. I have call recordings and whatsapp text from them. When i tried to settle the account they refused to wave off a penny also, i accepted the emi but they are forcing me to pay within 1 week, which is impossible for me as im unemployed right now and going through financial crisis. Supporting my family. But they keep on calling specially one person name adiya.. I tried to convey the same to this person but he is talking so rudely and won't listen, he keep on saying aapke ghar jaa rahe police ke sath. His number is. [protected]. I don5 known i should write his number or not but i'm literally frustrated, they are forcing me at point to. Committee sucide ffor merely 23k
    I don't know they are doing this on purpose, please help me what should i don't. Please
    Mar 16, 2020
    ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 14, 2020
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08hzp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
    Please cancel one assit wallet plan from my account.my name Ram . Pithoragarh- 262501 Uttarakhand

threatening calls and whatsapp messages - Comment #3646731 - Image #0
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 14, 2020

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a08hzp_3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My last month statement was 22500 and is paid 9500. for the remaining 13000 rs they charged an interest of 1460 + 250 GST. I know the interest rate in credit card is 4% per month, but these blood suckers have charged more than 10% in one month. This is outrageous. Please stop sucking people's hard earned money you [censored]ing, Muther[censored]ing bank.
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 14, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a08hzp_2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I saw that my credit score got impacted on dec 2019. And i saw that account summary (#xx4003) due to one missed payment.
      Let me explain me the current issue: i have not received icici credit card from the bank (Since sep 2019 to till date). With out dispatching/delivering credit card to the customer, how bill got generated?

Who did this transaction?

Unable to reach out customer...
      Vellathurai
      Feb 13, 2020

expression debit card cancellation and refund

I have been charged for expression debit card which i don't remember of requesting. They have charged me rs. 588.18 including taxes.. The message they sent were unclear.. They didn't tell me they were going to withdraw rs.588.18 from my account. Expression debit card request cancelling options were unavailable..
      I don't need expression debit card as i already have basic debit card..
      Please help me getting my money back...
      54 other people found this review helpful
      54 found this helpful
      13 Comments
      Ram Sagar Reddy
      Feb 12, 2020

Additional fastag not provided since 23rd dec. 2019. They were not able to provide tag to my address since two months.
      Have been religiously following up with the team, not solved even after raising so many complaints.

Customer id: 10041985
      Complaint numbers registered:
      Cmp[protected]
      Mar 16, 2020
      Feb 12, 2020
      Dear Ram Sagar Reddy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08dcw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

bhushanbihani
        Feb 12, 2020

Hi team
        I have done a transaction from icici multiwallet card which got failed on 5th of jan 2020.
        Still this transaction amount was not refunded back to my account.
        Did multiple followups with office ride, paytm and icici bank every one is said no issues from our side.
        Please find the below snapshots of discussion and kindly check the issue its more than month now.
        Tried multiple calls with icici customer care also firstly they told transaction is failed on our side and its in approval process which takes 30 days.
        Later on again call they told no issue from our side check with paytm.
        Paytm told issue is not from our side.
        Tried call again to icici bank they told we tried to credit the amount but it gots failed we will raise a request which takes 7 days. Now 7 days also over no refund done yet.
        Please look urgently on this matter.

Order id : order-202001073021252308978142587
        Paytm ticket id :[protected]
        Feb 13, 2020
        Feb 12, 2020
        Dear bhushanbihani,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08dd1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Madness Overload
          Feb 12, 2020

Address: 75,Sohan Lal Street, Sihani Gate,Navyug Market Ghaziabad, 201001

My father had purchased ashirwad deep discount bond -1 for rupees 5200 only in 1996 holding bondholder no.1408749 and certificate no.-215123 in the name of sidhanshu s/o veer singh rawat and now i want to redeem the bond amount... So i did't knew about this bond and not have any kind of information regarding. I request you to guide me in my favour as soon as possible in mail.
          Mar 15, 2020
          Feb 12, 2020
          Dear Madness Overload,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08dco) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

chiraggmodi
            Feb 12, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382470

I have applied amazon pay credit card and have submitted atleast 5 time my kyc and each time it tell it rejected without giving and proper details.
            So i want a complete details why this is rejecting and what i have to do complete this. I am posting application in customer id section. Also i have raised this issue many time over you customer support number but they are no useful.
            Mar 15, 2020
            Feb 12, 2020
            Dear chiraggmodi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08dcu) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nimz
              Feb 12, 2020

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I paid credit card due on time but after payment it reversed to current account after 3-4 days and in credit card interest and late payment charges added.
              I raised complaint online icici bank but there is no response and alsi there is no specific customer care number. There is worst service if they are charges interest on late payment, icici has to also pay interest on debited amount from account till rejection.
              Feb 12, 2020
              Dear Nimz,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08dcz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 24, 2020
              Updated by Nimz
              There is no Email ID which mentioned.

Amit Ketna
                Feb 12, 2020

Address: Shree Gardens Co.Op.Housing Soc, Flat No A/2, Nangargaon, Lonavala, DIst-Pune 410401, 410401

On 22nd dec 2019 at around 10 pm, 990/- was deducted from my account, i called up the phone banking officer, and my existing card was blocked, same moment shadow amount of 990/- was credited in my account, resolution time to settle this dispute was given as 35days, but on 4th feb i received a sms saying that the amount has been credited on 23rd dec2019, when i tally the amount credited and deducted from the statement, there it is still a deficit of 990/- rupees, even after calling the dispute resolution team they all say the same thing that the amount has been credited, but in actual it is not.. I request to help me in getting mine hard earned money back in a pure transperent way..
                Mar 15, 2020
                Feb 12, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08cem) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Chaitali kulkarni
                  Feb 11, 2020

I received sms from icici bank on 11feb 2020 that rs-1899/- deducted from my bank account to one assist membership fee. Icici customer rang information. I don't even know this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my icici bank and use of my bank account by the company is really a criminal act and the co.
                  And who the hell are you to care about me.. I want my money back. Dont dare again to do this.

Please deactivate and refund my money enhanced wa privilege single plan
                  Policy no.;-sr[protected]
                  Name: chaitali kulkarni
                  Date of incident : 11/02/2020
                  Icici account no.[protected]
                  Mobile no: [protected]
                  Email : [protected]@gmail.com.
                  Feb 13, 2020
                  I had call with customer care and they cancelled my policy and assured that my deducted amount will get me back in next 6 working days
                  Feb 12, 2020
                  Dear Chaitali kulkarni,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Rs 999 has been deducted from my ac of icici bank as WA privilage. I dont e ven know what the policy is . I want my money back in my account

wa privilege one assist deactivation and refund - Comment #3743515 - Image #0

Vamsi Paladugu
                    Feb 11, 2020

I have an icici credit card and i owe the bank an prinicipal amount and the employee earlier had agreed for an settlement of 10, 000 rs wich i have proofs in my text and mail.. And now suddenly an lady employee who is harassing me and abusing me for the full amount and is therating me by conecting the call in conference with some person and telling me that he is from nampaly police station in hyderabad and she has been disturbing me mentally and getting me depressed as i have no job and i am sufering from medical issues i have all the call recordings of her and text proofs too
                    Mar 13, 2020
                    Feb 11, 2020
                    Dear Vamsi Paladugu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08a7s) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hardik Kondhiya
                      Feb 11, 2020

wrongly deducted iin/i-debit/directi ser amount without inform

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

When i withdraw some amount from my bank account, the same day after few hours i got the following email:

Dear customer,
                      Greetings from icici bank.
                      A purchase of inr 6, 7*.* has been made using your debit card linked to icici bank account xxxxx on 08-feb-20. Info: iin*i-debit*dir.

Icici has deducted some amount from my saving account directly without informing me.

I even don't know...
                      nkr6838
                      Feb 10, 2020

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508213

I am a icici fast tag customer, tag account no: 21444745. My account was charged with charge back process multiple times. I spoke today with icici fast tag customer service representative, they could not give the exact reason why the account was charged. They are saying that charge was made by an error within nhai system and could not issue the refund if it charge was made 40 days back.

I request refund for all the charge back processes.
                      Feb 11, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0898l) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 12, 2020
                      Updated by nkr6838
                      what is the email ?

GangadharNandhagiri
                        Feb 10, 2020

Address: 560078

My name is gangadharnandhagiri holding an account in icici bank earlier i am used credit card but after that i am cleared total outstanding n closed card but still they are asking me to pay 8000 extra and they make my account as lien what should i do, earlier also i am lost 13000 because of icici bank atm please look into my problem this is happening every time and saying that u r credit card payment pending u have to pay the bill kindly do me a favor from u r side so that they remove lien mark
                        Mar 15, 2020
                        Feb 11, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I had an icici credit card earlier in 2016 and closed the association clearing all the bills in 2017.now when i check my cibil report, I see amount overdue 2900 in my credit card. I don't understand why Im seing this amount. Mailed customer service and called them many times but no response from them

extra charges added to my saving account - Comment #3645020 - Image #0

I would like to report a call from Rakesh Sharma from mobile # [protected] and was forced to make a transaction of Rs. 5000 on 5th February 2020 at 1:36pm from my account to [protected]@myicici with Google transaction ID# CICAgKDenoSyVA.

Thanks!
                        I had requested for cancellation of vk assist plan last year but I have still received a message for recharge of the same yesterday. I request you to look into the matter and do the needful

Viveksavaj777
                          Feb 10, 2020

Without my consent, rs. 2500 has been deducted from my account on 09/2/2020 to 'dr. Tran for funding a/c.
                          I have never subscribed to any policy, however this deduction has been done by icici. I want my money back. Kindly help me in this regard as soon as possible.
                          This reduction to dr. Tran for funding a/c is a clear case of fraud and banking norms are not being followed. This is unlawful and making me untrust icici bank for future banking activities.
                          Mar 16, 2020
                          Feb 11, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a08999) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am Mohammad Irshad . 218.11 rupees and 126.06 rupees deducted on 31 january 2020 from my account ( DP CHGS TILL Dec 19.
                          I have never activated any Dmat account.
                          Please refund my amount.

My contact number +91-[protected]

deducting rupees from the account - Comment #3645027 - Image #0

Ravindra thota
                            Feb 10, 2020

Amount debited from icici credit card but not credited to fastag account. Transaction was done on 29th nov around 9 to 10 pm. 200 rupees got debited but not reflecting in fastag account[protected]. Even contacted customer care but no proper response. Opened a case with fastag where the resolution should be provided by 27th december but still the issue exist. Here both the source and destination both are managed by icici but i won't be able to have a solution for this. Its already 40 days and dont know where the money went.

I have already raised a complaint 2550728 but was resolved without a solution
                            Feb 11, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0898g) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 12, 2020
                            Updated by Ravindra thota
                            How can i know the mail id to which i have to send the reply ?

rajendracho
                              from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                              Feb 10, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Stop payment of cheque was given to the airoli, navi mumbai sector-6, branch on 6th feb 2020 still the cheque is presented on 8th feb2020 again and i got message of insufficient fund on 10th feb 2020. It seems that before clearing any cheques the icici bank is not checking anything. Icici bank not only ignroes the customer but also they don't call for any clarification. Their call center is the worst. Their call center guys don't want to resolve the issue but just want to close the call by giving some fake promises. I had rasied a sr request number sr[protected]. But still they were unable to resolve the stop payment of cheque. Worst service and worst private bank.
                              Feb 10, 2020
                              Updated by rajendracho
                              ICICI Clearing Backed team need to update my cheque status as Returned and Mark this cheque number permanently as disqualified for presenting.
                              Feb 10, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a085xy) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 10, 2020
                              Updated by rajendracho
                              This is the standard message you are sending to everyone with no resolution. Not understood what is the email id. As it is seen protected in the message.
                              Feb 11, 2020
                              Updated by rajendracho
                              Is Icici Bank really serious about the customer issue. Very Pathetic service and all useless people.

deepan venkatesh
                                Feb 13, 2020

I was travelling from Madurai to Chennai on Yesterday, In THIRUMANDURAI Toll Plaza amount Rs.185 was debited from my Fastag wallet for single entry of my car Instead of Rs.55

I need refund amount 130 from your side. Below are the further details

Vehicle Number : TN59BM2080
                                Wallet ID: [protected]

Date:[protected]
                                Time: 17:21:34

Deepan Venkatesh