ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2026
Complaints 23787

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 50

Padma_Patil
Jul 4, 2011

Track of Service request

I have sent a request for transaction password as i had forgotten the same. How to track my service request?...
NIRMALYADR
Jun 28, 2011

loss because server slow

Address: West Bengal

i had booked one railway ticket from irctc.co.in and the payment was done by icici net banking. however after transaction was completed the transaction was reffered to irctc which showed session expired because of icici slow servers. the resultant loss is 1296 INR...
Ashok Kumar kalra
Jun 23, 2011

REDEMPTION of ICICI Safety Bonds 2000

Sub:- Request for settlement of ICICI Safety Bonds August 2000 (Tax Saving Bonds ) in respect of Ashok Kumar Kalra

Kindly refer your Ref No : M35000179 ENC 4 07919881 REG No :119979 3147 dated 10.11.2000 vide which 4 No ICICI Safety Bonds August 2000 (Tax Saving Bonds ) were allotted in respect of Ashok Kumar Kalra.
The redemption order/cheque which has...
mrinalab
Jun 13, 2011

Track your Service Request

Kindly let me know the status of my Service request No.SE[protected] with ICICI?...
53 Comments
vutukuri.vijaykumar
May 22, 2011

ICICI Bank Credit Card Final Settlement

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

My name is Vijay Kumar and i had an ICICI Credit card with No: [protected]. In the year 2007 i have settled the card for 8000 out of which i paid the amount in 2 parts with in a span of a week. My 1st payment was for Rs. 1000 and my second payment was for Rs. 7000. After making the second payment i got my Settlement letter as well as the Receipt from that AAA agent.

The first payment was reflected...
sujaykrishnan007
May 17, 2011

NOC for Loan settlement

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/maam,

i am an ICICI salary account holder for close to 6 years with good
track record and financial transactions. in the year 2007-08 i have
taken ICICI bank personal loan for Rs. 100000 and rs. 70000
respectively(loan a/c number mentioned underwith). and was giving
regular interest and emis for the same. it was when i was transferred
from Jaipur location to other , i had problem...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
lucky rawat
May 16, 2011

transaction related

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

transaction related
I have an ICICI account .sInce I can withdraw money
from any bank ATMs, so I went to axis bank to withdraw money.I put up a request for Rs 10000.
ATM took some time and then it says " Txn timed out". I then pressed cancel and my card came out.
I tried again with sbi bank , but same results. Now when I went I checked my account balance it says 10000 rs have been
debited twice....
ramprasadh
Apr 30, 2011

Loan application process is over a month and a half

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

In March of this year, I booked a motorcycle, a harley-davidson. The dealership, Seven-Islands Harley Davidson at Bandra in Mumbai, said financing will be handled by ICICI bank, and true enough, a couple of days later, I was put in touch with this fellow called Mr. VIkas Ojha. He asked me for the paperwork required, and I presented it, and the loan application process seemed like a breeze at the start. The assurance, coming in the first week...
annuds
from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 25, 2011

ESCALATION

TO: MANAGER

ICICI Bank – Credit Card Division

CREDIT CARD NO:[protected]

PHONE: +91 [protected] / +91 [protected]

This is to inform you that I have made the payment of Rs. 29000/- on 30th October 2008, at ICICI Bank RPG Tower, Opp. Kohinoor Hotel, J.B. Nagar, 248, Andheri...
rajgv_garigipati
Mar 1, 2011

Home Loan

I am customer of ICICI bank and had availed a home loan for Rs 18.5L more than 4 yrs back and the original tenor was 240 months. The original EMI was close to 16,000 and in the last 4yrs rose to 19,500.
I am so frustrated with ICICI's home loan structure, just feel they are cheating customers in all possible ways.
The FUNNIEST part of this whole thing is, after having paid for more than 50 EMI's I am still left with...
102 Comments
kanchankjha
Feb 24, 2011

iMobile system doesn't work

ICICI has provided an application called iMobile form iPhone which can be downloaded from iTune.
To activate this application for Mobile Banking all user needs to send a SMS "imobile iphone" to 5676766(this is mentioned in website) or to[protected]this is mentioned in application).

By this way they are creating confusion on where the SMS should be sent.
The problem lies in whichever number you send this...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
21 Comments
mohan ramalingam
Jan 1, 2011

Cash deposit to the wrong account

Address: Tamil Nadu

On March 2010 i have deposited cash of 13,900rs mistakenly to other person icici bank account, on the same day i have informed the bank to get me the amount back to my account, these days they tried contacting to other person thru letter, phone call but the other is not contactable to the bank. So bank said to go legally. Am approaching you sir please approach the ICICI Bank and get back me the amount of 13900rs as...
vdmahajan
Nov 11, 2010

Non-Receipt of Payment

ICICI Safety Bond MONY MULTIPLLIER BOND - 1098 - MMB- TWO
Bondholder No. 4519-026
Certificate No.1204
Distinctive No[protected]

Payment in respect of this Bond, which was issued in 01.12.1998 and matures on 01.07.2009 is yet to be received by me. Please advise the position and remit the proceeds on my following address:

V.D.Mahajan (Ph.No. 25064238 , Mo. No. [protected] )br...
Amit Doshi
Oct 12, 2010

Remove my name from cibil

i have taken a car loan from icici bank there were some dues which i have cleared and now i get my noc for the same request you to please remove my name from cibil please do the needful asap...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
sworld
Sep 27, 2010

Quick Complaint Email ID

Contact this email address to complaint against ICICI Bank Charges and other issue you will get Quick Reply.

kamath.[protected]@icicibank.com...
shanth1971
Sep 20, 2010

Remove Name From CIBIL Defaulter List

Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List in spite of having settled all dues.

Myself had applied for a home loan Balance Transfer recently.

I was shocked to hear from the Banks (Deutch Bank, Barclays Bank , HDFC Bank& CitiFinancial) that my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.
I have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned Financial Institutions...
srinivasanraghupathy
Sep 10, 2010

ECS Return Charges

I have got the Personal Loan from Fullerton India.I am paying the Loan due on 5th of the every month.Last september 5th is Sunday so It will hit on 6th.Unexpectedly my salary not credited on 4th of September.As i know that my account is not having sufficient Funds I have deposited my Amount in Branch on 9 am(I am the First Customer to Pay In ) on 6 th September.Usually ecs will hit my account on 11 pm to 12 pm.But In...
76 other people found this review helpful
76 found this helpful
77 Comments
r.jeyachandran
Sep 1, 2010

REDEMPTION AMOUNT NOT RECEIVED

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

SIR, i have invested in icici tax saving bond -022002-tsb-trree on 27.03.2002 . my bond holder no is[protected] ,my certificate no 190593 and the distinctive no is[protected] . till date iam not received any amount from the above bond to me. kindly persue the matter and send the matured amount a sum of rupees 4X 6660=Rs 26,640/- to the address furnished below.
ADDRESS:- C. CHOKKALINGAM
14 A, TEMPLE VIEW...
Sureskmr
Aug 16, 2010

Lost my Original Home Documents

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I took a home loan of Rs. 7.34 lakhs from ICICI Bank in June 2004. My account number was LBDEL[protected]. I paid whole loan amount in May 2009. In July 2009, I requested the bank to return my original property documents, but when I visited the branch to collect the papers, they have only photocopies of documents.

Since then I have visited the branch many times, complained on their website and written many mails, but have not...
santosh namboodiri
Aug 12, 2010

Dual EMI deducted on same date.

Self had taken a personal loan of Rs.2,46,000/- in Oct 2007 (Loan A/c# LPTNE[protected]), had been regularly paying through ECS mode(from my ICICI Bank Savings Account) with ECS date on 05th of every month. Have noticed that a couple of times if the balance is not enough then whatever balance I have in my account gets deducted without my consent. In present case my August ecs got delayed due to shortage of funds &...