ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2026
Complaints 23775

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 701

Chhotan Giri
Jun 9, 2017

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721636

I am Chhotan Giri. I am purchased an Apple I phone from apple Store on 03/03/2017. And received a cash back offer with written in my payment slip that " you are entitled for a cash back of Rs.5000/- it will be posted in your account within 90 days."... But after 90 days I not get my cash back in my bank account. When i submit a service request in ICICI bank customar care after 3 days they ask me to send my payment receipt with offer details...Instant i send my details to customar.[protected]@icicibank.com.. But after 6 days my request was closed without any confirmation or email or any messages or any remarks.. When I cantact with customar care they told me that no offer found ...what can i do now???
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arvind wairagar
    Jun 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Service request no sr[protected] dt 23.5.2017 still not attended to.

Details of complaint: i added a beneficiary online with a wrong icici bank a/c no, which was "successfully added" by the net banking system, after 30 mnts. Although it was a typographical error on my part, the system should have prompted me that the name and a/c no do not match and that it should not have added the beneficiary with a wrong a/c no. The system prompted me that the beneficiary was added successfully and that i could transfer funds after 30 minutes. I, later, transferred an amount rs 18, 640/- to this "beneficiary" on 15.5.2017. After realising this error, i immediately contacted our main branch at bund garden on 16.5.2017 and submitted a request to rectify the error and reverse the transfer and credit my account.

i have also submitted a letter to my branch at kalyaninagar with a similar request and also to modify your system to incorporate the matching of name and a/c no of beneficiary in case of icici bank accounts also.

later i visited the bund garden branch twice to follow up the matter but learned that no action is taken so far as well as no service request was raised by the branch even after one week.
    I submitted a complaint thru grievance option of the site which has replied to me on three occasions that the problem will be resolved in 2 working days. But so far no action has been taken
    Jul 9, 2017
    Jun 08, 2017
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
    Dear Arvind wairagar,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Saggy2121
      Jun 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201303
      Website: www.icicibank.com/safe-online-banking/safe-online-banking.page

There're multiple (More than 10 times) unnecessary charges of 28.75 rs.in my savings account in icici bank. I tried solving the problem by mailing icici bank but of no avail.

It's a serious issue as many others have also faced the similar issue.in the comments section in the page http://apnaplan.com/do-you-know-posdec-chg-in-icici-bank-statement/, it can be seen that it's a very common cheat icici bank is using to defraud the customers.

Kindly solve the problem and provide the solution at earliest so that we don't need to waste our time over such unnecessary issues.

swetanairit
        from Vyara, Gujarat
        Jun 8, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

My husband has icici creditcard holder. Hisname is bhadresh v shah or bhadresh virendrabhai shah
        We got some notice or due payment of below number credit card
        So pls give me some statement details of below numer credit card
        Creditcard number: [protected]
        Creditcard number:' [protected]
        Pls statement or details of above creditcard number.
        Send on my email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
        Or pls give me black list name of above card.

Tnxs for your support

Sweta shah
        Jul 21, 2017
        Jun 08, 2017
        Dear Sweta Shah,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Jun 20, 2017
        Hi Swetanairit, we tried reaching you. Please message us your alternate contact number and e-mail Id for us to assist you.
        Aug 03, 2017
        Dear Sweta Shah,

We tried reaching you. Please message us your alternate contact number and e-mail Id for us to assist you.

My husband has icici creditcard holder. Hisname is bhadresh v shah or bhadresh virendrabhai shah
        We got some notice or due payment of below number credit card
        So pls give me some statement details of below numer credit card
        Creditcard number: [protected]
        Creditcard number:' [protected]
        Pls statement or details of above creditcard number . his address is dcabin gitanjali flat.

Send on my email id: [protected]@yahoo.com
        Or pls give me black list name of above card . my other contact number [protected].pls give me statement. For urgent basis

Tnxs for your support

Sweta shah
        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 2, 2017
        Dear Sweta243,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

sureshdeepu9688
          from Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu
          Jun 8, 2017

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639005

i am suresh having an account in icici thirumurugan poondi branch IFSC code icic0006214 i am applying loan through online personal loan but they are asking Min salary 40000 only eligible for 1.00.000 personal if i am getting 40000 salary why m asking loan 100000

Raksha Deshpande
            Jun 8, 2017

The ITR cheque sent initially by ICICI was on a wrong bank account so I sent required docs for the current account on 18/5/17. Was told will get the new cheque within 10 days. The customer care numbers are good for nothing and not once does anyone answer. There is absolutely no one whom I can address my issue to. So much struggle for my own money! I mean I sent all documents properly, organised. Yet this company is so careless and sends cheques on an old account plus old postal address. I've been struggling to get my own money since March. So many emails so many calls which ofcourse goes unanswered! I wish I could complain to the finance minister or someone.
            Jul 9, 2017
            Jun 08, 2017
            Dear Raksha Deshpande,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a48az9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have received gift voucher along with expression debit card but it is not working when I have tried to en-cash at Croma for Rs 1000 . Please check and reissue . Attached copy of vouchers.
            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2017
            Dear Prakash Lawankar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a48az9_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I m unable to pay emi at present as my financial condition is unstable but this people uses bad language and giving threats and sending their goons to my home and job location and calling my work collegues and spoiling my name and troubling them as well i m mentally retarded due to this
            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2017
            Dear Hemant Waghmare,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a48az9_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Nirav Sheth 73
              Jun 8, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

My name is nirav sheth. I have my salary account at icici bank, race course, vadodara. Account number :[protected].

I got many problem from icici bank pay back card.
              1. I got very late delivery of pay back card.
              2. Pin number is given very late for pay back card.
              3. Email and phone number is not updated in system.
              4. Pay back points are not added for gold loan, which is taken before 5 months.

Need your support.

Nirav sheth ([protected])

Renumca2009
                from Durgapur, West Bengal
                Jun 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I would like to cancel my credit card [protected].

I raised a request last week. But it was closed. I need to cancel it.. So i have raised a request now. Number is sr[protected]. Please proceed it and close my card.

I am not happy with credit card service. I am not getting any message alerts properly. Even if i remember and pay the bill then bank rejects it and finally i am getting a add on amount to my bill as late payment charges.

Even now i have raised sr last week. But without any message or mail alert the request was cancelled.

I don't want to continue the card anymore. Please proceed my cc cancellation request.
                Jul 9, 2017
                Jun 08, 2017
                Dear Customer (Renumca2009),

Vijayan Govindaramanujam
                  Jun 7, 2017

I have a demat account in icici bank for almost 10 years from now. When i checked my bank transactions and i found that there is one debit transaction 'in[protected] dp chgs till mar-17' — inr 546.76'. When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected].

Vijayan g
                  Jul 9, 2017
                  Jun 08, 2017
                  Dear Vijayan G.,

Sutapa Bughani
                    Jun 7, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I am mrs. Sutapa bughani mobile no. [protected], email : [protected]@gmail.com
                    Application no. [protected] dated 1st may 2017
                    This is to inform you that i have personally visited to your bank at sector-21-c, faridabad on 1st may for opening a demat account, and since 1st may still i am waiting for my demat account, and after several calls and visits and every time they said wait another 5-6 days and after a long wait finally my above said saving account opened on 31st may after one month, then i thought now demat should be opened and your officers says wait till 2nd june the demat account will be opened. And now when i called up them they said the application rejected and we sent it again and it will take 1-2 days, now its over and no response yet,,, this is totally 38 days and still waiting for demat account, as this is my worst experience ever in my life... I will not suggest any one to go to icici bank.. And i will also take care in future not to go icici bank... Here i am bonded as i have already deposited 1 lakh to buy some shares but now all those shares are going up... What i have to do... And please advise who will bear this loss which i have not gain.. And harassment also. I am thinking i should go to consumer court for the same. This is really my bad luck when i think about icici bank. My experience says icici bank service is very very poor and they are working like a worst government worker. And they have not proper etiquette for conversation. I know you don't bother for my type of small investors, but you don't have right to harass anyone even they produced all the docs.
                    Jul 9, 2017
                    Jun 08, 2017
                    Dear Sutapa Bughani,

Past one week hardly am trying to open icici d mat account in online ..Am.completed almost all stages bt am facing problem with last stage of opening dmat account like e sign..Pls rectify thqt as early as possible..When ever am sign it design it shows like that I will attached that screenshot with reference...Pls solve it

swap000
                      Jun 7, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

Dear sir, intially i was in pune but as of now i m working in gandhinagar, so i want to change my address to send the credit card statements on below address:
                      C-303, poornam residency
                      Near shrifal height
                      Kudasan, gandhinagar
                      Gujarat, india-382421

Please change the address and send the next billing on the same..

Looking forwarwd for your attention
                      Noc papper nil

Suneel Totawad
                        Jun 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

I have bill due of 45000/- on my credit card on 02/06/2017 which i made a payment by evening on that day itself.
                        But the problem is 1100/- has been charged on my credit card because auto-payment option is enabled for my credit card and i don't have insufficient funds in my account till on that day morning. (I have 22000/- at morning time in my account)
                        I called up customer care and asked them to charge for the remaining 23000/ but they denied and saying that as per icici rules they will charge for 45000/- because of insufficient fund.

Kindly look into the policy by which icici making customers fool.
                        Jul 8, 2017
                        Jun 07, 2017
                        Updated by Suneel Totawad
                        my credit card number is :[protected].
                        mobile:[protected]
                        Jun 07, 2017
                        Dear Suneel Totawad,

Pria Sharma
                          Jun 7, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I am an account holder of icici bank for about 3 years. When i went to take money from the atm, my money in account was less from the previous days balance. I was thinking why i was having such deduction and i checked my mail and phone whether i received any notification. But i didn’t. Then i went to my personal banking website and checked for the reason. Then i saw a every month charges of 612 rupees in the name of smab chgs-may15+stax 79.83. Now i left with zero balance. My account no is[protected]. Kindly look into this matter and refund my balance.

rupesh_garg
                            from Jalandhar, Punjab
                            Jun 7, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134116

Hi, i made a fuel transaction of rs1554 on 12th may 2017 at hpcl, vishal services, sector 31, chandigarh, chandigarh transaction id/auth id is 478138 but till date 0.75% cashback reversal not done. Since it was an hpcl outlet and i swiped mine icici bank coral credit card (Both have tie ups with each) and asked bank customer care about reversal not done but they simply refused to do anything and asked me to contact fuel outlet. Below is the content of the email send to me by icici bank customer are from customer. [protected]@icicibank.com "we regret our inability to comply for the reversals of rs.0.75% as fuel cash back in the credit card account. We inform you that cashback will be processed by the dealers (I. E fuel outlets, public sector undertaking oil marketing companies). Hence, we request you to check with the fuel dealer with reference to cash back of rs.0.75% on your credit card account." i was travelling and got myself refulled thinking it was hpcl outlet and icici bank has tie up with them. Does this mean incase of such issue i have to contact fuel outlet and bank cannot do anything or doesn't take any gurantee.

pshah_2412
                              Jun 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394120

Pl kindly send me NOC for my car loan account no.LAAHR[protected], as the loan amount was fullfilled.
                              kindly send the same with full payment statement.
                              my mob.no.[protected]
                              my email
                              my adress :- AMIT PRAKASH SHAH
                              2ND FLOOR, NAVA BAZAR, V S PATEL BLDG.
                              B/H SURAT DIST CO OP BANK
                              KOSAMBA DIST SURAT 394120

Karuna Gohar
                                Jun 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11007

This is in regards to Unauthorized withdrawal done from my Salaried account from Icici Bank Account number[protected]. I would like to highlight one incidence that has occurred in my bank account today. I received a message in my phone that my salary account has been debited of Rs. 16000/- (in separate two messages) at around 08:54 am while I was in the office today morning.
                                On receiving the message, I checked with my bank and found that the above said amount has been withdrawn from my bank through ATM situated in Mathura (UP). So I had requested the bank to block my ATM card and informed them that the transaction was not undertaken by me since I am in office and some body had illegally withdrawn the amount from my account.
                                Jul 8, 2017
                                Jun 07, 2017
                                Updated by Karuna Gohar
                                ICICI BANK Complaint number - SR[protected]
                                Jun 07, 2017
                                Dear Karuna Gohar,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

dhavalgadhiya
                                  Jun 6, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

Raised multiple request for balance transfer of my current home loan. Didn't get a single call from surat loan department. After waiting a long time and tired, again raised a request and got a number of local area manager from customer care. I tried many times, but not a single answer to help me in this issue or not sent any guy to meet me. Very much disappointed from this incident. I was proud on bank earlier, but now picture is different. Disgusting service of home loan department. I called them multiple time and not single reply from them. Raised many request to sort out my issue. Total fraud company to provide services. They only want their commission. My mobile number is [protected] and you can check my request list.

devki2009
                                    Jun 6, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am credit card holder of icici bank since past 21 year and very upset that ispite of various of request on mail and trough bank iam unable to get my credit card bill and every month i have to deposite on lumsub bases to save my other charges and also to avoid cibil rateing. Sorry to say that in your company /bank no one is bother for customers wanted the mobile no of mrs koccher or her mail id so i can express/share my experience which i am facing with your bank for last two year. Today is 6th june 17 but as on now i have not received my bill on mail or on my mobile. Wanted to update my mail id but failed as no one is ready to support. Please help for getting my montly credit bill on my id which id is — [protected]@gmail.com

suren104
                                      Jun 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

Ayush samir gandhi (Minor) now majo r
                                      Jt. Samir surendra gandhi
                                      Bond holder # 4338-461 cert.# 17733 quantity 1 (One)
                                      And
                                      Saamir s. Gandhi
                                      Bond holder # 4338-460 cert. # 17732 quantity 1 (One)

Please let us know address and phone to communicate personally..

deepthi0007
                                        Jun 6, 2017

Address: 506001

I have ordered an mobile in shopclues website using online payment mode by icici account debit card a one month ago. Due to some reasons i cancelled that order but that amount is not yet refunded. I claimed this complaint to shopclues they said that amount is already refunded to the bank nut i didnt received it. Since one month am trying to contact you but this problem is not resloved yet. Please try to do needful.
                                        Jul 7, 2017
                                        Jun 06, 2017
                                        Dear Customer (deepthi0007),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a479dc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am not able to login to my Imobile application since it is showing as account is locked. please reactivate.(#130).