ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 657

Nethaji Neelakandan
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Oct 3, 2017

I have a demat account in icici bank for long time. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is two debit transaction ' in[protected] dp chgs
Till dec-16' - rs. 505.62/dmc/in[protected] dp c
Hgs till aug-17 - rs. 1, 711.00. When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected].
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Somdatt Sharma
    Oct 3, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I have transferred to pune, maharstra. I need to change the communication address from guna (Mp) to pune (Mh).
    I have visited to the nearest icici bank branch, which is at balewadi high street, pune.
    Staff (Lady sitting at front desk) is so pathetic that after 2 branch visit and 3 months i am not able to change the communication address, and i am suffering.

Visit no-1: i have visited branch at around 5:45 pm, i asked to icici executive that i want to change the communication address and here is my address proof. Executive was hurry to leave the branch and suggest to change the same by internet banking. I have tried to change online but it was not allowed.

Wrong information provided by executive because he was hurry to leave.

Visit no - 2: i had visited again on 12th of this month at around 11 am, a lady was sitting in front desk. I have asked her that i need to change communication address and i was in hurry as i had appointment at embassy for visa, but she was kept talking to over phone for long time.
    When she got free i had repeated and shown the id proof and address proof. But she told that rent agreement is not valid document.
    I asked her that it is registered rent agreement. She was adamant and asked me to provide me passport, electricity bill, aadhar card type address proof only.
    Since i have transferred here and staying in rented property. So cant provide anything other than rent agreement, that is why i have registered it rather than notary.
    After lot of argument i have made a call to phone banking officer. He said rent agreement is valid document. I have made to talk to that lady. She told them i cant talk to you please get me your senior officer to talk to me. Senior officer also asked her to accept this but she denied saying you email me for accepting this. They have done also i guess but she again denied. Long conversation got finished and i was clueless.
    At last she told me that phone banking people don't know anything.
    Again, after wasting 2 hours i came back without any result or clue even.

Please let me know what should a professional should do. Since i used to get transfer after almost every 2-3 years.
    Somdatt sharma
    I have icici bank account since 2015 .Now i moved to UAE. My registered mobile number is no more working in UAE, i want to register my new UAE mobile number .

kindly help me out,
    thanks.

Oct 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

On 12/06/2017 i made 5 (Five) transactions from icici bank through internet banking for the payment made to guru gobind singh indraprastha university towards admission. Out of these 5 (Five) transactions i had been refunded for 4 (Four) transactions and left 1 (One) transaction unpaid for rs. 1002.89.

For this amount of rs. 1002.89 i am continuously following-up with my bank, icici and every time a standard reply is being given to me that is "your complaint is under process".

You will also see that almost 4 months has been passed and the above said amount is not refunded to me.

I request you to please direct the concerned bank to refund my amount urgently.

Alok chopra
      Mera bank account 15 day se close hai me apne account se koi Activity nahi kar pa rah hu icici ke Rajendar Nagar me mera account hai no. hai[protected] Bank branch se koi help nahi mil rah hai...
      Account Holder Rajesh Mishra
      Mobile Number [protected]
      aager mera ksm nahi hota hai tho me legal action luga..

Haribhav Pawar
        Oct 3, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415110

we have received NOC papers. Date of:[protected] but not processing of removed hypothetication.
        please removal of hypothetication
        .please solve my problem sir.

Loan no: LTKNP[protected]
        Ref:- Tvs Motors Ltd Star ---- MH10AH4171

Haribhav Pawar
        mo.[protected]

haridwarprasad
          Oct 5, 2017

I paid through my debit card RS.4545 debited on pos[protected]atEAZYPAY ICICIBANKLTDtxn#[protected]dated[protected] mob.[protected] please refund in my account [protected] haridwarprasad emalid :[protected]@gmail.com I make payment in nios but my payment not reach in nios rs4545 hold in easypayicicibank please refund my rupees in my account early

Devenits2
            Oct 3, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

I would like to bring your kind attention toward a wrong entry by icici bank in my cibil report.
            The account number shown in cibil report is "limay[protected]" (Personal loan).
            I raised a dispute over wrong entry of this account and cibil informed me to contact icici bank in this regard.
            I therefore request you to kindly validate this account and delete concerned entries from my cibil account.

Name : devendra kumar

Pan: aplpk9958f

Dob:[protected]

You are requested to delete entry (Limay[protected]) from my cibil report asap.

Chandrakant Kharatmol
              Oct 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40074

I am chandrakant kharatrmol, [protected] chandu. [protected]@gmail.com

I am having credit card of icici bank and have given an auto debit facility for the payment.in the last month there was a huge amount on my card to be paid. Due to fear that the money will be spend by me and the huge amount, i have paid all the dues before the auto debit facility directly from the bank. But as per the current statement i found that they have levied a huge charges of around rs. 700 as auto-debit returned charges. For this i have made a request to bank to reverse this charges. But i have got a reply as
              """"we confirm you that auto-debit is active and executed in the credit card account on your credit card statement due date. As the balance is not available in your savings bank account, auto-debit returned and hence the applicable

Auto-debit return charges are levied in your savings bank account.

We value your relationship with icici bank. However, based on the bank's policy, we regret to inform you that we are unable to reverse the charges levied on your credit card.""""

I want to know whether this charges will be reverse?.

Nov 3, 2017
              Oct 03, 2017
              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
              Dear Customer(Chandrakant Kharatmol),

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
              Oct 03, 2017
              Updated by Chandrakant Kharatmol
              Mr.Ashish Mishra (MOB No. [protected]) Sansad Bhavan New delhi has called in the morning.
              They are asking many details regarding the card, expiry date, CVV, internet banking ID. .etc .They are telling they are from ICICI Bank but how we can get confidence that they are right person to share this details. The Query should be solved internally within the BANK. Till now no action has seen and I have blocked my credit card for safety. Now they should sovled the matter internally with in the BANK and hope so they will reverse my money in the next statement of CR.Card

Thanks for the Co-op from ICICI Bank

Aminul momin
                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                Oct 3, 2017

I want to register on del. Ed under nios for my school teacher my school
                Name is nagar prathamik siksha catwar and my school dise no. [protected].
                1. Teacher name : md inzamul mondal, father name :md hanjela mondal mother
                Name : hasiba begam adhar no.[protected]

2. Teacher name : syed fariad - a-sarwar father name ; syed saber reza
                Mother name : syeda rousanayara reza. Adhar no :[protected]

After submitting the form i made the payment on 12/09/2017 both the
                Payment was complete by my bank side. But it showed payment not made i
                Wait for 48 hrs but still it showed payment not made. After 72 hrs i
                Repayment both the application. And it will success. And admission also
                Completed.

But my request to refund my previous amount which i made on 12/09/2017. My
                Bank will provide me the two order no against the two transaction which i
                Made

The details is
                Inb/[protected]/citrus payment solutions pvt ltd/ni
                Order no is. [protected]
                And the other is
                Inb/[protected]/citrus payment solutions pvt ltd/
                Order no is. [protected]

So my request to plz refund my money as soon as possible.

Response of citrus payment solution pvt. Ltd. Here in under

Dear customer,

Thank you for contacting citrus!

Your transactions [protected] and [protected] processed on 12/09/2017 for rs. 4510/- each are successful transactions.

Any concern regarding service delivery/refund/cancellation/change, we request to contact eazypay. Please refer below contact details.

Need more assistance? Please reply to this email, we’ll be glad to help you.

Rishu

s m saini
                  Oct 2, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

I am sanwar mal saini icici bank a/c no[protected] mobile no [protected] would like to request you to do the needful as earliest
                  I used net banking icici bank regular but my one tranansaction not successful
                  Date 28/09/2017 my transfar no upi/[protected]/[protected] amount 8111.46 rupes money transfar my other sbi account but til time amount transaction not successful so plese refund my amount
                  My contect no [protected]
                  Nov 3, 2017
                  Oct 03, 2017
                  Dear Customer(s m saini),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

My ATM card was blocked, while I tried to fund transfer, I got OTP, but site was denied the thing and than I got a mail regarding card was blocked . My no . ([protected]) already registered for above purpose
                  ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2017
                  Dear Customer(h.k.ashoka),

My brother has deposited Rs 2500 in my saving account[protected] on 26 Set 17. It is first transaction of cash deposit in my account and anw charges of Rs 150 has been deducted, as in my concern 5 transactions of cash deposit and withdrawal from bank are free. So kindly reverse deducted anw charges back in my account.
                  Dear Customer(Jwahr),

Kankan Talukdar
                    from Duliagaon, Assam
                    Oct 2, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781035

Dear sir.

Atm has been missed out for cash for two times against cash of 2000 each time, but atm alert and atm balance has shown that total four thousand deduct from my account where physically i have not received the same from atm. So kindly do the needful at the earliest as i tried to connect customer but unable to connect every times.. Two times atm shown as transaction time out.
                    I need to resolve my credit card status of cibil which is now as settled. This is a negative account for me. Please let me know the procedure to do this. Coimbatore Ramnagar branch. Will provide more info later.
                    Please revert as I need to correct this account
                    Dear Customer(Vijayanand Balu),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4hial_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vadlamudi vikas
                      Oct 2, 2017

Address: 560093

I have tried to cancel my credit card and i have submitted my request in the link
                      https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.readEmailUs.ServiceRequest=0011...

I tried multiple times over a period of time. But my card is not cancelled yet. When i check for status it always shows that the service request number is invalid.

Is there any other way to cancel my credit card?

Vikas
                      Today my account was debited with rs 826 towards DMC DP CHGS charges till Aug 17.
                      I am unaware of such charges and to me this is a fraud.
                      ICICI bank should have informed me if there are any charges. At the time of opening account I was told that there would be no charges.
                      There is some unknown transaction was done from my icicic bank account. Rs 400.93 is deducted against DP CHGS Till AUG-14. This is unknown transaction.So please provide me the detail for this and revert my amount. Its my salary account.
                      I would like to convert my saving account to Salary Account . I don't see any option in internet banking website under 'customer service' tab.Please let me know the process to do the same.

Ram

Anu Bisht
                        Oct 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

To dt.30/9/2017
                        The branch manager
                        The nainital bank ltd.
                        Sector - 16, rohini,
                        New delhi.

Subject: complaint of wrong deduction rs.10000.00 from my account
                        No. [protected]- maya bisht

My name is maya bisht and im a customer at your bank. My account no. Is [protected].
                        On 30/9/2017 at 2.16 pm i went to atm - icici - shop no 3, shop no.1, lsc-10, atm id - sivd7288, located at dda market, g - block, rohini, sect -16. Landmark (Sect.16 & 17 devider) and near petrol pump. There are 3 atm machines in a single cabin.

At 2:16 pm i withdrew rs.7000.00 with my atm card, took receipt of balance rs.25112.86 and went my home which is hardly at 4-5 minutes distance.

As soon as i reached home, i got a messsage on my mobile phone [protected] that rs.10000.00 had been debited at 2:19 pm more from my account showing balance rs. 15112.86

Immediately i rushed to atm to check the balance through atm card. It had shown same amount rs. 15112.86.

I would like to bring your kind notice that i have not withdrown rs.10000.00. This is wrongly debited from my account.

You are requested to plaese arrange to check the cc tv footage of above said atm and refund rs.10000.00 to my account.

I shall be highly grateful to you.

Your’s sincerely

Maya bisht
                        I-5/4, sector-16, rohini.
                        Contact - [protected], [protected]
                        I doubt that which which icici killer time wear for men I received that is duplicate because on the buckle of watch strip has no logo of killer

wrong deduction/ atm fraud-atm id - sivd7288 - Comment #2869939 - Image #0
                        Dear sir i have done a payment of nios dled D[protected] on 30/09/2017 but it was failed but my balance deducted 4545 rs I have to pay or it will refund please sir tell me what I have to do or you will do for it

wrong deduction/ atm fraud-atm id - sivd7288 - Comment #2869950 - Image #0
                        I was trying to pay my NIOS fee via EAZYPAY ICICI but payment failed.
                        Please return my money.

Transaction Description POS:EAZYPAY ICICI B/MUMBAI/72XX04421343

Thanks!!
                        Sir i applied for credit card and done my phone verification. Yill the date i dont get any information regarding credit card.
                        I applied for the ICICI credit card as i am also having car loan thru ICICI Bank but there is no response from your side... Not Happy at all

Cidd
                          from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                          Oct 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

What the hell it is? Service is chargable, almost 35 rupees had deducted from my registered number... Call was on hold for a long time, why? Is that the service by icici, you people have lost professional trust, i will not trust icici again... My problem has not solved. Not even a return call, is icici so poor that it cannot make a call back. Even after the complaint the icici is making a time paas, it has allowed me to create internet banking id and even to change debit card pin and at the mean time i was unable to transfer the amount from my own salary. Is this a banking process? Atleast it should give me a alert while creating an online banking id or else atleast while changing atm pin... This process is not at all professional... It has given me a tough time of my life... That too in a holiday season. What a bank and what a service... Very bad very un professional
                          Nov 1, 2017
                          Oct 01, 2017
                          Dear Customer(Cidd)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4hfrr) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Prafull Sinha
                            Oct 3, 2017

My son, Prateek Sinha, joined Acharya Narendra Dev College, University of Delhi, B.Sc. (Zoology) this year. The form No. is UM 17147446 and the Registration No. is 17147446. He made payment using my CITIBANK credit card and the eazypay reference ID is [protected] towards payment of Rs. 7837.60 (7760+ tax). He withdrew on 31.7.2017 and completed all formalities same day. The amount of Rs. 7760 has not been so far credited to my account (State Bank of India A/c [protected], IFSC Code SBIN 0001624). I request that the same may kindly be refunded immediately.

Divyanshu Sin'ha
                              from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                              Oct 1, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

The officer

Correction department

This is to inform you that i have already paid for nios dled whose i'd is [protected] and reference id is d[protected] but on verification it shows payment not made and shows two reference id i. E d[protected] and d[protected]. That time 4545rs was deducted from my credit card on 30/09/2017 at 17:15:02 pm. Please see in this matter and cancel the reference no. Which is not payment by me. So please in which reference no payment may be seen please do needful as early as possible because the date of verifying by the principal is 12 'o clock night today dates 30/09/2017.

Yours truly

Chanchal chaudhary
                              Nov 1, 2017
                              Oct 01, 2017
                              Dear Customer(Divyanshu Sin'ha),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Chalesten Raj
                                Sep 30, 2017

Address: 560034

Hi sir ma'am,
                                I got a fraud charges on my account. On 27th september i received a call regarding payback reward points from icici bank and there was a debit of 10rs and then my card was blocked and then i called icici ivr unblocked and called your customer care to cross check but ur cst agent told my card is all fine and now there is a debit of 12000 now i'm really unhappy i'm filled with somany commitment plz check and revert i'm waiting and i have sent u the screen shot
                                Chalestenraj
                                Sep 30, 2017
                                Updated by Chalesten Raj
                                Hi sir ma'am,
                                I got a fraud charges on my account.on 27th September I received a call regarding payback reward points from icici bank and there was a debit of 10rs and then my card was blocked and then I called icici Ivr unblocked and called your customer care to cross check but Ur CST agent told my card is all fine and now there is a debit of 12000 now I'm really unhappy I'm filled with somany commitment plz check and revert I'm waiting and I have sent u the screen shot
                                Chalestenraj
                                Though I have closed my Demat Account DP charge of Rs 826 has been deducted. Kindly refund the amount.

fraudulent - Comment #2869377 - Image #0

Ashish14312
                                  Sep 30, 2017

Address: Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, 212601

Sir my name is ashish. Today sir i made a payment by easypay icici gateway of amount 4500 for nios deled. Its transaction id - s9234496 and my money is deducted but form status payment is not made then where is my money gone. Kindly refundmy money back sir. Plz resolve my problem sir becouse sir iam a student 4500 is a hug amount for me. And my account no [protected]. This is my request to you sir plz help me. This for is my relative she will not give my money becouse his work is not done plz help me sir...
                                  Oct 03, 2017
                                  Updated by Ashish14312
                                  Plz sir resolve my problem

Lalus Chandra
                                    Sep 29, 2017

Address: 600010

Dear sir/mam,

My mastercard secure code has been blocked due to repeated entry of invalid data. Even on calling the icici customer care it was only a prerecorded transaction. My debit card details was filled. But, still the problem was not solved. I am not able to do any online transaction. So, kindly resolve this issue asap.

Chandran

Rushad Bhansali
                                      Sep 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Hi my application no: w[protected] is still not got the status of approval
                                      Or denial from your executive since one month. They are not even picking up my call. I have the slip as a proof. I think either my personnel documents are misplaced or faulty people have taken it. I will put a police complain if a message is not reverted within 7 days. Plz do let me know the status of my complaint as soon as possible
                                      Oct 30, 2017
                                      Sep 29, 2017
                                      Dear Rushad Bhansali,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4hb38) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vikrant Sagare
                                        Sep 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

I have received sms from vk-icicib & vm-icicib regarding the "fastag account no. 20372616 has activated on 28/09/2017 12:23:45."

And other sms reads as - "fastag[protected] for vehicle no. Mh02bz7482 has beenassigned to your fastag account no. 20372615 on 28/09/2017 16:13:39".

I am receiving these sms on [protected] that's my mobile no but the irony is that am not an icici bank customer since i don't have any account in icici still how my mobile no. Has got registered in their database?

I have checked the above vehicle no. Belongs to sachin manwar negi - maruti swift zxi bs iv (Petrol).

Please check and rectify your details so that i do not get any such sms in future.

Call me in case you need any more details.

Since am unable to get through the from ivr customer care no hence am sending this thru your website. Since only valid customers of icici bank with account no / card no can punch in details through the customer care nos.

Rgds
                                        Vikrant v sagare
                                        Haven't got any updates from ICICI Bank so far since last 5 days.
                                        Just indicates the lack of interest by the bank for consumer complaints and slackness in their attitude towards resolutions / feedback for consumer complaints. Also indicates the lack of will.
                                        Anyways if I don't get a valid response from the bank then will have to take it up with Banking Ombudsman.

Rgds
                                        Vikrant V Sagare