ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 703

kundan89
May 31, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I have withdrawal 1500/- amount (28/05/2017) from PNB ATM but didn't withdrawal & amount was deduct. That time I try to contact ICICI Customer care But didn't connect. I have complaint online on when I am searching of that Request service no That is showing error Service req. No is[protected]. So please solve my problem & return my money in my account. Please contact me. My I try to contact but not connect phone. Please call me my registered No is [protected].
Ashutosh
Jul 2, 2017
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 01, 2017
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear kundan89,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Anuradha Arya had sent 2No.Bonds by (speed post )having distinct No 5639&5640 in original for redemption along with PHOTOCOPIES OF PAN CARD AND CANCELLED CHEQUES before REDEMPTION DATE I.e. 28/04/2017 BOTH ISSUED ON 28/4/1999 HAVING FACE VALUE OF EACH BOND Rs 50000.00 on your present 3i office address of Mumbai. When I will receive the money

talewad
    May 31, 2017

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583275

I am facing the surcharge issue with my icici debit card, in this month (May-2017) 4times surcharges are deducted from my account (11.5+11.50+11.50+11.50rs), then y the gov. Is telling to go cashless, when i used sbm debit card their is no surcharges are deducted from my account. Icici bank customer service team look at my issue.

Mini statement we will get like this — surcharge dt:_ mcc 5541

Ravikumar t
    Jul 2, 2017
    Jun 01, 2017
    Dear Ravikumar,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Mahesh shendre
      from Mysore, Karnataka
      May 31, 2017

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585403

I have done recharge of 343 to my airtel. Balance deducted from my account but recharge not done yet. Please refund it.
      Transaction i'd:- sb498800
      Transaction date:- 31 may 2017
      Transaction description:- bil/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]
      Amount:- 343

Atul Karpe
        from Panaji, Goa
        May 31, 2017

Address: 411043

I have icici hp debit card which i am using for last 4-5 years and i am purchasing fuel from araneshwar petrol pump in pune-satara road which is icici bank - hp outlet and they never charged me surcharge. Now all of sudden icici bank got up and when i purchased fuel in this month swiping my icici bank debit card bank debited surcharge on fuel to my account without my knowledge. The reason icici bank is claiming is that petrol pump cashier swiped my debit card on other bank's swiping machine, isn't that ridiculous.
        Jul 2, 2017
        May 24, 2017
        Rosy Dutta's response
        please help me out and solve my problem
        Jun 01, 2017
        Dear Atul Karpe,

Sir. I have paid payment for flight ticket but my flight ticket is not booked and payment is debited in my account ...
        My name rosy i was open rd account dec till now it was not credite even maturity date also over and i call so mny times customer service but no any responding even i went branch no any responding please help me out

chandramani chandrakar
          from Samastipur, Bihar
          May 31, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134102

There was fraudulent activity conducted on my account (A/c no.[protected] on 16 may 2017. First, someone deposited rupees 75, 000 and then withdrew the money along with my original deposited money of rs.3009.32 leaving just rs.140.32 in my account. (Detailed statement attached) i complained about this to the customer care and got my atm blocked and they provided me with a complaint id.-sr[protected]. As i was out of station during that time i could not visit the branch until i reached there on 19 may. Even after providing all the details and tickets of my journey as well as proof regarding my absence, the bank manager and executives did not show positive attitude towards redressal of my grievance.
          Even after two weeks they did not took any action and instead asked me to write another application saying they need video footage of atms. I wrote the same. Please look into this matter.
          Jul 2, 2017
          Jun 01, 2017
          Dear chandramani chandrakar,

Vibin Thrissur
            from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
            May 31, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680003

Worst service by icici bank. I have given an application for conversion to mclr.. Still the request not processed.. After 9 days and lots of follow up.. It's very unprofessional. I have called customer care and they are telling dat branch is not doing the work. Brach ppl r telling dat central office is not doing the work. Lied to me dat 29th evening it will be proceeded. Till now it's pending.. Branch officials r cheating customer by telling lies.

rupeshwai
              May 31, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

My name is rupesh and i'm holding a salary in icici bank for the past 1 year. I just saw today when i checked my account online, that twice i have been charged posdec chg of rs. 28.75 & rs.8.24 each on april 5th 2017 & april 17th, 2017 and the description says:

05/04/2017 posdec chg/05-04-17/3471+st +s tax3.75
              17/04/2017 posdec chg/17-04-17/3471+st +s tax3.75

Rupesh
              Rup. [protected]@gmail.com
              Jul 1, 2017
              May 31, 2017
              Dear Customer(Rupesh ),

Jun 01, 2017
              Updated by rupeshwai

Rupesh

Very active & prompt response.

Rupesh

gvimalabraham
                May 31, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641022

I have received a notification stating that i am eligible for a personal loan upto 3 lakhs. And the representatives called me and collected the documents. I have also received a SMS stating that your loan has been approved by our internal policies. Now, after a long interval and several tries to reach the executive, he told me that it has been rejected. What kind of response is this from ICICI bank ? If the loan has been rejected, why are you sending an SMS stating it has been approved ? and why are you sending your executives to collect the documents ?

Reason told by the executive :

1.) Your company is not on the list of approved companies.
                2.) Your salary is not eligible.

My Question :

1.) But, i can see my company's name in the drop down of your online application. Then how come you say it is not on the list ?
                2.) If a salary of 25000 (take home) pm is not eligible, why are you showing that i am eligible for personal loan upto 3 lakhs ?

Is this how you treat your customers ? Very worst !

BINDU SIHAG
                  May 31, 2017

Address: 201005

1) tenure has been increased from 180 months (15 years) to 306 months (25.5 years) without any intimation.

2) date of disbursement of loan 31/01/2007 when frr 10%+ margin 0.75% and floating rate of interest was sanctioned and i had submitted all the relevant documents before disbursal of loan.

3) interest rate has not been charged as per the sanctioned terms.

4) my home loan account is regular till date but only rs. 81, 344/- has been reduced from the principal amount and still rs. 9, 46, 816/- is pending out of rs. 10, 28, 160/- even after paying regularly for last 10 years.

5) i have contacted to the preet vihar branch, delhi (Branch code 000037) where bank staff told me that bank has increased the tenure since the floating interest has been increased over the years that the same is as per rbi guidelines, the reply is not satisfactory and bank staff dont' deal in a professional manner they are not actually answering the query i raised. Rather gave a stupid explanation that we are charging such a higher rate of interest as per rbi guideline and provides no vaild supporting in this regard.

6) further this is important to note that floating rate of interest is not automatically reducing as and when rbi reduced the interest rates rather icici bank staff ask for the conversion fees.. Also bank staff clearly denied for providing any adjustment of excess interest charged till today, if conversion will approved by bank still that is given prospective effect (This is not justified in any manner as it should be given effect from the date rbi reduces the rate of interest).

My question is “why should customer pay and apply for the conversion?? Floating rate of interest should be automatically increased or decreased as per the rbi guidelines.
                  Its' a serious fault on banks side, then why customer is asked to pay for it??
                  Bank must take responsibility for this inconvenience.

Note: when i lodged complaint to [protected]@icicibank.com i got the same illogical reply that "apply for conversion scheme for your loan account by paying the conversion fees."
                  Even customer care is not providing any solution!!!

Such a fraud bank!!!
                  Really i will never recommend anyone to avail any product or service from icici bank.

HydUser9247
                    May 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

My icici loan account number: lphyd[protected].

Icici people promised me that they will process my personal loan at 11 percent rate of interest and
                    There is no insurance deduction and processing fee of 999 plus small amoubt between 3 to 500 rs for docs work.

But, they cheated.

Icici processed loan with high rate of interest.

Deducted 9000rs in processing fee plus insurance.

Deducted insurance even i said that i am not interested.

Before loan disbursement also gave level 1, 2, 3 complaints for not to process the loan, bcoz i observed rate of interest mistake in imobile app.

Contacted relationship manager sudanshu [protected] by 50 calls and 100 sms for stopping the loan.

Icici simply cheat people after taking docs.

They will not share who will work on complaints.

They simply waste and cheat you.
                    They will eat your money.

Previously taken 3 loans in hdfc, never faced any issues.

But icici people cheated me.

Their higher management didn't resolve my issue till now.

They simply wasting my time till first emi.

The people whp cheated are

Pavani[protected],
                    Gayatri [protected].
                    Sudanshu [protected],
                    Laxman [protected].

They didn't resolved my issue. What a worst customer service from icici.

By cheating taking docs from customers and after that doing the fraud things.

They will simply block your mobile number
                    They will not respond for issues.

They will not provide solution

That's why hdfc is far better than icici cheating people

HydUser9247
                      May 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

Icici prmosed me that they will process loan at 11 percent.

But i observed the difference of rate of interest in imobile app before loan disbursement.

I gave complaint and also informed that i don't required loan if rate of interest was not 11 percent.

Even icici promised me that there is no insurance deduction.

But this icici cheated by processing the loan with high interest rate and also deducted high processing fee and insurance deducted.

Total 25000 looted from me.

Even i clearly informed for not processing the loan, but they processed.

The people who cheated in this case are

1 sudanshu [protected]
                      2 gayatri [protected]
                      3 pavani [protected]

4 laxman [protected]

I sent many complaints and many emails and called many times to customer service. But no use.

These people blocked my number, and told to me that you have been cheated.
                      Do whatever you can.

Worst ever personal loan service in icici.

Their resolution was too worst and their management don't respond to your emails or for your calls.

They will change rate of interest with their own interest.

Icici will loot your money like anything.

vinod.shetty
                        May 30, 2017

Address: 400076

Hi i would like to bring to your notice the credit card fraud that happened with me on 29thMay2017.
                        I received a call from [protected] Rahul Singh who introduced himself as an officer from ICICI banks payback department. He told me that i have 8007 points in payback which would get expired on 29thMay2017 and it can be applied against my credit card outstanding.
                        Following which he told me my exact Credit Card details like Name on the card, Credit card number, valid thru date and CVV number. He also told me my exact home addressed registered with ICICI bank.
                        Following which he told me that a service charge of 10 Rupees would be applied for the above mentioned transaction. I immediately received a message from VM-ICICB which read "You have initiated a txn of INR 10.00 at PAYU MONEY on ICICI bank card 3007. OTP is xxxxxx".
                        He then asked me to type in the OTP in the ICICI bank IVR system for which i did not agree as the OTP is never to be shared but then he convinced me by telling that i am not sharing the details with him but i am typing it in the ICICI bank's IVR system.
                        After entering the OTP within few minutes i received a message from VK-ICICIB which read "Tranx of INR 8007.00 using Credit Card 4xxx3007 is made at PAYU MONEY on 29-MAY-17". When i inquired him about the transaction he politely replied that the transaction is not the amount but the points which got deducted as it got applied to the outstanding. He said with in two days the amount will reflect in the statement. He also provided me a helpline number [protected].
                        After disconnecting the call i called the ICICI bank customer care to confirm the transaction it is when i realized that i have been conned. I asked them to block my card immediately.
                        After all this i tried calling the helpline number provided by Rahul Singh and to my surprise the call was answered by a guy name Avinash Gargh and he said the same thing that i need not worry and everything will be sorted our and he reconfirmed that he is from ICICI bank's payback department and he said his employee id was 63363.
                        All this clearly indicates an insiders job, since he had all my card details.
                        Sincere request to ICICI bank to look into this matter and reverse the amount.
                        Hello Vinod,

By any chance this issue is resolved? Even I got into to same trouble today and not sure how to handle this. Need your assistance

nemo09
                          May 30, 2017

Dear icici,

How can you deduct money from my account without notifying me? Today i was just checking transactions of my account and found that rs 805/- has been deducted from my account towards dp charges till apr-17. I work with infosys and since you have a tie up, my salary account is with you. While opening the demat account you had mentioned it clearly that it is absolutely free for infosys employees. Also i would like to close my demat account with icici.

Request you to kindly return my money back. I am loosing trust on icici bank whether my money is safe here or not.

Need action on priority.

Nimisha
                          Jul 2, 2017
                          May 30, 2017
                          Dear Giridharan Selvam,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a469ao_aaab) in the subject line.

Jun 01, 2017
                          Dear Customer(Nimisha),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a469ao) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

share your registered mobile no.
                          Sir my credit card damaged how I want to apply for new one please tell me
                          Rajivek's reply, May 30, 2017
                          share Your registered mobile no
                          ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 31, 2017
                          Dear Giridharan Selvam,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [email protected] with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a469ao_aaad) in the subject line.

Mayur_raja52
                            May 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Dmc/[protected] dp chgs till a
                            Pr-17 — amount deducted 805 rs/-
                            This is the worst banking service i have ever seen. When i opened the salary account they offered me a demat account stating maintenance charges and everything is free.. But later they deducted 805 rs/- without even intimating the user.. I did not even know my money was taken by the bank until i checkd the account balance.. Dear icici when u can send so many messages probing and forcing the user to take the credit cards can't u send a single message to the user when u take their money.. This is not the way you treat the customer.. I want my money back.. And please train your staff properly.. They say everything is free and later we are suffered and no body cares.

Please contact me on [protected].
                            Name:mayur
                            Jul 2, 2017
                            Jun 01, 2017

do not share your card No or anything with any one even if they say that they are from ICICI bank

Thomas Moolan
                              May 29, 2017

Address: 400708

Dear sir/Madam,
                              I Thomas Paul Moolan having your ICICI credit card no [protected]
                              Today I had received a Forde call from this No:- [protected] and the lady who was talking to me she was having my complete details which includes my complete card details and she was having the details of my date of birth too.

We had used my card at the last time at Kings Electronic behind Dmart AIROLI Navi Mumbai
                              In this place we had submitted our complete detail of my card.
                              So we have a dought that this detail have been leaked from there.
                              So pls do the needful.

Currently I had blocked my card so kindly do the favour to us and issue the new card.

I hope you will look into this matter and you will do the needful ​for us

Best regards
                              Thomas Paul.
                              Jun 29, 2017
                              May 29, 2017
                              Dear customer,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will address your concerns.

Rahul P Aphale
                                May 29, 2017

Address: 411038

I would like to bring to your attention following facts about the unprofessional practice of icici credit card division and bank and cheating being done.
                                I have applied credit card with reference to representative call from credit card department. Initially i was told this card is free for wipro customer. I got icici card on 24th april 2017 and still i have not received credentials.
                                After icici charged me annual fee for icici credit card. Initially i was told this is free for you. Even if in verification call, i have cleared with them that i will require if it is free of charge but i got an email of charges for annual fees and this is auto deducted from my account.
                                I have raised complaint against this but no proper feedback from credit card team.
                                Now i am closing this credit card. Until now, i have not used this card for any purpose. However, i need to close this card due to insufficient information given by customer representative.
                                This is very frustrating experience for old customer who has +10 years of salary account with icici.
                                I am also thinking to close salary account if such services continues.

Rahul aphale
                                Pune
                                Jun 29, 2017
                                May 29, 2017
                                Dear Rahul Aphale Pune,

Sir my credit card damaged how I want to apply for new one please tell me

Reddy Udaya
                                  May 29, 2017

Address: 500032

Hi icici,

Disappointed with your response/ service!!!

Am associated with icici since 7 years and had a very good opinion towards your services. I was under assumption that icici holds/ maintains some international standards and different from other banks.

Issue: i have placed a request to collect my documents (Payslips, pan card, adhaar card, bank statement etc) for balance transfer of kotak personal loan on 18th may 2017. It ended up with poor response/ reply form your end. Nobody has contacted for document collection, why?

Once again today i have placed a request to pass my documents. My call was picked up by mumbai customer care team and promised of sending an executive before 7 pm. By eod, i got a call from chennai team asking my address in chennai, where as i actually belong to hyderabad.

Where exactly is the gap/ confusion which resulted in wasting my precious time?

Also can you treat my request as priority and help in getting balance transfer soonest before my next kotak emi for your delay???

Name - udaya hanuman reddy
                                  Account number –[protected]

Office address: 4th floor, block - b, q-city, survey no. 109, 110, 111/2, nanakramguda, gachibowli, hyderabad, telangana 500032

Home address: udaya hanuman reddy, c/o ramulu (Retired tahsildar), plot no – 297, tngo’s colony, beside q city, nanakramguda, gachibowli, hyderabad, telangana – 500032

Kotak pl account no – 59851325

Udaya hanuman reddy | ics consultant | saas
                                  Office: +[protected] | mobile: +91 [protected] | udayahanuman. [protected]@infor.com | http://www.infor.com
                                  Jun 9, 2017
                                  Case Closed
                                  May 30, 2017
                                  Updated by Reddy Udaya
                                  Can I have an update here ?????
                                  Is ICICI still on sleep????
                                  Can I have an update here ?????
                                  Is ICICI still on sleep????
                                  Rajivek's reply, May 30, 2017
                                  Share your registered mobile no
                                  Reddy Udaya's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 9, 2017

naveenrajasekaran
                                    from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                    May 29, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I applied for an credit card and it was said that the card will reach me in 10-15 working days. But I haven't notified anything for almost a month and I couldn't connect to customer care also regarding this. Finally once i got connected and it was said I will get brief description why credit got cancelled via mail and he too didn't update me anything much in details. Finally I got a call from ICICI bank credit card team saying that we need to collect documents for credit card application from you sir. I told it was already over 2 months back. then she left the call and finally i got a letter to my address saying your application got rejected please contact customer care. Then on contacting it is said, address verification failed, I swore no one came for verifying, but one guy called and he told he is gonna come and i told I might leave for office but other than office timings Iam always available. But even after putting 10 mails they are replying like we regret to inform it has been on hold because address verification failed. So they asked for address and I gave and now after 10+ mails they are telling like we have started a new service request and you will get the credit card in next 10 days.

It's really makes me feel bad, because I curently hold an savings account in ICICI bank for more than two years by now and conveyed the same over the mail many times. It really maked me feel bad and planning to move my account to another bank.

Insearch of new bank for my savings account...

NOTE : Because of personal, not adding screenshot/mail attached but it is true 100% to my knowledge.

Jun 29, 2017
                                    May 29, 2017
                                    Dear naveenrajasekaran,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a466t3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 29, 2017
                                    Dear ramanamurthy kv,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will address your concerns.

My credit card No. [protected]
                                    opened on :[protected]
                                    closed on :[protected]
                                    Date last payment[protected]
                                    Date reported and Certified :[protected]

Kindly issue final settlement letter and stating that there is no due payment on the above credit card No :[protected]

LD
                                      May 29, 2017

ICICI Bank Icici bank mabchgs (minimum account balance) charges

Address: 500040

I'm lakshmI holding ICICI savings account for more than 7 years. A/C#[protected] in punjagutta Hyderabad
                                      Without any intimation my account has been debited. I have never come across something like this on a monthly basis.
                                      Please take some action against the bank, if it is not complying RBI standards / guidelines.
                                      [protected] MABChgs-DEC16+Stax00 Dr. 690.00
                                      [protected] MABChgs-NOV16+Stax3.113.11 Dr. 690.00br...
                                      varunjp007
                                      May 29, 2017

Address: 560045

Hi, i have been deducted a surcharge on for swiping my hp coral card (Which is suppose to be a card for buying petrol) at an hp fueling station in bangalore. I don't think the customer should be making sure what swipe machine the fuel boy uses. Thinking of switching to citi bank credit card as they are better at this. Does anyone know the process to cancel a credit card.
                                      May 23, 2017
                                      dipti sukhadiya's response
                                      folio no is 5314555
                                      Please let us know the status, i have note received the bond money
                                      it was in the name of Diptiben ashwinkumar sukhadiya purchased in march 99. till date there is no respsone from icici.