ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 23755

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 405

Vinod017
Feb 4, 2020

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

Dear fastag team
I have received a text message on my cell phone that 65 rs has been debited from my fastag account for transaction by my car on manesar toll plaza. But my car parked safely in my home at that time.
I think that’s a technical problem.
So please refund my money. Please process this action asap.
My car no hr36ae7336
Vinod [protected]

Honey8448
    Feb 4, 2020

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Last year your customer care executive called me and just asked me to answer "yes yes" and then you guys deducted 1899 rupees for some service which i didn't even asked for. Today again you deducted 1899 rupees for the same. Please refund my whole amount 3798 rupees. I don't want any service. This is highly unprofessional and fraud thing to do with any customer you guys deducted amount without my consent and now no one is showing up for help.
    Mar 7, 2020
    ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 05, 2020
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07vgy) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Nitin Dusane
      Feb 4, 2020

Address: 400068

Dear sir/ madam,

I have applied for fastag almost 2 months back thru online axis bank services for my car mh12gv4804. I had applied with my address of dahisar in mumbai but it went to ahmedabad in gujarat and was undelivered. Then i sent email to etc. [protected]@axisbank.com giving my correct address of mumbai. But still it is not delivered for the wrong address again. I am sending emails to them, asking their contact number, sharing my own number for last 1.5 months so that the problem can be resolved. But not getting the response from them. This is total harassment for me while they are using my money also.

Kindly guide me in this regard.

Nitin r. Dusane
      M :[protected]
      Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share with us the interaction id, to check and provide further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

surbhi chaudhry
        Feb 4, 2020

I've got back to back irritated calls from ICICI regarding the cpp plan, and they said it is mandatory and default for every card holder and they deducted 1899 from ICICI account, I come to know that I have cheated by them, and seriously I'm not interested in opting for this plan, please deactivate and return my money ASAP, seriously not interested...

My name is surabhi
        Request no is SR[protected]
        Mobile no is [protected]
        Mar 7, 2020
        Feb 05, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Brahmatej
          Feb 4, 2020

wrong fund transfer through phonepe

Address: dhanbad, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826004

Please be patient as my issue is a little complicated but definitely true.
          I have an ICICI bank account registered in hyderabad but currrently residing in dhanbad as a student.
          I had transferred 3000 Rs on the date of 02/01/2020 through phonepay to the phone number [protected] but the problem arises here wherein i was supposed to send the money through googlepay and not phonepay as the same phone number had two...
          hemlata agarwal 5501
          Feb 4, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My car with registration number hr26cs5501 has not crossed the kherhi dola toll plaza gurgaon on 4th feb 2020. But according to sms from bank rs 65 has been deducted via transation id:[protected]. We have tried to contact 6-7 times on the bank customer number [protected] but it was busy all the time and rest it was on waiting. So kindy revert the fund to my account.
          I have purchased my fast tag from HDFC bank (via online mode). I have installed same on my vehicle but it never worked on any of the toll booth. I am trying to connect with HDFC TOLL FREE number[protected], either it comes busy or never get picked up.

Request, kindly help here!

uttamkumarghosh6
            Feb 4, 2020

Address: Plot No 1a Sector-b Industrial Growth Center Nimpura, Post-rakhajungal (nimpura), 721301

Icici debit card emi a/c no [protected]
            Debit card emi every month cut of date -04 rs.3246.73 stating emi debit from saving a/c date 04.11.2019 rs.3246.73, next emi debit from saving a/c date 04.12.2019 rs.3246.73, why next time debit date 03.01.2020?, and next time 03.02.2020 from saving a/c debit 3966.84 (Extra debit rs.720.11), already 03.01.2020 my account available rs. 5, 162.80, and already emi cut of date every month of date 04, please extra rs.720.11 return to a/c, already complement customer care icici - no response.
            Mar 7, 2020
            Feb 04, 2020
            Dear uttamkumarghosh6,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Manish_R
              Feb 3, 2020

This is regarding late payment charges of rs 984.46 levied to me on my credit card no. Xxxxxxxxxxxx1007. Refer attached screenshot.

I had called customer care regarding this and explained to him that i didn't receive last month's statement due to which i forgot to pay on time (Payment was only 3-4 days late). All my past payments have always been done before due date. Also, i'm holding salaried account in icici bank since dec 2013. Despite all this i was not provided with any relaxation regarding this.

This is very disappointing and discouraging to see that i have been a customer of icici bank for such a long time and i have received this kind of response even though it was not my fault that i didn't receive the statement.

So, request you to pls look into it and reverse the late payment charges otherwise i don't have any option other than clearing all my dues and closing this credit card for good.

Looking forward to your positive response.

Ps: i've also sent a mail to customer. [protected]@icicibank.com. It's been more than 5 days now but i haven't received any reply. My card due date is tomorrow i. E. 04 feb 2020. Rs 984.46 is not a small amount. Pls reverse the late payment charges so that i can pay my dues immediately.
              Feb 04, 2020
              Dear Manish_R,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07sl9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 04, 2020
              Updated by Manish_R
              As suggested by you, I've sent the mail with UID (a07sl9) in the subject line. Looking forward to reversal of charges.

Sandeep Prabhavalkar
                Feb 3, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Hello icici team,

My icici bank fastag serial no [protected] for vehicle number: mh01ct7540 and tag account number 22737107.
                On 2nd jan 2020 amount is directly debited from my fast tag account, still i have not pasted fastag on my vehicle.
                Actually i paid cash at below toll naka's, still amount is debited from my fastag account.
                Requesting you to please refund my amount at the earliest, refer below transaction details:

02/02/2020 - 15:01:12 - trippost - rs. 95.00 deducted for toll at khed-shivapur toll plaza, tag serial no. : [protected], licence plate no. : mh01ct7540

02/02/2020- 14:05:21 - trippost - rs. 65.00 deducted for toll at anewadi toll plaza, tag serial no. : [protected], licence plate no. : mh01ct7540

Sandeep ([protected])
                Mar 5, 2020
                Feb 03, 2020
                Dear Sandeep Prabhavalkar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07p38) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

jpatel2712
                  Feb 3, 2020

Address: 411042

I have call on toll free number of ICICI bank Fastag for more than 3 months but my car number MH 12 HZ 7962 has not released from Black List yet after
                  3 months I get only this answer that after 72 hours the problem will be solved but yet after 3 months no results i have got so i am to much dis satisfied with the answer which i get always when i call on toll free number. I have got lot of issues when i get through Toll Plaza so please dont buy ICICI fastag its a fraud they make with customers.
                  I have raised a compliant for wrong debit, still we didn't get update from customer care, when i called to customer care, they are saying system is not working, always getting this type of answer. I called lot of times.

CMP[protected]

Ajay Vayhan
                    Feb 3, 2020

Address: KOMPALLY MAIN ROAD, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500014

We had received advance payment o[censored]SD 9, 150 towards export proceeds on 28/Jan/2020 routed through ICICI Bank vide UTR WR[protected] directly into our SBI Bank Account.

Please advise us the procedure for getting an FIRC Certificate from ICICI Bank, so that we can further submit it to SBI along with Shipment Documents for issue of eBRC.
                    Mar 7, 2020
                    Feb 04, 2020
                    Dear Ajay Vayhan,

i am manasa, having account number in ICICI BANK[protected]
                    and IFSC CODE is ICIC0000201 .they have debited two times in my accounts see below.

27/01/2020 DCARDFEE3208JAN20-DEC20+GST Dr. 177.00
                    24/01/2020 DCARDFEE4783JAN20-DEC20+GST Dr. 177.00

why they debited two times?

bhupendras.
                      from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                      Feb 3, 2020

Address: Katni, Madhya Pradesh

This is bring to your notice that icici bank cheating with us... I made payment of amount 2111/- from icici bank account to flipkart on 9/1/2020 but amount deducted but not credited into my account if payment declined nor update into merchant account...i have tried so many times and complaint the same to icici bank and flipkart..but both are denied and still payment are due and daily flipkart sending me notification...please help us to resolve the issue else no one taking it serious...account no.[protected]
                      Mail- arpita.[protected]@yahoo.com
                      Mar 7, 2020
                      Feb 04, 2020
                      Dear bhupendras,

deveshtripathi
                        Feb 3, 2020

Address: Navsari Building, 240, D.n.road, Fort, Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I am using icici credit card for the last 6 to 7 months and make manual payments at the end of each month before the due date.
                        Similarly, i made a payment on 2nd december.
                        I noticed after a few days on the pending amount suddenly increased by inr. 750.
                        When i enquired about these charges bank said that i have an auto-debit facility opted on my account and due to insufficient funds charges in my linked savings bank account.
                        I clearly told bank:
                        1. I never opted for auto debit how come it was applied automatically. They don't have any proof to show... No kyc document and no request number.
                        2. They have not informed me of any auto-debit charges, how customers aware of this if the customer applies for a credit card, this is the bank's responsibility to aware auto-debit charged and function with customers, not received any mail or call from bank.
                        3. After deduction contact with the provider they said, they send mail for auto-debit function. I don't know how auto-debit automatically enbale.
                        4. If auto-debit is auto-enable in salary account, so provide proper information for this, because this is chargeable.
                        The bank is unable to provide any clear answer.
                        I have been pressurized to pay these charges without any fault of mine.
                        Please assist me out
                        I will switch to another bank as soon as possible.
                        Thanks, icici, you screwed me up big time!!!
                        Mar 7, 2020
                        Feb 03, 2020
                        Dear deveshtripathi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07p3j) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Suvajit Bhaduri
                          Feb 3, 2020

Address: 7/14 Podder Nagar, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700068

My father in law who is about 70 years old had purchased a car from howrah bhandari in 2018. He is not savvy with sms and internet. However as per regulation bhandari has given him an icici bank fastag. He had received sms (Likely) however as he is not savvy with sms (He makes and receives voicecalls only) he did not pay heed to those texts. Now, as i have logged into his fastag account, i have found it is blacklisted and rc copy not uploaded hence his registration number is also not updated. I had uploaded his registration copy and requested for both - rc number update and blacklist removal as asked by one of the icici bank customer care executive. After 4 working days i have found there is no movement though the due date to resolve those requests were 1 day only. I again called up icici fastag customer care and executive said "it is blocked from the icici bank side". Then obviously i asked whom i am talking to - is not she from icici bank? She replied "no". Actually they are from some outsourced organisation whom have very little information about the icici fastag and its processes. Then the call got escalated to some senior and that 'senior' asked me to 'register' in fastag. I said unless i am registered already, how come i have already placed 4 requests? Then she logged in to her system and asked me to upload my father-in-law's aadhar card and voter id card. Despite i kept saying that icici bank already has the kyc of my father-in-law as it was financed by them only, the site is showing that kyc is submitted and the car smart card is already uploaded on the site itself - these people denied to assist. Then i asked can i walk in to any icici bank and get these things updated as i was not getting any assistance i required (May be due to the lack of authority being an outsourced company), the senior lady confirmed twice that icici bank branches do not entertain any fastag related issues. Now where i am to seek assistance from???
                          Feb 19, 2020
                          The issue is still not resolved but here it is marked as resolved. ICICI Bank has outsourced Fastag dept to some another company. Those people never communicate to customers. Customers have to call up and give reminders for the resolution. My Fastag is still blacklisted though I have uploaded my RC copy, Voter ID Card and Aadhar Card again. ICICI Bank has not taken any step towards my complain. They have just shared an invalid mail ID and marked it as "resolved" and closed.
                          Feb 03, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07o8d) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 13, 2020
                          Updated by Suvajit Bhaduri
                          [protected]@icicibank.com - this is an invalid mail ID
                          Feb 13, 2020
                          The issue is still not resolved but here it is marked as resolved. ICICI Bank has outsourced Fastag dept to some another company. Those people never communicate to customers. Customers have to call up and give reminders for the resolution. My Fastag is still blacklisted though I have uploaded my RC copy, Voter ID Card and Aadhar Card again.
                          Feb 13, 2020
                          Please check the list of activity and interactions with ICICI Fastag division. Everytime they were asking for few more days and today their server is not working. As I requested for call back she said to call after the server is UP. Can you tell how come an outsider of a company like me would get to know when their server will be UP, unless I keep calling up them after every 10 mins!!!??? Why I have to bear this harassment? ICICI Bank helpline nos asks for the account no, debit card or credit card no. I do not have any one of those. Here on this website ICICI Bank is marking this thread as "resolved" by asking me to share mail to an INVALID mail ID. What is happening in the name of Fastag Service??? Is it a joke or what?!

Topraman
                            Feb 3, 2020

Address: C-2, Qutab Institutional Area,, New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

I have registered online fastag purchase request on 17dec19 at icici fastag portal. I have paid the requested money online and after few weeks i received sms that my tag account is generated with tag account no: 22447257 and tag serial no.[protected]

But i have not received the fastag till date, it has been more than 2 months today date 3feb20, i have been calling icici fastag support from past two months and i believe i have raised complaint more than a 100 times, but such a careless deaf attitude is adopted by icici people, they do not bother and i am really feeling so much cheated and harassed. Please see few of my complaint number: reference no. : cmp[protected]. It was registered almost a month ago but still showing pending. Such a pathetic icici bank and fastag system governed by government. Please let me know how to make a legal lawsuit so such a crook bank do not cheat masses of people. These fraud icici people responsible for such fraud must go behind the bars!

Rakesh raman
                            Customer id: 11980609
                            Reference no. : cmp[protected]
                            Tag account no: 22447257
                            Feb 03, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07o83) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 04, 2020
                            Updated by Topraman
                            What a shame ICICI Bank, I provided every detail in this forum and you have only solution that I should again send you email. Such a shameful ICICI bank of yours. Do you know I have raised complaints with ICICI morethan 76 times for the same reason? My Fastag card is still not delivered even after 84 days passed, whereas my money withdrawn on the same day, so dont you see your fraudulent practices ICICI is doing? Your ICICI bank is real crooked! They do not believe in customer support they only meant how to cheat customer and make huge profit out of all their fraudulent and crooked practice.

pcnaidu1969
                              Feb 2, 2020

Address: NAGIREDDIPALLI -Village, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517124

I have invested in the following money multiplier bond-0799-mmb - two

Bond no 1 details:
                              Option ii, issue price per bond (Rs.) 4000/-, deemed date of allotment[protected], face value per bond (Rs.) 8000/-, redemption date 28.08.2004, bond holder no. 5330 - b23, certificate no. 10541, name (S) of bondholder (S) p chandraiah naidu, no. Of bond (S) one, distinctive no (S).[protected], given at mumbai this 28th day of april 1999.

Bond no 2 details:

Option ii, issue price per bond (Rs.) 4000/-, deemed date of allotment[protected], face value per bond (Rs.) 8000/-, redemption date 28.08.2004, bond holder no. 5330 - b23 certificate no. 10542, name (S) of bondholder (S) p chandraiah naidu, no. Of bond (S) one, distinctive no (S).[protected], given at mumbai this 28th day of april 1999.

Kindly let me know the status of these bonds and the redemption procedure to take possession of the proceeds.
                              Mar 7, 2020
                              Feb 03, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07o85) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

MayankD 123
                                Feb 2, 2020

Address: House no-7,street no-2,west Guru Angad Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Last night when I was sleeping someone deducted 520rs from my account without any otp or SMS. I only received one message of transaction-

Txn of INR 520.00 done on Acct XX253 on 02-FEB-20.Info: VIN*GOOGLE T.Avbl Bal:INR 3, 939.87.Call 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK 253 to [protected]

I want safety of my account and refund from bank. Please help me to get refund . And we want security of our money to trust banks. Please stop these kind of cyber crime.
                                Yours truly.
                                Mayank Dua
                                Mar 7, 2020
                                Feb 03, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07o8h) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vicky161994
                                  Feb 2, 2020

I had a demat account in icici bank for 1 moth only and then i closed it. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction — dmc/IN[protected] dp chgs till DEC-19- inr 826/-. When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected] . This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. How can they deduct when i closed the demat account? My phone number is [protected]
                                  Mar 6, 2020
                                  Feb 02, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a07m6v) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Where should I mail for more clarification, Please provide correct details
                                  ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 3, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a07m6v_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE WOMAN IS CALLING ME AND ABUSING AND SHOUTING AT ME. This is literally what she said “Mat bolo, baar baar call karungi. Payment karni nahi aati hai. Mu khola nahi jaa raha kya”.

WHAT THE HELL IS THIS LANGUAGE. SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE.
                                  ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 3, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a07m6v_001) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

RAJAT MAJITHA
                                    Feb 1, 2020

Address: A45, Darshnam Orchid, Ajwa road, Kamla Nagar lake, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I am using icici coral debit card and it was conveyed to me that this card can be used for international airport lounge access at bangalore airport.
                                    I tried today and it is declined. Bank executive was agreed till afternoon that the card can be used but now i called for the same and they denied that card can not be used.
                                    Document on their website also have the lounge name for the same card. There should be strict action against them for the same. As we pay extra for the same card.
                                    My self Arpit tiwari

On 28 jan'20 826 rupees deducted from my account without my information transaction details are showing DMC/IN[protected] DP CHGS. This is not appropriate way to deduct money from account. Kindly return my money asap

K. Shiva s
                                      Feb 1, 2020

Address: 60007

My account has been debited with around 6000/-, stating ecsrtnchg 472 + gst. After getting my salary immediately 6000/- got deducted from my account. There is no intimation on the deduction over phone/message/mail. Why this much deductions???

Ecsrtnchg150120_sr[protected]
                                      Gst 413.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg240120_sr[protected]
                                      Gst 413.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg280120_sr[protected]
                                      Gst 413.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg-31-dec-19+gst 472.00 ecsrtnchg02-24-dec-19+gst 472.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg090120_sr[protected]
                                      Gst 413.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg07-10-dec-19+gst 472.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg311219_sr[protected]
                                      Gst 413.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg06-13-dec-19+gst472.00
                                      Ecsrtnchg03-21-dec-19+gst
                                      Ecsrtnchg04-19-dec-19+gst
                                      Ecsrtnchg05-17-dec-19+gst

Kindly please help on this.
                                      Siva. [protected]@gmail.com