ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 23755

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 439

sreeramv11
from Attingal, Kerala
Oct 11, 2019

My icici account is a zero balance account but from july they have started deducting money from my account. They never gave me a call or mail regarding changing my salary account to normal savings account. Is that even legal to change salary account without a notice? Or a mail? When i look now, i got shocked to know that around 1500 has been deducted in 3 months.
They call every time asking for paid plans. But they never called and said "your account has changed to savings account"
Nov 27, 2019
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 11, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (891719) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Raveena Reddy
    Oct 11, 2019

Address: Chanikyapuri Colony, FCI Godam Road, 500076

Date[protected]
    I am the customer for icici since 3 years. I have opened a demat account and udring the time, they intimated me that it is non-chargeable. But when i recently checked my bank statement and found that, there is the deduction in the money of rupees about rs. 826. Stating that"dp charges till aug-19".

Kindly i request you to refund the money.
    Nov 17, 2019
    Oct 11, 2019
    Dear Raveena Reddy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (891709) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

aarif_iqbal
      from Sikka, Gujarat
      Oct 11, 2019

Address: Jhandewalan, Delhi, 110096

I got a lots of calls from mr. Alok verma, he is the representative of icici bank ltd, jhandewalan, mobile no: [protected]/[protected]
      He threating and harrassing me and my family for repayment of credit card which i never used.
      Mr. Alok every day threating to my father who is heart patient, and always harrasing and doing vulgour calls to my wife and my office friend
      Everytimes he called us and harrassing
      So its my humbly request to you kindly take a strong action against mr. Alok verma amd icici bank ltd. Delhi
      If you are unable then seriously i will kill mr. Alok verma surely with in a month.
      I already file. A. Complain. Against alok verma
      Nov 16, 2019
      Oct 11, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

There is No action by Icici bank against that Alok Verma,
      he didn't call me, but he again and again CALL TO my Family members from others others Numbers,
      today one of a Girl called me and ask for payment, when i clearly said that im not paying any money to you, first give me your Employee or Dsa code then she threating and abusing me... her number is [protected]
      what the ### doing by ICICI Bank...No action against that Gundaas.

Aarif Iqbal

mdpar67
        Oct 10, 2019

Address: Green park branch, 110053

I applied for home loans...Green park Delhi branch...bank employe came to picked my paper in March'19 ...and took some amount from me as file charges, I paid. I waited till July after ...frustrated I called cust care N asked to cancel now bank approved loan without my sign and not even m aware about who is builder...I have evidence and already shared with branch people but its seem bank try to hide theirs employee mistakes... complaints marked almost a month...plz get in touch with me...

There employees who's not ready answer about case though I got the number from customers care to contact them Mr Praney, mini sharma and Premjeet Singh... M also ready to fight in court

I requested media to enterfare now..coz bank people are not listening...soon I will reach to next level...
        Oct 10, 2019
        Updated by mdpar67
        MOHD PARVEZ ALAM

CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected]

preethivraj
          Oct 10, 2019

Address: royal orchid,domlur, Bangalore, Karnataka

As per concern detection of amount rs 1899 from my account without my concern on date 9/10/19. But without confirmation of mine it was done. After i called to icici tollfree has it is but they are not giving solution on this and even the bank to tollfree only then one of the person from bank said to put on customer complaints on one assist my no [protected] and please take a action and revert my money back to my account.
          Nov 10, 2019
          Oct 10, 2019
          Dear Preethivraj,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

monavittal
            Oct 10, 2019

Address: 8-4-371/28,baba sailani nagar, borabanda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Why my amount was deducted under this following statements. Why i am getting all charges from my account? I asked about bajaj finserve and told me they authorized to deduct only loan amount, not any other charges. So, i move to call customer care number icici bank. The ivr wanted me to enter my details so fast and then after a few seconds, it's automatically hang up.
            I need to know about the charges please help. And why you will charges like these under the name of "nach_ad_rtn_chrg~bajajfin".
            Nov 10, 2019
            Oct 10, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (885764) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

phanindra sai Mocherla
              Oct 10, 2019

10/10/2019 nach_ad_rtn_chrg~bajajfin~02sep19~0473a3 dr. 413.00

Why i am getting all charges from my account? I asked about bajaj finserve and told me they authorized to deduct only loan amount, not any other charges. So, i move to call customer care number icici bank. I need to know about the charges please help. And why you will charges like these under the name of "nach_ad_rtn_chrg~bajajfin"
              Nov 10, 2019
              Oct 10, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (885794) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Aanchal0220
                Oct 10, 2019

Address: Sec 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

My wife aanchal arora was an employee of icici bank branch sector-3 karnal haryana from 1 september 2017 to 1 november 2018.
                We have applied for for pf on 10 of august 2019, they reverted that it will settled in 21 days but not received any amount till date.
                Now no body is responding after sending so many reminders.
                Please help.
                Id from which i was getting mails is [protected]@iciciprulife.com.
                Her p/f number is 5045619 uan number[protected].
                Nov 13, 2019
                Oct 11, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (891713) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

samaresh nandi
                  Oct 10, 2019

Address: 121012

Today rs total 50, 000 has been deducted from 3 consecutive fraud transaction (20k+ 20k +10k) held in some where else from faridabad while atm card was with me and i was in office at noida. Immediately i went to nearest icici bank at sector-18. They lodged a complaint (Sr[protected]. I saved this money for my daughter's quarterly school tution fees. Bank official is saying they need to minimum 23 days to resolve. I have already deposited the cheque in school which i have to block. There is no security. With out atm and pin how somebody has did this transaction.

Request you to resolve it immediately and return my hard earned money.
                  Nov 10, 2019
                  Oct 10, 2019
                  Dear Samaresh Nandi,

Param Kasliwal
                    from Solapur, Maharashtra
                    Oct 9, 2019

Address: Besides My Home School, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422004

I had heard a lot of icici bank and the services it offers.
                    I wanted to do an international transaction annd hence, i required a visa debit card.
                    Hence, i approached the nearest branch of icici bank and told them about my requirements.
                    They told me that the minimum balance requirement is 10000 (I knew his as i had searched about it on the internet). However, i was shocked when they told me that i will have to give them a cheque of additional 2000 for account opening charges.
                    As i had not listened of this before, i dropped my requirement to open an account there and hence i opened a central bank account.
                    Nov 10, 2019
                    Oct 10, 2019
                    Dear Param Kasliwal,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (885757) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

aditya singaraju
                      Oct 9, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Hello team,
                      I have done payment for my icci credit card from the balance transfer faculty from sbi credit card. However, while entering the card number i have typed wrong card number and sbi has processed the payment through visa
                      Transfer and they say it can be only be resolved from icici end.

As per sbi the amount might be in suspense account and icici can revert it bank, so can you help me.
                      Nov 10, 2019
                      Oct 10, 2019
                      Dear Aditya Singaraja,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (885778) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Priyanka1005
                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                        Oct 9, 2019

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305801

Hi I have car RC no.RJ42CA1559...I have local pass at gegal toll so I recharged for that on6th October 2019 for renewal but instead of taking 265 rupees they deducted 1800 n when I called customer care they said nothing can be done so kindly refund the balance n help, ...my customer I’d is 10822420

Adaa garige
                          Oct 9, 2019

Address: 10-5-397/a/1,tukaram gate,north lalaguda, fish building, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500017

I had never asked for the One Assist Plan. Also a sum of Rs 1899 has been debited from my account and I want my refund. Please disable this One Assist Plan as soon as possible.I tried calling customer care to solve my problem but I had an issue of connecting to the service provider.so I'm posting this.please kindly refund my amount.

Harilal p r
                            Oct 9, 2019

It is to inform that a statement summery dt 20 sep 2019 against card last no 9456 received from your office, a sum of rs. 2950/- shown that previous balance and purchase/charges rs. 722.18 it is not understood. Further it is intimated that above mentioned card not received/not required to me. Both of the same may please be clarified. Further any clarification if required pl call my mob no [protected].
                            Nov 10, 2019
                            Oct 09, 2019

SohilNoorani
                              from Valsad, Gujarat
                              Oct 9, 2019

Address: B-5,Prince Park Society,Udva Road,Sanjan-396150, 396150

I salim kamruddin noorani took loan of 8 lakh from icici bank in year 2004 and in 2006 bank closed our account without any reason and because of that we missed our instalment due to bank mistake. We are ready to pay amount in one time settlement and get our power of attorney back but bank is not giving us proper response. Please try to solve this problem soon.
                              Oct 09, 2019
                              Dear SohilNoorani,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (875553) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Oct 09, 2019
                              Updated by SohilNoorani
                              Salim Kamruddin Noorani-[protected].

bkumanan
                                Oct 9, 2019

Ref : loan application numbers bt – [protected], top up – [protected], top up loan – arhl – [protected]
                                With reference to the above subject i would like to send this reminder letter to you.
                                In pursuance of my home loan and top up loans applications i have approached your bank during the year of january 2015.
                                I have submitted all the required documents (1. Refund request letter dated 18/06/16, 2. Loan offer letter & 3. Debit statement of rs 24818/-)
                                My loan applications were processed and a total sum of rs. 24, 818/- were debited as processing fee from my saving bank account no. [protected] of standard chartered bank on 4th february 2015.
                                It was shock and surprise to hear from you that sanctioned loan was cancelled due to patta document non available.
                                Loan processing fee of rs. 24, 818/- were debited without any valid reasons and simply misappropriated my money through using my advance cheuqe received along with my loan application.
                                Past several year i have been following with your bank to refund my misappropriated money and i have been instructed to give a letter so that your office could process for refund hence i have given a request letter to your office during the year 2016 to refund my money and which was acknowledged by your office. I have been following your office for that past several years.
                                My request letter is yet to be considered by your office therefore you are liable to refund my money rs. 24, 818/- along with 18% interests per annum from the date of misappropriate my money on feb 4, 2015.
                                I therefore call upon you to refund my money rs. 24, 818 along with interest within 7 days from the date of receipt of this letter, failing which i have no other option except to proceed an appropriate legal action against your bank with your cost.
                                Sincerely

B. Kumanan
                                Nov 10, 2019
                                Oct 09, 2019
                                Dear bkumanan,

shewani_negi
                                  Oct 8, 2019

wrong transfer through phonepe

Address: 560106

This is in regards to online fund transfer from my savings a/c no.[protected] mistakenly transferred into canara bank a/c. No.[protected] holder name is ganesha from mumbai.

The transaction happened on 27/09/2019 upi/[protected]/salary/[protected]@
                                  Ybl/canara bank.

Request you to please revers the transaction to my icici savings a/c.

Name:shewani negi
                                  Savings...
                                  Ramya JN
                                  Oct 8, 2019

Http://complaintwires.com/dcardfee-complaints/I have bee deducted rupees 588 for dcard fee which i have no idea about and the bank haven't brought this into my knowledge so i want my money to be refunded immediately. And i have been also charged for sms which i barely get and this kind of poor services happened many so i have to check my balance every now and then to make sure my money is safe. Very much disappointed. Kindly requesting for my refund and proper service in the future.
                                  Nov 8, 2019
                                  Oct 08, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (873501) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vinutha ravi
                                    Oct 8, 2019

I have done a purchase by aliexpress and paid through using icici debit card on 25th sep 2019 but money is not received from aliexpress but deducted from my account. Worst exp with icici. I have cross checked with aliexpress so many times but they confirmed that money not credited to them till now. I had complained about this and sent mail to them but no reply from icici yet. They are fraud and cheating my money. Plz do help me on this asap. I need my money back
                                    Oct 08, 2019

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (873504) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Oct 10, 2019
                                    Updated by Vinutha ravi
                                    I have done everything what u icici team told. But none of ypu contacted me over the or mail. And money is not deposited to my accaount yet. Its already 15 days over. Plz do respect my time and give my hardly earned money

ShreeMashtaa
                                      Oct 8, 2019

Address: DOmbivili West, Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Dombivili west branch (Gopi mall) is the worst branch when it comes to customer service.

I haven't received my business debit card and cheque book yet and all the executives say are lies and excuses!

Your executives really don't care about what they had promised during opening bank accounts and they do not deliver the basic services!

I wish i could cancel the account and move.

I will never recommend icici bank to anyone now.

Shraddha singh / krishna singh
                                      Shree mashtaa enterprises
                                      +91 [protected] / +91 [protected]
                                      Nov 10, 2019
                                      Oct 08, 2019