ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 443

dhalapathykk
Sep 25, 2019

Address: Emkay Plaza, west Venkatapuram, Bank colony, alwal, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500015

I am having a horrible experience with icici bank with reg to updating my address. We moved from delhi to hyd and i walk into the bank on sep 20th, 2019, submitted my aadhaar, pan card soft copies and filled a form. They said it wil take 1 day to get the address updated. Its 25th now and stil its not updated. Second, the customer care reps tell me to update the address online. When i log in to netbanking, it tells me to update my email id first for which its asking debit card authentication. I just have a credit card with icici, how can i authenticate via debitcard. Seriously!! When i try to speak to the customer care people, the ivr is not even accepting my credit card and tells me that the card details you entered is invalid. Do customers look like # to icici? Is this how icici gives its service to its customers? I spent 200rs just to talk to them as their customer care hotline charges 1rs/min.. They just keep me waiting. I wil never recommend such type of # services bank to anyone after my pathetic experience. I even sent a mail to their complaint team and its been more than 5 days i have heard from them. Such a pain in the _! Icici is just a #
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 26, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (840421) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Oct 10, 2019
Updated by dhalapathykk
PATHETIC explanation from ICICI team again.

I followed your dumb advice and to prove my situation I have attached the screenshots of screen in ur complaint email address.

Second thing, I even followed your second dumbest advice about Walking to a nearby ICICI bank, karkhana branch.To add further to my headache caused by you guys, the representative told me that he has no idea how to deal my situation and that he cannot help me and asked me to call the CUSTOMER CARE people and they will help me.

Am i looking a ### to you? On one hand you tell me to go to a nearby bank and when i go there they dont do a single thing.

By the way how can i connect to the customer with an expired credit card?? Do u have any brilliant ideas?..

Despite that i even called CUSTOMER CARE and the IVR is unable to authenticate my card number...

I mean such its a Waste to spend my time behind u guys and i feel disgusted to be a part of ICICI

Naresh Mujat
    from Palanpur, Gujarat
    Sep 25, 2019

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385001

I have applied for an icici bank credit card through icici representative mr. Ravi upadyay (His mobile number: [protected]). He has filled wrong pincode number in the form hence the card never reached to me.

I am receiving the credit card bill without having a credit card. I even don't know the card number. I have come to know that the card is in head branch of icici bank in baroda (Gujarat).

I have approached to icici bank nearest branch but they are saying to contact the customer care through phone banking. Customer care executives are saying that your card is blocked and you need to pay some fees to unblock it and also need to pay the bill than only they would be able to help me out.

I also did online complain through icici bank website but not received any revert, they even not provided me any complaint number or reference number.

Mr. Ravi upadhyay is not answering my call. Why should i pay the bill when i haven't received the credit card or used the credit card.

I don't want this credit card anymore. I request you to please help me in this regards.
    Oct 31, 2019
    Sep 26, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (840463) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

kuljeet kaur virk
      Sep 25, 2019

I am an account holder of icici bank for past 6 years. I am not using my account for past one month. Because i got job in banglore training process purpose.

Now i have cehcked, around 2k money has been detected in name of smb charges.563.00 in april, 577 on 2nd july, 524 on 18th july, 176 this month and many more like this.
      My account no is:[protected]
      Mobile no - [protected]
      Email. Id : virk. [protected]@gmail.com
      A/c holder name : kuljeet

Dear icici bank customer care team, pls let me know this amount deduction will returned back to my a/c in the sense, i will use this a/c continuously otherwise i will cancelled this icici bank a/c.
      Kindly refund my money immidiately otherwise i will cancel this icici bank acc.
      Oct 27, 2019
      Sep 26, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

SELVASEKAR BERNIX
        Sep 24, 2019

unauthorized usage of debit card

Address: 641025

I have received a message that 1899 has been deducted from your account for CPP/One assist single policy WITHOUT MY PERMISSION THEY DONE THIS TO MY ACCOUNT. I don't know what kind of Scam it is ?? I don't require such policy and kindly refund that 1899 amount. Don't use customer's account without their permission it's a fraudulent case.
        I'm not expecting this from ICICI BANK.Do refund the amount ASAP. Policy number for reference SR[protected]...
        Vivek Bansode
        Sep 24, 2019

I am trying to cancel my credit card of icici bank however these guys are just intolerant, every time something new. First i cleared my out standing and then i am trying again to cancel the same. Now again they are giving me new feedback of rs. 25 to be paid for some redemption of my own points. When i paid rs 36 then why didn't they told the same? After that also now they are saying it will take 3 months to cancel till that time i have to wait why?
        I don't want to wait now, i want these card to be cancelled immediately.
        I am not paying any rs.25 without giving me any idea prior to these charges. Pathetic service given by icici team. Every day they call for new cards, loans and offer but when we want to get connect everytime a new thing is given.

Banks are always keeping hidden things with them and troubling the customer. I would never ever go to icici in life now. Totally frustrated with them.
        Oct 26, 2019
        Sep 24, 2019
        Dear Vivek Bansode,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (834450) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

maniyan22
          Sep 24, 2019

Address: thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Dear sir / madam,

Myself anand maniyan using credit card of icici bank ltd, last 4 digit is 2004.
          Every day getting a call from icici executive for payment, everyday person is visiting my home.
          Only 2 number of mine is register in icici record, 1 is mine i. E [protected] and 2nd is ref no of my brother [protected]
          But the call from icici executive is going to all my family member and friends, calling to 4, 5 different number, really dont know from where they got number,
          This is really the harrasment call from icici, going to all my relative and friends.

Got a call from thane branch, executive name 1 (Geetanjali & manish)
          How can the executive can harras and call to my family member and relative and how they got number

Really appreciate for your promt responce

Anand maniyan
          Oct 28, 2019
          Sep 24, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ajeyseth
            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
            Sep 24, 2019

Id: 2419501 complaint has not been resolved by icici, but your site is surprisingly showing resolved.
            Pl reconcile.
            Had applied for rs 2000000 personal loan in may 2019. I kept the loan sanction on hold as told to icici bank rohini employees dealing with my case - ms shivani and ms nisha on tele no [protected] as i was told that i cannot foreclose the loan before 12 months without paying 5 % penalty.

On 30 may or 31 may i got a call from mr karan, an icici executive saying that the month end target had to be met and offered me waiver of foreclosing penalty anytime that i choose to repay the entire loan. When i told him to give in writing, he assured me that the call is getting recorded and that there will be no exit load if i repay the entire amount anytime without any exit load/penalty. On that reassurance i gave a verbal sanction to provide me that loan.

However, when i received the written communication after the fund had already been disbursed, i was shocked to see that there was no waiver for me in case i wish to repay the entire loan before 12 months and i will be charged penalty for that.

I have been cheated by icici bank executive. Pl listen to the audio recording of my conversation with the executive dated 30 may or 31 may in which he promised me that there will be no charges if i wish to foreclose the loan by paying the entire loan amount anytime.

I will therefore request that i should be now permitted to repay the entire amount in sep 2019 without any penalty or additional charges and take action against the employee who cheated me.
            Pl also provide details of ombudsman for my further action. My loan acct no is lpdel [protected].

Brigadier ajey sethi
            Oct 25, 2019
            Sep 24, 2019

Demand draft get lost brcause of courier services.. I want my cash again in my account.. What are the process to get back the amount of lost dd
            Their are three dd's worth
            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 24, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (834505_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Afitha
              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 24, 2019

I am holding a savings a/c in icici bank. Last month i received a statement wherein the bank deducted smab charges plus gst amounting to a sum of rs. 584.29 from my account.

The bank never intimated me or informed me regarding this deduction or never give me a chance to maintain the minimum amount. Such an action of the bank is arbitrary and illegal.
              Oct 26, 2019
              Sep 24, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (831929) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

premchand448
                Sep 24, 2019

I transferred an amount of ₹5000 through imps on 24 sep 2019 to my sbi account, the amount is debited from my bank account and it is not credited to sbi and neither refunded to icici bank account.

I received a message saying

"dear customer, imps txn ref[protected] for rs.5, 000.00 is timed out at beneficiary bank on 24-sep-2019 04:19:34. Txn status will be updated by bene bank in 3 working days."

Please look into same.
                Oct 26, 2019
                Sep 24, 2019

shahnawazjas
                  Sep 24, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

My name is md shahnawaz. Recently i got a call from icici bank and they offer me personal loan at an interest rate of 11.75. I said ok. They told me the documentation will be done on saturday 21 sept 2019. The associates came my my and taken all relevant documents with one blank cheque saying. First emi will be deducted from your bank account. Now i got the sms saying please cheque your application status. When i opened imobile app the rate of interest is too high and emi is also too high which i am not able to pay. I belong to a very poor family please cancel my application. The aps number is 74645000. And application number is kolp2425682
                  Oct 27, 2019
                  Sep 24, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (834446) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Prashant B. Wagh
                    Sep 23, 2019

Address: 97, Shrikrishna Nagar, Wathoda Layout Shivaji Square, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

I have invested 20 lakhs in 2008 in cinema capital venture fund through icici bank manager, (No one from ccvf official). According to manager this fund was going to give min 14% annual roi with 5 years locking period, but instead of 14%roi i have looking to get atleast my investment amount of rs. 20 lakh.

But till date i have not received any communication from icici and ccvf.
                    Please do the needful
                    Oct 28, 2019
                    Sep 23, 2019
                    Dear Prashant B. Wagh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (829539) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Waybillno = [protected]
                    I'm PS AMARJITH, I don't get my credit card due to wrong address its shipped to another state
                    So pls change the adress and ship to the correct adress
                    PS AMARJITH
                    PALLIYAMBIL HOUSE
                    CHALAKKA
                    NORTH KUTHITHODU PO
                    PIN683594, KERALA, KOCHI

cinema capital venture fund - Comment #3543327 - Image #0
                    Dear amarjith ps,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (insert post ID here) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I opened my icici bank passbook the app and it says i had a transaction from my account for a debit of 199 for the name of VSI/AMAZON STAN but i didnt do any such transaction nor any other person had my phone yesterday and it shows the time stamp for yesterday 17/09/2019. the transaction id is SB498800

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (829539_3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have blocked my credit card and made an excess payment of Rs. 7487. I'm unable to unblock it or use the excess amount in any way.
                    Dear SK Aadil,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (829539_4) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Without notify any messages to customer ICICI bank transact 23.60 in every transaction ..i did 2 transaction in a day and loose (23.60*2)rupees. so i request to ICICI bank please refund 47 rupees in my account.
                    Dear Neha Singh Rajput,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (829539_5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My ICICI account is being charged for some "VSI/Amazon STAN"

I tried to contact Amazon.in on given number they said sir contact Amazon.com, we don't know anything about it. Please resolve that issue or process the refund asap
                    Gajjar Harsh

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (829539_6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dear Sir, I am having an account attached to your bank and personal loan EMI is being paid through your bank. For an urgent purpose a sum of Rs.5, 286 is credited into my account and the same was deducted as ECSRTNCHRG.
                    Sir, kindly revert the amount deducted since its purpose is urgent.
                    Dear Vijay Andrews,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (829539_7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

doctor naaz
                      from Kollegal, Karnataka
                      Sep 23, 2019

Address: Lang ford Town Branch, Bangalore, Karnataka

My daughter had sent two cheques for rs.50, 000.00 each totally amounting to rs.1, 00, 000.00 (Rupees one lakh only) from edmonton in canada on 12/9/2019 for remittance into my senior citizen account no.
                      [protected] in icici bank langford road branch bengaluru.
                      But the bank has credited only rs.50, 000. Oo and the remaining cheque for another rs.50000.00 has not been credited to my account.
                      A number of phone calls to the manager have not yielded any results and i am put to inconvenience and anxiety. I request for early action to credit my account with the remaining rs.50.000.00 urgently.
                      Mir arif ali
                      Senior citizen account-[protected]
                      Icici bank, langford roaf branch, bengaluru
                      Oct 26, 2019
                      Sep 23, 2019
                      Dear doctor naaz,

ac.[protected]
                      aadhar.[protected]

sir ji mera kcc khata h jo ki aapke branch rawatsar me h jiska bima continue cut rha h but mera claim nhi aa rha h

sir ji meri problam soul kre thanks

account holder Bhagirath soni
                      Aaryan Soni's reply, Sep 16, 2019
                      ac. 672551200436
                      aadhar. 476294808814

sir ji mera kcc khata h jo ki aapke branch rawatsar me h jiska bima continue cut rha h but mera claim nhi aa rha h

sir ji meri problam soul kre thanks

account holder Bhagirath soni

asheesh987
                        Sep 23, 2019

Address: Flat No-2, Manorath Society, Krishna Nagar, Chinchwad, Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

I am a icici bank customer. Today 23-09-19 ecsrtnchg charged 413 rupees... I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. Thank you

Without my any intimation how to debit my account.

Refund my amount asap.

Asheesh kuamr singh
                        Nov 4, 2019
                        Sep 23, 2019

PruthvinathP
                          Sep 23, 2019

Already i have raised a complaint over here that, the amount of rs199/- has been deducted from my icici account and the transaction message says vsi/amazon stan. Neither had i done any transaction nor did i get any otp during the transaction. I haven't opted for any prime auto renewal. I have checked this in the message sent from icici, also i have ensured this by going through my account statement, the amount was debited on 18th september, 2019.
                          Your team has shared me a uid (812971), but i'm unable to send the mail to the email address which you have shared ([protected]@icicibank.com). Let me know the correct email/ any other alternative way.
                          Oct 26, 2019
                          Sep 23, 2019
                          Dear PruthvinathP,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (829349) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Thejaswini D.R
                            Sep 22, 2019

I have missed my emi auto debit date for bajaj payment. But i have paid every month without missing with overdue charges. Last august 31st wen i have received all my salary got deducted as ecs return charges. Bajaj team saying as we do not have any money with us. Check with icici bank. I have already checked with branch managers they are stating as we team up with bajaj and deducted money.
                            We cannot refund from our side. Check with bajaj. I kindly request you to return my money as i have already paid all emi's. My email i'd is theju.[protected]@gmail.com. Respond to me.
                            Oct 24, 2019
                            Sep 22, 2019

Razique Ansari
                              Sep 21, 2019

I have demat account which is opened with salary account. When i told to the bank officials about demat account they it is free. But later on there was two deduction from my accont.
                              1. Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till s
                              Ep-18 137.67.
                              2. Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till n
                              Ov-18 826.00.

Plz refund my money as i have not any trancs.in the demat account.
                              Oct 26, 2019
                              Sep 21, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (824580) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sivananth K
                                Sep 21, 2019

Address: 4/13 ,ALANGKADU ,KURUKKAPURAM, 637410

I have applied for icici fastag online and my customer i'd was 11367176.. Still my tag is not assigned. I have raised many complaints with customer care. But there is no proper response. Everytime they are saying u will receive soon. Please assign the tag or return the amount i have paid. They have promised me 8 working days. But so many 8 days have passed now. No response yet
                                Oct 28, 2019
                                Sep 23, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (828344) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

angelina christine shah
                                  Sep 20, 2019

Address: Rupanyan Apartment, Flat no.9, 83/5 Bose pukur Road,, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

This is regarding settlement of loan amount. The bank had pressurised a settlement amount which is 2.5lacs. My father has no income. But he agreed on the amount. We paid 1lac. And 1.5lac was due which had to be paid within 30th September 2019. But we are not able to pay a single amount more. There is no income hence we had requested to settle it in that amount. But these executives are constantly threatening to our house and brutally assaulting my parents throwing our furniture. Making video. Forcing us to give cheque. We don't know what to do. Is there any way to come out of this?

Srishtik25
                                    Sep 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I was transferring the money from my saving account to current. However while inputing the account number. Instaed of my own current account number I had put wrong numbers.

The amount is 1001 and I was transferring it to my own account. Please revert in the account from which it is debited.

Please state if I need to lodge a complaint somewhere elee as well.

Kindly revert my transaction.
                                    Oct 24, 2019
                                    Sep 20, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (820631) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

anurag mali
                                      Sep 20, 2019

Address: 400042

I am using icici coral credit card siene feb 2019. At the time of offering this credit card, icici bank told me that payments done will be interest free for first 40 days. Sience then, i am using credit card for different things and paying the payment before 40 days. Still i have been charged for more than 10000 rs. I did called the icici customer care but they give unsatisfactory answers and just told me that this is as per the bank policy.

I am in deep regret from time i am using coral credit card.

I am not expecting any benifits promised at the time of taking this credit card but i feel cheated when bank loots money like this despite being regular bill payer.
                                      Oct 24, 2019
                                      Sep 20, 2019
                                      Updated by anurag mali
                                      My contact number is [protected]
                                      Sep 20, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (820643) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.