ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 671

manishrgaud
Aug 30, 2017

I have very bad experience from your home loan department. After long promise and fighting, they have issued cheque in afternoon and send me confirmation then in the evening they have cancelled it. With no reason giving.
Name of person - hardik
Mobile number - [protected]
Mitesh rana[protected]

Because of this issue now i have loss of 50000/- rs of toeken amount.

I want to file a case against it
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahesh Jhalani
    Aug 30, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I had the sb account at icici bank, main branch jaipur long back.
    When the credit cards starts they offer me one free card in my wife name with to saying – free of cost.
    I got that card – may use for few amount & which is paid.
    After a yaer i got call from the bank that the amount is due for card annuel fee, the same time i compent to rbi and i got the call from rbi also they said what you need.
    I said how they deduct the amount without my pernission and than bank revert back the same amount to me.
    Now while i am seeing my civil score they saying dues and asking 53 times me to pay.
    I need you to take urgent action and make it clear.

Account summary account number [protected]
    Date opened[protected] date closed

Loan type credit card
    Account status active
    Highest credit 5, 780
    Current balance 5, 780
    Amount overdue 5, 780

Pardha Gollangi
      Aug 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have a demat account in icici bank. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction 'dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till j
      Ul-17' — inr 463.76'. When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]
      Sep 30, 2017
      Aug 30, 2017
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
      Dear Pardha Gollangi,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
      Your employees are very irresponsible i applied for NRE/NRO acount 12 days before i even submitted 25 thousand for account opening but still my account is been not opened and your employees are not responding be and miss behaving with me i want the solution or i will be going to further authirties
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 31, 2017
      Dear Divyansh69,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4eyi9_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Hi My name is Gaurav.

Today days back around 830Rs has been deducted from my account without any notification and my knowledge stating DP CHGS TILL JUL-1. I don't even use Demat account and not even sure when it got activated.
      How you guys can deduct anything from anyone account without even notifying regarding the same.
      Is this how you guys deal with your customer.

Let me know whom do I need to contact regarding the same or get back to me at [protected] ASAP.

Thanks in Advance.
      Gaurav

digambar1
        Aug 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I have tried to withdraw cash 100 rs from parsik janata bank atm of koper khairane branch cash not get withdraw and i have got the deduction message of same. Please check below details of transaction receipt which i have got from atm machine.

Date :[protected]
        Time : 11:52:55
        Atm id : atm0003
        Txn no : 4392
        Response : 91
        Desc : switch not available
        Sep 30, 2017
        Aug 30, 2017
        Dear digambar1,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4eyhl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Isha Arora Saxena
          Aug 30, 2017

I have a savings account with icici which is my salary account and was told its a zero deposit account.

There has been a deducted of 588 from my account as dcardfee which i dont understand anything about and was never informed. I was clearly told at time of joining there wil be no deductions.

Also, representative from icici never calls me but i get a mail confirmation saying i had a discussion with them my relationship manager which never happened.
          Bank has deducted some amount from my account without my knowledge and for that deduction statement is not available, but balance has brought down.
          Am not able to calculate how much amount they have been deducted, not aware when they have deducted also

Mohammed Sulthan
            Aug 30, 2017

Address: 600019

Icici bank salary account (A/c[protected] past 3 1/2 yrs. My debit card expiry aug 31-2017. I received massage debit card undelivered old address. I want to inform you, i changed new address, please deliver my new address. No:204, sakthi ganapathy nagar, 3rd st, thiruvottiyur, chennai-600019. Please do the needful.

M. Mohammed sheik sulthan
            Sep 30, 2017
            Aug 30, 2017
            Updated by Mohammed Sulthan
            Sorry, My Customer ID is: 1682157. Please ignore[protected].
            Aug 30, 2017
            Dear M. Mohammed,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Sir recently on 9th Aug i was trying to complete my transaction from bhim app and icici bank is my benefiary bank so ammount is dedicated from my sbi account bt nt paid to abhibus. I complaint about this to my bank but they are saying that ammount transaction is successfully from their side and abhibus saying that we don't receive ammount.plz hlp
            Dear Customer, (Swe16a)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4ey60_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

@
              @Rekha Reddy
              Aug 30, 2017

Address: 500081

My name is "kanaka rekha p" and i'm holding a salary in icici bank for the past 5 years. I just saw today when i checked my account online, that thrice i have been charged posdec chg of rs. 25 each on august 29th 2017 and the description says:
              Posdec chg/26-07-17/7327
              Posdec chg/31-07-17/7327
              Posdec chg/16-07-17/7327
              And i am also charged with sgst & cgst charges for around 6 times on 29th august i. E around rs.2.25 each and 4 times on 18th august i. E rs.8.91 each.

I need an explanation as to what this charge means and why?

-rekha
              Oct 1, 2017
              Aug 30, 2017
              Updated by @Rekha Reddy
              I am also charged with RwdRdmFee charges for Twice on 18th August 2017, it show as -
              RwdRdmFee/1558130/[protected]
              RwdRdmFee/1558133/[protected]

Please revert ASAP. i Need an explaination for these charges.

Rekha

Aug 31, 2017
              Dear @Rekha Reddy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4ey62) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ajayraj321
                Aug 30, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Icici bank ltd.
                Indore - ashok nagar branch4, ashok nagar, near sapna sangeetaindoremadhya pradesh, 452001

My account number[protected]
                Fund cut from my account at 735.75, without any intimation and remark is in[protected] dp chgs till jun-17

I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately.
                Contact number is [protected], [protected]
                Sep 30, 2017
                Aug 30, 2017
                Dear ajayraj321,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Siddu majety
                  Aug 30, 2017

Address: 500082

When i checked my account statement today, i was surprised to see some deduction in my account numbered:[protected] for rs: 826

I immediately searched for the remarks and found out that its for a demat account opening. And i did not request any such opening of demat account whatsoever.

I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately.

"this is a serious breach of privacy and my rights"
                  Oct 1, 2017
                  Aug 31, 2017
                  Dear Siddu majety,

Hello Siddu

This is with reference to your query raised with icici bank.

Your request has been forwarded to the relevant team, who are working on resolving your issue at the earliest. Your issue will be addressed promptly and our team shall get back to you with a resolution within two working days. Any problems place contact it's customer service number [protected] any time help me sir last account number is 1538 call it's

If you have any queries, please reach out to us.

Ashish

Nazeer Mulla
                    Aug 30, 2017

Address: 560041
                    Website: Complaining about ICICI regarding Credit card status in consumer complaints.

Hi, i had applied for icici credit card and till now i did not get any update on the same. I tried checking the status with application id but it is showing "there are no records. Kindly do the needful. I tried reaching the concern person but he is saying only one thing that it has been processed, not giving any other updates, whenever i call him you will not receive the call and i approached directly to the bank even then there are no proper response. Kindly help me on the same.
                    Sep 30, 2017
                    Aug 30, 2017
                    Dear Nazeer Mulla,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4exte) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Adarsh Malu
                      Aug 30, 2017

Why I have been charged for my demat account while opening account- executive mentioned only transaction charges will be levied during any buying/selling of shares/securities.

This is serious breach of trust as I have been loyal customer to ICICI.
                      Need to know why we are charging without informing customers?

Also, would expect to transfer back money. Have connected with my relationship manager of Demat and he has asked me to close account if I don't want to pay DP charges.

Do ICICI bank is really sure to let go loyal customer?
                      Shall I seriously consider advice of my RM?

Expecting a call from some manager- who can take my case forward and has authority to fix what is wrong.

------
                      Sep 30, 2017
                      Aug 30, 2017
                      Dear Adarsh Malu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4exq2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

kmsingh
                        Aug 30, 2017

Address: Lakhisarai, Bihar

Sir i have applied an account in icici lakhisarai he provide me atm card and chaque but and he said to me after one days your acccount will activate but now after 10days ihe did not activate my account, my a/c no[protected]. Please give me some information about my accounton this no-[protected] and e mail id - kmsingh.[protected]@gmail.com. Sir its urgent please try to understand my problem. So please i request to you please activate my acccount today

HaKkiim Shaji
                          from Kottayam, Kerala
                          Aug 30, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686507

My name is abdul hakkeem, i've a complaint against my current account on icici bank. My current account details
                          As below
                          Alif traders, a/c no.[protected]
                          Kanjirappally branch
                          The bank has taken almost 6000 rs from my current account. I 've been visited the bank for several times. The bank employees are saying they don't know about the deduction. Anyway i lost my money. I need the money back.
                          There is absolutely no doubt that this was an erroneous deduction. Kindly scrutinize the error and refund the amount back into my account. I would be grateful if this could be done without further delay as i am undergoing a financial trouble these days due to recessive business,
                          Kindly regards
                          Alif traders
                          Abdul hakkeem
                          Email. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Sep 30, 2017
                          Aug 30, 2017
                          Dear Alif,

Zohebkhan
                            Aug 30, 2017

Address: 380055

Till december 2016 i am taking follow-up for refund my rs. 602 amount which was unsucces recharge tranjection via paytm.

I had confirmed with paytm, they did not receveid the money as well i have a proof of paytm cc confirm they did not have my amount rs. 602 on mail.

At last branch officer ask me to follow up for getting back my amount but nobody taking care and nobody call me or return ny amount back.

My sr no. Is,,, sr[protected],,,

Worst bank and cheater bank... Cheater all guyss... Please people do not open your account on icici bank...

Zoheb,

Unsatisfied account holder
                            Aug 30, 2017
                            Updated by Zohebkhan

Please help me to get amount, Rs. 602 is too much value for me.. The amount was my hard Earn wage...

Zoheb

anshu06
                              Aug 29, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Sr[protected]
                              I got 2 msgs of deduction from my accounting to inr 5000 each. I filed an instant claim and my card was blocked. The deduction was from pay u money which i hv never used. After complaining for so many times all i am told is to wait. I had mere 14000 in my account and it is all hard earned. Our govt encourages us to deposit all our hard earned money with banks but our money is getting embezzled from these reputed banks and no actions are taken against them. Strange! How can a bank not track these frauds even if the customer repeats them instantly.
                              Please help.
                              Ph [protected]

arunaannigere
                                Aug 29, 2017

I have the same problem after moving to canada that i am not able to banking overseas without otp, i am trying to call up the customer care and everytime the authentication is successful and the call hangs up.

At least they should have some facility to do banking with the registered email id's instead of just with otp on mobile numbers,
                                Or something like generating the otp with some security questions through internet banking.

Yash Nainani
                                  Aug 29, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Yesterday morning 8 o clock i transferred 90000 in my sbi account from icici bank (Neft). But still now no amount are credit in sbi my account. When i called icici coustmer care num he said that transaction is complete. Please talk sbi coustmer care ya bank. When i called sbi coustmer care he said that please talk icici bank. Please suggest me what should i do. Place update me as soon as possible

Divaker Singhnnn
                                    Aug 29, 2017

Balance detect from my icici account and i did not make any transaction on 28 th august and specially this kind of. I was wondering how to make this type of transaction without any acknowledge of customer. Please give me some information regarding this info.

Transaction detail is following

Date 28 aug 2017
                                    Iin/i-debit/institute/ [protected]

Amount is 603

I wan to know what is this?

Jinal Thakkar
                                      Aug 29, 2017

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383430

I made transaction of 28, 250 rs. On 5th of august in trivago tour packages, amount was deducted from my account but trivago didn't receive that amount on the same day i call to customer care they told me to wait for seven days for refund. I waited for seven days though i didn't get my money back i again called in customer help desk they told me to register complaint and wait for 8 business days after completed of 8 working days i didn't rcv my refund of 28250 and this amount is not small for me i want to deposit my money in fd but icici not giving solution of my refunf i asked merchant they have checked and told that amount was not deposited in their account i have made two trancaction the second one was cleared but fopr the first one i didn't get resoulution.
                                      Kindly look into this matter i want may refund as soon as possible cause its already passed 25 days around and its too long period for resolution
                                      Aug 29, 2017
                                      Updated by Jinal Thakkar
                                      I made transaction of 28, 250 rs. on 5th of August in trivago tour packages, amount was deducted from my account but trivago didn't receive that amount on the same day I call to customer care they told me to wait for seven days for refund. I waited for seven days though I didn't get my money back I again called in customer help desk they told me to register complaint and wait for 8 business days after completed of 8 working days I didn't rcv my refund of 28250 and this amount is not small for me I want to deposit my money in FD but ICICI not giving solution of my refunf I asked merchant they have checked and told that amount was not deposited in their account I have made two trancaction the second one was cleared but fopr the first one I didn't get resoulution.
                                      Kindly look into this matter I want may refund as soon as possible cause its already passed 25 days around and its too long period for resolution

venkateshkbvc
                                        Aug 29, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I am having bank account in icici marathahalli branch from last 3 years and my account no. Is[protected]
                                        My contact number is : +91-[protected]

I was just checking my bank statement and got the shock because my account has been debited by mab charges s tax rs.553

I don't have any mail informing about this mab charges. I have no information from icici. No call, no mail and no msg. Now that i
                                        Understand that icici bank has not informed me about change of balance system and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then i will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and banking ombudsman as this is clear violation of rule 8 (1) (K) i. E. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of the banking ombudsman scheme 2006.

Venkatesh p
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        Updated by venkateshkbvc
                                        It's a Fake website don't post any complaint here
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        Updated by venkateshkbvc
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        Updated by venkateshkbvc
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        Updated by venkateshkbvc
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        Updated by venkateshkbvc
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        Updated by venkateshkbvc
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        Updated by venkateshkbvc

ICICI Bank — amount debited from debit card

My self indresh mishra. sir today i made payment for my vodafone bill i made payment through my card suddenly my amount is debited and no bill receipt genrated. i contacted with vodafone but they said they didnt recived any amount .so please refund my money asap.

indresh mishra
                                        acc no :- [protected]
                                        mobile no :- [protected]
                                        venkateshkbvc's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 30, 2017
                                        Dear Indresh,