ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 691

Praneetha Krishna
Jul 4, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

My name is praneeta mahankali, currently working in Chennai commercial banking group of ICICI Bank Ltd. I've applied transfer of location regarding my mother health condition (right breast cancer surgery done on 12 March 2017)on 30 March 2017. Till 4 July 2017, I'm struggling to communicate with HR manager. She is not caring about my situation and not answering my calls even though I've texted her about my emergency. Kindly help me as I'm the only daughter to take care of my mother.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hiavdhesh
    Jul 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have applied for Home Loan and get it sanctioned subsequently but since then I am continuously following with concerned for disbursement but instead of submitting all required documentation bank is not disbursing loan amount and making different excuses all the time.
    Every single day attracts heavy penalty for me but these guys are not able to understand.
    Please help to resolve the matter ASAP and disburse amount ASAP.
    Loan A/c No. LBDEL[protected]
    Avdhesh Kumar Yadav

Pabba Anirudh
      Jul 3, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

Hi, this is Anirudh a. s. sawant. one month before i received an offer from icici bank for killer jeans time wear. it was just to pay shipping charges 349/- to get a KILLERS WATCH from this website http://www.killerjeans.com/icicinetbanking/ i debited 349/- amount from same the icici debit card & immediately i received an email from killers jeans like this Dear ANIRUDH PABBA,

Thank you for order from www.killerjeans.com/icicidebitcard

Your order is confirmed and your order number is 150828

You can track your order at www.killerjeans.com/trackorder

Your product details are as follow :
      Product Name : KILLER MESSENGER BAG

Model No : KL-SLINGBG-10

Your Order shall be delivered in next 28 working days from your order date.

For any Assistance you can email us at [protected]@nixon.co.in or call on[protected].
      Customer Support Team...no responses from them after so many mails or calls attempts from me..Item is neither delivered nor any status of dispatch informed. please i request you to kindly Kindly investigate in this matter...Am not worried about 349/- Am just angry with this fraudsters who the hell tried & cheated me..please do needful

AniketMenon21
        Jul 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

I was wrongly charged annual fee and then interest was levied. On complaining they told me that i should pay the fee and they will reverse the fee. As per their instruction i paid their fee, still they dint reverse the interest and it has now hit my cibil score.

Firstly i was given a wrong credir card with no pin

Secondly wrong promises were made to me.

I have had a good credit card history otherwise with amex for last 3 years with no default

poddarpappu
          Jul 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I would like to inform you that on dated 05/06/2017 I gave the compliant to ICICI Bank against one transition Rs. 10500.00 has been done from my credit card no. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX003 at Pay Zapp on 04th June 2017 at 11.33.50 A.M. which transition fraudly done by others person without my knowledge.

After this happening I block my credit card on dated 05/06/2017. On dated 08/06/2017 on 6:45pm on my registered mob. XXXXXXXX008 I received a message from ICICI Bank that Rs.60000/- loan from my credit card has been sanctioned and credited in my saving account 1XXXXXXXXXXX32. After received this message I called to ICICI Bank customer care for block my account all transition rights than the customer care give me the reference no for block my account all transition rights (SR[protected] / SR[protected] /SR[protected] / SR[protected] / SR47678300 / SR[protected] etc.)
          But after blocking all transition rights from my account on dated 09/06/2017 morning three transition from my account has been done. Rs. 20000, Rs.19500, and Rs.20000, to [protected]@icici account of any other person without my knowledge.

I am really surprised that after blocked all transition rights of my saving account, debit card and credit card how the loan amount has been sanctioned on my credit card and how the amount debit from my saving account on 09/6/2017.

You are requested please take the necessary action for fraud transition from my credit card and my saving account.

Enclosed:-
          1. Copy of Compliant given to Police station on date 05/06/2017 and 09/06/2017
          2. Credit card blocked confirmation copy.
          3. Copy of compliant to ICICI Bank.

Pappu Kumar
          Jul 18, 2017
          Updated by poddarpappu

I have given the unauthorized transactions complaint to ICICI Bank and Police station Badarpur New Delhi On dated (June 05, 2017). Against my ICICI Bank Credit Card XXXXX003 online fraud transaction of INR 10, 500.00 at PayZapp (June 04, 2017; 11:33:50 hrs.)

I did not share credit card information’s and details with anyone and as you know my mobile number (991*****4008) misused by other person (by fraud). I never made any transaction with PayZapp, Bangalore as its happen with my account (this transaction was not authorized and informed to same ICICI Customer care and ICICI bank within 24 Hrs. as per ur guideline)

I am unable to pay this credit card transactions amount this fraud was done by another person without my consent and knowledge

I already mail regarding the same matter to RBI Team and ICICI Bank. My Credit card was used to making transaction through Pay Zapp site Amount: of INR 10, 500.00. I have reported this matter to the ICICI bank on within 24 Hrs as the fraudulent transaction happened (Sunday June 04, 2017; 11:33:50 hrs.) & I also lodge complaint to Police through 05.june 2017 (copy attached).
          Customer care is levying charges on credit card balance on and above INR 10, 500.00 and asking me to the pay the amount or contact with police. However I am unable to pay this amount and why should I pay this amount which is matter of fraud as I have reported about fraud to the informed ICICI Customer care within 24 Hrs. and Police station as per BANK and RBI guidelines.

I want to ICICI BANK team, should do proper investigation with the help of Police to expedite the investigation and close the matter on priorities.

You are also requested to please waive off this amount and resolve this issue, I will be thankful to you and your management, its my humble request.

Very much we have discussed on this matter to close this issue, sometime bank official saying this matter will be handled by Police.

With Regards,
          Pappu Kumar

Enclosed:-
          1. Copy of Compliant given to Police station on date June 05, 2017
          2. Transaction alert copy ICICI Bank credit card
          3. Credit card blocked confirmation copy.
          4. Copy of compliant to ICICI Bank.
          5. Copy of letter, verification original documents with ICICI Bank

sandeepvs
            Jul 3, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

My icici bank account (eranakulam, kerala br.)debited an amount of 689.57(includes tax) on 28/6/2017 for SMAB charges without any information
            I don't have any mail informing about this SMAB charges. I have no
            information from ICICI. No call, no mail and no msg. Now that I
            understand that ICICI bank has not informed me about change of balance
            system and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then I
            will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher
            authorities and Banking Ombudsman as this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule
            8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the
            customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006.
            sandeep

Bipin Padhra
              Jul 3, 2017

Address: 380061

I am Bipin Lalji Padhra. My credit card number ends with 1000. I had made online payment to indian oil corporation on 27th june at 12:00:58 Hrs of 573.02 Rupess.The amount has been deducted from my account but it had not received to the concern authority.
              So i request you to send me the detail statement with account number of indian oil corporation to which money has been transfered.Its urgent so do the needful as early as possible.I am attaching payment made through credit card to indian oil corporation.

Waiting for your reply.

Bipin lalji Padhra
              Ahmedabad

Aijaz jeelani
                Jul 3, 2017

Address: 122002

I have applied for a credit card two weeks ago. Till date, i can't check the application status online. When i submit documents after that i received a call after that no call from your side. I have to check status my application number is a[protected]. Can somebody let me know about the status of my application..

Thanks!

Aijaz jeelani
                Jul 03, 2017
                Updated by Aijaz jeelani
                some one Rahul called from your side and saying i am calling from complaint department and he said to me provide me Debit card number.What the hell he is reverting me he cant check without card number.i told him to check with application number but he is saying no.
                Dear Sir.

I am writing on behalf of my father K. Srikantha Jain.
                HE has cleared all the dues in his card no [protected].
                The person who took the payment told that he would getr the NOC in 48 hrs.
                but dint now he is not taking our call also. His no is [protected].
                Please advice me what to do.

Puspita Santra
                  Jul 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 400098

I Pushpita B. Santra, I complaint against ICICI bank on dated 13/06/2017 on [protected]@iciciprulife.com about my unwanted amount deducted. But they never replied against my complaint after that I submitted complaint in consumer forum on dated 20/06/2017 from to till date but after that also they didn't any reply or they didn't contact me.
                  Pls help me out from this problem

Amrik Saini
                    from Pathankot, Punjab
                    Jul 3, 2017
                    May 15, 2023
                    This thread was updated on May 15, 2023

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

This is just to bring in your notice that while we take print of eazypay e-Receipt it is coming in two pages,
                    It can be very easily adjusted in to one page so i request you to take quick action to save paper.

i sent e-mail to [protected]@icicibank.com, but Undelivered with error Recipient is not allowed to receive external mails
                    then why go you have given this ID.

With Regards,
                    Amrik Singh,
                    is amount of Rs.450/- vide Easy pay reference ID no.[protected] has been transferred to JEXPO/2023 online application/registration head or not? 1) If yes, then why in JEXPO/2023 application portal shows payment DUE! 2) if payment not yet been transferred then please take kind necessary action.

Vikash24$
                      Jul 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

I have taked personal loan from icici bank (Branch: jhandewalan, videocon tower, 5th floor, icici bank, near jhandewalan metro station complain number)

My loan amount has disbursement in my account, and auto generate mail is created for loan welcome kit on 17th june 2017 for my loan form (Vikash kumar[protected], but after that i have not get any response for the same.

Please check and share me status on below mention details:

Vikash kumar
                      Mob: +91-[protected]
                      Email: vikashsingh. [protected]@gmail.com
                      I am senthil kumar from chennai
                      ICICI bank sent one loan welcome kit through Deliver courier tracking no.[protected].

Still i am not received kit from the courier. I track my courier, since the courier was delivered.

Kindly check and revert

My mobile no. [protected]
                      I am senthil kumar from chennai
                      ICICI bank sent one loan welcome kit through Delhivery courier tracking no.[protected].

Still i am not received kit from the courier. I track my courier, since the courier was delivered.

Kindly check and revert

My mobile no. [protected]

Sailendra Gupta
                        from Mysore, Karnataka
                        Jul 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076
                        Website: infinity.icicibank.com/corp/AuthenticationController?FORMSGROUP_ID__=AuthenticationFG&__START_TR

I have a Demat account in icici bank. It was created approx. 3 year back. just logged in to my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction '27/6/2017 [protected] DP CHGS TILL MAY-17 dr. 805.00'., Even i did't login the demat account not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. It is not small amount government encouraging online transaction but icici doing bad to customer. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount either i will need to do some serious action against ICICI fraud. My phone number is [protected]
                        My credit card is block last 2 to 3 week i'm trying to contact customer care no in credit card but i can not talk to customer care executive kindly resolve and contact to me on urgent basis [protected] its my no for unblock credit card
                        No update from the bank and no call from the bank is received till 26 june 2017 complaint was logged on 13 may 2017 via phone. As requested by the customer care executive i submitted all the necessary form and details to near icici bank i.e Anurag Chowk, Kanwali Rd, Vasant Vihar Phase 1, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248001. complaint number sr47251686
                        My present billing address is my office Address, my office is shifted Vijayawada, hence I request you to change my creditcard billing address to my residence address as given below :

R Ravindra Kumar
                        Flat no. 202, Maruthi's Prestige Apt.
                        Street no. 15, Himayath Nagar,
                        Hyderabad - 500 029

Chandrabahadur M.Thapa
                          Jul 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

I have foreclosed my icici loan account number [protected] with effect 2nd july 2017. I have paid amount 63516/- including current month statement (5731) will generate on 5th july 2017 through hdfc net banking as per below.
                          Hdfcb[protected]/-

Icici bank charging interest with tax on emi which will generate on 5th july 2017.

Please look into this.

Chandrabahadur thapa
                          M#[protected]

gov7007
                            Jul 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

This is tavva govardhan,
                            A/c no:[protected], mg hyderabad branch.

I made a payment of 5000 rupees through imps transfered on 2nd jul 2017 from my payzapp app to my icici a/c[protected]. But due to a technical mistake by myself, the payment didn't receive to my a/c. Whereas it had go to other person account[protected] in somewhere. After a few minutes when i enquired about that same we came to know that i has filled wrongly one digit, that’s why payment had gone to other person accounts.
                            I called so many times to customer care of both initiator (Payzapp) as well as the receiver (Icici) but i didn’t get any proper answer from them.
                            At last from icici customer care higher level officers guided me to forward the letter to respective branch about the wrong transaction details and to revert the money to initiator payzapp.
                            Kindly do the necessary steps to revert the amount to my account.

Tavva govardhan
                            A/c no:[protected],
                            Mg hyderabad branch,
                            Ph no: [protected].
                            Jul 2, 2017
                            My name: Tavva govardhan, My email: [email protected], My pH no: 8985009727.
                            I want to details for this debiting.and i want to remove my expressions debit card features.and then i want to debit amount from charge of DCardfee1539JUN17-MAY18ST 72
                            I did not opt for auto debit and even i dont have icici account but only credit card and there customer care is so rude and unresponsive i have been charge 500 for this fee which i never opted for. I want my money back

Umang Bista
                              from Jalandhar, Punjab
                              Jul 2, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160103

Within 2 year Rs.1000 has been deducted with note "DP CHGS" and during account opening I was not told about its charges.
                              I know it the representative's trick and obviously taught during their training program, what the hell a guy with mere 6K Salary will do with Demat account.

I also submitted a form for closing demat account in Phase 7, Mohali, but no avail and my account balance is went to 0 now.

Now tell me if I continue this account will the DP charges get deducted again?
                              Don't ask me to go to home branch. Banks have centralised Database, please check that and tell me the exact status of my account.

supriya@123
                                Jul 1, 2017

Address: 530032

Money not dispended but balance get deducted

I am a customer of state bank of india (S/b a/c-[protected]).

On 26/05/2009 around 19:01hrs i had used icici bank atm (Atm id-s1vdb894) in steel plant visakhapatnam for money withdrawal but the txn failed with a network error.

I didn't get the money but my sbi account was debited.

Please investigate and get it credited back to my sbi s/b account asap.

The feedback says that icici delays this kind of complaints abnormally which is a concern to customers.

greenarrow
                                  Jul 1, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

I have been using the account for over 13 years now and used it for online transactions even an hour ago. Today (Jul 1, 2017) when I tried to transfer money to another account for my home loan payment it says "Account blocked/Frozen" and declined the transfer. It's beyond bank hours and a holiday tomorrow. How do I get it fixed before Monday?

Is there a number or contact I can reach out to get this fixed?
                                  Jul 4, 2017

Devi Bharat
                                    Jul 1, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I have visited to the nearest ICICI atm centre (Indra nagar, gachibowli, Hyderabad) to withdraw some amount, I was there to help an illiterate to withdraw some amount, but the security guy took me out of the atm centre and behaved very weirdly in front of others.This is not totally not fair, while talking to the customers they should have minimum common sense.

The atm centres are also not properly maintained, while doing the transactions the machines are shutting down suddenly, you people need to take a serious actions on this, as it should not repeat again with anybody.
                                    Jul 01, 2017
                                    Updated by Devi Bharat
                                    I have visited to the nearest ICICI atm centre (Indra nagar, gachibowli, Hyderabad) to withdraw some amount, I was there to help an illiterate to withdraw some amount, but the security guy took me out of the atm centre and behaved very weirdly in front of others.This is totally not fair, while talking to the customers they should have minimum common sense.

The atm centres are also not properly maintained, while doing the transactions the machines are shutting down suddenly, you people need to take a serious actions on this, as it should not repeat again with anybody.

somashekar
                                      Jul 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

Dear icici

With regards to wrong payment done by me through my icici banking my account number[protected] please find the below card details as well
                                      History: 30/6/2017 through my internet banking I have done the wrong payment to another person icici credit card only by mistakly amount transferd to below account please find the txn details as well I have visited near new bel road your icici branch meet branch manger as well they said they will not support credit card kindly check and do need fill Asap
                                      Wrong credit card number
                                      Correct account number
                                      Amount 14220
                                      For any clarification call my number
                                      Phone number [protected]/[protected]
                                      Jul 1, 2017
                                      Totally getting fraud calls

Hardik Makwana
                                        Jul 1, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

My name is Hardik Makwana
                                        I am from Junagadh, gujarat
                                        Emp code :- 277971

I have worked in ICICI bank from 30/8/2013 to 14/2/2014 as a sales officer in gamdivad branch anand, gujarat

After that i am not going to branch 18 days due to my fathers health is very critical at junagadh.after that my name is removed from the system.i never got my relieving letter till date. I contacted the HR but the HR is saying that you can't get relieving letter.

Currently i am applying in other banks and they asking me for relieving latter.they said without relieving latter you cannot join the bank. I really need relieving latter for my next job.so please do the needful sir.please help me

Hardik Makwana