ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 690

Jose v
Jul 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 695526

I was cheated in a case wherein I had to pay huge amount to the customers who is holding bank acounts in your icicI bank at jaipur and johari bazaar.
Pls try not to entretain such stupid operating accounts in your bank.it's so stupid to day that they are our branch to loot the money, which is poor Indians money, please try not to help them...

A/c no :[protected] Kuber traders in johari bazaar
A/c no : [protected] Rohit sharma-jaipur.

Pls do something to curb these people...they are the so-called fraudsters we have in indIan. ...Pls delete these people...
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 07, 2017
Updated by Jose v
I have senot money to the below fraudsters holding account in sbi bank.

Aamirkhan-SBI-A/c :[protected] Delhi
Agarwal enterprises : SBI A/C : [protected] SBIN0006117

Pls take necessary action against these accounts...

They are fake...mainly looting money of a laymen.
Feb 12, 2018
Updated by Jose v
Any action taken on above complaint
I have been tracking this case and no reply from your side so far...Hence I have decided to forward an email to our Respected Prime Minister...

I have been looted some 27Lakhs by then..Could you please track on these...all these happened in between 1st June 2017 to 10th June 2017...

Icici bank jaipur branch account - Comment #3844286 - Image #0
Icici bank jaipur branch account - Comment #3844286 - Image #1
Icici bank jaipur branch account - Comment #3844286 - Image #2
Icici bank jaipur branch account - Comment #3844286 - Image #3
Icici bank jaipur branch account - Comment #3844286 - Image #4

pmckmb
    from Munnar, Kerala
    Jul 6, 2017

Hi, I am holding a salary account of ICICI, thiruverumbur (trichy)branch. I am using this account since 5 years. Total Amount of RS 1269.47 have been deducted from my account with out any infomation. As my account is a zero balance account, how can you deduce minimum balance charges? 1. SMAB chgs NOV15+Stax 58.00 (RS.458.00) 2. SMAB chgs DEC15+Stax 58.00 (RS.458.00) 3. SMAB chgs JAN16+Stax 44.26 (RS.349.47) 4. SMAB chgs MAR16+Stax 0.5065 (RS.4.00) Account Holder : M.Kalpana banu, Account Number :[protected] Branch : Thiruverumbur (trichy)
    I kindly request you to take prompt action.

Kalpana banu M
    DT.:06/07/17
    Cell:[protected]
    I am also getting the message and money is deducted from my account frequently. Fraud . Please refund my money at least for this year. Contact number is [protected]

manish11288
      Jul 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I was booking railway ticket online, while clicking on pay button my amount of rs. 3550 got debited from ICICI account but in irctc site it is showing as failed transaction. As got response from irctc that it is a failed transaction so you will have to contact bank for the refund.
      Please help. I was booking ticket on 23rd june, 2017 and till date i have not received my amount.
      Contact no. [protected]
      I have applied the application three times to close my bank account but my account has not closed.
      My name is Praveen Kumar. My icici account number is[protected] of icici branch Rudrapur US Nagar Uttrakhand 263153.
      Email- er.[protected]@gmail.com
      Mobile-[protected]

Kashif Baksh
        Jul 6, 2017

Online Purchase Not converted to EMI

Address: 400614

I possess ICICI Credit Card and I am using it from last two years. Whenever I selected EMI option while purchasing it was converted to EMI I never did it manually.

But for the last Purchase of Mobile I made from Amazon with Order #[protected] on 18 May 2017 for Rs 13999. I had selected EMI option for 6 months with a monthly EMI of RS 2422/. In the month of June, My minimum Due Amount was 4720 . And...
        Patil Ranjita
        from Raia, Goa
        Jul 6, 2017

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403505

As my account is in sanquelim branch and instead of salary account it has been open as sb account so now i want to change it to salary account my account no is[protected] ranjita mahendra patil as i call lots of time in my branch but there is no any response from there side.

Kindly do the needful

Rajesh Chandan
          Jul 6, 2017

Address: 560077

I received call from [protected] for card verification. He told me that we will sending new secure card to you so need to know your card expiry date and other details. When I told the guy that I am not going to reveal it, he started abusing. I am sure ICICI customer care dont use any rude language so I am sure it was a fake call so complaining about it.
          I(Yakshi bahl) had taken personal amounting to Rs 400000/- on the year 2013 and I have paid all EMI on the year 2017. so please give me no due certificate on my email ID yakshi.[protected]@gmail.com. My LAN Number is LPDEL[protected]

Kiran Kvr
            Jul 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Ordered Killer Watch as though of Genuine offer from ICICI Ecomm mail.

Order No:156321
            Ordered Date: 03/07/2017 18:42:02

Cust Care is not replying and no update on order. Saw most of the complaints in consumer forum post being the victim.

It is the courtesy of ICICI to not send those fake mails if those are fraud attempts. Killer Jeans company should be penalized and should redeposit the amounts to the customer.
            Jul 15, 2017
            Updated by Kiran Kvr
            Can someone from ICICI or Killer company respond on this. It is very frustating to the customer.

tapandas91
              Jul 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I have lodge a complaint just before 30 mins.
              Immediately I m getting calls from different cell nos to know my a/c no and debit card nos. Totally puzzled . People are so fast to help me in returning me the matured amount . Actually i have done a mistake by providing my cell nos, address . My bonds may not be valid also. I wanted to know the status of the bonds only. Sorry for lodging complaint.
              pl remove the complaint
              The Surcharge amount deducting more value instead of online transaction amount. Please reduce the amount as Rs. 2/- instead of Rs.11.50.

Please reduce surcharge amount or cancel the debit transaction for good will.
              For emergency purpose we are using debit card otherwise we pay money for fuel utilization.

shalinisingh040191
                from Sitamau, Madhya Pradesh
                Jul 5, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452013

Hi i hv 3 in 1 a/c in ICICI bank which include Saving a/c, demat & trading a/c . As i informed earlier that while opening my saving a/c i hv to maintain 10000 rs mnthly but after attaching my demat and trading, then limit will reduce to 5000 rs only . I ensure this things several times to my Relationship MAnager ( right now who opened my a/c had switch to another job) but now after ensuring that I saw that MAB deduction was done to my a/c 2 times with a gap of 7 days. My complain is regarded why this was not told earlier ? this is cheating and not acceptable? for this complain when i visited to my branch office their manager totally denied and didn't understand my problem . they said that i was my fault that why i trusted to my Relationship Manager (who open my a/c & right now swtich the job). At the time of opening a/c they ensured me about maximum limit will 5000 after 3in1 a/c will process. but here m facing MAD deduction ICICI bank has not informed me about change of balance system, hence any deduction from account for the same is totally wrong and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then I will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and Banking Ombudsman as this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006.
                regard
                shalini singh [phone number removed]

tapandas91
                  Jul 5, 2017

Address: 400051

Sub :- Payment of Matured Amount of Bonds.
                  Bond Holders No.[protected] Certificate no. 57594,
                  Bond Holders No.[protected] Certificate no. 57593
                  Bond Holders No.[protected], Certificate no.41669
                  Bond Holders No.[protected], Certificate no.416670

I have purchased the above mentioned Bonds.
                  I want to redeem the bonds now.
                  Please inform me the status of Bonds, How to get Matured Amount with present value at the earliest.
                  Please take necessary action in this regard.
                  Please give me the E mail address of your end for better further communication.
                  Awaiting for your reply.

Yours Faithfully

Tapan Das.
                  Address:
                  1/3 Allauddin khan Bithi,
                  City centre,
                  Durgapur 713216
                  E mail address:
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  Mobile [protected], [protected]

ashutoshs0007
                    Jul 5, 2017

Address: 400703

This is in reference to the letter of 3i Infotech Ref No. ICICI/IEPF/502/TSB2/6603702/1270 Dated 6 Oct, 2016, regarding Transfer o[censored]nclaimed Redemption Amount of Infrastructure bond purchased by me
                    Bondholder Number - 6603702
                    Name of the Investor - ASHUTOSH SHARMA.
                    I had sent letter of request with Online details form for claiming unclaimed redemption to 3i Infotech Vashi, Navi Mimbai office address through DTDC Docket No. M43134735 dated 28Dec'16 . But I didn't received the redemption amount in my account.
                    I communicated to [protected]@icicibank.com through my email Id [protected]@gmail.com on 16 Jan 2017 and they have responded and confirmed the receipt of my request letter and Online detail form sent by me on 18 Jan 2017, in the same communication they mentioned that after scrutiny of the documents/signature they shall dispatch the suitable reply to my address with in 12-15 days. After that I had followed up twice on 19Jun 2017 and 27Jun2017 through my mail Id [protected]@gmail.com but did not received any response neither received any letter from their end.
                    Kindly look in to the matter and resolve my issue of redemption.

naveenr93
                      Jul 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, +91

Dear Team Members,

I want to draw your attention that my name is “Naveen Reddy” and working in Ministry of Consumer Affairs and my A/C no. is[protected], today I withdrawn a sum of RS.2000/- only at GTB Nagar (near GTB. Metro St.) ATM Machine and my balance has deducted more than the actual balance which should be around of Rs.17, 696/- but my balance has been shown of Rs.13, 793/- and even I have not got the receipt of balance through ATM Machine. a message appeared on ATM Machine to update the Aadhar No. and I did and I was asked by two times in this manner and I didn't get the approx balance nor receipt.

I m very disappointed because my balance has deducted more and even I have been trying to call customer care but I have not get the service to connect to customer care.I called up on my DEBIT Card Customer Care but I couldn't get touch with them.

It’s my humble request to you for helping me out from this injustice of service and I request to you please do need full as soon as possible with your fare efforts.

Naveen Reddy

sumitt0027
                        from Borsad, Gujarat
                        Jul 4, 2017

Address: 411004

I have been called several time by some person, saying that he is working in ICICI bank and one of my relative has taken a loan from your bank.
                        Also instead of contacting that person, he is contacting me and troubling me for the same.
                        The person who has contacted me on my personal phone also has my office number. he is also contacting in my office for the same
                        After asking him about how did he get my number, he told me that he has my document.
                        However i am not having any account in ICICI bank, niether i am associated will ICICI bank.
                        If in case you are having any of my documents, request you to mail me the scan copies of those documents. This will make me clear about the exact cause of the problem.
                        Else i will have to make a police complaint against your bank for contacting and troubling me inspite of not being associated with your bank.

I have been called by this number[protected]

Since your bank is one of reputed bank, so thought of writing you the issue first to you. rather that making a police compliant directly
                        Its my humble request to you to stop all this nuisance and mail me whatever documents you are having.
                        Request you to take quick actions and revert me or call me in case if any clarification.
                        ICICI bank is not taking any required action.
                        I have also made a police complaint.
                        Attaching you the scanned copy for the same.

Jitendra Gouda
                          from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                          Jul 4, 2017

Address: 761030

With humble submission and due respect, myself jitendra gouda age-28 from khallikote berhampur ganjam odisha pin-761030, working as postal assistant in department of post india since 15.07.2010.

I had a personal loan in state bank of india since september 2015 detailed below:

State bank of india
                          Khallikote ganjam odisha pin-761030
                          Ifsc-sbin0012103
                          Loan account no.[protected]
                          Outstanding amount rs-249871/-

I had applied for balance transfer from state bank of india to icici bank in the month of may 2017. The icici bank credited rs.56014/- in my state bank of india saving account no.[protected] on 31 may 2017.
                          But as per balance transfer case rules the icici bank should provide me a cheque to close the state bank of india loan. But up to 03 july 2017 icici bank has not given the cheque yet. It is above one month the case is not settled yet.

The icici bank loan details are given below:

Icici bank
                          Berhampur main branch pin-760002
                          Ifsc-icic0000270
                          Loan account no. Lpbep[protected]
                          Outstanding amount rs.310000/-
                          Loan disbursement/opening date 31 may 2017

I am completely dissatisfied with the service of icici bank and i don't want to keep any dealings with icici bank. I want to close the icici bank loan account and refund them the extra amount credited to my state bank of india savings account. So please guide me how to solve the case and take necessary action against icici bank.

This is for your kind consideration and necessary action.

Yours’ faithfully

Jitendra gouda
                          Postal assistant
                          Khallikote post office
                          Khallikote ganjam-761030
                          Jul 04, 2017
                          Updated by Jitendra Gouda
                          Please solve the case immediately.

nil1195
                            Jul 4, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

I am an account holder of ICICI bank for about 10 months only. When I went to take money from the ATM, my money in account was less from the previous days balance. I was thinking why I was having such deduction and I checked my mail and phone whether I received any notification. But I didn’t. Then I went to my personal banking website and checked for the reason. Then I saw a charge of 689 rupees in the name of SMAB Chgs-May15+Stax 55.00. My account no is[protected] contact no-[protected], email id-anil.[protected]@gmail.com

pooniwala1
                              Jul 4, 2017

Sir ihva icici money multier bond 0898 mmb and 1098 mmb bond nos 4312269 and 4567592 i want to update adress bank details and email details what is the procedure and who is regisrar for this bonds my email [protected]@gmail.com adress devendra pooniwala shri ram apartment burhanpur mp 450331 i have not rceived any letter from icici ltd after puchasing the bond
                              Hi, I am Srividya. Recently i received my ICICI Credit Card. On credit card, my name has spelling mistake. What should i do Now? How to replace my card with Correct Name.

+91-[protected].

manish girja
                                Jul 4, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Respected Mam,

With The reference of NCH- Complaint No-331218

I am Manish Girja, customer of your bank Since 10+ Years.

I am also using Your Credit Card No-[protected], I am regular paying Amount, as my father is Heart Patient & Mother is cancer patient, I am only the person who taking care of My Family Total Depended on me are 6 members.
                                Due to Medical Expenses I missed to pay 3 due date, your collection executive Balram called me on 15 June for payment, I confirmed you can collect payment next day, but executive not visited for the same, again he called me on 22 june, I confirmed to collect on 23 Morning & I paid on 2600+ amount.
                                On 29 June My salary credited, I checked App to check balance, it showing Debit balance, I called immediately to CC, confirmed your Amount has been temporary blocked, CC Executive confirmed if have a medical issue, you need to Visit Branch and to meet debit manager.

On 30 June at 10 AM I Vested ICICI Malav Parisar & meet Debt Manger Mr. Sandeep Joshi Mobile No-[protected], all issue discussed with Mr. Joshi, requested please adjust Minimum payment Amount Which in almost 12 k as a payment, & rest Amount will Adjust Next Month Salary & release rest amount to Utilize in Medical Expenses, Mr Joshi Confirmed Please whatsup me Medical Documents will send to higher authority it will took hole day to resolve, at evening Mr, Joshi Confirmed it will done on 3 July as higher authority in tour, again I called up Mr. Joshi on 3 June said I am on leave will confirm you at evening, at evening he messaged me “ I am unable to Help, its not in my Hand, if Mr. Joshi Not Able to Help or Provide Resolution the why he wasted 3 days.

NO Buddy to Help- So I Approached to NCH

My Only Request :- please Deduct Minimum Amount form my Saving Account for Credit card Payment & release Rest Amount, Next Amount will be deduct Next Month, My details mentioned Below.

Name- Manish Girja
                                Mobile No-[protected]
                                Saving A/c No[protected]
                                Credit Card No-[protected]
                                I purchased a safety bond as on 1999 April, it is matured now, I submitted the bond to ICICI Vashi office, New Mumbai. as on 20.05.2017, but no reply and matured amount also not yet credited, I tried to contact costomer srevice but no response, very poor service whcih is not expected from your side
                                Sir, every month icici bank has deducted my amount I don't know what is the reason. request you to please provide me the reason otherwise I will take very strict action against this bank.

sonuyara
                                  Jul 4, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I got a message of some amount deduction from my account on 29 Jun 2017 however mentioned transaction was not done my me. In panic I got my card blocked and requested for new debit card. Your customer agent told me that cheapest card available with ICICI is Coral card with charges of Rs 499 + service tax annually. However later I got to know that there is other debit card available with ICICI like smart shopper which was offered to me at the time of account opening. This ICICI move was to cheat customer. I am holding salary account since 2015 and had belief that my financial life is completely safe with ICICI however this experience has completely changed my perception. I am now feeling completely cheated and want to shut down my account at earliest.
                                  When a customer is associated with you with his whole life saving then why you think that cheating of just Rs 500 from customer makes ICICI extra rich.
                                  I want my money to be credited back to my account and change my card to normal one.

Ibrahimbasha
                                    Jul 4, 2017

Address: 600021

I am also facing the same issue. My account number is[protected]. I am so frustrated deducting my money without knowing anything.

Smab chgs may17+stax79.29

My mobile number : [protected]
                                    Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Please someone must tell the exact answer, why did you deduct and what is the reason of the deduction?

Ibrahim basha

suja p
                                      Jul 4, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695583

Dear ICICI,

For a transaction at a local hyper market on May 21st - 2017, my debit card was charged twice. I dint receive the return yet.Attaching the bill and the transaction details.
                                      ACCOUNT NUM :[protected]

When I made the payment for the first time, due to some connectivity issues
                                      it didn't go thorough and had to swipe my card for the second time. The return was supposed to get credited within a week but now its been more than a month.

Kindly help on this !!
                                      Jul 04, 2017
                                      Updated by suja p
                                      sorry for the Typo :

ACCOUNT NUM :[protected]
                                      whats the status of it?